You are here: HomeNews2016 05 12Article 438181

I have never taken bribe – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (288)

• USMAN 7 years ago

Mahama found it convenient to order the posting of trainee nurses from his native Gonja tribe to newly constructed health posts dotted across his native Gonjaland whilst neglecting those from other parts of Ghana. He even sid ...

• FGG 7 years ago

YOUR REWORD IS TO BE OUR PRESIDENT FROM GOD

• NERE 7 years ago

YES IT IS TRUE

• OYOKOBA 7 years ago

Who is he John Mahama kidding? No person he has taken bribe from will come forward that he took bribe from them while he is still president and jeopardise their businesses? Lying John.

• aikins 7 years ago

This corrupt man can liar.

• sawyer 7 years ago

He should instead swear with bosom.

• Must Ibrahim 7 years ago

Stealing from the Public Purse, can Mahama distance himself. USELESS PRESIDENT.

• Ben 7 years ago

He is a big liar.

• BHONO HOLLAND 7 years ago

MY GOOD PRESIDENT,

• BLADE 7 years ago

WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN TAKING BRIBE AND INFLATING PRICES LIKE MAHAMA INFLATED THE PRICES OF THE EMBRAER 190 AIRCRAFT, ITS HANGAR AND GANGWAY WHICH GHANAPURCHASED FROM BRAZIL FOR WHICH THE LATE PREZ MILLS STARTED INVES ...

• Gudman 7 years ago

President in person would have never taken bribe, let us understand him because he personally does not transact. So if it is about his government we will see it different

• THIS DAY 7 years ago

DURING THE LAST ELECTIONS, WHAT DID WE SEE IN THIS COUNTRY ?. A LOT OF CARS WITH THE IMAGE OF THE PREZ ON THEM BEING GIVEN TO UNIVERSITY GIRLS FOR FREE. WHAT WAS OUR PRESIDENT DOING ?. GIVING AWAY BRIBES, TO INFLUENC4E THEIR ...

• Ama Botwe 7 years ago

It is Ex-President Kufuor that is a THIEF.It is recounted in 2001,President Kufuor's private residence was renovated at a cost of 40 million cedis.It was claimed later by NPP government officials that the renovation was finan ...

• NOKWARE 7 years ago

Swear with the Bible for what?Are your 'men of God' clean? And yet they are always clutching the Bible and preaching.GOD LOOKS INSIDE THE HEARTS OF MEN.

• OBOSOMANKETRE 7 years ago

NOKWARE FROM NIGERIA'S BUHARI:
    Recent meeting Cameron with the Queen in London:
    ”Asked if Nigeria was "fantastically corrupt", in an echo of the prime minister' Cameron comments, Mr Buhari responded: "Yes."
    Speaking to ...

• sanjay jnr 7 years ago

so we should foolishly swallow what he has said eh?

• Banza Yaro 7 years ago

Let him swear to the devil because, the devil will let you know when you die that, you owe him for hiding behind his name to preach your sinister propaganda without mercy.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Holalalala. Even Pastors and Imams who daily hold the Bible and the Koran respectively will lie when asked this question.

• I be your paddy 7 years ago

Massa, 100% for u. True talk na u talk paaaa.Who will be foolish to say that he takes bribe under such a circumstance?

• DEEP THOUGHT 7 years ago

The bible and koran that they swear before taking public offices is one of the reasons corruption is going on.It is not for black man that is why we are not developing under the Koran and the bible shit.look at saudi and Rome ...

• Anonymous Coward 7 years ago

Tell this to the marines. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, deceitful, lazy, thieves and hypocrites according to Her ladyship the chief justice. Juloi

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 7 years ago

48% Ghanaian youth jobless – World Bank. WAT A USELESS MAHAMA AND NDC...HE IS NOW DATING OLD WOMAN CHRISTINE LAGARDE HEAD OF IMF

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Christine Lagarde will not date an ugly dwarf like Nana Addo

• MR LIAR 7 years ago

LOOK AT HIS FACE! TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!

• OBOSOMANKETRE 7 years ago

50% CORRUPT BECAUSE HE GIVES.
    FAKE CHRISTIANS HAVE NO FEELINGS SWEARING WITH THE BIBLE.
    GENUINE AND THE RELIGIOUS HAVE RESPECT FOR THE BIBLE OR KORAN. NANA AND BAWUMIA IN 2017.

• MOSES ASAMOAH 7 years ago

Former President J,A, KUFOUR, 200% corrupt. This question should have been put to Kufour.Thanks to former NPP Chairman Haruna Esseku.

• SIMPLEMAN 7 years ago

WHY DIDN'T YOU ASK KUFFOUR THIS QUESTION DURING HIS ERA?.TWO HUNDRED AND MILLION DOLLARS AND BUS BRADING SAGAS TELL US WHO MAHAMAH IS.NOT TALKING ABOUT SADA SUBA ISOFOTO AND THE REST.MAHAMAH WAS BORNED AS THIEF AND LIAR AND H ...

• bombay 7 years ago

Its a stupid question to ask a president. I hate these interviews for our president. And i state, no matter your party colours, we should frown on this. these foreign people always ridicule us. and i wonder why our presidents ...

• Adomba 7 years ago

Oh Oyokoba,your tribal and political affiliation has corrupt your mind to the point that you see nothing good in our good President. Despite my support for NPP i still commend our President when he says and does something go ...

• Yaw Nantwi 7 years ago

This President keeps going on about measures they are taking. When will the measures deliver results? How many people have been punished, how much has been stolen, how much has been retrieved, how many cases are being investi ...

• Tina 7 years ago

I want to remind Mahama that the question was not that when he is the president. During our Legon days,has he bribed a polcemean before or going to visit the oldman in the village ,has he encountered any policeman before betw ...

• Straight Shooter 7 years ago

Has he illegally taken any money belonging to the Nation Ghana?

Has the President bribed anybody whilst in office as a president.

It is true that Prez Mahama has not taken bribe but perhaps bribe has been taken on his behalf. Hahahahaha. In Ghana now, it is not a crime to give or receive one. It is normal. It could also be that Mr. Prez has been able to ...

• facts 7 years ago

All Mahama is saying is that he has never been a policeman. The gifts you gave to people to vote for you were bribes so you are only being clever.

• Gentleman 7 years ago

Give people what they need,not what you think they need. AND DON'T STEAL OUR MONEY.

• KOO 7 years ago

Eei !! Mr. President, are you sure? Majority of Ghanaians don't believe you. You reflect what your NDC government officials are doing. They are stealing and looting here and there. Why can't you tell the truth.

Nana Atopah ...

• FIAVI. 7 years ago

MAHAMA WILL GO

• Eno 7 years ago

Dt

• Eno 7 years ago

Comfort useful wit that. Mahama is not going anywhere. For who to come. Akufo see neyyyy. Challey u sef u no sey this electn mahama no get challenger oh. Edenbi iii iii iii kekeeeeeeee

• Barry 7 years ago

It is that simple.

• Ama Botwe 7 years ago

President Mahama will be given a second chance by well-meaning Ghanaians at the Nov 7,2016 polls.

Under his watch,lives have been changed and Ghana transformed.The outpatient utilisation of the NHIS rose to 29.6 million i ...

• Kwesi senanu,West Legon 7 years ago

Eiii mahahi,agya akoa yi y3 otorofoo, corruption himself is attending a corruption conference in the uk?hihihi. This guy must be hanged by the balls in full glare of ghanaians for his crimes against us..u hv paid over GH2.5B ...

• BRIGHT 7 years ago

LIAR, YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED

• rich 7 years ago

which god?

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

Let him come clean on the death of president Atta Mills.Let there be transparency about the death of this man. Why he died.?How he died.? His clean and clear autopsy all available to the people he, Atta Mills served. The ...

• con USA 7 years ago

What about airline deal, why BBC never asked ,Mr president I pointed to u that u are corrupt. U by airline and u add more money into it. I mine lied?

• eric 7 years ago

AFTER KILLING PRESIDENT MILLS.

• Kwaku GYASI 7 years ago

11%=single digit inflation

Under Prez Mills, Ghana achieved a growth rate of 11%, single digit inflation......What a moronic assertion!!!!.

• USMAN 7 years ago

ABOA BEAST. Blind man like you. Can't you see well? You are trying hard to punch holes in my comment but it will not wash. You should better comment on the issues I have raised since I have already conveyed my thought.

• predator 7 years ago

This guy losing through his teeth. Do you believe him?

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 7 years ago

If you are denying that you are not a corrupt just give Ghanaians free and fair elections for you to know where you will be standing.
    You are lucky that l did not demonstrate against you today. Odwanfunu president.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

This guy is doing lexicon acrobatics. He might not have physically taken a bribe but has engaged in corrupt practice. Why did he disband the committee set up by President Mills to investigate the Embraer contract he signed wi ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Are you kidding me that president corruption hene John Dramani Mahama has not or never taken bribe?I think you are suffer from myopia deficiency syndrome why,if your have forgotten so soon let me remind you of STX Korea housi ...

• Kwadwo Poku 7 years ago

Sarps did you say his wife was a yam seller? Indeed Ghana is a comic relief. Just can't stop laughing.

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Kwadwo Opoku or whatever you call yourself,what is funny about yam selling,is it demeaning to sell yam which you and Sarpong want us to believe as you displayed here?

What will happen if we all packed ourselves in offices, ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 7 years ago

Corney, your president John Dramani Mahama has exposed himself a big time. He thought he was talking to Ghanaians in Ghana not knowing that he was in the United kingdom The Queens land. Oh! Mahama you are too disgrace.

Buh ...

• Gye Nyame 7 years ago

Corney, I think Sarp is making a point that needed a reference to wife's line of work, I don't think it was meant to be condescending. We know that selling yams alone should not give one the wealth that she has now.
    By the ...

• Dede Opare 7 years ago

Eeiiiiiii, like seriousl? I can't believe this stories oooh, herrrr this is more than total madness corruption against mahama

• Samuel Odoi Anyetei 7 years ago

His Excellency J.D.Mahama has confirmed that he has not solicited nor received bribe. Respect our President, unless we can even blame corruption in any Government Department on him. Uneasy lies the head the wears the Crown. ...

• My Opinion 7 years ago

Fixing Kumasi Airport Runway and replacing of Electrical bulbs cost: $23million, Wayome Thievery:$31million and this song of Konkoma says his hands are clean? God is hearing you!!

• Davidt 7 years ago

Go to hell . How many Gonja nurses do u have in Ghana ? They can't fill all the hospitals

• Nii 7 years ago

Mahama is a grade D president but I prefer him to the blood thirsty renegades that call themselves NPP. They are led by "all die be die" cemetery prone Akufo Addo, supported by hoodlums such as Ken Agyapong who wants to kill ...

• Eni 7 years ago

Soo is mahama that is at nurses and midwife council posting people ehh. What is wrong with being posted to any part of this country to serve. Pl my fed stop showing yr stupidity even illiterate are even thinking ryte this da ...

• Sim 7 years ago

Pls eni stop insulting illiterates. Who told u they were not thinking right.

• Pk 7 years ago

If your had answered yes I would have voted for you. You are a dig liar and you will go. Who is a thief and will be bold enough to say YES

• Nii 7 years ago

Mahama is a grade D president but I prefer him to the blood thirsty renegades that call themselves NPP. They are led by "all die be die" cemetery prone Akufo Addo, supported by hoodlums such as Ken Agyapong who wants to kill ...

• Dede Opare 7 years ago

This is why over 90% of Ghanaian population are unemployment, higher rite of rubbery in the country, lot of assessination recorded for money, even Hon. J.B Dankwa, that formal Ecobank in Kumasi and alot that are not even men ...

• Peace 7 years ago

Usman, you sound very treacherous and dangerous of a trouble maker.What has John Mahama's development of Gonjaland got to do with his (John Mahama) being a corrupt person? Is it corruption to develop some part of the country ...

• FGG 7 years ago

TRUE TALK

• John 7 years ago

Even if no one has ever seen you smoking mariyuana(wee) in public before but you walk with wee smokers,you are seen as a wee smoker.People surrounding John Mahama in Flagstaff Hse shows that our President is a Bribe Taker.

Mahama is corrupt you don't have to take bribes but just infiltrated contracts if its 10 Ghc make it 300 ghc

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 7 years ago

Be careful the scriptures says that thou shall not take your Lord God name in vain.
    Mahama do not respect God he knows where he is standing. Go to him and he will tell you. Okay?

• Moses 7 years ago

Lying son of a bitch. Say that to the cows up there, far far north.

• Tactics 7 years ago

Can those who open secret accounts in managing even a small political party rather be clean? Akuffo Addo is more corrupt he has been tried and tested even he stole titles he did not earn

• j0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

This is what we are waiting for.

• CORNEY 7 years ago

If I was with the president or if it was me I will not answer such a question,the question by that guy was disrespectful which the president should not have answered,he cannot not ask any western leader that stupid question b ...

• zombie police 7 years ago

Hi CORNEY.The guy is an African and he knew the President took land from Ex President Kufour around Airport residential area which Nana Addo refuse to take.His shoddy deals with Ex Nigeria President is known in every sport in ...

Corney, I disagree with you. I know Mahama is not timid but too gentle for Ghanaians. Imagine Mahama refused to answer the question. What would your own Ghanaians have said. The best answer was the one he gave. It would have ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Frank,that is not gentility,you don't answer every stupid question,he could have even blasted him and not answer that question directly,it is done everywhere including where you and I live,check Yutube to watch some of the in ...

I took the younger kids to school earlier before school opens with the solely purposes of meeting my nemesis in arguments on corruption ,my mammoth tasked was getting my old Nigerian friend and an old foe of mine duri ...

Hi CORNEY.The guy is an African and he knew the President took land from Ex President Kufour around Airport residential area.His shoddy deals with Ex Nigeria President is known in every spot in Nigeria.Amejaro cocoa dael, $1m ...

• Boss 7 years ago

Jesus Christ of Nazareth. Hahahaha, this is really a good joke. Ghanaweb please put this in the Rumour Mill.

• NERE 7 years ago

MAHAMA WAS RICH BEFORE ENTERING INTO POLITICS

• Joe P 7 years ago

Rich by working as a messenger in Japan embassy??? Idiots like you are Ghana's problem

Does it matter how he was able to managed the little peswa he raised as a messenger?
    A typical pop shit coming from an npp criminal minded chap. I built my mansion putting in as many shifts a day as I can.

• USMAN 7 years ago

Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London - bloomberg

There ...

• Jay+++++++++++++London 7 years ago

SO MAHAM IS SAYING IT IS ONLY ASEIDU NKETIA, LODIA, ANYIDOHO, ABLAKWA, TSIKATAS, KOFI ADAMS, AZIVO, ETC ARE THE CULPRITS?

WAIT TILL 2017 AND THE REAL CULPRITS WOULD EMERGE. FOR THEN THE SAME NDC FOLKS WOULD BLOW EACH OTHE ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

It depends on how you define bribe but I don't think there is anybody in Ghana who has never taken bribe or influenced by others to take a decision,one may not have taken bribe directly but indirectly yes,all Ghanaians are co ...

• Alhassan Walla 7 years ago

Good to hear that after swearing by the inanimate gods of trokosiland that your 'star', john mahama, who was born corrupt and a thief, is not corrupt, you have now admitted without any coercion whatsoever, that he is corrupt. ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Give me a break,you don't know what you are talking about,you ignorantly think only politicians are corrupt, what you do is not corruption,the small girls who could be your grand kids you sleep with is also corruption,the dog ...

• Alhassan Walla 7 years ago

Listen to the egregious effusions of this avid 100% concentrated Akpeteshie imbiber and cat muncher. A useless, wasted sperms and ovum of your sort cannot come out with anything good than these stupid rantings of an antediluv ...

Hi CORNEY. There is a town call MALI in the North a branch off in between Chrikponi and Mongo ,they don't know what you're talking about.(BRIBE).It is not everybody in Ghana who knows what bribe is.Thanks.

• Frank 7 years ago

The 100 million dollars aeroplane saga. Tell Ghanaians what happen because President Kuffour signed for 20 million dollars for the 2 planes and during your turn it got to 100 million dollars. What happens? Ghanaians want to k ...

• Create,loot and share 7 years ago

You might have not taken bribe but get your shares of the inflated projects.Foolish President.

• Daas 7 years ago

Playing with words ....but you and your brother and family end up it goes up tree and you get your % if not like RLG never ha e you what you expected so you pulled them now it's in Dubai your happy with them again same with y ...

You need not take bribe. Have you given bribe before? Taking bribe is not the only way you can steal from the nation. And who expected you to say "Yes, I take bribe"?

• kofi adu 7 years ago

mahama,have you ever given bribe. how did you obtain your birth cert?

• Tibaa 7 years ago

The question should have been: "Are you and members of your administration corrupt?" where corruption is operationally defined as:

-awarding contracts to cronies, friends and family members

-living and traveling luxurio ...

• Caesar 7 years ago

This is interesting! What corrupt man would admit he has taken bribes! Even mad men on the streets say they are not mad.

• Salifu seidu 7 years ago

This is very refreshing,thank you Sir!.I salute

• Nana kwesi 7 years ago

Lawyers are perceived to be criminals and thieves who defends murderer's and criminals

• CONCERN 7 years ago

Who needs bribe money if I have plenty to steal from?

NPP is the most corrupt party in Ghana..

• SIMPLEMAN 7 years ago

THAN NDC?.THEN YOU ARE BLIND AND DUMB.HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN SADA SUBA BUS BRANDING AND THE REST.YOU ARE TALKING FROM YOUR ANUS.MAHAMAH IS A THIEF TOO NOT ONLY A BRIBE TAKER.

• Ama Botwe 7 years ago

The Corruption acts;THE SUBA,SADA AND SMARTY'S BUS BRANDING you are talking about have been investigated and all monies have also been refunded.According to the Attorney General.JDM is incorruptible!

• TUMBULUKOOR 7 years ago

Just one example will suffice, just one, Armajaro. It is singing la la la laaaaa. Somebody should tell John Dramani Mahama to stop it, what he is doing is embarrassing. It is an embarrassment.

• WURA 7 years ago

Dancing all the way.

• Brownie 7 years ago

HOW ABOUT YOUR BRO

• Osei Abeb 7 years ago

You directly and indirectly takes bribe everyday. Becareful about what you are saying.

• Abrantie 7 years ago

Some of us are aware that JM is incorruptible and a clean man. I can say with all authority that Nana is filthy corrupt the the core. He only want the opportunity to steal our money.

• I be your paddy 7 years ago

Do u advise that JM should have attended this meeting on corruption?

• Amega 7 years ago

But do we expect ayes answer? A joke indeed.

• Aa 7 years ago

how can someone ask such a question? what should have been the ans? yes?
    of course no....

please, journalists dont be afraid to ask tough questions....

what is dat?

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

What the guy did was trapping the President. The President could not waffle with the answer else he would be seen as lying or unsure and therefore not trustworthy. Now that he his answer is NO, let us see if any would pro ...

• Korby 7 years ago

Blacks are still revelling under the Adamic curse because they do not respect authority. So in Ghana we have turned vagabond and are even destroying ourselves and generations yet unborn. We need deliverance. Some are even adv ...

• Antonio 7 years ago

Liar! Tell them the truth.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Serial Loser Bribehene Akufo-Addo is the politician who is known to offer bribes to get himself elected flagbearer of the NPP.

• Asokwa 7 years ago

Foolish thief

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

Why will you go for bones when there is enough meat at your proposal.Bribes are token for the police,judges,lawyers,teachers etc.As for Mahama he CREATES,LOOT & SHARES the nation's funds and resources with his gang of ministe ...

• Abrantie 7 years ago

His Excellency has spoken and he's on point now Nana should also speak and he will be exposed Big Time. We are waiting.

• opk 7 years ago

What does JM take Ghanaians for? Fools or idiots? It just laughable for JM to think Ghanaians are unwise. He should bury his head under rubbles and think as long as he doesn't see anyone no one also sees his unbridled penchan ...

• Golden Boy 7 years ago

this man is a liar, the over invoicing you did concerning the embraer meant for our arm forces, the late Mills constituted a committee to investigate you and subsequently was killed

• Dumas 7 years ago

If you've not taken bribe, you offered bribes which amounts to the same bribery. Offering cars to chiefs for elections and siphoning money for extra plane from brazil is thievery if not bribery

• Cash 7 years ago

Using your position such as wealth to lure women particularly the young girls to bed is indeed another form of bribe.
    Yes, Mahama you have taken bribe. Please, stop it.

• FIAVI. 7 years ago

MAHAMA MUST GO SO THAT GHANA CAN MOVE FORWARD

• Ama Botwe 7 years ago

Ghana is moving forward under Mahama regardless of the economic challenges.

The intervention by the International Monetary Fund (IMF)the improvement in technology in all aspects of financial management and the reduction in ...

• MENSAH FRED 7 years ago

Hardened criminal. Julo John Mahama. Liar,deceiver,northerner.

• koku Attivor Anyidoho, NDC Headquarte 7 years ago

Mahama, u think Ghanaians are fools. Eh. You arranged for purchase of aircraft for Ghana military, you added your kick back.

The report is there. Woyome deal, Isofoton, Bus branding, CP payment for no work done, Oil Deal e ...

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

Please just keep quiet, your BAGMEN take it on your behalf.

• Kwame Abrokwa 7 years ago

Mahama has never taken bribe?...I see....maybe it is the bribe which took Mahama!

• EDEM 7 years ago

Because you steal enough.

• Ebola Mahama 7 years ago

This thief is a pathological liar

• K,BROTHER 7 years ago

MAHAMA SHOULD HAVE BEEN ASK WHEATHER HE HAS EVER STOLEN GHANAS MONEY, JUST LOOK AT HIS FACE AT THE SUBMIT, STUPID PRESIDENT,

• zorro 7 years ago

u nothing but a lying -ass

• aa.k.Amsterdam 7 years ago

God will punish John Mahama for lying. Where is the jet plane?

• Kay 7 years ago

God pls remain there . Hv mercy on your his soul.mahama u just keep lying . One day u will reap it ....

• Ama Botwe 7 years ago

John Mahama is one of the best President We have had in this country.

The Atuabo Gas Plant at Atuabo has been completed and was commissioned by John Dramani Mahama on September 16, 2015.It is currently supplying lean gas t ...

• gh 7 years ago

very trueu dont collect bribes but u are a thief period.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

If President Mahama said he had not take bribe then he has take kickbacks in the name of someone apuuuu

• mimosa 7 years ago

mahatma doesn't need bribes He just has other means of dipping his hands in the national coffers. One was the transfer of funds from Bank of Ghana on its way into his pocket. Thank God for Bawumiah, mahama would have been ...

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

FA ANTUA NE NETEKOR BOR DUA
    MR KOFI DUBAI.

• Odikro 7 years ago

Abacha "never took bribes" until he died. Not too many thing things smell rot until they are rotten. So, Mr. Mahama, you will rot and we'll get the smell.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Kufour took bribes/kickbacks, according to the former chairman of the NPP, Haruna Esseku.

• Ibn Batuta 7 years ago

I am not a womanizer. I have never taken bribe. Hahaaha!!

• TD 7 years ago

Hmmm! Mahama never take bribe Yipeeeeee????????????????????but your and corruption are twins????????????????????

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Why did Atta Mills set up a commission enquiry on you!

• Onua Ben 7 years ago

God takes too long to hammer the liers. If Mahama is bold enough, he should to the Antoa Nyamma deity and swear that he has never taken a bribe. TWEAAAAA who is trying to fool?

• truth 7 years ago

STICKS. Canker worm.Headteachers especially.

• Mankind 7 years ago

The question should have been: Have you ever stolen money??? Of which he has done a million times!!!

• Earl Jones 7 years ago

It is a fatal omission for the president to have omitted 'knowingly'.
    As in I have never knowingly taken bribe.

• Abubakari. Shaibu 7 years ago

Please take bribe and believe me Allah as blessed we Ghanaians,May Allah help you continued your job.

• nollywood3 7 years ago

But you are sitting on top of a pyramid of corruption. How can you claim to be innocent?

• Okyesco 7 years ago

LIAR

• T'KLOE 7 years ago

OK AS YOU CLAIM 'YOU HAVE NEVER TAKEN BRIBE' BUT YOU SANCTIONED BRIBERY.

• KWAME, LONDON 7 years ago

YOU'RE RIGHT MR. PRESIDENT. THE FACT IS YOU'VE STOLEN SO MUCH FROM OUR COFFERS THAT YOU DON'T NEED TO BE BRIBED.

• Nana Serwaah 7 years ago

????????????????????????????????????????????????

• Sarfo Acheampong 7 years ago

He support corruption.so he is corrupt

• Sarp 7 years ago

Kay, be honest ooo!!! Nana will prosecute the thiefs in no time.

• Alorvi 7 years ago

Yes Mahama then the Vice President took $2600 from STX in South Korea. There is evidence and he said it. He stole $80 million and was probed by Dr. Mills which led to his strangulation. He is a thief

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

goo comment,you are really a gentleman

• chief 7 years ago

Liar...bribe Kingpin. Where are the $37B borrowed. Why would you inject such an amount into this tiny country and there are still no job for the youth. Stealing...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

This Mahama man is always lying through his teeth.Has he been cursed? why oh why?

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

The little adivice to Mr.PRESIDENT since the people dislike the bribe and corruption as he is saying then he must need, need not for takeing anything to disgrace his image of the good work he is making and we wish him good fa ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

President of Tanzania went to the UK summit with 2 delegates, Buhari of Nigeria who rule over 300 million people went with 4 delegates whilst Ghana a small West African country President went with 22 delegates. waste of our s ...

• Davidt 7 years ago

Just irritates us and we will never vote for rude and disrespectful idiots

• SIMPLEMAN 7 years ago

YOU AND WHO ARE GOING TO VOTE FOR THIS ATTA AYI MAHAMAH?.YOUR NDC CONSIST OF IMBECILES KNOW NOTHING FOOLS AND DISRESPECT THWARTS WHO HAVE NO RESPECT FOR THEIR OWN PARTY FOUNDER.MAHAMAH IS A THIEF AND CORRUPT PRESIDENT GHANA H ...

• Aki-Ola, jamasi 7 years ago

masre saaaa, EMBRAER, STX, GUMA , ARMAJARO, TAMALE AIRPORT COST INFLATED, KUMASI AIRPORT RENOVATION INFLATED, SADA, RLG, ZOOMLION, AZONGTABA, AKONFEM,

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

MAHAMA CAN NEVER STOP LYING. MAHAMA EXPERT IN THIEVERY KWASEA LIKE YOU

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

MAHAMA CAN'T STOP LYING, DEAD GOAT, USELESS CLUELESS INCOMPETENT ABOA

• abba 7 years ago

YOU ARE DISGRACE TO JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION. THE REVOLUTION WAS PAID WITH HIGH PRICE AND NOW YOU AND YOUR NDC HAVE TAKEN THE COUNTRY A HOSTAGE AND LOOTED ITS COFFERS.

• The Giver and Taker Both Guilty 7 years ago

Did you Bribed the Judges to rule in your favor?

• Odeneho Kofi Adu 7 years ago

Whether Manama lied or otherwise rest upon his conscience.

• Alidu 7 years ago

mahama boa

• eD 7 years ago

AND HE IS NOT CORRUPT NEVER TAKEN A BRIBE IN HIS POLITICAL LIFE YET HAS MORE NET WORTH ASSETS THAN GHANA'S FOREIGN RESERVES ON HIS PRESIDENTIAL AND VICE PRESIDENTIAL SALARIES AS A POLITICIAN
    LOOK AT THE LIST OF RICHEST IN GH ...

• Asito 7 years ago

John mahama woye.kwasea papaa.Look John mahama u are a Fool foolish.a person who bribe.is more criminal.u bribe.Afari gyan and.Atuguba and Afoko kwabena Agyepong Sammy crabbe and many more.IS a criminal activities.John mahama ...

• FAB 7 years ago

R FOLLOWERS GO IT FOR YOU. Eg. galamseyers at obuasi.

• joe,boston 7 years ago

Can Kuffour look Ghanaians in the eyes and make the same claim. Usman what do you say to Kuffour who appointed his brother Defense Minister?

• MINGLE 7 years ago

MR PRESIDENT YOU CAN CONVINCE ANYONE OF ANTI-CORRUPTION CREDENTIALS. CANT YOU REALISE THEY ARE HANGING ALL OVER YOU? WHO GAVE ALL THE CORRUPTED CONTRACTS, THE SOLE SOURCING ETC PLS COME AGAIN

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Yes, he has not bribed anybody, but he steals.

• Das 7 years ago

Lips moving / lying

• Obiba 7 years ago

But you are corrupt

• Ama Botwe 7 years ago

NDC is one of the best political party in Ghana.Discerning Ghanaians will attest to that fact.

Under the NDC,lives have been changed and Ghana transformed.

In the agriculture sector,Hundreds of tractors,harvesters and o ...

• kay wuo 7 years ago

Agents, Mister president agents - You use agents as the front. it is agents who receive the bribes on your behalf

• kwasiaa 7 years ago

kwasiaa

• Maame 7 years ago

THE PRESIDENT IS TELLING THE TRUE. HE IS A GIVER NOT A TAKER. HE HAS ALWAYS BEEN LIKE THAT. HE AND HIS WIFE HAS BEEN TAKING CARE OF PEOPLE WAY BEFORE THEY BE CAME THE FIRST FAMILY.

• EXILED STUDENT 7 years ago

BRITAIN IS AN ACCOMPLICE TO CORRUPTION SINCE ALL THE MONIES STOLEN FROM NOGERIA OFTEN ENDS UP IN THE UK.

SINCE YOU LEAD A CORRUPT PARTY YOU CAN BE ASSUMED TO BE GUILTY. GOOD LUCK

• Kofi (USA) 7 years ago

Not taken byt you give to some chiefs and judges to skew judgements.

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

What was his TRUE ANSWER ?

• Jackee5e 7 years ago

I happened to see some part of the interview on BBC Africa, Mahama John, couldn't go straight to the point, trying to explain the matter. Which was an indictment on him, he is been doing it, by trying to use an analogy to cla ...

• Agbo Ghana International Airways Vict 7 years ago

President John Mahama, you know very well that Ghana International Airways passengers have still not been given their refunds. Did you do something about it? No. Your NDC government lied and lied about claims been settled Thi ...

• Akoloogo fra fra 7 years ago

Ha haaaaaaaaaaa, corrupt president and corrupt government

• Garvey 7 years ago

The jounalist ask a foolish question and the president gave awise a wise answer.

• Jean 7 years ago

hmmm...only God knows his heart and himself... I think apart from the late prof. all others are corrupt...that day will tell

• William Shakspear 7 years ago

May God forgive you, Dr John Dramani Mahama. You will never know the GRIEF and the PAINS you have given Ghanaians, You will never know.

• Kwaku Dubai 7 years ago

From your deeds at Kumasi Bantama to the Brazillian planes to the 360 rooms hotel in Dubai are you claiming that you never taken bribes? Martin Amidu is our witness.

• Garvey 7 years ago

The jounalist ask a foolish question and the president gave a wise answer.

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

John Mahama and his friends murdered president Atta Mills. That is worse than taking a bribe. John Mahama is both a thief and a liar.

• bonne 7 years ago

Was Prez Atta Mills Murdered ??? Why talking like this ?? Can we continue with hate like this in Ghana ?? Silly

• Ama Botwe 7 years ago

President Mills wasn't murdered but felt sick and died as a result of throat cancer at 37 military hospital on 24th July,2016.

• Charles 7 years ago

Other than what you are entitled to as a president under the constitution have you benefited in ways that would be seen as dishonest by the ordinary people in your country and have any persons linked to you in anyway obtained ...

• INNO 7 years ago

Trully you are incorruptible person, unlike nana Addo who can not even account for his party money.

• mahamudu Ali 7 years ago

The bribe would have been better than your thievry. You are a thief. It's better to accept bribe than to go anr steal

• inercycl 7 years ago

Did he want the president to answer yes? African journalists are soli oriented I guess, no matter which part they come from. Ask this the next time:
    Have you overseen bribery/ corruption you failed to act against?
    This is h ...

• atwei 7 years ago

Hmmmm, very strange. So is he sure we will not see anything in the interesting oil contracts that have been given out in Ghana? Ei asem beba dabi.

• Collins Anim 7 years ago

Kronfuo! thief president!!! thief!!! thief president mahama. useless man!!! kwasia mpanin president!!!! this fool called john mahama has not respect

• Kankama 7 years ago

Mahama is a big lair.

• Abanga, Bole. 7 years ago

INTERESTING

• Matin 7 years ago

....but you can't say you've never stolen money before.

• JM 7 years ago

God blessed you.You will have my vote double. Can NANA NPP say they never take bribe. ???? NO NO NO, they are all corrupt evil NPP members including their leaders Ku4 & Nana.

• Abanga, Bole. 7 years ago

CRAZY

• Nkrekete 7 years ago

Why take bribes when you can steal crafily.

• Yaa 7 years ago

Mr President Mahama! I never sabi sey you fit nack 'tory like so! TELL US ANOTHER BEDTIME STORY!!!

• Whatever 7 years ago

NPP must account

• lagos boy 7 years ago

the devil you know is way much better than the angel you don't know........we voted out GEJ last year over here in nigeria...a man that has the interest of nigerians at heart,a humble man but we were made to believe by the op ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

Please leave alone to make our choice if indeed you're truly a Nigerian. We can tell a hypocrite from a sincere person. We've seen both Nana Addo and your angel Mahama in and out of power. We know the difference between day a ...

• Whatever 7 years ago

NPP must account for their loot including EO Group money

• Dessie 7 years ago

Why Africans can't set up our own intergrity commettee.wht do we have to go before"colonial masters and accounts to them..I just don't get it

• Bretuoba KFB 7 years ago

Hahahaha.Thats all I can fly out of my mouth.tweeaaaa.wo Mahama.

• VATICAN 7 years ago

I am sure the Catholics have regretted choosing the current Pope.
    John Mahama should stop embarrassing himself and the other 40 thieves revolving through the doors of the Flagstaff Hse, as in Ali Baba and the 40 thieves.

• baba 7 years ago

I trust u. God will guide you to victory come Nov 2016

• NANA 7 years ago

IS HE READY TO TAKE THE POLYGRAPH? MOF MOF

• Yay rah Kwame 7 years ago

Why did he killed Atta mills? Because Atta mills threatened and was about to sack him.
    Who sent Ghana gold to Iran?
    What about the hotels he owns in dubai?where did he get the millions of dollars to sponsor good luck Jonath ...

• OKROMFO DRAMANI MAHAMA 7 years ago

EMBRAER JETS ATTA MILLS SET UP A COMMITTEE TO INVESTIGATE YOU. THAT IS WHY YOU KILLED HIM.

• kill me slowly 7 years ago

tweeeaaaa

• justice 7 years ago

Prez Mahama is a serious person we must all applause.

• Sasta 7 years ago

Who will take bribe and confess?

• E. T. Mensah 7 years ago

Ibrahim has taken billions of dollars bribe on your behalf.

• ASUMADU EMESEWOELI, HO, VOLTA REGION 7 years ago

USING STATE MONEY TO BRAND YOUR FACE ON STATE VEHICLES NOT CORRUPTION? ANNOYING DEAD GOAT. SHAMELESS MAHAMA.

• Kwabena Bosompem Agona Swedru 7 years ago

Usman, please stop this tribal nonsense and be patriotic. You know what you have written about Gonja is criminal. Please post your number so we can have a conversation. Hiding behind anonymity is totally unfair.

• Agonaba 7 years ago

Truly you are content with what you have without extras coming your way.

• Kwame Barima Atoapoma, Bronx,New York 7 years ago

If you're not corrupt and have never taken bribe anywhere, why were you asked by your own boss , President Mills to be investigated ? Read from November 2nd, 2010 of Ghanaweb news.

• We Are All Fools 7 years ago

Ghanaians please bribery is different from corruption. He was only asked about bribery.

• WALALAK 7 years ago

Is never true that this man has never take bribes

• 2016 7 years ago

God will punish u severely.

• Issifu yaaji 7 years ago

Bribery and corruption are as old as world itself. Fighting it requires all hands on deck. Let's support the prez to fight corruption.

• Chabba 7 years ago

You probably haven't taken a bribe but you stole Ghana's gold and sent to Turkey? Iran? to sell as soon as you came to power. Why have your brothers suddenly become rich? some of your brothers now own planes? The truth about ...

• Grow up 7 years ago

Have Mahama declare his assets???? Nigeria President did it a few months after he was sworn in.. Mahama you are a liar.. Hwy have you NOT declared your asset by now.. a thief..

• Ama Botwe 7 years ago

Yes he has.Mahama declared all his assets before he became Vice/President of Ghana.Before one holds a position in government,he or she is made to announce his or her businesses and resources.It is done everywhere in the world ...

• EFO PROSPER 7 years ago

BUT YOU HAVE STOLEN MILLIONS OF DOLLARS YOU HAVE BOUGHT PROPERTIESIN DUBAI, SOUTH AFRICA, YOU BOUGHT A JET FOR RAWLINGS

• Kay Canada 7 years ago

True lies...are you really a Christian Pres Mahama?.

• National Agenda 7 years ago

Breaking News: Mahama earned the title "Bommo" because of bribe taking.

• t.t 7 years ago

U don't need bribe to be corrupt ! U take 250m dollars loan and gave it to a private Bank to trade with ! This is naked robbery and barbaric ! U are a common thief !

• Andrewwhitehead 7 years ago

Former president of the United stats, Bill Clinton said, I haven't never had sex with that women, what women? Can't mentioned no name and got stuck. That's why he was artful dodger . president mahama, tried to be like him.

• Tactics 7 years ago

Mr president leave these good for nothing evil people of Ghana that will try to demonize every good president in the country since Kwame Nkrumah's time and focus on your vision for the nation

ahahaha…. really? He's not corrupt but shields corrupt ministers? He AG has't been able to collect monies dubiously taken from us? His party chief of staff thing bribes on government contracts for their retirement and party ...

• Maxwell 7 years ago

Mr.President, have given bribe before?

• Boss 7 years ago

He is the king of bribes.

• Akoloogo fra fra 7 years ago

Aweee

• suraj- tamale 7 years ago

thunder strike you and your foolish followers ....Allah punish you...lies all over your face

• Doctor 7 years ago

May God punish you n your descendants for say this statement JM

• Asuoba 7 years ago

God will punish you and your siblings.
    Fire burn you, Mahama.

• Queen 7 years ago

MAHAMA YOU ARE A BIG THIEF

• Eric, Germany 7 years ago

But you have stolen!!! Hoooooooool!!! Awi!! Dwulo!!! Koromfo!!!! Thief!!!!!

• Eric, Germany 7 years ago

No bribe taken but a thief!!!
    But you have stolen!!! Hoooooooool!!! Awi!! Dwulo!!! Koromfo!!!! Thief!!!!! Get the hell out and go roast in hell!!!!!!!!! Kokro deka!

• Asamoah Forson 7 years ago

Oh Mahama when you come back home you are going Antoah Nyamaa to clarify your self so get ready for that. You lier.

• JAMES MENSAH ASARE, UK 7 years ago

AMANSAN FM IS SPONSORED BY NPP. THE OWNER RECEIVES £2000 A MONTH INTER BANK TRANSFER WHICH IS COMPLEX TO DETECT. THEY HAVE NOW BEEN EXPOSED.

• Ben sikakrom 7 years ago

Corruption started from Adams and Eve era is what NPP kufuor will say to defend corruption.

• ebo 7 years ago

Let him swear on Antoa and he will see.

• obimpeh 7 years ago

Ghanaians are dump ..your constitution has given so much power to the president.,,yet u refuse to shine yr eyes.you dont have elected mayors even governors, yet you talk about corruption.all u guys should call for seperation ...

yes its true

• dunaa 7 years ago

Just before Atta Mills died, there were rumors that Mahama was going to be investigated for padding the cost of a presidential jet. Then Atta Mills died. Nobody ever heard of the impending investigation again. Mahama's assert ...

• Nana Addo no be Thief 7 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

MAHAMA IS NOT SERIOUS AT ALL

• Sandton 7 years ago

Liar shameless thing. Waste of space.

• Rude bwoy 7 years ago

But corrupt to the bone.
    Dodging of our money from one place to another.no one of your corrupt Ndc officials has been brought to justice.
    Well history will judge you.

• Yaw uk 7 years ago

I thought it is only Ghanaian journalists who don't ask senseble questions,the question asked was not senseble and childish question,who will say yes.blacks should know what questions they should ask

• Xupreme 7 years ago

Satan telling God he never sinned. What a world.

• kofi kofi 7 years ago

Corruption is not only taking bribe. What about the negotiations for the Aircraft Ghana bought from Brazil which Prez Mills wanted to investigate? Over-invoicing is also corruption. Give us a break.

• Nokor3 Y3 7 years ago

Kronfo takyiamoa you take bribe and give bribe left and right owudinii like otorofo a wonsuro Nyame nti wo twa ntoro a wo y3m nhye wo Nyankopon de nani hw3 cos your time has just ended

• Nokor3 Y3 7 years ago

for your information because of this statement you made Ghanafo bi abo wo nitan dua s3 afei wo yi sika anaa ade3 bi as a form of influence to buy vote in anywhere deaa 3ne3 3nsuo ahoro ade bo wo dua de3 i cant mention it here ...

• Papa Abouchie 7 years ago

Thievs

• RAS MUBARAK 7 years ago

THIEF

• Akosua 7 years ago

Mahama must go. Who will take bribe and ascertain it.

• Freddie 7 years ago

Dubious judgement debts , contracts ,over inflated cost and kick backs is the same .Shame !

• Kwame. Italy 7 years ago

I have evidence that Nana Akufo Addo took bribe when he was the AG and failed to make appearance for Ghana in the drill ship scandal. He was given 1million dollars in bribe this is how he was paid, he sold the Ringway hotel t ...

• K. Boat Italy 7 years ago

President Mahama is as clean as snow from any bribery allegation.

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 7 years ago

IF WHAT YOU SAID WAS TO DECIEVE THE WORLD , MAY GOD PUNISH YOU PRESIDENT MAHAMA

• Pella 7 years ago

Eii this man koraaaaa, why do you always like lying

• peace makerman 7 years ago

Corrupt man mahama

• peace makerman 7 years ago

The most corrupt person in Ghana

• Z H 7 years ago

Dunno what else to say about this story.

Politicians can say things at times LOL

• Amonozia 7 years ago

God bless Ghana

• Amonozia 7 years ago

no matter what so give the president a second chance

• KK 7 years ago

This must be the joke of the day. Look how he is laughing when asked a very serious question. It is quite a psychological ploy to know that those who turns serious matters/questions into a joke or laugh are lying to try to s ...

• Dede Opare 7 years ago

Eeiiiiiii, like seriousl? I can't believe this stories oooh, herrrr this is more than total madness corruption against mahama

• Asiedu Charles 7 years ago

He didn't answer the question directly as u have putting up please play back and u

• Yaogah. 7 years ago

It is when the frog dies that you can know its true length. Mahama will not be on the throne for 100 years. The day he steps down and becomes ordinary like us, insiders will no more be afraid to reveal secrets. He should see ...

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 7 years ago

Eventually, we will all reap what we sow.

• what to say 7 years ago

It's a lie