You are here: HomeNews2016 04 22Article 432829

Mahama's Accounting to the People tour useless - Lawyer

Read Comments Comments (127)

• Kwesi Kakraba 8 years ago

That is your opinion, goodbye.

• Awuku Womafunu 8 years ago

The President gave work to people to do.Should he not satisfy himself of the level of work done at any time he chooses? When you, Musah, files a writ in court, do you go to sleep or follow up?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

They have been lying about that Mahama is not doing anything. Now, all can see and attest to his numerous projects all over, hence their uneasiness abound. This Kukurudu operative did the same to Kwame Nkrumah and succeeded a ...

• KEKELI 8 years ago

I STRONGLY DISAGREE WITH THIS PERSON. ARE YOU SAYING OUR PRESIDENTS SHOULD BE ARMCHAIR PRESIDENTS. THIS IS PURE INTELECTUAL DISHONESTY, STUPID AND PULL HIM DOWN TYPE OF MIND SET.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

How long would it take for people to know that MAHAMA IS A USELESS PRESIDENT? The man doesn't know what he is doing at the presidency, he is just celebrating is position like the African movie actors we see on television (igw ...

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

Mahama is a competent President who has done a lot to transform Ghana. Ghanaians will vote for him because they can feel and see the good works he is doing.

Within the past three years we have seen the following developmen ...

• Cool 8 years ago

Don't mind that selfish, greedy and confused lawyer...u c how greed clouds out ur sense of judgemental.

• KKBK 8 years ago

What you practice is rather useless. Lawyer, the most laziest profession in the world but praised in Ghana. Think of inventing something better and stop condemning the prez. Foolish lawyer

• BribeheneWeeAddo 8 years ago

I never knew lawyer is now title. It is only in Gh that such nincompoop is called lawyer as if lawyer is title. Mitchew. Musa you are also useless with your opinion

• NDC IS SATANIC 8 years ago

You are the most uselessly useless creature I've ever heard of. Let me ask you, are you people in the ndc real human beings or fake? You are all such stupid fools, God is so good to allow such people among humans. Aaaaah aden ...

• Nana Jeph 8 years ago

Hey fool what have you invented yourself idiot and what do you do for a living?

• ============= 8 years ago

SKIN PAIN AND JEALOUSY WILL KILL SOME PEOPLE.

• son of man 8 years ago

Mahama can call it a campaign tour instead of the accountability tour. What is he accounting for? His incompetency, lies and his looting and sharing policy? Ghanaians wake up

• MENSAH BOSTON 8 years ago

Haters will keep hating, The President is accounting the developments in every region.The 200 community high schools in every district in the country will benefit frm.Making educatn accessible to all.

• Nana Jeph 8 years ago

You are broke and lying on top of your dirty teeth

• All die be die 8 years ago

President John Mahama is accounting to the people of Ghana for the projects and peogrammes you NPP people said he will not be able to implement but by God's has been able to implement! The massive developmental projects going ...

• mercy 8 years ago

huge debt, accounting in corruption

• mercy 8 years ago

A VERY COSTLY GOOD BYE TOUR TO GHANAIANS FOR THE LAST TIME ---GOOD BYE MR MAHAMA....GO AND ENJOY WHAT YOU WORKED FOR ---- THE LOOT IN DUBAI AND ELESWHERE ...B....Y....E

• Nana Simpson 8 years ago

HE Mahama will be retained come Nov 7 based on his unprecedented records withing 3 and half years. 200 new SHS are being built, polytechnics being converted to technical universities, hospitals being built-police hospital, ri ...

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

President Mahama is accounting to the people based on the promises he made to the good people of Ghana. These projects includes expansion of ports both Tema and Takoradi. Tema to have 4 new berths to contain larger ships,to a ...

JM's administration has dealt with corruption more than any government in the political history of Ghana. The corruption perception index even shows that Ghana is one of the least corrupt countries in Africa.
    NACAP is also b ...

Your NPP is the most corrupt political party in Ghana. Why was Afoko suspended? Find out. He was trying to expose corruption in your NPP but your party big shots were scared. So Afoko was suspended for doing the right thing: ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

What prevents him from exposing the corruption now? Some of you act like you have no brains in your head. Does suspending Afoko mutes him? Nonsense. Tell this story to your fellow foolish followers of the useless NDC party. C ...

My dear Mercy. Your NPP is the most corrupt political party in Ghana. Why was Afoko suspended? Find out. He was trying to expose corruption in your NPP but your party big shots were scared. So Afoko was suspended for doing th ...

• plain man 8 years ago

that's is y we need incorruptible leaders like Nana Akufo Addo ok not pretenders like John Mahama

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

A campaign is when a political party launches its manifesto and the President hasnt launched its manifesto so cant name his tour as campaign. Accounting to the people is to inform the people what their taxes was been for. Gha ...

HE Mahama is accounting his stewardship to the good people of Ghana. He is accounting for the numerous hospitals tha he promised to build-Dodowa district hospital has already being commissioned whilst the Ridge and the police ...

• BB 8 years ago

Mahama is not campaigning. officially his campaign begins in June. he is only accounting to the good people of this country , what he has done since he was voted into office by them.
    7. The 600rack space national data cent ...

The President is not yet campaigning. When he starts campaigning the NPP will really know that they can not defeat Mahama with a divided house. Mahama is accounting to the people he is delivering to them the promises he made ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

Skin pain. U can chew even y useless tongue. Fool

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

John dead goat Mahama is both a thief and a liar.

NPP are not serious, keep the jokes coming and Mahama is seriously laying a solid and strong foundation for the future generation.

• Nana Jeph 8 years ago

How is he doing that with 76% unemployment rate among the youth and economic downturn?

John Dramani Mahama is creating a lot of job opportunities for the youth as well as creating an enabling environment for Ghanaians to take advantage of.
    Social intervention programmes like the YES and YEA are all in place to ...

• HAJIA K K. 8 years ago

NEVER TRUE UNEMPLOYMENT HAS REDUCED AVERAGED UNEMPLOYMENT RATE HAS REDUCED AVERAGELY 8.85%CHECK YOU STATISTICS VERY WELL,THROUGH THE MASLOC,LESDEP AND YEA THE NDC GOV'T HAS PROVIDED OVER 6000 JOB OPPORTUNITIES TO GHANAIANS IN ...

• mercy 8 years ago

JUST IMAGING GIVING MR MAHAMA ANOTHER 4 YEAR TO SKYROCKET THE DEBT SITUATION EVEN MORE****!!! TAFIAKWA!!! MAY GOD FORBID USCH!

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

As long as the president and the deputy minister of Finance has said the economy is resilient and IMF and world bank have confidence in the turn around of the economy, am sure things in the country will turn around. Jobs will ...

Ghana's debt stock is slowing. Government has even resort to new debt management strategy through escrow account and on-lending mechanism to manage the countrys debt. This means that wen JM is given another mandate, he will f ...

As i write President Mahama has cleared the debt of the Tema Oil Refinery (TOR) and so today TOR is operating. If you have forgotten NPP spent the money meant to pay the debt of TOR. Again Mahama had to absorb over GHC 1,000 ...

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

The handy work of the president is excellent and well accepted and endorsed by the good people of Ghana. What is important is that these people commissioned by the president will go a long way reduce unemployment,crimes and c ...

JM is not a thief as you dont have any proof or evidence to that effect. In fact he hates corruption hence his committment to eliminating corruption from our system. payroll reform mechanism and NACAP are being implemented to ...

• Hafiz Techiman 8 years ago

The accounting to the peoples tour is hitting the npp hard. They have resorted to all manner of tactics but to no avail. Now they are using lecturers, Northern name lawyers etc. It will not wash. JM zantohi. JM toaso

• Gods will 8 years ago

U guys shld be tickling urslf n laugh. U blame everything on npp. Accounting indeed let's wait n see if it will wash or not

There is no doubt that HE Mahama will be reelected come Nov 7 considering the massive developmental projects he is undertaking across the country. he is building schools, hospitals, constructing roads, interchanges, Airport a ...

• KAY 8 years ago

The farmers, traders in the communities who create jobs taking advantage of developments in feeder road users, improved social amenities (schools,m health facilities, electricity etc.) Please wait when it is the turn of those ...

• Asito 8 years ago

John mahama.is.use.because.he. Is.useless.any.Time.John.mahama.talk.talk.about.past.president.John.mahama.u.friend.is.Obama.ask.Obama.how.many.times.Obama.talk.about.George.Bush.that.Bush.This.Bush.that.no.Obama is.doing.his. ...

If Ghana has been developed like this by what u call useless leadership, then trust me is better, at least not by a leader who is so in depth into corruption that is more known of his cocaine saga. Mismanaged his father's pro ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Useless fool. What was interest rate on loans when mahama took over from mills. 23% now 34%. Growth rate was 14% now 3.4%. Inflation was 9% now 18% . who has mismanaged what?? Useless fooool . are u educated at all???

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY FULL OF THE NONSENSE,JUNKS OF FACTS FROM BAWUMIA'S LIES I GUESS.GO AND CHECK YOUR FACTS RIGHT,WHAT WAS THE INTEREST RATE THE NDC GOV'T TOKE OVER FROM THE NPP ALMOST 20PERCENT,THE NPP CAUSED IT AND NDC IS RE ...

• REEPE. 8 years ago

Aren't you rather useless, how you use a useless thing?

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

You only feel like insulting the president but the more you insults the president, the more you uses such insults to do something good in the country. He listens to the criticism and make something good out of it. There is no ...

it will be appropriate if we engage in intellectual discourse and make valid submissions backed with facts instead of specualtions and propaganda. Attacking the personality of the president will further deepen the woes of the ...

Our history books will also speak of John Dramani Mahama as a great leader, one whose developmental agenda were unprecedented. A leader who has excelled beyond his peers. Ghana continue to raise because of a leader will John ...

• prince. BOSTON 8 years ago

Is beyong useless

• David 8 years ago

You don't use the last year of your tenure to implement if you seek to continue. You use it to consolidate and ensure u are returned to power. Mahama is smarter than these good for nothing scholars

• Big Dadi 8 years ago

Mahama should account for their stealing and corruption, the killing of Atta Mills and JB Danquah Adu

The best person to ask about JB's death is Akufo Addo, JB tried to challenge him towards Presidency, if u challenge Akufo Addo is either u are suspended or eliminated

On corruption, Mahama is exposing it to the extent of dealing with his own appointees unlike Kuffour who said he wont prosecute his own appointees in order not to dent the image of his government. JM has saved the nation some ...

• Suzzi 8 years ago

Skin pain. Go burn the sea

• DADA JOE 8 years ago

Thanks lawyer.. Even their so call NDC footsoldiers are not feeling the better Ghana agenda..we must vote incompetent prez mahama n his corrupt NDC out this election... #change is coming

The Npp should rather be trying to put their party in order, after Nana Addo has divided the party. The party will soon be dissolve, Akufo Addo is so corrupt,which Afoko was fighting against.

Change is already happening under the watch of JM. is it not change when people who cannot access quality healthcare now have access to several of themm in theier communities? is it not change when SHS is being brought to the ...

• Kojo Morovia 8 years ago

What an idiot of a lawyer. Ghana seems to be brimming with a lot of idiots who are also jealous of Mahama's achievements.

• Appiah 8 years ago

It is not important to account the people? But is is ok to take responsibility for things like dumsor? what kind of logic is this? Spare us the hypocrisy

• FROYAL 8 years ago

Musa ur over nonsense to call the present tour useless

• GODWI N EFO 8 years ago

Tanks Mr Ahmed this mahama led administration has nothing good 2 offer ghanaians than rebranding of what the npp administration has done ghanaians are not fool to vote 4 this create loot and shared government .

JM is showcasing what he has done since he was elected as prsident through his accounting to the people tour. Did the NPP build 200 new modern SHS? did the NPP expose corruption like Mahama is doing?? did the NPP create job o ...

• papa jay 8 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA THE BEST FOR GHANA, KUDOS MR PRESIDENT FORWARD EVER BACKWARDS NEVER. WE LOVE YOU THAN EVER KEEP RIDING O HIGH, HIGHER, HIGHEST. GOD BLESS PRESIDENT MAHAMA GOD GHANA. AMEN

• Akyemafia 8 years ago

These days all kinds of political lunatics are coming up from nowhere. What is wrong with us? Jealousy? or What? A was it useful for your Nana to go on a "thank you" tour as an opposition party leader but useless for a presid ...

• papa jay 8 years ago

USELESS AND VAGABOND LAWYER MY FOOT

• Joey Boy 8 years ago

If the gov't have actually done what they are claiming to have done, does it need the President and the "crowd" following him to go and show the projects to the people? Are Ghanaians blind? It looks like the President's advis ...

Its obvious the NPP is out of strategy. This i the same NPP that were discrediting Government's achievement and telling Ghanaians that those projects published in the green book are Photoshop and now he is showcasing the pro ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

This lawyer does not know what time it is. He does not even understand ''accounting to the people'' that is why he talks about unfulfilled promises. Is this lawyer saying President Mahama has not done anything all this while? ...

• Mary Ofosu 8 years ago

Stupid comment. Where did you get your law degree ? Which country has a 100% employment rate ? There are people in US living in worst conditions than the poorest in Ghana. What have you ever contributed to the development of ...

• mensah Fred 8 years ago

Call or whatsap 0249620218
    Hello Am Mensah Fred I deal with LOTTERY NUMBERS
    my numbers are deal game which comes from a TRUSTED SOURCE everyday.
    The maximum win we experienced a week is THREE and the minimum is TWO .inter ...

• Baba Baako 8 years ago

THE PEOPLE WHO HAVE SEEN,NEED AND APPRETIATE ARE CRAZY ABOUT THE TOUR. IF ITS OF USE TO YOU PLEASE AVOID AND CLOSE YOUR EYES AND SHUT TO YOUR EARS TILL......CHILDISH INDEED

• onipa ba 8 years ago

Useless lawyer talking cheaply

• Addison 8 years ago

This lawyer is among those who are seeking the downfall of the country. Previously it was dumsor. Now it is on accounting tour. What do you want us to do. Mr lawyer? Jealousy will kill you.

• Azumah 8 years ago

U r a fool Mary ofosu! girl, stop portraying ur foolishness to the public as a lady. fool! I don't blame u . Thank mahama for making prostitution lucrative for u

• AGYEMANG 8 years ago

NDC should listen to a good advise from lawyers and lectures rather than insulting they will go to opposition because of poor governance and bad character.

What kind of advice? If government does not account to us, how then do we hold Mahama accountable ? NDC will remain in power based on what Mahama is doing because the good people of Ghana needs to know what the president ha ...

• BB 8 years ago

Mahama is doing what is expected of him as president. Jon Benjamin, uk Commissioner even says the tour of the President is a normal practice.mahama must account to the people because they voted him into office. they deserve t ...

• Razak 8 years ago

Lawyer musa were u not the one defending woyome so today u are now lecturing us wat tour is useless than defending a thieve u dont even know the law ec can not denied any political party from campaigning for ur information th ...

• Addison 8 years ago

It is rather unfortunate for the Lawyer to make such comments. Why are we living in a country where everything the President does peoples have bad motive about? The Lawyer is among those who want downfall of the country. He s ...

• Frenchman 8 years ago

Lawyer Musa who ? A ghanaian ? From which village ? A practitioner?are you sure ? Or another manipulation of a village idiot !!!!

• BOST 8 years ago

Whoever wrote this article this not carry my sentiments.I never made that comment,calling the President useless.I also did not made any statement to the effect that the President has failed. And to all those who ignorantly in ...

• maslarry 8 years ago

Another useless nonentity.pure hatred.we didn't hear from people like you when the useless nana addo went on thanks giving after lost of the election petition.nana addo went the whole nation given thanks for wasted the count ...

• BOST 8 years ago

Sorry for the errors in my earlier comment. They were inadvertently written
    Whoever wrote that article misquoted me badly. I never referred to the President as useless. I also did not call on Ghanaians to vote him out for fa ...

• ananse 8 years ago

well spoken wise lawyer God bless you is only fools and nonentities who will disagree

• REEPE. 8 years ago

Musa do you have your own chamber yet? How many youth have you help so far? I wonder if someone will bring you his or her case to handle: when the government do this we say that and when they do that we say this. I do not e ...

• Wescott 8 years ago

Useless and incompetent government in the highest order. You have done nothing, you have created no job in ghan that's why going about commissioning common dormitory What a shame Mr president mahama.

HE Mahama has done a lot. He is commissioning schools and not dormitories.
    In case you are unaware of what the president has done, here are few of them- he is building 200 new SHS, he has fixed the power crisis by adding ...

• Natogma Mohammed 8 years ago

It is a shame to a family landlord to boast to the general public that he provides all the family needs knowing very well that it is his responsibility as a father to do that.

• Abdul Aziz 8 years ago

I am surprised that people jump to conclusions when ever they read news in the Internet, it is never everthing in the internet that is true.the way some of the journalist potray Falsehood in their reportage in this country is ...

• Wescott 8 years ago

Changing lives from grace to grass. Accounting to the people for incompetency. Stealing and paying bribes to the useless people. That's what Mr mahama and ndc are. Thieves.

JM cannot be described as thief considering his commitment towards the fight against corruption in the country. He is exposing ccorruption. National Anti Corruption Action Plan is being implemented to deal with corruption a ...

• Kojo Esuon 8 years ago

Hmmnnn they are the wise ones and the rest of us all are the fools. That seem to be the NDC and the President's message to us Ghanaians. They see the bed of roses they have created and say anyone who hasn't seen the economic ...

• CONGO SPANNER 8 years ago

THIS ARROGANT MAHAMA MAN SAID SOMETIME AGO THAT HIS PERFORMANCE WILL CALL FOR HIS SECOND TERM. HE SAID HE WILL NOT CAMPAIGN FOR HIS REELECTION. WHY HAS HE TURNED ROUND SCREAMING ALL OVER THE PLACE FOR REELECTION? MAHAMA MUST ...

• mercy 8 years ago

VERY VERY VERY SCARY TO VOTE MAHAMA FOR 4 MORE YERS OF BORROWING TO ADD TO THE HUGE DEBT ALREADY EXISTING WHIS HAS ALREADY PUT THE FUTURE GENERATIONS ON LINE ---4 MORE YEART OF DEBT ADDITION?
    SKYROCKETTING DEBT ADDITION? MA ...

• BB 8 years ago

Mahama shall be voted for again because his records speak for him. it is scaary to vote for NPP as they will only plunge this country in war. Mahama remains committed to transforming the country.
    6. The construction of 2 35 ...

• BB 8 years ago

Mahama IS NOT campaigning, he is only accounting to the people on his stewardship and inspecting progress of work. every leader must tour the country to assess the progress of work,those who do not so so are not serious . UNd ...

HE Mahama has not started his campaign yet. What he is doing is just part of governance where he is accounting to the good people of Ghana by showcasing what he has done so far.
    Ghanaians are happy about what he has done s ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

An older single woman was shopping at the grocery store feeling lonely and horny. In the check out stand she noticed a young bagger and thought she might approach him. When he asked if he could take her groceries to her car s ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

Musa, be careful the way you talk to your prez. Your prez is touring round to inaugurate and commission project and you said useless tour. A you normal Musa or you were hired by the critics to insult the prez. Bse of democrac ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO PART 8 years ago

The NDC can't wait for the going-nowhere NPP. We have the First-Mover Advantage and we will use it to garner votes.

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Reason Mahama is going to lose the election 1 dumsor 2 economic hardship 3 a President call himself dead goat 4 Ghana is laughing stock 5 promises and failed 6 he can't deliver speeches change is coming

• sakora 8 years ago

ASHAWO NPP. EVRYBODY IS FUCKING UP.NANA ADDO IS A GAY

• Yaw Osei 8 years ago

One my German friend said to me that
    a country is built on science and technology but pulled down by law.

• kofi 8 years ago

Useless lawyer

• JM 8 years ago

You fools say the pres. not doing anything now he is out from his office to show his work done to his people , the same people are saying is useless? Are foolish are you people who said that.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

The lawyer went on to say that its not just the youth that are now down on their luck, but even the NPP is openly begging for money.

• Ataa 8 years ago

Have u seen anybody in his right senses complaining about something that is useless? It is hitting u hard and the President would continue to do it to expose the lies u have been telling Ghanaians all this while.

• GBEADESE 8 years ago

NEXT TIME PLEASE SPEAK LIKE A LAWYER OK?

• Whatever 8 years ago

NPP is confused. lamenting that Mahama is working

• kofi Agbo 8 years ago

Lawyer Ahmed Musah, I don't know you are such an idiot. Who do u think you are?

• Kofi Kumi 8 years ago

Your reporter must check his punctuation. He seems to have difficulties with his commas.

• asem 8 years ago

good one there, thank you

Mahama's accounting to the people tour is very important. The tour offers to the President an opportunity to deliver to the people promises he made them and also to interact with them on some of the challenges they face. A go ...

• Freddie 8 years ago

Hasn't lawyers done useless things before especially in Ghana where lawyers and judges were caught taking bri

• Tutu 8 years ago

Accounting without figures.Only Mahama.

• maame 8 years ago

Jealousy is the root of all evils. He has to open eyes to his accomplishments and what is wrong with that. You'll do the same

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

So is dis lawyer sayn dat our president shld not account 4 his stewardship aft gvn him de mandate to rule us so shld he stay in de ofiz 4 ppl to come n tell him stories or what he must go n see what dey are telln him if it is ...

• Mekus Adams 8 years ago

the prez, tour is as useless as the lawyer himsel, he should tell us the promises that the prez, make to the people and failed. hypocrisy to d highest oder. u sometimes been led by ur useless god, Nana Addo.

• Iwan 8 years ago

If it is useless then why bother you comment. You're Harting.

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

What does this lawyer understand by Accounting? In Accounting there's profit and loss. Are there losses not recorded with the profits? Yes, things are not what they should be and they won't change overnight, but there have be ...

• koo pia 8 years ago

If it is useless why are you worried.What do you say of the infamous "rice and beans tour" by some never to be president. Capital waste of contributors resources.You can call the president names,he is wining,no shaking! Think ...

• Gaba Stone 8 years ago

Musah jx want atention , dnt mind him