You are here: HomeNews2016 05 10Article 437415

Nkrumah will be horrified to see airport named after Kotoka - Onzy

Read Comments Comments (80)

• ============= 8 years ago

IMPOSTOR.

• Aj 8 years ago

Hahaha the truth is bitter.Onzy have said it right Ghanaians with their tribal hatred always glorify evil stuffs.

• Nyetefetor 8 years ago

This "dzi de welcome" (inserted into a clan) should submit himself to a DNA and stop making useless noice.

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 8 years ago

its really sad. we ghppl have no class, no vision. wat a damn shame

• facts 8 years ago

KOTOKA REALY DESERVES THE HONOUR FOR REMOVING THE WORSE DICTATOR IN GHANAIAN HISTORY, A CIVILIAN RULING LIKE THE WORSE FORM OF THE MILITARY YOU CAN THINK OF. HE ARRANGED TO KILL OR IMPRISON HIS ENEMIES WHILE CONVINCING HIS FO ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Onzy should be educated that Kotoka deserves to be named after the international airport. But for him, Ghana would have been like North Korea or zimbabwe by now with a one man running every show. His father was a dictator who ...

• CITIZEN ONE 8 years ago

You don't matter !!!

• nora 8 years ago

I WANTED KNOW GHANA BELONG TO DR NKRUMAH ALONE OR MANY PEOPLE HAPPY TO GET THE FREEDOM NOT YOUR DAD ALONE US A BRAKE WHEN YOU CAME TO GHANA YOUR OWN BROTHERS AND SISTER SAID YOU DONT KNOW YOU

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

This guy is an impostor and have nothing doing with Nkrumah's establishment, period.

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Hmmmm, some of these critics of President Nkrumah talk as if he was the only Head of State who detained opponents in Prison. What about the PNDC Government led by J.J. Rawlings, which executed 3 former Heads of State and murd ...

• the truth 8 years ago

you are right.

• THE VOICE 8 years ago

I will name the airport and all of the three universities after KOTOKA may he rest in the arms of Father Abraham.Kwame nkrumah may sweat in Hell for killing innocent Ghanaians at Nsawamu.

This guy is a fake, an impostor who tried desperately hard to get into the pants of Samia Yaba Christina Nkrumah. Now, who on earth tries such on her own sister if he is really the brother he is carrying himself about to be? ...

• BOAT 8 years ago

He does not need a DNA to be Nkrumah's son what about if he was adopted by the Messiah?

My friend, he has been claiming to be Nkrumah's biological son all along. So, why suggest adoption at this juncture to muddy Nkrumah's identifiable pond before all and sundry Ghana?

• Curious 8 years ago

Who declared him Ghanaian without checking his background and DNA test? Its an insult to allow him to talk to us like that.

• NiiM3NiiM3 8 years ago

Ghana eeeeei muntie, Ghana muntieeee! Twatwaa omanye ablaooo! Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah is a Dictator? Why are we Ghanaians allowing ourselves to be so misinformed? The Osagyefo was invited from London to Ghana to work for ...

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

Can any of you go to Egypt and be given the forum to speak?

• HOWIE 8 years ago

Hear hear hear!

• Sylvester 8 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah declared himself President for life without a Vice President and any one who opposed him got life imprisonment in Nsawam Prison , tortured to death and buried like dirt denying decent burial by relatives. He cal ...

jj killed ppl for chopping gh monies. nkrumah jailed ppl for wanting to kill him.

• Ebo Thompson 8 years ago

Kotoka did not stage a coup to become Head of State and rule forever. He liberated Ghana and had no political ambition that was why he did not declare himself the Head of State.

KOTOKA WAS A MAN OF VALOUR; A LEGENG. KOTOKA ...

• THE VOICE 8 years ago

1962 referendum Kwame nkrumah killed
    79 GA pregnant wome in Accra Satan deep
    fry kwame nkrumah bones.

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

Rawlings and his hate filled Trokosi leaning NDC would have scraped Kotoka's name off long long time ago if the later was some sort of Ashanti (Afrifa). Trokosis would have named Kuffour WISDOM when the ex.prez, in his own ...

• Anita 8 years ago

Ppl like you are a disgrace to yourselves, parents, religions, tribes and races. Only ppl who do not think, pack into their brains these senseless balonies!

• Bbb 8 years ago

Wow,we are the great Ashanti's too much wisdom gifted by God and people must accept it.

• Oman Ba Pa 8 years ago

But Nkrumah wouldn't have been horrified at Onzy marrying Samia.
    Don't glorify this impostor.

• Albert 8 years ago

I think the airport simply ought to be named Accra International airport .It really for goodness sake needs an upgrade .

• OKOE 8 years ago

IT DOES NOT MAKE SENSE FOR A COUP LEADER TO HAVE AN AIRPORT NAMED AFTER HIM. COUP IS A CRIME AND IS AGAINST DEMOCRASY AND MUST NOT BE GLORIFIED UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE. IT IS ILLEGAL AND TREASONOUS TO OVERTHROW A LEGAL GOVERNM ...

• Nana Adjapong NTRA SAKYI 8 years ago

I hope you know your history very well. Kwame Nkrumah had made himself president for life and all was not well with the country. Are you saying that the country should have waited for him to die as Zimbabwe is waiting for Rob ...

• kojo Opoku-London 8 years ago

Not necessarily that but look at the present fortunes of Ghana. The West and the whiteman will never take a bribe from you to overthrow their Governments. Kotoka betrayed his Country by taken bribes from the USA-CIA. Africans ...

• Anita 8 years ago

The fact that ur name is kojo opoku qualifies you as a fool as well. The only problem is that, you came through as more foolish by thinking that adding "London" to ur name exempts you from being an African or black!! What a ...

• Daakyi Asem nti 8 years ago

Why at this day and age of civilization some Ghanaians believes trading Insults . GOD IS WATCHING YOU AND I ONSY KWAME NKRUMAH was wright it is still taken 59 years of our independence

• U-BOAT 8 years ago

Nkrumah didnt throw bombs. Sadly his democratic opponents did!

• THE VOICE 8 years ago

They are all GA MEN and members of CPP.why CPP members would kill their president? Cos 1962 referendum Kwame nkrumah killed 79 Ga pregnant women these men were mad with nkrumah with this criminal act against Ga people .Taw ...

• Zuale 8 years ago

The name KOTOKA will never be removed. NPP will never do that. NDC will never do that. The name KOTOKA is forever.

Stop worshipping the evil dictator who introduced dictatorship to Africa. Nkrumah was puure evil killing an ...

• the truth 8 years ago

Does it make sense for a coup leader to form a political party that rules the country?

• Oscar 8 years ago

EVERY ANIMAL SAYS WHAT HE LIKES. WHEN NKRUMAH TURNED GHANA INTO HELL....THAT IS DEMOCRACY...ABI. HE WAS MORE THAN IDI AMIN AND U DONKEYS ARE DEFENDING HIM.DICTATORS HAVE TO BE OVERTHROWN, THAT'S THE ONLY WAY TO SAVE THE NATIO ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Okoe, I fully agree with the points that you raised and would welcome a name change to Accra International Airport.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A woman was complaining to the neighbor that her husband
    always came home late, no matter how she tried to stop him.
    "Take my advice," said the neighbor, "and do what I did.
    Once my husband came home at three o'clock ...

• SOCCERMAN 8 years ago

Nkrumah was not only a ferocious and corrupt dictator, he was a womanizer as well. If he would be hurt because the airport is named Kotoka, who cares. Ghana does not belong to Nkrumah or Nkrumahists. Away with arrogance of Nk ...

Excuse me, Please do you think any whiteman or woman will accept bribes from you to overthrow their Governments? The answer is you blacks are fools. The CIA gave Kotoka and his henchmen-monies. The whiteman only does things t ...

• U-BOAT 8 years ago

Say that to Rawlings!

• BOAT 8 years ago

KOJOVI IS A STUPID NYEBRO WHO NEEDS A PACIFIER IN HIS ASS.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

I knew Kotoka in the Army Barracks and he was a puppet to the imperialist.
    Do you think a white man will overthrow another white man for a monkey like you?

• Nana 8 years ago

JB will also be flabbergasted to still hear a serial human rights abuser like Nkrumah still worshipped in Ghana. Onzyz shd concentrate on his presidential ambition.

• citizen Kofi 8 years ago

Mr. Onzy...fortunately your father too can't see far beyond the dead for him to be horrified.why Ghanaians like to fight over unnecessary things.what will you gain if the airport is named after your father.pls let your father ...

parliament must do the right thing otherwise gh will never move forward

• SBD 8 years ago

Stop these childish and emotional statements. Why should everything in Ghana be named after that man? he can be horrified in his grave. Who cares?

Yes I agree with you that Ghana premiere Airport should be named after Dr Kwame Nkrumah for his immense contributions to Ghana socio-economic developments. Kotoka is not a Ghanaian. Ewes from Volta Region are from Togo and wa ...

• buddha 8 years ago

what about your dad he became a god to himself killing every one who oppossed him

• Odoi 8 years ago

Do we have to name ev

• Anita 8 years ago

There are so many national monuments and others named after Nkrumah. He his on our currency as well, and all I keep hearing is this n that should have been named after Nkrumah!! We might as well rename the country Nkrumah! Ab ...

• E. T. Mensah 8 years ago

You son of a bitch, your "father" was a despot and we don't need a fraudster like you to tell us what to do. You've outlived your stay visa in Ghana- go back to Egypt to continue your misery life!

• Bbb 8 years ago

Ghana doesn't belongs to Kwame Nkrumah

• Avor 8 years ago

Should we name everything in Ghana in the name of Nkrumah?. KNUST, Nkrumah Hall UCC,Nkrumah lecture series UCC Nkrumah Complex Legon, Nkrumah Mausoleum etc. Nkrumah had enough, please.

• ogyam 8 years ago

It seems like Nkrumah was the only god in Ghana. If that is the case, then let's change ghana's name to "republic of Nkrumah ".

• eben 8 years ago

Was Nkrumah the only citizen of Ghana?

• Jay 8 years ago

Lets not pretend that the Kotoka was a liberator. Look, Nkrumah came into power just as the colonials were leaving. What was expected and needed was that loyalty and direction. So in as much as people were jailed which includ ...

• APUUU and TORRR 8 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• Adongo 8 years ago

Let him be horrified. His era was fraud with killings and NO freedom of speech. Children turned against their fathers and reported them for imprisonment.

Worst of all, he tried to say that he was God and can provide for ki ...

• Paa Kwasi 8 years ago

Well said and intended. Really, supposed justifiers of the Kotoka coup have done everything to diminish Nkrumah's legacies to no success. In my view the airport should be changed to its original name, ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIR ...

• Rocky 8 years ago

Name Nsawam Prison Nkrumah Concentration Camp or Nkrumah Killing Field

• joshua 8 years ago

I don't how old is Frank Agyena-Karikari today. at least I was a young pioneer before the 1966 bloody coup d'état. Kwame Nkrumah was the best and visionary leader we had at that time until the late fathers and the uncles of ...

• zomayi 8 years ago

WHAT IS ALL THIS NONSENSE ABOUT NKRUMAH? THE GUY USED STATE APPARATUS TO IMPRISON HIS POLITICAL OPPONENTS WITHOUT TRIAL, TURNED SONS AGAINST THEIR FATHERS WITH HIS YOUNG PIONEER MOVEMENT AND WAS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE CULTURE ...

• Joey Boy 8 years ago

You think your father was more Ghanaian than Kotoka? Or you think Ghana was your father's property? Kwame Nkrumah played his part, he's dead and gone, let Ghana move on.

• RAW 8 years ago

At least Kotoka we all know is a Ghanaian, this Onzy who wanted to marry his own biological sister, only heaven knows where the fuck the dumbass is from.

• Daakyi Asem nti 8 years ago

Think your own challenges and stop been a RACITS .

• KWEKU 8 years ago

You dummy who can't even spell, check your grammar.

• Sundiata 8 years ago

Hippocrates in a tribal based central government democracy is the bane of that country called Ghana. It will better to change this present system to a tribal based federal government system. Equal rights and justice is the r ...

• Father Pee 8 years ago

It is general Kotoka and Afirifa who save Ghana that people in Ghana can speak freely, What did Nkrumah did apart fron Tema and Tema high way.All the money the whiteman left he misused all.

• wonder boy 8 years ago

Thanks for Comment

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Nkrumah will be even more horrified to learn of Ozny and his diabolical alliances in Ghana, particularly Ozny's alliance with the demented and evil Okoampa-Ahoofe, the hate monger and false propaganda chief for Akufo-Addo.

• George 8 years ago

who is this fool,calling him the son of Nkrumah

• dd 8 years ago

Ghana does not belong to Nkrumah

• JB Nwotwe 8 years ago

Ghana is so cheap that anybody can claim to come fro there. No wonder we have Ivorians, Togolese and Burkinabes alll claiming to be Ghanaians.

• wonder boy 8 years ago

Nkrumah did wrong to the people of Tema, Do you know that, Nkrumah was a dictator.he took the land from them and drove them away saying am not giving you guys noting,

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

IT STILL BEATS THE MINDS OF REASONABLE PEOPLE,GHANAIANS PRAISING NKRUMAH FOR HIS GREAT WORKS IN GHANA,AND AT THE SAME TIME TO HAVE AN INTERNATIONAL NAMED AFTER SERGEANT KOTOKA AN HIS ARMED CRIMINAL GANG IN MILLITARY UNIFORMS ...

• Nana Tweneboah Amankwatei 8 years ago

Dr Nkrumah will be horrified to know Ghana accepts Onzy as Nkrumah's son.

• Puzzled 8 years ago

Send him back to wherever he comes from, Nkrumah's son my foot. Ghana is so cheap