You are here: HomeNews2016 04 25Article 433674

Over 600,000 jobs created in three years – Gov’t

Read Comments Comments (102)

• Sule 8 years ago

Nonsense

• The Truth 8 years ago

When is this shameless mahama govt going to pay teachers? After bni validating their certificates, only 12 teachers had fake certificates. I guess this is a national security issue, abi? With terrorist attack looming on the c ...

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

The Public Sector Workers thus the Teachers,Nurses and Doctors salary arrears will be paid very soon.President Mahama and Minister of Employment and Labour Relation,Dr Haruna Iddrisu are working around the clock to pay the sa ...

• THE VOICE 8 years ago

Odwan ba he is going to pay cos election is drawing near Kwasea.Aboa tese wose.I know my local minister got his Last pay 2008.someone in his said he should bring 10 million old Ghana he will get the money.NDC there God in hea ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

I don't read from Boamah. He comes out with lies always to chat and justify the legitimacy of a fake government.

• America 8 years ago

Are this people really serious at all, they think Ghanaians are fools and they will give us phony numbers that don't add up to make a fool of the people. Make God punish NDC with lost

• TAVIE 8 years ago

FOR REAL GHANAIANS ARE NOT SO STUPID JUST LIKE 25 YEARS AGO AND AGAIN TECHNOLOGY DOESN'T LIE WITH ALL THAT PROPERGANDA

• OBOSOMANKETRE 8 years ago

GHANAIAN YOUTH – Teachers, Nurses, Graduates and general workers are not STUPID to compromise with present day LIES of Mahama, Baba Jamal and NDC affecting Ghana as a whole. Nigeria has done it with Buhari, Ghana will do i ...

• Attu zongo 8 years ago

Youth in agriculture.
    Youth employment in construction are not permanent jobs bcos when the construction is over then no jobs for the youth.
    All that you are doing are called 'vacation jobs' the youth needs permanent jobs ...

• TAVIE 8 years ago

KEEP LYING REALLY IF THESE JOBS HAVE BEEN CREATED HOW COME INTEREST RATE AND INFLATION IS STILL SO HIGH. GHANA NEVER HAVE GO STATISTICS NUMBERS SHOW GHANAIANS THE REALIALITY WITH TRUTH.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

one-off, project-related and transient jobs should be excluded. The result might be negative.

But please don't think I have switched allegiance to Nana Addo! Far from that. I don't only want us to compete with Nana in lies ...

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

Only northerners and voltarians want ndc retained...... Hahahaaaa hahahaaaa

• Anita 8 years ago

Doesn't the NPP has supporters in the north n Volta regions?? Why will any sensible person make a comment like this?? Obviously, some YAA-YAA can!

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

Only North and Volta don't see ndc incompetence

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

The whole of Ghana will on November 7th vote for President Mahama. Because he has transfered state wealth to very part of the country.

For instance in the Ashanti region the Kejetia lorry station has been constructed to se ...

• Logic 8 years ago

The Kejetia lorry station hasn't been constructed, the Santasi -Ahwiankwanta rd and Bekwai -Assin Praso road was NOT constructed by the Mahama govt. Get your facts right

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Every Ghanaian will vote for President MAHAMA come November 7,2016 because every region has benefitted from the country's wealth.

For example,the 120-bed health facility at SHAI OSUDOKU in Dodowa was established to improve ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Only a fool like you will vote for Mahama 100 times because of his corruption and you know how much you are getting from JDM.

• Lina Dickson 8 years ago

You can rain insults on me but i will still give my vote to President Mahama come November 7 because of what he has done in just three years for Mother Ghana.

You can rain insults on me but i will still give my vote to President Mahama come November 7 because of the massive development he's brought to Mother Ghana in just three year.

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

Maybe it's their filling station job that he is talking about. Every NDC minister or MP has more than 3 filling stations in Ghana now. If he was boldly talking about that then l will believe him else Omane Boamah must fuck of ...

• akonoba 8 years ago

Change is coming in Nov. 2016

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

Even the devil doesn't trust ndc government.... Hahahaaaa

• KEEWUO 8 years ago

ON BEHALF OF OMANE BOAMA AND OUR INCOMPETENT NDC, THE GOVERMENT HAD CAUSED 600,000 PEOPLE JOBLESS.

• Citizen 8 years ago

Why will the devil trust ndc when they've overtaken him in telling lies, he the father of lies? The devil is very envious of them now.

• OBOSOMANKETRE 8 years ago

THE GEN SEC MOSQUITO NAMES THEIR CHAIRMAN DOG. WHERE IS THE RESPECT????
    STILL HAS NOT APOLOGISED OR WITHDRAWN THAT STATEMENT.

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

Nurses and doctors are unemployed despite completing school years ago because of lack of money to pay them salary..... So omane boama stop your lies...

• Alex Hamburg 8 years ago

Omane Boama at it again,leading the propaganda machinery If its really true how can a government minister advise the youth to be self employed by going to break stones for their living,after their incompetent economic and con ...

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

Omane Boamah is a huge disgrace to the medical profession

• emo 8 years ago

bomboclot....liars

• Akainyah 8 years ago

Eeeii im living on a diff planet ooo

• PAULO 8 years ago

Omane Boama really?
    The NDC better stop the lies. We are fed up with your lies and are ready for a change of government to save Ghana.
    We cannot leave the destiny of Ghana in your hands.

• Bigray obuasi - kokoteasuo 8 years ago

Plz ndc propagandist dnt try dese lies bcoz it will not wash. Omane boamah shd stop using WILL since none of the jobs exist already. Grammarians teach him on the concept of auxillary verb WILL wai.Ndc ppl u days aa numbered ...

• Anita 8 years ago

U must be living in a dream world. 600,000 jobs my ass!

• Kwamea 8 years ago

What a bombshell, what did Omane Boamah want to achieve out of these liars? Give us a breakdown region by region and district by district.This will never give the ndc any votes anyway.

• Dj.usa 8 years ago

u r an idiot mutherfucker.where r the jobs.God will punish u

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

CREATION OF JOBS AT THE PUBLIC SECTOR WILL NEVER BE THE ANSWER TO THE NATIONS ECONOMIC BACKWARDNESS, UNDERDEVELOPMENT ABD EXTREME POVERTY IN THE COUNTRY:

IT IS AT THE TRUE MARKET SYSTEM.,TECNOLOGY,SCIENTIFIC INNOVATION AND ...

• WOFA YAW 8 years ago

CAN THE GOVERNMENT TELL US THE UNEMPLOYMENT RATE AND THE TOTAL NUMBER OFPEOPLE CURRENTLY UNEMPLOYED FOR ONE TO HAVE APPRECIATION FOR THE ACHIEVEMENT BY MAHAMA.
    THANKS

The President stated that currently the country had no statistics on unemployment.

According to him,the country was unable to determine the rate of unemployment as to the exact percentage,making it difficult for government ...

• Kay 8 years ago

This government is constantly insulting the intelligence of Ghanaians and the sad thing is the gullible will forever remain gullible if they refuse to think and learn.

• SARKOZY 8 years ago

KONKONSA, LIES, THIEVERY, PAYMENT OF DUBIOUS DEBTS AND NONSENSE. NO JOBS.
    THIS IS WHAT THIS GOVT HAS CREATED,
    OMANE BOAMAH IS WORSE THAT CHEMICAL ALI WHO WAS SADDAM HUSSEIN'S CHIEF PROPAGANDA MAN. LIES AND TWISTING OF FACTS ...

• mr amin 8 years ago

Employment in the construction site is temporal, just admit u are a failed govt, we shall vote u out.

• Patriot 8 years ago

So who got the jobs? And where are the jobs? Lies, lies, lies!!!

• THE VOICE 8 years ago

YES IN DUBAI,KENYA,SOUTH AFRICA,FREETOWN,LIBERIA.THEIR HOTELS AND FACTORIES THEY BOUGHT IN THESE COUNTRIES,BUT NOT IN GHANA ABOA NE BAYIE NTI THESE ANIMALS ARE CREATING JOBS IN OTHER COUNTRIES GOD HAS PUNISHED OMANE BOAMA AL ...

These are the jobs..the recently-commissioned 120-bed health facility at Dodowa and Police,Legon Hospitals provided jobs for the mason,engineers,architect,surveyors,painters,steel benders and electricians..When these projects ...

• Frank 8 years ago

Surprising indeed. Wonders will never end

• Antonio 8 years ago

Liar! Where are the jobs?

The Wind of Change is not new to Ghanaians because, change is already happening. Mahama has splashed across the country various developments that will make Ghanaians maintain him for the second term.

One of such is the i ...

The wind is occuring currently.All the ten regions have benefitted from the infrastructure developments President Mahama has carried out.

An example is the 5000 Nyame Dua Estates-Kpone(240 2 & 3 bedrooms almost done) in th ...

• OD -- E15 London 8 years ago

Bigmouth Omane Boamah shd keep mute
    U guys talk too much and do little. Ugly noises from him and his deputy. Corruption -rich NDC shd becareful with their utterances and think about the day of reckoning. Nana coming soon.

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 8 years ago

NDC has done remarkeably so well that it should remain in power to acomplish the numerous projects projected. President Mahama AYE KOO, you are doing well. May God bless

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

600,000 Jobs in 7years or 3years? The NDC has been in power since 2008 so Mr.O.Boamah tell us the truth.From 2008 till2016 is not 3years.

The truth is that 600,000 jobs have been created. The period under review is that of President Mahama which is up to 3 years. Within the four year period of the NPP under Kufour they couldn't meet the record set by Mahama and ...

NDC have created over 600,000 and that is the fact.Ex President Kufuor in his four year term couldn't match this feat.President Mahama has only been in power for three years,we see a lot of developments nontheless.Such develo ...

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

All these NDC JOBS were CREATED in a FAIRY TALE not in the real Ghana.

• Dr. Acquah. 8 years ago

Where were they created? Professional Liars!Your days are numbered!

• bkg USA 8 years ago

Woy3 Aboah paa, stupid minister God will punish you people

• mk 8 years ago

Does it include Okudzeto's 1.6milloin jobs?

• dd 8 years ago

stupid and senseless propaganda

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 8 years ago

Look at this stupid doctor, where are the jobs that you and your useless president has created?.I wonder if the NDC ministers are also among the human race.They all talk as if they don't use pillow in their sleep.Because t ...

• uncle boo 8 years ago

He is reading a speech from nowhere.

• Natus 8 years ago

Created 600.000 jobs indeed 50,000 are kayayos from the three northern regions roaming the streets of Accra and Kumasi getting raped at night

• uncle boo 8 years ago

Omane Boama was reading a speech from nowhere.

• Gentleman 8 years ago

Asshole government. Fools presiding over the affairs of the country.

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

....FOR THEY KNOW NOT WHAT THEY ARE DOING. MAHAMA AND HIS TEAM HAVE NO CLUE WHAT IS MEANT BY JOB CREATION. OTHERWISE TO SAY THAT 600,000 JOBS HAVE BEEN CREATED SHOULD SOUND LIKE A FAIRY TALE. WOULD THE RECORDS THEN SAY THAT A ...

• Alyce 8 years ago

Why doesn't Oman Boama tell us how many people have lost jobs b'cos of policies and incompetence of NDC. How many companies closed because of Dumso? How many companies have folded because NDC tax policies?

• Alyce 8 years ago

How many people have left the Agricultural sector? How many university graduates are without jobs?

• Nag 8 years ago

after reading this article, I was confused and ask myself, is another Ghana somewhere on this earth that my geography teacher did not teach me? pls mr minister, are you talking of Ghana with Mahama as president?, if your answ ...

• Ta 8 years ago

I think Mr Oman Boamah and his NDC government is sick and don't know what to say again. Nonesense

• inercycl 8 years ago

How about the past? The guinea fowls that flew away? The afforestation in the north that did not materialise.The money spent in training kids how to ride bicycles? If you start with murky water, it's hard to "drink your soup" ...

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

NDC ministers just open their mouth and insult people, where !!! and who had the jobs,propaganda will not help you this time,Change is coming!!!

The National Democratic Party members are not theives. So far non of them have been found capable of stealing state resource. Even in instances whee there was issues of theft. the President instigated investigations against h ...

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

NDC party members and stalwarts are not looters.They have all not been found culpable of stealing the state money.Unlike the NPP during Ex-President Kufuor regime,where NPP member were stealing money and sharing amongst thems ...

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Power corrupt at it best lying is at its best fabrication jobs creating at it best but Omane Boamah for get to tell us how many jobs dumsor had destroy during the last six years of Mahama administrat ...

• Yaw Anyidoho, NDC Headquarters 8 years ago

That is nonsense. Non existing jobs. Fools die in want of wisdom.

Idiot, employ your foot soldiers.

Mamamamamamal

• George, Adenta. 8 years ago

Omane Boama, You still not feel shame. Whatever say or do, Ghanaians don't like your stupid president and stupid NDC party.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 8 years ago

Basically those jobs are not a good paid jobs. At this 21st century Ghanaians could be able to take home pay not less than
    500 cedis
    Instead of creating good companies
    Ghanaians choses to drive 50_60 thousands d ...

• EFO 8 years ago

NDC created more armed robbers than the whole continent put together. Last time the MP for Asawase said 200,000 jobs and this useless communicator is saying 600,000. After freezing employment for four years you are not ashame ...

• Z H 8 years ago

Main qualification of a minister of information in Ghana: must have zero shame

• obi 8 years ago

my friend r u sure eiii

• Blackian the General 8 years ago

Are u not feeling shy of wat u saying?where the jobs?omane boamah u are a fool,when wil u stop this propaganda?ghanaians are awake ok,fucking fool,dont upset me ok,idiot

• KK Bediako 8 years ago

Ha ha haaaaaaaaaaaa NDC lies

• geogido 8 years ago

Where is this happening? Is this one of the ananse stories or what?or this man think he is talking to kg kids? They have failed, they should give us a break.

• kotoo 8 years ago

What kind of support does npp has in Volta region.How many seats did npp win in volta.

• Germany Hamburg. 8 years ago

This man is mind.

• Obaatanpa 8 years ago

Sure , these jobs are in your stomachs and pockets. God is not asleep.

There is no doubt that Mahama deserves a second term , his work within the first term are unprecedented. The NPP are busily questioning how Mahama was able to create all this jobs.

But they seems to forget that as the Pre ...

• STEVO 8 years ago

Where is that fucken jobs they fucking talking about

• nhyira 8 years ago

talk is cheap.Useless Government ur term office has rather increase unemployement rate.

• Ice cool 8 years ago

Stupid things where is the job? evil party NDC vote them out.

• Puuh 8 years ago

This takes the biscuit. The Truth, Please!!!!

• aziz 8 years ago

In fact this dead goat and his bunch of thief ministers must be crazy...

here are the jobs? idiots and sycophants

I cant wait for Nov 7 to come

• Yusiff Mahami 8 years ago

Well done Dr. Edward Omane Boama for creating 600,000 jobs. My own estimation of jobs created is just a little under 1.5 million.

You see, that is why we do not have any university graduate UNEMPLOYED in Ghana. ...

• David 8 years ago

may God purnish u for lying to innocent Ghanaians.

• yaw atia 8 years ago

haven't seen such Bastards in govt anywhere in the world

• Igp 8 years ago

Go to Dept of Labour and statistics Bureau at MOE to verify. B/n the period dumsor to date the country lost 1800,000. Jobs. Thus net loss at the labour front was 1200000. So where are the jobs?

• B4 papapaa.tns.ash.gh.com 8 years ago

Sia kwa

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 8 years ago

How is that a job? Isn't that something everyone does up north? In my village near the Togo border, everyone harvests cocoa. How is that a job? Akoromfuo! Julor NDC and LIES!

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Teachers .... Doctors .... Nurses ... Midwives who ve graduated have all got jobs or majority of them as well ... don't think so ....

President Mahama and his NDC administration within three years has done remarkably well by executing social infrastructures and creating over 600,000 jobs for the young people.Discerning Ghanaians come November 7,2016 should ...

• one ndc member 8 years ago

This sitting so called goverment, with the idiot mahama, says that they have done sooo much and many good things for ghana, name one thing they really did, other then create economic havock, nothing...mahama is the worst asho ...

• STALINGRAD.. 8 years ago

The NDC has insane leaders..They all keep coming up with different numbers with created Jobs.