You are here: HomeNews2016 05 13Article 438270

EC is a "useless and bogus institution" - Obiri Boahene

Read Comments Comments (147)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

DR BAWUMIA ,THE PROPHET, ON THE $250 MILLION NDC TOOK OUT OF THE $1BILLION EUROBOND FROM BOG AND DEPOSITED FOOLISHLY & NONSENSICALLY AT THE UNITED BANK OF AFRICA (UBA)--------READ BELOW------ Beyond the issue of legality, the ...

• APONKYE 7 years ago

I used to think that E. dartey's stomach was huge until I saw Obiri Boahene's gargantuan stomach!

Why is it that BA is producing lawyers with the largest stomachs?

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 years ago

Though I have not met this st*pid man before but I have no doubt his s what everybody says he is. He is one of the most f**lish politicians in our dear party. because he only speaks from his stomarch but not his head/mind

• aikins 7 years ago

Your dear party?

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

WELL SAID NANA! WE WILL NEVER ALLOW THIS STUPID AND BOGUS EC TO IMPOSE NDC ON US! IS CHARLOTTE OSEI A QUALIFIED LAWYER? OR SHE BOUGHT HER CERTIFICATE AT AGEEGE LAGOS? DENYING ELIGIBLE VOTERS THEIR RIGHT TO VOTE? AND SHE IS CA ...

Author:-OBAA YAA....
    Why not? Because past experience confirms that all projects undertaken by your administration has come out with bloated estimated cost.
    President incompetent –in-chief, may I remind you that even the ...

• DESPERATE KYEBI DWARF 7 years ago

You can see the utter fear of losing the elections painted all over this stupid NPP man's face. Hehehehehehe! Desperation will kill Akuffo Addo and his gang of losers oo! Ewudade!

• Big Ben 7 years ago

...Running the EC"

So, on this, lawyer Obiri Boahen is dead wrong by saying the EC is a bogus and useless institution. Tell us lawyer: How would or could the nation conduct elections without the EC or any institution empow ...

AUTHOR:-HON. DOE ADJAHO....
    “The terrorists are not very far from us; 27 people died at a Hotel in Burkina Faso. It has happened in Mali, Nigeria and Burkina Faso. We need to pray for this country. If there is any time we ...

• Yoavi Agboyivo 7 years ago

You are rather stupid n foolish cos u didnt read what obiri said! APOKYE

• Gudman 7 years ago

Chief of abro-nye, the nana from Sunyani said the truth once, EC is useless

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

SINCE 2002 THERE HAS BEEN NO HOME COMING AT ABRONYE! I WILL BE THERE THIS YEAR AFTER NPP HAS CROWNED THE WINNER! WE WILL SWIM IN RIVER BISI , AND I WILL CONTINUE TO "KWAABIRIKROM" HAHAHAHAHA HOPE YOU UNDERSTAND??????

• Agbee@Agbee 7 years ago

Why is this Party full of Irresponsible, arrogant, shameless people?

• Nii Nortey (New York) 7 years ago

Obiri you must be ashamed of yourself.You never say anything sensible.When did your NPP realize the the EC as an institution is bogus? what was it when the NPP was in power for 8 years?

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

LIKE YOUR REAL APONKYE AND YOUR DEAD GOAT PRESIDEN YOU ALWAYS TALK FOR THIS USELESS AND BOGUS INSTITUTION, EC IS DOING EVERYTHING FOR NDC TO WIN BUT IT WILL BACKFIRE,GHANAIANS ARE MORE VIGILANT AND EYE OPEN NOW, NO WAY FOR E ...

• Nii Nortey (NY) 7 years ago

Shamo, you failed to answer my question. If your NPP considers the EC to be bogus institution, why didn't it banned it during the 8 years it was in government. You guys just make empty noise.

• Kooofah 7 years ago

Foolish baboon. U have no brains.

You fool read what Obri said!!

• Muhammed iddi 7 years ago

WE KNOW WHAT HE SAID. ND WE KNOW WHAT HE WANTS, BUT HE WILL NOT GET IT, AND GHANA WILL NOT BE DESTROYED AFTER 2016 ELECTIONS. IT'S THE CULTURE OF THE NPP. IT'S NOT NEW FROM THE NPP THAT ,ANYTHING AND ANYONE NOT ON THEIR SIDE ...

• Nana Osei Tutu-AkofoAddo Cocain 7 years ago

NPP will never win power in Ghana. their actions portray them as violent people . if a respected party leader can speak such loosely to a public institution, this demean not only the institution but also Ghanaian in the eyes ...

• samojewellery 7 years ago

Call or whatsapp samojewellery on 0244717600 for latest pictures of yellow and white gold wedding and engagement rings......samojewellery on facebook and instagram. ..contacts vera ... accra spintex road 18 junction. .eug ...

• Osofia 7 years ago

Hehehe

• SAM 7 years ago

To be seen as active and deserving in NPP, the only criterea is to insult the president, statesmen, state institutions and anything nuetral or non NPP.
    Thats Nana Addo's personal criterea, thats why he never condemns these a ...

• Mike frm Ho. 7 years ago

The most Stupid NPP hot-headed. Ghanaians will never bring you people to power. Nonsense.

• Oburoniba Fitafita 7 years ago

My friend which Ghanaians are you talking about ? Speak for yourself and your corrupt friends.

• Charles 7 years ago

At least i am one of the Ghanaians he is talking about

• Charles 7 years ago

At least i am one of the Ghanaians he is talking about. NPP are happy when things are done in their favour.

• nana bonsu 7 years ago

get a life and stop this nonsense of trying to comment on every single issue on ghamaweb. do you even read before commenting? get a job and stop the bafonery

• Menaba 7 years ago

So in events that the Npp is declared the winner of this year's election will they (the Npp) reject the results after all their rantings and insults?
    I'm just wondering .......

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

Hahaha. I like that. You got me wondering too. 3y3 as3m ooo!!

• Alex 7 years ago

Foolish and useless questions are the
    one you are asking your questions
    are irrelevant. next time think before
    you talk idiot what is wrong with having
    a big stomach how dare you seeaaah

• APPIAH 7 years ago

Ugly motherfucker look at him,palace executioner turn politician.

• Martin 7 years ago

Did this man actually said what he was reported to have said. If indeed he made this then it is rather unfortunate. How can a person of his stature make such an unintelligent comments. Someone should remind him that the yo ...

• Owusu Agyemang 7 years ago

Mr Boahen might not be aware of the role of IPAC before the limited registration of which NPP has representation. His words to the EC is too harsh, inciting and uncalled for. He must withdraw the statement as the implication ...

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

The Nigerian Election Thief Charlotte Osei is Determined to Steal this Elections for Ignoramus Mahama.! MAHAMA is a Criminal on the Loose and must be booted out as Such!.

• aikins 7 years ago

They are just wasting taxpayers money to enrich themselves,very bogus.

• kofi adu 7 years ago

this same ec has been in existence from day one.ndc,npp,ndc,npp.all had their turns.you same stupid man wished dr.gyan dead.idiot.

• Sylvester 7 years ago

It's very unfortunate for a person like Obiri Boahene to make such a statement.Do these politicians think they are the only wise people in Ghana.They claim,they are worthy.What do they need to be in power for?Non of these wor ...

• mike 7 years ago

I salute you bro

• Amanaman 7 years ago

Etiri kotoo, adwene biaara nnim!!!

• Nyininkpali 7 years ago

Foolish lawyer indeed and useless npp

• osei kapapi 7 years ago

Is only in Ghana politics person like dis can speak nonsense, look at e face monkey self fan pass am.

• k.k 7 years ago

another akuffo addo npp fool.why doesnt you quit ghanaian politics and continue your law carreer?

• dave 7 years ago

Who is more foolish and useless than the disappointed obiri boahen? U orchestrated Kwabena Agyepong's suspension thinking that you will be the general secretary. Even your own party knows you are not mentally sound.

• Chris 7 years ago

Wicked man obiri boahen look at your face ..like akufo addos face ..you people don't know how to preach peace ..but always useless talk and foolish thinking ..Ghanaians are wise enough ...we will not vote for npp useless peop ...

• DR JAMES MENSAH ASARE, UK 7 years ago

OBIRI BOAHENE IS RATHER USELESS FOOL. HE DOESN'T RESPECT WOMEN IN POSITION. STOMACH SO CALLED LAWYER WHO EATS WITH HIS FOOT. NPP SHOULD LEARN TO RESPECT WOMEN.

• Chris 7 years ago

Foolish people like you obiri boahene ..ken agyapong.. Wontumi blay thief akomea gay ..sammy Awuku armed robber.. Kwasi kyei useless man... Bawumia and akufo addo all die be die.. If you have this useless people in your party ...

• Dressy 7 years ago

Literate behaving illiterally: I thought they are genius people in the country

• Zargon 7 years ago

Why don't u and your party pull out of the coming election u useless piece of garbage!!!! U will not win the coming elections or the ones after!!! Trust me. If not the NDC, we want a different party made up of sensible people ...

• OSEI N.Y 7 years ago

Another npp bush lawyer.Ghana don't need bush people like you to move forward.

• Jalil 7 years ago

A bush lawyer indeed. Look at his ugly face and mouth. No wonder he looks so ugly like a chimpanzee. All what npp can do as a message is to discredit state institutions and making their illiterate members believe that the st ...

• JOJO 7 years ago

This should have been the headline.
    I am fed up with a country where middle aged men behave like children! where are we going as a people? must we brand every institution in our country useless and corrupt when things don't ...

• Alfred 7 years ago

Look at this village Lawyer who open his big mouth and talk like a mad man.He is a disgrace to BA people.

• Gameli 7 years ago

In as much as we are desperate to rule this country, we should be careful regarding the things we say concerning State Institutions. We made these institutions what they are today. Back to the point; if there will be continuo ...

• kofi mensah 7 years ago

Bogus and useless, yet they participate in elections organised by EC. This obiri man has indeed gone bananas!

• Chiga 7 years ago

these some of the political IDIOTs we have deal with in this country

• Godfred Apuri 7 years ago

if we have people like obiri boahen as lawyers then GH is in crisis and has a long way to go, I am not surprised ever since he started as a professional lawyer he has never won a single case in before, block headed person cal ...

• katari 7 years ago

hmmm
    Ghana would not be served under Npp

• Kay 7 years ago

Why are most Ashantis by nature so aggressive and violent in everything they do?

Even normal talking is like fighting with the Asantatoa.

• elikplim 7 years ago

I hate when we Ewes post hateful comments about the Asantes CU's that's tantamount to inferiority complex. In fact I know Ewes in Accra who pretend to be Ewes and ironically they tend to speak twi,a language of a tribe they h ...

• Dacosta 7 years ago

If some fools in this country who does not see any change in government and still wants this corrupt and incompetent NDC to remain in power,then I think we need a Federalised government system.

• Kimathi 7 years ago

Its your party npp that is useless...

• Aa 7 years ago

In as much, one should not insult or use harsh words on others/institution, the EC chair seems to have a challenge with herself...why can't she with the team grant the extension for the University students?
    Now, some will be ...

• Busy 7 years ago

OBIri boahin you are stupid and foolish

You are rather foolish n stupid but not Mr.O.Boahene!!

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

The EC is not just useless and bogus. They are wicked minded criminals who are bent to rig the elections in favour of John Mahama and his incompetent thieves and doesn't care about what could happen to the suffering Ghanaians ...

• tan90sin90cos90. 7 years ago

Everything is not for NPP if NPP is in opposition. The same uesless ang bogus institution decleared JK KUFFOUR as pressident two consecutive terms. now dat NPP is in opposition, obiri boamah is insulting EC. NPP WILL BE OPPOS ...

• kk 7 years ago

CORRUPT EC, CORRUPT SUPREME COURT. NOBODY WILL ACCEPT THE RESULTS IF. AND NOBODY HAS TIME FOR ATUGUBA'S SUPREME COURT AGAIN IF..

• Big Ben 7 years ago

A lawyer who cannot speak good English .when this Ec declared npp victory 2000 and 2004 were they bias and bogus?plse think deep before u talk

• FRED MENSAH 7 years ago

LOTTO CASH
    Call or whatsapp 0249620218 for your LOTTO NUMBER Am FRED MENSAH I deal with LOTTO NUMBERS WHICH COMES FROM A TRUSTED SOURCE EVERYDAY

• Loneman 7 years ago

The numbers are:
    39-67-32-28-63

Expect single 5 next weeks

Silly political party always making stupid and empty threats of mayhem

• KOBBY KAY 7 years ago

In 2000 and 2004 the E C was not bonus but from 2008 onwards the E C has been bogus what a stupid analogy is that, do stupid people like Obiri Boahen has to dictate to E C on what to do??

• John Dramani mahama 7 years ago

mr. President have u taken bribe before
    ....you mean john mahama as human being
    .......eeeeiiiiiiii eeeeeeeeiiiii
    do we have
    anything aside human being called. jm....

• Kpoku 7 years ago

Hear this man who has never won any credible election even in his own political party. We know who you are Obiri Boahene. U are nut and just a noise maker pleasing your master the cronic lose Nana Addo.

• MAUVE 7 years ago

He is a lawyer
    But does not look like one
    Does not speak like one
    What kind of lawyer is this?
    Full of illogical reasoning
    Highly unbecoming of a lawyer
    Are you a lawyer or a layer?

You are right Mr.Obiri Boahene i really like u cos u r very strict n candid.Fire the EC cos is really a useless instituition.!!????

• Alhaj Hamid 7 years ago

Lawyer obiri is the most useless and bogus lawyer in the country.madam Osei is better than u stop harassing her.

• Nii 7 years ago

I think you are the foolish man rather

Foolish man like u who dare u insult Obiri womaame twe

• mono 7 years ago

nana if u are competent enough u should have taken up the responsibility in the absence of ur boss but hey but the national organiser had to act, what a shame?

• Reeep 7 years ago

Obiri Boahen braggart and bluff! Get away with your stupidity: what can you do? Some of us are not perturbed with your empty notice. Those who can fight in war have no time defending they always attack. Stop defending your we ...

• capacity n capacity 7 years ago

Honestly, anytime this idiot speaks I feel ashamed of myself n I think he should avoid speaking in public. Firstly, your grammar is soo bad n your choice of words too is not polite. kindly let your children teach you good Eng ...

• Yaw uk 7 years ago

Obiri boahen very very stupid lawyer,just listen to yourself you sounded like defeat is at your door

• BOA OBIRI 7 years ago

A useless and stupid lawyer like obiri boahene will talk this way

• Nasir 7 years ago

If an elderly person talks like this then Ghana we are in trouble.

• boozu 7 years ago

And you call this obiri boahen man a lawyer. Lord Jesus have mercy.

• OPANINPA 7 years ago

NPP IS PREPAIRING FOR MAYHEM AFTER 7/11 THAT IS WHY THWY HAVE STARTED DEMONISING THE EC AND OTHER STATE INSTITUTIONS. IT IS THIS "BOGUS AND USELESS INSTITUTION" THAT ORGANISED ELECTIONS TO PUT NPP INTO POWER. NWO, BY THEIR O ...

• Amanaman 7 years ago

Discrediting the EC will not change anything. Whether NPP like it or not, the EC will organise and declare the results of the 2016 elections. Why don't they start giving us what they would do differently and better instead of ...

• Freddie 7 years ago

Useless man Obiri Boahen a typical Ashanti man fictitious an opportunist doesn't know how to think and create anything only knows how to call people names.Looks like a beast.

• Owusu 7 years ago

So do they say this foolish idiot man is a lawyer? God save Ghana.

• chris-elymas 7 years ago

Obiri Boahene should go and advise Kwaku Baako to stop being the spokesperson for the NPP. If he thinks the EC is useless and bogus, then he should proceed to the supreme court to dissolve it from our constitution. The group ...

• Osei kuffour 7 years ago

Is this same institution that conduct and run the NPP primaries to elect your flag bearer and officers ?
    Shaking my fucking head

• K. Boat Italy 7 years ago

Npp harbours all the mad people in politics in Ghana Obiri Boahen is one of them.

• BB 7 years ago

ohh

• BB 7 years ago

you

• ere 7 years ago

an elderly and a lawyer talk like tis

• aston abek fada 7 years ago

Gbeeshie syndrome is still working so long as sir kokoase ni is around the circles of their powers

• Antwi Boasiako (Bechem) 7 years ago

I agreed perfectly with Obiri Boahene,how can an independent body act on the president's instruction.May God save Ghana.

• Kojo W 7 years ago

Oh Lord. How many Legon students just turned 18??? Please tell me! Are you saying 80% of Legon is just turning 18 years. You see there is logic that is taught in law school. if you don't know it, you couldn't be a lawyer. Per ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

See this useless lawer speaking. I don't even know him but when i saw his picture i thought he was a hunter and i saw his title under the photo . The face and the eyes coulor looks like a hunter. Uncle Afarigyan was brought i ...

• Omanbapa 7 years ago

Look at yourself and your face and ask yourself what impression came to your mind to say the EC is bogus and useless institution. You have no manners.

Be mindful of your words.

• Jojo 7 years ago

Initially I taught been a lawyer was one of the most prestigious career but this particular man keeps demonstrating been a lawyer in Ghana is how to enhance ego and becomes useless indiscipline fellow in our society. Obiri Bo ...

• NII GA 7 years ago

Appearance counts,at least take a bath to wash off the dirt.

• Kantinka 7 years ago

she is digging her own grave if this coming election is rigged. Everybody knows that ndc has no chance reelected unless they make bobo in the ballots boxes with the help of charlotte. we will let he drink her own period, kill ...

• Alhassan Imoro 7 years ago

Would your party scrab EC when you are given the nod to govern the nation? Or you did not intend to say what you've just said? You don't need to speak like a stupid lawyer.

• KOJO MENSAH 7 years ago

Obiri Boahen talks bullish and he is too uncivilised lawyer.

• Nana Kuffuor Akuffo.I 7 years ago

OBIRI B SPEAKING LIKE AKURASE LAWYER.WHICH INSTITUTION SUPERVISED THE NPP"S ELECTIONS?

• Just That 7 years ago

Then let's not conduct elections this year. Let's wait until we have a credible one

• Osei 7 years ago

Foolish useless ugly man. Obiri Boahin has never made any sense since I knew this ugly looking chimpanzee. This thing is a secretary to a political party?

• Asuoba- kyere-Denkyem 7 years ago

Now Ghana is getting too many fire brand politicians. Oh how can you call EC "bogus and useless"? Oh imminent Lawyer and matured personality like you shouldn't go all that far! Point out the EC's mistakes and seek corrections ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Poor NPP, a party with no sense of direction that thinks campaigning for office means the same as heaping daily unwarranted attacks against the EC. But then again, what else is one to expect from the NPP when it's led by a cl ...

• k-kb 7 years ago

This useless and bogus institution supervised your election to your present position, as well as your flag bearer.

• saddam 7 years ago

Daybreak Afrika, Lawyer Obiri Boahene why you FOOL like that ??? You alone are you better than the August Institution EC,is the EC chairperson not better than your your wife @ home? RESPECT yourself baboon !!!

• Fireman 7 years ago

Kwasia bi ba! If you want to comment about the article do. Why bring in his wife

• saddam 7 years ago

wo dei wo maame wor koti,jemijemi family!you did write about the article aboa ba

• donkobby 7 years ago

sir junk, Kennedy agyapong nd Obiri boahen will keep NPP in opposition for 30 more years since they hv no message to sell.

• kwadwo 7 years ago

Nana Obiri Boahene more bogus than EC u claim. is it not the same institution who conducted ur primaries for u to elect Ur so called Nana Addo? if so then u all in npp are bogus.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The NPP has become a crybaby that has no pacifier to calm it. All the NPP now knows is the art of complaining and leveling false accusations. The NPP, in short, has transformed itself into a useless and bogus party.

• OKO 7 years ago

is this obiri guy normal

• Fireman 7 years ago

More normal than your entire family

• Whatever 7 years ago

NPP empty heads. Obiri Boahen Unthinking. The EC has been the bedrock of Ghana's democracy and has discharged its duties in all elections excellently

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

NPP Kwaseafuo. the "Useless and Bogus" EC made Kufour president of Ghana for 8 fucking years!

• JM 7 years ago

These are the monkey faces making NPP useless party.

• Kwame Joe 7 years ago

"Honestly in my candid opinion, me, I am not happy with the EC....". Broken English from Obiri Boahene, a bogus attorney calling EC bogus institution. Allow Mrs. Charlotte Osei to do her work & stop the politicking.

• kwadwo Baffour 7 years ago

Why do media house always interview useless people like Obiri Boahen. Wasn't EC useless and bias when they declared NPP winner of 2000 and 2004? This brat should come again.

• NaNa 7 years ago

Ghanaians gave NPP 8 years to make necessary changes to these institutions and make them more transparent and independent but what happened? I become sad when i read headlines from people who had all the opportunities in the ...

• JOE YAW 7 years ago

Infact I like this type of a man who tells truth all the time and yet people are not by his side, I surport Obri!

• Amanaman 7 years ago

Your support of insults by your badly behaved NPP who already knew they outcome of the 2016 elections is what makes you stay in opposition. Tell Ghanaians whom you believe are suffering how you are going to feed them. Your la ...

• Emma 7 years ago

They re useless as u,ur leader n ur party as well.

• Lola 7 years ago

This is pure basic common sense. How can extension of registration be limited to only students on university campuses? What about drivers, market women poly students etc. you think they have all been covered to their satisfac ...

• Gidi 7 years ago

if a man like your caliber could spit out such outrageous insult what do we consider him to be. I was told that he is even a lawyer. A lawyer???? I don't think so. He is indeed a manner-less lawyer and must be punished. His c ...

• Mr. Truth 7 years ago

Obiri Boahene is useless and bogus person in our country Ghana.

• Joe Bee 7 years ago

Please try not to show this man's picture again. I can't twice at it twice. He is as ugly as his ugly statements he spews.

• bongo 7 years ago

you are rather a non entity..it is only politics that you can do..infact npp kind of politics

• King porto 7 years ago

If you want to be popular in npp then you must always learn how to insult everybosy excluding nana addo

• W.o asempa, kintampo 7 years ago

Ugly words from ugly mouth and ugly person.is this ugly man saying ghana wil burn after 2016 election? Hmm!! I dare ; he should try and see. He would have been the first to lose his head.

H

• Kojo 7 years ago

Thus

• ray 7 years ago

Just as Yu are are useless father and husband.

• KOFI BABONE 7 years ago

I never came across anyone so foolish. This man never talks sense. His Law degree should be vetted.

• Atoklo 7 years ago

What is Obiri trying to say? Why didn't the NPP reject the EC's decision when they declared Kuffour the winner? Is it not the same EC? Besides, what would be the state of affairs in Ghana if there's no EC in elections? These ...

• Abrahim Alahson 7 years ago

Who are you to discredit Ec,,,,,,,,thesome people,they think thesome,they talk thesome,they act thesome,they all move to thesome directions

• Bright Nana Asare odofo 7 years ago

Why the Npp are making this stupidity and nonsense. Nana Obiri Boahene should know better .Npp talk about war all the time .why ? Ghanaians will not followed the instructions of The Npp propaganda.

• SEE, HEAR AND UTTER NO EVIL 7 years ago

Isn't it a shame for de same people who condemned the de facto one party days of the CPP keep on posturing as if that's what they want now;it is either the NPP or all else isn't normal. Democrats ideed!!!!

• foster washington dc 7 years ago

This lawyer is a disgrace to Brong Ahafo Region.he masterminded a lot of problems inBA,chieftaincy conflict and many more.

• Freddie 7 years ago

An evildoers looking face Obiri Boahen.