You are here: HomeNews2016 04 29Article 434666

Mahama is putting money in people’s pockets - Spio-Garbrah

Read Comments Comments (67)

• BM, NAT. YOUTH ORG OF NAFOP 2016 8 years ago

I am very disappointed in you, how can this president putting money in to our pockets rather he is looting us, how can i pay more than GHc150.00 for electricity alone for a month with only 4 points without fridge, excluding w ...

• kojo Essuon 8 years ago

We thought of you as the outstanding member of the gov't but please watch your words so that you don't lose the little respect left for you

• Teahiabuah 8 years ago

Oh Spio, I haven't got mine yet. Tell Mahama my pocket is empty

• Meshack 8 years ago

No one in the NDC makes sense...a bunch of intellectually-challenged ignoramuses.

• .... 8 years ago

MESHACK, YOU ARE THE BIGGEST FOOL UNDER THE SUN

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

My goodness! Did you even read the story? NDC to a large extent has created the economic opportunities which are putting money in people’s pockets through their social interventions. Thus it is up to you to also take advant ...

• KOO 8 years ago

Spio is only singing his masters voice.He is one of the many praise singer in NDC who will not thing or hesitate to tow the party line.Majority are suffering financially yet Spio says Mahama is putting money in people's pocke ...

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

Dr Spio only spoke the truth. The NDC is focus on putting money in people's pockets through various social interventions. For instance, through the National Export Promotion Development Programme which was introduced by the N ...

• Slyster 8 years ago

If you are not stupid then you might be mentally derailed. Are you sure you live in Ghana? Have you seen a child cry all night because the parents go broke after paying all their utility bills .All you ndc puppies who benefit ...

• wofa koo 8 years ago

Fools like you make such crazy statements like this.Ghanaians are wiser than an idiot like you.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A man and a woman were waiting at the hospital donation center.
    Man: "What are you doing here today?"
    Woman: "Oh, I'm here to donate some blood. They're going to give me $5 for it."
    Man: "Hmm, that's interesting. I'm here ...

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

SPIO,Polishing lies does not make them true.Look at NDC Record: tariffs up 140%,collapsed Classrooms ,GYEEDA ,SADA,$37 BILLION OIL MONEY STOLEN,TAXES,PETROL ,DUMSOR,HIPC ,WOYOME,CEDI-FALL, Killings!, Corruption,Bribery,Steali ...

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

It is only the NPP and its cronies who can never learn to speak the truth. The feats been chalked by the NDC are in the full glare of the public just such as the 123 Community SHS which will admit over 400,000 students. Moreo ...

• obi 8 years ago

for where

• Professor Doctor 8 years ago

THIS SPIO MAN WITH A FAKE Ph.D IS NOT SERIOUS. HE HAS TARNISHED HIS IMAGE BY COMING TO JOIN THIS MORALLY BANKRUPT GOVERNMENT OF THIEFS,CROOKS AND LIARS. HOW CAN THIS MAN ANNOY GHANAIANS THIS MORNING WITH SUCH NONSENSE. WITH T ...

• Awurade kasa 8 years ago

SPIO IS TALKING NDC AND THE WORD SERIOUS IS NEITHER IN THEIR DICTIONARY NOR IN THREIR GREEN BOOK... AM DISAPPOINTED IN HIM THIS TIME AROUND.

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

The NDC gov't commence a phased programme for the provision of administrative, economic and social infrastructure for the 106 new districts created in 2003, 2007 and 2012 and extend the composite budget system to cover the 46 ...

• KAIZER 8 years ago

GIVE US ELECTRICITY AND YOU WILL HAVE SOME LITTLE CHANCE TO SAY THIS FREELY . LIKE YESTERDAY ALMOST THE WHOLE ACCRA HAD NO LIGHT FROM 10 AM . I SPENT 120 GHS ON TAXI LOOKING AROUND JUST FOR ELECTRICITY TO WORK .YOU DON'T HAVE ...

• James 8 years ago

Well said Spio. They take themselves to be opposition so they cant take advantage of all the opportunities. Look at Sammy Awuku doing nothing.

• kooko 8 years ago

Oh Spio it's better to stay put and keep quiet instead of descending into the gutter and joining the fray. As the ceo of Action Church don't lie and disgrace the church.

• Apuskele 8 years ago

He has to sing for his supper. If he keeps quiet, he might lose his supper.

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

Dr Spio's integrity is unquestionable and the beneficiaries of the social interventions are all over the country. under the NDC, the EDAIF fund, has supported ninety-one (91) farmers to cultivate 2,645.85 acres of mango plant ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Just last week Mr John Dramani Mahama said himself that he can not put money in people's pocket and this Spio-Gabrah says what?
    Do these NDC folks live with us in this country or they're captalizing on the ignorance of those ...

• Cursed them all 8 years ago

I respect this man at first but I see say he be FOOLISH OLD MAN WAAAA.... Fool putting money on whose pocket?? Wait for the war to start.. We know u guys ur houses all... Fools

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

This is pathetic. Dr spio only opened your eyes to how to enrich your pockets by signing up for the the various initiatives been churned out by the NDC such as the The Youth in Agriculture programme employed 23,000 youth in 2 ...

• Proud No9. 8 years ago

This man is coming from the moon. If your master says he cannot go round putting money into peoples pocket why then do you say otherwise?

• Isaac 8 years ago

where are the offices spearheading these so called training of youth in Agric ? I need the government to put out information in the public domain for us to really implore such avenues. Not secretly training only party foot so ...

• Ghana Warrior 8 years ago

Spio is one of the most useless Ministers in Mahama's government. He licks the Prez boots cause he saved his job on several occasions recently (cashewnut ban & EPA agreement). Was has he done so far which is to the benefit of ...

• TM's 8 years ago

U r very shame , we r talking about a population of about 27m and what do we here ? 91 farmers in the whole country having interventions? Dr with all respect u ve stooped soo low with that remarks.

• TIME WILL TELL 8 years ago

YOU ARE TALKING LIKE USELESS INCOMPETENT NTANI MAHAMA TWEEEEEEEEAA APUUUUUU

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

Playing the ethnic card just shows the desperation the NPP feels when nothing is working in their favour. The NDC on the other hand is keen on changing the fortunes of this country that is why it has created the enabling env ...

• PAYDAY 8 years ago

Into the members of NDC ministers pocket not all Ghanaian

• TIME WILL TELL 8 years ago

HOW CAN MR. GARBRAH TALK SO LOW, WE RESPECT YOU, YOU ARE THOUSAND PERCENT COMPETENT THAN MAHAMA, SO WATCH OUT YOUR MOUTH PERIOD

• JM 8 years ago

NPP ONLY SONG IS IWE WANT POWER AT ALL COST; DO AND DIE POWER. THEY DONT MIND TO KILL THEIR MOTHER'S TO GET INTO POWER.

• Aku 8 years ago

even people like spio refuses to say the truth about mahama incompetency
    spio wants some big position in the ndc.

• Professor Doctor 8 years ago

HOW CAN THIS MAN ANNOY GHANAIANS THIS MORNING. WITH THESE HIGH TARIFFS, HIGH LORRY FARES, HIGH ELECTRICITY AND WATER BILLS, HIGH INFLATION, HIGH SCHOOL FEES, AND THE STEALING OF THE PEOPLE'S MONEY BY SOME GOVERNMENT MINISTERS ...

• ZoRRo 8 years ago

This shameless fake PhD is now "licking the boots" of the leader of Team C, plunging them all into team D. What a bunch of fake ass, dumb politicians !

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Not you to Spio which country are you talking about Mahama Ghana or your Ghana what is wrong with you people if is not black is white can see my brother can you see or you can hear are you people ...

• King Adjei 8 years ago

Woye Kwasea.,...your president is putting money in his useless ministers pockets......

• Odikro 8 years ago

Stop calling this man Dr. He is no Dr. It is only in Ghana anyone can wake up from his dreams in the morning and start adding titles to his name. It used to be in Nigeria; now ...

• Adama d'Gharty 8 years ago

Why do some people pretend not see or care to accept what they see in currently underdeveloped Ghana? Here you have a man who is supposed to know better than most, a so-called government minister pretending to heap massive un ...

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

Ghana is certainly a developing country but in the past four years and counting, we have been making great strides Under the the ruling NDC government.I believe you are just deliberately shutting your eyes to good works of th ...

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

Ghana is a developing country but we are making great strides Under the the ruling NDC gov't. I believe you have deliberately shut your eyes to good works of the NDC govt such as the EDAIF fund, which has supported ninety-one ...

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

Mother Ghana is a developing country but we are making great strides Under the the ruling NDC gov't. I believe you have deliberately shut your eyes to good works of the NDC govt such as the EDAIF fund, which has supported nin ...

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

Discerning Ghanaians will not buy into this cheap propaganda. In essence if you have any evidence which implicates the sitting President of any wrong doing, go and report to the police or seek redress at the courts. That is y ...

• Dakora 8 years ago

Thieves

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

The only thieves in this country are in the NPP since all they do is create,loot and share as we saw in how they sold our state lands at cheap prices to their cornies like Mpiani,Addo kuffuor et al. The NDC is on the path of ...

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 8 years ago

Dr ,Mahama is not putting money into pupils pockets as said.With all due respect,you are the only intelligent and respected man in the ndc.So please don't just speak like Asiedu Nketiah and his group of fools.It will pain me ...

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

The President is definitely putting money in people's pockets. The facts speak for itself. The NDC government through the National Board for Small Scale Industries (NBSSI) facilitated the organization of 2,800 business develo ...

• Sir Pete 8 years ago

I don't blame a prostitute of your kind who made your money through dubious ways and never sweat as some of us do.

• Kwamea 8 years ago

If Mahama is indeed putting money in the pockets of Ghanaians it is the citizens who will voice it out.Anyway the president is putting money in your pocket and that of your family.

• Togbega 8 years ago

I pity this man. He should have been the president but he is an errand boy of the duplicate president. Spio had better stayed as president of tbe Dominion University than the errand boy of small brain Mahama.

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

HOW CAN MAHAMA PUT MONEY PEOPLES POCKETS, WHEN THE SO CALLED EDUCATED WITH DEGREES AND PHD TITLES ARE STILL NOT UNCONVINCED OF THE IMPORTANCE TECHNOLOGY, SCIENTIFIC INNOVATION, INVENTION AND CREATIVITY TO TURN THE WHEELS OF I ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

ALL THESE CROOKS ARE RIDING IN CARS AND JEEPS,OCCUPYING BUGALOWS FOR FREE IN THE COUNTRY.

HR NEEDS TO KNOW THIS IS EXPLOITATION AND PLUNDER OF THE SCANTY RESOURCES OF THE NATION.

• Sid 8 years ago

It's election year n inducing people with money to register n vote what have u.being doing all these until now? R those already working being paid?this window dressing.

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

SPIO GARBRAH, IS THIS YOUR WISDOM? NOW AFTER GETTING THAT POSITION, YOU ALSO FEEL LIKE SINGING THE PRAISES OF YOUR BOSS BEFORE YOU ARE GIVEN THE SACK. POOR YOU. YOU ARE NOW MAKING LOTS OF MONEY AND SO YOU THINK EVERYBODY ELSE ...

• Koo kissi 8 years ago

Yes indeed! He is putting a lot of money in the pockets of members of NDC especially the ministers and the people in high positions leaving large mass of ordinary people to suffer.

• Aba 8 years ago

PRETENDER

The only money Mahama is putting in anybody's pocket is CAMPAIGN MONEY. That is money, they claim, nobody accounts for.

• Sir Pete 8 years ago

I don't comment here but reading my favorite NDC politicians comments urge to...i have lots of respect for this man in aspects of his speaking the truth but am disappointed that he of all the NDC barons will belittle himself ...

• Aseidu Nketiah 8 years ago

Rubbish I guess all the money is in your pocket then?Give us a break , we will vote you and your incompetent John mahama out .Bunch of clueless people.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Spio-Garbrah is the only team A person in John dead goat's government. All the rest are team B including John dead goat Mahama. We can all see how Spio-Garbrah is teasing John dead goat. At one time, John dead goat said that ...

• lito 8 years ago

Spio Garbah . I don't know what to tell you but once a stooge is always a stooge. That's what and always will be.

• Yussif 8 years ago

When people with proper Ph.D.s re talking look at this stooge,the president himself says he can't put money in people's pocket,where ve you been all this while?Dr Bawumia said you guys don't read and this is a topical example ...

• jahanfor 8 years ago

NDC ur days are numbered so stop deceiving urselfs Ghanaians are aware of u.NPP all the way no fear

• witch hunter 8 years ago

What" NPPians"wanted to see the president doing is ask people to be in line,open their palms and then the president will dig his hands into his pocket and bring out money and put money in their palms then people will see th ...

• NKETIA, ACCRA. 8 years ago

WELL I didn't BLAME SPIO B,COS HE WAS RECENTLY JOBLESS AND SCROUNGING FOR A LIVING AT ACTION CHURCH WHEN MAHAMA EMPLOYED HIM.HE IS "MY MASTER SAY"TYPE. ABOFU SPIO.SO MANY FAKE DEGREES WITH NO SENSE.