You are here: HomeNews2016 05 07Article 436710

Withdraw M-Smart meters; they are killing us – Consumers tell ECG

Read Comments Comments (24)

• LIONEL.....Hohoe VR 7 years ago

Ndc are riding on us.We Voltarian will deal with them this year's elections.We are no more your world Bank or IMf.We the youth are determined to stop you.Most of the leaders especially Mps and ministers in government ate work ...

I know u, u are a strong NDC supporter gerrout dere. You ayigbe ppl we know u, on d day u will vote for ur trokosi party

• O.K 7 years ago

And the asante guys will vote for the sakawa party.

• Stoway 7 years ago

So who do these people want to pay for what they use? Because you are used to not paying the right amount for what you consume which led Ghana to Dumsor you are crying.
    All those who cannot pay must reduce their energy use t ...

• Ociprey 7 years ago

The general will give you a cat then case die vote massively for NDC we all buy from the same market.

• Shergar 7 years ago

For goodness sake, try to gain an understanding of the difference between 'meters' and 'metres'.

Professional journalism? I really do wonder!

• Boachie 7 years ago

Ghanaians are not smart. It is not the meter it is their attitude the leaves the light on in the bedroom kitchen all the rooms in the house while they are using only one in the living room

• kobea Augustine 7 years ago

When dis soo call stupid ECG try to come and change my meter dat day it will bloody

• Nana kume 7 years ago

Kuffuor introduced prepaid to Ghana, Npp is d cause of all our woes

• MENSAH FRED 7 years ago

call or Whatsap me for your lotto win
    am Fred Mensah, I deal with lotto Numbers

• NANA KASA 7 years ago

If you have the winning numbers, why not win the lotto by yourself.

• Dzunenyo 7 years ago

Cannot this Mahama 's Administration set a commity to study and See how much the poor ghanaians are earning monthly solving these problems to help ghanaians breathing little beat?

• samy 7 years ago

please st0p complaining, because it is intentional way of rubbing us indirectly.we those in Lapaz Matsema are feeling same

• roland, Durban 7 years ago

its unbelievable how high electricity bill is in ghana. i live in SA and have geyser, aircondition, fridge,electric stove etc which i use everyday but i have never paid more than R120(Ghc24?per month.

• KB 7 years ago

Honestly speaking that pre paid thin is too bad.....waste of money

• peter 7 years ago

Ecg we want our old meters back this is day light robbery

• Hot pussy 7 years ago

Keep quiet n suffer under Mr Mahama.Everybody should keep his or her mouth quiet.If not i will whip u people with my hot pussy

• libya 7 years ago

if you in the diaspora and you don't have facts better shut up.workers are taking as low as 200 cedis a month and electric for only a week is taking 60 cedis for using light bulb and fan .tell me where he is heading towards?

• mensah 7 years ago

yes, true. they are killing us...we want back our old meters in volta

• King 7 years ago

This ECG stuff is sucking life out of us. It often reads negative for no apparent reason. This simply means you owe in advance
    These meters should be changed for the better

• Mr.big stuff 7 years ago

Where else in the world are they using
    pre-paid meter....
    A clean way if stealing from the PUBLIC
    What us the Government saying about this... Because he is getting a kick back
    put some one un office who will be there for ...

• Mr.big stuff 7 years ago

Where else in the world are they using
    pre-paid meter....
    A clean way of stealing from the PUBLIC
    What is the Government saying about this... Because he is getting a kick back
    put some one in office who will be there for ...

• YES 7 years ago

WE NEED TO STAND AND FIGHT HAD AGAINST THESE METRE. COS THEY ARE VERY BAD

• MAJOR BAAKO 7 years ago

the new meters should be replace.ECG is killing students why what goes rounds come rounds.