Panama Papers: 38 Ghanaians listed

Read Comments Comments (104)

• Yaw Mensah, New York 9 years ago

Can't wait to see the list. I am salivating to see the hypocrites in our midst. heeeeeeeeeeeyyyyyy. aba kade

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

HYPOCRITES IN OUR MIST ? WOYOME IS DANCING WITH GHC51MILLION ON JUGDEMENT DEBT SALVATION , MANY MORE JUST ARROUND YOU AND SOMEONE IS TRADING US TO PANAMA. WE WILL APPRECIATE AND ADMIRE WHAT ANAS DID IF THESE JOURNALISTS COULD ...

• GHANABA 9 years ago

Deviation from the whole subject matter by being defensive. Was Mahama mentioned on this list? All Akan Prophesies MUST be fair and consistent why make President Mahama a scapegoat?
    Asem bi ha wo anaa?

• MIMI 9 years ago

THIS MEANS THIS RAWLINGS GUY HAD A GOOD HEART AFTER ALL.

• NO NONSENSE 9 years ago

The man Rawlings is CLEAN. Talk about Nsawam Canenery, it is HIS wife. Asantes always accuse JJ of killing only Akans BUT these same accusers are conveniently forgetting that he executed Commander Amedume and Gen Utuka.

• AMARIYA 9 years ago

Dubai and Istanbul is, where John Mahama hides his loots. His loots started from Atta Mills time, Embraer plane purchasing, planeload of gold from Ghana, Kar power-ship purchasing, over-invoicing of all projects undertaken b ...

• NDC IS SATANIC 9 years ago

Didn't you read the list contains 38 Ghanaians which john mahama is one, the writer is being just mischievous by given us dead news instead of mentioning the rest of the 38 Ghanaians he chose to mention president Kuffuor's so ...

Mahama is among, the list is 38 ghanaians and this writer is being mischievous by bringing these names. Why don't the writer mention mahama's name?

• Asem Beba Dabi 9 years ago

No. 2- I Mahama
    No. 3- R Agambire
    No. 3- J Adjepong
    No. 4- K kpotorphie
    No. 5- G Mosquito (the block expect)

• ATD 9 years ago

Having an off-shore account doesn't mean any wrongdoing. Idiots like JJ Rawlings use to seize hard earned wealth of people he called his enemies in Ghana, this makes people think twice in keeping their hard earned cash in Gha ...

• Apuskele 9 years ago

There is nothing wrong with having money. The real issue is whether its stolen money or not. If l have earned my money genuinely and l want to hide it, it shouldn't be anyone' business.

• Osei Boakye 9 years ago

Why do you skip the involvement of the Kufour family? You can't close your eyes & wished it didn't happen. Be fair and objective.

• Concerned Citizen 9 years ago

AND THE NAMES ARE AS FF......

You will see what would have happened had JJ Rawlings name appeared there!!! They will insult JJ, insult Ewes, and even inuslt Togo people.
    Now look at them, they say "Why is Panama Papers a big issue?"

• AHA 9 years ago

JJ's name is not on Panama Papers. Had JJ's name appeared there, Okoampa would have written 1 million pages of OPINION BULLSHIT with archaic 5th Century English words thinking to himself "I can write English paapaa"
    Now Okoa ...

• Tony 9 years ago

Nonsense, why he don't wait and then bring all

• kj 9 years ago

And where are the 38 names ... irresponsible journalism

• EFO KOKU 9 years ago

There we go again. Pull Him Down Ghanaians are at it again. Have any of these Ghanaians mentioned stole any of Ghana's money. Because Ghanaians heard of Panama, all they want to do is to blacklist their own. Making sure every ...

• Abeka 9 years ago

$75,000 is just the tip of the iceberg. More to come. That was the initial deposit. Crooks in our midst.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Yes, this is only the tip of the iceberg. Can't wait to see the list of all Ghanaians whose name will appear in it. Then we shall see the hypocrites, especially in governments.

• J0eY L0nDoN 9 years ago

Ester days are here !

• JA 9 years ago

And, if I may ask you: Where did it say they stole the money from the government of Ghana? Woyome, Asongtaba, RGL, etc, all defrauded Ghana and you are jubilating about mere mention of names? Did these named individuals commi ...

• Francis Kwofie 9 years ago

why am i not surprised that Kuffour name has been mentioned?

• Jojo 9 years ago

I know what the papers will do. Just find a place to push Mahama and other NDC members. Make sure you do not lie to Ghanaians. NPP is dying to make that equalization.

• Klinker 9 years ago

Kufuor must come out and comment on the Panama papers.

• Sam 9 years ago

I don't support corruption but it was his son not ex prez himself.you cannot hold someone responsible for what his son does. He is old enough to take decisions that he is solely responsible. In this case too the Panama did no ...

• Jordys 9 years ago

Sometimes, some of you can't reason. Do you see the time frame mentioned in the documents? Why during the time his father was president and not before, and why the closure when his father the president's mandate is done?

T ...

• Papa Arko. 9 years ago

Ok Sam, I perfectly agree with your submission so explain to me why you blame Mahama for his brother Ibrahim's wealth? I have a problem when people rationalise their thinking to suit them! Use the same yardstick to measure ev ...

• Santaana 9 years ago

The only so called successful NPP president was as corrupt as ever yet they talk as if NDC created corruption in Ghanaian society. Talk of double standard. These group has nothing to offer Ghanaians other than cheap talk. Nan ...

• Yaw Osei 9 years ago

They didn't say that. They said corruption was there since Adams. Read well.

• Grow Up Mann 9 years ago

For $75,000.000 Kufuor is not a good thiefff ohh..because Mahama and his partners are getting away with $$millions!!! Go figure who is the fool and who is a thief..

• NANA KASA 9 years ago

Even if it is $1, it is the fact that the money is being hidden in a foreign country to avoid taxes in their own country. That is the issue; and certainly the money was stolen from hard working Ghanaians by JA Kuffour.

• Miss Etweba 9 years ago

Now let's see if Akufo Addo will use Thief Kuffuor's Corrupt Records to Campaign.
    He has always referenced Kuffuor as his role model.
    No wonder they are stuck in opposition.

• cashflow s.kalou 9 years ago

Stuck in opposition? How long did Mills stayed in opposition?

• BISA GOMA 9 years ago

POOR JIURNALISM

• Kwame Addo 9 years ago

Can't even spell JOURNALISM.
    Back to school Bisa Goma.

• BISA GOMA 9 years ago

NDC FOOT SOLDIERS WILL CONTINUE TO LIE STUPIDLY. THEY DO NOT RESPECT ONE BIT. THE WHOLE STORY DOES NOT HOLD WATER.

• KOGYAM58 9 years ago

NAME ALL THE REMAINING 36 IN THE LIST. THERE ARE NDC GUYS BOTH NDC1 AND2

• Odoi 9 years ago

I did not read anything abiut J. A. Kuffour but his son.

• truthbetold 9 years ago

what a misleading publication. you just want traffic to your site because this piece of information is already in the public domain. You make no attempt to include the 38 plus or minus the two already name GHs.
    Such a silly ...

• kaketonti 9 years ago

LET'S CALL FOR JUSTICE AND HAVE ALL THE MONEY'S IN GHANA.THEIR ASSETS,PROPERTIES SHOULD BE SEIZED AND DISTRIBUTED TO THE POOR GHANAIANS.THEY NEVER EVER GENUINELY WORKED FOR IT.THIEVES WANDERING AS LEADERS.

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

Stupid fool, just like JJ lazy people always looking for handouts.

• SOSOBESO 9 years ago

Yesterday's men of straw have become today's men of wealth. No sooner under the pretext of being their own made men, than their children started buying hotels and stashing looted money in far away islands. Now the rest are do ...

• Teiko 9 years ago

Funny that this shit website could only mention these two distinguish statesmen and leave that of maama and his gang of thieves out. The sad thing is citing 38 cases and naming only those two boys. For kuffour jnr., could you ...

• Teiko 9 years ago

Comprehend*

• SOSOBESO 9 years ago

When Panama Papers come out with NDC names, we would deal with those then But for now it is all about Property Owning, Land grabbing and Money launder in Kuffour and his sons and party, NPP.

• Teiko 9 years ago

Sixteen years ago and eight years ago, which is present or current? Nonsense!!!

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Let us not look far just eight yes l will propose and ask ourselves how these NDC top guys majority haven't no work but have multi millions dollars now ? NDC now richer than Ghana . Ghana is a bankrupt state now becos of the ...

• Samuel Kofi 9 years ago

I am looking forward for Kwaku Bakoo to comment on Panama Papers leak saga.

• Yaw Anyidoho, NDC Headquarters 9 years ago

Mahama and his wife Lordina have also been mentioned. Don't hide. They netted 5.6 million dollars in the deal.

Ghana, you are living in the dream control by fools

• GHANABA 9 years ago

Massa, we will be interested to have your proof on this issue highlighting the pages and paragraphs on line on line.

• samiyoma 9 years ago

why don't you list out the 38 Ghanaian names

• Senior Citizen, Germany. 9 years ago

Why is the Panama Papers a big issue in Ghana,while other countries have watered down the so called Panama papers since it appeared a couple of years ago.This is my second time of commenting on this issue.{1} In Rusia, It has ...

Because your favourite politician is listed so you dont want it to be a big issue? Had JJ Rawlings been listed there- Oh Lord,have mercy!!!

• JA 9 years ago

A lot of ignorant responses here. Legitimate businesses do use offshore companies and accounts to conduct legitimate business. The mere fact that a person's name is on the list does not mean criminality. You need to investiga ...

• HODOGBE 9 years ago

U A "MAD"INHERITED FROM UR PIGMY DICKEN FOLKS.D U ACTUALY FATHOM WAT MONEY LAUNDERING IS?DU RESEARCH,AND STOP BULSHITING UR MOTH ER-FUCKER LIES,I RE ST MY CASE.

• Obra 9 years ago

Where are the names of the Ghanaians listed? This report seems to target president Kufuor and GS Kofi Annan.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Folks, why are we trying to put Kufuor in a hot spot? The article did not name the former president as having anything to do with the "Panama Papers" but rather, his son. Though he opened the account when his father was the p ...

• Osei Boakye 9 years ago

Using the family members is as obscene as naming the heads of the family.
    Don't tell me they weren't aware their complicity.

• Arusha 9 years ago

Another journalistic crap. Waste of space!

• GHANABA 9 years ago

Very bad but as compared to the list of members of other African countries, ye fa ho dwane

• Kobi 9 years ago

You don't seem to have anything good doing, just give us a break and let's find what we shall eat today. Full of noise to our hearing.

• Village Lass 9 years ago

By their deeds shall ye be known.
    I know a few in Ghana who are quaking in their boots scared that their names will be made public.

You accuse others yet you were the most corrupt..
    If i were you, i will put out a statem ...

• C/C 9 years ago

Why are they not disclosing ALL OF THEM

• C/C 9 years ago

WAITING FOR THE WHOLE LIST

• Hannas 9 years ago

Kuffuor was said to donate about $600 milliins to Nana Addo's last campaign...no forkkin person ..asked where he got the money from

• JM 9 years ago

SHAME KU4 & NPP LOOTERS.

• Joseph Andrews 9 years ago

Stop saying Anas is one of the journalists investigating this leaks.

• JM 9 years ago

Sure they will pay back in another form. God is watching them.

• Samansaman 9 years ago

Better talk of billions of DOLLARS STOLLEN DAILY by MAHAMA,his familly members,friends and NDC gangsters to TURKEY & DXB.List the 38 Ghanaian names and u would be shocked to see things!

• Godfrey 9 years ago

Naivety at its peak. I wonder how many Ghanaians under real meaning of "Tax Haven". Its all about countries, especially the islands where tax laws are more than relaxed, compared with the likes of Australia etc. Which busines ...

• Yaw Bee 9 years ago

Whosoever think 75k USD is too much of a deal should first investigate the Kuffour family and the profession of the son. If 75K USD is a lot of money to have been stolen then you are a joke. This Kuffour guy was a Partner at ...

• Naa so I see am 9 years ago

Massa how was kuffuor son paid. Massa how much?.

• GOD FIRST 9 years ago

Let us speak against this is not for pls

• kwasi 9 years ago

This is rubbish. One can do budineddin any part if the world so this publication by half baked school drop out journalist makes no sense. Tell us their offence under the law or shut up your useless publication.

• Nich 9 years ago

This is Ndc useless propaganda. Is GBN claiming "Guilty By Association",tells us what Ghanaian laws have been violated. Mentioning Kuffour is dishonest at best. If you have all the names why be selective.

Ghanaweb, you are fools. Mahama is on the list and the writer is been mischievous, why are you not publishing our comments? Is it because of mahama? He is a thief and a big and chief thief. You can go to hell with it, who doe ...

• E. T. Mensah 9 years ago

Nana Konadu----listed and shaking in her underwear.

JJR listed as Paul Gyamfi shaking in his pants.

Kojo Tsikata-listed as Daniel Amoako--shaking in his pants

Tsatsu Tsikata---listed as Patrick Asamoah---shaking in h ...

• cashflow s.kalou 9 years ago

I tell you, Ghana media especially this Web is the most bias news source one can ever see.. If you want to list names, list all or leave all. Why two first out of 38, this is so bias pushing everything to incredibility.

• Mensah Abrampa 9 years ago

Publish all the names and stop your selective, pick and choose biased journalism.

• Change for the better Ghana.vote NPP 9 years ago

Bcos of vote so ndc want to lie...hahaha bring the list out and real evidence.

• gurrero 9 years ago

Gh ooooooo gh
    campaign time reach
    truth is missing
    lies lies' lies
    wen is d list coming out
    $75,000
    today,how much $ now?

• Nana Kyei 9 years ago

Panama papers always talk about kuffour,s family but sees nothing wrong about de opanas family no wonder where dat so called panama papers hails from. No matter what changes will happen

• Cowboy 9 years ago

We need to know the rest of the Ghanaians on the list. If Kufuor and Kofi Annan's sons have done that it is no big deal. We want to know the rest because there are too many people in our country doing wonderful things with mo ...

• Sankofa 9 years ago

Yes we need to know the 38 Ghanaians on the Panama list.

• Many 9 years ago

Mmmmm Ghana

• Agbormor 9 years ago

Fingers crossed

• Mamuna Nkwantabisa 9 years ago

ording to this news report, the "Investigation names 3 ghanaian companies, one client, 10 beneficiaries and 24 shareholders" yet it only mentioned sons of Kuffour n Kofi Anna and failed tell the general public who the others ...

• op 9 years ago

Please, these are not necessary, Kofi Annan never corrupt Ghana funds. check on those dissipating Ghana money our money. we those working with Organizations such as UN, OPEC, AU, etc can roll into sound investment for our gen ...

• inercycl 9 years ago

Kuffour needs to be questioned. Mr.Annan has no questions to answer... never made any money per se in Ghana...I mean looted state money.
    How about Swiss papers, Brazil, Dubai, Hong Kong Malaysia papers.The Brazilian presiden ...

• A concerned citizen............222 9 years ago

African must stand up to this "racist" news. There are more whites who are worse and even Panama corrupt system but did you hear their names? Don't buy this crp.

• SIMPLY GEORGE 9 years ago

Where is Okoampa the most useless educated fool on mother earth ? Why can't we hear from him about the Panama Papers which the Kuffuor family is shamefully named ? This tribalistic donkey is now hiding his monkey face. I hav ...

• KUFOUR KRONFOUR 9 years ago

KUFOUR KRONFOUR

• Taxes Observer 9 years ago

How can we progress and build infrastructure when people and companies schemed on taxes. Although the tax scheme is legal, however they are depriving the nation of development which the taxes could have been used for.

• fred sam 9 years ago

what information did u bring old story

• joe 9 years ago

You mentioned Annan and Kufour out of 38 who are the other 36 come out with the total list.

• dj lanre 9 years ago

Lets see the list

• Atundaey 9 years ago

Pros where are the names. The akans ar advanced like the Ibos and the everlasting Yuroba mwuaaaa.

• Azogli 9 years ago

The author of the article is a coward. Tsatsu Tsitaka and his wife Esther Cobba are on it. Their company Stratoil registered on Bristish Virgin Island also on it. Let's face fact. There is too much hypocrisy in Ghana. The aut ...

• Gyakabram 9 years ago

Why has this report chosen to dwell only on the son's of Kofi Annan & Ex-Presodemt Kuffour alone?

Why not the names and stories on the other 36?

This is mischievious indeed.

Look at the amounts being mentioned. This ...

• Akwasi 9 years ago

Stop writing this nonsense. This is an election year and the tension here is high. Do not bring unrest or war to Ghana please.

• Peace 9 years ago

John Addo Kuffour filed for bunkruptcy in USA before his father became president. This was to get a breath of fresh air from his creditors who would otherwise have pursued him for their cash. He suddenly relocated to Ghana an ...

• OKYENANTI 9 years ago

SAAA YOOOO.

KUFUOR YOUR EIGHT YEARS IS MORE THAN RAWLINGS 20 YEARS SHAME ON YOU AND YOUR TRIBAL POLITICS.