You are here: HomeNews2016 04 29Article 434860

Tamale: Bawumia toilet project sparks NPP, NDC fight

Read Comments Comments (62)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

WE ARE TALKING ABOUT OVER 37 BILLION DOLLAR DEBT AND THE RESULT IS WHAT GHANAIANS ARE GOING THROUGH TODAY. LOOK AT OUR ELECTRICITY AND WATER TARIFFS AND DANGEROUS ZACHAEUS STEALTH TAXES "NA SIKA NO WO HE"???? MY CHILDREN ARE ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

Govt definitely must have a plan. These issue of govt has built this and that should not dictate the pace of development. We must have a strategic plan and avoid politically motivated projects. I believe that govt has done re ...

• Professor Doctor 8 years ago

IF A GOVERNMENT NEEDS EIGHT YEARS TO PLAN FOR A PUBLIC TOILET, HOW DOES THE GOVT EXPECT THE PEOPLE TO ATTEND NATURE'S CALL FOR ALL THOSE YEARS THEY ARE WASTING ?. SOMEBODY SHOULD TELL THE NDC THAT NOW THE PEOPLE HAVE SEEN ALL ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Now Politicians are getting 'smarter' these days whiles voters are getting more foolish. These days it is safe for a politician to steal from state coffers so far as he/she is a 'good' criminal who has the skills of manipulat ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

Professor Doctor, go ask your Agyekum Kuffour who failed to provide that vicinity one of the toilets he used the HIPC money for why he did that and now sent Bawumia to cover up his deed.

• Amanaman 8 years ago

As for this one, na very interesting indeed. The chief should find another land for the NDC people too. By so doing, the town will be getting two public toilets. Kuffour should have provided one toilet for the people when he ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

NDC is in power for 8 years and you are still talking about Kuffuor? If Kuffuor had done everything in Ghana, what would the NDC be doing when they came to power? Konongo Kaya, you won't do it but you won't allow anyone to do ...

• mr amin 8 years ago

this shows that ndc don't care foe the people, I urge my people in tamale to vote against the ndc.

• VICTOR CARRILLACE OFINAM-ANTWI 8 years ago

FOR THOSE IN PLACES OF TRUST WEILDING POWER OVER THE PROSPECTS OF THEIR SUBORDINATES, BUT FAILING TO ASSIST THEM, ONE MESSAGE IS PARAMOUNT AND STRIDENT: THERE ALWAYS IS A DAY OF RECKONING THAT VISITS JUDGEMENT AND REWARDS; WI ...

• Tibaa 8 years ago

yes, politics of the toilet; that is what Ghana has metamorphosed into.

Ghana stinks, politically, sociallt, and economically.

• THIS TOILET HAD BEEN THERE FOR LONG 8 years ago

TAMALE TOILET HAD BEEN THERE LONG TIME. IN ALL PART OF TAMALE WILL SEE THE POSTER OF NDC MINISTRY OF TRANSPORT BUT THIS MAN HAS NO THINKNG OF GETTING A COMMON TOILET FOR THE PEOPLE OF TAMALE. IN THE BUSH NEAR THE MARKET WILL ...

• Kojovi 8 years ago

Konogo kaya NDC, allow someone to carry the load you've refused carry for sooo long, haba!. We're tired with 110%.

• Ransford quaicoe 8 years ago

Same to tamale central MP, vote NDC out

• Ransford quaicoe 8 years ago

Shame to tamale central MP vote NDC out

• Bbb 8 years ago

Hahahaha Ghana paa nie

• Asempaneye 8 years ago

The NDC advisors so do their work well as they are sabotaging the government. Why can't the Government appointees be innovative and initiate development programmes until Dr Bawumia of NPP starts? I wish Dr "Wiseman" Bawumia t ...

• Jalil 8 years ago

It is not the MPs job to provide toilet but the municipal assembly. Yes the MP could have ordered for the job done. Unfortunately, the DCE and the MCE have failed the people. Bawumia taking the initiative to do the job is a g ...

• Swatti 8 years ago

If you want something done, tell Dr Bawumia

• Professor Doctor 8 years ago

BAWUMIA IS OUT FOR ACTION. NDC CHOP-CHOP PEOPLE, PLEASE GIVE WAY JOOOR !

• MISCHIEVOUS BAWUMIA 8 years ago

MY AREA NEEDS A TOILET. PLS TELL BAWUMIA TO CONSTRUCT ONE FOR US.

• DB 8 years ago

No just tell him to visit and the government will be there before him. Now we the voters should start using the politicians against each other to our benefit.

• hard 8 years ago

when are we going to stop this kind of foolishness as a people.

• Mohammed kpano 8 years ago

This is a shame to JM and NDC

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

The French philosopher and political activist Voltaire's quote is appropriate for the occasion; the comfort of the rich depends upon an abundant supply of the poor. Why are the residents of the area willing to die for Dr. Baw ...

• Kpenaa Kankagyie Isaac 8 years ago

The world is getting to its end .it is now time for us to make peace with our opponents and hope for a better future for our mother Ghana .whether NDC or NPP it will not change e name as toilet facility

• nii mantse 8 years ago

awwwwwwwwww, only in Africa

• Dr. Acquah. 8 years ago

Qou vadis, Ghana?People fighting over a public toilet? Oh, no!

• Bash, 8 years ago

can't the NDC attent to different project instead of fighting, shame on NDC.

• Togbega 8 years ago

That is what you get when the inexperienced, thieves and oportunists rule

• Joe Tetteh 8 years ago

Illiteracy is our problem, governments builds road, school, hospital, etc. and chiefs and others begin to applaud them. What is the job description of an elected president? I believe it is to seek the wellbeing of his citizen ...

• PAULO 8 years ago

This is the second time I have read that Dr. Bawumia has come to aid the people of the north and he is not yet in government. Think what he will do when his party is in government.
    The people of the north should demand why i ...

• Abdul Rahim Mohammed.TAMALE 8 years ago

wrong spelling off mps name every statement about this acticle is bogoss

• Uri Netaker 8 years ago

Wrong Spelling of words 'article' & 'bogus'.

Maybe Abdul Rahim's post is 'folse'.

• Akuffo Addo Retirement Party 8 years ago

In the abundance of water the fool is thirsty, why should they worry about who builds it, they will have a place to cater for their needs.

• Oldman 8 years ago

It's nonsense for the NDC supporters and their MP to do that. After all you have had at least 6years and you couldn't build the toilet. Aaaaaah.

• MCOCONNEL 8 years ago

Cant we all get along? Put the resources together to speed up the project and spare us this unnecessary violent confrontations.

• Odoi 8 years ago

My God fellow Ghanaians, what is wrong with us? You eat and expect the government to build a place of convinience for you. Are we human beings? What do we do all day long? How much do we pay as taxes all year long? Everything ...

• Asoreba 8 years ago

Why can't we have toilet facility in every corner of Tamale? Why do people think one toilet is all they need. If the MP wants to build 100 toilets, why can't it be anywhere else? What a shame !!!

• Blackian the General 8 years ago

Oh ndc,infact u are a disgrace to mother land ghana,why this time?

• Baako Changli- Tamale 8 years ago

Please the name of the area is Changli and not tsagali also the name of the member of Parliament for Tamale Central is Hon.Inusah Fuseini and not Hassan Husein as written by the reporter.

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

The NDC and their patapaa tactics again. They hurriedly organized to provide furniture to a needy school when Dr. Bawumai, after being informed about their situation, ordered school desks to the school. The NDC didn't do anyt ...

• Father Pee 8 years ago

Nana give both of them separate land to put up two additional toilet for your people. This is good news for Tamale people.

• anna 8 years ago

ndc deceivers and theives vote them out Nana beba

• JATAR 8 years ago

They will fight and kill each other because of common toilet.

• Jacob -tamale poly 8 years ago

Am an ndc member to be frank Bawumia is right

• Efo 8 years ago

I can't stop laughing. Eeeeiiiii Ghanaians. What a waste of time. Well I guess Dr Bawumia should tour all the towns and villages in Ghana and promise them so NDC may step in and provide for the poor citizens. Wow. That means ...

• JM 8 years ago

WHY MY PEOPLE OF THE NORTH.

• Ras-Bornky 8 years ago

Dr. Bawumia thank you for reviving those dead goats.
    Dead goat syndrome is affecting them.

• cyruz 8 years ago

There's no no in Tamale central called Alhaji Hassan Hussain.
    But instead Alhaji Inusah Fuseini. And he is the current minister of Roads and Highways. So stop this lazy Journalism and nextime do ur work well.

• Big Mama 8 years ago

For 8yrs this MP did not build the toilet for them, but Dr. Bawumia having listen to their plight and paying heeds to it, now you the MP knowing that you will definitely lose, you want initiate something... whom are you decei ...

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Konongo kaya NDC,You won't do it and when Dr Bawumia want to do it then you rash there as if you want to do something.MDC is suffering Bawumia phobia.se wo hunu Dr Bawumia na won Huna popo.

• WOFA BARIMA ONY3 8 years ago

This is absolutely nonsense the parliamentarian is a stupid fool. If he is ready to build a toilet, why can't he also build it another place so that it will serve another community. When shall our leaders learn sense...c ...

• Sacosty 8 years ago

What kind of reporter reported the issue? Hmmm! He doesn't even know that the MP of Tamale Central is Alhaji Inusah Fuseini the minister of roads n highways. Mr. Reporter, always try as much as possible to present facts to yo ...

• SIBA 8 years ago

Useless reporter you dont have the true story and reporting it....dammm you....

• KAYAYE UNIVERSITY GRADUATE 8 years ago

GHANA OH GHANA

• Asem beba dabi 8 years ago

Northern NDC and NPP, be civilized. Why do you fight over trivial issues leading to lost of lives. Idiots allow the two people build two toilet facilities for the community, one for women and the other for men.

• inercycl 8 years ago

The much touted "paradise on earth and Ghanaians living as kings" .Really? Simple toilet facility in a city not a village results in a fistfight? The kingship is probably on the other side #dubai properties!

• malo 8 years ago

when will you peoples learn common scence

• Sylvester Kodzo 8 years ago

Ohhhh incompetent NDC and Mahama, what a propaganda!!!! 2016 will bring a more competent Nana and Ghanaians will breath a sigh of relief. This is absolute nonsensical!!! NDC has indeed lost touch with the people and are being ...

• Muntala Mohammed 8 years ago

You see what we are talking about the NDC they just came in to stop the project because the project can not continue with the fight unless the matter is settled why NDC please allow peace to prevail

• Kofi Thompson. 8 years ago

A classic example of why Ghanaians should reject both the NDC and NPP.

In 2016, should the conversation not be about how to fund toilets in every home in Tamale and its environs?

Public toiles ought to be for emergency ...

• yanmaha 8 years ago

your facts are very wrong please.this is a recent incident and not 2015 and nobody fought for 3hours we only asked they the NDC guys to go away with their blocks and let dr bawumia do the helping.