You are here: HomeNews2016 04 22Article 432818

Mahama appoints 2nd deputy BoG governor

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

SADA appointment.... mediocre and 4 th rated.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 8 years ago

So many Ghanaians are cutting corners for degrees

• ABA ATTA 8 years ago

DOUGLAS. Bristol-UK, GET A DEGREE IF YOU HAVE NOT GOT ONE, FIRST IF IT IS A TRUE ACADEMIC WORK IT WILL BROADEN YOUR KNOWLEDGE IN MANY AREAS, EVEN THE DISCIPLINE NEEDED TO PACE ONE'S SELF THROUGH THE COURSE IS WORTH IT, IT HEL ...

• Bbb 8 years ago

Apuutooor,a degree in Southampton University and he is a 2nd deputy of Bank of Ghana? Mahama is cheap .

• ASSEM 8 years ago

I DOUBT IT STRONGLY IF YOU ARE IN BRISTOL.
    THIS IS BECAUSE IF IT IS TRUE, YOU SHOULD KNOW THAT THE SOCIETY YOU LIVE IN ADMIRE THOSE WHO HAVE BEEN ABLE TO ACHIEVE A DEGREE BY SELF TAUGHT METHODS. THEY LIKE THOSE WHO POSSES IN ...

• Bbb 8 years ago

He is not good enough Mahama is cheap and with no direction.

• True Talk 8 years ago

I simply cannot wait till November when The NDC will be out of power and the NPP can then appoint people with good qualifications and experience and not on tribal basis!!

• Momna 8 years ago

Johnson earned his PhD with hard work. He was a shark in Bishop Herman, St Peter's, Legon and Southampton University.

• Kanawu 8 years ago

Asiamah is from Volta Region and his date of birth there is wrong as well.If he was 14 in 1978 when he in form one he certainly cannot be born in 1968.
    He is also best mates with the ex ADB boss Kpordzih since infancy and th ...

• Oko 8 years ago

Eh! Mahama

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashid(OH. USA) 8 years ago

Mr. Oko or whatever your name is, are you sure you are Ghanaian? If you are, how come you are that ingnorant about the name Asiama? For your information Dr. Asiama is NO NORTHERNER, the last time I checked Asiamas are Akans a ...

• Akhnaten 8 years ago

Eh Alhaji Oko is only being sarcastic. Just a joke. Sometimes let's be humorous to reduce the tension.

• sam 8 years ago

chill- don't act by heart

• Momna 8 years ago

Hi Guys for your information Asiama is an ewe fron Kpandu

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashid 8 years ago

Thanks for the information, at least we are now sure he is not from Chuchulga, or Adiboyilli in the northern part of Ghana. My attention has also been drawn to the fact that Mr. Oko was being scarcastic...lmao. If that is the ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Hahahaha, reading between their tomfoolery is so, so, so easy, bro.

• puma 8 years ago

You're a big fool Asiama is from the Volta region not eastern region. You northerners just look a guest foolish man

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashid (OH. USA) 8 years ago

Puma, please tell me who is foolish now? Because you have read Alhaji next to my name , yes I am a Northerner right, I would have called you a moron but I am NOT going to do that because at my age( close to that of your grand ...

• Dr. Kojo Bosompem Ga. US 8 years ago

Puma, I don't know how old you are, but I am surprised you don't know this controversial Alhaji called the "Ayigbe" Alhaji in Legon Hall(UG).

What did you mean by ..."you northerners just look a guest foolish man. In an at ...

• Napari Azindow....Tamale 8 years ago

Puma wu y3 aboa paa! What have Northerners done here to deserve any insults from you? You are one BIG FOOL . Learn how to communicate in English first before attacking tribes.

Wu maami kakaing wu papa koti botor.

• Dumwura Isaac Doctor 8 years ago

Congratulation

• Kiki 8 years ago

After all these degrees they can not do anything good to help mother Ghana.

• yolobaba 8 years ago

Tragic nurse Lindsey Coulter buried in wedding dress just months before walking down the aisle

A young community nurse, who died suddenly last week, has been buried in her wedding dress just months before she was due to ge ...

• zugu 8 years ago

Congrats Bhobu. Keep the spirit up

• Kanawu 8 years ago

There is a Bhobu mafia at the Castle.
    But it's a good thing because they are all 'Soldiers of Christ ' and are tough people mentally.

• Amegatse, Ho 8 years ago

Before kotiboto mahama and his crooks spoil it.Should have appointed an Ewe man.Avuukoklo mahama!

• Iddrisu 8 years ago

Idiot,Ewes have enjoyed enough during Rawlings time and now is the time for Mahama and the northern people so shut up!

• Kodzovi 8 years ago

Asiamah is an Ewe from Jasikan

• Back to battan 8 years ago

Any Asiamah without the letter h is not the original one. The other time I saw Kissy somewhere and I said this is not the original one. Kissy is an ewe version. Ewes have intentionally disguised themselves to fool the masses. ...

• Momna 8 years ago

Asiama is an ewe from Kpando

• Kanawu 8 years ago

A lot of the Akans who did not want war fled across the Volta River to have a peaceful life hence generations down the line ,they see themselves as Ewes.
    From the middle belt of the Volta Region to the Northern part of it,th ...

• Jalil 8 years ago

I thought as much that Dr Asiamah is from Jasikan, however, hr is an Ewe. People from Jasikan are Guans not Ewes. Congratulations Dr Asiamah

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GAnnorther 8 years ago

How shameful.You've been so blinded by tribalism that you can't breath.Asiama is a northerner to you.What if he were a. northerner ? Do you care about his competence,integrity,dedication and honesty rather than his tribe ?

• samansaman 8 years ago

TO where with all this in the same OLD VALUE & SHIT ECO-MESS?

• Raff 8 years ago

congratulation governor

• dj lanre 8 years ago

Second deputy,is there any first deputy?well will find out.if there is first deputy then this one is not needed.why all this things?

• Ayim 8 years ago

Ok. No problem with this. President has done well. Keep it up.

• ELOLO, HO 8 years ago

Congratulation Mr Asiama. May the God almighty give you knowledge and wisdom to be able to stand any challenge that you may face in. Amen and Amen

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA k 8 years ago

One of them woke up one day , dropped some zeroes and the cedi was equal to a dollar.How about that ? Marvelous.Isn't it ?

• na 8 years ago

That's, Econometrics. Go and learn it.

• NDC IS SATANIC 8 years ago

You are a fool, what is Atanta GA. Where in the world is this city, kwasea! You see you people are so foolish , you think being abroad's something special so it's now ndc style of using and attaching their corrupted names wit ...

• E. T. Mensah 8 years ago

Akans and Gas rise up rise up!! Why are all govt. positions going to northerners and ewes while the ndc is pruning akans and gas from existing jobs.

Arise and revolt! Arise and revolt! Arise and revolt!

• Back to battan 8 years ago

Asiama is an Ewes. Only Akan fools are following this Ayigwe party. Your sons and daughters will leave in future to regret your actions. Trokossi NDC is bent on sidelining all Akans.

• NANA ATAKORA KANTINKA 8 years ago

To avoid that people from one particular Region are given Government appointments it would
    be very necessary that the next Ghana Parliament makes a Law in which all Government Appointments are based on Regional Quata Syste ...

• mensah Fred 8 years ago

Call or whatsap 0249620218
    Hello Am Mensah Fred I deal with LOTTERY NUMBERS
    my numbers are deal game which comes from a TRUSTED SOURCE everyday.
    The maximum win we experienced a week is THREE and the minimum is TWO .inter ...

• Peter Heward Amin 8 years ago

When was the last time you won? I will call you "yesterday".Bye

• Lenzy 8 years ago

Congrats
    we lived in the same area at kpando.

• Ekuoba Gyasi, UK 8 years ago

Why did incompetent dr. mahami appointed EC chairperson himself without the council of elders approval, omane boamah this is your question. ndc loot and share government. Shame on you all.

• Mathias Adelayita 8 years ago

Please when our money [dkm] will be paid?
    Our teachers arrears also be paid?
    I totally regret to be a Ghanaian! !!!!!

• Bobby 8 years ago

Mathias don't give up. There is hope for a every single Ghanaian. Keep being Ghanaian and do your best for mother Ghana. God Bless Our Homeland

• Massinga 8 years ago

congratulation DR.ASIAMAH,good people of Ghana and the government know very well that you will deliver, with your 20 years rich experience in that sector.GO go higher.

• Karoaeki Anaas 8 years ago

Mr Million Narrh is First Deputy Governor.

• nii 8 years ago

Another northner?

• Abuba Iddris 8 years ago

Is abt tym mahama considers we d northerners coz d Ewes hv enjoyed a lot frm Rawlings

• BLACK NINJA-ASIA. 8 years ago

FUCKING & USELESS NDC'S & CO...NSAWAM PRISON ARE WAITING FOR YOU MOTHERFUCKERS,CHOP CHOP...BUMBO KLAAT'S MORON KLAAT'S.

• BISA GOMA 8 years ago

Congrats!!

• ACASIA 8 years ago

What kind of pathetic people are the ewes? In all areas of life they try so hard to connive against Akans and other tribes by stealing positions from them and giving it to their fellow ewes. How can Akans and Ga's be so fooli ...

• mantle 8 years ago

Congrats Johnson. He was my 6th form mate in St. Peter's. One sharp dude! Good decision by the president.

• zugu 8 years ago

Kanseu your facts are wrong. .This guy rather comes afterkpordzi's mate

• Amidini 8 years ago

Young man congrats ! hope you will perform beyond expectation

• zugu 8 years ago

Kanawu the asiama you mean is Ebenezer Asiama whio is lecturing in eastern europe

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

TITLES IN THE MIDST OF POVERTY AND A HEAVILY INDEPTED POOR COUBTRY(HIPC)IN THE WORLD.

• Mist 8 years ago

Northerners, lets have a break u people's are disturbing Dr. president let him do his work. he has given u people's more position, so are u still complaining or u people's think the party belongs to u.? Tweaaaaa......... Maha ...

• Mmaa mpe hia. 8 years ago

WE DO NOT NEED A DEPUTY GOVERNOR. ALL WE WANT IS ENSURE ILLEGAL MFIS PAY US OUR MONEY. WE GONNA SHOCK U GUYS AT THE POLLS.

• JM 8 years ago

I hope thy will do well or the stabilization of the Ghana cedi's.

• Boss 8 years ago

Strange appointment. I do not know Dr Asiama. With a PHD, he must be good. However appointing an assistant director over all his bosses does not augur well for the bank. Strange that Juniors are being appointed over their bos ...