Skeptics of govt’s job figures should provide evidence - Pratt

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Ben 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt paa.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 9 years ago

LOOK AT THE THIEVES VIGILANT GHANAINS CAUGHT RECENTLY INCLUDING YOU, DZIFA. IF THEY ARE NOT EWES THEY ARE NORTHERNERS. SO YOU WANT TO TELL US THAT, AN EWE THIEF MUST NOT BE JAILED????? GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING AS A RESULT OF N ...

• Nancy Forson 9 years ago

Kwesi has hit the nail right on the head. Government, who the people has given the mandate has stated categorically that, it has since 2008 created both directly and indirect jobs number over 800,000 and over.

The skeptics ...

• Ayivor 9 years ago

Leave it to ghanaians to judge

• John 9 years ago

What a dope head. Is it the govt that has to provide the figures and evidence or the opposition.

Ghana is a failed state period.

• Aj 9 years ago

Hahaha kwasi pratt.really money makes the world goes round.it's all about the benjamens .....pratt is playing the same game all the politians do engage.if he can't beat them...he now join them.any time he looks around seeing ...

• Darko ampong 9 years ago

Pratt I thought you were wise man to believe but not knowing your stupid

• JM 9 years ago

NPP WHILE IN POWER WHAT HAVE THEY DONE. LOOTING GOV. PROPERTIES.

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

Aaaaah! Kwesi

• THE CRUSADER 9 years ago

Kwesi why have you been so cheap these days ?.Do you live on the planet moon?Do you go to Accra centre,have you been visiting kwesimintim times on times?.You are deceitful.maje sure sweet never last and gov.will go and gov w ...

• Mary 9 years ago

THE HIGEST UN-EMPLOYMENT RATE EVER IN GHANA UNDER NDC GOVT OF VOODOO ECONOMY

• Lina Dickson 9 years ago

President Mahama's job creation drive is remarkable and outstanding.He is establishing 200 community day senior high school.Ex-President Kufuor in his 8 year tenure couldn't even match this feat.

The 130 bed Maritime hospi ...

• EAGLE EYE 9 years ago

KWASI PRATT IS JUST A SILLY MAN, WHO RECEIVES HIS LIVING ALLOWANCE FROM DEFENDING THE GOVERNMENT

KWASI WE SAW YOU IN THE PRESIDENTIAL JET WITH FORMER NATIONAL SECURITY CHIEF.

• OMANBA 9 years ago

The opposition NPP knows only one thing-NEGATIVITY.They have not made even one costructive remark about the government.Always criticising,always undermining.Is that the only role of the opposition?ALWAYS CRITICISING DESTRUCTI ...

• Dan 9 years ago

he killed import and export jobs, mining ,jobs, fishing jobs, textile
    jobs, refrigerator repair business and many more other jobs across many sectors of Ghana economy, by his high taxes and vat which after he impose on man ...

• George 9 years ago

This Kwesi Pratt guy is such an idiot that in any serious country , nobody will even interview him..He is a dope head !!!

• Queen 9 years ago

ANOTHER NDC THIEF

• Steve Kay London 9 years ago

Opportunist Kwasi Pratt, when will you ever talk sense? Can't you see the conflicting figures being given by these incompetent ministers? It is up to them corrupt so called ministers to provide real evidence of jobs create ...

• Maximum 9 years ago

Be shame of yourself for saying this, you are losing the respect people use to have for you. Some time back I couldn't wait to hear from you in the news, but now it seems you're part of the NDC Corrupt team. God save Ghana

• QUEEN 9 years ago

I heard NDC bought V8 truck for him

• Azameti 9 years ago

Yes he is driving a wine land cruiser v8,God save Ghana

• Ama Botwe 9 years ago

You heard then it's not TRUE.NDC never bought V8 car for INSIGHT NEWSPAPER CHIEF EDITOR,He bought V8 from his own pocket.Let's channel our opinions on issue that will be of great benefit to the nation rather spewing falsehood ...

• Maximum 9 years ago

Be a shame of yourself for saying this, you are losing the respect people use to have for you. Some time back I couldn't wait to hear from you in the news, but now it seems you're part of the NDC Corrupt team. God save Ghana

• Holy 9 years ago

This is a useless talk from a non entity kwesi pratt

• KAB 9 years ago

'Massa' Kwasi Pratt ,are you now one of the NDC communicators who always defend the indefensible?God bless Ghana and save it from these rascals who have no respect for anyone who is not part of them.

• adjogu 9 years ago

people who take bribes are really blind in telling truth indeed, now kwasi pratt argues like 6 yrs old kid

• YAA-YAA 9 years ago

Kwasi Pratt stop fooling.... Why do you think we are soooooo highly indebted...... Contract figures highly inflated.......... Sole contract awarding has been used to destroy Ghana as CONTRACTS are always over priced..... Crea ...

• YAA-YAA 9 years ago

Kwasi Pratt you lack the brains to understand economics so shut up.

• Bbb 9 years ago

Mahama is creating only corruptions.

• Lina Dickson 9 years ago

President Mahama is creating jobs for the youth of this country.He is in the Bring Ahafo Region currently.Yesterday,he commissioned the Derma Community Senior High and will today inaugurate a classroom complex at Techiman ...

• Gentleman 9 years ago

Foolish man. If you would like to believe this, fine. Don't ask us to embrace your stupidity.

• Yaw 9 years ago

I know pratt is bias but that naive,unbelievable.
    Why can't he ask the government that stupid queston?Ghana is disintegreting with acute poverty and hardships,and we have a bafoon like this pratt aiding the government to de ...

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 9 years ago

NDC is Planning to Steal the Elections by 1.2 million new voters that Charlotte Osei is Saying.She works with the NDC in Secret as an Organize Crime Syndicate Planning to Steal the Elections for Mahama.Open your EYES this Nig ...

• Haase 9 years ago

I have employed 1 million all over Ghana selling water .....prove it ....asshole exactly....no way to prove it could be 20 it could be 2 million I can take figures from the air !

• MAHAMA B3 KO 9 years ago

It is unfortunate John Dramani Mahama is not concentrating on the serious task of finishing his handing over notes but has decided to embark on a so-called accounting to the people tour.
    This is a gov't that is touting it ha ...

• RAYMOND NASH-ODAI 9 years ago

WHAT NONSENSE KWASIA PRATT.
    SINCE WHEN DID YOU BECOME A HALF SOLI-JOURNALIST.
    HONESTLY, YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO THE PROFESSION.
    WHY DON'T YOU COME OUT OPENLY AS A SPOKESPERSON FOR THE PRESIDENT INSTEAD OF HIDING BEHIND THIS ...

• KK Bediako 9 years ago

Oh! Kwesi Pratt!

• asem 9 years ago

where do you stand Pratt?

• Odoi 9 years ago

Kwesi Ratt!!! It is the government that should provide the evidence not the critics. Capito? Sorry Pratt.

• SARKOZY 9 years ago

THIS PRATT WILL SOON WALK NAKED ON THE STREETS OF ACCRA. I AM CERTAIN HE IS GOING OFF THE RAILS. HE IS EIOTHER MAD OR ON THE ROAD TO TOTAL MADNESS.
    THE CREATOR OF THE JOBS SHOULD SHOW US WHETRE THE JOBS ARE. WHY SHOULD WE P ...

• Rev Edwin 9 years ago

Another idiot

• Facts 9 years ago

Government of Ghana Needs to be transparent from the beginning,during and after the work.
    This is what we call accountablite to the People.
    Government Need to Show us,and not NPP to come up with it.

• KGB 9 years ago

Cheap Journalist like you. Shame on you Pratt

• Rude bwoy 9 years ago

#Bawumia all the way !!!!!!!!!!

• Eric 9 years ago

the one claiming and the one question who need to prove evidence. look at him thief

• Dr. Appocco 9 years ago

Too many people are drinking the Kool-Aid of institutional dishonesty!!!!

• Frank 9 years ago

Everybody is a political animal and I expect Kwesi Pratt to be very neutral in his criticism of every government since 2001 but I am seeing his tilt towards this government and as a journalist he should have remained apolitic ...

• AMA TX USA 9 years ago

Stomach journalist give us a break they are ruling so they have to give us the # of jobs created

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

KWASI, ARE YOU THAT STUPID? AND WHERE IS THE EVIDENCE OF MAHAMA'S JOBS? TO TALK ABOUT CREATING OPPORTUNITIES THAT CREATED "NATURAL JOBS" DOES NOT MEAN HAVING CREATED JOBS. IDIOT PRATT SHOULD UNDERSTAND THIS SIMPLE FACT. WHAT ...

• Mr Bond 9 years ago

Frankly speaking Kwasi Pratt Jr is a very stupid educated fool.Is his parent proud of him for given such a stupid foolish being.How come such idiot like him come with nonsense that even a toddler won't dream of such nonsense. ...

• Osei-Asibey - Atlanta. 9 years ago

The burden of proof is rather on the government to provide a clear proof of the the jobs created not just figures. There can only be skeptics where there is ambiguity. It's almost insane to suggest that skeptics should provid ...

• Osei-Asibey - Atlanta. 9 years ago

The burden of proof is rather on the government to provide a clear proof of the the jobs created not just figures. There can only be skeptics where there is ambiguity. It's almost insane to suggest that skeptics should provid ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

My ribs ooo. What sense did Kwasi make? Now he's forced to defend yet he has nothing to show. Beating about the forest, Kwasi. Your end is very awkward.

• KOFI - USA 9 years ago

I did not think you were that stupid. It is the government that should provide the job numbers they claim to have provided. The Government is the one that is saying it has created so many jobs so they have the burden of proof ...

• wallah 9 years ago

what evidence do they have,do we pay taxes to opposion,why are there too many fools like u in Ghana aaaaa

• Nii 9 years ago

So much unemployment, corruption, NHIS collapsed, too much borrowing, 200 billion and nothing to show,leap collapsed,etc are the well rehearsed monologue which is a sing song of the opposition. Meanwhile they forget that Ghan ...

• papa 9 years ago

When the gods wat to kill u, they first make u go mad, now Kwasi is telling Ghanaians that the accuse shud provide evidence rather than the government who has allegedly said he has created jobs. We waiting for him to go naked ...

• George Nutsugah 9 years ago

The evidence is clear. The government has been giving conflicting numbers. They gave 1.6million, 800,000, 600,000 etc. The chief of staff also said that they don't have the data on the number of jobs created. These are lies u ...

• tegare 9 years ago

from today, I, tegare with the authority of my shrine hereby rename Mr kwesi Pratt THE DRESSED DONKEY.THIS is in recognition of his deliberate perversion and ignorance of tested philosophies.
    my dear dd (dressed donkey), he ...

• Mmaa mpe hia. 9 years ago

KWESI STOP LICKING THE BOOTS OF NDC COS OF CHOP CHOP. U AND THESE BRIGANDS WILL BE KICKED OUT OF POWER COME NOVEMBER, 16TH.

• Mmaa mpe hia. 9 years ago

INDEED MONEY HAS BLINDED U IDIOT. UR END HAS COME COS NANA ADDO IS OUR NEXT PRESIDENT.

• Ama Botwe 9 years ago

The opposition NPP knows only one thing-NEGATIVITY.They have not made even one costructive remark about President Mahama and NDC government.They are always criticising,insulting and undermining.Is that the only role of the op ...

• kwadwo tema 9 years ago

Yr time will come. Jesus is coming soon.N you will account for all what you're doing in this country.

• Patrick Obeng 9 years ago

John mahama is doing great job but ghanaians they don't like truth .god watching all of church leaders.

• Gateway 9 years ago

Kwasi it will be very helpful for you to prove the opposition wrong and also justify your under cover appointment as leading government communicator. Just publish all jobs created by government, district by district in your ...