You are here: HomeNews2016 04 26Article 433922

We are happy with our new logo – EC boss

Read Comments Comments (41)

• Anita 8 years ago

You are happy because of all the kickbacks you got outta its creation. Shame on you for ignoring the voice of the ppl!!

• MONA 8 years ago

The LOGO makes you happy. Majority of Ghanaians are not not.

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

WE KNOW YOU ARE HAPPY WITH IT BECAUSE YOU KNOW WHAT YOU ARE DOING. INTRODUCING DEMONOLOGY INTO THE EC.
    ITS NOT YOUR HAPPINESS THAT WE RRE LOOKING FOR IT IS A FAIR ELECTION

• JOHNNY 8 years ago

Is she related to Hannah Tetteh?Both have that arrogant ladies voice.For now we are watching Auntie Charlotte,Mahama is not known for picking the right ladies.

• Bobby, Denmark 8 years ago

The constitution must be changed. This Ec stinks!

• H S Fire 8 years ago

The 1992 Constitution is seriously FLAWED: How could the president APPOINT an EC and expect that position to be INDEPENDENT even though the president is a stakeholder in elections the EC suppose to conduct? The same goes for ...

• Ohenenana 8 years ago

Charllote ,know that you were hired by the nation and not of yourself. Be humble and respectful to your employer

• Jamez 8 years ago

She was hired by her boyfriend the president she owes us nothing. Ghanafo when will you learn that no one cares for or about you.

• Mike 8 years ago

This is a cry of stupidness, is the EC represent the people or a bunch of idiots in the EC. Listen to yourself, we like it, we are happy. The people says we dont like like, we hate it and we are not happy. Stick to the old on ...

• .AGBESI. KWESI 8 years ago

A very useless woman as EC Chair.

• Kaakamotobi 8 years ago

Faggoty logo take it down

• emo 8 years ago

why willnt u like the logo....or u expected ghanaians to like.visionless woman.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

I could be ignorant but I'm wondering how the circle represent unity,may be somebody can explain better,the independence of the commission makes sense, I thought about it but the entire logo looks odd.

• Jacob 8 years ago

It makes you happy and that is the only rational for changing the logo? You are as STUPID as any other babies with sharp teeth appointed by Mahama. You too would be swept in the CHANGE.

• TWEAA 8 years ago

Lady commissioner, what does the colour white represent in your logo?...Though, YOU and your NDC are happy.....your logo is unghanaian.

• Stoway 8 years ago

Why are you guys so involved in the logo? Your strategy to criminalize her and cast doubt on her ability to perform will not work.

• Briamah seidu USA 8 years ago

But you will be sorry over your autocratic actions sooner or later.

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

Satanic logo change it . NONSENSE.

• toshiba 8 years ago

Madam this is crazy. Look at the old logo it is fantastic and Ghanaian. Can you see the under transparency and integrity. The new logo does not make sense, it looks very ugly, demonic, funny and unGhanaian. Nobody except you ...

• agyeman 8 years ago

I AM SIMPLY ASHAMED OF THIS GIRL. LETS BRACE OURSELVES FOR MORE SENSELESS OPINIONS FROM HER.

• Kofi Nyame 8 years ago

Allow the EC to work independently.The logo is not an issue you want the EC to dance to your tune always

• Sad 8 years ago

Kwasea

• Coward Citizens!... 8 years ago

You foolish coward Ghanaians haven't seen anything yet.. Your country is doomed because of few stupid evil people like this WOMAN. until you become brave and fight for your country , you guys will continue to suffer da more..

• Nyetefetor 8 years ago

That is a pity. If you can't listen to the people how can you oversea their democracy?

• Rhandy 8 years ago

This woman (EC Boss)is too stubborn and arrogant. You should know that Ghana is not for you and your cohorts.

Give us a break - corrupt EC !

• Omanba pa, london-lslington 8 years ago

Alata Charlotte Osei it's only you who is happy about this evil logo. It is you and your boy friend John Dramani Mahama who knows where you are taking Ghanaians to.
    You recently travelled to India with Asiedu nketiah and JD ...

• Ojuku 8 years ago

In finally choosing their new logo, the EC is only asserting their rightful independence and making it clear to all that, they would not allow anybody to push them around. Truly, the EC does not have to get approval from anyb ...

• Jack 8 years ago

Another idiot, who do you think you work for, you are being paid for, by good people of Ghana not you and your NDC useless people alone, so do away with your egoistic and imposing attitude behavior and do the will of the peop ...

• H S Fire 8 years ago

"The Commission is in love with logo"?

Does this woman think the purpose of the logo was to SERVE the SATISFACTION of the Electoral Commission, rather than the people?

This woman, Charlotte Osei is MISUNDERSTANDING the ...

• makus 8 years ago

You and your mother and father wear like that not ghaianis

• H S Fire 8 years ago

This Charlotte Osei showed an incredible arrogance when she was interviewed by Sampson Ayenini of MyJoyonline.

I knew right away that Mahama has made yet another GOOFY appointment. Mahama is simply not good enough for the ...

• Nana Yaw Barimah 8 years ago

Is the new EC boss knows better than her predecessors? or is she the first legal brain to say EC is bigger the the ballot box? God is watching.

• Joe 8 years ago

It is just a way to steal the election

• adanko 8 years ago

WE THE PEOPLE OF GHANA PAY YOUR UPKEEP SO YOU CANNOT NOT BE DEPENDENT AND INDEPENDENT. THE PERSON WHO CHOSE YOU DERIVED HIS POWERS FROM GHANAIANS FROM WHOM HE GOES EVRY 4 YEARS TO RENEW HIS MANDATE SO YOU CANNOT HAVE YOUR WA ...

• KWESI 8 years ago

WHATS WRONG WITH THIS LOGO?ITS OK.

• Eiiiii 8 years ago

“Why did we remove the Coat of Arms? Because we do not represent the authority of the state,”

She added: “we believe that, even from the research we did, the coat of arms does not speak to the legal and functional i ...

• JM 8 years ago

Please Mum do your job.

• anna 8 years ago

idiot foolish woman be happy i blame atuguba

• simple truth 8 years ago

THIS NIGERIAN EC cannot disturb NIGERIANS LIKE WHAT SHE IS DOING TO US,COS SHE TAKES US TO BE FOOLS.ITS ALL COS OF mahama.

• Facts 8 years ago

Ghana is a failed state,everybody do what they like in adminstration,there`s strature to rules to follow. NPP dose what they want,same with NDC,where are we going? Ehere will we be in Twenty years.
    Other countries are practi ...

• Serious 8 years ago

You will be happy because your grandparents in Nigeria did not share their blood.Relax and sing your song and dance to the tune.Your cup is full.