NPP cannot do any thing concerning the logo, they can go to hell, mahama all the way
ATSU, HO 9 years ago
MAY THE TRUTH PREVAIL. THE SYMBOL NOW CALLED EC LOGO IS SATANIC
kaketonti 9 years ago
THE LOGO IS WELL JUSTIFIED,DEFENDED AND ABOVE ALL DEMONSTRATES THE INDEPENDENCY OF THE EC.
.^. 9 years ago
The EC should remove her demonic logo as there is nothing to portray election or Ghana. The coat of arms with the black star could easily be identified as Ghana's.
ZOOBIE-ZOOBIE 9 years ago
just asking
just asking
Donkor 9 years ago
"We should not represent the authority of the state”. But the state pays their salaries.
Donkor 9 years ago
"We should not represent the authority of the state”. The state of Ghana (Ghana law) has jurisdiction over every entity in Ghana, especially public institutions. Individuals should not have control over those institutions otherwise anarchy will prevail. Sue, arrest, and remove this woman.
Akans Prophecies 9 years ago
This logo represent the symbol of Feudalism. The Ec is now wholeheartedly a property of an Occultist. Its independence is in the logo that represent the loyalty of the people to those who created it. The Ec do not exit for the purpose of which it was created. Harlot Osei is a Feudalist. A fundamentalism that early european Protestants rejected in the Middle ages.Do we still keep silence on this Inquisition ?
ANOKWARE ASA 9 years ago
You are so miseducated, it ain't funny & you and your ilk want to rule Ghana. Fat chance.
KOFI USA. 9 years ago
Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we forgive your sabotage And lead us not into civil war But deliver us from another petition For thine is your habit Thy arrogant is your name The lies in the newspaper From now till 2021 JDM shall rule AMEN"''''''''''''''''''''''''''".
Asempaneye 9 years ago
Please leave religion out of politics. I feel highly offended for a prayer not given by any other person but JESUS CHRIST THE SAVIOUR OF THE WORLD. If this was in reference to Moslems, our brothers and sisters, it could have led to religious war. Remember the burning of Koran and insults to Mohammed and its consequences in other parts of the world. Please mind your comments in this space for it could be a recipe for disaster. PEACE NOT WAR
Nana Danyame 9 years ago
Mahama will regret. The fury of the people will be visited on him and charlotte will vacate her post thereafter
Agbeli 9 years ago
This woman is just an employee. If Ghana pays her salary then she must involve Ghanaians in decisions that affect all Ghanaians. We are not in a military dictatorship.
Kontonkyi 9 years ago
Do not mess with a woman! She seems to getting stronger as she fights. Her voice get sterner as she faces opposition. Do not mess with a strong woman.
MONA 9 years ago
Vague and full of idiosyncrasies. The EC chairwoman must know that she is occupying a sensitive seat in our public institutions. The fact of the commission's independence must not be a leeway for unwanted and unpopular behaviors.
Chief Vandal 9 years ago
But why stir up this controversy at this time? It is need less.
Stoway 9 years ago
Because they could not use their fake ballot papers and pink sheets printed in advance with the old logo, they went confused and hey wire!
Mrs Charlotte is smarter than you guys.
Because they could not use their fake ballot papers and pink sheets printed in advance with the old logo, they went confused and hey wire!
oheneba twumasi 9 years ago
The Electoral Commision is independent while performing its function, but it is not financially independent. The EC Chair should let us know wheter it is not financially accountable to the tax payer whose money was used to fund the LOGO!
Jew Guy 9 years ago
Why do the colours represent Ghana when you say your commission does not represent the state?
Stoway 9 years ago
Hahaha, NPP stealing strategy squashed. Let us see where they get the new letter heads to forge pink sheets.
NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 9 years ago
Indeed that EC should not represent the authority of the State. The EC must be independent, independent to the extend that, on 2 occasions, it declared NPP as winners of presidential elections and also declared the NPP as winners of majority seats in our parliament.
Taking away the Coat of Arms, ascertains that EC's belief that they do not represent the authority of the State, period.
NDC DESTROYERS PARTY 9 years ago
Satanic mad bitch at works but your days are numbered. Foolish useless lazy alata woman ,you will soon face the wrath of Ghanaians justice
Stoway 9 years ago
Only an ashawo child knows who ashawo is. The lady is telling you the truth and you hate her.
Descartes 9 years ago
Then finance yourself,enact your own laws,create your private security etc.
Wise people,and those who care about Ghana's future please stand up and stop the unnecessary waste of public funds.
Stoway 9 years ago
Learn! If the police is financed by the state do you want them to be independent or not? It is the same. Think.
aba 9 years ago
use the right words
ANOKWARE ASA 9 years ago
It is not code of arms, aba, you school-under tree student.
Kofi 9 years ago
'We' like it. Who are the we? It is you as a single person who likes it. But the EC is not your personal asset or office. You are only there for a limited time so you do not have the right to do what you think you want
NANA 9 years ago
IF THE EC DOES NOT REPRESENT THE STATE FROM WHAT/WHOM DOES IT DERIVE ITS AUTHORITY?
WHAT DOES THAT DRAWING REPRESENT AND HOW MUCH DID IT COST?
IF THE EC DOES NOT REPRESENT THE STATE FROM WHAT/WHOM DOES IT DERIVE ITS AUTHORITY?
Ayeh_king 9 years ago
hahha .. You are a fool to speak and ask such question. clearly you dont know the works of the EC. This is an independent entity; so I agree they dont need to have anything of the state. They have to act only , stand only to make good decisions. Whats wrong with you guys at all?
Adu 9 years ago
These unpatriotic rationalization will not convince us of this move. time will tell....
kill me slowly 9 years ago
tweeeaaa
tweeeaaa
MIMI 9 years ago
Alata charlotte you are a fool to tell Ghanaians what is good for you but not Ghanaians, if you really, really have conscience you wouldn't accept this position since Ghana is motherland not fatherland. Only an ibo woman will do this,a Yuroba or Hausa will never do this you are a fool, kwasea go back to Calabar that's where you belong. Woe betides you to set this country ablaze you will be the first to go, aboa like you. W'ano posii s3 3tw3.
,.AGBESI KWESI 9 years ago
So this useless woman wanted to be a supreme court judge. I think any idiot can be a supreme court judge.
Kwame 9 years ago
The EC is the only organ authorized by the constitution to conduct elections on behalf of the people of the state. I am confused, if it doesn't represent the authority of the state. Any move to invalidate a fair and honest election organized by the EC is a move to disenfranchise the people and therefore the state. So why does it not represent the authority of the state? Ms Osei, the EC is not your personal or private make-up company.
2016 9 years ago
Judging from the way Stan Dogbe quickly created a letterhead using the Coat of Arms and caused to be issued a statement from the ISD purporting to be an official document from the ISD, in the infamous brochuregate scandal, which was later found to be false and a stinking lie from elements within the Flagstaff House aka Communication Bureau, removal of the Coat of Arms from the logo on the surface could make sense, however, the current proposed logo has no relevance to the Ghanaian voter. The colors so stated i.e. The red, gold and green is not fully representative of the colors of Ghana. Any colors without the black star makes any such logo completely useless without any connection to the Ghanaian and Ghana. The EC would be at pains to explain what those white arrows and the round dot represent when since it just plainly doesn't make any logical and rational sense.
Where from the blue color representing the independence of the EC? Indeed, this whole logo is meaningless and it must be redone again if Ghana actually needs a new logo for the EC.
Lazzy-USA 9 years ago
Gh.ElectoralComissionCompany.com. Exactly, seriously, that logo fits a common dots-come company but not an Electoral Commission of a Nation.
Free Voter 9 years ago
EC, if you listen to the parties too much you can't get anywhere. Do whatever you can do to make the elections peaceful and credible. After all if oneparty says left the other will say right. When one says white the other will say black.
Why listen if they are confuconfusing you?
Abena 9 years ago
This nonesense woman...Pride goeth before destruction, a haughty spirit before a fall.
Kofi 9 years ago
Red, gold and green are not the only colors on our flag, Madam Commissioner. The black in addition makes up our flag. What you've just described is representing another country such as Guinea. Medaase!!
Facts 9 years ago
The Chair Person of EC has an hidden Agenda,she came out to denie the critic,now a U _turn to Support it. What do you take us for? Becareful not to throw Ghana into WAR.
Eiiiii 9 years ago
“Why did we remove the Coat of Arms? Because we do not represent the authority of the state,”
She added: “we believe that, even from the research we did, the coat of arms does not speak to the legal and functional i ... read full comment
“Why did we remove the Coat of Arms? Because we do not represent the authority of the state,”
She added: “we believe that, even from the research we did, the coat of arms does not speak to the legal and functional independence of the commission. We should not represent the authority of the state”.
she said: “we are more than the ballot box. Our mandate is beyond just the ballot box as we’ve explained”
Mrs Osei said “We like it; we picked it; it makes us happy. It reminds us of all the values that we want to bring into our work and where we are going as a Commission.”
There is a WE group that is behind this and Ghanaians need to be weary of this WE group because
1. the we group do not represent the authority of the state of Ghana (are they not under oath to serve in Ghana and the people of Ghana)
2. the we group are independent to such an extent that they are above the legal and functionality of the Coat of arms that represent the Nation of Ghana
3. whatever the we group wants that is what they are intending to do. (We like it; we picked it; it makes us happy.)
There is no such entity that exists anywhere in any nation all governing bodies are subject to the laws of a nation and the outcry of the people.
If the 'we group' thinks that they are independent they need their own country to go and rule maybe somewhere on the Sahara desert they can come together and call it the INDEPENDENT WE STATE OF SUB-SAHARA.
Sadia 9 years ago
This is not a logo but a satanic symbol. May God prevail in this.
John Mensah 9 years ago
Mrs Sharlot Osei has done it again. When she was the NCCE boss she changed their logo, the contract was given to the husband, who is artist. All letterheads, tie-shirts, etc were all changed. The husband accumulated a lot of cash from that contract.
Now she is the EC boss so another contract for the husband, what sort of nonsense is this? Another harvest for the husband and the family. This woman thinks she is smart. So why this behaviour?
If she gets another position that department's logo will change, because that is where she gets her money. A more clever way of getting contract for the husband. This is nonsense and a daylight robbery in Ghana. Oh mother Ghana. NDC don't think you will survive because enough is enough.
Rhandy 9 years ago
This woman is too arrogant, disrespectful and shallow-minded.
Do you think Ghana is for you ?
You and your so-called ECs are very very corrupt.
Mind you, if it is your evil agenda to rig the impemding Elections for the Ruling Government, God will not forgive you - you will surely pay for it. If you are a Christian, read the Bible concerning false judgement etc., you will note God's pronouncement on such people.
Angels 9 years ago
WHETHER ADINKRA OR ZODIAC SYMBOLS GHANAIANS WILL VOTE ON 7 NOVEMBER. AND WHATEVER WILL BE WILL BE. PLS CONCENTRATE ON YOUR CAMPAIGNS AND DONT BE DISTRACTED BY EC.
flamboyant 9 years ago
This woman has proven beyond all reasonable doubt that she is incompetent and a creater of mess. The kids in her family when given this opportunity will not take this useless decision.
Who said the EC is your useless fathe ... read full comment
This woman has proven beyond all reasonable doubt that she is incompetent and a creater of mess. The kids in her family when given this opportunity will not take this useless decision.
Who said the EC is your useless father's property for you to be doing those stupid changes. We don't need that your fake reasons and your devilish logo. You can keep it with your husband in your room. Bring back our old logo and stop that your nonsensical behaviour.
Jacob Kporfor 9 years ago
This will not be accepted, we prefer the old one Please
JM 9 years ago
This is good answered mum.
neropraise 9 years ago
Its interesting when everybody is 'tax payers money'...may I ask, how many people indeed pay tax GH?
neropraise 9 years ago
What?
What?
apuuuu 9 years ago
I guess this EC lady don't gives dammm about Ghana history and how this Coast of Arms came to play for her to remove the old one tell us the people who died for our freedom is not worth it apuuuu
Free Voter 9 years ago
All the noise about the logo is headache to me. If we all accept a frog as logo what is wrong? If it were today we would not have been able to come out with the national flag and coat of arms because parties and people will criticise until ....We need hardwork and honesty from all who are worrying the EC. The logo no matter how beautiful can't do anything unless each and every Ghanaian looks into him/herself. Every little thing then people are coming up with book long and too known. What a hell are taking the EC for. Just to weaken it and have your way. EC stay strong and don't mind anyone.
Yaw Ofori 9 years ago
This woman be powerful. NPP can go to hell
Kojo 9 years ago
What a smart move to remove all doubts. This new logo prevents the political parties who already have stollen old ballot papers from Afari Gyan era to use them. What a smart Lady
Kojo 9 years ago
The specialized colors which was sold to EC is what will make it difficult for people to fake, so no reprinting of election papers
ANOKWARE ASA 9 years ago
Going through the comments people have made here, my conclusion is that the majority of NPP supporters are extremely illiterate and disrespectful.
adele p. 9 years ago
IS THE EC AN AUTONOMOUS ENTITY TO DO
THINGS WITHOUT THE CONSENT OF THE APEX
COURT OF GHANA.
REALLY THIS WOMAN IS UP TO SOMETHING
COURT OF GHANA.
simple truth 9 years ago
The logo will die with your EXIT cos it is of no MEANING.
adele p. 9 years ago
BLAME TANII ABOA JDM FOR GIVING YAA ALATA THE CHANCE TO PLAQUE GHANA INTO
CHAOS SOON.
CHAOS SOON.
simple truth 9 years ago
SHE DOES NOT UNDERSTAND THAT GHANA LOGO,because SHE IS A NIGERIAN.YOUR LOGO WILL DIE WITH YOU.
THE ACTUARY 9 years ago
This is what a "desperate women empowerment and inclusion campaign" can do to us. Instead of competence , we rather chose empathy. Ghana is indeed a failed state
Obaatanpa 9 years ago
Goats and cows or trees and stones ? Excuse madam ? commissioner.
school boy 9 years ago
In the absence of the President, Vice President and speaker of parliament who represent the highest authority of the state?
QUEEN 9 years ago
WHAT A FOOL. IT'S A PITY THIS STUPID WOMAN IS THE COMMISSIONER OF EC. SHE SOUNDS SO STUPID/FOOLISH/IDIOTIC SAYING SHE IS CHANGING THE EC LOGO BECAUSE " I SAW IT, I LIKED IT AND IT MADE ME HAPPY". WHAT A FOOOOOOOOOOOLLLLLL.
Enough 9 years ago
See this useless bitch too. Remember God is watching
Igp 9 years ago
This miscrant is liking the inward looking arrows to Ghanaians as being inward looking. This woman must be chased out of Ghana. Ghana arise and push her nonsense out of our lawn.
Kwamina Kwabina 9 years ago
How could we as citizens of Ghana sit still for the electoral commissioner detact to us and tell us what she wants to do with Ghana' s coat of arms. And then goes head and changes our Country's coat of arms off commission' symbol . A commissioner has no power to change a symbol of the country. Her explanation it that they are independent. ..independent of and from what???. She goes on the say it's nice, they the likes and it make her happy. Bull shit, this lady cannot carry on this mandate and don't deserve to be a commissioner of the EC. No wonder who elected her to that office. With all her education, she is not cut for that job. I'm sorry for my country Ghana
nana 9 years ago
we do not represent the authority of the state if they are not representing the authority of ghana,then they should elect their own boss,the present shouldnt elect any more.
nana 9 years ago
red,yellow,and green represent ghana is not true,our colors are red,yellow,green and black.where is the black star of our land.please ec boss come again
Kunteh Kantah 9 years ago
Some few questions for Madam:
1. So where does the EC get its authority to declare somebody is elected a President?
2. If the EC was your private business, would you not be interested in knowing how much is going into the l ... read full comment
1. So where does the EC get its authority to declare somebody is elected a President?
2. If the EC was your private business, would you not be interested in knowing how much is going into the logo and other areas of your rebranding?
3. If later on when you realize the finance department declares that they spent $1 million dollars, will you say you exercised due diligence and played a proper supervisory role over the EC?
4.How does the colour 'blue' represent unity?
5. If conducting and declaring public elections is not your primary mandate, what is your core mandate?
6. If the EC purpose of existence is unity, do elections bring about unity?
just asking
"We should not represent the authority of the state”. The state of Ghana (Ghana law) has jurisdiction over every entity in Ghana, especially public institutions. Individuals should not have control over those institutions o ...
This logo represent the symbol of Feudalism. The Ec is now wholeheartedly a property of an Occultist. Its independence is in the logo that represent the loyalty of the people to those who created it. The Ec do not exit for t ...
Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...
Please leave religion out of politics. I feel highly offended for a prayer not given by any other person but JESUS CHRIST THE SAVIOUR OF THE WORLD. If this was in reference to Moslems, our brothers and sisters, it could have ...
Vague and full of idiosyncrasies. The EC chairwoman must know that she is occupying a sensitive seat in our public institutions. The fact of the commission's independence must not be a leeway for unwanted and unpopular behavi ...
The Electoral Commision is independent while performing its function, but it is not financially independent. The EC Chair should let us know wheter it is not financially accountable to the tax payer whose money was used to fu ...
Indeed that EC should not represent the authority of the State. The EC must be independent, independent to the extend that, on 2 occasions, it declared NPP as winners of presidential elections and also declared the NPP as win ...
use the right words
hahha .. You are a fool to speak and ask such question. clearly you dont know the works of the EC. This is an independent entity; so I agree they dont need to have anything of the state. They have to act only , stand only to ...
tweeeaaa
Alata charlotte you are a fool to tell Ghanaians what is good for you but not Ghanaians, if you really, really have conscience you wouldn't accept this position since Ghana is motherland not fatherland. Only an ibo woman will ...
The EC is the only organ authorized by the constitution to conduct elections on behalf of the people of the state. I am confused, if it doesn't represent the authority of the state. Any move to invalidate a fair and honest el ...
Judging from the way Stan Dogbe quickly created a letterhead using the Coat of Arms and caused to be issued a statement from the ISD purporting to be an official document from the ISD, in the infamous brochuregate scandal, wh ...
EC, if you listen to the parties too much you can't get anywhere. Do whatever you can do to make the elections peaceful and credible. After all if oneparty says left the other will say right. When one says white the other wil ...
She added: “we believe that, even from the research we did, the coat of arms does not speak to the legal and functional i ...
Mrs Sharlot Osei has done it again. When she was the NCCE boss she changed their logo, the contract was given to the husband, who is artist. All letterheads, tie-shirts, etc were all changed. The husband accumulated a lot of ...
Mind you, if it is your evil agenda to rig the impemding Elections for t ...
Who said the EC is your useless fathe ...
What?
All the noise about the logo is headache to me. If we all accept a frog as logo what is wrong? If it were today we would not have been able to come out with the national flag and coat of arms because parties and people will ...
COURT OF GHANA.
CHAOS SOON.
How could we as citizens of Ghana sit still for the electoral commissioner detact to us and tell us what she wants to do with Ghana' s coat of arms. And then goes head and changes our Country's coat of arms off commission' sy ...
2. If the EC was your private business, would you not be interested in knowing how much is going into the l ...