GHANA MUST RISE UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LET US CARRY NDC'S OWN SLOGAN WHICH THEY HAVE ABANDONED TO THEM!! _-------CARRY PROBITY, TRANSPARENCY AND ACCOUNTABILITY TO THE NDC CRIMINALS WHO ARE RUNNING SCARED BECAUSE OF THE SQUANDERED $37 BILLION DOLLARS. MY CHILDREN WILL NEVER PAY!! WE MUST GET MAHAMA AND THE NDC THIEVES TO BRING IT. REMEMBER, THEY KILLED OTHERS FOR NOTHING AND STRIPPED OUR MUMS NAKED ON OUR STREETS FOR NO CRIME COMMITTED. I DOFF MY HAT FOR THE GENTLEMAN WHO ATTACKED WOYOME AT THE SHOPPING MALL TO RETRIEVE THE 52 MILLION GHC STOLEN BY NDC.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 9 years ago
AUTHOR: NDC------- If presidency was just borrowing to build bridges, construct roads, and schools then any IMBECILE can become president, but Mahama and his government can't use their brains to transform the economy to create jobs and opportunities for the teeming unemployed graduates, mahama is just useless
Nana Simpson 9 years ago
President Mahama is providing a lot of job opportunities for the youth. The Komenda Sugar factory for instance is proving 7,000 plus direct jobs opportunities. The Elmina fish processing factory will equally provide 1000s of jobs, the Kumasi shoe factory is also providing a lot of job opportunities.
samanpa, New York 9 years ago
Will you lend you money to any fool? Because of Mahamas credibility that is why we are getting these loans. Even American the richest nation in the world owes trillions of dollars
APONKYE 9 years ago
JDM's accounting to the people has totally demoralised Nana Addo. He did not know so much was being done. Now his only weapon left is VIOLENCE.
aikins 9 years ago
Why not,you mahama that didn't have money to take care of your twin children at Dansoman has now bought a house for them and bought yourself hotels in Dubai.
Nana Simpson 9 years ago
This is baseless allegations that cannot be substantiated hence they need to treat it with the highest contempt it deserves. This clearly shows how desperate the NPP is for power but they have failed!
PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago
Little Addo and his grandfather Nana Addo are raking leaves in the yard. The little boy finds an earthworm trying to get back into its hole. He says, "Nana, I bet I can put that worm back in that hole." The grandfather replies, "I'll bet you five Cedis you can't. It's too wiggly and limp to put back in that little hole." The little boy runs into the house and comes back out with a can of hairspray. He sprays the worm until it is straight and stiff as a board. Then he puts the worm back into the hole. The grandfather hands the little boy five Cedis, grabs the hairspray, and runs into the house. Thirty minutes later the grandfather comes back out and hands the little boy another five cedis. The little boy says, "Grandpa, you already gave me five Cedis." The grandfather replies, "I know. That's from your grandma he said you are a genuis."
Slyster 9 years ago
Then i guess the president has nothing to worry about. He inherited a debt of $8b from the kuffour administration . All the projects executed by the ndc government is worth $5b. The countries current debt is $37b. So where did the the remaining $13b go. If you think i am exaggerating then please do some research on this and you will be shocked.
Maame 9 years ago
IT IS ONLY CRIMINALS LIKE YOU WHO DOES NOT SEE WHAT NDC GOVERNMENT IS DOING IN THE COUNTRY. THEY ARE NOT GIVING MONEY TO MP'S OR MINISTER'S LIKE KUFOUR DID. THEY ARE DEVELOPING YOUR COUNTRY AND MY COUNTRY SO WAKE UP AND SMELL THE DEVELOPMENTS.
NDC IS SATANIC 9 years ago
You are a thief and a bloody armed robber that's why you talk like that, your days are numbered. Nkwaseafuo every thief loves thieves and adore them. JJ Rawlings who brought this party ndc has regretted because he didn't know animals were following him . NDC behaviour and acts shows nothing but animals in animal kingdom living with human beings. The legend Dr Aggrey once upon a time said if you bring in a crow from the bush to nurse it home , give it good food treat it with love , let it feel at home as one of you, put it on a beautiful bed and cover it with a blanket, one day go to the farm with it and leave it to fly and it will fly away back to the bush. Rawlings thought he was bring these ndc fools from the bush to see light , but whatever he did never changed them from their bush ways but rather has strengthened it . How come a minister could go to a neighbouring country to bring in foreigners to register and vote for him and his party in this 21st century when even Osagyefo's time in the 20th century nothing like that happened? This shows you can never change a black man to see forward to move with the time had it not been Rawlings this Kwabena Mintah Akandoh and co would have been in our cocoa farms doing farming to help the country, but now they are doing politics a trade they know nothing about and misusing it, making our country a laughing stalk in the sub region, what a disgrace. From their president to their footsoldiers none is civil and enlightened and how can people like these govern Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana, a country that had dignity and honour has now gone to the dogs. Its a pity and a big shame.
Nana Simpson 9 years ago
what you are saying is all lies! NDC is really committed to fighting corruption in the country and transforming Ghana through infrastructure development.
He is commissioning community day SHS , hospitals-Dodowa district hosp ... read full comment
what you are saying is all lies! NDC is really committed to fighting corruption in the country and transforming Ghana through infrastructure development.
He is commissioning community day SHS , hospitals-Dodowa district hospital, roads etc...
KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago
Well said, that is a fact. You said it all.
ASONGWEH. 9 years ago
SHUT YOUR PROTRUDING WATERING MOUTH UP.THOSE WHO ARE CHOPPING STOLEN MONEY FROM OUR COFFERS AND CHOPPING IT NYAFU-NYAFU ARE NOT THIEVES BUT RATHER THE ONE WHO IS COMPLAINING IS A THIEF.YOU CALLED YOURSELF MAAME,CAN YOU TELL US IF YOUR CHILDREN HAVE FUTURE UNDER THIS CORRUPT MAHAMAH'S ADMINISTRATION?.YOU ARE ONE THOSE CRIMINALS WHO ARE DESTROYING THIS COUNTRY.SENSELESS FOOL LET MAHAMAH TELL US HOW MUCH IS THE PROJECTS HE HAS DONE?.HOW MUCH HAS HE BORROWED AND HOW MUCH OUR EXCPORTS HAS GIVEN US?.YOU PEOPLE HAVE TAKEN GHANAIANS AS FOOLS BUT WATCH OUT THE BALL SACK OF A FOOL PERSON IS ONE PRESS BUT NOT TWICE.NDC,WE HAVE SEEN ALL YOUR LOOTINGS SO ENOUGH IS ENOUGH,THE EXIT OF MAHAMAH IS EMINENT.THIS CLUELESS MAHAMAH DOESN'T KNOW HOW GHANAIANS ARE STRUGLING TO PAY THEIR ELECTRICITY BILLS WHICH IS MORE THAN A RENTED HOUSE.HE IS NOW TALKING ABOUT CHANGING.CHANGING FROM WHERE?.THE PEOPLE ARE DYING AND SUFFERING BECAUSE OF YOUR BAD POLICIES AND LOOTING.WHEN NPP USED FREE EDUCATION AS THEIR CAMPAIGN SLOGAN YOU PEOPLE SAID IT WAS NOT POSSIBLE BUT RATHER LATER ON TURNED TO STEAL IT FROM THEM AND NOW THEY ARE TALKING ABOUT CHANGING OF GOVERNMENT NOW YOU ARE IN TELLING US YOU ARE CHANGING THEN WHERE IS YOUR BETTER GHANA YOU WERE TALKING.SIR,MISTER KNOW NOTHING,YOU HAVE NOTHING IN HAND TO CONVINCE US BECAUSE YOU HAVE FAILED ON YOUR PROMISES.WE CAN'T EAT YOUR SHODDY PROJECTS FOR LIVING.INSTEAD OF CREATING JOBS HEAR THE SONG YOU ARE SINGING.INFACT YOUR BAD AND GREEDY POLICIES HAVE SHRINKED OUR ECONOMY AND MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS ARE BLEEDING AND CHOKED.
Nana Simpson 9 years ago
Since Mahama became president, corruption is been dealt with aggressively. NACAP has been implmented under his watch to check corruption in the country. BBC Africa has equally commended Government for its effort in in the fight against corruption as it single out Senegal and Ghana as countries progressively fighting corruption, hence, JM cannot be described as corrupt!
Nana Simpson 9 years ago
NDC still committed to its core values which has to do with probity, accountability and transparency.
Woyome has been instructed by the court to refund all monies to the state and he is expected to pay it in installment.
ND ... read full comment
NDC still committed to its core values which has to do with probity, accountability and transparency.
Woyome has been instructed by the court to refund all monies to the state and he is expected to pay it in installment.
NDC is committed to the fight against corruption in the country. NACAP has been launched in that regard...
Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago
My fellow Ghanaians listen to me very well. If someone threatened to kill you where do you run to first? Is that not police station to report yourself?
If the country's economy is collapsing where do they go is that not IMF? ... read full comment
My fellow Ghanaians listen to me very well. If someone threatened to kill you where do you run to first? Is that not police station to report yourself?
If the country's economy is collapsing where do they go is that not IMF?
If that is the case then do we have to believe in John Dramani Mahama and his NDC Government? They think every Ghanaian is so stupid and that is the reason why they are inviting neighbourhood countries to come to Ghana and vote for them. A word to the wise is enough.
Francis Kay 9 years ago
ALI BABA AND THE 40 THIEVES ....GOING AWAY.
John 9 years ago
Well done... after supervising the massive looting all these years
Nana Simpson 9 years ago
He never encourage any looting. He was rather exposing corruption and dealing with his own appointees who were found culpable. The transport minister for instance, resigned after she was indicted in the buss branding saga.
AM A 9 years ago
LOOK AT MAHAMA. GHANA IS IN A MESS, AND HE IS PROUD OF IT. GHANAIANS ARE NOT ABLE TO PAY THEIR LIGTH AND WATER BILLS, LET ALONE SHCOOL FEES, ETC. THIS MAN IS A DISGRACE TO THE NATION.
Nana Simpson 9 years ago
on what basis are you claiming Ghana is in a mess? Utility tariffs have been reduced by 10 to 15%, petroleum products reduced by 2%, salaries of workers increased by 10% across board.
Ampom 9 years ago
All I can tell u is u acetone of the most deluded people in here.keep on exhibiting your folly.
prince u s a 9 years ago
my prudent policies changing ghana mahama
Nana Simpson 9 years ago
In case you are pretending not to be aware of those policies due to your political lense, these are a few of some social intervention policies. YES, YEA as well as the youth in agriculture programme to support the youth financially and job opportunities.
Akans Prophecies 9 years ago
Mahama does not make sense.He is not a pastor , a prophet nor an astrologist to see beyond our expectations. We need someone who does it now to assure our future. However he can be the Hell Angel with his satanic lies that could only impress Ndc fool soldiers. He is a killer, an usurper and an electionist fraudster. He place belongs to Hell. Ghanaians do not welcome promises coming from Hell Angels.
Nana Simpson 9 years ago
JM is not killer. he is one president that has demonstrated that he is caring president. After reducing utility tariffs drastically, he went ahead to increase salaries of workers by 10% across board.
Kojo Esuon 9 years ago
When the President states that the worst is behind us and Ghana is ready for a take off I wonder what he is talking about. What are the signs that after he's been returned to power our lot is going to improve? Let no one take us for fools. So far his tenure has only seen corruption, incompetence and arrogant behaviour from his appointees.
Nana Simpson 9 years ago
Unlike the NPP that was sweping corruption under the carpet , NDC is exposing it. NACAP, payroll reform mechanisms are some of the measures put in place by JM to check corruption in the country. The world bank has predicted next year as a prosperous year for Ghana so JM knows exactly what he was saying.
his appoinees are very hambled and disciplined. Attivor resigend voluntarily which shows how JM's appointees have respect for the rule of law.
Charles 9 years ago
Mahama's magic wand will do it all. He must be a Harry Potter fan.
KOO 9 years ago
Yes,Mahama is changing Ghana for the worse with his so called prudent policies.What a joke and insult.
Nana Simpson 9 years ago
There has been massive transformation under JM. Things have really improved.
He is bringing SHS ryt to peoples doorsteps, building modern hospitals, and expanding existing ones whilst others are being upgraded. HO airport is also expected to becompleted by next year. Better roads are being constructed.
Dzunenyo 9 years ago
Prudent Policen,should be Hardworking with good havest using to develop your Country with.If other developed Countries could be wasting their State's Ressources like you, they won't have enough in their Coffers you can be borrowing Day and night sharing with your Co in the name of Developments.
Ghanaians awake,awake, awake!
Nana Simpson 9 years ago
Corruption will soon be a thing of the past as JM is poised for action to eliminating it from our system. BBC Africa has acknowledge the presidents effort in the fight against corruption.
As for borrowing, every government i ... read full comment
Corruption will soon be a thing of the past as JM is poised for action to eliminating it from our system. BBC Africa has acknowledge the presidents effort in the fight against corruption.
As for borrowing, every government in the world borrows, but the most important thing is what these monies are being used for. JM is using them to transform this country as we have seen in the ongoing massive infrastructure development.
koo 9 years ago
Another s o b
Maame 9 years ago
GOD BLESS JDM YOU ARE THE BEST PRESIDENT EVER KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK NDC 4MORE YEARS!!!!
AGBEVE 9 years ago
Lllllllll
l
Lllllllll
l
Obiri Yeboah. Lond 9 years ago
This bitch who called himself dead goat president Mahamah,don't have shame in his eyes at all.I want you to know that only fools and those who don't think of their future rather want what they will eat today will go and vote for you Mahamah and your gang of thieves.Any sensible human being in Ghana today would never vote for Mahamah to retain in power.Those who want Ghana to be auctioned will vote this lair president into power again.All the Chiefs and the members of the charistains council of Ghana who support Mahamaah government would be put to shame.Mahamah himself is a theif,that is why all his fellowers too are stealing from the poor tax payers.A president who can not punish wrongdoers in his administration. Capital shame,Mahamah will lose 2016 come what may.loser , loser ,loser.
Odikro 9 years ago
The only things that have not changed for the worse is your Investments (except your micro finance)and your bank account.
apuuuu 9 years ago
Liar liar dumb and dumber at his best Mahama apuuuu
Obiri Yeboah. Lond 9 years ago
I never knew we had such fools like you in Ghana . Upon all this noise he will go home and cry for food or beat his wife if he had one for not able to buy meat to prepare food. Ghana is in total darkness because of people like Aponkye.You will soon be in a fools paradise.Outside gentility home cry" Aponkye.Think deeply before you act.
KOJO GHANA 9 years ago
MAHAMA ARE YOU REALLY SERIOUS IN GOVERNANCE AND LEADERSHIP
Kwasi Tough 9 years ago
Haba, Mahama which policies are you talking about? Is it your mediocrity policies? Mahama do not play on the intelligence of Ghanaians. The bottom line is that you have failed Ghanaians and you cannot run away from that period.
Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 9 years ago
Kwasea like that: "your prudent my foot" Jon Maaaaaama you are so stupid.
John Mahama must be impeached now!!
STUNNAD is calling on members of parliament as a matter of urgency to save Ghana from eminent collapse, by commencing the impeachment process of President John Dramani Mahama over what we tagged, 'gross misconduct.' When a naked man promises to offer shirt, then we must be careful. When the chief thief begins to cry that his subjects are stealing properties and monies, then the society is at the verge of collapsing. If President Mahama is now shouting of fighting corruption in his government, then Ghanaians should know that they (NDC) have 'finished the country'. Because the crying baby himself is the problem…..PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS MORE CORRUPT THAN ANY MEMBER OF HIS GOVERNMENT. We want to ask Mr. John Dramani, the youthful president, why the Office of Government Machinery (The office of the President), in 2012 spent in excess of GH¢600 million or ¢6 trillion above its approved budget? What did the office of the President spend this money on? We want to know why the Social Protection Programs (SPP) spent over GHC 700 million or ¢7 trillion? The nation needs answers why and how the Ministry of Youth and Sports last year spent over GH¢300 million above its budget. Is it also true that NADMO spent over GHC 300 million cedis just in the last quarter of 2012? Ghanaians are skeptical about President John Mahama's commitment to fight corruption. Indeed, two of the most controversial international transactions associated with this government, or any other government of the Republic for that matter, the $10 billion STX housing deal from Korea and the Embraer 190 Jet and the accompanying $17 million hangar from Brazil were both led by him in his capacity then as Vice President.
It has been alleged without any response from the NDC government, that functionaries of the NDC received at least US$ 1 million dollars in bribery payments from TAQA, the United Arab Emirates based majority shareholder of the Aboadze thermal plant. According to Peter Barker – Homek, the CEO of TAQA at the time “the authorization to triple its output was obtained by inflating the official price of the expansion works” and then paying part of the surplus to government officials. The late President Mills referred to the Armajaro cocoa smuggling case. As early as the second year of the Mills/Mahama administration, Vice-President John Dramani Mahama helped Armajaro to get back their suspended cocoa trading licence, even though the matter shocked the late President Mills and Ghana so much that it merited mention in a state of the nation address. The matter of British Foreign Office officials lobbying then Vice President John Mahama to drop the case raised serious questions in the UK. Yet Ghanaians have been denied an investigation of exactly what motivated the move against the collective interest of Ghanaians.
President John Dramani Mahama led the processes that committed Ghana to the purchase of the grossly bloated Embraer 190 Aircraft and hanger purchase. In 2008, the Armed Forces had negotiated to acquire a hangar at USD5m. Two years later, Vice President Mahama returns from Rio de Janeiro with a cost of USD 17m, a whopping difference of USD12m. We are told that an extra fuel tank on the Aircraft cost USD8m even as the staircase was said to be worth USD1m.
The NDC Government of President Mahama is yet to deny the categorical assertion by former Attorney-General Martin Amidu that President Mills agreed to an investigation of the then Vice President. We are told that under pressure, a three-man committee headed by Mr. Aboah never saw the light of day even though it had terms of reference drafted to investigate the inflated aircraft purchase.
In the same year 2010, Vice President Mahama secretly wrote to the Pierson Capital Group, prepared to commit Ghana to international loan exposures without the knowledge of President Mills. After vehemently denying the letter as a forgery and threatening an investigation by the CID, the Vice President's Office lamely admitted authorship but yet again without explanation about the then Vice President's motives. We are told for the months of October and November 2012 alone, that was two months to the elections, President John Mahama approved and oversaw the reckless dissipation of state funds to the tune of GHC 500 million (5 trillion old cedis). This amount was spent by President Mahama ostensibly on projects such as renovating his office, and for “special operation”. On “special operations” for example GH¢ 3 million (thirty billion old cedis) was released, and GH¢ 3,111,844.66 was paid as “allowances for staff of the Electoral Commission”. So we are not so surprise to watch Dr. Afari Gyan to state shamefully in Supreme Court that there is 'classical definition of over-voting'.
On October 1, 2012, the National Security Council Secretariat received a whopping GH¢ 4,452,450 on “goods and services”. Intriguingly, the request was made on the 1st of October 2012 and the same amount was released on the same day from Account number 2210106.
Similarly, on October, 12, 2012, GH¢ 100,000 (1 billion old cedis) was disbursed from Ghana's coffers for “payment of special allowances”. Fast forward to 21st November, 2012, another GH¢ 3, 000,000 (30 billion old cedis) was disbursed from account number 2111001 for again “special operations budget”. On the 29th of October, 2012 from account number 2210106, payment of GH¢ 1.5 million was made for “goods and services” but was diverted for the rehabilitation of the Mr. Mahama's office. Tactical Corruption!
There is a total failure of leadership, even as insecurity, unprecedented corruption, palpable impunity, massive unemployment and hunger has stalked the land. Corruption is all over the land: you can feel it, smell it, hear it, read it, watch it, and embrace it! President Mahama is a bad example to youth of the nation, he must be impeached.
According to the constitution of Ghana Article 69 talks about removal of president if he is found in accordance with the provision of this article (a) to have acted in willful violation of the oath of allegiance and the presidential oath set out in the Second Schedule to, or in willful violation of any other provision of, this Constitution; or (b) To have conducted himself in a manner- i. Which bring or likely to bring the high office of the president into disrepute ridicule or contempt ii. Prejudicial or inimical to the economy or the security of the state;
Here is the reason:
The scale and scope of stealing, looting, and fraud is riveting to the eyes. One can literally hear the screams of corruption in the banner headlines of the dailies. scandals relating to, SADA ASONGTABA, ISOFOTON, GYEEDA and SUBAH and the over a US$100 million oil revenue loss between 2011 and 2013 as reported by the Public Interest & Accountability Committee with total loss of Ghc5 billion under John Mahama government. This then is the MAHAMA record. Inappropriate use of funds and tender fraud, outright theft, gross extravagance and wastage, inappropriate expenditure etc, etc are sapping the economy and have created an artificial boom, as money that should have gone into infrastructure, maintenance, employment for the jobless, homes for the poor and numerous other fundamental structural elements are being used to buy state banks for family and friends.
The health services have collapsed completely, the country is not performing, the ship is sinking due to poor leadership. We urged all Ghanaians to drop petty sentiments “the hour has come for well wishers to save the ship of the nation from wreck under the leadership of the John Dramani Mahama." The country is broke because the NDC regime has emptied all the treasuries.
To stop any possible attempt of coup d'état, the parliament must act quick to save the nation through constitutional means.
SIGNED….
CHRIS ARTHUR, NATIONAL PRESIDENT- 0541173031 (KNUST-TESCON PRESIDENT)
EMMANUEL FRIMPONG – 0247206432 (TESCON-UCC PRESIDENT)
SHAIBU SUMUILA – 0244049250 (GARDEN CITY UNIVERSITY TESCON PRESIDENT)
ELVIS OSEI BEDIAKO – 0248742871 (CHRISTIAN SERVICE UNIVERSITY TESCON PRESIDENT)
EMMANUEL ARTHUR- 0206926117 (TESCON UDS-NAVROGO PRESIDENT)
KEM EYIFAH MINTAH -0547616091 (TESCON PRESIDENT- GIMPA)
SHADRACK OFOSU- TESCON PRESIDENT, AGOGO PRESBYTARIAN UNIVERSITY
INNOCENT OSEI - 0241875573)
GLORIA OWUSU- ANSAH 0206622189
James 9 years ago
Killer and incensitive gov't. We are suffering emotionally.Every Ghanaian is overstretched,overstressed and overburdened with killer taxes .We need somebody to revamp Ghana .Our leaders have run out of idears.
Dr kwajo 9 years ago
now!
John Mahama must be impeached now!! STUNNAD is calling on members of parliament as a matter of urgency to save Ghana from eminent collapse, by commencing the impeachment process of President John Dramani Mahama over wha ... read full comment
now!
John Mahama must be impeached now!! STUNNAD is calling on members of parliament as a matter of urgency to save Ghana from eminent collapse, by commencing the impeachment process of President John Dramani Mahama over what we tagged, 'gross misconduct.' When a naked man promises to offer shirt, then we must be careful. When the chief thief begins to cry that his subjects are stealing properties and monies, then the society is at the verge of collapsing. If President Mahama is now shouting of fighting corruption in his government, then Ghanaians should know that they (NDC) have 'finished the country'. Because the crying baby himself is the problem…..PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS MORE CORRUPT THAN ANY MEMBER OF HIS GOVERNMENT. We want to ask Mr. John Dramani, the youthful president, why the Office of Government Machinery (The office of the President), in 2012 spent in excess of GH¢600 million or ¢6 trillion above its approved budget? What did the office of the President spend this money on? We want to know why the Social Protection Programs (SPP) spent over GHC 700 million or ¢7 trillion? The nation needs answers why and how the Ministry of Youth and Sports last year spent over GH¢300 million above its budget. Is it also true that NADMO spent over GHC 300 million cedis just in the last quarter of 2012? Ghanaians are skeptical about President John Mahama's commitment to fight corruption. Indeed, two of the most controversial international transactions associated with this government, or any other government of the Republic for that matter, the $10 billion STX housing deal from Korea and the Embraer 190 Jet and the accompanying $17 million hangar from Brazil were both led by him in his capacity then as Vice President. It has been alleged without any response from the NDC government, that functionaries of the NDC received at least US$ 1 million dollars in bribery payments from TAQA, the United Arab Emirates based majority shareholder of the Aboadze thermal plant. According to Peter Barker – Homek, the CEO of TAQA at the time “the authorization to triple its output was obtained by inflating the official price of the expansion works” and then paying part of the surplus to government officials. The late President Mills referred to the Armajaro cocoa smuggling case. As early as the second year of the Mills/Mahama administration, Vice-President John Dramani Mahama helped Armajaro to get back their suspended cocoa trading licence, even though the matter shocked the late President Mills and Ghana so much that it merited mention in a state of the nation address. The matter of British Foreign Office officials lobbying then Vice President John Mahama to drop the case raised serious questions in the UK. Yet Ghanaians have been denied an investigation of exactly what motivated the move against the collective interest of Ghanaians. President John Dramani Mahama led the processes that committed Ghana to the purchase of the grossly bloated Embraer 190 Aircraft and hanger purchase. In 2008, the Armed Forces had negotiated to acquire a hangar at USD5m. Two years later, Vice President Mahama returns from Rio de Janeiro with a cost of USD 17m, a whopping difference of USD12m. We are told that an extra fuel tank on the Aircraft cost USD8m even as the staircase was said to be worth USD1m. The NDC Government of President Mahama is yet to deny the categorical assertion by former Attorney-General Martin Amidu that President Mills agreed to an investigation of the then Vice President. We are told that under pressure, a three-man committee headed by Mr. Aboah never saw the light of day even though it had terms of reference drafted to investigate the inflated aircraft purchase. In the same year 2010, Vice President Mahama secretly wrote to the Pierson Capital Group, prepared to commit Ghana to international loan exposures without the knowledge of President Mills. After vehemently denying the letter as a forgery and threatening an investigation by the CID, the Vice President's Office lamely admitted authorship but yet again without explanation about the then Vice President's motives. We are told for the months of October and November 2012 alone, that was two months to the elections, President John Mahama approved and oversaw the reckless dissipation of state funds to the tune of GHC 500 million (5 trillion old cedis). This amount was spent by President Mahama ostensibly on projects such as renovating his office, and for “special operation”. On “special operations” for example GH¢ 3 million (thirty billion old cedis) was released, and GH¢ 3,111,844.66 was paid as “allowances for staff of the Electoral Commission”. So we are not so surprise to watch Dr. Afari Gyan to state shamefully in Supreme Court that there is 'classical definition of over-voting'. On October 1, 2012, the National Security Council Secretariat received a whopping GH¢ 4,452,450 on “goods and services”. Intriguingly, the request was made on the 1st of October 2012 and the same amount was released on the same day from Account number 2210106. Similarly, on October, 12, 2012, GH¢ 100,000 (1 billion old cedis) was disbursed from Ghana's coffers for “payment of special allowances”. Fast forward to 21st November, 2012, another GH¢ 3, 000,000 (30 billion old cedis) was disbursed from account number 2111001 for again “special operations budget”. On the 29th of October, 2012 from account number 2210106, payment of GH¢ 1.5 million was made for “goods and services” but was diverted for the rehabilitation of the Mr. Mahama's office. Tactical Corruption! There is a total failure of leadership, even as insecurity, unprecedented corruption, palpable impunity, massive unemployment and hunger has stalked the land. Corruption is all over the land: you can feel it, smell it, hear it, read it, watch it, and embrace it! President Mahama is a bad example to youth of the nation, he must be impeached. According to the constitution of Ghana Article 69 talks about removal of president if he is found in accordance with the provision of this article (a) to have acted in willful violation of the oath of allegiance and the presidential oath set out in the Second Schedule to, or in willful violation of any other provision of, this Constitution; or (b) To have conducted himself in a manner- i. Which bring or likely to bring the high office of the president into disrepute ridicule or contempt ii. Prejudicial or inimical to the economy or the security of the state; Here is the reason: The scale and scope of stealing, looting, and fraud is riveting to the eyes. One can literally hear the screams of corruption in the banner headlines of the dailies. scandals relating to, SADA ASONGTABA, ISOFOTON, GYEEDA and SUBAH and the over a US$100 million oil revenue loss between 2011 and 2013 as reported by the Public Interest & Accountability Committee with total loss of Ghc5 billion under John Mahama government. This then is the MAHAMA record. Inappropriate use of funds and tender fraud, outright theft, gross extravagance and wastage, inappropriate expenditure etc, etc are sapping the economy and have created an artificial boom, as money that should have gone into infrastructure, maintenance, employment for the jobless, homes for the poor and numerous other fundamental structural elements are being used to buy state banks for family and friends. The health services have collapsed completely, the country is not performing, the ship is sinking due to poor leadership. We urged all Ghanaians to drop petty sentiments “the hour has come for well wishers to save the ship of the nation from wreck under the leadership of the John Dramani Mahama." The country is broke because the NDC regime has emptied all the treasuries. To stop any possible attempt of coup d'état, the parliament must act quick to save the nation through constitutional means. SIGNED…. CHRIS ARTHUR, NATIONAL PRESIDENT- 0541173031 (KNUST-TESCON PRESIDENT) EMMANUEL FRIMPONG – 0247206432 (TESCON-UCC PRESIDENT) SHAIBU SUMUILA – 0244049250 (GARDEN CITY UNIVERSITY TESCON PRESIDENT) ELVIS OSEI BEDIAKO – 0248742871 (CHRISTIAN SERVICE UNIVERSITY TESCON PRESIDENT) EMMANUEL ARTHUR- 0206926117 (TESCON UDS-NAVROGO PRESIDENT) KEM EYIFAH MINTAH -0547616091 (TESCON PRESIDENT- GIMPA) SHADRACK OFOSU- TESCON PRESIDENT, AGOGO PRESBYTARIAN UNIVERSITY INNOCENT OSEI - 0241875573) GLORIA OWUSU- ANSAH 0206622189
OKOROMANSA 9 years ago
THIS MAHAMA IS A FUNNY GUY INDEED. HE THINKS GHANA IS CHANGING, BUT IT IS ONLY HE AND HIS MYOPIC ACCCOMPLICES THAT CAN SEE THAT CHANGE. MAHAMA WILL BE PART OF HISTORY IN NOVEMBER.
King 9 years ago
Mr president have you had what is going that safeway tilapia company, any time you party is these nasty things go on.pulse your tour and these robbers to other, your government even invested there show is maturity and bring them to order.
Big Dadi 9 years ago
Ghana is dropping in African Economic ranking and such a fool doesn't feel ashamed of it
Ndc 9 years ago
Good sermom. Amen
K.Adams Tamale 9 years ago
If this is what my party and president have for the country then there is no hope for the country with such big loans collected the country is sinking daily then our leader has no vision.Am ashamed i voted for you.I want to ask what was the condition and level of the country before power was given unto president John Mahama this is a big disgrace.
ebenezer ababio 9 years ago
This people think they are smart,Ndc will surelly lose de election.
Deceiving Ghanaians again 9 years ago
Do not buy those lies
Propaganda chief 9 years ago
Hog wash
Hog wash
Ametsitsi 9 years ago
Truly truly Mahama's prudent policies are changing Ghana for the worse, if he does not know. Almost everything is turning topsy turvy in the economy.
Ben 9 years ago
I don't blame you because you stated elsewhere that Ghanaians have short memory and its true otherwise You wouldn't have the moral right to speak to us they way you do. Dumsor alone is too big a problem to be used as yardstick to vote against you.
Solomon 9 years ago
Yawa Mahama
Yawa Mahama
Charles 9 years ago
“God commands you to choose for yourselves rulers, just and moral men who rule in the fear of God.
If the citizens neglect this duty and place unprincipled men in office, the government will soon be corrupt” –Noah Web ... read full comment
“God commands you to choose for yourselves rulers, just and moral men who rule in the fear of God.
If the citizens neglect this duty and place unprincipled men in office, the government will soon be corrupt” –Noah Webster
King Adjei 9 years ago
APUUUU.
APUUUU.
Busa 9 years ago
Tweaaaaaaaass
Serious 9 years ago
You are joking John mahama you're not serious because you didn't win the election you trying doing what ever pleases you .You are stupid.Why not allow the people to register what nonsense is this.Tell your Charlotte osei that big mouth idiot woman to put up enough machines for them to register nonsense
Tommy Thomson Tanyigbe 9 years ago
Mahama!!!!!! you are getting as madooo,where is the change???? becos we provide you with everything so you don't know the hardship you are putting as in?
Babatunde Oderinde 9 years ago
Nonsense talk from a lackadaisical president.
mr amin 9 years ago
Which prudent policies or the borrowing spree your govt went to by increasing our debt from 9.8 billion to 99 billion, vote mahama out.
Kofi 9 years ago
What a John!
Ampom 9 years ago
God will punish u mercilessly.pay me my 14months salary arrears.sometimes I wanted if u are a human being.U are the most wicked n heartless president I've ever seen in Ghana.
TK 9 years ago
SOME PEOPLE THINK INSULTS CAN WIN THEM ELECTIONS, LAUGHABLE. SATISFACTION FROM INSULTS IS YOUR ELECTION VICTORY. NOTHING MORE.
son of man 9 years ago
Mahama has lost touch with the average Ghanaian. He is living in his own world . Ghanaians wake up
Eric 9 years ago
Changing for the worse. Mr President you and your corrupt and incompetent administration team and you stupid policies and corrupt practices are destroying Ghana....
kwame pee 9 years ago
You are drunk with your corrupt money . Open your eyes and look at your self in the mirror mr president , if you can even believe your self.
Calculus 9 years ago
The change is happening in the communities and the objective Ghanaians led by their Chiefs are showing appreciations for the good work done by the NDC.
Imagine what Ghana will turn into with Nana Addo Trump and Kennedy Agyep ... read full comment
The change is happening in the communities and the objective Ghanaians led by their Chiefs are showing appreciations for the good work done by the NDC.
Imagine what Ghana will turn into with Nana Addo Trump and Kennedy Agyepong ruling us. Even in opposition oooo...
The people choose JM so do I.
Mac, us. 9 years ago
This guy is out of touch with reality. He seems not to be living in Ghana.
Mr Bond 9 years ago
Yes your prudent unprecedented unfortunate policies changing Ghana from bad to worse.Graduate nurses are unemployed,Graduate are unemployed and form association of graduate unemployed,communities don't have good drinking water and settle on gutter water.Schools has no desk or tables and chairs and if they don't lay on dirty floor to write and learn they are using somebody blocks pack as tables and chairs to sit and learn.Where is the sanitary pads?Why are you not include the sanitary pads in your accounting to the peoples tour and AMERI $292 million.Anyway our debt is unprecedented $41.5 billion and nothing to show for rather prove your prudent policies is to loot Ghana that is why Panama papers reveal that you have $10 billion in foreign accounts.
Quashiga sogakope 9 years ago
NOONSENSE !!!! U inherite a economy of 8.5percent growth and is now growing at 3.3 is this the prudent police ? ASSHOLE !!!!
abraham Pappoe 9 years ago
keep on blowing your own trumpet.The is coming when your incompetency will come to an end.You think talking and not fulfilling will safe you.look at how small own enterprise are going down because of high electricity tariff,massive unemployment,high cost of living,inflation etc.
Kwasi 9 years ago
Who is this president blowing his own horn? Let him name those policies. Does he think he is wider than everyone else in this country? When we all know he is a pure failure, he is moving heaven and earth and insist that he has done what no one has ever done. This is a one term president and the worst ever (including all the military leaders) that Ghana has produced.
Islaa Walewale 9 years ago
We are wasting our time John is just a John know matter how you burn flare on it, Pen is mightier than sword, People of Ghana you don't check before giving Presidency, You see what is now happening.
Kay 9 years ago
Stupid liar...u can't just stop throwing dust to the eyes of Ghanaians
# VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 9 years ago
MAHAMA ,Polished Lies with High Tariffs and Taxes are not prudent policies. Start Writing your Hand-Over Notes and Choose which Prison to Serve your time.
Asante bekwaifo) 9 years ago
stupid man, u don't no what u r talk about!!!!
Tufley 9 years ago
Yes changing to the WORSE.
Bash, 9 years ago
So the NDC think we Ghanaian are fools . we will uproot JDM like mushroom come Nov 7th. National destroyers congress indeed.
TWEAA DC 9 years ago
Harbouring thieves in the presidency is not changing Ghana.John Mahama.....you can talk and talk....we know sort of person you are....a CHAMELEON like you.
williss 9 years ago
kwaseakwa who told u ,foolish president
Kofi Ghanaba 9 years ago
This man must think that he is ruling over fools. How else would he get the courage to make such statements he has been making for 3 years, but with nothing to show for them? You can fool some of the people some of the time, but you surely cannot fool all the people all the time!
kweks 9 years ago
Pres JM you are the best! thumps up to you! You are one of the nationest finest Presidents ever. You deserve another term. We will give it to you come Nov 7th. God bless you!
koku Attivor Anyidoho, NDC Headquarte 9 years ago
Oh yea, your stealing policies are making u and your ministers rich.
Useless comment.
People cannot afford to pay school fees, hospital bills, water, electricity and you call it policies.
Only animals VOTE you
Useless comment.
People cannot afford to pay school fees, hospital bills, water, electricity and you call it policies.
Only animals VOTE you
A A Alberto NAVRONGO 9 years ago
hmmm this man doesnt know that, the path he is creating is crooket. Your policies are sinking budinesses
lawal 9 years ago
yes of course
lawal 9 years ago
negative change indeed
Revulva 9 years ago
Ne gyimie bi. Ofui pepsodent of Ghana.
Isaka 9 years ago
There has never been a head of state who has stolen from the people like you.
Booker T 9 years ago
Mahama u are a disgrace to presidency. U are a true African power drunk leader. Fuck u otani. .....who is meant to be a labourer in my house.
Yellow man 9 years ago
The more this guy speaks the more upset I become.There is no doubt in my mind that no matter how bad things are in ghana Mahama and his blind NDC followers will continue to say all is well.We are surely doomed for it seems no matter how bad things are these Fiafitors will parade the lenght and breadth of ghana blowing their own trumpet.Let Mahama tell us how much it has cost us with all these projects and let us see wether we got value for our money simple.
Dj.usa 9 years ago
prudent my ass...mutherfucker
Aseidu Nketiah 9 years ago
Your unthinkable harsh economic policies have impoverished this country .You have failed as president .Arise for change
kk 9 years ago
Mahama is teasing us right , I am sure he is. He can't be serious
Nana is not a thief 9 years ago
Mr President please with all due respect are you with us here in Ghana?
Collins Anim 9 years ago
no mahama, you and team's massive stealing is bankrupting ghana and destroying everything
Eric 9 years ago
Hahahaha. Prudent my foot. You and your administration team are very incompetent and corrupt so you have nothing good for this country. Stop deceiving yourself and the country. You have your 8 years to mismanage, no more 4 years. Leave in peace or else you will be forced out and made to account for all your stolen money....
GHANA MUST RISE UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LET US CARRY NDC'S OWN SLOGAN WHICH THEY HAVE ABANDONED TO THEM!! _-------CARRY PROBITY, TRANSPARENCY AND ACCOUNTABILITY TO THE NDC CRIMINALS WHO ARE RUNNING SCARED BECAUSE OF THE SQUA ...
AUTHOR: NDC------- If presidency was just borrowing to build bridges, construct roads, and schools then any IMBECILE can become president, but Mahama and his government can't use their brains to transform the economy to creat ...
President Mahama is providing a lot of job opportunities for the youth. The Komenda Sugar factory for instance is proving 7,000 plus direct jobs opportunities. The Elmina fish processing factory will equally provide 1000s of ...
Little Addo and his grandfather Nana Addo are raking leaves in the yard. The little boy finds an earthworm trying to get back into its hole. He says, "Nana, I bet I can put that worm back in that hole." The grandfather replie ...
Then i guess the president has nothing to worry about. He inherited a debt of $8b from the kuffour administration . All the projects executed by the ndc government is worth $5b. The countries current debt is $37b. So where ...
IT IS ONLY CRIMINALS LIKE YOU WHO DOES NOT SEE WHAT NDC GOVERNMENT IS DOING IN THE COUNTRY. THEY ARE NOT GIVING MONEY TO MP'S OR MINISTER'S LIKE KUFOUR DID. THEY ARE DEVELOPING YOUR COUNTRY AND MY COUNTRY SO WAKE UP AND SMEL ...
You are a thief and a bloody armed robber that's why you talk like that, your days are numbered. Nkwaseafuo every thief loves thieves and adore them. JJ Rawlings who brought this party ndc has regretted because he didn't kno ...
He is commissioning community day SHS , hospitals-Dodowa district hosp ...
SHUT YOUR PROTRUDING WATERING MOUTH UP.THOSE WHO ARE CHOPPING STOLEN MONEY FROM OUR COFFERS AND CHOPPING IT NYAFU-NYAFU ARE NOT THIEVES BUT RATHER THE ONE WHO IS COMPLAINING IS A THIEF.YOU CALLED YOURSELF MAAME,CAN YOU TELL U ...
Since Mahama became president, corruption is been dealt with aggressively. NACAP has been implmented under his watch to check corruption in the country. BBC Africa has equally commended Government for its effort in in the fig ...
ND ...
If the country's economy is collapsing where do they go is that not IMF? ...
In case you are pretending not to be aware of those policies due to your political lense, these are a few of some social intervention policies. YES, YEA as well as the youth in agriculture programme to support the youth finan ...
Mahama does not make sense.He is not a pastor , a prophet nor an astrologist to see beyond our expectations. We need someone who does it now to assure our future. However he can be the Hell Angel with his satanic lies that ...
When the President states that the worst is behind us and Ghana is ready for a take off I wonder what he is talking about. What are the signs that after he's been returned to power our lot is going to improve? Let no one take ...
Unlike the NPP that was sweping corruption under the carpet , NDC is exposing it. NACAP, payroll reform mechanisms are some of the measures put in place by JM to check corruption in the country. The world bank has predicted n ...
He is bringing SHS ryt to peoples doorsteps, building modern hospitals, and expanding existing ones whilst others are being upgraded. HO airport is ...
Prudent Policen,should be Hardworking with good havest using to develop your Country with.If other developed Countries could be wasting their State's Ressources like you, they won't have enough in their Coffers you can be bor ...
As for borrowing, every government i ...
Another s o b
Lllllllll
l
This bitch who called himself dead goat president Mahamah,don't have shame in his eyes at all.I want you to know that only fools and those who don't think of their future rather want what they will eat today will go and vote ...
I never knew we had such fools like you in Ghana . Upon all this noise he will go home and cry for food or beat his wife if he had one for not able to buy meat to prepare food. Ghana is in total darkness because of people lik ...
Haba, Mahama which policies are you talking about? Is it your mediocrity policies? Mahama do not play on the intelligence of Ghanaians. The bottom line is that you have failed Ghanaians and you cannot run away from that perio ...
STUNNAD is calling on members of parliament as a matter of urgency to save Ghana from eminent collapse, ...
now!
John Mahama must be impeached now!! STUNNAD is calling on members of parliament as a matter of urgency to save Ghana from eminent collapse, by commencing the impeachment process of President John Dramani Mahama over wha ...
Mr president have you had what is going that safeway tilapia company, any time you party is these nasty things go on.pulse your tour and these robbers to other, your government even invested there show is maturity and bring ...
Good sermom. Amen
If this is what my party and president have for the country then there is no hope for the country with such big loans collected the country is sinking daily then our leader has no vision.Am ashamed i voted for you.I want to ...
Do not buy those lies
Hog wash
I don't blame you because you stated elsewhere that Ghanaians have short memory and its true otherwise You wouldn't have the moral right to speak to us they way you do. Dumsor alone is too big a problem to be used as yardsti ...
Yawa Mahama
If the citizens neglect this duty and place unprincipled men in office, the government will soon be corrupt” –Noah Web ...
APUUUU.
Tweaaaaaaaass
You are joking John mahama you're not serious because you didn't win the election you trying doing what ever pleases you .You are stupid.Why not allow the people to register what nonsense is this.Tell your Charlotte osei that ...
What a John!
Imagine what Ghana will turn into with Nana Addo Trump and Kennedy Agyep ...
Yes your prudent unprecedented unfortunate policies changing Ghana from bad to worse.Graduate nurses are unemployed,Graduate are unemployed and form association of graduate unemployed,communities don't have good drinking wate ...
keep on blowing your own trumpet.The is coming when your incompetency will come to an end.You think talking and not fulfilling will safe you.look at how small own enterprise are going down because of high electricity tariff,m ...
Who is this president blowing his own horn? Let him name those policies. Does he think he is wider than everyone else in this country? When we all know he is a pure failure, he is moving heaven and earth and insist that he ha ...
This man must think that he is ruling over fools. How else would he get the courage to make such statements he has been making for 3 years, but with nothing to show for them? You can fool some of the people some of the time, ...
Useless comment.
Only animals VOTE you
yes of course
negative change indeed
The more this guy speaks the more upset I become.There is no doubt in my mind that no matter how bad things are in ghana Mahama and his blind NDC followers will continue to say all is well.We are surely doomed for it seems no ...
Hahahaha. Prudent my foot. You and your administration team are very incompetent and corrupt so you have nothing good for this country. Stop deceiving yourself and the country. You have your 8 years to mismanage, no more 4 ye ...
This man is on crack and hallucinating...