Flagstaff House religiously skewed – Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (497)

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Is this also not ethnocentrism?

• Zoobie-Zoobie 8 years ago

PhD fool?

• Paa 8 years ago

I'm fan of Bawumia but this one is below the belt and beneath him!

• Apuuuuutor 8 years ago

BOKO HARAM VP CANDIDATE

• Ben 8 years ago

I HOPE BAWUMIA REFRAINS FROM SUCH UTTERANCES TO ENHANCE HIS CHANCES OF GETTING TO POWER. THIS IS FAR BELOW THE BELT AND AS A CHRISTIAN, I'M WORRIED.

• klu 8 years ago

Is he lying? Flgstaff house is full of northerners and fake Christians thats why we r suffering.I support what he said.

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

Playing the ethnic card just shows the desperation the NPP feels when nothing is working in their favour. President Mahama and the ruling NDC only appoints people based on merit and competence. This is the more reason why the ...

• Ali 8 years ago

We were before Christianity and Islam. The Christians came with the bible in the left hand and a gun in the right hand and enslaved us. Islam came, plundered and murdered us to force us into Islam. Our gods were righteous and ...

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 8 years ago

NANA ADDO DOES NOT HAVE THE LEADERSHIP SKILLS NOR ANY VISION FOR PARTY OR GHANA, BEYOND WANTING TO LIVE AT PEDUASE LODGE AGAIN AND TO ENTERTAIN LIKE BRITISH ARISTOCRATS WITH HIS SELF-ACCLAIMED ELITE, SUPER-GHANAIAN FAMILY AND ...

• DESPERATE KYEBI DWARF 8 years ago

WE ARE WAITING FOR A REACTION FROM THE PEACE COUNCIL. REV. ASANTE, WHERE ARE YOU?

• Nii Klu (NY) 8 years ago

You are not thinking well. I am disappointed you have the same name like me.

• Jack 8 years ago

What a desparate man?

• Omanhene 8 years ago

Go Doc go !!!

• Ada Boy 8 years ago

Height of stupidity.A ph.d economics vice president nominee,and aspiring, where are his big ideas to change Ghana, besides his religious nonsense?Did he also see the skewed, disproportionate appointments that favored the nor ...

• Ada Boy 8 years ago

Height of stupidity.A Phd economics vice president nominee,where are his big economic ideas to change Ghana for the better, besides his pet project,religious equality. And how blind, that he didn't see Mr Mahamma's skewed bi ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Bawumia is telling the truth. As for the traditional religion which is the oldest in the country, we have relegated it to the background. That was started by Mills. What does Bawumia say about the neglect of African Tradition ...

• Kwasi 8 years ago

answer ;bawumia sold out to Arabs and Ghana Muslims that is why he want our Christian kids to learn Arabic and Islam studies can you believe it?

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

From ethnic prejudice to religious prejudice within a week. What the hell is wrong with some Ghanaian politicians? The 1992 Constitution only requires regional and gender balance and not religious or ethnic balance in public ...

• Kwami 8 years ago

BAWUMIA WANTS OUR KIDS TO STUDY ARABAIC IN SCHOOLS HE SHOULD FORGET IT THAT WILL NEVER HAPPEN IN GHANA O

• SAY IT LOUD ! 8 years ago

BUT I DON'T SEE ANY DIFFERENCE BETWEEN LEARNING ARABIC AND LEARNING ENGLISH/ BOTH ARE COLONIAL LANGUAGES NOT GOOD FOR AFRICANS.

HOWEVER, WHAT AT ALL IN THIS WORLD HAS THIS FREOEGN ENGLISH WE ARE PARROTS IN, DONE FOR US?.

• GhanaMan 8 years ago

what language r u using on this platform?

what language do u use when u go to bank, go to hospital or even write an sms? english is our official language and english will be my children's mother tongue because i speak onl ...

• kululu 8 years ago

If you dont see what is going on, dont you hear anything too? If the opponent is playing a tribal card, you have to think and play a stronger one. It is a competition. what else!If you play gentility here, you will be taken f ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

Foolishness! If then why are they asking to be voted for as an alternative?? What about Ghanaians belonging to the traditional religion? Religious comparison is more dangerous than tribal Check the records of the world and yo ...

You are right. Placing one religion over and above the other or even one sect over the other can lead to many conflicts in the world. Carl Marx was right when he said "Religion is the opium of the masses." The Crusades, Monop ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

People die for religion thinking they will earn paradise, eternal life, etc. They will not care traveling the world to prove their point even just listening to Bawumia. They even might not be Ghanaian but because it is a reli ...

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

Politics is about fairly distributing the scarce resources of this country and not unhealthy rivalry and competition. Thus the only reason why the NDC is more attractive to Ghanaians is bore from the fact that they fairly dis ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Now,where is the so called PEACE COUNCIL and those were asking Dzifa to apologize?

Bawumia is creating a sectarian war in the country.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

You may not get it now but just sit down and think carefully about it. The man has raised very vital issue.

Therefore, all of you must shut up and listen to the wise man.

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

bawumia's arguments are flawed, defies simple logic and critical thinking. The people at the flagstaff house are there base on merit and simply to serve the interest of Ghana. Thus, through the help under JDM, the NSS was abl ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

Hahaha, on merit? Even Mahama admits he has removed so many of his ministers because of corruption and incompetence. Yet he keeps on recycling these corrupt ministers. Okudjeto Ablakwa,Fiifi Kwetey, Omane Boamah, Dzifa Attivo ...

• KING LOMOTEY 8 years ago

Kwasiato, comment on Bawumia's religious nonsense. All of a sudden he forgot his economic theory.. You still want this phoney economist as ur veep?

• Amanaman 8 years ago

Omanbe Pa, just a week ago, Ghanaians had to struggle with what Madam Dzifa Attivor said should the NPP wins power. If that was dangerous, then Dr. Bawumia has really shown that he is a dull brain person. Why? Has any Muslim ...

• Iddrisu 8 years ago

Bawumia is a good reasoner.What he is saying very true!!!

• kingsly 8 years ago

Ghanaians are looking for good leaders who can develop and bring life improvement not religipon.We hv good pegans,christians,muslims budhist and so on and we also have bad ones.Give us a better message and not this stupid tal ...

• Sanjay-Wenchi 8 years ago

Thank you Bawumia!!

• Sundiata 8 years ago

Who broke the 7 seals ?

• Sanjay-Wenchi 8 years ago

Gyiminii @ Sanjay-Wenchi.
    Are the politicians practicing patriotism and Nationalism in the Jubilee House or they're there to practice their various believes and faith and doctrines. I don't really know what drive some of yo ...

• Paa willie 8 years ago

Bawumia is great.HE Has given the Npp a winning message

• Only the Animals will Vote for NDC 8 years ago

Infant some people talking soo ash all the time is problem to we Ghanaians but from ignorant people they can't read the contest and they comment insult rubbish guys

• Pk 8 years ago

Read what you just wrote and see if it makes sense. Its just full of rubbish too

• NDC APOLOGIST 8 years ago

Don't forget what is good for the goose is also good for the gander if is good for the Ewes who are minority it should be good for the Muslims who are also in the minority so please so please don't worry

• Owusu kwame 8 years ago

Another useless person, lack of education writing nonsense,

• steve 8 years ago

When Bawumia is dumped like Aliu before his understands NPP

• ben 8 years ago

We are waiting to hear what the peace council,Rawlings,Otabil and the leadership of npp will say about these comments of bawumia

• KWAKU TEH 8 years ago

Replace BAWUMIA NOW OR REGRET IN THE BOX..
    BAWUMIA will Be president of Ghana only two months after Nana becomes president.
    BAWUMIA is a good person, he has no idea about this,however, Some fanatics who wants to make a MOS ...

• niihayes 8 years ago

What is the percentage of Christians and Muslims in Ghana
    What Bawumia said, is it constitutional? This is cheap and dangerous political remark to make.Due to desperation it seems he Want to forment religious conflict in th ...

• niihayes 8 years ago

Yes I am also waiting to hear what the partisan Peace Council will say.
    I'm waiting

• Sameto, Kumasi. 8 years ago

Peace council had immediately condemn Bawumia for this childish talk. I'm also waiting for the likes of Rawlings and Otabil.

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

you and nana ado will never enter there as prez and veep, shame, mahama all the way

• SAMMY 8 years ago

..Sanjay, pls "if u can't spell, don't write". Do u mean "LOOSERS" or LOSERS?

• DIRECTOR ONE-YIZESI 8 years ago

Which ever way u understand it.

Thank you my brother, and just look at how he spells Nana Addo. Lack of education but they are rather making useless comments.

• Nunyuie 8 years ago

Only in your room

• Ama Densi 8 years ago

Bawumia is saying both Mahama and Amissah Arthur are Christians, whereas Nana Akufo-Addo and he Bawumia are Christians and Muslims. Such religious diversity reflects the religious composition in Ghana and permits us all to li ...

• Peter Prosper 8 years ago

The ethnocentrism in this is that Religion and Politics do not and should not mix. That should not form the basis of any government.

• DKB 8 years ago

But tribalism and politics does mix eh? For those who encouraged Dzifa Ativor do not see the can of worms they have opened. Now we have politics of tribalism and politics of religion. Well done NPP and NDC. We shall all live ...

• original Gonja Lion 8 years ago

Then why do they make oaths... U no nothing about governance

• PatriotsRock! 8 years ago

The word here is not ethnocentrism, but 'religio-centrism'

• Kojo Bonsu USA 8 years ago

You are mentally weak to argue on these lines. We have the right to say anything we want, even curse words, but not all thoughts are good for our society. Please don't be blinded with your party colors or you fall in a pit. T ...

• Ama Densi 8 years ago

Oh so when a VP calls for politics of inclusiveness to ensure a peaceful coexistence, it is bad huh? No matter how hard you work to make falsehood a truth, you can never succeed because truth is always truth, and always self- ...

• Villager 8 years ago

Have you been following the developments in IRAQ at all? Do you know why they have failed to form a proper govt since the removal of Saddam Hussein? Shia-Sunni?
    Bawumia is too wise to goof thi, big time!!

• Victoria 8 years ago

Ghana as we have it today, and by our constitution, can only be kept as a unified Nation only if we all refrain from making tribal n religious comments on our system of governance. Especially those who seek to govern the Nati ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

I don't think you need someone to educate you on what is ethnocentric
    in Bawumia Statement,however Cleverly himself or yourself tried to twist it.Bawumia's message is uncalled for.Ghanaians would not want Sunni and Sanni ty ...

• Pamphilio Dery 8 years ago

Wait and see whether this will fetch you votes.You can continuoe to say that your mother is asleep when she is dead. Good for you

• PATRIOTISM & NATIONALISM 8 years ago

My dear, we are not voting them because of our religious believes nor representing our faith please. If they will ever occupy Flagstaff, they'll be there because of Ghanaians and not our religious believes. 3ho nhia koraaa s3 ...

• Kojo Bonsu USA 8 years ago

Bawumia and wontumi are the weakest brain in the Npp. They are doing everything just to get and maintain traction in the party. Because of what he thinks would get him recognition look at what he is spewing out. Worse than Do ...

This man is real man of God. I never ever thought about this and this can only reviewed to you by Almighty God but not your own wisdom. Only fools will spew insult on you about this issue but it is real. God bless you my man!

• Isaac 8 years ago

I you are most fool to support what baumia said instead of you to condemned such words you support it shame with your books

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

Don't mention God's name in vain. Pray for forgiveness.

KWASIA KWA

• Bukari 8 years ago

Bawmiah you perfectly right we need religious balance in our politics. Not thugs to attack political opponents for an rewards

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

The NDC only speaks to the facts and does not attack the personality of people like the NPP does all the time.
    The NDC is made up of men of integrity and they have harnessed their efforts to ensure 1260 CHPS compounds are fu ...

Bukari, pls he isn't right. Don't be blindfold by your party colors and religious sentiment. Call wrong......wrong

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

He is asking for a balance, and there ain't nothing wrong with that.

Nay! What you seeking is the duties of our Pastors and our Imam work and not a president and his vice pls

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

We r on our way to whatever. Need to watch these guys carefully.

• Nadoli 8 years ago

Bawumia and Nana are terrorists. They have Islamic affiliation. That's why they bring in foreigners to train their guards in terrorism. Now it's clear Bawumia is inciting Muslims against Christians.

• Kwame ghana 8 years ago

Electing some from a party as a running mate is a party decision. It is not part of national curriculum to be considered. Vice is offline, pertaining to the uncouth public rhetoric.

• Victoria 8 years ago

Hmmmm I thought the issue used to be about regional balance, and now are we now also trying to inflict on Ghanaians religious balance!
    Let us not complicate our lives as GHANAIANS.

• Kweku 8 years ago

I'm very disappointed with this man's comments. I used to really respect him but now seeking to devide this Nation along religious line is the most selfish and irresponsible thing a man of his calibre can do. We have always l ...

OKWASEA NPANYIN TES3 WOABUSUAPANYIN, SOMETIMES YOU PEOPLE DON'T REASON BE4 OR DONT YOU UNDERSTAND SIMPLE ENGLISH . ADOA BIBA ,. GO BACK AND TELL YOUR FATHER THAT HE IS OKWASEA MPANYIN. STUPID FOOL..

• Adanse 8 years ago

Where in the constitution do we have 'religious test' and for that matter 'tribal test'? Please stay with your economic topics and refrain from 'Mahama' childish foolishness.
    Adanse

• Ragmzo 8 years ago

Don't you have anything productive to talk about? Ghana is really in trouble.

• Nana Esi 8 years ago

Waa look,

• Philomena Pitinga 8 years ago

You have no sense in your head bawumia. We shd vote 4 u bcos you are tani????

• Mikhail 8 years ago

you rather don't know what u are talking
    what does tani have to do with this
    Try using your brains a little bit my brother

• Abu Alidu 8 years ago

you are a foolish

• kb 8 years ago

Tell them again

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

This is not truth but a big lie that can destroy this country and make Ghana will Rwanda. The NPP has no message for Ghanaians and so they have resorted to making comments that divide us as a people.

Who says that Ghana wi ...

• DKB 8 years ago

But the NDC has a message for Ghanaians. You foolishly endorsed what Dzifa Ativor said and did not see that destroy the country and make Ghana like Rwanda. Fools like you endorsed Dzifa's tribal politics but quickly come to c ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

You see why it is foolish for Bawumia to refer to religion as basis for selecting flag bearers and running mates and specifically mention only two out of the main religions in Ghana. Now the traditional religion worshipers ca ...

• Shak 8 years ago

U r probably not living in Ghana. Who was it dat banned traditional religious practices at out state functions? Was it not Atta Mills under dis same NDC govt? Except f u don't know de statistics u r referring to, u wd have kn ...

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

The NDC believes in team work and discerning Ghanaians know that. The issue of religion is a non starter and Ghanaians are only interested in the #TransformingGhana agenda such as the over US$1 billion worth of investment whi ...

• scarce UK 8 years ago

Bawumia, is this religious comment you have made the people different from that of the former honourable minister Djifa Attivor.

I will wait and see if some section of the people will also make noise about this

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

People of Ghana must open their eyes and ears. This Bawumia guy wants to push Ghana into the hands of Muslims.

• Ghanafirst 8 years ago

Fool. Is the presidency the preserve of Ghanaian Christians. Trust me a muslim president is coming. Then u can go to hell.

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Nonsense. Leave religion out of politics. Dr. Bawumia is a good economist. He should be the economic magician that he is but should not deviate in a debate that have no wisdom. So what about we the ghanaian atheists.? The man ...

• BB 8 years ago

Can we describe Bawumia as a muslim fanatic? People are supporting Nana and him not because of religion but because of who they are and what people think they can offer the country. However, it seems Ghanaians will be very di ...

• orji 8 years ago

we elect ghanaians to lead us but not religious leaders.
    dr. pink sheet have no message.

• Sam, Bern 8 years ago

A Ph.D making this comments. Oh God

• SAEED 8 years ago

I am very very sad

• ndc is out! 8 years ago

I'm very very happy. I have NDC make slanted comments on religion and tribe for a long time. Now they are worried. Now NPP hit there! We have been vice presidents for a long time says Mahama. Now the cat is out. Heheeeee!

• Kk 8 years ago

The mahama comments is it religious or regional . Mr please think we'll before making comparison

• kululu 8 years ago

The NDC and playing tribal card using Ewes for a ride. It will be naive of you not to respond. This is a balanced response to Dzifa Attivor's comment to use Ewes against NPP.

• kaketonti 8 years ago

THIS IS PURELY A CREATION OF RELIGIOUS CONFLICT.PEACE COUNCIL,CIVIL ORG,MEN OF GOD,NO DOUBT MADAME ATTIVOR IS A SAINT;HEROINE

• james 8 years ago

Bawumia, how Muslims do we have in Ghana? Christians are about 86% and will never allowed Muslims to rule this country. Christians will not vote for Muslim president never.

• Scan 8 years ago

Another stupid talk. What has religion and etninisity got to do with politics. In choosing our leaders for a better Ghana will it matter if the qualified person is a muslim, christian, no-religious person etc or the person c ...

James you see, some of you are the reason Bawumia is spewing these rubbish in public. I am a stunt CHRISTIAN but I'll not support your comment, infact, I am disappointed in you for saying that. Remember, no president and his/ ...

• kwasi 8 years ago

Leave religion out of politics Dr,please...

• Jew 8 years ago

Dr Pinksheets should be sorry for his pathetic self. So Flagstaff House is your dream to be vice and then president? The holder of PhD in economics serving a greedy 3rd class degree in economics and a fake lawyer. Better look ...

• azizaa 8 years ago

Stupid comments like this go to confirm the fact that bawumia is not matured enough for the flagstaff house. How is this different from Dzifa Attivor's comments? And this is coming from someone who wants to be vice president ...

• voice of the voiceless 8 years ago

DR. dis comments coming from u is way below the belt. The good ppl of Ghana least expected dis low point from u. The worse statement from a politician is to fun religious tension in his/her country all in d name of winning po ...

• Jerry 8 years ago

Look for a job with your PhD in economics, or remain a disgrace to PhD holders.

• SAEED 8 years ago

When ALHAJ Ali was vice how many muslim were minister.our hajj was poorly organised. Pls if you have nothing saying keep quiet.

• GAD 8 years ago

Bawumia should speak with a sense of responsibility in order not to cause disaffection for our party.

• Atsu A K A 8 years ago

Peace council should talk about this

• bkg USA 8 years ago

he said so because NDC think they can used their tricks tactics trabalistic to win election again they should all do it. Since gyifa attivor or what call her name made that commence have u heard any NDC members condemn it. St ...

The statement made by Bawumia can trigger a religion war in this country. The NPP must be ashamed of such comments. We must nit drag our religion into our politics we must vote based on issues.

The chiefs endorsing Mahama ...

• DKB 8 years ago

Hahahaha animal farm. 2 leg good 4 leg bad. It is OK for NDC to play tribal politics and that will not trigger tribal war in this country. Fools like you speak from both sides of your mouth. When it is to your benefit it is t ...

And you have the guts to call somebody an illiterate!

• Baba 8 years ago

nonsense talk. stupid talk

• Tk 8 years ago

We Muslims in Ghana don't care who become our leader.We only want a truthful leaders whether they are both christians or not.What did Kuffour do to our brother Alh.Alliu Mahama?

• Hanson 8 years ago

Please don't invite us into your realm of absurdity. If this story is true, then it indicates that the good Dr Bawumia is turning into a dirty politician and must be shown the correct way. Already we have enough problems with ...

• Ataa 8 years ago

Where is the peace council? Or they have gone to sleep waiting for NSC to wake them up. Why is Bawumia preaching religious bigotry? Bawumia's father has toiled in vain because upon sending him to school to this level the guy ...

Perhaps Muslim Bawumia should preach his sermon in these countries....Saudi Arabia, Kuwait,Oman,Yemen,Bangladesh,Pakistan, Egypt,Morocco,Tunisia,Algeria and the rest of the intolerant Muslim countries around the world.

Una ...

Is this man actually PhD holder ? His has no message at all hence the npp.

• linchi 8 years ago

ask ur moda

• Sir Francis,The Observer. 8 years ago

Is this Bawumia the 2ND best man of the special NPP Ghanaoans used to know ? A party with many self acclaimed intellectuals in 2016 with such an ideologist ? Not all shoes can fit all feet and not all feet can fit all shoes.B ...

• TRUTH 8 years ago

This is immaturity on the part of Bawumia. Hope he was misquoted.

• young 8 years ago

eeeee! Ghana is in trouble,look at them again

• Dr 8 years ago

Bawumia, is this religious comment you have made any different from what Dzifa made? Yours is about religion, so it is OK YES? THINK.....

• Yussif 8 years ago

This is equally distasteful in my opinion but this should tell the NDC that the pool words in the dictionary re not the preserve of only NDC,everyone has the right to put couple of them together to make a sentence.Mahama is a ...

The NDC has all the moral right to condemn such negative comments likely to through th nation into chaos. The comment from Bawumia has the tendency to raise militia groups in Ghana because Muslims will feel that they should b ...

• Pkbrain45 8 years ago

Useless talk and childish, Bawumia should grow and leave this to us the concert once. His comments sounds naivety in my ear drum #PEACE 2016 ELECTION # What a world we live in

• Willie Show 8 years ago

Kweku Baako and Co. Over to you; God is not asleep.

• bright 8 years ago

????7 November

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Bawumia is fomenting trouble in the country and let me assure you Bawumia that if disturbances happens in the contry during and after the coming elections, you in particular would be held responsible because of such statemen ...

• Tit 4 Tat is not a sin 8 years ago

Dr U n I were not there, why didn't ur so- called religiously well balanced party allow the late Alhaji Aliu Mahama to lead your party in 2008? U were better in 2008 but pride is ruling u n I think it would not augur well fo ...

• akwasi Agyei, adenta 8 years ago

Is this where Ghana's politics has come to? Very sad in?eed. This is religious bigotry which shd not be allowe? in our politics. We await the thoughts, comments and views on this from our xtian n muslim leaders, civil society ...

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Can this Bawumia becomes a productive and useful vice president should NPP is voted into power an if Nana Ado dies at the presidency,could Bawumia becomes a good president?I doubt because he lacks wisdom

• ike 8 years ago

HAS THE CHRISTIAN COUNCIL HEAR THIS ONE OR THEY ARE ASLEEP?

• Honestman 8 years ago

Watch this Bawumia , he will lead Ghana to war, not only christians, muslims live in Ghana, we have the traditionlist, the Buddist, Bahai, rastafarians who are also minorities, where is your politics of equality. this man is ...

• Kay 8 years ago

Bawumia this is a very desperate attempt and unnecessary.

• Sagba 8 years ago

What's the difference between Mad. Attivor's comment and Dr. Bawumia's bizarre comment. Hmmm!!......We hope that
    so-called peace council members will not sleep on their selective condemnation. We Ghanaians are watching pea ...

• Sam Appertey 8 years ago

Here's one of the educated fools.

• JEKMo 8 years ago

This is very sad situation. When JJ was in power and his father was in govt and he had opportunity to have his education. Who was the Vice then. Ghanaians don't want u and ur boss period.

• papa jay 8 years ago

aaaaah Bawumia indeed you reason with your anus nana spoke about we Akan and now you are moving towards religion; what has presidency got to do with religious affiliation if you have no message shut up and stop fueling religi ...

• Kwapps 8 years ago

With the NDC importing foreign voters to register and vote in general elections, Bawumia should also use every legal trick available to win votes! In order to reclaim this country hijacked by this gang of thieves, NPP has to ...

For once lets admit the statement Dziffa made were wrong even though is not wrong and compare with the shameful comment from Bawumia. We will see that Bawumia comments are worse and very dangerous one which can cause the nati ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 8 years ago

Bawumia is an idiot. Why should we vote for npp because he is a moslem? I dont know he is a stupid phd holder. Fools

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

bawumia only engages in cheap propaganda. If you have any evidence which suggest that the NDC is doing contrary to the laws of this country, go and report to the police.That is your civic duty. The NDC is focused on #Transfor ...

• Osei Kofi 8 years ago

Like Peace Council, JJ Rawlings, His Wife, British High Commission, Imani, Daily Guide, Joy FM, Peace FM, NPP Comunicators, etc etc etc. No further comments.
    But that is why NDC always wins because the hippocracy always fav ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

All Christians who love Jesus Christ and his teachings must vote against this ISIS extrimist Bawumia and his war lord all die be die Akufu Addo the certless lawyer.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

In Florida, an atheist became incensed over the preparation for Easter and Passover holidays and decided to contact his lawyer about the discrimination inflicted on atheists by the constant celebrations afforded to Christians ...

Well, agnostics would also want to ask for a holiday. Why not let Ghana legislate that religious holidays should not be paid ones and let us see how many will observe such religious holidays. I even wish such religious holida ...

• edem-one 8 years ago

prince my ribs are cracking....of course it must be an april fool celebration.

Stupid, stupid, stupid. Stupid asshole. Religion and government are distinct from one another, and the bible and quran need not both be involved in government. What about the huge number of atheists or pagans in Ghana? Should ...

Just take a look around the world. Wherever the 2 religions Bawumia mentioned come close to one another, there is conflict. Look at the middle east, look at Israel and the Palestinians, look at boko haram and non-muslims, loo ...

• Asubrofo 8 years ago

Bawumia is pushing Akuffo Addo to his grave

• spiritual 8 years ago

nonsense idea @ bawumia

• Dee Joe 8 years ago

What's Bawumia implying here; is this differently from Attivor's statement? Religious conflict being perpetuated here by Bawumia. So Muslims and Christians should look positions equally in government. What RUBBISH?

• Kofi Kyei- Baffour Kantanka 8 years ago

Nonsense!

• KULUS BOY 8 years ago

I think this guy is now even more stupid with Nana Akuffo Addo. These pronouncements are potentially destructive. He is a disgrace to the North. What a foolish man, we have.

• DAVID, TEMA 8 years ago

Bawumia, enough of your stupidity. Even if akuffo addo dies today another akyem or ashanti will be nominated to lead the npp. No northener would be allowed. Bear that in mind.

After successfully diving the partyon tribal lines. The NPP have turned their focus on this country and want to sow religious intolerance among Ghanaians, how does the flagstaff being religiously skewed affect the development ...

• Photosy 8 years ago

I am waiting to hear from Rev Asanti Antwi or whatever his name is or chairman of the peace council. Inciting Muslims and Christians or Christians against Moslems is the worst kind of statement to be made especially by a runn ...

• REV. ASANTE SUPPORTS KEN AGYAPONG FUL 8 years ago

This is not even about Christianity. What Bawumia did was to through religion into the political arena. He wants to dive the nation along political line.

If Dzifa Attivor's tribal comment is bad for Ghana, then Bawumia re ...

• Asubrofo 8 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO AND KEN AGYAPONG ARE TRAINING THIS MAN HOW TO SMOKE WEED.

• Me 8 years ago

Assuming that is true, how has compromise our unity as a nation. And you a ph.d will make such an irresponsible statement. we have Christians who relate excellently with Muslims, and vice versa. you bawumia is not one. Much o ...

• Matete 8 years ago

What do u say on this confused Rawlings?

• KanyeEast 8 years ago

Stick to your stupid economics, Bawumia. By the way, you never make sense when you talk.

• nii 8 years ago

is this coming for an educated fellow.soo shameful n ignorant.definitely lost my respect for this man.

• Kojokojo 8 years ago

This is rather a very unfortunate statement coming from a potential VP , Ghana chose credible leadership based on ability rather than religious inclination

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Where is the voice? Foolish NDC journalism.

• Anita 8 years ago

Politicians should stop pitching tribes against other tribes, and even worse, religion against religion. Bawumia, ur statement is unacceptable.

• K7 8 years ago

This man has spoiled our victory once again. Who even put those words in his mouth kuraaa? Very dangerious words.

• inercycl 8 years ago

Bawumia should be censored on his campaign trail.He seems to be either a loose canon or to be saying things people want to hear.That is political trickery and in modern times most voters are very much aware of it.There are ce ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

Why does religion matter so much to this guy.So your appointments would also be "religiously" based.Remember he chose you as vice not because of your "Islamism" but perhaps your qualifications and ethnocentric balance. There ...

• Kk 8 years ago

Fools when Atvor spewed up her dirty words you don't condemned her, what Dr is saying is right, is he not a Muslim, and our current occupants not Christians, Dr is a unifier, I agree with you 100% sir.

• inercycl 8 years ago

Ordinary Ghanaians need jobs to be able to feed their families. They don't want public office holders coming out of churches or mosques only to steal from them at the least instance.He should talk about issues that matter mos ...

• DD 8 years ago

I am sorry to let our fellow KRUKRUDICIOUS people to that, the NDC consider everyone as Ghanaians therefore the elect Ghanaians and not religious members

• O.K 8 years ago

Ghanaians wake up,shd nana win the election Bawumia will surely do away with his live to take over the presidency,as it happened yo Mills.This Bawumia knows nothing.

• SARKODIE THE MUSICIAN 8 years ago

OH BAWUMIA, WHY THIS TIME. AT A TIME WHEN WE ARE ENJOYING SOME LEVEL OF CREDIBILITY COS OF ATTIVOR, U ARE COME AND SAY SUCH NONSENSE WHICH IS EVEN MORE THAN WHAT ATTIOR SAID. DONT YOU WANT US TO COME TO POWER.

• Hawa 8 years ago

Foolish

• jo 8 years ago

Oh very bad before I thought this man is well learned man even akua donkor Wii never speak these. This shows you because of politics some people lose common sense like this man.I wish he will said they should vote for Muslim ...

• james dee 8 years ago

sm charging de media and stupid npp members to comment on this idiotic talked by that stupid fool bawumia

• JH. New York 8 years ago

That Statement by Bawumia is neither here nor there.And could only be described by well meaning Ghanaians as another version of ethnocentric rhetorics.Dr Bawumia, do you now carry loads on your head, and not to think in you ...

• EBO 8 years ago

NDC fools trying hard to get something to chew on.Sorry guys the truth has been said.He did not inflame any religious hatred biaaaaaaaaaa.

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

The NDC does not believe in equalization, it is only focused on #ChangingLives & #TransformingGhana that is why it has revamped the kumasi shoe factory which now employs over 200 people. .Moreover the NDC is unperturbed by su ...

• O.K 8 years ago

Ghana should immediately change the law that make a vice takes over the presidency incase the president dies.They should let the speak of parliament or the chief justice take over.Because some of us will not sit down for a mo ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

I hope the pastors, rawlings, nutifafa kueyehia, dr. opuni, christian council are reading this from the running mate of the npp. They should come out and speak to this issue if really they are to be taken serious. Religion wh ...

• Asase 8 years ago

This is a religious version of the ethnocentric statement condemed last week. We wait patiently to see the reaction of NPP and moral society.

• malam 8 years ago

I am very sad

• malam 8 years ago

Am very sad

• Divine 8 years ago

you are bringing religious sentiments. no where in our constitution talk about Christian president and moslem vice.

• Kojo 8 years ago

So they are all like that. Hmmmm!! Even before the storm that erupted after Dzifa Attivor's tribal comments could calm down a vice presidential candidate comes up with a more serious comment, this time on religious lines. ...

• Tactics 8 years ago

Look at this useless economist ! What have you achieve with your so called doctorate degree? You call yourself an elite and look at your campaign speech ahhh Ghana !! Religion and politics is very dangerous npp and hence the ...

• Earl Jones 8 years ago

This is a very dangerous territory Bawumia is taking us. If we slip, we will never recover from perpetual conflict. We must resist inciting religious conflict. We do that at our own peril regardless of how desperate we are fo ...

• White Dove 8 years ago

Dr. Bawumia, I think you have really hit far below the belt.
    in Ghana we elect candidates based on competence and not Religious and tribal lines.
    let's not divide our country with religions and tribe's.
    God bless our homel ...

• sammy 8 years ago

The PhD holder has finished all that is in his head. Nothing sensible to say again

• inercycl 8 years ago

In Ghana religion is not ethnicity as in countries like Iraq, Pakistan and Saudi. We are tribes first and religion later.So this is not ethnocentricity.But it is very divisive and he should try to avoid these issues in his ca ...

• Just That 8 years ago

Good people out the. Muslim fraternity, don't let Amidu who had no campaign message fool you. Aliu Mahama a Muslim was used in the same fashion and what happened. The rest is history. Bawumia
    has no message again. How can ...

• Dagban Doo 8 years ago

Where is Reverend Asante, is Bawumia statement not thousand times more ISIS related and dangereous than Ms Attivor's. A Vice Predential Hopeful dragging the country towards divisive religious lines? If those bodies and instit ...

• Suurimae williams 8 years ago

I thought the npp vice president candidate was abreast with issues of governance of a nation but the way he treading on religious ground doesn't hold here or there.would islam or christianity bring about economic transformati ...

• Tactics 8 years ago

Islamic extremists will follow Bawumia to Ghana if in the unlikely event that npp wins just like Nigeria

• Kojo 8 years ago

Pls u have to come again cos Christians r the majority so if das ur argument den u r telling all Christians to vote in a particular direction. Pls am with u but I totally disagree with u on this particular subject.never menti ...

• BONT 8 years ago

So because Mahama is a Christian that us why you hate him.Bawmia you are a big fool

• AB 8 years ago

Bawumia forgetting that NPP is using him being a Muslim and a northner to solicit. What happened to the late Aliu. So he should stop making these statements.

• kofi 8 years ago

Stop this yen Akanfo,yen Nkremofo,yen voltafo,yenchristofo,yennkrafo,yennortherner and replace it YENGHANAFO.STOP ITOn

• amoah w. 8 years ago

nice

• DKB 8 years ago

Great comment Kofi. It's a shame we don't have more people making your kind of comment.

• KKBK 8 years ago

Is this a campaign message??? Come again. Two wrongs never make a right Mr Economist...

• Emma 8 years ago

so is it a crime not to become a president?
    Bawumia and nana we are tired of you
    Christian council we are waiting for your comments

• THE REAL DEAL 8 years ago

Bawumia seems to have run out of political and campaign messages .
    Is it about maintaining a religious balance or getting really qualified people in those positions regardless of religious affiliations ?

• amoah w. 8 years ago

and what about the large population who dont worship?

are we going to be left out, because idiots like you has chose to belief in "something"

• Fairnes 8 years ago

What is the difference between what Attivor said and what Bawumia is saying?
    I hope the Chairman of the Peace Council, President Rawlings etc are listening.
    If it is not good tribally,then it is not good religiously.

• Van Pee 8 years ago

BAWUMIAH DOES NOT SEEM TO UNDERSTAND THE GAME HE IS INVOLVED IN. HE IS FOOLISHLY PLAYING THE RELIGIOUS CARD, AND HE MUST BE CAREFUL NOT TO INTRODUCE ANY RELIGIOUS FUNDAMENTALISM INTO GHANA. CHRISTIANS AND MOSLEMS HAVE BEEN CO ...

• Osumanu 8 years ago

Thanks for setting the record straight Dr Bawumia. It is high time we Muslims had a voice in the corridors of power, for that reason I urge all Muslims to heed his call and vote for Bawumia and Nana. We have been voting for a ...

• yaw 8 years ago

Hmmm the peace council,senior journalist Kweku Baako and the others where are you? Now bawumia want ky3mup 3

• Godwin 8 years ago

This man is a desprate man.he is a dangerous man.he and his master should not be allowed to divide this country.is he saying moslems are second class citizen so they are only good for vice.if npp loves moslems why they reggec ...

• Pogo 8 years ago

Look at them. Let call this dr to order.go to northern Nigeria and see effects o this. Statemement

• Colo Toure 8 years ago

I have always said this guy is a twit...you and I were not there logic???

• Freddie 8 years ago

Stupid Bawumia is it religious balance we need in Ghana or people who can work hard irrespective of religion to see the country through the difficult times Stupid Dr.many atimes you get confused with your plenty talks and l ...

• E. Amponsah 8 years ago

I think what this country really critically needs is rule of law and accountability and good governance. if the duo are achieved , it would not matter whether candidates are muslem, christian or atheist. And be mindful of wha ...

• Clement 8 years ago

And so what

• Onipaba 8 years ago

Peace council!! Peace council! Peace council!! How many times did I call you? This is a message from a vice presidential candidate. Do want us to remind you before you talk because it is npp ?

• williams 8 years ago

What is happening to us.Are we serious. What is the meaning of these noise.I think all of us have to pray for Ghana. Let us leave religion out of politics.

• kk 8 years ago

Nobody has putting such words in bawumia's mouth, "it is out of the abudance of the heart, the mouth speaketh" that is the npp stock in trade. John mahama and the ndc's God is punishing npp, nana addo and his newly found frie ...

• Bilabalaju 8 years ago

This is absolutely awkward it seems to me bawumia does not even know the rules of the game.the NPP's stand is not on religious affillity but rather locational status ie s/n or n/s. Huh this is very embarrasing

• pius 8 years ago

Dr bawumia if you don't have anything to talk about, pls shut your mouth.

• Eduwodzi Michael 8 years ago

Foolish talk. Talk about stop this nonsense

• OPANINPA 8 years ago

THIS MSN HAS NO COMMONSENSE. GHANA IS NEITHER A CHRISTIAN NOR A MUSLIM COUNTRY. THE MAJORITY AKANS HAVE THEIR OWN RELIGIOUS BELIEFS WHICH ARE NOT THE SAME AS THE ABRAHAMIC RELIGIONS WHICH HAS BANISHED GOD FROM THE UVIVERSE. A ...

• Born NPP 8 years ago

It's time for politics.Dr. Bawumia is right. The incompetent President , the equally incompetent Vice President , the Ministers for ; Finance , Defence , Foreign Affairs , Education , lnterior , Agric , are all Christians.Ma ...

• kwame 8 years ago

Is this also not ethnocentrism or is it religious bigotism? If it is the latter, which one is more dangerous? We wait to see the reaction of the media and peace council.

• Godwin Agot- Gbewaa College 8 years ago

Mr. Pink sheets, is particcipation all about Prez and Vice? Do know how many Muslims are serving in key postions in this government compared to your party's administration? I begg restrict yourself to economics

• Frank 8 years ago

It's a fact he is saying. We should not read politics into it or misunderstand him. It is a real fact. We can't compare what madam Attivor Dzifa said to this one. We should all condemn Dzifa Attivor's tribal comment

• Godwin Agot- Gbewaa College 8 years ago

U call this a fact. In fact u are confused. Whaaat did u get when Aliu was vice

• Amanaman 8 years ago

If you can't read politics into what a politician says, what would you read into it? You're right to say what Dzifa Attivor said last week and what Bawumia has said this week are not hte same.

If what Dzifa Attivor said w ...

• pk 8 years ago

we are getting over non sense of Ativor and another buffooon called Bawuah is pitching Moslems against Christians!! Peace must condemn this bulllshit

• Selassie DGS 8 years ago

Ativor and Bawumia comment, which one is more dangerous to the peace of Ghana...Pls I want to know.
    I hope the PEACE COUNCIL is out of Ghana because when NDC makes such comment they resurface and voice out..

• auffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Is this guy crazy? Why are these people so bent on starting trouble.

• peter 8 years ago

U (NDC) started it through Attivo or whoever she's called. We told u that was dangerous route to walk in politics! See now others have also started to follow. Please Bawumia those NDC fools!

• Frank 8 years ago

Nkwasia sem nkoa- Bawumia

• Nana 8 years ago

The tribal card is not working so now NPP has to throw in the religious card??? how pathetic.

• Frank 8 years ago

NPP HAS NO CAMPAIGN MESSAGE. BAWUMIA IS ALWAYS LYING. A BIG FOOL.

• yaro 8 years ago

Opuni. Otabel . Ashante. Mantey . and that bustard Rowling who tht ghana is for him we are waiting.

• DAVID 8 years ago

HE SHOULD BE ASKING THIS IDIOT TO WITHRAW AND APOLOGISE

• kofi kafui 8 years ago

Why are you calling on the peace council? If Dzifa had apologise to the people of ghana then l will also ask Bawumia to apologise but since the ndc and their general secetary have decided to praisw him then may Bawumia to be ...

Anytime doctor pink sheet speaks, he does it out of his ANUS. MR. Big NAME NO BRAIN. So this is how u and ur party will turn this country to ehhh...Mr. big fool

• Rude bwoy 8 years ago

Don't try to follow The ndc religious, rascism, ethnocentric, divide and rule style we the people that's Support and believe in your competency are liberals with style . about religion for me is a private thing and should be ...

• mr amin 8 years ago

Mahama said whiles on campaign in the north that he is a northerner so northerners should vote for him. What Bawumia said is it not true? Bawumia all the way.

• Barrister 8 years ago

l don't think this yr view can work in all of this the target is peace if both are Muslims and can promote peace and unity mothers Ghana has no problem

• Lucky-ny 8 years ago

This Bawumia guy is an IDIOT.

• Kujo 8 years ago

Very disappointing

• ghanaweb new york USA 8 years ago

I said it that this Bawumai is an idiot

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

well said my Dr

• Agonaba 8 years ago

"No one left out,all must be included",for peace and justice to reign on Ama/Amina Ghana"

• Angel 8 years ago

What do we need at the presidency? Representatives of religious groups in the country or people who are truly qualified to govern the country? You do not just put ANYBODY there because he/she has to represent a group. Even in ...

When I was in Class Six(6) I read I Book and in that book an ANT describe an ELEPHANT as, BIG BODY SMALL SENSE. This is exactly what NPP as a party is. Big People NO brain at all. So If Ativor made a comment which majority co ...

• peace 8 years ago

Eei eei,its about work at the flagstuff house or about religion,who of if a muslem can not do the job.this is a very stupid saying

• peter 8 years ago

this man has PhD? very shameful, desperate and alarming!!!

• TRUTH STANDS -Takoradi 8 years ago

Is Dr Bawumia not whiping up religious sentiments in Ghanaian politics? Where is the President of the Peace Council and the others like him? No wonder they would continue to be receiving the bashing from the NDC. They must be ...

• Lula 8 years ago

They. Have to no message. This Guy is a shame. .

This is more dangerous than Ativor's comment. Hypocrites will lose

• Kwadwo Owusu 8 years ago

I didnt know Bawumia has become so stupid like that. what a foolish statement.

• Kk 8 years ago

Foolish man

He is more wise than your father so listen to him. If this thing happens to NPP you fools including Asiedu Nketiah will use against NPP and stupid man like you will listen to NDC propaganda.

When I was young I was hearing something like PHD and I was made aware that, it is the highest degree awarded in field of study (University) not knowing it is not all Phd that is PHD. For Bawuami's one is called PULL HIM DOWN ...

• ibn Abudu NPP Founding Member 8 years ago

LOT OF DAMAGE DONE TO NPP & CAN'T BE REPAIRED . THE FLOATING VOTERS ARE FORGONE , FOREVER

• two terms enough for each party 8 years ago

Thethe opposte is going to happen

• frimpomgmaa becky 8 years ago

People should ignore this man. He has nothing to say than to beat war drums.
    No wonder they killed themselves over one guinea fowl.

• E. KOFI 8 years ago

nonsense!!!

• Alhaji B. 8 years ago

Stupid Bawumia allow muslims and christians to continue living in peace than this your BOKOHARAM ways.Who told you that we are not comfortable with this current arrangements in the flagstaff house? This certainly cannot earn ...

• omanbapa 8 years ago

This guy Mr Bawumia seems to be very divisive and tasty for trouble at all times anytime he speaks.

His recent comment on Christians occupied the Flagstar house is very dangerous, and this nonsense must be stoped before i ...

• Shak 8 years ago

If u insult him bcos he is a tani, what about de president? r u tinkin?

• Jalil 8 years ago

I am a Muslim but this stupid idea andprinciples you want to plant into Muslims in Ghana is dangerous. Who told you that Muslims need a Muslims as a vice president or president? Kwasiator dzimakpla vi. If npp believe in what ...

• Buju B 8 years ago

Òòooòooooooooò,so sad comments

• California 8 years ago

Christians must pray harder this year

• Dawuni Yakubu 8 years ago

This useless Bawumia shld better stop his religious politics.We muslims does not n anyway belief in such useless n cheap politics he is engsging in the Upper West region.Is Bawumia a muslim at all?A musli will not tell in any ...

• Ernest 8 years ago

Unfortunate pronouncement by Dr Bawumia. This's worse than what Dzifa said. We must guard against religious sectionalism for it can be a recipe for chaos! The best foundation Dr laid for Ghana is secularism, let's not destroy ...

• Peter 8 years ago

Waiting to hear what the Peace Council and it's chairman will say.It will be nice to read a statement former president Rawlings will issue on this.What will NPP''s Akomea tell us.This is too bad.Is Bawumia is trying to pitch ...

• Douglas Seidu 8 years ago

Say what? This is by far the most dangerous proposition ever pitched in Ghana politics.Remember Kosovo, Uganda, Northern Nigeria , to name a few. Somewhere Bawumia's political career would have tanked.

• banos 8 years ago

Nothing wrong about this comment NDC has benefited in most this comments now they have gust to talk every party do they can't to win.

• Northwest 8 years ago

As Ghanaians we must be ashamed of the way politicians seeking the high office in the land could speak soo low like what Bawumia has said....Rawlings was there with Ackah and later Mills.....what is Rawlings and the Religious ...

• SANTA 8 years ago

BAWUMIA,
    YOU ARE A SERIOUS BULL-SHITTER. PERIOD. TALK SOME SENSE NOT THIS PSEUDO-INTELLECTUAL CRAP ABOUT RELIGIOUS BALANCE IN THE FLAGSTAFF.
    WHAT HAS THAT GOT TO DO WITH COMPETENCE AND ABILITY.
    ALSO, IN CASE IT HAS BEEN LO ...

We cant give you power because Nana is a christian and Bawumia is a muslim. Bawumia does not know Ghana has other religions. This guy is an idiot, a fool and infantile.

• Ishmeal 8 years ago

Mr. Pink sheet always think and speaks like a baby who lose his sense. Yes!! that' s how he think and speak...
    #no sense

• Oprim 8 years ago

Wow. Yaanom nd Opana party really has no message. Still Hatred nd Lies cant win. One Touch Victory for JM

• proud Christian 8 years ago

you are very foolish and idiot to say that , educated fool , look at this terrorist ,, kwasia sem

• Nii Noi 8 years ago

This fanning religious tension.

• Alexander Kwakye 0244218188 8 years ago

You got it all wrong, Dr, you are inciting Muslims against Christians. too bad.

• Ishmeal 8 years ago

When madam Ativor made her comment, we all spoke against it but see this fool he will not learn from the past... Foolish phd holder will not let history guide him... Let's allow foolish phd holders to expose their academic we ...

• Kk 8 years ago

Dr Bawumia is a Big Fool. Ghanaians will reject you and religious divisive utterances. For God sake Bawumia is a twerp and can't be taken serious. Ghana is majority Christian so get the fuck off. Also in Ghana there are tradi ...

• Ishmeal 8 years ago

Yes but his not a big fool but he is the biggest fool who will not allow common history to guide his thinking period!!!

• Eboooooom Basaaaah 8 years ago

so what man this is not any problem kuraa

• Larry 8 years ago

I am terrified by this statement. Are we going to begin playing Muslims Against Christians in our desperation to win power? I thought Bawumia was a little more intelligent than this. I hope someone will forward this to the so ...

• Right 8 years ago

It is capabilities that we measure and not being Muslim v Christian. You shouldn't have passed this comment honourable.

• Gilbert 8 years ago

Oh Bawumia, what a decisive statement! Listen to that technocrat is this not more sensitive than Attivor's statement?

• Dagacious 8 years ago

Bawumia, in fact u shall continuously expose ur academic weaknesses. in fact that ur phd thing is f*a*k*e...In fact to get phd is all about money. any foolish fellow like Bawumia can get one any time.
    NPP just forget this ...

Bawumia, in fact u shall continuously expose ur academic weaknesses. in fact that ur phd thing is f*a*k*e...In fact to get phd is all about money. any foolish fellow like Bawumia can get one any time.
    NPP just forget this ...

• Dela 8 years ago

Dr.;why i will vote 4 npp not because of religious balance . What we need is competent, good leadership, disciplinarian. If you bring religion Muslim should stay away because they are just fraction.

• Togbega 8 years ago

You havent seen anything yet. We are compiling the list of who is who at the Ministries and the Public Boards and Corporations, CEPC, Immigratiom, Police, Military, Fire Service etc. Stay tuned. Ebeye butubutu

• Gregoire Sommer 8 years ago

Very disappointed by this speech. Not thought through properly. Religion must not come into politics, else we will be like the Middle East.

• Ikum 8 years ago

This is stooping too low Bawumia and that is way below you. Focus on what you do best; working to bring positive sustainable change to Ghana. Don't venture into an area you are not good at- "cheap propaganda"

• JET 8 years ago

What is the difference between this speech and that of Ativor. I m waiting for Prof Asante to equally conderm this one. God bless Ghana.

• Kwasia banku 8 years ago

This one , I won't support Bawumia kraa.im really good fun of him but this notice be good talk kraa

• maslarry 8 years ago

I have never seen a very big FOOL as this useless Animal. There's no sense in what you said..the npp in no way has never elected a Muslim to lead them as their flagberrer which they can never do cuz they are too tribalistic.. ...

• misfit blay 8 years ago

This statement is more dangerous than what dzifa ativor was alleged to have made. Where is rev Prof asante and his acolytes.

We are waiting, don't pretend and go dumb.

• Owura Kof 8 years ago

Hey Bawumia! Don't be stupid! We don't need any sectarian politics in Ghana.

As a secular state such as Ghana mandated by the constitution such utterances are very divisive & even hard core NPP'S Christian brothers & sisters shall have a second thought voting for the NPP in the November elections.

• Kwabena Kasapreko. 8 years ago

YOU ARE A FOOL, BAWUMIA. YOU ARE A BIG FOOL, INDEED. RELIGION SHOULD NEVER BE MEDDLED IN POLITICS, PERIOD ! YOU ARE A STUPID, IGNORANT FOOL. YOU SHOULD HAVE SAID THE OPPOSITE. NEXT TIME, THINK TWICE BEFORE YOU OPEN YOUR DIRTY ...

Please Bawumia, this is not nigeria.Nigerians dont have peace today all because of that.Ghanaian muslims are peaceful and they know what they want.NPP must take action now!!!

• Togbe 8 years ago

The hypocrites calling themselves peace council will never hear this. Ghana is a funny country.

• Peter 8 years ago

We all want appointments to reflect the regions and the tribes. We want to see everyone represented. Why shouldn't the various religions in the country be reflected in appointments and government? Bawumia's pointakes a lot of ...

• ALHASSAN 8 years ago

AND THIS IMPOTENT MAN HAS PH.D AND WANTS TO BE VICE PRESIDENT? HAHAHA. TOFIAKWA

• Marcus 8 years ago

This is religious battle Bawumia is creating. What is happening to be a vice president is it by force

• kojo 8 years ago

Bawumia is a fool and animal.

• kojo 8 years ago

Bawumia is a fool and animal......

• Abu Alidu 8 years ago

well spoken, Dr Bawumia ,This are the people we need ,religious balance is important.

• Kk 8 years ago

Religion has nothing to do with winning elections. Moslems can form their own party if they want. Ghana will not tolerate these crazy utterances.

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

Discerning Ghanaians know bawumia only engages in intellectual dishonesty and religion can never be the basis upon which people are appointed into office. Ghanaians are only interested in the transformational agenda of the ND ...

• the Floose Man 8 years ago

Well done big bro every reasonable Ghanaian is waiting for this

• Ghana lover 8 years ago

is this really neccessary as a campaign message?

• Big J. 8 years ago

If someone asks for balance it is different from instirring up the flame that one group hates the other other. What about gender equality, is it also ethocentrism?

• Vincent Kodjo 8 years ago

Look at this idiot who classify himself as a technocrats, inciting Muslims against Christians. He want Ghana to be like Central African Republic, Northern Nigeria, Syria or Iraq Muslims are massacring other religious minorit ...

• VICTORY FOR NANA 8 years ago

See how NDC people are worried over Dr Bawumia's comment. ooh what did u said about that thief Dzifa Attivor? Now u guyz have the courage to talk.

• NANA AMA - IN NDC WE TRUST 8 years ago

Dzifa Attivor's pronouncements never inflamed any religious passions or put this country at risk.Go back and listen to the tape. The desperation the NPP feels is so evident that all they do now is tell lies and preach their " ...

• Nii 8 years ago

wow!!! Now all you have left is the religious card this early into the 2016 campaign? Come on, you can do better! Haven't we done enough damage with the tribal and ethnocentric talks? Last week it was Dzifa disgustingly stoki ...

• Vincent Kodjo 8 years ago

Akyem and Asante politics has been elevated to religious level.

• p k 8 years ago

i said it. this guy has a religious agenda and not solve Ghana's problem. the last time he said, he will enforce the study of Arabic in our schools now he is talking of religious inbalance in the flag staff house. this is why ...

• Cash 8 years ago

What Dr. Bawumia said is religiously the best way forward. Let us put away stupidity aside and face a reality if we really feel our motherland counts first before each of us. To those who may disagree with Dr. Bawumia for one ...

• O.K 8 years ago

We dont need any moslem at the flagstaff house.The mistake NPP make is chosen a moslem as a vice.Bawumia is an educated illitrate.PERIOD.

• Koklotsu 8 years ago

NPP you see now? Some strong ewe NDC women went to Togo and made Juju on Dr. Pink Sheet to destroy ur party by making him mad. The madness has started. Pls quickly send Nana to Togo before the medicine "catch" him too. "Me a ...

• kwasi sam 8 years ago

someone who wonts to be in the highest office bring tribal to goverance?hmmm

• Dagacious 8 years ago

U lose 2016 in advance

• Victor Ohene Amoako 8 years ago

Stupidity, frustrated mineded. Who told you that Ghanaians will vote for you and your NPP? You will never become a common MP let alone a vice president. Tweeeeaaaaaaaaaaa!!!

• no nonsense 8 years ago

I am solidly behind you ..indeed you are my man ...ndc fo) nkwasiafo) this is a clear point that's why when the Muslims went for Hajj they got stranded

• Kojo opong Nkrumah 8 years ago

Bawumia why did u say that. Are you just Hungry for power like that? You see how people are describing you... It is not fine at all at all!!!

• moses 8 years ago

what is the diff bether attivor comment and this comment.

Ghana political parties also have their Donald Trumps which is Mahammadu Bawumia ? Akuffo Addo

kKen Agyapong & Osafo Marfo are now on maternity leave nursing their wounds & it's Bawumia turn to pew , despicable vanity ...

• Dr. Daniel N Ackah 8 years ago

This Bawumia man is out of his mind. Religion does not ride on politics. Will someone, please tell him straight? This guy is so desperate for nothing.

• obiba jkt 8 years ago

I'm your supporter but I don't support this your idea and comments at all, different religions one people, even we NPP deceives Muslims for their votes but when it comes for them to be flagbearers we vote them out.

• Asiedu George 8 years ago

It's true there will be equality in religion

• Paolo 8 years ago

Dr. Bawuamian I am shocked and saddened by this analysis. As an economist what I yearn to hear in your campaign message is how to stabilized cedis boost the export create enabling business environment. I am no more going to ...

• jeee 8 years ago

very poor statements and keep, what for? with this,

Bawumia has taken his stupidity to dizzy heights.

• Rude bwoy 8 years ago

Bawumia is not foolish and not an Idiot like you corrupt greedy bastards.
    We believe in his competency and we shall follow and Support him no matter what you foolish, idiots, corrupt greedy bastards talk about him.
    We the ...

• Dad 8 years ago

Bawumia is disgrace to his party. A leader should not make this type of irresponsible comment. With this type of thinking you are fit to rule Ghanaians.

I hope Rev.Asante Antwi has heard the stupid remarks that Bawumia has made but I know you not make any comment because you are one of the apostles of evil dwarf, master diabolic akuffo addo.

• Asare 8 years ago

Kufuor and Aliu were in power from 2000 to 2008 what they do to moslem. at best they were humilated and treated like refugees during Hajj. It took 2 christians Mahama and Emissa to bring dignity to them. Bawumia displayed w ...

• odartey 8 years ago

please don't worry, God is expose gradually what they have planned in secrets the religion which they want to dominate in their era... keep your cool more to come from them on religious front

• Moses Dari 8 years ago

Enough with this religious spark off. Your plans are dead on arrival for this can not win you violent people elections such this.

• qoufi Arko 8 years ago

the late vice prz. Alu Mahama soppused to lead npp after Kuffour: where were him during presidential slot???. religious balance saga is piece of shit in the ass of a junky.

• Carol 8 years ago

As this one, Bawumia it's neither here nor there. We can have a Hindu president and a Bahai vice president . So long as they can run the country properly and have no religious agenda who cares?? Let them keep their religious ...

• Big Boy 8 years ago

Bawumia is hitting below the belt. You are so learned and you have just returned from Mecca ( the Holy land); I least expected this from you.

• Big Boy 8 years ago

Bawumia, are you so desperate?

• Mannerism 8 years ago

Mahama fear his own ppl ... Hahahaha funny man

• Allan parker 8 years ago

That notwithstanding the largest mosque in the sub region is being built during this governments era at kawukudi. How was the mecca issues during the kuffour adminstration handled juxtaposed to how President John Mahama and ...

• Ibrahim 8 years ago

Where is the peace council and JJ Rawlings the hypocrite speak now

• Wisdom Kwame 8 years ago

Oh hoo Bawumia,
    Is that against the constitution? This is religoccentric sentiment.

• koby 8 years ago

Where are the so called thinkers on the statement made by Dr.Bawumia that the seat of government is religiously skewed.Is this not dangerous statement coming from Bawumia trying to divide the nation on religious ground.Bawumi ...

• Kevin Grant 8 years ago

ay3 hu huu hu. Politics in Gh has moved from tribalism & now we want to breed religious fanatics. Desperation from all sides.

• TORGBUI ZAKADZA 8 years ago

When it involved NDC we heard the Christian Council of Ghana loud and clear. When it involved the Npp nothing was heard from the Christian Council of Ghana. Has the Christian Council of Ghana been fair? Can sound minded peopl ...

• Rev. Asante 8 years ago

Talk about the so call Peace Council.

• PRINCE WILLS 8 years ago

There he goes, another form of incompetence, hollow and recklessness by dr. pink sheet bawumai

• Kodjo 8 years ago

This IGNORANT FOOL is stirring up a hornets nest. Doesn't he know you never mix politics and religion? NPP has finally gone to the dogs, President Kuffour please come and rescue the party.

• linchi 8 years ago

right doc

Not at all

• Yahaya John 8 years ago

I think we need a muslim president so that in the near future as islam gains roots it will be easy to implement the sharia law. The white man is very stupid.

Fools.... you think you can take us for granted n all decent...we can also play dirty

• Farmer George 8 years ago

Wow wow, don't, please don't bring religion into politics.
    Religion has nothing to do with politics.
    Do you remember Ireland?(Protestants and Catholics)
    Bosnia? (Muslim and Orthodox Catholics)
    We don't want non of that ...

• Francis 8 years ago

Bawumia is frustrated and had no message to tell Ghanaian

• concerned citizen 8 years ago

This nonsense, Dr Bawumia. I never expected this from you!

• latif 8 years ago

well done Dr you said it all.

This is silly and nonsense. NPP under Kuffour did not appoint anybody from Upper East or West in his government and cited no competent person could be found from there. I am flabbergasted.

• opoku 8 years ago

christians let us be wise ooo hmmmmmm

• HARDER@'89... 8 years ago

Bawumia, the beast ya mission has already failed. criminal bawumia, isis bawumia u have failed big time, bokom haram bawumia, taliban bawumia...HOLY GHOST FIRE BURN u bawumia for the seeming confusion u want to bring or cause ...

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

IDIOT,Bawumia.....next time tell us the President is 2,15 m and so the Vice should be 1,86m tall !!!
    I had thought you werte MORE INTELLIGENT THAN THIS!!
    I didn't know you have NO WISDOM !
    SORRY, you have lost ME and MY FA ...

• Carlos G 8 years ago

Bawumia has no brains at all,that is why he kept saying you and i were not there, brainless stupid

• Theo 8 years ago

Foolish talk, law in Ghana states that two Christian should not be elected as president and vice?. Come again Dr bawumia. Let us learn from American.

• Javier 8 years ago

I have decided not to dignify the buffoonery of
    intellectually impotent political midgets and
    windbags with any serious reaction because it
    will be a sheer waste of precious time and
    space

• prof etse 8 years ago

l thought illiterates will make such comment l now know that bawomia can not organized his house. where is Christian council and fellow Christians Muslims are selfish

• Jimmy Cash 8 years ago

Dr Bawumia's statement is most unfortunate. What is he talking about?

• suzzi 8 years ago

This man will be the source of religious conflicts in ghana. He has been making such pronouncements lately. will npp do and say anything just to win power?

• HARDER@'89... 8 years ago

whether the flagstaff is religiously skewed or not JESUS STILL REIGNS...JESUS IS STILL the LORD ....like it or leave..JESUS IS STILL LORD n will STILL BE LORD OVER ALL....till the end of time.....

• Diddy 8 years ago

This blockhead is now trying to use religion to cause divisiveness!!! In fact these NPP people are seriously desperate for power. To the point that they will risk religious strife. What a shame.

• prof etse 8 years ago

l will not vote for Isis in Ghana sorry for loosing my vote PhD fool

• Osei Kojo. 8 years ago

Bawumia should apologize immediately to Ghanaians.You are calling for division and trouble for Ghana.if this is your mindset then you better repent and come again because I am not enthused by this statement of yours. I am di ...

• Ken Djawah 8 years ago

Good analysis by renowned and world known professor and economist

• azizaa 8 years ago

Ok bawumia, you goofed big time on this one. It makes dzifa attivor look like a saint and the ndc will use it to nail you and your boss. This comment plus yen akanfuo plus all die be die is a disaster for 2016. NPP must be a ...

• qweci 8 years ago

see dis so called doctor know it all......keep as your leader nana being tribalistic is not enough you want to add religion faction too

• REV. ASANTE SUPPORTS KEN AGYAPONG FUL 8 years ago

Religion, just like tribalism, has no place in our body politic. However, that is exactly what is going on and condemnation is only dished out to Ewes and NDC members.

If you are an Akan and an NPP member, you get a pass. ...

• Great 8 years ago

I always have problem with most of us who make comments in this medium... There are too much insults and personal attacks...whether NDC or NP, we are all Ghanaians and the best is what we all want for this country.. Please le ...

• TONY 8 years ago

What is wrong with u Bawumia.
    We want unity and peace

• KWAKU TEH 8 years ago

If you don't replace BAWUMIA now,HE,LL BECOME PRESIDENT TWO MONTHS AFTER NANA BECOMES PRESIDENT.
    Please do something now or you won't live to regret,And Ghanaians will be SAD.

• Ken Djawah 8 years ago

Good analysis by renowned and world known professor and economist

• Heavens 8 years ago

Massa Bawumia are you that desperate. U really failed with this comments

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Did your NPP Jubilee House under the administration of President Kufuor reflect a religious balance? Bawumia served under that Kufuor administration as a Deputy Head at the BOG, and his Akufo-Addo was a Minister in the same N ...

• Daniel Asare Adjartey 8 years ago

Where is the Christian council of Ghana, Papa J have you heard this.

• SuSu 8 years ago

Ghanaweb trying all they can to hide this story. ????????????????????????

• Danny 8 years ago

Seriously!
    Then you should bring that balance in all spheres of national engagement and not only the presidency.
    We need qualified, selfless, dedicated and honest people to serve Ghana irrespective of age, sex, color, tribe ...

• Pk 8 years ago

This is very bad we don't need this talk we are all serving one God. It is indeed below the belt.

• PP Kapito 8 years ago

Ghana is an interesting place. What will those who condemned DZIFA say about Bawumia's statement? We wait patiently for the week to begin.

• Adams 8 years ago

Bawumia am sorry. I understand each political party is hungry of power but please don't put elements of violence in the minds of the peaceful Ghanaians

What about those who do not belong to either? What about the Bhuddists, Hindu's, etc?

• Danjuma 8 years ago

Bawumia's statement can easily lead to religious unrest in the country.

• Angel 8 years ago

THIS IS ANOTHER ETHNOCENTRIC STATEMENT BAWUMIA HAS MADE!! A MAN OF THIS CALIBER????? IT IS VERY, VERY SERIOUS. HE CERTAINLY CANNOT BE VICE PRESIDENT, OTHERWISE, HE WILL INCITE ONE GROUP AGAINST ANOTHER!

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 8 years ago

WAA LOOK O, YOU SEE WHAT HAPPENS TO YOU BAWUMIA WHEN YOUR WIFE IS FUCKED BY NANA THE CRACK COCAINE ACID CHILD RAPIST AKUFO ADDO?

• no name 8 years ago

This guy is a damm idiot .if Governance is about religion then NPP has make a wrong choice . They should have chosen Pastor OTABIL and NATIONAL CHIEF IMAM as thier candidates

• Sani 8 years ago

Bawumia. don't waiste. yr time we muslims have noted. that , Now we know ..... 7th November incha Allah we will not. mistake again.

• KK 8 years ago

DID BAWUMIA REALLY SAY THAT?

• Mohammed Nabulo 8 years ago

Well said Dr. May d almighty God u 2ru and lead to d Flagstaff house Nov. 7th.

• KAA 8 years ago

Dr bawumia is a confused man. This is just one of many lies he has been peddling around. Nothing new to tell the electorates. May God forgive us all.

• Issah Ibrahim 8 years ago

The flag staff house is actually one Occultist (Mahama) and one Christian(Amissah).
    Alhaji Dr Bawumia was charitable.

This is why we all the Muslims are voting for NPP this year.
    Bawumia is our representative.

• Espinozah 8 years ago

Where are the critics of Attivor? I'm just asking.Let's assume they haven't woken from their slumber. I now know why he said blank space equalled zero (0).

• Kwesi 8 years ago

This guy ought to be ashamed of himself. Fools would say anything just to win an election. How can anyone vote for such dishonest, reckless nation wrecker! SHAME ON YOU, BAWUMIA. ARE YOU NOW A BOKO HARAM WAR LORD?

• sammy 8 years ago

u see wht I hve saying I am Muslim but ths one I think it shuld not come out from sme one like bawumia it unfortunate pardon him. plz

• Joeman 8 years ago

This man is really visionless. .Why do you make such a clueless statement ? Bawumia, where have you put traditionalists and free thinkers? Please think rational and academic .

• KOFI MENSAH 8 years ago

WHERE IS THE PEACE COUNCIL?

• STEVE 8 years ago

I hate to say this but Bawumia is out of his mind. Not just out of his mind but a BIG FOOL. Ghanaians will regret voting Akufo-Addo and Bawumia as his assistant at the helm of power with the NPP. This is the second time that ...

• Angel 8 years ago

what Bawumia is saying is very childish! How can somebody with a Ph.D. say stupid things like this? What NPP has done is NOT a policy in Ghana. Look at the past properly: Many of the Presidents of Ghana have been Christian, a ...

• Bawumia 8 years ago

Saudi Arabia is religiously skewed!

• Calculus 8 years ago

Peace/ Political Council is on vacation.

• musah bin musah ndakole 8 years ago

ghanain need good leader to rule the country

• Whatever 8 years ago

NPP is boiling with hate, recklessness

• STEVE 8 years ago

This is a pure attack against christians. Ghanaians are warned, hands off Akufo-Addo/ Bawumia and the NPP.

• Whatever 8 years ago

itics. NPP showing its true colors

• Dagacious 8 years ago

Bawuamia foolish fool, think like a human being small lah. Why do u always does you'r things like that donkey that i'm yet to see.

• Abokye 8 years ago

Bawumia has some religious agenda and Christians should be mindful of. He should go and tell Egypt, Saudi Arabia Turkey Algeria and the rest to give the same opportunity to their Christians minority. A wolf in sheep skin.

• Dagacious 8 years ago

Kwaku Bosam and co are not complaining about not get space in flagstaff house and this donkey (bawumia) is saying what... You see this guy doesn't know much but always shout to let people know he exit. U see any time he speak ...

• Kwame ghana 8 years ago

Ghana should not be ruled by a religious body. The nation should be ruled or governed on sound policy and better governance. Vice, am a big fun, at this occasion, your statement is off track. Ghana isn't a Christian or Musl ...

• STONE 8 years ago

THIS IS UN CALL FOR.I AM SURPRISE ABOUT THIS STATEMENT MAD.

• Ekow, Shama 8 years ago

I am eagerly waiting to hear the response of the chairman the national national peace council, the christian council, and the Ghana Catholic Bishop Conference has to say about Bawumia's statement before I make any further ...

• Lord 8 years ago

We are waiting patiently for hypocrite Rev. Asante
    If it is NDC u would hear him anyhow

• Lord 8 years ago

This one is Hebrew so Rev. Asante didn't understand

• t.o.k 8 years ago

Oooooooooohh,phd paaa b dis hmmmmm,May God Almighty save Ghana

• Asare prempeh 8 years ago

I didn't kno dat bawumia is dumb haha,I hope de gay kaba will talk abt this though!!!

• Gide Kpando 8 years ago

Bawumia is sick

• Yaw 8 years ago

You are loosing your credibility as a DR. What a shame?

• Ck 8 years ago

We need to pray hard. Comments and events going on in our political landscape tells me this elections is not like those we have witnessed. How safe are. How can a whole vice presidential candidate talk like this? But they sai ...

• Pamphilio Dery 8 years ago

It is unfortunate that a learned man and an Alhaji would want to play religious politics. This really exposes his desperation in getting power and his inmaturity in politics. Inciting muslims against christians is not the way ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Bawumia this is disgusting. I didnt expect this from you at all. You politicians are the same. What's the difference between your comment and that of the thief ex NDC minister?
    As for dis one di3 Doc blast big-time

• Maxwell 8 years ago

I hope Bawumia is short of politics words,is bible not thesame as qran

• Akwesi-Kumasi 8 years ago

Bawumia Please Shut up! your mouth doesn't have good odour

• Ansah 8 years ago

mpp has run out of attacks

• Just That 8 years ago

Ghanaians must watch this man called Bawumia. He and his boss Nana Addo wants to bring Boko Haram to Ghana. Watch out, good people of Ghana! Hmmmmmm

• Richie Kay 8 years ago

where are the so called men of God

• samuel villa 8 years ago

Ohoh,confused Baumea,don't go there,you simply have no campaign message for the people,go and farm at Kpasekpe and stop inciting religious conflict.So in NPP you don't have social psychologists,logicians,political communicato ...

• Amicus Curiae 8 years ago

Dr. Bawumia is absolutely right. He was even economical with the truth. The truth is that the President, the Vice President, the Chief Justice and the Speaker of Parliament are ALL Christians. Why? There are no other religion ...

• JM 8 years ago

LOOK AT THIS THIEF BAWUMEA. WHER ARE THE GHANA 50 CEDIS NOTES? PINK SHEET LIEYER ; ARE YOU RELIGIOURS?

• the IBIS 8 years ago

BAWUMIA... YOUR LAST CARD IS TO INCITE RELIGIOUS TENSION!!! You are a BIG DISGRACE TO THE PEOPLE OF THE NORTH AND UPPER REGIONS!!! AS AN NPP MYSELF.... I LEAST EXPECTED ANYONE OR PARTY WOULD AT ...

• ERIC 8 years ago

U WANT TO CREATE CONFUSION IN THE COUNTRY WITH UR STATEMENT, BUT IT WILL END ON UR OWN HEAD IN JESUS NAME AMEN.

• salifu a.a 8 years ago

Bawumia is a goat.

• salifu a.a 8 years ago

Aliu mahama was a muslim but pilgrims use to suffer during hajj. But now go to the hajj village n see.. Idiot. Bawumia is a terrorist

• Asem beba dabi 8 years ago

Please Bawumia dont go that way, this is below the belt, God shd be on ypur side

• Freddie 8 years ago

In fact no Ghanaian is competent those who are thinking that they are competent must think again. Look at this stupid Dr. Called Bawumia talking about religiously skewed Flagstaff house. It is all stupidity of a noise making ...

• Sam 8 years ago

He is right because go back and check ndc style of politics is on the line of ethno if u have forgotten soo soon

• asante 8 years ago

You see how low u can stoop. THE man is a shame to democracy. You vote npp or ndc and u realize you haven't done anything new in dis country. Same people, same philosophical thinking. The youth, your future matters more, hmmm ...

• Atakora V 8 years ago

Is bawumia saying if u r a northerner n u r not a Muslim we shouldn't regard u as a northerner, hmmmm northerners r indeed fools.

• OSEI kwame 8 years ago

What has the presidency got to do with Christian Muslim balance? I personally don't know whether it is only Christians who are ministers too in Mahama's administration

• Ken 8 years ago

Very unfortunate comment. Reverend Asante talk now

• Abane 8 years ago

Bawumia is doing tribal and religious politics. He and his master will never taste the presidency.

• NUGLOZE GOMADA 8 years ago

This man is suffering schizophrenia .he don't talk sense at any time. I don't no what quality NANA OKRONFUO AKUFFO ADDO sees in this useless man.I always think big heads carry sense but Bawomia is not

• Shipah...tema 8 years ago

Its true...all the bad luck we having is cus the Quran is not being used in this government... That's why we are suffering... Change is coming...the combination will bring Gods hands over us...and end the corruption

• afriica 8 years ago

The troubles of this world are in the moslem countries - the violence , the killings, bombings, hunger, illiteracy, hatred, incivility. Why all these? Let us love each other. Why all these religions?

• Ngmenenkaara Daniel 8 years ago

Are vice presidents sworn into office? And who told Bawumia he will ever enter the Flagstaff HSE as Vice President?

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Bawumia what about the traditionalists, the Buddhists,........ Peace Council we are vigorously waiting for your responses

• OGIDIGIDI 8 years ago

In the words of Ursula Owusu, thanks to Dr Nkrumah's free education, Northerners like President Mahama should be tending goats and sheep in the Savana lands and not be ruling Ghana. This was echoed by Osarfo Marfo. Now we hav ...

• Nduom 8 years ago

Cheap politics. Is this man as he is alleged to be. When he has failed to make any sense of his economic points, he tried the ethnic card,failed,now he is trying religion which he will fail,what next. And he is suppose to be ...

• Asenso 8 years ago

Oh so that is Bawumia's agenda. Christian council of Ghana must now know that they are in a wrong alliance.

• seidu mahama. sawla 8 years ago

Bawumia swore with a bible in court during de court hearing

• dk 8 years ago

huummm, one we will live to regret our own statements. what this?

• Tweeeaaa 8 years ago

Ghana is at vege on collapse with this nonsense. Instead of focussing on issues and how you will solve it we just spit out numbers, telling people how things are bad, no solution. Religion in the flagstaff house is cabbage

• Ismail Nayat Adebayomi 8 years ago

71.5% OF Ghanaians profess to Christianity whiles 17.4% goes for moslims. more over what of the other religious groups.

• Nii Fio Shammom 8 years ago

Mr Bawumia should offer Ghanaians a more convincing message and not the message of bigotry and division.Ghana , after all is a secular state so regardless of religious affiliation , meritocracy ought to be the basic requireme ...

• BIBIO 8 years ago

These NPP thugs are fake!!!It´s not about religion or ethnicity but qualification and connection.How can you even win an election this way ? do you think Ghanaians are fools ?

• Ghana 8 years ago

this way of religious discrimination shouldnt be part of campaign message,
    What happens to we the traditionalists? We are not important. Just give better message for vote and stop this tactics.

• NYAMEKYE POPULATION 8 years ago

You see what politics can do? This has nothing to do with religion. This is mere politics at work.

• Steve 8 years ago

Burkina-Faso is a Muslim majority;but most of their leaders; their Presidents over the years are Christians. The Prime Minister is a Christian. The former president was a christian. so 'Dr.Bawumia' give us a break

• GH PEOPLE 8 years ago

GHANAIAN WORKERS WILL VOTE MAHAMA OUT,, HE HAS FAILED THE WHOLE COUNTRY, INCLUDING CHILDREN, LADIES, BABIES, MEN, WOMEN AND PREGNANT WOMEN, FROM GHANA PEOPLE

• GH PEOPLE 8 years ago

WHAT DID BAWUMIA SAY BAD, SHAME ON N,D,C WHO ARE BAISE AND TRABALISM , BAWUMIA IS A GHANA MAN AND LOVE GHANA , HE WILL NOT GO AND BRING TOGOLESE , IVORIANS AND NIGERIANS TO COME AND VOTE AND SPOIL GHANA DEMOCRACY LIKE N,D,C ...

• Kwa 8 years ago

To Ghanaians our country is not a Moslem land for God sake,with cristiannity our country has been peaceful from beginning we don't need Alqaida in our motherland.

• Arizona 8 years ago

NPP all the way, change is coming whether they like it or yes, change beba paaaaaaa

• Faustina Agyekum M 8 years ago

Please Dr. Bawmia, just come out, retract and apologise for all to end else our enemies will capitalise on this for their propaganda.

Probability of selecting at random a Ghanaian Muslim is 1/10. Patapa leaders of npp want to result in dangerous religious polities. Ghanaians will retire npp and it militant terrorist leaders quuuuiiiiick. NDC all the way

• Captein 8 years ago

Woo, wo, what is this argument? Why should I get up any day and be thinking about what divides a people not unites them as a politician.
    So the NPP is going to play all cards to attempt winning elections. I wonder if this is ...

• virus 8 years ago

Educated illiterate. Foolish fool

• virus 8 years ago

Educated illiterate

• Adiza Yemohley Yemoh 8 years ago

This is cheap. As much as I am Muslim, I say again, these comments by Dr. Bawumia are unscrupulous and cheap.

• Aduna 8 years ago

When did you bawumia become a moslem,? Ungrateful human being like you. You have 2 wives but claim to have one. Your father used NDC money to feed you and NDC influence to put you at Bank of Ghana

• AMA 8 years ago

THIS MAN IS PHD FOOL.

• ISSIFU 8 years ago

WHERE ARE THE CHRISTIANS AND THE MUSLIM SCHOLLERS.
    LISTENING TO THIS HOLLOW PhD HOLDER MAKE ME SICK.

• jibinli 8 years ago

When we had Muslim as vice what could he do?that was the time Hajj issue rather got mes upp .women and men were compelled to use same bath and toilet at hajj village in Accra. Remember some non Muslim respect the Islam more ...

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

Next time the IDIOT will demand that the President be BALD-HEADED and his Vice with FULL HAIR !!!
    Economic Giant Indeed... NO WISDOM!!
    Fuck your ARSE !!

• Sankofa 8 years ago

This lunatic so called PhD holder should shut HIS nonsense mouth. BECAUSE Christian's and Moslems have inter marriage brothers and sister's for long before frustrated grade D PhD. Behavemia. He is not fitto be a vice presiden ...