You are here: HomeNews2016 05 04Article 435993

Judicial Scandal: Sacked High Court Judge dead

Read Comments Comments (85)

• Ewurade Kasa 8 years ago

May His Blessed Soul Rest IN Peace.

• read i 2 dye 8 years ago

Us as a people tend to have a soft spot for culprits....I am not happy he died yet don't feel sorry for him either....like anyone of us he reaped what he sowed....we ONLY respect those who respect themselves....100

• GaBaa 8 years ago

Sacked because he is sick and could not perform, sit on cases and not curruption

• read i 2 dye 8 years ago

"One of the High Court judges who was sacked after being cited in the judicial CORRUPTION SCANDAL Justice Francis K. Opoku has been confirmed dead."....STILL don't feel sorry...100

• Brian 8 years ago

Looks like you rather lack capacity to comprehend. A SECOND petition was brought against him besides the corruption case.

• WHO IS NEXT? 8 years ago

JUSTICE HAS BEEN SERVED!

• ELINAN 8 years ago

No sympathy for the blood suckers who had jailed the poor with high sentences and let the Woyomes walking free.
    Lord have no mercy for the fool.

"We gonna chase them crazy outta town"
    Bob Marley.

• yussmont 8 years ago

You just made me like you. Yes his death has nothing to do with his dishonest taste but i can understand that dishonesty kills.

• A B C 8 years ago

This type of jss journalism must be stopped. Your duty in this piece is to inform readers the death of the judge: cause, when, where, time and funeral arrangements. A brief of his of his involvement in the judial scandal is f ...

• Daniel Akpaloo Nyorngmor 8 years ago

Yes, you are on point. I wonder what went into the editing of this story. I think the editor must sit up and do a good job.

• digger 8 years ago

ghanaweb journalsm....no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no nono. cheap guyz out there.

• kweku 8 years ago

did u reason well before writinf this garbage here?? fool

• SOCRATES 8 years ago

BLESSED SOUL? REST IN PEACE? YOU DONT KNOW HIM! HE RIPPED OFF & SUCKED POOR INNOCENT FARMERS' GHcs & HE PROTECTED RICH CRIMINALS! MAY ALL CRIMINALS BURN & ROT IN THE HOTTEST OF HELLS!

• tweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 8 years ago

-IN HIS HEART IF IT'S TRUE THEN HELLLLLLLLLLLLLLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOHELLLLLLLLLL

• lord garvah 8 years ago

Shameful Judge

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

Evil that men do lives after them

• Afua US 8 years ago

Sorry to hear this.

• BLACK NINJA-ASIA. 8 years ago

MAHAMA,ASIEDUWAA NKATI3 AND C,OSEI,KOFI ADAM ARE NEXT,WO TUMI,A FAB3WO SO,NA MENKA WO TWI,NKWASIAFUO AMMANMUO

• CHARLES 8 years ago

By now many Ghanaians are already having regrets for the seemingly harsh way these judges were dismissed for practices that others commit in the country and are not dealt with in like manner. We all are to blame for the corru ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Others who commit such offences are imprisoned. It was the public ridicule that killed him.

• Africanus 8 years ago

That is why we have democracy. If we stop voting along tribal lines and pick politicians who will be responsive to the need to bring corruption to it knees, we would be better of and not have to feel sorry for a few. Punishme ...

• Citizen 8 years ago

Just do the right thing.

If you want to find a reason or excuse for being currupt (it doesn't matter who you are)then we will go round in circles.

Just do the right thing, and no one can lay a finger on you.

• ELINAN 8 years ago

A US former speaker of the house senate was jailed last week for a crime committed having sex with boys when he was a coach some thirty years ago. The man was in a wheel chair. And if it were you you would have let this man ...

• SOCRATES 8 years ago

EXCELLENT REASONING! SADLY OUR POOR " I992 JJ FEARING & A PRESIDENT DEPENDENT AG CONSTITUTION" MAKES OUR AG "POWERLESS" & SO CRIMINAL "4I9" POLITICAL LOOTING OF OUR $$ GOES ON & ON!

• Atoapoma Abransamadu 8 years ago

Mahama and his NDC ministers have done worse than this former High Court Judge. They should rather have been sacked and not the judges! This present NDC government is the most corrupt government ever to rule Ghana!

• Citizen 8 years ago

So are you saying the judges, who are supposed to apply the law, should be allowed to bend the law to suit themselves??

I hope not.

• Apuskele 8 years ago

I do not support what the judges did but they are public officers just like any other public officers. Why is is that when some public officers steal, they are just asked to refund the money without punishment and when judge ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

This is the irony of things. This is why Mahama killed his president Atta Mills in a mastermind coup d'etat , initiating idiot Ndc to his fake unity in a perfect democratic comedy to make himself the president of Ghana. Once ...

• fairplay 8 years ago

It is only judges the state has given the right to take both our freedom and even our lives.
    If these judges who have been given powers almost equal to that of God should they corrupt that power should we. Clap for them? Do ...

• Koklotsu 8 years ago

Good riddance in a bad rubbish. This evil had sent several people that way through "heart attacks". May he go to the hottest part of hell.

• KWANIN 8 years ago

No worries, Some innocents are languishing in prison because of him

• GHANAWATCH 8 years ago

He was sacked for incompetence and not for corruption-a charge which the majority of public servants are guilty of. They also deserve to be sacked and die of high blood pressure or shock.

• samuel azumah 8 years ago

under the President,the system is working

• Yaa 8 years ago

May he rest in peace.

• ktz 8 years ago

I hope Ghanaians don't turn round and blame Anas for the Judge's death

• Amavie 8 years ago

The agony of a failed and corrupt Justice. These are the kinds of men who have ripped off, defamed Ghana, yet we will hear all manner of praise at his funeral. Time is up for Ghanaians to call a spade a spade, be it a politic ...

• KAF 8 years ago

can the state attack the family and give them a minimal sentence of life imprisonment? at least, the wife and the kids?
    When your husband comes home with big money, you will ask him to tell you where he got it from. Sacking ...

• observation 8 years ago

May his soul burn in hell fire!
    God please kill the rest of them mercilessly

• TRUTH 8 years ago

Se asaa?

• The Truth is One 8 years ago

Stupid Judiciary. Any body who cover his face is private investigative Journalist. The family should sue Anas and Georgina Wood.

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Good. Death the ultimate equalizer.

• NII GA 8 years ago

KWEKU BAAKU and his gang can now go for their awards,gold neck chains.

• KB 8 years ago

Nxt time when u come back to earth, u would do the right thing! Naamia!!

• Bawa 8 years ago

I think is good he is dead. Because others would stop that corruption be citing him as an example. Anas keep on exposing them.

• Samson 8 years ago

Anas should be charge for murder

• SOCRATES 8 years ago

OH POOR SAMSON! YOU HAVE ALREADY BEEN BLINDED BY YOUR TRUE LOVE, YOUR ONE AND ONLY "DELILAH" WHO IS BETTER KNOWN IN GHANA AS CRIMINAL, MERCILESS UNPATRIOTIC, GREEDY CORRUPTION!

• Dr. Acquah. 8 years ago

These corrupt judges!Who cares? They don`t deserve to live and destroy innocent people.

• Sefah-Amanquah 8 years ago

Sorry for the death of the sacked high court judge, and may rest in peace or hell. But his death should not hinder the case to find the bottom of injustice and the disgrace of Ghana. The truth must be found and eliminated fro ...

• KAF 8 years ago

If people like these can sentence you to death,go home and sleep with their family after enjoying diner,they should be handed over to face military tribunal without any sympathy.
    i would prefer a shot from a soldier from a ...

• John Appiah 8 years ago

Judgements give by the judges should be regularly reviewed by law experts and it will be noticed how most judges are throwing up judgements for financial gains. I wished Anas had visited the High court in DENU VR. One of the ...

• Mpata 8 years ago

John Appiah I agree with you the chief justice should encourage the people to complain about their cases those cases should be reviewed periodically .There are still bad judges in Ghana. Thank You very much. God would ...

• Kofi justice 8 years ago

rest in peace, my brother

• Afia Sika,Gomoa Nkran 8 years ago

In As Much As We Wouldn't Want To Encourage Corruption And Misbehaviours ,We

• jojp 8 years ago

VERY SAD INDEED.

MAY HE REST IN PEACE.

• MUMU VOTERS 8 years ago

let him go to meet God and see how judgement is

• Teahiabuah 8 years ago

Oh dear comrade, rest in peace!

• SAAFOWAA 8 years ago

Ghanaian and their useless hypocrisy.
    The man used his legal power to play an injustice to innocent voiceless citizens by collecting fatty fatty choobo.if he gets his natural punishment of that why should we turn round to ac ...

• KAF 8 years ago

whoever blame ANAS, has "benefited " from these corrupt judges and GOD'S WRATH would definitely visit them.
    WHOEVER BLAME ANAS IN THIS CASE WOULD FACE THE WRATH OF GOD. AMEN

• THE VOICE 8 years ago

that is ur reasting place.BRIBE WAS UR WAY OF LIFE AND BRIBERY SENT U TO HELL

• KOFI KUMASI 8 years ago

Where is Afriyie Ankara,Abuga Pele,Woyome,Salasie Ibrahim,you guys taken many kick back but still run the nation Crete,loot and shared government.

• GOOD RIDDANCE TO ROTTEN RUBBISH 8 years ago

A criminal is gone. Besides, he is not the only one to die today or ever. People are dying every time.

• duke 8 years ago

may he rest in the sacred place of the lord,for to err is human and to forgive is divine,my condolences to the bereaved family

• yaa 8 years ago

The soul that sinneth shall die so said in the book of ezekiel 17

• maggie 8 years ago

Now find those corrupt lawyers that were offering the bribes.. it takes two to tango..so make haste to bring those lawyers to justice too.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

May his soul rest in peace.

• Ka na wu 8 years ago

Why single out the judge when every Ghanaian is corrupt?

• DKM Mandoliba 8 years ago

RIP

• sa ad 8 years ago

Abaa Ghanaians!! Even in death, we don't have sympathy? Let his God to judge him...!

• Pelicles 8 years ago

He who that sin must die. Who should have sympathy and for what? The judge in this case failed to understand that he must stand to uphold the principles of the bench on which he sits.

He died of blood pressure due to his ...

• mohammed 8 years ago

May he get rotten in hell for all the cheating and corruption he did to ghanaians

• Abena 8 years ago

May his precious soul rest in peace

• Nene Nannor 8 years ago

So Anas has finally killed his first victim. He baited and trapped people to shame them. Now one is dead. His blood is upon Anas head. A man not worse than our corrupt govt died for no reason. God keep him. Amen.

• kwaku marcus 8 years ago

Nene stop talking rubbish.The judges r the keepers of the law.so if they can't execute their duties properly , how do u expect the country to develop.Where r the other thieves hiding now. They all have to be jailed

• fuckyourmother 8 years ago

may he rest in hell fire.

• JM 8 years ago

Oh my God. Let do the right thing to free person. Most of habitation sickness in the world is due to our ways of life styles and what we eat.

• bryan 8 years ago

may his soul rest in hell and meet the final judger

• Kombonyun Sampson k 8 years ago

why Anas? it's Anas who cause his death

• SIMPLY GEORGE 8 years ago

First of all, may the giver and taker of the soul guide his soul to rest peacefully eternally and my heartfelt sympathy goes to the bereaved family. Secondly, I will also like to know the cause of his death after the post m ...

• ROZZY 8 years ago

R.I.P.OOOO

• Duke peniel Blankson 8 years ago

Rest in peace, remember the evil men do lives after then

• asem 8 years ago

May his soul burn in hell. Next time if you get the chance be faithful to your calling as a judge and be humble.

• Kwabena Kasapreko. 8 years ago

HIS REMOVAL FROM THAT HIGH OFFICE, HAD ALWAYS BEEN A SHOCK IN HIS LIFE, HENCE THE HIGH BLOOD PRESSURE, WHICH HAD EVENTUALLY LED TO HIS UNTIMELY DEATH.

• MT 8 years ago

R.I.P

My advise to the remaining sacked judges is to accept their fate and console themselves so they will live enough to repent of their deeds. Life is not only about being a judge...you can go into entrepreneurship ventu ...

• bobby 8 years ago

now that he is going to meet master of day of judgement... the true judge who doesn't take bribe.God is justice God won't do injustice to his creations but u reap what u sow

• kobby 8 years ago

God keep his soul