You are here: HomeNews2016 05 04Article 435887

Nana Konadu wants non-performing presidents impeached

Read Comments Comments (156)

• Ato Kwamena 8 years ago

We should impeach Mr. Rawlings first

• DESPERATE KYEBI DWARF 8 years ago

If I were this greedy and vinidictive woman, I would just vanish from the political horizon, and go and enjoy my ill-gotten wealth. Nana Konadu is not relevant in Ghanaian politics anymore. She has totally lost her strangleho ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

WE ARE TALKING ABOUT OVER 37 BILLION DOLLAR DEBT AND THE RESULT IS WHAT GHANAIANS ARE GOING THROUGH TODAY. LOOK AT OUR ELECTRICITY AND WATER TARIFFS AND DANGEROUS ZACHAEUS STEALTH TAXES "NA SIKA NO WO HE"???? MY CHILDREN ARE ...

• HON SHAMO 8 years ago

THE FACT THAT NDC BELONGS TO HIM DOESNT GIVE HIM THE CHANCE TO SUPPORT CRIMINALS! THE REAL MAN OF INTERGRITY! ONLY THOSE WHO DONT HAVE GHANA AT HEART WILL VOTE NDC

• Kwasi 8 years ago

how will she define
    "none -performing" ?we can see it is all talk

• Oluman 8 years ago

Look if JJR was honest how come he is mute about his wife escapades?

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

no day konadu will be president of Ghana, she is jealous of mahama, we will vote mahama today and tomorrow, NDC all the way

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

Ghana is too big for NDC to rule that is the reason why they cannot perform. Besides they did not work hard for it so they have no knowlede to rule at all. I'd you someone like Asiedu nketia, Koku Anyidohu, kofi Adams, Felix ...

• Ama Botwe 8 years ago

President MAHAMA has performed admirably since he assumed office as President of this nation three years ago.
    Under his auspices,120 BEDS ultra modern Hospitals has been constructed in Tepa,Nkawkaw,Konongo,Salaga and Twifo P ...

• Bfire 8 years ago

If Nana Konadu is wise enough and not being greedy, she should have used her political and life experience to help her daughter grow politically. The former first family of Ghana should have even ensure that their daughter Ez ...

• BAWUU 8 years ago

IDIOT WOMAN WITH USELESS TALK

• john akpa 8 years ago

you may call an election in the uk if the date falls within a certain timeline. i believe between 4 and 5 ( check with google )years. konadu is calling for a coup !!

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

Forget about all these resouces like gold, cocoa, aluminium etc but what about the black gold pepeni president inherited as bonus. If you look at how Efo and Pepeni vote, the trend is not calculative and you can't refer them ...

• Nana Akwasi Boachie 8 years ago

Nana Konadu is just being vindictive for the rejection at the Sunyani Congress by the NDC. Now I do not know what is actually going on in the Ex first family. Your vibrant young daughter wants to take from where you left of, ...

• Nduom 8 years ago

Well said greedy and a thief. She should been languishing in Nsawam prison by now. The whole Rawlings family are thieves and greedy. Husband suppose to be NDC founder and member,yet standing and sharing NDP platform daughter ...

• MIMI 8 years ago

Kwadwo Twum Boafo, wo y3 kwasea paaaa, wo mame twem wate, The desperation of Gonja idiot, who doesn't know his left and right but want's to be president at all cost. Running around the country with a so called green book of s ...

• Kk 8 years ago

Wo ye kwasea papapa and if you are with Nana Addo Wo maame twe kekan wai. Nana will loose and loose his stupid crooked head. He's broke ass chimpanzee face. NPP has no money for election so they want result to beatings and ki ...

• Vinss 8 years ago

Blessed is the one whose sins are forgiven,How happy she is.Mankind have lots debt to pay ,Some may go jail,some may not be found quilty,some may be shoot,etcSo dont condenm this NOBLE Lady,ok.Pray Amen?

• Agyeman Badu Dakua 8 years ago

Ghanaians were patient with your useless, senseless, killings and personal hatres for 20 solid years. Useless, wicked and good for nothing konadu. You can go to hell. H.E. John Dramani Mahama will win the November elections ...

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Bitterness shall consume her all the days of her life. For the hurt she caused many families just feed her own.
    Ghanaians now know how possessed you are !!!

Bayifo you should be sent to the witch camp..

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

FOR THIS MAHAMA AND HIS NDC SHIT GOVERNANCE! !! ABSOLUTE CRAP GOVERNANCE, IF IT HAD BEEN BOXING, I WILL SIMPLY THROW IN THE TOWEL TO STOP FURTHER DAMAGE.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Nana Konadu stole both government and international funds in the name of 31st December women's movements yet she is walking and talking free. God fire you useless and idoitic woman

• THINK GOOD. 8 years ago

NANA GIVE US OUR NSAWAM CANARY AND GHANA WILL BE OKAY.

• Kwasi Asamoah 8 years ago

What has President Mahama done to this woman at all? It is Hatred, hatred and hatred all the way. I only want to take this medium to advise Nana Konadu Agyeman Rawlings to be careful because his actions are forbidden by the L ...

• NDC IS SATANIC 8 years ago

Her actions are blessed by the LORD. The bible says thou shall not steal, john mahama is a thief, thou shall not commit adultery, john mahama has a legally married wife with 12 concubines, he is an adulterous man such a man c ...

• Kofi Kyei- Baffour Kantanka 8 years ago

She is being HONEST. I hope the populace can even take advantage of their vote to bring the right change that we need. We must vote for a radical third party in order to send a message to the "Big men and Women" that we are f ...

• Kofi USA 8 years ago

Mrs. Konadu, I believe we have to impeach President Jerry Rawlings first, then all other presidents will follow.

• Klinker 8 years ago

If this woman really knew what competence is can she tell Ghanaians the number of
    31st December schools she established and the number that are still existing. How can a woman of competence divides her house because of poli ...

• J0ey L0nD0N 8 years ago

Sometimes it's pays to be quite.

• Johj 8 years ago

Am disappointed in about this comments by a former first lady. Do u know the messed ur husband n u. No wonder ur a political orphan

• Kwamea 8 years ago

Like this will be a good news paa for Ghana because the suffering is just too much to contain in our own country,why or why Mahama what is our crime?

• korsah 8 years ago

You're a fool like fool

• sipole 8 years ago

Pls Grow up and stop this nonsense!!

• Awuku Womafunu 8 years ago

The manner in which you shaved innocent citizens heads, the way you could not tell how you paid for your children's school fees abroad, the way you have SHAMELESSLY LOOTED other peoples land at Nsawam. You and your husband de ...

• KWAME PECKHAM,ASHANTI AKYEM BASTARD 8 years ago

STUPID WOMAN WITH NOTHING IN THE HEAD,FULL OF SHIT

• King, London 8 years ago

How many president do we have in ghana? Just simple says you want president Mahama impeached. If he's not Mahama then he should continue stay in power. Concert!!!!

• dec 8 years ago

Ghanaians should wake n stop following politics bks I was surprise to hear dat Rawlings of all people had being president in dis country n her first child has not even vote b4 n his wife is telling ghanaians dat she want to b ...

• Nii. 8 years ago

Impeached ????
    What will be the yard stick for the impeachment ?
    No president can be a complete package. There will be departments where a president may be a nonstarter but will be good else where. So how will you measure ...

• Joseph ganyobi 8 years ago

PLEASE MADAM STAY FOCUS IN THE KITCHEN AND STOP TALKING....

• ANDROPOV 8 years ago

though i like papa j, he would have been the first an sorry.

• ANDROPOV 8 years ago

am sorry

• Mills ghost haunting NDC 8 years ago

incompetent mahama must be impeached

• JOE SABATO 8 years ago

This woman is very very greedy to her bones.after been first lady for almost 20yrs,ur still not satisfy, abaaa

• evans 8 years ago

Nana kunadu thank you our mother

• yussif 8 years ago

We re not thinking as educated nation,those with various degrees and phD,s ve failed this country, they ve been selfish yes very selfish,President Kufour saw many things wrong in the institution, preached change before his el ...

• john 8 years ago

fuck u

• Nii 8 years ago

We should have impeached you for the wasted 19 years reign.I am surprised you are still showing yourself on the political scene.

• Uk Gordon 8 years ago

The time she was enjoying the 19 years and over,who says something and still not satisfied God is watching

• WhenIdiotsRule 8 years ago

Would rather be led by a smart witch than a dead goat.

• samson 8 years ago

This woman has so much cobwebs in her closet dating back to the PNDC days that she has no moral right to lecture anybody about what should be done to non performing presidents. In any civilised country she should have been pu ...

• Abbas London 8 years ago

Use woman, full of pride

• iSMIE 8 years ago

Lol wow. the chickens have come home to roost haven;t they. The constitution was designed to allocate the first 4th repub president with an insane amount of power. A regime you were part of. this goes to most leaders. when yo ...

• Abbas London 8 years ago

Useless woman, full of pride. Your husband is even walking freely. Abuabida

• Kakaminamor 8 years ago

Who give this devil space to put forward her stupid ideas? The husband rule the country for 19 years, killing innocent people but she never talked of impeachment. She is now rich by buying state assets under her husband's non ...

• Ekow Fynn ( London ) 8 years ago

Nana Konadu you're becoming a joker, PIs stop messing up

• sonkrolo 8 years ago

yYOUR HUSBAND KNOWS HOW THE CONSTITUTION WAS DRAFTED BETTER GO AND ASK HIM.

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

I SUPPORT YOU 100%

• JOHN 8 years ago

HOW CAN YOU SUPPORT KONADU THE DEVIL100 PERCENT?. ALL OUR PROBLEMS IS BECAUSE OF THIS WOMAN AND HUSBAND.

• micheal 8 years ago

THIS WHICH IS SURFFERING FROM MENUPOSAL SYNDROME. U'LL SHERINK TO DEATH.

• Abong 8 years ago

You sinking low daily. If not because of JJ who will know you. You are not a presidential material

• Fox 8 years ago

completely insane woman. She is scary and ugly looking. What's wrong with this stupid ugly woman? no wonder she is an Ashanti woman, full of hate and greed.

• JOE 8 years ago

GREEDY WOMAN, SHAME ON YOU.

• spiritual 8 years ago

konadu is wasting her time, energy and resources.

• okubi 8 years ago

This woman is ingenious. We need to vote for her

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A woman is in court for murder and the judge says, "You are charged with beating your husband to death with a hammer because he belongs to a different political party."
    A voice at the back of the court says, "You bastard."

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

STUPIDITY will KILL this woman! I wonder HOW she will measure NON-PERFORMINANCE.
    There are too many EMPTY HEADS making headlines in Ghana!!
    IF you were performing, you could have got MORE than 3% against Mills at Sunyani.. ...

• peace 8 years ago

Old goat conado

• Adama d'Gharty 8 years ago

This could be a good idea to push incompetent leaders to carry their weight in government indeed. Perhaps now is not the right time to propose such good notions in politics. It is rather too late to call for the impeachment o ...

• CPP: VOTE Against ndc. 8 years ago

Most comments are factual but lets all come together in one love ? to vote ndc out of governance.Time is not on the side of Ghanaians now. about past governments and their families.
    Our focus on getting ndc out of governanc ...

• AKWASI ABDALLAH ALBERT 8 years ago

Foolish Woman and foolish talk.Empty konko.

• AKWASI ABDALLAH ALBERT 8 years ago

Foolish Woman and foolish talk.Empty konko.

• O.K 8 years ago

Did your husband inspect your pussy yersternight before coming out this morning.Woman your apearance on the Ghanaian media frequently is polluting the Ghanaian atmosphere.

• Longinus Seddoh 8 years ago

I personally think there is something wrong with this woman nd the husband examining her arguments may they are the only pot of wisdom in this land. Soon she would realize her spirit level

• Ganiyu Mohammed 8 years ago

Nana Konadu is the Real Jezebel of our time and her end will be too miserable

• Uhuru 8 years ago

She should disclose her tax returns during her husband's presidency.

• Laabu 8 years ago

Your greed would send you grave and your wish against JM will never wash insha allah

• Teahiabuah 8 years ago

Impeach your husband first, Aboa He killed and maimed many Ghanaians but you never criticised him. Shame unto you both.

• Jay 8 years ago

Has this woman been smoking wee? I presume she is not normal cos a sane person should not be analysing things like this. Now she was in her husband government some yrs back and looted the state leaving kuffour with no option ...

• OGAA 8 years ago

FOOLISH GIRL!!! Did Ghanaians impeach your husband when he killed Afrifa and co? IDIOT!!! Why won't you go back to school and learn how to speak good English?
    You think you are tough, but i want to tell you that you are ...

• Labu 8 years ago

Your greed would send youto grave and your wish against JM will never wash insha allah

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

Madame, stop bashing because you will never sit there as President.

• Koby Joe 8 years ago

HER STUPID HASBAND SHOULD BE THE FIRST TO BE IMPEACHED AFTER WAISTING 20 YEARS OF GHANANS TIME. FOOLISH FAMILY

• Anita 8 years ago

When u become president, then you change it.

• Ojuku 8 years ago

If Konadu were to apply her theory, to her husband JJ Rawlings' government, she would realize how wrong and unwise her thinking is.
    Her theory says that, going to the IMF is the result of the economy collapsing which is als ...

• Virgin Jake -USA 8 years ago

Your damn husband should be the first.

• Joe Bye 8 years ago

Look at konadu talking about corruption. Where is the Nsawam cannery. You are a thief,incompetent, a witch also possessed with a domineering spirit dominating your wee smoker husband. Foolish thing.

• Charles 8 years ago

Sensible idea. But what performance metrics are going to be used, are they decided before assumption of office, should they be included in the oath of office?. What processes are going to be used to come to the decision to im ...

• Maame 8 years ago

YOUR HUSBAND KILL GHANAIANS FOR 19YEARS AND STILL CCOUNTING. HE WILL BE THE FIRST TO BE IMPEACH. FOOLISH WOMAN.

• MENSAH FRED 8 years ago

call or Whatsap me for your LOTTO WIN..0249620218 Am Fred Mensah, I deal with lotto numbers which come from a very trusted source everyday

• samuel azumah 8 years ago

i met u before but stop what u are doing

• DEE 8 years ago

is this woman alright?, and who decides if the president is underperforming?, she is a joker.

• Ben 8 years ago

Real Lady Macbeth. What ambitious woman. You are pleased to betray the party your husband formed. H. Clinton didn't form her own party. What a pity?

• John Appiah 8 years ago

Nana Konadu, you are joker. You thought your departure to form another party will collapse the NDC, you have failed to achieve this. It is the end of the road for you. Just give the country a break. If things were so easy you ...

• Sammy 8 years ago

Well, I guess you`ll be the first to be impeached assuming all presidential candidates were involved in a plane crash and you had the chance to become one. and remember its lady president who is in that domain now.

• komla vivor 8 years ago

idiotic greedy baster... konadu is still practicing primitive politics.

• Abokobi 8 years ago

Greedy woman

Konadu Agyemang-Rawlings absurdities. When your husband Jerry John Rawlings seized power in 1981 there was free sanitation, toilet, water, education and health care in Ghana, including a lot of state enterprises. He sold out ...

• Grace 8 years ago

Konadu, silence is golde and a word to the wise is ......

• Oluman 8 years ago

I think Konadu should examine herself and ask who took us to the IMF? Was it not her husband JJR who crumpled businesses with tax acussations when all he had to do was to work out something with these businesses to pay someth ...

• Togbe 8 years ago

And she does not have a solution to it either. Nana all the way.

• Issifu yaaji 8 years ago

Good idea, but you should have suggested this idea when u and your husband were in power for two decades.

• Uk Gordon 8 years ago

I love that

• Kukudadzi 8 years ago

We should have started with her husband. 19 years in power killing people for little offences but ended up with a cup full of corruption aided by Konadu.
    Your husband would have executed the person who would bought Nsawam C ...

• Odikro 8 years ago

The homicidal lunatic you sleep with would have been the first to be impeached and tied to the stake.

• Ideology uk 8 years ago

Do you honestly
    believe that you will one day be President of Ghana or just keeping yourself on public eye.You are past material just like your husband.

• yussif 8 years ago

Wuntumi in more popular than Kofi Boakye who's using his public police uniform to selectively arrest only npp members,why some tags of the ndc destroyed BVD machines and EC materials but still roaming the streets of Kumasi ch ...

• Appiah 8 years ago

So just because your husband was president you think you are by extension a quality material for the presidency? You are disgracing urself

• GIVE to GOD 8 years ago

Mummy don't worry wen Nana Addo comes he wud take u as Women's and children affairs minister

• Mr S 8 years ago

The former first lady's problem is obvious, she did not get chance to loot when the husband was a president. She is desperate to be a president so that this wicked aim of hers can be fulfilled.

• kojo 8 years ago

ghanaians should not let us be led again into state of chaos by power hungry mongrels. let due processes guide us and not be rushed by rushheart people.democracy of four year duration and elections is what we have chosen by c ...

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

You are 100?right.Any president who doesn't deliver the first 4 years and be changed and held accountable.

• Cracker Pentoah 8 years ago

Old Panke is back again. Pls. don't think you and your husband are the only wise people in Ghana

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

You are 100?right.Any president who doesn't deliver the first 4 years and be changed and held accountable.

• Charles 8 years ago

Why wait four years to declare incompetence? The presidential term in office is four years not eight.

• Emeritus Ellington-Mensah 8 years ago

All Ghanaians are sons and daughters of Kweku Ananse.

• Kofi USA 8 years ago

Both JJ and Nana Konadu are all thieves and President JJ needs to be impeaced first. HA!

• samuel villa 8 years ago

Nana Konadu,your frustrations will be with you for ever because of your selfishness,ungradfulness to late prof.Mills and NDC and you and your confused husband personal hatrate for president Mahama on cause.Your confused myopi ...

• ALUTA CONTINUA 2 8 years ago

WE WILL LOOK AT THE PNDC CONSTITUTION AGAIN AND START WITH YOUR HUSBAND FIRST THEN HIS COHORTS. Interesting Comment. We have not forgotten the Generals, the Judges and others. Time will tell.

• Wiseman 8 years ago

Nana konadu could you name one American President that was impeached for non- performance, just one? oomale onu lo

• Nana Ajena 8 years ago

This woman is very wise on like the stupid mahama

• Sis Helen 8 years ago

The stinky dirty old greedy bustard. I heard her said that she knows most of the politician, what they hv b4 became an MP and that they are now buying properties in Dubai. They shud remain as they were right? Witch

• Samy 8 years ago

U wait too long, this constitution need to be changed keep on saying dis

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

When a woman is engaged to an incompetent husband,this is what happens. In african culture, a man should be able to control his wife but this is not the case with Jelous Jon Raw Links. Greedy and wicked famiy. God will punish ...

• Augustine 8 years ago

what is coming to stand before been elected as President. Is not on the constitution. As you are watch somebody anus,somebody too is watching your own tool

• unpaid graduate teachers (2012 to 201 8 years ago

UNPAID TEACHERS AND EDUCATIONAL WORKERS GROUP. We have celebrated our 59th independence anniversary and yet we wonder if we only left slavery from the whites just for our own coun ...

• asamoah 8 years ago

stupid woman!!

• Greedy bastard. 8 years ago

J J should have been impeached first for wasting 19years of our time.

• Kwame Kyere 8 years ago

Honesty I have also been thinking of this impeachment thing for non-performing presidents because it is unacceptable to keep a bad leader in office until after he has been in office for 4 years.

• enough is enough 8 years ago

Oh Agyeman Konadu you and your husband sought World Bank loan it means your husband's government should also have been impeached. Who will ever take you serious

• Ordinary Joe 8 years ago

All Ghanaians who want to stand for presidency should be made to undergo psychological testing. I am beginning to fear for the minds of some of our politicians.

• zomayi 8 years ago

YOU GAVE PEOPLE IDENTIFICATION HAIRCUTS. YOU BRUTALIZED GHANAIANS. WHO GAVE YOU THE RIGHT TO MALTREAT YOUR FELLOW HUMAN BEINGS?
    YOU DESTROYED THE REAL ESTATE BUSINESS OF GHANAIANS JUST BECAUSE THEY DID NOT WANT TO BE IN A RE ...

• Freddy 8 years ago

The nakedness of ghana by ndc too bad to bear.

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

WHAT DO UNDERSTAND BY NON-PERFORMING PRESIDENTS HAVE TO BE IMPEACHED.

ALTHOUGH THE PRESIDENT AND THE EXECUTIVE HAVE TO DO MORE FOR THE INFRASTRUCTURE,FINANCE SYSTEM AND LOWER INTERESTS, IT CALLS ALSO THE SO CALLED EDUCATED ...

• AKOGO 8 years ago

they do not went the truth Nana Konadu have said it all.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Nana Konadu, what's your recommended action against a person who uses her position as spouse of a sitting president to transfer to herself a cannery that belongs to people of Ghana?

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

You are a JOKE !!!!!

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Try to speak like a mother !!!!!
    Just for the sake of your children !!!

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Nsawam cannery owner must be impeached

• Talk Free UK 8 years ago

You will never get the President

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Good thing Ghana does not grow peaches, or else they would be out in full force throwing peaches at Nana Konadu.

• JM 8 years ago

What so far did you do for Ghana. You are some one because of NDC.NPP wanted to jailed you, you should thank Late Mills.

• Yaw 8 years ago

You and your husband will go first

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Nsawam cannery owner must be impeached

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

This idiot of a Jezebel thinks of herself so highly to the point that Ghanaians listen to her thrash. She's just full of herself. Listen to her and you will be provoked to demand accountability for all the funds stashed in ac ...

• observer 8 years ago

So how about presidents who kill people senselessly like your husband? You think we have forgotten? Go to hell nana and rot there

• JOHN 8 years ago

WHO ARE YOU BLAMING HERE. WITCH KONADU. YOUR HUSBAND AND YOU ARE TO BE BLAMED

• JOHN 8 years ago

ABONSAM . DEVIL. SATAN. JEZEBEL. BAYIFO. AYEN. THIEF. SMELLING PUSSY. THE SOUL OF MRS JUSTICE KORANTENG ADDOW WHO YOU KILLED WILL HUNT YOU TILL YOU DIE

• JOHN 8 years ago

HAS J J BEEN DRINKING KONADU'S URINE? . HE IS NOW A LAME DUCK AND DARE NOT REFUSE HER ORDERS. HE BEGS KONADU BEFORE GETTING SEX. HE CANT SAY NO TO KONADU. IF HE DISOBEYS HER, HEAVEN WILL BREAK LOSE. HE DESERVES ALL WHAT PEO ...

• Igp 8 years ago

Nana you were right on the spot. Lets amend the constitution to mske it possible to Recall a nonperforming likes like Mahama. Lets remove the system of giving presidents at their term end a house. It does not happen anywhere; ...

• jahanfor 8 years ago

If not NDC people with there shallow mind where on earth can u see a political party who will reject its founder and the wife and u think u are right.

Konnadu more fire

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 8 years ago

I do agreed with you that any non performing president should be impeached and stand to face the law.We don't want borrow borrow president who will borrow and share among themselves .Thanks for your speech mum. God richly ble ...