You are here: HomeNews2016 04 24Article 433338

Knowing Ghana: An eye on Volta region under Mahama

Read Comments Comments (57)

• EAGLE EYE 8 years ago

nice to see a change.thus what we deserve.don'tforget to ask for project cost,we need value for money .the youth also need an opportunity to

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

Hahaha, What projects? Why can't he even name one project as an example in this article? He couldn't even finish 10% of the Eastern Corrider road, which was not even meant for Volta Region but for the North. Ho University loo ...

• Sundiata 8 years ago

MUAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHEee ! Ewoo !
    Oga you don come again !!

• gh vi 8 years ago

these are all found in the northern part of the region. what about the middle and southern part which is mainly occupied by Ewe? Masa we are not fools oo. yoo

• DB 8 years ago

What is the use of this useless information? Cheap, lazy journalism. You haven't shown us any proof, a serial caller can say what you have said and get away with it. NDC should go back for their money from this lazy incompete ...

• Bbb 8 years ago

Jobs for the people,We want jobs

• Rachel 8 years ago

Naive Ghanaians will fall for this useless propaganda & see this as an achievement by voting for Mahama. You can virtually please Ghanaians with peanuts.

• J0eY L0nDoN 8 years ago

Nothing good pleases you unless it's about doomed and gory story then yeah. Learning how to appreciate petty things can transformed your into well being. What is stopping you from going out there and do an onsite investiga ...

• DB 8 years ago

Maybe you should come to Ghana and see for yourself rather than sitting in London talking about people been negative. When we pay such high tariffs and taxes we expect more than this. Orbiting around a keyboard indeed.....wh ...

• Koklotsu 8 years ago

These are rogues who have stolen all the paraphernalia meant for burying their family elders and have run away to London cleaning asses for a living. Crooked Crooks with retrogressive intelligence. Even the pain of circumcisi ...

• Odoi 8 years ago

What is this coop (picture) supposed to mean? And you people need money from central government to build. For this coop, the region has developed. Ghana paaaaa!!!!!

• United Ghana 8 years ago

Odoi, You've said it all there's nothing more to add.

• Ed 8 years ago

Why someone coming in after long stay outside the region, get lost?
    What sort of development have taken place which will lead to that? Let's be honest with ourselves. I vehemently, disagree.

• Albert 8 years ago

NDC Massive Development Indeed!!! This is an insult to Ghanaians. This is the cheapest Propaganda by John Mahama and his team.

• EMMANUEL COBBINAH 8 years ago

THANK YOU VERY MUCH PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA..

• Honame 8 years ago

Volta region has a big challenge indeed. What is the definition of massive by the writer? Putting up a rural area building and giving it a big name, constructing a 5.5 and 9.5 and 6 kilometer road and calling it big names is ...

• Loga 8 years ago

Look at the site of the massive developmemt looking like a bola site. Is this a massive development? I beg to differ. We have outgrown this petties being called massive development. We are not voting NDC this time.

Honame, as they say, a word to the wise is enough. Maybe SOME Ghanaians are not wise enough to see through all the false propoganda.

• Rasta 8 years ago

If those and that,which meant development to mahama then we can not compare him to Nkrumah at all.Those projects supposed to be the assemble men assignment not a leader in a nation like Ghana.we want some one with a foresight ...

• Ben 8 years ago

Is Volta region the only region in Ghana? Mahama can tickle himself and laugh but December 7 results will be the judge.

• kwami 8 years ago

NDC UNDERR RAWLINGS DID NOTHING IN THE VOLTA REGION BUT THEY DID SOME THINGS UNDER MILLS AND MAHAMA

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

I would like to know what the annual Income for each of the 10 Regions and the Expenditure per head of the population. It is important to know how much income is generated by each Region and how much of this is used for Devel ...

• jaa 8 years ago

yaw I Agree with you let every region use his own resources n tax money for development

• NO NONSENSE 8 years ago

If you have RESOURCES in your REGION why are you all leaving your REGION to to CHOP ADRO in Europe and beyond? Your women are doing ASHAWO jobs Germany and Saudi Arabia and so on. Go there are see which part of Ghana these AS ...

• AKRANTIE-BINI-EATER 8 years ago

If you have RESOURCES Stop eating RAT SHIT. You SHIT HEAD!!! Your head is full of SHIT.

• BE BOLD 8 years ago

Why do you hate yourself so much. Are those regions not part of you and Ghana? Your ignorance is beyond comprehension.

• AKRANTIE-BINI-EATER 8 years ago

Stop talking SHIT!!! When it suits you, you call them Togolese, now they are part of Ghana?

• AKPLE SOLDIER 8 years ago

Does the writer wants to say that Voltarians are so backward that we cannot find our way to our homes/houses because of development? because it said to be a paradise? If really Volta Region is the so call world bank then we s ...

• Koklotsu 8 years ago

This idiot CANNOT be a Voltarian. His basic English is so smelly. It is certainly from the "mi mame, mi mame, mi wofa, mi wofa bastard" people.

• NO NONSENSE 8 years ago

Hahahaha you made my day, Koklotsu. Mi mame mi mame-------Hahaha

• Abukari.Amadu.TAMALE 8 years ago

Everybody.sees the projects except.the opposition JM carry on Those who want to see them will see and will not disappoint you

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Mahama should move the capital to Ho and divorce Lordina and marry a lady from that region. I think doing that will spur unprecedented development in the region and also, please Voltarians.

I am sick and tired of the presi ...

True, suddenly, the Volta region is receiving more political propoganda attention - not economic or development attention - than the other 9 regions. Evidently, Mahama's done nothing for the Volta region.

• Lina Dickson 8 years ago

President Mahama has done a lot for the Volta Region..Ho Airport is currently under-construction.He recently opened the HO Poly's Ultra Modern teaching and learning system laboratory,a community basic senior high school at CH ...

• Bobie , america 8 years ago

People dump as fuck, this buildings aint nothing, compared to the taxes, duty fess and money this government have been previledge off. Damm only black people will be pleased with this bullshit. These politicians will forever ...

• BE BOLD 8 years ago

You've said it all. Look at the first two buildings and you wonder what they are for? If that is what development is in the mind of the typical Ghanaian then we are doomed and yes, the politicians will play on their ignorant ...

• aputoor 8 years ago

the NDC think that pushing the nation's resources to develop the Volta region is what will guarantee their success in the 2016 election, then they should get prepared and handover to the npp. central region is the king mak ...

• Kojo @ 8 years ago

I was in Hohoe January February this year and have seen nothing. Even the road is very bad. from Accra to Hohoe we have to go through Ho and Amedzofe to Hohoe. I have seen nothing going on in Volta region. NDC has done nothin ...

• BONGO 8 years ago

Click on the photo to see more, then you can comment rightly.

• Yaw Anyidoho, NDC Headquarters 8 years ago

Mahama is deceiving you, and the matter NDC at large. They are using you to vote for them. I am surprised to hear this.

Building one or two classrooms are achievments? You deserve better.

Improvements in fishing, cocoa ...

• BOB 8 years ago

TWEAAAAAAA...

• Jake 8 years ago

If this is development, then I can being president of Ghana is the easiest job in the world. The structures looks like carport except the community center which resemble the house of someone I know......lol lol By the way, ho ...

• Ken Good 8 years ago

I can,t see any developmental work going on at volta. What project they should name it as their world bank they claim. What good is the Ndc doing to their volter region. Volterians let,s advice ourselves this time around.

• Nana Ajena 8 years ago

Ghanaians are dumped, I could see his pictures on the building. what a nation,this cheap buildings calling it what? ??????God save Ghana.

• Sagacious 8 years ago

very funny!! So these are the development done for the respectable people of Volta?

• sa ad 8 years ago

...and so? We don't need you to tell us what you have done in Volta region!! Is the so-called projects bringing prosperity? The answer is biiig no!! CHANGE IS COMING!!

• Wofa Yaw 8 years ago

when i was a boy, the kassadjan feeder road from Hohoe to Jasikan avoided the swapy areas. jj rawlings timee saw the road from Santrokofi Bume to Jasikan through the rice growing samps where the Akpafu and Bowiri rice farms a ...

• JM 8 years ago

PREZ MAHAMA DID ALL. AND THE BEST PREZ.

• Lucinda McGill 8 years ago

I've heard about how governor treatment of citizens in Ghana,people not getting medical care or medicine,something need to change,

• Lucinda McGill 8 years ago

Well said

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Folks this is very funny an idiot journalist who want low IQ's NDC supporters to believe his deceptive nonsense that somebody house is a Bambai community centre.What shows this building is a community centre and where is it w ...

• kofi 8 years ago

God punish the person who wrote this article

• makamaaka 8 years ago

the truth of the matter is that, is not every Voltairen will vote for NDC period. Nana bebaa .npp go come.

• inercycl 8 years ago

Set on the hills of a dusty alley.Is that development to Ghanaians. We are building highways yet the shortest Streets in our backyards are filled with dust, rot and filth. It takes a single rainfall to wash our backyards onto ...

• Kojo Mensah 8 years ago

Where's the development in Volta???? I'm Voltarian. Volta Region is one of the deprived area in the world. I urge my people to think and vote NDC out as a lesson to political parties not to take advantage of citizens.

• Elly 8 years ago

hmmm NPP fuo...even in greater Accra look at circle interchange, kasoa interchange. the law court, dodowa polyclinic, ridge hospital, Accra biogas project and many more....yy r this NPP guys behaving as if they r blind when t ...

• King deed 8 years ago

Looking at some of the roofs on some of the schools they show that these structures have been there for long time.... hence they ain't new projects.

I don't know the essence of this article in particular except as a pr gim ...