Ghc282m saved from swapping Teacher Trainee allowance – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (119)

• MAME ESI 9 years ago

45 MILLION DOLLARS PAID TO WOYOME IN 2009 WAS LIKE DUPING POOR GHANAIANS BY NDC THIEVES...

• Gentleman 9 years ago

SADA, SUBA, WATERVILLE, WOYOME, SMARTTYS, ISOFOTON, GYEEDA, MAHAMA PRESIDENCY, MUNTAKA, TSATSU EX GRATIA, KUMASI AIRPORT, RIDGE HOSPITAL SCANDAL, KASOA AND CIRCLE INTERCHANGES, DKM, DUBAI PROPERTIES, AMERI, FUEL STATIONS, ECG ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

YOU FORGOT THE LIES, LIES, LIES. THE DAMAGE OF NDC IN GHANA IS TOO DEEP AND TOO MIND BOGGLING TO CONTEMPLATE

• aikins 9 years ago

So we should clap for you right? When you have corrupted Ghana 10 times that amount, you alone not to talk of your family and friends.

• EFO KOKU 9 years ago

What is good for the goose must be good for the gander. Why don't you swap the huge ex gratia since it's also a burden on the national coffers. Animal farm government. Ghanaians wake up. Politicians are taking you for a ride.

• BB 9 years ago

Your reasons make sense, but how can the government ensure that access to these loans won't be a problem for would-be teacher students? How do we get guarantors to get loans? Some people are not willing to guarantee students ...

• Efo 9 years ago

Ask that useless president what he and his criminal ndc team use that diverted 282 million for,mahama and his team b government has acquired loans than the two past administration yet the idiots had guts to go around talking ...

• Klinker 9 years ago

The tea her training colleges are now tertiary institutions. Like any other tertiary institution the students are to take loans to fund their education and payback after graduation. Now the question I want to ask is who was l ...

• Kofi T/N 9 years ago

The man is lying...period.

• MAME ESI 9 years ago

CRUEL NDC THIEVES TO BE KICKED OUT IN 2016

• Son of man 9 years ago

If you really want more, swap MPs allowances and yours.

• Donboli 9 years ago

John Mahama is not thinking well or he is getting very wrong advice. John Mahama father had free education and money and school uniform supplied to them every term in school.
    John Mahama thinks taking away 282 cedis for teac ...

• sk 9 years ago

sure

• mahamudu Ali 9 years ago

So where is that money and what are you using it for? Thief mahama.

• MIKY DARLING 9 years ago

John Mahama you had free education and still free education is in the north

• Patriot 9 years ago

Accessing loans to pay for your education is a very good policy.It enables students from both rich and poor homes to have equal access to education.This is what is obtained in even rich countries.Morever policies which milita ...

• Efo 9 years ago

How many rich countries have you been to. Even America offers financial aid to its students to encourage education. I want to college free and I was paid to do that. If he wants to save money why can't he cut down on the numb ...

• Efo 9 years ago

Thanks brother ndc criminals and idiots are the only people who understand their useless leader explanation,all the social programs established by wise leaders has been destroyed by ndc fools yet they call themselves social d ...

• NPP BOY 9 years ago

hmmm sorry for u....dat is stupid of u sorry to say but......

• Jolie Bebe 9 years ago

like dashing money to NDC and it's allies? if you rich and can do without support no everybody.

• Degor 9 years ago

Go and say this to the kindergartens

• Yaw 9 years ago

This useless President has no brain cells functioning. Swapping means that these poor teacher trainees still receive same amount with same conditions (free amount) but via different medium. Telling the nation that telling the ...

• OMANBA 9 years ago

You are a big failure, a fool and with stones in your coconut shaped head.What is wrong with students being given loans to pay for their education.Even in rich countries students access loans to pay for their education.Loans ...

• ROCKY 9 years ago

who is this cocroach supporting mahama here? u call yourself omanba and you are so stupid and dumb. idiot!!!

• omanba 9 years ago

You want me to support who?NPP and Akuffo-Addo? My foot!!!.Mahama will be president for 8 years and your Akuffo-Addo will never be the president of Ghana.YOU DONKEY!!!!!.

• No Mercy 9 years ago

Stupid Mahama liar thief.you Are very wicked crininal man.no respect! Corrupt.Silly Mahama your time is Coming to vote You out,no More Idiots to rule Ghana

• SKWABBY,UK 9 years ago

What sort of trash is this speak your mind and not insult the prez has made his case you also make your case and stop spewing trash from politics belly and if u don't have contributions forever hold your peace and whatever yo ...

• jkn techiman 9 years ago

you can go to pluto and justify it; you would be voted out!

• Aseidu Nketiah 9 years ago

you are a big liar .We will vote you out .You are a bad leader with bad policies.Arise for change Ghana youth

• MAYOR 9 years ago

You and who will vote him out? Just listen to yourself quench?

• Alata Moi Moi 9 years ago

So What did you use the savings to do? To buy Mahindra buses for your campaign. Why not cancel your salary and that of your ministers and save more than that to finance cleaning day and stop wasting our time on every first ...

• Joe,london 9 years ago

Why can't ghanaians save themselves from being branded as stupid.Always criticizing government policies out of hatred even though such policies are good.Is giving ghanaians access to loans to pay for their education a bad pol ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 9 years ago

Access to loans my ass !!! Why should a young teacher starting his life be given the headache of using his salaries to pay for loans? Where is the free education Mahama promised? Even in the U.S where graduate teachers do not ...

• Hanson 9 years ago

Go out there and ask if these students have access to the supposed loans Mr Mahama is claiming. The President has nothing positive to offer Ghanaians. This loan thing just came up after so much bashing from the NPP. The truth ...

• Nana will win 9 years ago

Why do you back, Mahama the criminal. Nobody will be fool again to vote for that criminal who can not even answer for the cause of death of his former boss Atta Mills and as he is feeling guilty refused to stay in the office ...

• Jolie Bebe 9 years ago

foolishness to the ultimate viviparity. you want me to support a policy that pays so called judgement dept to thieves but says there is no money to pay my allowance? you must becoming from the sun cos you are out of your mind ...

• EDEM 9 years ago

Get rid of people like Anyidaho what are getting paid for doing nothing. Who will pay for these loans when they can't even get a job after graduation. Does it make sense by producing many graduates when you have placed embar ...

• nana 9 years ago

sense talk by dis fool

• nana 9 years ago

tell dat to ur useless party

• Abeku Blankson 9 years ago

Twaeea

• Teacher Kwaku 9 years ago

Where was it diverted to, into another private bank?

• Atom 9 years ago

This mahama wants to destroy every good policy of his predecessors. Tweaaaaaa. This his so called accounting tour alone is a wasteful venture. How can you even account to the people without even telling them how much these pr ...

• Efo 9 years ago

You are really a wise man, accounting tour yet refuse to tell the Ghanaian how much loans you accumulated and the projects you have done,and tell them the balance left, waste of resources from Ghanaians coffers foolish. Leade ...

• apuuuu 9 years ago

The more you hear President Mahama talks the more you feel sad about our country what a mess

• Born NPP 9 years ago

You talk like an uneducated person. Go to Bole and say this to the old men and women there. You don't even know education is investment ? Your hypocricy and propaganda has been uncovered long ago. Your incompetency and steal ...

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

YOU GIVE LOANS TO STUDENTS, WHICH WILL BE PAID BACK AND AS PRESIDENT YOU STEAL THE MONEY AND NEVER PAY IT BACK, WHAT A WORLD, WE LIVE IN?????? GIVE LOANS TO STUDENTS, BUT THE NDC STEALS NEVER TO PAY BACK. VOTE THESE NDC THIEV ...

• senyo 9 years ago

Are you saying poor parents should suffer for you to save ? Mr president you don't care ? By the way where's the money ?

• ghana niii pa 9 years ago

your time has numbered
    dead goat

• Koo Emma 9 years ago

What kind of Government is that,is this MaHamah got vision to rule a country?very sad explanation .

• APONKYE 9 years ago

Deceiving your citizens has become water and food for your soul. Criminal president. Mahama your mother fucker.

• Concerned 9 years ago

How do we pay back the loan when you are not creating jobs,just have a little sympathy for the ordinary Ghanaian,please so called leader.

• ghana niii pa 9 years ago

ayidoho.nketia are stealers sack them

• Tanor kofi 9 years ago

where are the wise.That becos of politics someone is choosing loan which will be paid and leaving allawance.let us be wise.

• mr amin. 9 years ago

What is the defrence. You have scrap it come clear n stop this window dressing. We shall surely vote u out I promise u that.

• Tampuli B. Halim 9 years ago

You are trying to woyomes our minds meanwhile we are feud up with this tactics of politics. How can you replace something that was free with something that you will pay double in future. Hmm papa God save Mother Ghana from t ...

• Cry for change 9 years ago

I am vry happy to knw that all have seen d incompetence of this ndc gvnt,

• setsoafial@outlook.com 9 years ago

This man's speech is no more palatable. Governments over the years did not find it difficult admitting applicants. Applicants to the colleges of education were not even enough as the chank of them were running after universit ...

• John Mahama the thief. 9 years ago

This is Why you are ruining our economy.Foolish talk.Avu koklo !

• stone 9 years ago

There is diminishing return setting in the speech of this man oo

• ROZZY 9 years ago

So what have u used the Gh¢282m for.Can u account for that money? U shared it among urselves. God is watching. We shall SWAP U TO NANA ADDO come november 7.
    #MAHAMA MUST GOO COME NOVEMBER 7 .LONG LIVE NANA ADDO, LONG LIVE N ...

• Nana Ajenas 9 years ago

Kurasini president. Otooolege gyimiii president. )tani Aboa. Talkative president. Third. Koronfo) .

• Jojo opong 9 years ago

am very disappointed
    in mahama n NDC. NANA all the way 2016. sorry mahama

• Am Michael 9 years ago

And where is the money.crest,loot and share.creat

• Kiki 9 years ago

You see the hypocrisy, u can do free education SHS
    but u can't pay Trainee Alawa, compare the number of SHS to training colleges
    Then it means u r just deceiving us with the free SHS.
    You will also be swapped with Nana si ...

• opoku sticka 9 years ago

Please Mr president ,come again,why don't u sacrifice your allowances and exgratia u enjoy to build schools .We cannot tolerant u and your government again

• muzamil 9 years ago

this president think he can steal ghanaians intelligent was the load schem was not there when the allawance was there so here is the swapping.

• Simon 9 years ago

And where is it? In politicians pockets? You can be free from these your stolen monies but mind you you will not escape from God's wrath.

• change is coming 9 years ago

you gave a quarter of this money to woyome. thief president like u. a dead goat indeed. fattening your private accounts overseas with poor man's tax. thief. change is coming. Nana b3ba

• Dom 9 years ago

a loan of 400 cedis against school fees of 800 cedis and please tell them the truth that they have actually reduced the cut off grade from c6 to d7 that why it looks like there is an increase in the population

• NPP BOY 9 years ago

look at what that confused so called president is saying....hmm u dont know that what you has caused your defeat already. ..if u are not aware then I am informing you....is no wonder mr.president you behave as if you are not ...

• agyeman 9 years ago

SO WHERE IS THE MONEY?

• time is up 9 years ago

our president our dear john the last john in our history to be president please if u scrap off allowances to be giving as loan how many student came for the loan and how many student were on the payroll for allowance care for ...

• TWEAA DC 9 years ago

John Mahama must also account to the people on the corrupt activities of his ministers and appointtees......Afriyie Ankrah, Okujeto Ablakwa, Fiifi Kwetey, Kwakye Ofosu, Fuseini and others for example...

• paragon 9 years ago

this is simple at first ,20 student were addmited and 30 cedis was given to them and now you want to addmit more student why not multiplied the number of students by two if you can accommodate them and divide the amount by t ...

• Chai 9 years ago

AND WHERE IS THE MONEY,GHANA IS IN DITCH NOW.

• kobea Augustine 9 years ago

Stupidity at the highest level u want to save money abi wat about your soo call menisters and their fat fat alawance

• t.t 9 years ago

If u can't pay teacher trainees allowances , how can u do free education ? U don't even know the diff btn scrap and swap and u claimed to be a comm. Expert ! Incompetent!!

• Kay 9 years ago

Kwasiaaa...u r a useless president. We will not vote fr u again. Every teacher training shd vote him out n welcome some1 who will bring it back to power

• Sammy 9 years ago

What have you done with that saved money Mr President? Juxtapose the hardship you have brought onto the students and the end beneficials if this Ghc282m

• Golden Boy 9 years ago

This man is evil, this allowance was meant to encourage more people into that profession and again help students and parents from poor homes to have their wards educated,we need change please God

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Why "swap" and not pay to them as previous govts have done?Ghana is rich but Ghanaians are poor thanks to useless leaders like you.What are you doing with the GHC282M you claim to have saved?....you bloody conman !

• Ice cool 9 years ago

This stupid mahama is still sick in his stupid big head vote him out stupid mahama and his idiots administration NDC.

• fred williams 9 years ago

How has this massive savings benefited any Ghanaian you know? May be the NDC jolly 4x4 riding across the lengths and breaths of the nation

• Antwi Boasiako 9 years ago

Me President so where is the money?but is this not almost twice that of Wouome's money?is not worth better for the students to have enjoyed than Woyome alone taking it? Pease come again.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Mahama lack of knowledge my people perish. All the stolen money u guys are stealing.

• David 9 years ago

So mr prez do you think you have done better so we should clap for you?
    If you want to save more money then rent the jubilee house and stop paying presidential staffers then you can save more money.

Be serious and stop i ...

• PAULO 9 years ago

Mahama has taken Ghana and screwed her royally. Electricity bills cost more today than rent and Mahama will call that swapping a place to live for electricity.

• Kojowan 9 years ago

We will also swag you Mahama and save billions for mother Ghana

• I can be president 9 years ago

President Mahama in fact you deserved 2017 u know the work proper. My people everything thing we do in this country must have a target. The target has been achieved why don't we scrap it n use the money to recruit graduate te ...

• OKE 9 years ago

getting access to student loan is very tedious all due to guarantors.,,, I have been a victim and was not able get a a ssnit contributor to guarantee for me,,,, he was afraid I will not get be able to pay in time due to the u ...

• Joe Yad, London UK 9 years ago

Even thou most of their economic policies are bankrupt which is gradually sending this country to a ditch I honestly think this is a right decision and well thought through and vehemently disagree with Prophet Bawumiah and my ...

• Mr Bond 9 years ago

So are you proud of yourself as students goes to bed empty stomach for days.Are you fooling a us with AMERI $282 million and GHC 282 million or just coincidence. A Very wicked man.

• Kombonyun Sampson k 9 years ago

Ndc government is the most useless under mahama administratio is probably a curse. I'm not more part of Ndc again only illiterates will vote for Ndc, Come November 7th I will vote for Nana Addo . goodbye useless Ndc

• Jolie Bebe 9 years ago

wait wait wait. what is this good for evil talking about? well, let me go straight to my point. I feel ashamed when l listen to this good for evil man.not because of anything ooo. but I also voted to put him in office. I can' ...

• koku 9 years ago

mr president? if u fear the cost of paying allowances to teacher trainees?then how could u pay them when they become teachers?if all these trainees graduate?could u pay?we hv already advised ourselves

• koku 9 years ago

mr president? if u fear the cost of paying allowances to teacher trainees?then how could u pay them when they become teachers?if all these trainees graduate?could u pay?we hv already advised ourselves

• Ice cool 9 years ago

Where is the money? stupid and senseless mahama vote him out.

• Musah nashiru 9 years ago

Poor Teacher trainees is de only professional entity given allowances to aid their course,very pathetic!!!!

• Frank 9 years ago

Teacher trainees mo sam pa

• OKANLA FREDERICK 9 years ago

God save this country! If you go for loan at IMF,dev't why do u have to scrap,the allowance of teacher trainees,is not fair,how much are M.P paid for sitting allowance,why cant our leaders have a little sympathy on us,what ab ...

• Big Jay 9 years ago

President John Mahama is not only incompetent, he is a thief. He has not accounted for the $4m collected from the US government for bringing the two GITMO detainees to Ghana.
    He is spending $90,000 to attend a conference in ...

• oja 9 years ago

I am at the university of education if you apply for the loan in less than two weeks the money is ready. people should refrain from politics of insult. that policy is helping a lot. I learnt the greedy once Will insult me but ...

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 9 years ago

Mahamah is selfish,fellow students, now you have all seen the kind of person Mahamah is. After he had all his education in Ghana free, we were thinking that when he becomes the president of Ghana , education would be better ...

• Senior Citizen, Germany. 9 years ago

What is NDC,the Governing party,led by President Mahama considering the Northern hamisphere non payment of School fees for ever, or consedering to swarp it by taking loans and be repaid by them after completion of their Educa ...

• otumfo) nana 9 years ago

God will definitely punish u for wat u hv Dan.u are WIZARD john mahama!!!!

• Handsome Gee Daberaangetzien 9 years ago

Foolish explanation from foolish president and foolish party.The wind of change is blowing,you will soon go out for Nana and Bawumia

• original hearts 9 years ago

bad governance for real

• Chief 9 years ago

The man even looks older than Nana Addo

• Awal 9 years ago

We shall also swap u for Nana. Dead goat president !

• Mohammed 9 years ago

So where are the monies saved ? I guess u r using to fund ur 2016 campaign. Desperate to remain in power. Yet we will swap you also. Look at a dead goat president.

• naviscoly 9 years ago

We don't pay interest on allowance. How much is even the loan koraaa? Is it the ghc400 per semester?? Cruel government of our time.

• INNOCENT 9 years ago

SO THE GOVERNMENT HAS FORGOTTEN THAT HE IS GOING TO PAY MORE SALARIES AS THE COLLEGES TRAIN MORE TEACHERS. IS IT NOT THE SAME AS PAYING THE ALLOWANCE

• Christian 9 years ago

Government is about taking difficult decisions for the greater good of society.

It is not about seeking cheap popularity .

If in its wisdom this admin has decided to dispense with the teacher training allowance, let us ...

• Mandy TK 9 years ago

Please mr president it not only teacher trainee allowances but also,those in Agric colleges.And they are still made to pay every semester why.

• Abusua 9 years ago

Why should Ghana sink this low. Instead of leaving power quietly you are now bringing Togolese and Ivorians etc to select our leaders for us.
    Under your incompetence our sovereign bond was even found circulating in Nigerian ...

• Nana Sompahene 9 years ago

Mahatma revisits 1971 Cancellation of University Students Allowance and Introduction of the University Students Loan Scheme. Dr. Busia God Bless your soul.

• kwame Danso 9 years ago

You are not a serious man at all

• kwame Danso 9 years ago

Excuse me to say that you are not a serious man at all

• Abudu adam , NPP Founder 9 years ago

Gold & diamond Ghana is made of. Where in the industrial world do they have allowances for teacher trainees ?

Bad policies have retarded the progress of this country for a long time. The loan system is equally acceptable.