WE ARE TALKING ABOUT OVER 37 BILLION DOLLAR DEBT AND THE RESULT IS WHAT GHANAIANS ARE GOING THROUGH TODAY. LOOK AT OUR ELECTRICITY AND WATER TARIFFS AND DANGEROUS ZACHAEUS STEALTH TAXES "NA SIKA NO WO HE"???? MY CHILDREN ARE NOT GOING TO PAY. WE WILL VOTE YOU OUT, COLLECT OUR STOLEN MONEYS FROM NDC AND JAIL YOU ALL NO MATTER WHICH PLANET YOU COME FROM. ASIEDU NKETIA IS SCARED OF HIS DUBIOUS BUI DAM DEAL!!!!! NDC HAS ABANDONED THEIR PROBITY, TRANSPARENCY, INTEGRITY AND ACCOUNTABILITY SLOGAN. WE WILL NEVER AGREE, WE MUST CARRY IT TO THEM. OTHERS , I REPEAT, WERE KILLED BY NDC. ACHEAMPONG, AKUFO , AFRIFA AND A HOST OF OTHERS LOST THEIR LIVES. THOUSANDS LOST THEIR PROPERTIES AND BANK BALANCES. WE NEED A DEMOCRATIC HOUSE CLEANING EXERCICE IN 2017 TO BRING SANITY INTO OUR GOVERNANCE SYSTEM. WHAT IS THE NDC AFRAID OF?? IF THEY SERVED THE COUNTRY AND THEY ARE CLEAN???? WHEN DZIFA WENT TO EWELAND, SHE DID NOT TELL THEM WHAT SHE HAS ACHIEVED FOR GHANA AS A TRANSPORT MINISTER BUT ASKED THEM TO PROTECT HER BECAUSE SHE HAS CAUSED FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE. WHAT AN INSULT TO THE INTELLIGENCE OF THE PEOPLE OF VOLTA REGION? ??????
Jew 9 years ago
Have you forgotten to take your psychotic medicines today? You better keep taking them else you will be admitted to the Pantang Mental Hospital or the nearest mental health unit.
King Bright 9 years ago
You rather need psychiatric evaluation, you demented idiot. I will make sure you're bundled to the nearest mental hospital for a fee. In fact I'm ready to foot any bill arising out of that.
Stoway 9 years ago
You see, Kuffour after using all the HIPC money for toilets even failed to build one for this community and others and NPP with its Daily Garbage have no shame comment to comment on this issue.
Majeed Abouchi 9 years ago
Read the text again. it says that the people need wall but not a toilet facility. read and the the understanding of things before you comment
ISRAEL 9 years ago
He is stupid brother from your own who deserves not to live
Jew 9 years ago
Dr Pinksheets is always looking for opportunities to mislead people. He should go round and fix all the public toilets in Tamale, not just this one.
Kojo 9 years ago
I thought you would know better. where was the MP all these years.... Foolish leaders and foolish MPs
Stoway 9 years ago
Ask you former NPP president John Agyekum Kuffour. He collected HIPC money claiming he build toilets with it and labeled them with bright paints 'HIPC BENEFIT'. Where was he when this community needed toilets?
fresh 9 years ago
Be a critical thinker ma bro , u bi shallow minded person waa , u speak like a fool
Jomoku 9 years ago
Stoway your birth was a mistake can you please go to the nearest hospital to be put down
Joe D. 9 years ago
I thought you are an Ashanti
KK 9 years ago
KUFFOUR BUILT ONLY TOILETS AND USED THE REST OF THE MONEY FOR GOLD CHAINS.
Victor A. Young 9 years ago
NDC and their leaders are desperate; they can sense danger ahead of the November 7 elections and that's why they've have resorted to their "buga-buga" tactics. The writing is clear on the wall. NDC will fall; that's for sure!
The MP was indifferent to the call of the community, only to turn around to try to please them when they had run to Dr. Bawumia for help. The writing is on the wall; Ghanaians are fed up with the clueless, incompetent and corrupt Mahama-led NDC gov't and are poised to boot them out of power in November. No amount of lies, intimidation or propaganda will change the minds of the electorate.
PAULO 9 years ago
The NDC must say prayers for Dr. Bawumia. It is the second time Dr.Bawumia has invoked the spirit of goodwill in the NDC. Why must it take Dr. Bawumia good gesture before the NDC do what they should have done in the first place.
The NDC must thank God for Bawumia.
Earth quake 9 years ago
Have A MANDATE FOR EVERY HOUSEHOLD to have a flushing toilet in their hold. Public toilet are a nuisance. They stink up the whole country
Bbb 9 years ago
NDC government uses the fool soldiers only to be benefits themselves
CPU 9 years ago
ALL GHANAIAN MUST HAVE NATIONAL ID CARD
P Djamgbe 9 years ago
Eh Ghanaian journalists, where is the confusion here?
Paa kwesisika 9 years ago
Thank you Doctor. Keep up the great work. What you do or say scares the NDC to death. After borrowing close to $40B, petty little projects like these shouldn't demand public outcry at all. The people of Changli truly appreciates you.
Mannerism 9 years ago
The only thing the ndc does best it theft ... Uve been in power for almost 8 years .. This ppl have tried to solicit for jux a peanut of what u get from the house and u denying them. It's only a fool who will see a gap ( an opportunity ) that is juicy n stil spit on it .. Becos bahumia promised to help .. U now rushing ....Ur deeds will b accounted for in the next generation .... Fools
Stoway 9 years ago
You should be asking your John Kuffour for being in power for 8 years and having HIPC fund for toilets but refusing to build one for these people. You see your foolishness? Research before you spew garbage.
KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago
Than let talk about 19 years of P/NDC way before K4 came to power, did the P/NDC upgrade the toilet. Stop your stupidity of comparing this and that. The people asked the MP but he refused to do it, until the Doctor decided to do it. Now this idiotic moron MP just wake up from his irresponsibility sleep. Ndc fool soldiers only see one thing, ndc, ndc. Even the founding father JJ does not support you morons.
Stoway 9 years ago
Kuffour did; he got mobey from HIPC benefit for toilets but failed. He only bought hotels and gold chains for his neck and others.
Stoway 9 years ago
8 YEARS OF HIPC FUND FOR TOILET AND NON WAS PROVIDED TO THIS COMMUNITY.
Rah 9 years ago
Barihaama all the way
asem 9 years ago
oooooh Ghana???? still public toilet???
Sarah 9 years ago
Vote with your head not your heart or u will continue to be ignored.
Obese 9 years ago
It's good you are testifying to the indifference of the NDC towards Ghanaians over issues of concern. These people are selfish and self-centred. They are particularly concern with devising fraudulent and dishonest means in achieving what we consider as their roguish interest. They have nothing important to offer and we should be quick to unseat them.
Thomas Dormartey 9 years ago
let us try and avoid the tribal politics and the politics of insults if only we are after the development of our dear nation
JM 9 years ago
NPP is good for building hiepic toilets. Why don't you allowed Bawumea to do so. NPP can build mountains in the air but still will not win the election. The history and background of NPP is not good under Nana Ado period.
mussah 9 years ago
good move by the people
GAUSU ABUBAKAR 9 years ago
Stop Fighting Over Politics And Reunit
Aseidu Nketiah 9 years ago
I weep for this country .John mahama has really impoverished northerners .He is a bad leader .Vote him out
A B G 9 years ago
Bad Economy But Better Than 2000 To 2008 Economy
A B G 9 years ago
Akufo Addo Is Not Qualified To Be A President So Therefore Whethere NDC Administration Is Good Or Bad, They Will Still Be Given The Chance Untill NPP Changes Their Flagbearer.
Kofi Thompson. 9 years ago
This illustrates perfectly why Ghanaians ought to rid themseleves of both the NDC and NPP. Should all households in Ghana not have toilets of their own in 2016?
Public toilets should not serve as a permanent place for peop ... read full comment
This illustrates perfectly why Ghanaians ought to rid themseleves of both the NDC and NPP. Should all households in Ghana not have toilets of their own in 2016?
Public toilets should not serve as a permanent place for people to use as places of convenience on a daily basis.
They should be for emergency use when people are out and about in villages, towns and cities, away from home.
Simple and inexpensive technologies exist that can enable governments give grants to enable low-income households to install toilets in their properties.
If our vampire-elites stop siphoning off taxpayers' money into private pockets, won't there be enough money for such grants? Is that not what a conversation about sanitation between the NDC and NPP ought to be about? Pity.
Is rhis how low Nkrumah's Ghana has sunk? Hmm, Ghana - eyeasem o - asem ebeba debi ankasa!
WE ARE TALKING ABOUT OVER 37 BILLION DOLLAR DEBT AND THE RESULT IS WHAT GHANAIANS ARE GOING THROUGH TODAY. LOOK AT OUR ELECTRICITY AND WATER TARIFFS AND DANGEROUS ZACHAEUS STEALTH TAXES "NA SIKA NO WO HE"???? MY CHILDREN ARE ...
NDC and their leaders are desperate; they can sense danger ahead of the November 7 elections and that's why they've have resorted to their "buga-buga" tactics. The writing is clear on the wall. NDC will fall; that's for sure! ...
The NDC must say prayers for Dr. Bawumia. It is the second time Dr.Bawumia has invoked the spirit of goodwill in the NDC. Why must it take Dr. Bawumia good gesture before the NDC do what they should have done in the first pla ...
Thank you Doctor. Keep up the great work. What you do or say scares the NDC to death. After borrowing close to $40B, petty little projects like these shouldn't demand public outcry at all. The people of Changli truly apprec ...
The only thing the ndc does best it theft ... Uve been in power for almost 8 years .. This ppl have tried to solicit for jux a peanut of what u get from the house and u denying them. It's only a fool who will see a gap ( an ...
Than let talk about 19 years of P/NDC way before K4 came to power, did the P/NDC upgrade the toilet. Stop your stupidity of comparing this and that. The people asked the MP but he refused to do it, until the Doctor decided to ...
Barihaama all the way
It's good you are testifying to the indifference of the NDC towards Ghanaians over issues of concern. These people are selfish and self-centred. They are particularly concern with devising fraudulent and dishonest means in ac ...
good move by the people
Public toilets should not serve as a permanent place for peop ...