You are here: HomeNews2016 04 29Article 434918

Kumasi: One arrested for disrupting EC registration

Read Comments Comments (44)

• JM 8 years ago

EC SHOULD ENSURE ANY ONE DISTURB DURING VOTING DAY SHOULD BE JAIL FOR TEN YEARS.

• alex sarpong 8 years ago

Ghanaians should be wise and be proud of the freedom that we are enjoying in the country.

• kk 8 years ago

Npp always use kumasi for trials for their diabolical plans.

• AKWASI ABDALLAH ALBERT 8 years ago

Woaa Look,they have started it (dressed rehearsal).Shameeeeee onto them.

• Kaniba 8 years ago

It's your brothers who are creating confusion and not the indigenous people.

• danny 8 years ago

It is only in Ashati region that this can happen. They are still jungle animals

• Kaniba 8 years ago

Which part of Ghana do you come from?

• Jesica 8 years ago

I live next to this NDC member. Please we don't want confusion in Ashanti. Go back to your village.

• Osei Yaw 8 years ago

TO HIS VILLAGE MEANS WHERE? CHAIRMAN WONTUMIS MOTHER IS A TYPICAL DAGAARE WOMAN AND HIS FATHER AN ASHAMTI FROM BOSPMTWE THERE4 WOMTUMI DOES MOT INHERENT HIS FATHER BY ASHANTI CUSTOM HE IS THERE 4 NOT FROM ASHANTI AND WE ARE ...

• P Djamgbe 8 years ago

Osei Yaw, in that case Wontumi can not go to his mother's place and register because he doesn't come from his mother's place; northerners don't inherit from their mothers' lineage.

• Man Kaikai 8 years ago

Hahaha. So Wontumi is stateless. He can't inherit his father who is Ashanti, neither can he inherit his Dagarti mother who is a northerner. What law can help Mr Wontumi, fellow Ogyakromians?

• KD 8 years ago

IGP Promised all Ghanaians to deal with such people. Lets see what come of it.

• Kofi Adu 8 years ago

When tafo was under seige there was nobody. You now interrupt registration. What kind of illiterate are you. Wow,asanteman

• Nii Nortey (NY) 8 years ago

You can not take the NLM/UP (Matemehu/United Party) gene out of NPP.
    WHAT A SHAME.
    How on earth will people follow this party

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

It is just very pathetic. But what do we seek to get when what we compromise on the most important like maintaining law and sanity in the system? It is violence.

When the likes of Chairman Wontumi declares and make known t ...

• Tk 8 years ago

Some stupid guys think they are wiser.So called macho guys should rather go to the ring and fight for money.

• Many 8 years ago

Ohh but its only the registration, why all this?

• Abraham 8 years ago

Ashantis how many are you in Ghana and you will not make us have peace npp we are waiting for you.

• OT 8 years ago

shutup..............wat has ashanti"s got to do wid dis one.........why d tribalism......grow small

• BLACK NINJA-ASIA. 8 years ago

You shut a fuck Tani Aboa,stupid Animals,go kumasi you will see how you ntafuo,Ayebgefuo invades,Disturbing our beloving Hommy Asante kotoko,Aboa check theyre names well,NKWASIAFUO. AMMANMUO muo,nti kwasia biara MASA Tia yen, ...

• Mohammed tijani 8 years ago

Yooooo

• Pastor Josiah 8 years ago

Why are there not security men maning the registration centres? Are we learning as a people, or we are only interested in making noise? Are we short of ideas, or it is lack of foresight? Do we need space sciencetis or extrate ...

• No Mercy's 8 years ago

Monkeys

• A.H 8 years ago

Jail that fool and the others will learn lessions from it.

• kk 8 years ago

that is Ashanti region for you hmmmm

• spiritual 8 years ago

Jail him for life. He is a terrorist.

• No Mercy's 8 years ago

Please lovely Ghanaia ewe Fantis ga etc.live together. We are all Ghanaians. Fight against Hausa People dirty People. We have no land which belongs to Hausa in Ghana Region

• Dessie 8 years ago

Why security were not present during the exercise putting EC officials Risk

• brytwaytravel 8 years ago

arrest them all. after reading this article you can contact brytway travel to take you abroad. if you want to go and study abroad and also work and live in Dubai,Qatar, Kuwait and Saudi. general visa processing, travel insura ...

• BLACK NINJA-ASIA. 8 years ago

POLICE ARREST THIS STUPID,CALL AGENTS NOW BASTERD,SOO MANY GHANAIANS,ARRESTED AND STRANDED IN MALAYSIA, DUBAI ECT,BECAUSE OF STUPID AGENTS,I HAVE REPORT A GUY CALL OPPONG,MOHAMMED,THEY ARE WANTED BY SINGAPORE AND MALAYSIA POL ...

• French 8 years ago

this ndc they are chasing money leaving the registration when u go opposition u will suffer papaa .I hav nothing to lose how can we be in power n be controlled by opposition?

• JM 8 years ago

The law court to deal with them before is too late. This should be the first and the last. All is planed by WUATUMI EVIL & NPP am sure.

• aa.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

Ghana Police are still relying on instructions from above so nothing would happen to the suspect. Where is the suspect now?

• thunder 8 years ago

Eiii once a fool always a fool

• Jalil 8 years ago

Do not delay this case tanko. Prosecute the guy and jail him with hard labour

• MENSAH FRED 8 years ago

call me for your lottery win am Mensah Fred ,I deal with lotto numbers whatsap me 0249620218

• Asem beba dabi 8 years ago

Beasts, what do you gain from all these stupidities? NPP is gradually becoming violent party under the leadership of Akufo Addo, why? Violent is what he has instilled in the few people in NPP who support him. NPP will witness ...

• Minka Fordjour 8 years ago

The conditions of all roads leading to Gyinyase may speak volumes to residents than any message. Hew wo asetenamu na to abapa

• Mannerism 8 years ago

The truth of the matter is ,, they Ddnt mention the party the perpetuaters belongs to .. Therefore y'all must cease raining insults on any party ... Bet u Ashanti's are one of the best tribes in gh honestly ... I'm a real fan ...

• Sanjay, Wenchi 8 years ago

Shame on you!

• gh 8 years ago

i want to know is he NPP/CPP/PNC/NDC or which party.

• gh 8 years ago

danny or who ever your name is,it is your entire family that are dangling babons with no sense stupid moron with the brains of a goat

• Fred 8 years ago

They said they will win the elections. That Ghana is hard. Ghansians will vote for them. Why are they doing this then?They rigged 2000@2004 elections. They think they can do same this year. They lie bad