You are here: HomeNews2016 04 25Article 433544

Maritime dispute with Cote d'Ivoire ‘a trap’ for Ghana – Duncan-Williams

Read Comments Comments (79)

• Lol 8 years ago

In the name of ALLAH and MOHAMMED forgive me of my sins..HAHHAHAHA. eskoki pastor

• STALINGRAD.. 8 years ago

Ha hahahahahaha.. Ma Guy u 4K up..
    U to u see dah tin eh. Hahahaha.. Eskoki paaah

• TICKLER!! 8 years ago

Was it not this so-called Archbishop who proclaimed in mid-2014, that there would be an Ebola outbreak in Ghana before the end of the year?
    Don't get me wrong! I'm overjoyed that our beloved country dodged that dreadful dis ...

• ESI 8 years ago

I think it's about time the govt take stock of utterances from individuals, with enormous amount of illiterate followers, and hold them accountable!

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 8 years ago

U NEED TO BE ARRESTED FOR CAUSING FEAR, PANIC N DILLUSION. Ghana maintained that Ivory Coast began issuing threatening letters to oil companies operating in the disputed area after millions of dollars had been invested to dev ...

• aikins 8 years ago

The ndc lawyers are useless

• OYOKOBA 8 years ago

What kind of nonsense are we now being subjected to by absolutely conmen who call themselves prophets and priests? The worrisome aspect is, the brand of people making these prophesies are nothing but poorly educated pastors, ...

• J0eY l0NdON 8 years ago

But why must he be arrested dude?

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

"You don't wanted to engaged" paaa !!!!
    Dude, are you sure you are the same NDC loudmouth JOeY London that keeps talking trash on Ghanaweb? Please, go back to school because you live in the original home of this language.

• J0eY l0NdON 8 years ago

Welcome to joey's world ofadjectives and nouns as your life depends on it mr silly cow? Texas my arse!

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

I cannot trust you because of what you have done to yourself. It's finished.

• Kwasi 8 years ago

What has prophecy got to do with settling international border dispute? If I may ask, did the Cedi ever rise when we were made to believe that we had to for rising Cedi? This is what you get when people with empty title are g ...

• oooooo 8 years ago

Oooo boi u fool ebi ur farther wey ebi guy u go suffer by insulting our ma man of God.....within half a month

• Apuskele 8 years ago

What benefit has this oil done to the average person in Ghana? It has only lined the pockets of top executives of GNPC and funded NDC. Even the chief executive of GNPC Dr Sipa Adja Yankey is an ex convict. Even Nzema peopl ...

• Private Mensah 8 years ago

u r right - thieves both the foreigners and our own politicians

• Trust 8 years ago

Ghana is like the world of Noah. The floods will surely come, but are we ready.

• Freeman 8 years ago

Praying for a favorable verdict in the maritime dispute with Cote D'Ivoire is just like waiting for manna to fall from heaven. The verdict will never be favorable unless the Govt of Ghana put together a highly effective team ...

• Trust 8 years ago

Learn from what Turkey did to the EU. Always have a trump card.
    Just see how Obama rushed to Suadi ARABIA LAST WEEK.They would destroyed the US economy if they withdraw their investment.

• Rachel 8 years ago

Twelve hours prayers, when will you people just stop this prophecies nonsense?

• Teiko 8 years ago

Yes, prophecies of doom.God helps those who help themselves. Ghanaians/ Africans resort to envy, greed, corruption,stealing, backbiting etc. We still cannot accept the fact that we need to work hard to achieve things.We alway ...

• Kwame Mfodwo 8 years ago

https://www.itlos.org/en/cases/list-of-cases/case-no-23/case-no-23-provisional-measures/

Ghana's lead lawyers providing advice to the AG are: Philippe Sands QC, Matrix Chambers, London; Paul Reichler, Foley Hoag, Washington. Both are world leading experts in maritime boundary delimitation law. Using Google to c ...

Profile of Professor Sands from Wikipedia - Philippe Sands, QC is a British and French lawyer at Matrix Chambers,[1] and Professor of Laws and Director of the Centre on International Courts and Tribunals at University College ...

• Freeman 8 years ago

Thanks Kwame for pointing the GHANA govt in the right direction.

• E. KOFI 8 years ago

Kwame Mfodwo knows what he is talking about. No size.

• Trust 8 years ago

We will seriously scrutinise their work during and after the case and let it be know to them, the replicurions for any mischief are behind their imagination.

https://www.google.com.gh/search?q=Philippe+sands+matrix&oq=Philippe+sands+matrix+&aqs=chrome..69i57j69i60l2j69i61.5096j0j8&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

• Trust 8 years ago

I am going to read cases involving these men. Kwaku Baaku, if you truly love your country try and follow to redeem your image.

• Obinim 8 years ago

What about you Mfodwo? You were part of the team which went to Germany on tax payers money to present the case. What are your credentials? What do you know and what is your experience in maritime delimitation? This case h ...

• DI ASEM PA. 8 years ago

There's a difference between prophetic words and words of wisdom. Prophecy comes in a way that you will feel like God himself is telling the people something that is going to happen. And then, he will tell the people what the ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Well, he should shut his big “booboo” up since he knows next to nothing about the entails of the disputed waters.

• Ojuku 8 years ago

Those who pray for God to bless their country, don't have to publicize it for all to see if it is not vainglory they are looking for and God despises those who seek vainglory.
    There is nothing extraordinary about a Christia ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

lets concentrate on agriculture

• Trust 8 years ago

Ghana must maintain the diversity.

• Private Mensah 8 years ago

our oil money is only in the hands of thieves both ghanaian and foreigners we don't benefit from it only corrupt politicians and their foreign owners- so let ivory coast have it what difference will it make to us - none

• Ras kojo 8 years ago

Truth is the ultimate because they are also praying.

• shepherd 8 years ago

pls I wanna know r u winning souls for Christ or u here commenting on wars to be fall us

• Fake pastors 8 years ago

Lol.. Only sensible person.. Forget that eskoki pastor.. He betrayed Jesus sef jux some months ago.. Hahaha he is only defrauding his followers

• Bobo 8 years ago

You're indeed a great leader and a spiritual giant in this nation. God richly bless u and increase your anointing.

• Lula 8 years ago

God Bless You pastor

• KAAJI 8 years ago

DO YOU THINK YOUR STUPID PROPHECY IS FROM GOD? GO TO THE MUSLIMS AND SEE WHERE YOU WOULD BE TOMORROW, YOU WILL DEFINITELY RESCIND THE PROPHECY AND BOW BEFORE THEM. SELL OUT. KWASEA.

• Gbagbladza 8 years ago

IT IS TRUE AND THE REAL SPIRIT BEHIND COTE D@IVOIRE IS FRANCE> PLEASE LET@S HAVE EYES FIXED ON THE MASTER. and be careful of their "frienship" yooooooo.

• by andy 8 years ago

Another Thief after TB Joshua

• obroni 8 years ago

why do priest in Ghana want to be involved in everything.
    carpenters should be involved in carpentry, lawyers in the law and teachers into teaching. So please all religious clergy stick to praying and preaching !

• Toffey 8 years ago

Interesting! So God only listens to prayers from Ghanaians.

• Amavie 8 years ago

You are right. It's only the thieving politicians who benefit from the oil. Cote D'voire can take it. We careless

• inercycl 8 years ago

Saying something to make his presence felt.What "thing" is he talking about? What does he know about these "things"

• Zangbetor. 8 years ago

Countries that has advanced did not hear all these .why all this now

• AMOKUA 8 years ago

please interest Ghanaians to go to ABOASU to see where GHANA NATIONAL FLAG was before the deaf of Dr KWAME NKRUMAH when I.C .PRESIDENT FOFOE STOL THE LAND, IF NOT GHANA MAP HAS A TAIL CHECK GEOGRAPHY

• AFRC-PNDC- NDC sucks 8 years ago

PLS DUNCAN STOP THAT CRAP . LET THE GHANA LEGAL TEAM TO THEIR JOB . THERE'S NOTHING WRONG IF YOU HAS PRAYERS TO OFFER BUT KEEP ALL YOUR PRAYERS YOURS WITHOUT BRINGING IT TO THE PUBLIC . YOU DON'T HAVE TO PROOF NOTHING TO ANYB ...

• Perez 8 years ago

I have being monitoring comments for the past 3weeks,it seems folks who make comments are not christian and doesn't believe there is a God.If you dig into the books of social science,you will realise there is secret behind ev ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Who told you most people here are not Christian? The fact that we are Christian doesn't mean we should support any stupid things from your so call "men of God." Who is "men of Satan?" You? Stop that crap, this case belong to ...

• Yooo 8 years ago

Who do u call professional legal teams? U said u are a Christian then go back and read ur bible well, unless God builds the house , the builder builds in vain, and unless God watches the city , the watchmen watches in vain. U ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Lazy people, if Israelis had been praying all day Palatines will have run them over. God help those who help themselves. Primitive Ghanaians spend all day in church. If they are sick you go to some imposter pastor to heal you ...

• Asare-Bediako Canada. 8 years ago

Duncan William let me tell you point blank that God will never grant something that is not yours so forget about asking Ghanaians to pray. When are you such people going to stop these unfounded stories.

If it belongs to Ivory Coast, why should God give it to Ghana? If it belongs to Ghana, why should God not give it to Ghana. Ghana need not have it by all means. If it is ours, so be it. If not, Ivory Coast must have it.

• Yooo 8 years ago

If u don't know anything about God, u better keep quite for those who hear from God to talk. When God said to the isrealite, I will give u land fill with honey and milk,other people were already settled on that land. The bibl ...

• Akuffo Addo Retirement Party 8 years ago

So god asked the Israelites to go fight people living on their rightful land, for the land? The Bible is full of garbage made up to control the ignorant.

• ktz 8 years ago

This is what Mahama and his NDC crooks should fight for future generation. Instead, Mahama has ignored this serious problems and rather making unnecessary campaign tours for his second term.

• Jomoku 8 years ago

Oooh Duncan William, when pray for GHC- Ghana cedi what happened did it rise as you command it to rise. You want fame with false prophesy no one is hearing you. When you eat your heavy duty food and go to bed and have the bad ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah.Atlanta,GA. 8 years ago

What stops the Ivorians from praying ,too ? Spare us this garbage. Preach it to those that call you ' man of God'

• Gateway 8 years ago

Self ordained bishop where is the source of your prophesy, don't mock God.

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 8 years ago

This 419 fake pastor/politician(Ndc )is an eyesore and a disgrace to Christianity.No wonder even Animal or is it Angel Obinim also have people who adore and cherish them.Fool what happened when you famously prayed for the va ...

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka 8 years ago

I really don't understand Ghanaians. The whole of Volta Region from North to South and into the sea has more oil than the Jubilee Oil fields, most of them on shore. Why don't you focus on something which is intrinsically your ...

• PHILTY McNASTY 8 years ago

If you know where they are why don't you go and tell them? Tsatsu spent millions chasing salt over there. Never found oil.

• RICHARD USA 8 years ago

WHO IS THIS PASTOR TALKING TO, IS YOUR PARTY THAT IS IN POWER PLEASE GO AND TELL YOUR OUR FRIEND WHO CAME TO YOUR CHURCH WHEN HE WON THE ELECTION. THANK YOU AND GOD BLESS YOU.

• samson 8 years ago

I am inclined to believe what the archbishop is saying. Ghana must work very hard. The point is that France the colonial master of Cote d'Ivoire has special interest in the case and will use its influence to get the case deci ...

• samuel villa 8 years ago

What at all are some men of God up to?Non of them prophesized paradise for Ghanaians but calamities. D Williams please surmon the leagion of your pastors within Ghana and LA Cote d'ivoire including foreign ministries of Ghana ...

• CHE 8 years ago

If you have altruistic and really benevolent intentions for your country, do you have to publicize that you are praying to the omnipotent God for your country? You do this for cheap popularity and propagandist earthly power a ...

• Aya 8 years ago

MAN OF GOD, RACE TO PROPHECY AMEN, RAT RACE.

• kofi mark 8 years ago

Ghanaians must be fair to each other. I suggest that the man of should talk about how our oil is be handle

• Akuffo Addo Retirement Party 8 years ago

They tell you everything is the wish of god, and then the same people tell you to pray to prevent it. He thinks, he is saying something sensible than the other guy who said there will be a terrorist attack on Ghana. They are ...

• YAYRA PAUL 8 years ago

LET IVORY COAST TAKE. AFTER ALL GHANAIANS DONT BENEFIT EXCEPT THE NDC POLITICIANS

• YF 8 years ago

Apparently, Ghanaian are very interested in the dying oil industry than Ivory Coast. This oil dispute is not a point of interest in public discussion in Ivory Coast, we all remember what our first president (Felix Houphouet B ...

• Mr green 8 years ago

Why such boohits are getting more and more in Ghana media? They should better creating works for the poor than picking them with the name of God!

• Kaaji 8 years ago

Moslems ass licker. Kwasea