Stop the ignorance and propaganda – Terkper to Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (173)

• ISSAKA 8 years ago

LOOK AT WHO IS TALKING. BLOCK HEADED MINISTER

• Gentleman 8 years ago

Thievery and corruption

• j0eY l0nD0n 8 years ago

Tepker, is hundredth of times far ahead in iq than this noise making chap.

• USMAN 8 years ago

Gov't borrows money and give it to a Nigerian bank and, not even GCB, turns around to borrow it in the form of Treasury Bill so that Gov't can mop up excess liquidity in the system. And you call this sensible. Well, thank God ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

This type of illogical pronouncement, thinking and propagander is what Tekper is talking about. Go and help your Bawumia to read wide and stop the ignorance.

• VVIP + NDC =COCAINE 8 years ago

INCOMPETENT, CORRUPT AND IGNORANCE tERKPER SHOULDN'T COMPARE HIMSELF TO OUR HONOURABLE DR ALHAJI PROPHET BAWUMIAH.
    tERKPER, DO YOU HAVE pH.d?
    SHUT UP THEN?

• Stoway 8 years ago

Do a research to learn and advise your dumb head and Bawumia how many finance secretaries and ministers who doesn't need Phd to function excellently!Bawumia has it and God knows how he got it and find out which field.
    A PhD ...

• Gudman 8 years ago

Minister please read FAA 2003 sec.21(5) which you referred to, you can seek interpretation

• FREEDOM FROM THE TRUTH 8 years ago

NO LOGIC AND SUBSTANCE IS YOUR DIATRIBE. JUST UNFACTUAL BULLSHIT. WASTE OF AIR

• Dessie 8 years ago

..SO THEN YOU ARE NOT NEAR ECONOMIC RULES AND REGILATIONS.What the minister is saying is far more logic than BAWUMIA RTHETORICS

• Haile Selaise Mengistus III 8 years ago

I just like that response from the Hon. Minister of Finance.
    Dr Bawumi is just being petty, cheap and misleading.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

In the kingdom of the blind, Kofi-One-Eye is “Mantse.” So, leave Bawumia to play his “Mantserian” prowess before his gullible supporters.

• j0eY l0nD0n 8 years ago

Hahahahahaha , one eye mantse paa Charlie cool down ! A one eyed King lol!

• give us a break 8 years ago

OOO YEA.

• Kwame D 8 years ago

Incomplete gov't how do you invest dollars into cedis why you are begging IMF for dollars Duck heads

• Dk 8 years ago

It's not circumcised but rather circumspect.

Otooleger!

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

YOU CARRY $250 MILLION OF A COUNTRY'S MONEY INTO A FOREIGN/
    NIGERIAN OWNED BANK AND YOU SEE NOTHING WRONG WITH THAT? WHAT IF THAT BANK FOLDS UP/COLLAPSE SUDDENLY? WHAT IF A ROGUE TRADER AT THE BANK CAUSES HUGE FINANCIAL LOS ...

• Iddris Yussif 8 years ago

Aaaaah,look at anoda dumb!!! Like his boss,Bawumia, do think UBA is a micro finance company like DKM, God. Is love etc.

• Stoway 8 years ago

Terkper has indeed schooled Bawumia about finance and the law! Bawumia is a poor researcher and a lazy person who probably was given a Phd as a reward for doing a particular foolish job.
    He knows nothing about how laws are i ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

DR BAWUMIA THE PROPHET ON THE $250 MILLION NDC TOOK OUT OF THE $1BILLION EUROBOND FROM BOG AND DEPOSITED FOOLISHLY & NONSENSICALLY AT THE UNITED BANK OF AFRICA (UBA)--------READ BELOW------ Beyond the issue of legality, there ...

• fiifi 8 years ago

kwasia..sua nyansa

• USMAN 8 years ago

What a mediocre Tekper is.

• SHAMEFUL BAWUMIA 8 years ago

AHBAA...BAWUMIA WE ARE TIRED OF YOU...SO WHO IS YOUR INFORMANT AT BOG...WHO EVER HE OR SHE IS SHOULD FIND SOMETHING MEANINGFUL TO DO...AND STOP THIS PETTINESS...

• Kay 8 years ago

Why are Ghanaians tolerating these incompetence. Tekper must surely be jailed with his cronies when ndc is booted out of power.Pure thievery.

• Appiah 8 years ago

Terkper has spoken facts, it shows the dishonesty in our politics. Instead of challenging the facts or condemning Bawumai for his lies, see what you are saying

• Appiah 8 years ago

This man must stop himself from leading the NPP propaganda. Very soon he will be no different from any SERIAL CALLER

• Salifu 8 years ago

To you the economy of the country is in good shape? The fact is, Seth Terkper is not giving answers to the problems raised by DR BAWUMIAH. Period!

• Stoway 8 years ago

It is only another ignorant who will answer question from an ignorant being like Bawumia. Seth Tekper knows that, the reason he calls him ignorant.
    You see, among all NPP leadership there is nobody who understand indepth wha ...

• fiifi 8 years ago

wo Y3 kwasia paaaa

• kkk 8 years ago

This block headed bawumia is always confusing. He was only a deputy GOB.
    Why is he be having like he ever signed the Ghana currency as GOB? He was also never even a deputy minister in that regard? He and other few, are just ...

• AMEYAW 8 years ago

Bawumia has an ego problem. He thinks he is the only knowledgeable person that Ghana has.

I think Tekper has been too lenient in dealing with Bawumia and his lies.

• Appiah 8 years ago

I agree with you. He thinks there is only school/university of economics and only he Bawumia ever completed that school/university

• Ritewing 8 years ago

What did Bawumia say which you consider a lie? Terkper in his response has admitted that he indeed transferred your $250 million to a Nigerian Bank here in Ghana. For safekeeping I presume. You see nothing wrong with this?

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Tekper's said, instead of the money sitting in the Bank of Ghana account and earning zero interest (no interest) as time is passing by and Ghana is accruing interest on the principal amount that we borrowed, it was far pruden ...

• Charles 8 years ago

BAWUMIA BALAWU BULUU

• Jolly 8 years ago

Fool

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

• fiifi 8 years ago

wo Y3 kwasia paa wa te

YOUR FUCKING PROSTITUTE MOTHER!

• Kojo@ 8 years ago

npp guru is as useless as the party itself.

• iowa 8 years ago

Thievery with impunity....

• Jas 8 years ago

You pass $250 million to a bank they pay you peanuts interest then lend you the money back for bonds at crazy high interest and you say that is correct (yes you are technically within the law but it smacks of shit)

• STEVE 8 years ago

In my opinion, the NPP has no progress or national development messages for the people of Ghana, and are left with no option but to turn all positive achievements of the current Government to negative to deceive the masses.Gh ...

• NDC YAAMUTU. 8 years ago

HAHAHA,ARE YOU NORMAL?.WITH ALL THE HARDSHIP NDC HAS CREATED WE MUST STILL VOTE FOR THEM?.WHERE IS YOUR BRAIN?.DON'T YOU KNOW WHAT TERKPE HAS DONE IS AGAINST THE LAWS OF THIS COUNTRY?.WHERE ON EARTH CAN THIS THING HAPPEN?.THI ...

• Tibaa 8 years ago

Bawumia has lost his academic credentials on the alter of cheap political diatribe. In the process, he has become the most poisonous political charlatan in the history of Ghana.

Bawumia should know that, at times, the pen ...

• RAYMOND NASH 8 years ago

Dr Bawumia is only trying to prove that the money has been moved to be used for electioneering purposes by NDC.
    I am inclined to believe that even if they did not touch the actual money, the interest earned would be diverted ...

• Naa Aku 8 years ago

Your assertion is baseless. Bawumia is only doing the dirty work of the Npp by deliberately twisting facts to misinformed the public. At this point, the Akuffo Addo/Bawumia ticket are holding on to their last straws, employin ...

• KK 8 years ago

If you access to previlege information, it is immoral to use it for political propaganda. JM became president because of his gentle approach to politics. So were Atta Mills and JA Kuffuor. Bawumia should take cue from this an ...

• Abena 8 years ago

This is not the time for sweet talks , the boat is sinking and we are in it together. Terkper must challenge the facts. How long can we continue to pay for others thievery?

• TULA 8 years ago

This minister is rather naive and has a criminal mind like Woyome and most people in the NDC ; how on earth do you go to the bond market borrow at 10.25% and lend the same money to a local bank at say 15%; the bank then uses ...

• EK, Cape coast 8 years ago

Some of these stupid ndc guys here, when will learn to read. The minister says the money was idle in the account. How can you borrow and keep it in an idle account. Stupidity. We are just fed-up with useless policies.

• Bawa Navrongo 8 years ago

why do you go and borrowed the money and called it idle money and transferred it to a Nigeria commercial bank for you to earn interest on it? posterity will judge you and your government. we live to see.

• Yaw Mene 8 years ago

Thank God for the Ahwois and Prof.Atta Mills for unearthing this quite but talented son of Ghana to hold this very important position in Govenment.

• adanko 8 years ago

MR TEKPEY THESE ARE THE CRSZY THINGS YOU HAVE BEEN DOING ALL THESE YEARS TO CREATE DIFFICULTIES IN THE ECONOMY. GOVT BORROWS AT 10% + TO LEND AND PAYS 20% BACK ON TRASURY BILLS TO THE PERSON WHO HE LENT TO. SO WHY DID WE G ...

• cudjoe 8 years ago

That is exactly the issue. The money was sitting idle @ BOG meaning we have no immediate use for it. Why did we then borrowed it in the first place and be paying huge interest on it? I smell a fish

• John Kool 8 years ago

Mr. Tekper you are on the wrong side!
    No reasonable man will give his money for safe keeping and then turn around to borrow from that same and pay interest.
    Minister, your economics here is shallow. You seem to be the ignor ...

• Kofi (USA) 8 years ago

Bawumia you are right. If you fo not mention it the will use false program and campaign with thr money. Gyeeda sada etc

• Jay 8 years ago

Bawumia cannot school anybody cos he is a pathological liar and a useless economist. Why should we vote for a liar who will only come and frame figures for us in the long run. Terkper leave this frustrated idiot alone

• Ataa 8 years ago

What did he lie about? That the 250million was moved without parliamentary approval? That it was placed in another bank? Who are the owners of that secondary bank? For all you know, someone close to someone deee inside.

• Jay 8 years ago

Is this bawumia normal at all cos he kept lying without pausing to judge his conscience

• gh first 8 years ago

Without wisdom my people parish...get wisdom wai,it will help your next generation.

• NDC YAAMUTU. 8 years ago

ASK TERKPE WHY GHANA HAS AN IDLE MONEY BUT TEACHERS DON'T HAVE COMMON CHALKS AND TEXT-BOOKS TO DO THEIR WORK?.A THIEF HAS DIFFERENT STORIES TO TELL WHEN HE'S CAUGHT.NDC IS NOT A POLITICAL PARTY BUT A BUNCH OF CRIMINALS AND LI ...

• AMA TX USAs 8 years ago

He is 100% better than you if you have listen to his advice Ghana will never be as it is now bow down your head in shame

• Jay 8 years ago

It is true tekper is lenient with this liar. We dont need this liars and thugs in the castle

• CHE 8 years ago

A whole finance minister borrows money from the international money market only to allow it to lie fallow without using it for the earmarked purpose over more than a year? If the purpose for which you borrowed the money - ost ...

• TRISTY 8 years ago

SETH TEKPER HAS EXPOSED BAWUMIA. GOOD JOB.DON'T MID THE EMPTY BARREL, DISPLAYING HIS IGNORANCE AND STUPIDITY.

• Nana Kuffuor Akuffo.I 8 years ago

Oh Bawumiah, NPP is gradually limiting your image,before you realize,you are done to full disgrace and you will be dumped like a falling debris.Think well, Mr.

• Ghanaba Babs in the Diaspora 8 years ago

Tekper is the real master. He has said it as it is. Bawumia's nose has been bloodied in this argument.

• Abena 8 years ago

Corrupt politicians thrieve on the ignorance of people. Terkper must resign

• Good Job, Dr Bawumia. 8 years ago

I didn't know Terkper, a whole finance minister, could be such a dunce. So how long is the money going to remain idle, because that is what it is still doing in the Nigerian bank. Did we borrow the money to stock other banks ...

• Yaoga 8 years ago

Tekpernomics and economics. Just resign in shame. Why then have we dropped from middle income to IMF bailout? Because of tekpernomics.

• Yaw 8 years ago

The whole issue is about transparency in the financial dealings of this government. Lending the money to a private bank means they would just collect the profit and share or put it into NDC accounts, and no one would be able ...

• kay 8 years ago

tekper knows all this but still the economy is sick hahahaha

• DDT 8 years ago

Bawumia image is sinking all the time. He needs to be smart before things get worse. Ghanaians are smarter and wiser than he thought.

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

The substance of Bawumia's accusation that he keeps mentioning is that the money must be moved from the bank of Ghana.

But Tekper is trying to confuse things with is interest accruing to the transferred money even though t ...

• kutsi 8 years ago

Any respectable person who associates with Akufo Addo is eventually disgraced. See how a fine gentleman like Bawumia has smeared his face with dwarf shit? Bawumia has become a laughing stock and an economic caricature. I pit ...

• Abena 8 years ago

This man is deep in knowledge. By the Bank of Ghana Act, it is only the Bank of Ghana that is authorised to hold our foreign currency.Hmmm! Terkper must be prosecuted.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 8 years ago

BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, BARRISTER-AT LAW, QCL, PLC, DPA, CPA, BA (HONS) {GHANA}, MASTER OF LAWS (LLM) {NEW YORK, USA} PENDING, MEMBER, INTERNATIONAL (WORLD/GLOBAL) BAR ASSOCIATION, MEMBER, COMMONWEALTH LAWYERS ASSOCIATION, ASSO ...

• CICERO 8 years ago

The sad part of this debauchery and rape of our economy and finances is not really with the actual perpetrators like clueless Terkper and Mahama, but the imbeciles who will go to any length to defend the indefensible, the sha ...

• Dr Tackie Sa 8 years ago

Bawumia is speaking the truth.

• Joe 8 years ago

I am not a banker but common sense tells me that if I have to put that money and borrow at a higher interest than what I am making from the investment then it is negative. Terpker you just went from zero to negative. Is there ...

• KOFI GHANA 8 years ago

You do not understand Mr Terkper. If you keep the money at the central bank, you cannot use it neither can you borrow from it at any interest. In the meantime you're borrowing from the commercial banks anyway. So you give the ...

• Abena 8 years ago

So why go for Eurobond loan when you have no immediate need for the money? Do the additions what interest is being paid on the loan and what is the interest on government treasury? How can you even borrow your own money with ...

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER 8 years ago

Is Terkper saying those funds borrowed from the capital market was intended to transferred to a private bank to earn interest within the context of the GIIF? Is that what Seth Terkper is saying? Because his position on this m ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Lunacy has no cure. So too is the disease afflicting serial liars like Bawumia. There's no known cure for serial liars. Bawumia can't help himself when it comes to telling demented serial lies. Since the NPP has no agenda and ...

• kutsi 8 years ago

A word to a fool is not enough, unless it is accompanied with two hefty slaps. I see the tantrums of Bawumia as a deliberate attempt to create state insecurity and panic in our economy. One more lie from this lost NDC son and ...

• Walewale 8 years ago

Gentlwo/men why do you waste your time arguing! Bawumiah is intelligent enough to respond. Believe me he knows what he is saying. My brother Mahama should be bold to approach his brother Bawumia for advice. End of story! brot ...

• Abena 8 years ago

But Bawumia is totally right. If the funds is used to purchase of treasury bill, is the treasury bill interest free? How prudent is it to borrow your own funds and pay interest on it. If you get 8% on the illegal deposit and ...

• gator 8 years ago

Mr minister if your story is the truth then why didnt you invest the entire 1 billion so that you get a bigger interest?I smell rat here.I still dont see the ignorance and the propaganda here.is the money 250

• jagadu 8 years ago

Ghana MPs are useless! How can they sit back for such a foolish buffoon minister to arrogantly calls their bluff instead of investigating him. OMG! What is happening in Ghana. This country is lawless and I urge all the opposi ...

• The Truth is One 8 years ago

Mother fucker Bawumia. Cross disrespect. Your dead father ghost shall continue to disgrace you until you realized that, it was NDC money that your father used to educate you. Not even other ghost, your own dead father ghost s ...

• Abena 8 years ago

Why are you not challenging the facts?

• Ataa 8 years ago

Blind argument if we can even call it one. In this day and age, you are calling on ghosts to disgrace someone. What type of a citizen or better still (f**l) are you?
    Address what is said and stop the insults.

• TOTO 8 years ago

LOOK A FOOL CALLING A WELL RECOGNIZED
    ECONOMIST IGNORANT. WONDERS WILL NEVER END IN GHANA. WHAT ARE YOUR TRACK RECORDS AS A BANKER AND ECONOMIST.
    THESE FOOLS IN NDC GOVT. CAN RANT ANYTHING FROM THEIR ASS HOLES.
    GOD HELP P ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Terpker should be jailed for driving a buoyant economy which was growing without oil at more than 8% into a HIPC economy growing around 3% even with oil. Terkper and the NDC looting brigade have destroyed the economy of Ghan ...

• Ametor 8 years ago

How can you borrow money and tell us that the money is idling? Does it make sense and you are paying the interest. Then you give it to a bank to use to buy your treasury bills at a higher value and interest. Why don't you jus ...

• Abena 8 years ago

Unacceptable

• KKBK 8 years ago

Politics is eating too much into Bawimia head making is sense of reasoning as an economist weaker by the day..... Alhaji, better stop confusing yourself and save your credibility...... The disgrace is becoming unbecoming.....

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

What Terkper and dead goat Mahama are doing with the $250million Eurobond is the same tactics they used in sharing the SADA money among John Mahama's family and friends. They have been exposed big time.

• kay wuo 8 years ago

Mr T you are a qualified Chartered Accountant of good standing. Don't let this inferior graduate called Bawumia bully you.

• inercycl 8 years ago

Bawumia I guess should know that is the name of the game.. transfer to private accounts and loot afterwards! The year was 1999.The electorate was poised to throw the NDC out of office after 20 or so P/NDC years.The NDC knew t ...

• t.t 8 years ago

Dr Bawumia is talking about the LAW and nothing else so Mr Seth terkper pls the issue is not about PRUDENCE ooh ! A word to the wise is enough !

• Godfred Apuri 8 years ago

Bawumia is a complete disgrace to PhD holders in economics

• inercycl 8 years ago

Maybe you also benefit from it.It is the NDC's modus operandi for looting state coffers. How can a finance minister transfer state funds from Central bank, where all private banks keep their money, to a private bank.Ask yours ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

He's so empty

• Ataa 8 years ago

Ok Hon Minister, if we did not need these funds for more than a year, why did we go for the loan and therefore subject ourselves to repayment of the principal plus interest for this first year? The idea was to use these funds ...

• bra K. 8 years ago

A 419 connection

• bra K. 8 years ago

NDC crooks

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

Tekper u really made me enjoy my supper this evening, this is the time to peg them from running away with falsehood to incite some sections of the ignorant public anger against government's prudent policies.

• ALBERT 8 years ago

The finance minister should understand that lack of transparency on the part of the government and its bad track record in managing the national purse is what is prompting Dr. Bawumia to indulge in whatthe minister is describ ...

• Nene Nannor 8 years ago

I weep when l hear NDC people talk. Seth Tekper has no Phd so his basic knowledge is far below Bawumia. Learn to respect academia. As a UG graduate, l dare Seth to a debate on his poor economy and limited knowledge of what he ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

Bawumia is no where near the many NDC economist or bankers available today. He is only fooling you guys in the NPP to believe he is good by cooking figures and when asked to prove, he says something different or go look for t ...

• BOB-COLE. 8 years ago

BE BOLD AND TELL US WHO ARE THE NDC ECONOMIST AND BANKERS.WHAT TYPE DRUG ARE YOU ON.OUR ECONOMY TELLS US WHAT YOUR BANKERS AND ECONOMICS CAN DO.BAWUMIAH HAD SAID IT BEFORE THAT YOU PEOPLE DON'T READ SO YOU DON'T KNOW ANYTHING ...

• Addo Evans 8 years ago

I know from day one this man from my home town somanya he is not correct as we are in Ghana now who don't what is going on fool

• WISE SUPERVISOR 8 years ago

Tekper is right. Bawumia feels he's the only learned and practiced banker-economist in Ghana. Prudent banking management also implies earned interest on your principal amount. Cross-check with Matthew 25:14-25 in reference to ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 8 years ago

WHEN DR. BAWUMIA SAID THE NDC MEMBERS DONT READ , WE WERE ALL AMAZED OF HIS FIDNIGS, BUT THE TRUTH CAME OUT WHEN THE WHOLE GHAMNA WAS NOT ABLE TO IDENTIFY THE PRESIDENT DURING THE INDEPENDENCE DAY CEREMONY, OF WHCH UHURU KENY ...

• akosua 8 years ago

Bawumia is the greatest lier in the history of Ghana.

• Wood 8 years ago

you may be a cheap lady, have read the article well

• sulley 8 years ago

I was expecting Bawumia to juz tell us whether what Seth Terkpe did was lawful. He shld resign on which grounds?
    Bawumia is one of de confused minister ever in de history of Ghana.
    He attacked de statistical serve abt thei ...

• gh first 8 years ago

Without wisdom my people parish,get wisdom and it will help your next generation

• gh first 8 years ago

Without wisdom my people parish,pls get wisdom it will help your next generation

• rich 8 years ago

masa i will not read your alticle but judges you wrong write a good name for yourself like J.H Mensah,Kwesi Botwe etc,etc and stop kofi-adams aseidu-nketia,koku anyindome & so called men and tell the truth as everything is at ...

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

Temper is confused, I am sorry you may go to jail because of this incompetence

• Roger Mills 8 years ago

Is it GIIF that placed the US$250m at UBA? Money borrowed from international markets and handed over to GIIF to invest at UBA, of all banks? Is that the role of GIIF?

Whoever borrows money to invest when the interest he ha ...

• Sameto, Kumasi. 8 years ago

Bawumia is full of propaganda. No serious Ghanaian will take him serious (Mr pinksheet)

• JM 8 years ago

The only thing Bawumia knows was to change Ghana cedis to be the same as 1USA dollars equals to 1 Ghana cedis.

Why did you wait for this long? Bawumia Balawu Buluu has been running riots and lying for years now and every time, you take the high road, saying we guys are professionals and will not attack nor insult in good measure. You ...

• JM 8 years ago

Lack of knowledge NPP perished for ever.

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 8 years ago

THIS IS FINANCIAL FRAUD LIKE WOYOMIGATE AND BUS BRANDING

• Bobby, Denmark 8 years ago

Always stealing. 419 president with stupid finance minister.

• Faculty 8 years ago

A great man once said "You can fool some people sometimes but not all the people". Well am not an economist but between the two I think Bawumia makes sense. Even a class one pupil can see meaning in what the man is saying.

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 8 years ago

THE NDC IS LOOTING GHANA WITH ALL TRICKS

• JOHN 8 years ago

CONFUSED BAWUMIA IS DISGRACING HIMSELF. BEFORE I KNEW HIM AS A WELL EDUCATED AND A QUIET GUY. THE LIES ARE BECOMING TOO MUCH. WHY DO ALL THE DONKEY JOB FOR NPP ?. AT SUPREME COURT U DISGRACED YOURSELF AND U KEEP DOING SO. PL ...

• NPP FULL OF IDIOTS 8 years ago

BAWUMIA WITH ALL HIS ACCLAIMED INTELLECTUALITY AND SO CALLED PHD HAS PROVEN TO BE A CHICKEN HEAD. WHAT A POOR LOW-ENERGY FOOL HE IS.CHARTERED ACCOUNTANTS ARE THE REAL MASTERS OF FINANCE AND CORPORATE LAW .SO LET SOME TELL THA ...

• Faculty 8 years ago

The lips of the righteous, teaches many but fools and I repeat fools die for want of wisdom. Google this two men and ready about them. That alone should tell you being older doesn't mean you got all the brains just like fire ...

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 8 years ago

ONE BEHIKE 56 CUBAN CIGARS FOR TERKPER!!

LONG LIVE THE TURNAROUND EXPERT, TERKPER!!!
    LONG LIVE MAHAMA!!!
    LONG LIVE GHANA!!!

• kwasi thompson 8 years ago

Hon Terkper, pls superimpose your rhetorics against the law bawumia quoted and prove your innocence. Your resort to claims of propaganda on bawumia's side is useless and obviously a stupid remark! Pls talk like a finance mini ...

• AMB 8 years ago

What the Minister us saying is the absolute truth. Its definitely value destruction to keep money with the Central Bank at zero interest. Lets stop colouring issues with political gimmicks and discuss issues to promote the de ...

• Frederick kofi Tawiah 8 years ago

You are misleading Ghanaian, which investment have you made with? At what rate.? Ghanaians want to know.

• koku Attivor Anyidoho, NDC Headquarte 8 years ago

You Ghanaians are indeed in the hands of criminal gangs headed by mahama.

Terkper, Attivor, Betty, Barton Oduro be prepared to be jailed for ever.

CRIMINALs in power

• Odikro 8 years ago

Accountant Tekper. When did you ever learn to do any financial planning. You should never have been a finance minister of this country, but Mahama knows no better. You are a laughing stock.

No economists does financial planning. I guess this fucking fool is referring to Budgeting, something Accountants are even better at than the Economist.

You are just plain ignorant just like the fucking Bawumia Buluu that ...

• King deed 8 years ago

Managing economy is more integrated than any singular sector.... accounting, economics, financial planning, etc.... there are experts in these fields... ministers can consult if they lack skills. My problem is that some expe ...

• KWAME 8 years ago

I agree with you that managing an economy calls for an integrated approach. Terkper has that exposure by his real-world work experience.

Bawumia on the other hand has been a theoretical classroom economist. His first on th ...

• zaf 8 years ago

someone should tell Dr pink sheet that he and I were not there

• John Kool 8 years ago

Mr. Tekper stop the loose talk and the reckless management of our treasury.You've proved the degree of your ignorance of what it takes to man your position in government.
    Thieves!You will be gone, come November.

• kkkkkkkkkkkkk 8 years ago

Nipa bi are fools like those following NDC party gyimiii paaaaa ni

• Karim 8 years ago

You called Bawimie "ignorance " u not serious.

• Dessie 8 years ago

Bawumia must go get experience from ALLIANZ FINANCIAL CHIEF:Mohammed Alfaradi.Bawumia must fo and learn how do handle enonomy

• Raymond kelly 8 years ago

My SHS Economic master is far far better than Bawumia .can this person be a proper vice president? mmmmmmmh God help Ghana

• King deed 8 years ago

There are a few important questions that our government is ignoring here....
    1. The primary objective of government is the provision of services to the citizens(service delivery). Ghana has a lot of service delivery issues, ...

• King deed 8 years ago

Supposed that the exchange rate increases (depreciates) to 5ghs to $1... it means that 4880Ghs ÷5 = $976 meaning government have lost about $131.50. If currency appreciates to 3ghs, the transaction is worth $1628 meaning g ...

• KWAME 8 years ago

If you think a wrong has been done, just go to court and let the court decide. Good luck.

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Seth Terkper's position is not logical. How do you give your capital to a private bank to make 12% savings only for the same bank to buy govt treasury bills at 26%. Who is losing here, Mr. Minister???

• Abubaksri. USA.I ki in 8 years ago

The worse finance minister Ghana has ever had isTerkper.His inefficency is what has led Ghana 2 where we're now.Knowing his poor perfomance, he organised a courtesy visit of chiefs in his area 2 the prez.The chiefs pleaded wi ...

• Change 8 years ago

Time to fight against blatant corruption

• Meshack 8 years ago

Ghana would not be in this cesspool if your brain had any academic substance in it, Mr Terkper. You are as useless as your President!

• gh 8 years ago

I FEEL PITTY FOR GHANA OUR DEAR COUNTRY,WE SEE NOTHING WROUNG SEENDING A WHOPING-$250 MILLION BORROWED MONEY TO A PRIAVITE BANK IN NO OTHER COUNTRY THAN NIGERIA?

• gh 8 years ago

HMMMMMMMMM ASEM BEBA DABE

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

Terkper,the criminal fool. Sooner than later, you plus your criminal crooks in ndc will account to the people Ghana in court.

• kofi 8 years ago

JAGUAR S-TYPE PARTS FOR SALE: ASSORTED NEW OR HOME USED PARTS FOR JAGUAR.

PLS CALL: 026 471 6238

• Abuja 8 years ago

Terkper should come out and say how much he and Abiola Bawiah made from this deal. Their accounts must be audited

• D K. Berchie Amankwah. 8 years ago

What is ignorant about Bawumia?my qt to Mr.Terkper, hw much is a gallon of fuel,and also hw much is the dollar today in ghana,.case close.tnx

• Ohene 8 years ago

It is good that in 8 years Ghana has not devalued, revalued and devalued its currency. During their time face money changed thrice. Did they tell Gh how much was printed in these bogus economic policies? Too much money printe ...

• zak 8 years ago

no good professor will play propaganda with the economy of a nation but Tekpe has been doing that with Ghana economy he is been pressured by asiedu nkatiah to do so.oh what. a pity

• Terkper is a Waste 8 years ago

Terkper is waste of space and his boss.

• Terkper is a Waste 8 years ago

Waster of Space.

• Seniorman 8 years ago

My brother preach it. This is not rocket science. Why go borrowing when when you have nothing to invest the money with. This is pure ignorance and face the reality that it's wrong moving money from the central bank to a priva ...

• BRIGHT 8 years ago

MR TERKPE WHEN WILL YOU STOP LYING TO GHANAIANS?

• Abudu adam , NPP Founder 8 years ago

Due to global deflation interest rates in capital markets are lower & cheaper to borrow after the meltdown in Greece & cetain EU countries.

At the time Eurobond was issued due prudent management of & the good fiscal forec ...

• Kwaku Owusu 8 years ago

Mr. Terkper, have you really understood the assertions of Dr. Bawumia on the illegality and financial malfeasance of your action? What does section 53 of the current Bank of Act, stipulate? Does the placement of $250m form pa ...

• Nax 8 years ago

Common knowledge that the banks give kickbacks for people who bring business / money to them up to 5%. That is about $12.5 million which will go into his personal pocket far more than the 23 million Ghana cedis he is talking ...

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 8 years ago

What ever Dr Bawumiah says is the truth, the same Bawumiah spoke about the countries economy and Terkper told us that it's not true but all Ghanaians saw what happened. Terkper and his president Mahamah are all useless,and d ...