You are here: HomeNews2016 04 21Article 432625

Rice producers in China exposed for exporting plastic rice to African countries

Read Comments Comments (53)

• MAME ESI 8 years ago

imported rice is just a sure recipe for diabetes bp etc etc...eat local rice which is parboiled bcos thats the very best for your health...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 8 years ago

nothing good has ever come from China

• Kirk Douglas (Alabama) 8 years ago

You are an idiot.

• Kwasi Tough 8 years ago

You are a buffoon.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 8 years ago

nothing good comes from China

• obenalo 8 years ago

IT IS YOUR TIME OF REING THAT WE ARE HEARING THIS KIND OF NEWS. YOU BROUGHT 2 GUATANOMOS AND NEW FAKE RICE.NDC IS FAKE PARTY.

• Hello Moore 8 years ago

Lie lie they were there also in k4 time why you guy ashianti always want to put every single mistakes on NDC or and ewe did you guy think that ashianti are better them ewe's ?even if they put ashianti,ewe done to a white ma ...

• Kirk Douglas (Alabama) 8 years ago

Does something good comes from ndc?

• MAME ESI 8 years ago

imported polished rice only looks attractive but it is only sickness sickness sickness.....nothing but sickness after long term use.....so just use parboiled local rice from GHANA...

• LEE KUAN YOU. 8 years ago

Why import rice from a country like China.......These crooks have been known for such crimes.

• Foli 8 years ago

Laziness and over dependence on foreign food import. No wonder Ghanaians are dying of strange illness.
    When will our governments ' situp' to do just the basics of governing.

• Thems Dempsey 8 years ago

That is why Ghanaians must take interest in eating locally produced food. Lets buy made in Ghana food.

• Joseph Amugsia 8 years ago

There was a video circulating last year on the way plastic were refined into rice. The authorities never bothered to look into it. So for how long have we been eating this kind of food.
    Another story about corned human ...

• Professor Doctor 8 years ago

TO BE ON THE SAFER SIDE, MY PEOPLE ... DO NOT EAT ANYTHING FROM CHINA, BECAUSE APART FROM THE FACT THAT THEIR FACTORIES, MOSTLY DO NOT FOLLOW HYGIENIC AND ACCEPTED STANDARDS, MOST OF THEIR ENVIRONMENT ARE RADIOACTIVE, AND SO ...

• BB Brown 8 years ago

What the hell FDB is talking? after letting us believe that there is no technology to test and detect plastic rice , they are now saying they will take samples and see what? for the first place they have failed us, that shoul ...

• naa 8 years ago

Oooo God have mercy. Why

• Nii 8 years ago

Let's eat our own rice.

• kofi kafui 8 years ago

this chiness people again

• obi 8 years ago

FDB should take good care of this china rice ooo

• Yendi Yaa 8 years ago

Ghanaians have delicious food all their own. Why are you eating poisonous food from a foreign country with known human rights abuses? Ghanaians stick to local, homegrown or African sourced food. Say no to GMO and other harmfu ...

• Kikim 8 years ago

@Douglas.Bristol- You are what you think and say. Let your mind be cos there is life after death.

• kempes 8 years ago

This is what we get when we develop 'long throat' for everything foreign at the expense of our good local rice.Let's revert to the Operation Feed Yourself & BackYard' gardening policies now.African gov'ts should empower our ...

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Please read my posting below

• Ragmzo 8 years ago

CHINESE ARE DOG SHIT

• Steve 8 years ago

Contact me for the video @ this email address ....

• the bones 8 years ago

Stupid food and drugs board, nonsense allowing contraband goods in the country and taking bribes from importers at the expense of the consumer. God is watching you, nkwaseafo).

• Mabru 8 years ago

U see. Fellow countrymen let try to patronize our own

• kutsii 8 years ago

African governments should show this video ten times a day on national TV and consequently BAN all rice imports from China. It is not only rice from China that is poison and fake. Their clothes, electrical appliances, beverag ...

• jakpa 8 years ago

grow what you eat and eat what you grow. for ghana

• Amega 8 years ago

That's all.

• Lee Wang 8 years ago

It is not only their rice which is bad. Chinese fish are from fish farms located in the villages. The farms have toilets built on these farms where the villagers go and shit. The toilet feed the fish until they are harvested. ...

• Togbe 8 years ago

Faeces - fed Tilapia From China,.... Get to the nearest Banku with Tilapia restaurant

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

I hope people are not getting confused. There is a possibility that a Ghanaian rice importer may have imported the wrong kind of rice for consumption. The Asians have different types of rice for different meals and different ...

• dada 8 years ago

Fool fool fool you are married to a fucking stupid Asian and you are proud. Shameless fool Kwasia ofui useless animal. These people disrespect your people. Your parents died from pain kwasia

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Friends these could be special rice called STICKY RICE, used for various meals like rice cakes, puddings, etc,, This type is not for rice and stew or waakye ooo my friends! The wrong kind of rice may have been imported into G ...

• maame 8 years ago

Get away you are just a stupid ass licker

• WayWay. 8 years ago

THE FDA SHOULD BE GIVEN THE RIGHT TOOLS TO TEST EVRY IMPORTED ITEMS THAT COME FROM OUTSIDE. THE SAME APPLIES TO THE PORT AUTHORITY.

• WayWay. 8 years ago

If the Gov't has the money to import furniture form China, then we should be able to afford electronic devices to check everything coming form outside.

• Carol 8 years ago

Please be wary of Chinese imports. People should be careful when allowing all the fake goods to Ghana. Unscrupulous business practices.

• KK-K 8 years ago

Why is Chinese rice not banned in Africa ? The Chinese know what they are up to but looks like African law or policy makers are failing if not refusing to use their brains. The fact is there is no technology to test for fake ...

• QED 8 years ago

LAB IODINE TEST: Procedure (as following):
    Marsh samples, hand-pick hard solid particles and add iodine.
    OBSERVATION: 1. It turns blue-black if rice. 2. It remains reddish brown colour of iodine if plastic.
    CONCLUSION: 1. ...

• Avoka mawuli 8 years ago

Even mahama is incompetent , how wud he get competent people to check these china crooks

• Philany@ 8 years ago

I can see you believe in China products right??

• Osafo Kan tanka 8 years ago

What type of Ghanaian would buy rice from China? There is absolutely nothing wrong with rice produced in Ghana any way.Let the ignorant and the so called affluent bastards continue to patronize the Chinese fragrance plastic ...

• theAntidote 8 years ago

Because Africans will eat anything which is imported

• sky lady 8 years ago

Ah ghanaians should value what we have.at least Our local rice should be eaten by us. I have it on My phone how they melt the plastic and used it to produced the rice so i think the Food and drugs board shd ceased accepting f ...

• MUMU VOTERS 8 years ago

why can't we plant our own rice, what is rice that we can't plant? we are sooo foolish to the core. stop rice importation from China, and let them stop everything with us, both side are the same, if they give u its poison, u ...

• komfo 8 years ago

This is very very serious.Africa is doomed.

• Raphael Akpeko Dovlo 8 years ago

This will continue to happen to Ghana and Africa as a whole until we begin to value our locally produced rice. There is no foreign rice in Nigeria, why can't we follow suit. Let's change our mind today. Buy made in Ghana good ...

• obi 8 years ago

lets live on out local rice ooo now the want to finish us and live a lone ooo

• marxist the revolutionist 8 years ago

if it was ghana,we would be sanctioned,lets open our eyes to super powers....we cant take decisions and we claim we are independent

• Agbeli Kumordzi 8 years ago

Good for stupid African leaders who are major rice importers to Africa
    Instead of growing our own rice in Africa The chicken will be the next disaster to reach Africa
    At the rate people dying in Ghana is alarming need a qu ...

• makamaaka 8 years ago

mahama,help our local rice producer's so that we can buy our own rice and stop this useless traveling.