You are here: HomeNews2016 05 10Article 437390

Panama Papers: Afoko listed as shareholder in West African Petroleum Co.

Read Comments Comments (93)

• KOGYAM58 8 years ago

Eeei AFOKO, YOU TOO DEY INSIDE THIS TAX EVASION GANG? HMMMM

• APONKYE 8 years ago

This is more than music in Nana's ears - his bitterest enemy is caught!

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

a thief and back stabbing traitor will always be exposed sooner or later as God will not allow these pepeni/ayigbe criminals to determine our future , lets burn him

• Afoko 8 years ago

This is nothing but a fabrication by the NPP leadership! This is just meant to discredit me---Afoko! By their fruits, those dimwit midgets shall be known!

• Nana K Osei 8 years ago

a
    John Agyekum Kufuor
    President of Ghana (2001-2009)
    Relatives in the data: John Addo Kufuor
    Related countries
    Ghana John Son
    John Addo Kufuor is the eldest son of Ghana’s former president, John Agyekum Kufuor, who le ...

• facts 8 years ago

But what is Afoko's sin, just being in the group? No NPP leader will be interested in this story, no stuff no credibility.

All they know and value are lies and criminal conduct , God is exposing them and they still come here to talk shit

• Sam 8 years ago

he calls the shot to which you abide by- Nothing you can do about it you kotibotor fool

kwasia , you think if you adorn yourself with titles and murder your boss we will respect you , aboa like you

• Paul 8 years ago

so what

• SANK 8 years ago

Afoko mentioned and so what?

• GhanaFirst 8 years ago

His brother deals in acid and he deals in tax evasion. What a family of crooks. How did he become NPP chairman? Look at his face.....

• Nana Kwame Osei 8 years ago

Is this NPP People not having shame? Are you now foregoing the incorruptible and competence label of your party to jubilate the inclusion of Afoko in the leakage? It is John Agyekum Kufour whose name started with the list not ...

• Bbb 8 years ago

Akans rules, Akans are mightier and with gifted wisdom how about you.You are stealing an Akans name you can't even use your own fuckin name, Avu aboa ba, dog eater.

• DKB 8 years ago

It was John Agyekum Kufuor's son not the ex president himself. Rushing to comment without even bothering to check your facts. NDC ministers and now even supporters can't read, even if they do they don't understand what they ...

• QED2 8 years ago

Can anyone, be a journalist or politician, prez. or justice, Bank of Ghana Governor, Finance Minister, Trade Minister,publisher of newspaper, Radio Station workers, with such an explosive news,RESEARCH/ investigate AND COME U ...

• Bbb 8 years ago

Use your own fuckin name hater,Avu.and shameless fool

• NDC IS SATANIC 8 years ago

You are an idiot. You people are filled with so many hate that when you hear the name of your enemy , you just don't cross check before talking, is Addo Kuffuor the same as John Agyekum Kuffuor? If John Kuffuor is the father ...

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

Ghana as a nation is ruled by evil and Satanist people. Have you ever thought about this before?
    Why can't you ask yourself the reason why Afoko is behaving so badly like that?
    Ghanaians give Nana Addo chance to clean the ...

Time to discredit him before he reveals Nana BinAddo criminal activities. Asantes/Akyems are just like vultures, they are so desperate for power and willing to eat cacas to achieve it

• Nana Acheampong 8 years ago

Don't be stupid, Kwame. Stupid comment. What is his crime here? What has this got to do with Ashantis and Akims. Your inferiority complex will kill you. Immature people see things only in terms of NPP/NDC. Use your brain a ...

• joe 8 years ago

ma man you are a fool to regard akyem n ashantis as vultures okkk......nonsense

You hate Akyems and Ashantes yet you are using the name kwame. Have you seen how stupid you are? Opepeni from bastards family with full of jealousy. All of you will soon die one by one because of the name NANA ADDO DANKWA AKU ...

• Prince Awuah David 8 years ago

Visit Quascore.com/conspiring

Learn about some of political conspiracies.

Be blessed if you are not ignorant. If you happen to be ignorant, may God forgive you and change you. If you refuse to change for God blessings ...

• james mann 8 years ago

now he should go and say Nana published this , naniama .

John Agyekum Kufuor
    Related countries : Ghana
    John Addo Kufuor is the eldest son of Ghana’s former president, John Agyekum Kufuor, who led the c ...

• Asem 8 years ago

What is the crime here.?

• JOHN 8 years ago

Its not a criminal act but a man fighting to lead a political party shd be morally clean.Tax avoidance is an issue that some of the best economists in the world are fighting against.

• Global Citizen III 7 years ago

Asem! The answer to your question is immorality. Do you get it? If one digs deep into this share holding in the Offshore Company, one will find that he is either a front for someone BIG, or he has shared some LOOT with some B ...

• kofi adu 8 years ago

how ungrateful?enjoy free education and refuse to pay tax.shame pepe.

• Kojo Badu 8 years ago

What is the crime here. Now NPP media gang who had refused to publish and discussed news about the him are going to run with this useless story.

• SALAMATU 8 years ago

KOJO THE CRIME IS A GOOD CITIZEN HAVE TO PAY TAX FOR YOUR NATION WHY DO WE GO TO BEG THE WHITE MAN FOR HELP DO THEY HAVE TREES PLANTED THAT PRODUCE MONEY NOOOOO THEY USE THEIR BRAIN WISDOM AND VISION TO USE THEIR TAX PAYERS M ...

• KOJO T. 8 years ago

After all the free education, you are hiding your money abroad. Why not use it to develop the North?

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

A Mass Number of Ghanaians Must Send a Direct Message to Mahama by Voting Against him to remove Mahama from Office.

• Jojo 8 years ago

The writer of the article purported to be written by Dr. Nyaho-Tamaklo is the one behind this fallacy. NPP is really rotten to the bones. It's all because inexperienced small small boys are running the party. So so sad.

• KWAME 8 years ago

SO JOJO YOU ARE SO BLIND THAT YOU CANNOT SEE THE THE GREEDY BASTARDS AND BABIES WITH SHARP TEETHS IN THE NDC WHO ARE IGNORANTS INCOMPETENT VISIONLESS AND WISDOMLESS THINK TWICE AND READ HOSEA 4:6

• Halid 8 years ago

Is this NPP People not having shame? Are you now foregoing the incorruptible and competence label of your party to jubilate the inclusion of Afoko in the leakage? It is John Agyekum Kufour whose name started with the list not ...

• Man 8 years ago

The black sheep is being exposed. Mahama'll soon come under wikileaks. 99 days for a thief, one day for the master. The people of Ghana shall know justice one day.

• Marcus Garvey 8 years ago

Our leaders are lazy and sell our inheritance to the foreigner for a few shares here and there for them and their families but the indigenes profit little.

This is just a tip of the ice berg

• k.k 8 years ago

And so what after all he is a busiman and every good business look for opportunities and i love it.

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 8 years ago

Black man has a long way to go.While his people including him-Afoko living in poverty without basic needs,drinking water from guinea worm infested river/lake with animals, the idiot has stashed millions of dollars in panama m ...

• PatriotsRock! 8 years ago

Fantes are know to level headed and couth. Why the insult Nana Egyir.
    Just educate the the people mann!

• Deep Thought 8 years ago

It seems you trying to pretend to be hating ndc and thereby creating some tribilistic headlines all the time. Let me tell you ,every intelligent person knows you are behaving like npp supporter of which you are not because np ...

• EKOM 8 years ago

What is wrong with it ? Mahama's name was also mentioned. The Panama is not a criminal business so NDC people should tell your incompetent President to created jobs for youth and stop looting our money. Giving another four ye ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

Npp has no business with Afoko,he should deal with his own problems after all it's not in the name of Npp,he must explain how saddenly he became reach?someone who was washing dishes in the uk can now own companies in Panama.H ...

• SBD 8 years ago

Please stop publishing this nonsense. Holding shares in a foreign company or saving in a foreign country is not a crime in Ghana. After all, he has paid his taxes for those intelligent criminals to chew on and he is investing ...

• Donboli 8 years ago

We all wish Paul to have an account at Panama. Stupid people who write stories without proof or name of writer.
    When will NPP wakeup and let our selected executives go back to work or we loss the Presidency elections.
    Nana ...

John Agyekum Kufuor
    Related countries : Ghana
    John Addo Kufuor is the eldest son of Ghana’s former president, John Agyekum Kufuor, who led the coun ...

• Big Boy 8 years ago

You are really a donboli. Is it today you know Mahamadu Bawumia? Sorry it's too late. Wait for 2020

• MENSAH FRED 8 years ago

Call or Whatsap me 0249620218
    for LOTTO WIN
    Am Mensah Fred ,I deal with LOTTO NUMBERS which comes from a trusted sources everyday

• Scorpion 8 years ago

So what? Afoko is a business man.Ride on brother.!! The pepefuo have come of age. .Skin pain akanfuo.

You called yourself a citizen of Ghana what can you do to move your country forward then?
    A fool like you deserve to live in dumsor forever because you don't think like a human being.

• Edy 8 years ago

no boy we dont have skin pain it is akans that making ghana great our language dominate our cities dominate didnt you hear the new data that 3 northern region are gettin worse on poverty that money coukd have helped the north ...

• orlando 8 years ago

hmmm GHANA

• simson 8 years ago

Bogus story!

• Iwan 8 years ago

Kwasia fuo. When k4 was mentioned everybody kept mute. Now Afoko is mentioned and there is loud noise.

• KWAKU ANANSE 8 years ago

VISIT WEBSITE: PANAMAPAPERS.ICJC.ORG FOR DETAILS OF THE WORK INVOLVED AND VIDEOS OF THIS STORY.

• Big Jay 8 years ago

If Afoko is listed as shareholder in a foreign company and so what? He has never been a government appointee to suggest that he stole government funds and invested outside the country just as president John Dramani Mahama is ...

• koo 8 years ago

Since Paul Afoko was suspended from the NPP party no secret has come out or given to NDC he is a stooge and informer for John Mahama and NDC in exchange for contractsale, shame on u Afoko

• JOHN 8 years ago

He may not be a stooge of Mahama but corrupt as the former who is only interested in what goes into his pocket,something that Nana Akufo-Addo will not allow him.Kufour was a suspect in this area.

• dada 8 years ago

we want knw what in Afoko cross exams yestaday

• GEE 8 years ago

THAT IS FINANCIER

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

We are going to know how the NPP during the President Kuffour era used Ghana wealth.

• opanna 8 years ago

stupid man he think he's a wise man but he's not. whatever you d leads after you. finally a big shame.

• Ben 8 years ago

Guess what this man was a big financier for NPP, correct?
    So hypothetecally Afoko to NPP as Woyome to NDC. Wow heeeheheh hahahah awesome
    Ghanaians we are toast
    God come down and help us

• Amidini 8 years ago

If Mr Afoko is a shareholder in WAPC what is wrong ?

• paul 8 years ago

can someone provide source of information instead of spewing allegation

• Osman Ramani 8 years ago

So what?

• YAKUBU SANDEMA 8 years ago

AFOKO CAN BE AMONG THE PROSPEROUS BUSINESSMEN IN GHANA

• still rastafari 8 years ago

joined NPP in 2000, now sooo rich???

• Akple and Abolo 8 years ago

What about Kuffour?

• joe 8 years ago

That man havnt seen anytin yet......he shd keep tlkn those senseless words n he ll be in jail one day......there is no way we ll install his position for him....apuuu torfia kwa

• Kwaku duah 8 years ago

So what, how many public servants many of whom were in previous and current governments named including John Kufuor and till date no Enquires set up to prove their activities. Guys lets talk about better stuff that we can pur ...

• Goliath 8 years ago

Yes, having stacked millions in offshore accounts you attempt to destabilize a group seeking to become motive the lot of the broad majority of poor Ghanaians! TWIT,

• King Adjei 8 years ago

These are NDC Lies .

• P Djamgbe 8 years ago

Kwame (Belgium) you are absolutely right. People are waiting anxiously to see the names of NDC Politicians popping up in these Panama papers. Now we know who the real thieves are.

• JOHN 8 years ago

WHY IS NPP DOING THIS?. THERE ARE SO MANY DANGEROUS PEOPLE IN THE PARTY. YOUR FORMER PRESIDENT KUFFOUR WAS THE FIRST TO BE NAMED. YOU NOW WANT TO CONNECT AFOKO TO DISCREDICT HIM.ASK YOURSELVES CAN WE ENTRUST THIS COUNTRY INTO ...

• Yaa. 8 years ago

Afoko is armed robber and a murderer. He and his brothers are in politics just to steal our money and they will also kill anyone who gets in their way.

• Yaa. 8 years ago

Afoko is actually 419

• Uncook 8 years ago

It's a moral crime.Afoko of all the people in the world should not evade taxes he enjoyed free education.Morality!As you may know they are all thieves in my eyes.

• Investigation. 8 years ago

Amamoo William appar in the Panama sandal as he is said to have 1.6 Milion dollars hidden with the company.

• BribeFrancis Kay 8 years ago

The ndc invested for afoko so he would work against his own party. It was done by Ali Baba Mahama and his 40 ndc thieves

• Truth 8 years ago

Shame on you was NDC in power when Afoko opened the account in 2005?
    You have lost your sense of moral decency

• son of man 8 years ago

At long last the the truth has come out. We all knew that Mahama has given Afoko the opportunity to lift oil that's why Afoko was doing everything to tarnish the Image of npp. Afoko your cup full.

• Truth 8 years ago

Shame on you was Prez Mahama in power when Afoko opened the account in 2005?

• diako 8 years ago

So what, is Afoko not a business man? Afoko all the way

• Amavie 8 years ago

When Ghanaians hear answer see all these crooked politicians quarreling and arguing on the TV and radio, don't be dismayed. 99% percent of them are thieves who play ordinary citizens. Very soon a law will be promulgated in th ...

• P Djamgbe 8 years ago

Amavie, actually it's 99.999.9999.99999%. Africa must have done something terribly bad against God to deserve these thieves who call themselves politicians.

• KOJO T 8 years ago

NDC PLEASE FIND SOMETHING BETTER TO TELL GHANAIANS FOR THE PAST SEVEN YEARS U HAVE BORROWED MORE THAN ANY ONE CAN THINK OF YOU GO AND WILL COME WITH SOME CHEAP THING U HAVE DONE HARM TO MOTHER GHANA THAN GOOD. YOUR YOUTH DON' ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

leave Afoko alone he is a private business minded person, unlike government officials

• Adua 8 years ago

Your insults will maintain you in opposition for a very long, long long time. Pepenis and Ayigbes will continue to rule u and there is nothing u can do about it. Afterall u are good at organising coups just try that one and s ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

That oil company is not Afoko's. Afoko is a front man for Kufuor, believe it or not. Afoko knows too much about the NPP, and that's why the NPP is now angry at poor Akufo-Addo for stepping on Afoko's toes.

• Tweaa 7 years ago

So far we've not heard anything damaging about Nana Addo or Dr. Bawumia, for these two guys are truly the leaders Ghana needs.