You are here: HomeNews2016 05 11Article 437909

We resurrected 2 dead people in 2015 – Church of Pentecost

Read Comments Comments (50)

• daladam 7 years ago

HE OBINIM IS WORKING VERY HARD AT NIGHT WHILE YOU ALL SLEEPING

• A B C 7 years ago

Then the entire Pentecost church is becoming Obinim. Strange claim! We need some break.

• Visache 7 years ago

This is a big lie and a farce.

• Mad country 7 years ago

Every idiot catching up with obinim

• KKBK 7 years ago

Why were all these deaths recorded in the North ? Because the northerners bury their dead immediately, whether the person is really dead or not, the Pentecostal church capitalize on that to "awake" some persons who were in co ...

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

The report says, "The dead were raised to life...". "raised to life' is not the same as "resurrection".

• White Dove 7 years ago

Glory be to God, Indeed JESUS promised us that by His name such wonders will follow .

• Akut 7 years ago

How could you make such a claim just to win followers. If this is true please go to Korle Bu there are more dead bodies waiting to be raised. Please just concentrate on teaching and spreading the WORD and the world would be a ...

• DI ASEM PA. 7 years ago

Jesus did so many wonders. Did you heard that he went to hospitals? No. But those who believed in him saw his glory.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

"Did you heard that"?

Too many dumb illiterates no wonder these fraudsters masquerading as Priests and miracle healers can get away with such frivolous claims.

• DI ASEM PA. 7 years ago

Even if Asiedu Nkatia was resurrected from death then, believe that through prayers, God can raise someone from death. Pentecost is not claiming what they did but, they are telling what God did. Jesus gave us assurance that, ...

• NANA KASA 7 years ago

They want to come back to life. Or better still go, to a funeral near you to bring back the dead to life.

• amoah w. 7 years ago

is the ghanaman inferior comparing to other black people ?

• jack-Daniel 7 years ago

Only 2 dead people??? ##ha haa,,,they can do more with hard work.

• Selorm 7 years ago

PRAISE BE TO GOD

• Winner 7 years ago

Good news, we are really in the days of the ACTS of the CHURCH. At winners Chapel Int, raising the dead is a daily act perform by church members..we don't die young there..come visit us any of our branches at Tema or Accra...

• auffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

Ignorance, lies, and stupidity wrapped in nonsense.

• nana kwadwo 7 years ago

plsss is anyone frm that district....i want to kw if it really did happen
    any evidence?
    And for how many days were they dead

• Ojo 7 years ago

Whom ya kidding?

• chris-elymas 7 years ago

I believe that the power of God bring the dead back to life but if this allegation were true we would not wait till the church comes to tell us through a report. Remember what the bible said about Jesus: the news about him sp ...

• Dagbondoo 7 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmm!

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

i now understand why africa won't develop.

• afofranto 7 years ago

pentecost dont put this holy name into the gutters

• The Black Cat 7 years ago

Dear elder or pastor, I've $25000.00 US for you and the church if you bring back my dear parents back to life. I'm waiting to hear from you.

• sam Oduro 7 years ago

Your parents dead10yrs know body can bring them back so forget it and keep your money

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Nonsense!

• Dr. Osei-Bonsu 7 years ago

I'm not a member of Pentecost but Kofi Amponsah is a true man of God.

• NII 7 years ago

WHEN THR CHURCH LOOSES ITS PILLARS IN SOCIETY, THEN THE END IS REALLY NEAR GHANIAN PASTORS ARE THE WORSE IN THE WORLD LAIR LAIR LAIR ALL THE TIME

• Visitor 7 years ago

What a lie? Why only in the Northern part of this nation.

• Odikro 7 years ago

This is not even free speech. It's deceit. It's trash.

• KFK 7 years ago

GREAT JOB DONE. 2 OUT OF HOW MANY DEATHS RECORDED IN GHANA 2015. AH WELL

• Menu mienu 7 years ago

Church of penticost pastors ar funicators.
    Pay ur thighs regularly n fork any woman in the church n nothing will happen to u.go to kolebu mutuary,

• Mustafa MUSA 7 years ago

Shame on Ghanaweb for posting such nonsense.it's ridiculous!

• kuraga 7 years ago

Dis is muda fuka made up story .what a joke please give me asprin hahahaha.that's why I stop going to church.ppl wake up the bible and all story of jesus christ are fake .

• Akos 7 years ago

Don't blame these churches, blame the ignorant and gullible people. They only go to church because of fake miracles and how to be rich. And sadly, these parasites calling themselves 'men of god' are enjoying preying on the we ...

• CHE 7 years ago

In non-superstitious, scientific communities, the business of declaring people dead is left to people with medical training and not charlatans who would want to claim some supernatural feat. How did the paste were clinically ...

• pie 7 years ago

Hahahaha black man madness

• O.N JOSEPH 7 years ago

Glory! Matthew 21:21 has proven it. Glory to God Amen!!!

• Karoaeki Anaas 7 years ago

Oh! That is great; so Pentacost should now move in to save those at the schools for the blind and deaf; not forgetting Pantang Psychiatric hospitals. Let's here more signs and wonders.!!!

There is NOTHING JEHOVAH GOD ALMIGHTY CANNOT DO! The has not seen anything yet! This is true, whether you choose to believe in it or not!

There is NOTHING JEHOVAH GOD ALMIGHTY CANNOT DO! The world has not seen anything yet! This is true, whether you choose to believe in it or not! I believe in this and many such!

• A.M. 7 years ago

when would any of these so call men of God walk on the sea or heal leaper because Jesus did perform these miracles too.

• Agblevor Felix 7 years ago

oh God let your divine hands continue being on my on my cop.Amen!

• Alfred 7 years ago

we should boast dat we have resurrected dead bodies to life but boast in de Mighty power of God in ur live
    John 15:4,11, Philippians 4:13

• TI 7 years ago

Tanx be to God

• Red Cock 7 years ago

This happened in 2015 and there was no fanfare about it till 2016.TB Joshua has not done this yet so i doubt Pentecost.This church cannot even exorcise mame water and some witches.

• OPANINPA 7 years ago

STUPID LIARS

• NOBODY 7 years ago

And standing by those two dead people was Obinim 419 turning himself into a snake. Why not take your act to the morgues in Ghana and resurrect those dead people?

• Freeman 7 years ago

Religion is stupid and only foolish ignorant people fall for their many lies.

• Diva2000gh 7 years ago

I beg make the pastor go for korlebu hospital, there is plenty of dead bodies there to bring them to life. What a cracked only in Africa.