You are here: HomeNews2016 04 29Article 434654

Groupe Nduom Acquires ISF Bank, in Chicago

Read Comments Comments (75)

• Gloria Aning 8 years ago

Grt job by dr.paa kwesi nduom.if most ghanaian leaders will have a vision like u, we would hv gone far

• YES!I SAID IT! 8 years ago

It is obvious that Ghana politics is reserved for desperate and hungry people who couldn't do anything else and Nduom does not fit that image.So why was he trying to go into politics? Didn't he learn anything from Kwabena Dar ...

• ka na wu 8 years ago

Including nana addo

• Baah 8 years ago

When you have ethics running in your blood and in all you do, you want to help your fellow mankind. Going into politics should be a calling and not seen as a tribal sesspit of gathering as much money in the most dishonest of ...

Politics must not be left for the thieves. In the long run, we all suffer. That is why people like Nduom must be in politics.

• Jacob Yakubu 8 years ago

Good contribution. Politics must not be left to the wrong people. People must prove their competencies before being elevated onto the highest position in a country. Ghana must consider the best economic managers like Dr. N ...

• Mawuli 8 years ago

Dr. Mmo

• Barry 8 years ago

Any chance to buy shares in this bank?

• ghanaman 8 years ago

The speed of Groupe Nduom's rise is terrific. Hopefully, the growth is accompanied by corresponding increase in employment. Without jobs in crucial sectors of the economy, Ghana's dream of becoming a mid-income nation cannot ...

• TAVIE 8 years ago

EVERYTHING THIS MAN IS FOR RIGHT FROM GRASSROOT TO THE HIGHEST LEVEL IS RIGHT ON THE MONEY. GREAT STRATEGIC BY EDUCATING GHANAIAN SELFISH CORRUPT, GREED POLITICIANS THE IMPORTANCE OF ELECTING INDIVIDUAL FROM THE CITY MAYOR, D ...

Well done

• TAVIE 8 years ago

SHOW ME DEVELOPED BLACK NATION IN THE WORLD NON. WHY BAD LEADERSHIP AND SELFISH CORRUPT GREED MASTER SLAVE MENTALITY AND LACK OF VISION. LACK OF LEGACY NOT UNTIL WE ARE EDUCATED FROM MENTAL SLAVERY NOTHING WILL GET DONE. EDUC ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Well Done Dr.Ndom. This is a great businessman Ghana could be proud of.Skilled in management and good administration. Stubborn Manama must learn from these skilled professionals and not to kill his president , steal every pes ...

• Mahama 8 years ago

Well said brother.. Congrat Apsu..

Good job done group Nduom

• TAVIE 8 years ago

THIS IS GOOD NEWS FOR USA, GHANA, AFRICA, SOUTH PACIFIC, CARRIBEAN, SOUTH AMERICA. LONG OVERDUE WHY THERE IS NO BLACK DEVELOPED NATION IN THE WORLD IS LACK OF THINKING OUTSIDE THE BOX. ELIMINATE CORRUPT, GREED, LACK OF VISION ...

• jonas 8 years ago

You are my mentor Paa Kwesi.

• Grow up 8 years ago

Sanjay--Where is your comment..When Nduom is creating employment..NDC is wasting money sending you to Abu Dhabi...to be their mouth piece...

• Biney 8 years ago

Why are you bringing up that stupid idiot calling himself Sanjay? When civilized people meet to talk please leave people like him from the conversation.

• Only a fool will vote NDC. 8 years ago

hahaha thank you Biney.

• CHINA MAN 8 years ago

well done !!! this what we need.

• Kumnipa 8 years ago

Even if one person is employed, you have done a good job. Adwumawura!

• King 8 years ago

Well done, God richly bless you, this is a man with great vision, you deserve to be a president.keep it up.

• sam 8 years ago

if not because of trobal politics and lies, this man should have tried as president because he is a visionary. those who steal government money are now hidding it in Dubai. God bless you Paa Kwesi.

• buddha 8 years ago

A fine Businessman but a bad politiction

• Only a fool will vote NDC. 8 years ago

A fool who doesn't know Mahama is destroying his future..

• Jacob Yakubu 8 years ago

Bad politicians are the ones who have led Ghana into the Abyss. They are the present and past leaders of our time. Dr. Nduom is not one of them that's why he keeps on breaking barriers.

• buddha 8 years ago

A fine Businessman but a bad politician

• The Man South Africa 8 years ago

We really need people like this to propel Ghana to greater height. He is indeed a visionary man. God bless you

• afia shaw 8 years ago

woooooooow I doff my hat. Dr. Nduom from today u have my loyal respect

• Ernest 8 years ago

poorly written news. How much did they acquired it

• ka na wu 8 years ago

How much will you buy a shirt in USA. Think deep, you think they are selling broni wawu.

• KOROCHE 8 years ago

WOW GN BANK IS REALLY GROWING

• HUNU ROBERT 8 years ago

Worthy of NOTE, Nduom!!!

• Jamil 8 years ago

The battle has always been that of the mind, this entrepreneur has defied all odds and proven to us that the youth and people of Africa can make it within and even at the world stage. Keep on inspiring Mr.Nduom The sky is the ...

• Papa 8 years ago

These are our heroes, great men like Nduom who are blazing a fine trail for the youth and generations to come to follow. God bless Nduom.

• odeefuor guda 8 years ago

am stunned...wow

• Atim 8 years ago

God bless you. You are showing us the way. The business should not only be in Ghana. We have a lot of business killers here. We are praying for more younger ones to be like you.

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Amazing!!!

• Kenny_A (NY) 8 years ago

I wish this man could have the opportunity to prove to Ghanaians his worth of being a Prez.

• obroni 8 years ago

I always say it local quality enforces local content

• kkb 8 years ago

Good job though but this is a distress bank in a high crime city. I hope you can make something out of your investment.

• Pumpuni 8 years ago

Is it not the same area that President Obama will build his Presidential Library? It is in such deprived areas that rich Koreans and Chinese invest their money. Where there is poverty there also lies riches. Ghana is a develo ...

• kkb 8 years ago

I am not sure this is a good investment. I hope it works out.

• Ransford. 8 years ago

Keep it up Dr.
    You are an inspiration. May the Lord be with you...!

• sintapat 8 years ago

Great job sir,but pls look into de salaries of ur worker it is too bad.thnk u

• ot 8 years ago

Do u know how much he was taking when he was like u? Be responsible and be blessed.

• Alico Danmaituo 8 years ago

Congratulations. Hopefully to branches in all American States.

• Kayaz 8 years ago

Nice work but work on GN bank Gh cuz their services suck......

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

The South Side of Chicago is going to be a test of the resolve and ingenuity that has become synonymous with the brand GN, and as they chart a new course and create new opportunities for growth and community engagement that t ...

• patoo 8 years ago

a man of hope

• JQ 8 years ago

Its good to see Africans finally beginning to gain a footing in Banking. Recently, Helios an investment group founded by 2 Nigerians acquired 100% of the UK registered CROWN AGENTS BANK for more than 2 Billion pounds. This He ...

• Yo 8 years ago

Good job papa! I quite remember how you created CSP for for old ghana telecom. It was awesome. Back in the days even when you a problem with your phone or TV you go straight to CSP. With you can be voted to be the president

• Serious 8 years ago

Dr Nduom is one of the men ghana needs in the country to help restore hope to the people.Not thief like John mahama who through back door wants to become president at all course and killing people.Dr congrats God has bless yo ...

• Jenny 8 years ago

We could not feel your input in K4's govt. You had all the opportunity to help the youth under NPP. May be you're a private sector man.

• Jojo 8 years ago

THE GROUP CAN EVEN ACQUIRE CHASE MANHATTAN, IT WILL MAKE NO DIFFERENCE TO GHANAS ECONOMIC BACKWARDNESS, UNDERVELKOPMENT AND EXTREME POVERTY.

CUT YOOUR COAT ACCORDING TO YOUR CLOTH

• Jenny 8 years ago

Stay private for your business or corruption sake

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

CRIMINALS, THIEVES, ROGUES AND CROOKS DO NOT HAVE A SHAME.

A HEAVILY INDEPTED POOR COUNTRY(HIPC)IN THE WORLD GHANA ACQUIRING ISF BANK IN CHICAGO SOUNDS VERY DISGRACEFUL.

• Truth 8 years ago

Don't bring your skin pain and jealousy here. If Ghana people are so blind that they cannot see talent, Chicago South is moving forward with the man and his group

• Felix 8 years ago

I love you DR. Nduom. go go higher

• Ebibiman 8 years ago

Wow.
    That's all i have to say.

• Papa Egyir 8 years ago

How much stake did Ndoum aquire in the ISF Chicago Bank. Was it a total 100% acquisition or less than that? It would be interesting to know. The above article does not make it clear.

• Ama Amah 8 years ago

This is the best news of the year. God bless this man and his businesses. All the haters should go Nd burn the sea. Those who claim their salaries are bad in GN should resign So that some of us will get jobs.

• Amy Mensah 8 years ago

Ghana remains what it is because of the pull him down spirit. Do I hear people saying here that it's a bad investment??????
    What do they know????? Keep making us proud Dr. Nduom. This is incredible

• KOFI KWABLA 8 years ago

ALL IS GHANAIANS MONEY HE HAS STOLEN IN NPP TIME. GHANAIAN'S TAX PAYING MONEY HE STOLE AND WAS SACKED FROM THE NPP PART,NOW THAT HE IS MAKING A USE IT. HYPOCRITES .

• Papa 8 years ago

Idiot, idiot, idiot can only spew idiotic hate for success you cannot even imagine

Kwabla, I don't believe you are called Kofi. You are such a moron. Maybe be you were too young, too stupid or both to know Paa Nduom. Nduom is a self-made man. He did not enter the political scene in rags like some of your pe ...

• kk 8 years ago

I'm off to open an account @ GN bank.
    May God protect u for prosterity

• Adongo the villager 8 years ago

Nduom a president Ghana will Neva have ....congrats Dr.

• THE CRUSADER 8 years ago

BRAVO BERMA YOU ARE UNIC.AGAIN BRAVO l dorf my heart .God bless you and your kind we are proud of you.What a good example.you have the rght to dream of being apresident oh GHANA one-day.BRAVO.

• pharmaty 8 years ago

Is so Nice to my luk

• Austins 8 years ago

Congrats GN. I am not surprise there are no comments on such a magnificent story. Ghanaia n as usual want the sensational political stories

• Kwame. Italy 8 years ago

Businessmen must be businessmen when ever they cross into politics they stand the chance wreaking their businesses or conflict of interest, example awarding of contract and the like.

• Kwame. Italy 8 years ago

He bought a micro finance company in the USA not a bank really.