Keep dreaming till you get to know the results by November 10, 2016. It is good to dream big but the realities on the ground appear not to support your dream. You dream is therefore an illusion.
Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago
slick Mahamah
Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago
visionless, planless
Yaw Donkor. 9 years ago
Really Mahama must go. He supervised rooted corruption in the history of our dear country. He is trying to cover up his mistakes but it is too late.
Bobby, Denmark 9 years ago
For your own selfish interest. Greedy president. 419 Mahama. Dead goat.
President mahama 9 years ago
Hmm. U could not mention one reason why the teacher allowance was scrapped.. u only said good reasons but as to what the good reasons are only u know.. u have failed.. poor children assisted their families with the allowances they got. Hence teachers training became apetising for more people to join.. now u claim to be building 400,000 schools to which only 2 is commissioned. . Out of that two one is still under construction.. Mr failed president which teachers are going to teach in your so call ed schools.. mahatma the nurses have been home for years now.. mahatma hour child is a musician.. he didn't take education serious, what's your wife's educational background ?
No wonder u want to destroy our education
God will show u the exit come 2017......
Iddris Yussif 9 years ago
Ludicrous!!! Do u really know wat u talking about? I guess is a mere rhetoric. U r not oblivious of d 60% increased errolment at d colleges of education due d afformention policy. U said only 2 of d shs has been commissioned?r u serious!!!
Tanough 9 years ago
I guess you are blaming the reporter and not the president. Reasons were given which justified the swapping.
Antonio 9 years ago
Senseless, brainless excuses. We shall stone you to death,liar fed up with your lies.
paul 9 years ago
great policy structure indeed
ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago
WHILE JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS NDC COHORTS ARE BUSY TAKING BIG LOANS AND CHOPPING, THEY SCRAP STUDENT ALLOWANCES AND GIVE THEM LOANS INSTEAD, PILING DEBTS ON THE STUDENTS, EVEN BEFORE THEY START WORK, WHICH IS NONE EXISTENT, BECAUSE HE HAS NOT CREATED ANY JOBS. VOTE THIS LIAR AND THIEVES OF THE NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016, TO SAVE GHANA FROM DOOM, GLOOM AND DESTRUCTION.
sanderxphilips 9 years ago
mahama has lost already! is the president now telling us this? I've had enough already! you will lose heavily
Antonio 9 years ago
Shame unto you,liar John Mahama. The wise Ghanaians are fed up with you. You dare not force yourself on us this time around or else, we shall stone you to death and skin you. Wise Ghanaians rise up and let's subject the liar to mockery and ridicule. Let's make him unpopular. Vote against John Mahama.
Dzunenyo 9 years ago
250Million Dollars hiding into private Account could help a lot of Student.Who fools whom?
Ghanaians, have Courage closing this Page in November 2016 once for all.8 Years with Late Atta Mills is enough.
250Million Dollars hiding into private Account could help a lot of Student.Who fools whom?
Ghanaians, have Courage closing this Page in November 2016 once for all.8 Years with Late Atta Mills is enough.
obi 9 years ago
oh my God ,this time is not easy to get it u have to pay
Prof. Issifu, USA 9 years ago
This is a President who increased his salary with backdated payments upon assumption of office. When he realized the country is poor because he had used the funds on his election campaign, he scrapped allowances meant for teacher training and nursing training college students! Where's his good reasons? Answer: his pockets and bank accounts! Vote the dead goat out!
Yaa 9 years ago
Have you swapped your salary for any good reason!
National Agenda 9 years ago
Under John Mahama's regime Teacher and Nurse Trainees have to pay school fees, aside this when they manage to complete training, they are not employed. What good reason is Mahama talking about??? Most parent cannot afford the training cost, so what good reason is he talking about? 419, thief and propaganda John. All these students, their parents and family members will vote against Mahama/NDC for their wicked and insensitive policies.
KK 9 years ago
So also the President Will be swapped for good reasons. Thank you .
Ben 9 years ago
You think you can fool all Ghanaians all the time? We now know you very well hence we wont allow you to throw dust into our eyes again.You are badly wounded
Joe 9 years ago
Why mahama is so stupid to say things like this. Who is his advisors, you have disgraced northerners. No northerner will become president again because you have nothing meaningful to offer.
Jack 9 years ago
hey,,becareful wid ur statements. ...what are u trying to say? ?
ebenezer ababio 9 years ago
Ndc cant play smart cards this time.look at what our leader is sayin.wicked people .u will surelly lose
ROZZY 9 years ago
U SHALL BE SWAPPED FOR A VERY VERY ...........VERY GOOD REASON COME NOVEMBER 7.#MAHAMA MUST GOO COME NOVEMBER 7 .LONG LIVE NANA ADDO, LONG LIVE NPP LONG LIV GH
Ayambilla Dennis 9 years ago
Your swap bad for us
unemployed graduate TEACHER 9 years ago
We are here as graduate teacher from dat skull without jobs n u are there making noise abt xpanding n enrolment for dem to work?
Kiki 9 years ago
leave that John alone,he is just a liar, what's the essence of training more teachers if u can't employ the existing ones.
I guess teacher graduates and trainees , nurses and trainee nurses will teach him a lesson
Vote h ... read full comment
leave that John alone,he is just a liar, what's the essence of training more teachers if u can't employ the existing ones.
I guess teacher graduates and trainees , nurses and trainee nurses will teach him a lesson
Vote him out so Nana lifts the embargo and restore trainess allawa
KOJO GHANA 9 years ago
MR PRESIDENT IT IS CLEAR YOU DONT UNDERSTAND THE MEANING OF THE WORD SWAP
Mr civilize 9 years ago
GOOD REASON INDEED.DAMN SWINE
t.t 9 years ago
Myhama u don't even know the diff btn allowance and loan but u claimed u are communication pre...preee ? U called urself social democrat yet scraping teacher trainees allowances?
Dagban Doo 9 years ago
Most of such students who benifited from the teacher trainee allowace diverted to other sectors of employment soon after graduating.
Iddrisu 9 years ago
Useless talk
makus 9 years ago
Fool who teach you that
tt 9 years ago
the well educated should go out n. campaign to teach mahama a lesson come November 7.
time is up 9 years ago
if it was swapped for a reason why didn't u state that or borrowing from government is better Dan giving allowance to support themselves do u think we kids
Ice cool 9 years ago
Stupid and evil senseless mahama the most curropt president Ghana has ever had vote him out stupid mahama administration NDC.
Kofi Dramatic 9 years ago
Filthy armed robber
Mahmoud 9 years ago
This issue of expanding education doesn't make sense, there thousands of graduate out there without work, what has mr.prez done about that. I see this speech as a political talk to win votes. Be sincere with the people for once mr.prez
Yellow man 9 years ago
So you guys believe thus president?When he scrapped the allowances and you guys went out to protest and demonstrate ,did he come out and explain to the trainees?So why is he doing it now because he knows that we now hold his destiny to the presidency.This is the time that well thinking Ghanaians should rise up and make sure we send a powerful message to all these politicians that our vote is not for the charlatans and palmwine tappers like Asiedu Nkatie.But people who love this country and really want to see it prosper.
yaa yaa 9 years ago
kwasiasem
kwasiasem
Google 9 years ago
So this man is saying it very very good for students in the country to take loans than taking allowances. What a shock? Infact, am short of words. And just look at the word that he used. Nntiiii President paaaaaa nie. He doesn't care for anyone Ghanaian apart from his immediate family.
Apan Dankwaa 9 years ago
Oh mahama, Nkwasias3m paa de3 m`aso te bi. Woy3 Odwanfunu ampa ....Odwan m3333333333...... Was your 12.000 Ghc, swapped you stole supreme court,..... And EC
Apan Dankwaa 9 years ago
I don't have time this murderer, thief, liar, and nonsense people........nkasias3m na orekeka no. ....... Odwan
nana kuffuor south africa 9 years ago
Mr mahama stop saying nonsense u were educated by free education and u are here saying rubbish
Nana Yaw Barimah 9 years ago
What is the head or tail of the matter?
Is the President serious? parents cannot even pay for the school fees and the allowances that can cushion the students from less deprived home is swapped. What do you want the Ghanaian youth to do next? President, it is clear that you and your government has siphon all monies in this country, therefore every avenue or area you think you can manipulate them, you simple dash into their coffers.
Williams 9 years ago
u called dx gud reasons, ,,ur tym x up...chng x underway. .
Galbose 9 years ago
Sorry, tell us the reasons for cancelling the allowance? This man thinks he is smart. We will also swap you on 7th November
Chief 9 years ago
Liar..
Liar..
Abena 9 years ago
aaaaawwwww, it was being paid before you were born. some people need it
saint 9 years ago
CCC in face mumu tive siaakwa
I m for change 9 years ago
What a propagandist individual we have for a president.Ghana is bleeding profusely coz of institutionalization of thievery from u and cohorts.
Aa 9 years ago
mr President what of nurses and midwives trainees allowances .
Mahabharata 9 years ago
We shall see!! Mr president.
Ark 9 years ago
Mahama u are a big liar, even population in de teacher trainin colleges reduce to unexpected level. u swap we the trainees allowance fr no good reasons. we wl also swap you in November 7
Obi Ba JK London 9 years ago
Why don't you swapp your saraly mr John mahama. You are a Big fool
Ghanaians are going to SWAPP you for AKUFFO ADDO for good Leadership thief like John mahama and asiedu nketiah.
Ben 9 years ago
Our President enjoyed free education but says it cannot be extended to us.Does our president knows when these allowances for both teacher and nurse training was introduced? He only comes to scrap it and he expects us to clap for him? His priority was to rebrand buses with his head when school pupil learn under trees,those with classrooms don't have desks,people don't have access to portable drinking water,no electricity for my village,people have to travel miles away to have access to health care centre, I don't want to talk about dumsor,free fall of cedi,unemployment and the corruption that is going on.Are we serious as a nation? Are we correct in the head? Isn't it true something is amiss? Because if you have all the aforementioned problems and all you care about is to rebrand bus with head and over pay contractor when the masses are down suffering then clearly you have lost it.
simple truth 9 years ago
All that you people are stealing could have paid for them and trainee nurses;Other govts were doing it and NPP WILL do it again.
fuseini 9 years ago
npp spts y are you ppl like instng prsdnt
Bonjour 9 years ago
you said u scrapped the allowances to increase enrollment, wat about accommodation? so they should sleep outside.incompetency
George Nutsugah 9 years ago
John Mahama is both a thief and a liar.
Yoke 9 years ago
I can't comprehend how this man calls himself president is so stupid. Aba
Mr Bond 9 years ago
What good about it and it reason?nonsense.Sometime is wrong in his thinking machine and it need diagnoses to determine his state of soundness if he has sanity.
Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 9 years ago
Kwasea, for what good is it to swap Teacher Training Allowances? A fool is always a fool and has no intention of change.
John Mahama must be impeached now!!
STUNNAD is calling on members of parliament as a matter ... read full comment
Kwasea, for what good is it to swap Teacher Training Allowances? A fool is always a fool and has no intention of change.
STUNNAD is calling on members of parliament as a matter of urgency to save Ghana from eminent collapse, by commencing the impeachment process of President John Dramani Mahama over what we tagged, 'gross misconduct.' When a naked man promises to offer shirt, then we must be careful. When the chief thief begins to cry that his subjects are stealing properties and monies, then the society is at the verge of collapsing. If President Mahama is now shouting of fighting corruption in his government, then Ghanaians should know that they (NDC) have 'finished the country'. Because the crying baby himself is the problem…..PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS MORE CORRUPT THAN ANY MEMBER OF HIS GOVERNMENT. We want to ask Mr. John Dramani, the youthful president, why the Office of Government Machinery (The office of the President), in 2012 spent in excess of GH¢600 million or ¢6 trillion above its approved budget? What did the office of the President spend this money on? We want to know why the Social Protection Programs (SPP) spent over GHC 700 million or ¢7 trillion? The nation needs answers why and how the Ministry of Youth and Sports last year spent over GH¢300 million above its budget. Is it also true that NADMO spent over GHC 300 million cedis just in the last quarter of 2012? Ghanaians are skeptical about President John Mahama's commitment to fight corruption. Indeed, two of the most controversial international transactions associated with this government, or any other government of the Republic for that matter, the $10 billion STX housing deal from Korea and the Embraer 190 Jet and the accompanying $17 million hangar from Brazil were both led by him in his capacity then as Vice President.
It has been alleged without any response from the NDC government, that functionaries of the NDC received at least US$ 1 million dollars in bribery payments from TAQA, the United Arab Emirates based majority shareholder of the Aboadze thermal plant. According to Peter Barker – Homek, the CEO of TAQA at the time “the authorization to triple its output was obtained by inflating the official price of the expansion works” and then paying part of the surplus to government officials. The late President Mills referred to the Armajaro cocoa smuggling case. As early as the second year of the Mills/Mahama administration, Vice-President John Dramani Mahama helped Armajaro to get back their suspended cocoa trading licence, even though the matter shocked the late President Mills and Ghana so much that it merited mention in a state of the nation address. The matter of British Foreign Office officials lobbying then Vice President John Mahama to drop the case raised serious questions in the UK. Yet Ghanaians have been denied an investigation of exactly what motivated the move against the collective interest of Ghanaians.
President John Dramani Mahama led the processes that committed Ghana to the purchase of the grossly bloated Embraer 190 Aircraft and hanger purchase. In 2008, the Armed Forces had negotiated to acquire a hangar at USD5m. Two years later, Vice President Mahama returns from Rio de Janeiro with a cost of USD 17m, a whopping difference of USD12m. We are told that an extra fuel tank on the Aircraft cost USD8m even as the staircase was said to be worth USD1m.
The NDC Government of President Mahama is yet to deny the categorical assertion by former Attorney-General Martin Amidu that President Mills agreed to an investigation of the then Vice President. We are told that under pressure, a three-man committee headed by Mr. Aboah never saw the light of day even though it had terms of reference drafted to investigate the inflated aircraft purchase.
In the same year 2010, Vice President Mahama secretly wrote to the Pierson Capital Group, prepared to commit Ghana to international loan exposures without the knowledge of President Mills. After vehemently denying the letter as a forgery and threatening an investigation by the CID, the Vice President's Office lamely admitted authorship but yet again without explanation about the then Vice President's motives. We are told for the months of October and November 2012 alone, that was two months to the elections, President John Mahama approved and oversaw the reckless dissipation of state funds to the tune of GHC 500 million (5 trillion old cedis). This amount was spent by President Mahama ostensibly on projects such as renovating his office, and for “special operation”. On “special operations” for example GH¢ 3 million (thirty billion old cedis) was released, and GH¢ 3,111,844.66 was paid as “allowances for staff of the Electoral Commission”. So we are not so surprise to watch Dr. Afari Gyan to state shamefully in Supreme Court that there is 'classical definition of over-voting'.
On October 1, 2012, the National Security Council Secretariat received a whopping GH¢ 4,452,450 on “goods and services”. Intriguingly, the request was made on the 1st of October 2012 and the same amount was released on the same day from Account number 2210106.
Similarly, on October, 12, 2012, GH¢ 100,000 (1 billion old cedis) was disbursed from Ghana's coffers for “payment of special allowances”. Fast forward to 21st November, 2012, another GH¢ 3, 000,000 (30 billion old cedis) was disbursed from account number 2111001 for again “special operations budget”. On the 29th of October, 2012 from account number 2210106, payment of GH¢ 1.5 million was made for “goods and services” but was diverted for the rehabilitation of the Mr. Mahama's office. Tactical Corruption!
There is a total failure of leadership, even as insecurity, unprecedented corruption, palpable impunity, massive unemployment and hunger has stalked the land. Corruption is all over the land: you can feel it, smell it, hear it, read it, watch it, and embrace it! President Mahama is a bad example to youth of the nation, he must be impeached.
According to the constitution of Ghana Article 69 talks about removal of president if he is found in accordance with the provision of this article (a) to have acted in willful violation of the oath of allegiance and the presidential oath set out in the Second Schedule to, or in willful violation of any other provision of, this Constitution; or (b) To have conducted himself in a manner- i. Which bring or likely to bring the high office of the president into disrepute ridicule or contempt ii. Prejudicial or inimical to the economy or the security of the state;
Here is the reason:
The scale and scope of stealing, looting, and fraud is riveting to the eyes. One can literally hear the screams of corruption in the banner headlines of the dailies. scandals relating to, SADA ASONGTABA, ISOFOTON, GYEEDA and SUBAH and the over a US$100 million oil revenue loss between 2011 and 2013 as reported by the Public Interest & Accountability Committee with total loss of Ghc5 billion under John Mahama government. This then is the MAHAMA record. Inappropriate use of funds and tender fraud, outright theft, gross extravagance and wastage, inappropriate expenditure etc, etc are sapping the economy and have created an artificial boom, as money that should have gone into infrastructure, maintenance, employment for the jobless, homes for the poor and numerous other fundamental structural elements are being used to buy state banks for family and friends.
The health services have collapsed completely, the country is not performing, the ship is sinking due to poor leadership. We urged all Ghanaians to drop petty sentiments “the hour has come for well wishers to save the ship of the nation from wreck under the leadership of the John Dramani Mahama." The country is broke because the NDC regime has emptied all the treasuries.
To stop any possible attempt of coup d'état, the parliament must act quick to save the nation through constitutional means.
SIGNED….
CHRIS ARTHUR, NATIONAL PRESIDENT- 0541173031 (KNUST-TESCON PRESIDENT)
EMMANUEL FRIMPONG – 0247206432 (TESCON-UCC PRESIDENT)
SHAIBU SUMUILA – 0244049250 (GARDEN CITY UNIVERSITY TESCON PRESIDENT)
ELVIS OSEI BEDIAKO – 0248742871 (CHRISTIAN SERVICE UNIVERSITY TESCON PRESIDENT)
EMMANUEL ARTHUR- 0206926117 (TESCON UDS-NAVROGO PRESIDENT)
KEM EYIFAH MINTAH -0547616091 (TESCON PRESIDENT- GIMPA)
SHADRACK OFOSU- TESCON PRESIDENT, AGOGO PRESBYTARIAN UNIVERSITY
INNOCENT OSEI - 0241875573)
GLORIA OWUSU- ANSAH 0206622189
mahamudu Ali 9 years ago
How can students buy into this stupid explanations? What mahama is telling you is like seizing a student's soaked gari with milk and giving back to him a soaked sand mixed with suger and telling him to eat with a promise that after he has eaten it, he will be given a fat cow. It is only an idiot who will believe this. Mahama, don't you have a bit of shyness? You are a liar for heaven's sake. Can't you be a bit decorous?
odeneho 9 years ago
sake of election so u r denying don't worry we heard at first. that ur secretary said if ur a teacher trainee n cos they v scrapped the allawa so u vex aaa u can vote against them and we will do exactly as u said.
Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 9 years ago
Your age shouldn't be a factor.Truth to say it could be a plus if you can perform efficiently.After all it is said that wisdom and prudence come with age .Just put the fragmented party together, come out with lauderdale ideas , ask your supporters to eschew tribal insults and most importantly, put Bawumia in check(his recent rhetorics).I must say that his proposed religious balance was not reflected in the people that surrounded you in South Africa.
Your days are numbered
Exactly so, NanaAddo is the next president.
slick Mahamah
visionless, planless
Hmm. U could not mention one reason why the teacher allowance was scrapped.. u only said good reasons but as to what the good reasons are only u know.. u have failed.. poor children assisted their families with the allowance ...
Ludicrous!!! Do u really know wat u talking about? I guess is a mere rhetoric. U r not oblivious of d 60% increased errolment at d colleges of education due d afformention policy. U said only 2 of d shs has been commissioned? ...
WHILE JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS NDC COHORTS ARE BUSY TAKING BIG LOANS AND CHOPPING, THEY SCRAP STUDENT ALLOWANCES AND GIVE THEM LOANS INSTEAD, PILING DEBTS ON THE STUDENTS, EVEN BEFORE THEY START WORK, WHICH IS NONE EXISTENT, BECAU ...
Shame unto you,liar John Mahama. The wise Ghanaians are fed up with you. You dare not force yourself on us this time around or else, we shall stone you to death and skin you. Wise Ghanaians rise up and let's subject the liar ...
This is a President who increased his salary with backdated payments upon assumption of office. When he realized the country is poor because he had used the funds on his election campaign, he scrapped allowances meant for tea ...
Under John Mahama's regime Teacher and Nurse Trainees have to pay school fees, aside this when they manage to complete training, they are not employed. What good reason is Mahama talking about??? Most parent cannot afford the ...
Your swap bad for us
Vote h ...
Useless talk
Fool who teach you that
Filthy armed robber
This issue of expanding education doesn't make sense, there thousands of graduate out there without work, what has mr.prez done about that. I see this speech as a political talk to win votes. Be sincere with the people for on ...
So you guys believe thus president?When he scrapped the allowances and you guys went out to protest and demonstrate ,did he come out and explain to the trainees?So why is he doing it now because he knows that we now hold his ...
kwasiasem
So this man is saying it very very good for students in the country to take loans than taking allowances. What a shock? Infact, am short of words. And just look at the word that he used. Nntiiii President paaaaaa nie. He does ...
Is the President serious? parents cannot even pay for the school fees and the allowances that can cushion the students from less deprived home is swapped. What do you want the Ghanaian ...
Liar..
Our President enjoyed free education but says it cannot be extended to us.Does our president knows when these allowances for both teacher and nurse training was introduced? He only comes to scrap it and he expects us to clap ...
STUNNAD is calling on members of parliament as a matter ...
How can students buy into this stupid explanations? What mahama is telling you is like seizing a student's soaked gari with milk and giving back to him a soaked sand mixed with suger and telling him to eat with a promise that ...
Your age shouldn't be a factor.Truth to say it could be a plus if you can perform efficiently.After all it is said that wisdom and prudence come with age .Just put the fragmented party together, come out with lauderdale ideas ...