Gov’t to cut jobs in 2017 - Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (89)

• Bobby, Denmark 9 years ago

Mahama has sold Ghana to the IMF.Thief president.

• Tuuluu 9 years ago

I think Dr. Bawumia is confuse and he looks frustrated too if you listen to what he says.

• Jew 9 years ago

This jobless Dr Pinksheets is beginning to worry about how he will struggle to get a job after the November election.

• Concern Ghanaian 9 years ago

Idiot. You see your shallowness. Who is the fool now. Kwasia

• edi 9 years ago

BAWUMIA WANTS OUR KIDS TO EMBRACE ISLAM AND STUDY ARABIC IN GHANA SCHOOLS,THAT WILL NEVER HAPPEN BACUSE WE WILL NEVER WELCOME ISLAM IN GHANA SCHOOL AND WE WILL RE-ELECT NDC TO MAKE SURE THAT WILL NEVER HAPPEN
    BAWUMIA NONSE ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 9 years ago

you should have told nana ado you prefer being governor of bank of Ghana, than lying through out Ghana, just to be vice prez, akufo ado worked you out, check your position now, may be they placed asanti man there long time, s ...

• atia 9 years ago

this desperate bawumia should tells us what we don't know!!

• MAME ESI 9 years ago

NDC IS CURSED FOR DUPING GHANA...

• Iddris Yussif 9 years ago

That is exactly wat I want ask, bro.He huh alleges must proof.Dr.pink sheet will do himself good if adduce his claimed. Bawumia n his boss huh jxt received his honorary PhD. @72.funny indeed r frustrated. I remembered very we ...

• MAME ESI 9 years ago

NDC VOTERS DONT EVEN KNOW THAT NDC IS LOOTING AND DESTROYING GHANA .......FOOLS

• Concern Ghanaian 9 years ago

The Finance Minister confirmed this this week. You see your foolishness now? Idiot grow up

• Ataa 9 years ago

This guy will not stop telling lies? Was he born with it or he acquired it when he joined the cult?

• GEORGE 9 years ago

NONE OF OUR KIDS IN GHANA WILL STUDY ISLAM OR LEARN HOW TO TALK ARABIC MR BAWUMIA FORGET IT,GHANA IS PEACFUL CHRISTIAN COUNTRY AND WILL REMAIN THAT WAY BECAUSE WE GHANA PEOPLE WILL NOT VOTE NPP ,WE DONT WANT ANY MUSLIM HID ...

• the shewww AZ 9 years ago

Bawuliar are u a gov? Maybe that has been ur plans but God won't let it come true bcos npp will continued to stay in opposition

• Atia Mframa 9 years ago

Don't be silly. Any time DR. MAMOUD BAWUMIA speak u silly ndc voters. Ndc looters quickly jump in saying BAWUMIA is lying, but at the long round his findings come to pass.STOP DESTROYING GHANA.

• GHANANI 9 years ago

What Dr Bawumia is saying is absolutely true.Retrenchment of government workers is one of the conditions laid down by the IMF for the acceptance of its financial package by the government.The government should know that it ca ...

• MAME ESI 9 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA U HAVE FAILED SO ADMIT IT AND QUIT

• MAME ESI 9 years ago

AND IF ITS A SHEEP SAY ITS A COW......GHANAIANS ARE ALLOWING NDC TO DRAW OUR PROGRESS FAR FAR BACK......WELL LETS ALLOW THEM TO DESTROY US BCOS OF TRIBALISM

• MAME ESI 9 years ago

NDC MORE GREASE TO UR ELBOWS TO DESTROY GHANA BCOS GHANA IS NOT IMPORTANT TO US ANYMORE

• Adu Phillips 9 years ago

Bawumia and so what?

• Tactics 9 years ago

Bawumia the idiotic liar, cockroach, doom political prophet shame on you, God will surely punish you severely if you people succeed in plugging this country into chaos in the quest for power at all cost

• Yaw 9 years ago

Bawumia, if NDC don't want to show us the documents , please show us what you have to prove your saying

• kojo 9 years ago

You are right Masa

• PUNCHO 9 years ago

Never worry , Bawumia , when voted in office come 2017 , just amend the constitution to enable you jail all the thieves including the president.

• ============= 9 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS GUY AND LIES? WILL HE KNOW THE TRUTH IF IT HIT HIM IN THE FACE? I GUESS NOT. LIES RUNS LIKE BLOOD IN HIS VEINS.

• JOHN 9 years ago

ARE YOU A SOOTHSAYER?. OR ITS ALL BECAUSE YOU WANT TO BE VICE PRESIDENT BY HOOK OR COOK?. DID YOU GO TO MAKARANTA SCHOOL?. WHATS WRONG WITH THIS MAN?. WHERE DID YOU HEAR THIS?. WE ARE NOT IN 2017. WHATS YOUR PROBLEM. YOU ARE ...

• MAME ESI 9 years ago

NDC ALIBABA + THE 40 THIEVES

• James Owusu 9 years ago

Shame unto you and your propaganda. What has happened to the so-called economic theories you have been advocating for the past years?
    Ghanaians are discernin and know your political propaganda

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Why not post a copy of the document, aplanke Bawumia? Typical lies coming from a pinksheet figures crunching serial liar.

• MAME ESI 9 years ago

FROM ATTAMILLS TO ALL THE LEADERS,,,,,DUBIOUS JDGT DEBT THIEVES

• WOW 9 years ago

This Bawumia is a fool. From what he has said it means he has accepted that NDC will be in government in 2017!

• MAME ESI 9 years ago

NDC SIMPLY STUPIIIIIID

• Iddris Yussif 9 years ago

U r baloney!!!

• MAME ESI 9 years ago

GHANA IS PITIFUL WITH ALL THIS HIGH INDEBTEDNESS WHICH EVEN NDC BUFFOON VOTERS DONT KNOW

• kojo 9 years ago

Thank You

• sem 9 years ago

Senseless talk

• sem 9 years ago

Nonsense talk from a frustrated man

• edi 9 years ago

BAWUMIA WANTS ISLAM TO BE PART OF GHANA AND IS PLANING TO FORCE OUR KIDS IN SCHOOL TO LEARN ARABIC AND STUDY ISLAM. THAT MR BAWUMIA WILL NEVER HAPPEN IN GHANA WE WILL
    RE-ELECT NDC JUST FOR THAT NONSENSE OF YOURS SO GET ...

• witch hunter 9 years ago

FOLKS,IF NPP COMES TO POWER,BAWUMIA WILL MAKE ARABIC STUDIES MANDOTRY IN ALL SCHOOL IN GHANA

• King 9 years ago

Why is it that this Bawumia guy always lie to Ghanaians for cheap political gains,this is truely dirty politics
    Tell us your message to convince us not this nonsense, because we are getting sick and tired of your propaganda ...

• JM 9 years ago

Foolish propaganda evil fool bawumia just want to be popular, so daily want to say any foolish thing. The job is not there to be ..

• MAME ESI 9 years ago

NATION WRECKERS

• usif italy 9 years ago

why worry about job cut in 2017 or your party is no more coming into power in 2017 OH DR give us a break

• MAME ESI 9 years ago

KICK NDC THIEVES OUT

• kum 9 years ago

Usif, do you reside in Italy? I just want to know.If you are then......leggi bene Cosa ce' scritto prima di diventare stupido come quelli che non capiscono un cazzo.

• Bbb 9 years ago

We are all in for hardships under Mahama

• samuel azumah 9 years ago

go to the US jobs and see what is happening there,dr. bawumia

• Proud Ashanti 9 years ago

There's nothing happening here dude.

• Aseidu Nketiah 9 years ago

This bad leader called John Mahama has created no jobs and yet he wants to cut down the ones that were created by others .fire burn him.Arise for change youth of Ghana

• franklin 9 years ago

lies would never help you under this time around, stop and focus the truth

• MAME ESI 9 years ago

NDC GOVT MASSAGING FIGURES

• ghanaman 9 years ago

The article gives wrong figures for the estimate of Ghana Govt's debt stock. The correct figure is GHC 111 billion!

• Brenya 9 years ago

So if this is the case then over 400,000 jobs out of the 600,000 as Ndc are saying is going to cut.

• Kk 9 years ago

Our president is taken ghanaian as fools becos wht ever he says some myopic minds also accept instead of them condemning his lies.Bawumia continue ur good works of this country Allah will reward u.Ameen

• bindigah 9 years ago

shout up man

• Jalil 9 years ago

The burden of proof lies on dr pink sheet. Show Ghaaians the document if indeed the story you are giving us

Non generational thinkers of the ruling NDC Would condemned Dr Bawumias comments, why Co's they don't like reading .

• sonny 9 years ago

Doc.stop.peddling falsehood. Politicians are all liars and you.are ome
    Your party is a very good opposition one

• Chris 9 years ago

Wo mame twi bawumia.. You don't know what to say.. Shut up

• Joe 9 years ago

Let NDC release the document sent to IMF without any deletions for us to know who is telling the truth.

• Nick 9 years ago

Who lies better than Mahatma?

• Ade 9 years ago

Nick tells ur Doc to publish d document bt dnt 4get dat he has predicted dat Mahama will be d president 2017.....

• kutsii 9 years ago

Bawumia is an unpatriotic prophet of doom, always creating unnecessary economic and political tension in the country. He predicted doom for the cedi, but God intervened. He lied about the voter's register and that could have ...

• INNO 9 years ago

This useless man alwys wanna deceive de public.
    Do he knws wat wil hapin 2 him aftr nana 4th lose(2017)? He wil b chase frm npp lyk chasing fulani from Agogo.

• Dagban Doo 9 years ago

Why Bawumwia, you have given up so early. So Nana Akufo Ado won't be President in 2017?

• Kwame 9 years ago

I wonder if Bawumia ever has anything positive to say about even his own father. Bastard!

• Ben 9 years ago

Even with this revelation people Will still doubt and say unpalatable things about him but he has done his part.Ghanaians should rise and fight for what's rightfully theirs. The resources that we have as Ghanaians is not for ...

• CPC 9 years ago

Can such a person rule? Because he does not trust facts and figers given out by statotery bodies. So if the most unlikelyhappens and he comes to power, is he going to depend on them or he will use his own figers

• Abdul Aleem 9 years ago

Dr Bawumia.
    soo eager for power,stop making false statements
    confuse political prophet.
    Nsha Allah,NPP will remain dead forever!

• ALEX ALASCO 9 years ago

politics have blocked people senses. why don't we attack what Dr. Bawumia said and not his person. even it evident that government has freeze employment in the public sector? why do we have unemployed nurses and other profess ...

• alex 9 years ago

ppl will come out to defend and deny this statement but it will actually pass.who will suffer,ghanaians so wise up ghanaians

• Kojo Morovia 9 years ago

That is Bawumia's sickness. He has become a zombie for Nana Addo and his itchy fingers NPP. He is even turning into an epitome of lies.

• apuuuu 9 years ago

Do not forget When President Mahama took office he said he is in first gear i guess he is still in first gear then he said better times ahead economy will turn around then better days ahead picture with ex President i ...

• auffo addo retirement party 9 years ago

A mind is a terrible thing to waste, Bawumia has lost all credibility and his mind.

• The Ghanaian 9 years ago

You have lied so much that even if this is true it can not be believed. Many Ghanaians dont't believe what is coming from your mouth. Na who cause am

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Edi you are really stupid, mind your speech when ever you make comment in public. I wonder why dimwit like had the chance to even make a comment.

• anormah issaka 9 years ago

It seem de only word Bawumia can use in Ghanaian politics is incompetence. God save mother Ghana.

• Sankofa 9 years ago

Bawumia should have realised that he could inherit the same economy that he talks down now.

He should be more sensible and astute with his utterances.

• James Armstrong 9 years ago

Ghanaians now know you as the lying Bawumiah from pink sheets to acrobatic statistics on the economy, and now religious jihadist.

• Vinss 9 years ago

I sign with truth that ndc is CURSED,too much KARMIC DEBTS THEY NEED TO PAY.And the is,They MUST pay it .This prophecy holds.They can refuse to Accept it or Not.FOR THE BLOOD ABEL STILL SPEAKS.GOD STILL SPEAKS.LET ALL BELIVER ...

• Kiki 9 years ago

The NDC even denies embargo on recruitment that we are all aware of, how much more future retrenchment
    Still some idiots will rather be calling Bawumiah a liar
    UG is being forced to cut down on it student admission becau ...

• fred papa 9 years ago

ndc is like a cult once u join them you will loose ur sense of objectivity and wisdom and God deserts you .you are damned fro life.You bastards have vilified this man for everything he has saind and in the end it has come to ...

• fred papa 9 years ago

truth and ndc are mortal enemies.Sensible ghanaians not d foolish ones should brace up for what is to come.a huge courrupt act from Angola involving john mahama .watch out it is unprecedented .

• AGYEMAN MANU 9 years ago

How can we believe Nana Bawumia when he can't proof the 10% foreigners on the voter's roll which he said amounts to 76,000 let alone the remaining 90% foreigners. Haabaaaah.

• ME 9 years ago

good analysis from d coming vice president

• akwasi Agyei, adenta 9 years ago

Politicians of all persuasions shd.never allow their quest to win power goad them on to throw anything into the public domain which may later destroy their hard won reputation over the years. Dr Bawumia would earn himself g ...

• Musah 9 years ago

Bawumia we know you will never tell us lies but the truth by the pawer of Almighty Allah after november 7th Nana Addo will swear with the holy Bible and you with the holy Koran and enter the casttle inshallah,inshallah ,insh ...

• Akanwi Christopher 9 years ago

Those who hate the progress of Ghana should spare us their politics of ethnocentrism, religious, lies, warmongering,imbecility and all of it moronic tantrums

• IRON LION ZION 9 years ago

Masa, is this your campaign message. You and your boss are short of messages. Comparing Ghana to Ivory Coast, meanwhile ivory coast too has qualified to be HIPIC. You are all confused ;go back and revise your notes and come ...