You are here: HomeNews2016 04 30Article 435086

BNI chases producer over 'terrorist' movie

Read Comments Comments (33)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

WE ARE TALKING ABOUT OVER 37 BILLION DOLLAR DEBT AND THE RESULT IS WHAT GHANAIANS ARE GOING THROUGH TODAY. LOOK AT OUR ELECTRICITY AND WATER TARIFFS AND DANGEROUS ZACHAEUS STEALTH TAXES "NA SIKA NO WO HE"???? MY CHILDREN ARE ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

ABRAHAM ATTA'S MUCH ACCLAIMED FILM WAS BASED ON CIVIL WAR. ACTORS N PRODUCERS ONLY TELL STORIES WITH PICTURES. LEAVE HIM N CONCENTRATE ON GITMO 2 DETAINEES IMPORTED AS WELL MONOTORING OF GHANAIAN YOUTH THROUGH CYBER RECRIUTME ...

• give us a break 8 years ago

BNI,WHAT ABOUT THE ARM ROBBERS?SHAME ON YOU GUYS.

• Jew 8 years ago

Have you missed your psychotic medicines today? You need to keep taking them, else you will be sent back to Pantang mental hospital for intensive mental health treatment.

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Content of a fictional movie a security threat? Are these people serious? The BNI is the threat to our security with their lack of performance.They must be disbanded and a true professional security agency created to replace ...

• william 8 years ago

So you are assuming that fictional movies are understood to be fiction by the youth! You do not understand the impact of movies on the mind, especially of the youth! You may have that luxury of not appreciating it but not the ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

Nobody committed any crime when producing the movie. There is supposed to be a department that censors unacceptable movies before they are released but even in Ghana, there were scary Diabolo movies. What has movie censorship ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

Is English comprehension your disease or it is total ignorance?
    It is simple, the BNI want to interogate them to kniw the content first. If it nit a security threat, they are free to show it. As you comm err nt foolishly, do ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

comment, know, not,

• peeeeeee 8 years ago

One by one letters?use word predictions,topographic btw

• Ganiyu 8 years ago

Mr. Kettle, please meet Mr. Pot.
    It is typographical, dimwit!

• The General 8 years ago

mr kettle and mr pot?

BNI chasing shadows again. If Baba the thief is a national security advisor what else. what constitutes national security. this quango should be disbanded and replaced with people who can analyse and strategies security treat ...

• RAYMOND NASH 8 years ago

NDC AFRAID OF THEIR OWN SHADOWS.
    MOVIE A NATIONAL SECURITY THREAT? WHAT THE FUCK IS GOING ON WITH THIS BNI.
    BNI SHOULD BE DISBANDED BY ANY OTHER GOVT FOR MISUSE OF AUTHORITY.

• gh 8 years ago

NOW THE BNI ARE CHASING WHAT MOVIE PRODUCES?AND THE MOVIES THE ACT IS WHAT ??????NATIONAL SECURITY, ARE THEY MAAAD OR WHAT? ABA GHANA OH NONONO.

• Bbb 8 years ago

Idiots go and chase Woyomi for the fraudulent money shared between the NDC capo's.

• Pythagoras 8 years ago

Sebe taflatse BNI mo y3 nkwasiafuor paa! 24, Homeland etc find themselves on to the Ghanaian market without checks and yet Ghanaian youth have not been initiated into anything. Nonsense! The security architecture of Ghana sho ...

• Kwami 8 years ago

WITH THEIR NONSENSE IF THE DONT CHASE THE PRESS THEY AFTER MOVIE INDUSTRY WHAT A NONSNESE

• inercycl 8 years ago

He shot a movie and is on the BNI wanted list? Rate those movies and ask kids not to watch them.You know those to be haunted? Dr.Donkor, Dr Opuni, Asiedu Nketia, Woyome and a host of others. Go get them and forget about the m ...

• Dwelt 8 years ago

You don't think this came from the producer to make the film known to people so that they would patronize?

• JM 8 years ago

Why he cant produce that in Nigeria. Now our country become dumping ground for this Niagerians. Ghana security get ready to get him when going to launch the movie in Koforidua.

• Abokye 8 years ago

I commend BNI for being on top of Terrorist issue whether real or abstract like movie as our youth can pick things from the movies quickly. For this reason all of us should give them plus as a preventive gesture. The Nigeria ...

• Say the TRUTH 8 years ago

THIS IS A MOVIE...AND THEY SAY IT IS OF A NATIONAL SECURITY RISK?????/

WHAT SORT OF BNI NONSENSE AND STUPIDITY IS THAT???/

WHEN HAVE YOU HEARD ABOUT FBI & CIA GOING AFTER HOLLYWOOD PRODUCERS FOR THE TONS OF TERRORISTS M ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

Go and look for the meaning of security and risk before spewing garbage. You and your family sleep an snore every single day to wake up alive, do you know what the BNI does by sharing information with the military intelligenc ...

• Arusha 8 years ago

I can't believe all these comments that I am reading . You guys should shut your stinking mouths and allow the BNI to do their job. What the fuck!

• Kwabena Kasapreko. 8 years ago

FOR SECURITY PURPOSES, THE MOVIE SHOULD BE BANNED. THE PRODUCERS SHOULD BE CAUTIONED AND SANCTIONED IN A COURT OF LAW. ALL THE MORE, BEING FOREIGNERS, NIGERIANS, THEY SHOULD BE DEPORTED WITHOUT DELAY AND BANNED FROM ENTERING ...

• Antonio 8 years ago

Cheap popularity. Go to the north and mitigate the rampant killing of the innocent citizens. BNI is associated with all the stupid things in Ghana. Stop these nonsense and go and protect our our borders. Agogo Fulanis has bee ...

• STALINGRAD.. 8 years ago

Kwasia fuo..THEY ARE NEVEE DOING THEIR JOBs and going around following foolish thingz..

• Ice cool 8 years ago

Stupid and useless BNI you should first asked stupid and evil senseless mahama to repatriate those terrorist he has already brought them into Ghana.

• Yaa 8 years ago

The actor might be one of them. Why would he take an interest in such an evil act going on in the world?

• Blackian the General 8 years ago

BNI this not important,its useless,if u dont hav any work to do close your office and fuck off there,do u know movies which are dangerous?wat security threats?

• Bariham 8 years ago

Such movies are not welcome in Ghana. Our peace is very previous. Nothing should be done to jeopardize it.

• King,London 8 years ago

Any violence and gun movies should be banned in ghana.