NPP Parliamentary candidate for Jomoro Constituency arrested

Read Comments Comments (130)

• Banza! !! 9 years ago

Ndc propaganda. Ndc konongo kaya! !!!!

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

THIS IS ABSOLUTE. WHY DO PROFESSIONALS BEHAVE LIKE ERRAND BOYS FOR POLITICIANS. DO YOU HAVE TO ARREST THIS MAN BECAUSE HIS PARTY IS NOT IN POWER? WELL THE BENEFICIARIES WILL BE THE FARMERS BECAUSE THE GOVT WILL NOW QUICKLY GO ...

• Champion 9 years ago

Atsu, if you read the story very well, you would understand that they used unapproved chemical. do you know what this means to the farmers? do you know the effect this is going to have on their farm? please let put away the p ...

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

IF WE ARE TO ADDRESS THE ISSUE IMPARTIALLY WE OBVIOUSLY NEED AN INDEPENDENT PERSON TO CONFIRM WHAT THE OFFICIALS ARE SAYING. I CAN AGREE WITH YOU BUT OFFICIAL MUST ACT MORE PROFESSIONALLY WHEN IT COME TO ISSUES DEALING WITH T ...

• Haile Selaise Mengistus III 9 years ago

Atsu, or whoever you are, you should have also cross check , verify and validate the story before even passing your first comment.
    Your attitude is typical of most people who make comments on this forum. One observation is t ...

• Omanhene 9 years ago

They won't do it, but won't let others do it.

• GaBaa 9 years ago

They are used for vegetables hence not dangerous

• Joe Taylor 9 years ago

Idiots! Why should you believe this nonsense? What would happen if the parliamentary candidate explains that he and his executives were going to spray vegetable farms? After all, the Cocoboard official claims they had a hint ...

• Man 9 years ago

No adult polician who seeks the mandate of the people will not seek expert advice & use illegal chemicals as the ndc/ will want Ghanaians to believe. The police are telling lies.

• YAO 9 years ago

If not politics tell me, will this man be arrested for spraying cocoa farms with chemicals meant for vegetables? Oh Ghana, where are we heading towards? The Police should leave this benevolent man alone to do his work. Just l ...

• Puuh 9 years ago

Ghana going the wrong way with tribal politics. The Saddam and Suni politics showing its head in the four corners of the country.

• From Zabzugu Taretare 9 years ago

Stupid fool!!! If the government knows the approved chemicals what prevents it from spraying the farms? Do you want to tell me that the farmers don't know the approved chemicals to spray their cocoa farms! Idiot!!!

• KWABS 9 years ago

You are just a fool.I do not think you have brains in your head.To support the action of this donkey shows the sort of person you are.

• concerned citizen 9 years ago

you are very stupid. So you really believe this story even if this story is true. Who will go spray a cocoa farm and the farmers will even allow him to spray with chemicals which is not good for cocoa.

Lets open our eyes a ...

• agyaa 9 years ago

And your comments here shows where you belong. ..arresting an aspiring mp for helping farmers is a crime today. ..was he doing that at the blind side of the farmers. ..is it the cocobod who owns the farms..ah Ghana just becau ...

• Adam 9 years ago

always speak like you are an educated person.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

You did not comprehend the import of the matter, hence your bias conferral to the story. First of all, Mr. Paul Essien has no right whatsoever to gather his executives to go and spray cocoa farms in the Jomoro District since ...

• King deed 9 years ago

Why should cocoa board set up a taskforce in the first place just to prevent people or farmers from spraying their crops?

Absolute madness.... do someone need anyone's approval to attend to his/her farm?

Cocoa board sh ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

Bawumia and Essien are two buy four Politicians.After their defeat in November the NDC will bring him to spray the chairs because it needs to be polished.

• Roland 9 years ago

What kind human are you. Why can't you reason like normal being? If you cannot reason beyond party politics then I will ask you to go and find something to do

• Egya Blay 9 years ago

Politics! I believe in common good. You see how desperate people want to win power by concocting unfounded stories? If indeed, this MP-Paul Essien embarked on such project, then there is a problem in Ghana because there shoul ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

This arrest is very silly. If the government is not spraying the Cocoa farms and an individual decides to do it, where is the sense in arresting him? It is like some people were against Bawumia for providing furniture for pup ...

• APONKYE 9 years ago

What a foolish NPPian. He should be stripped naked and given 50 strokes of the cane. Cheap stupid politician.

Desperate NPP to lose miserably.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

You stupid illiterate. Does Northern Ghana means Northern region?

• Kes 9 years ago

I think some of you have your brain in your anus. Government isn't spraying so anyone can go spray it with even DDT without informing cocoaboard. Do know the implications this reckless act can have on Ghana if the beans are d ...

My friend, just don't mind them. They are here complaining wildly because the culprit is a top notch NPP operative without even considering the import of the story, the reason for his arrest and the consequences afterwards sh ...

• vero 9 years ago

DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER, you can reason if you wont to. keep it so. else your paymaster may damp you when you are no more in power.

You are indeed a fool. So, keep tagging me about like a deranged dog whilst I subsequently modify your PC slowly but effectively for you the “hack away-style.”

• vero 9 years ago

your paymaster is watching you. in ghana you can be a good serial caller and still get you booty.

Oh, so now I am not a serial commentator, but a caller instead, huh? Just like previously residing me in addresses Colombia and Afghanistan and just yesterday I mysteriously zip coded across to Pakistan as well and before we ...

• vero 9 years ago

instead of taking good advice, what is the socall gentelman saying: YOUR PC WILL BE HACKED. your paymaster is reading with. in good times everything is accepted but when you are voted out, some nuts like you shall be sorted o ...

Keep dancing.

• vero 9 years ago

everybody´s wish is to sweat and earn his/her money but earning yours by insulting others is the last thing any reasonable human being can do. but you enjoy doing that.

• otiko 9 years ago

Why inform cocobod. Cocobod doesn't own the farms. As long as the farmer across period. And who said chemicals used for spraying vegetables are toxic to cocoa. You can take advise from coclbod but not compulsary

• npp 9 years ago

Please read the story well. Chemical they used is not the correct one

• Gods will 9 years ago

NDC evil party should stop dis propaganda n jealousy. Becos they don't want to be lambasted they r making this up. How can this mp n his executive not know d ryt chemical to spray cocoa farms. Stop dis cheap politics n don't ...

• J0eY L0nDoN 9 years ago

Big man should know better!

• Roland 9 years ago

Listen to this lowest of the low, have you read the article at all?

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Taking laws into your own hands? No

• Kue 9 years ago

What law? Is the cocoaboard having the monopole of spraying Cocoa farms. If yes, then the executive should be brought to court for inexécution of their duties n thats all

• Akan Land. 9 years ago

Now cocoa farming belongs to NDC Government too?
    Last time I check it was private business.

• agyaa 9 years ago

Stupid fool, which law are you talking about. ..

• Bbb 9 years ago

Northerners are all over the place every department is headed by a northerner is amazing.No wonder why Ghana is in crisis.Apuuuuu..

• prophyte 9 years ago

the vice presidential candidate of ur party is a northerner if u be forgotten, u stupid fool!

• kwasi 9 years ago

This is political arrest borne out of shame and incompetence. Which law made the chemical illegal for use in ghana? This arrest makes the mp aspirant rather popular. Stupid useless officials. What charge do you haveforthe cou ...

• Amidini 9 years ago

That is NPP arrogance for you. NPP is a party of lawless, they don't respect common rules of law in Ghana.

My illiterate bro where is de arrogance here? Govt is buyin pick-ups n constructing low quality buildings at inflated prices n hv refused to spray de cocoa farms n a Good Samaritan decides 2 spray n he's arrested n u also cal ...

• Amidini 9 years ago

My literate brother, I thought you as wise person would have condemned this premature behavior of your parliamentary candidate for not following the due procedure before taken a wrongful decision. If you re defending him bse ...

• Okyesco 9 years ago

Stupid man, is the cocoa farms the property of the cocobod or the govt? Note that the farmers are free to sell their produce to whoever they decide to, and are free to have their farms sprayed by anyone of their choice.

• Amidini 9 years ago

Hahahaaaa!!!!!!!!!! A stupid man is better than mental derange person like you. A brainless person like you. If you re mentally source should know that cocoa farmers sells their cocoa products to cocobod not anybody they want ...

• Dee kay 9 years ago

Kofi,a good Samaritan to spray the wrong chemical on the cocoa farms is bad news.

• Eric Danddo 9 years ago

This BNI operatives are not Educated. How many cases have they successfully prosecuted. By the way what is the crime assisting this Poor Farmers

Ghainaians are witnessing how Stupid this Current IGP is. He must remove those stupid Glasses of

NPP must stand firm. NDC and Mahama Using BNI and Police to Intimidate NPP

Shame Ghana Police crime has he Committed. Foolish IGP

• Roland 9 years ago

For your information ndc candidates will not do that simple for the fact that they are not desperate for power that they will go at any length to indulge in criminality.

• Foreigner 9 years ago

The NDC just made this man and his party a martyr. If he was using the wrong type of spray, he should be cautioned from using it...not arrested.

• Ayivor 9 years ago

This arrest reminds me of dictatorship erra

• Obuamah 9 years ago

The issue is that the man is using dangerous deception foer political expediency. Those chemicals ware ineffective on the diseases/insects affecting cocoa;the result is that the farmers will give him support believing that th ...

• KWAME O . T 9 years ago

So if the gov. is not spraying the cocoa he the MP has the right to use any type of chemical to spray it? what at all are you talking about. chemical meant for tomatoes to be sprayed on cocoa? The MP wanted to play smart with ...

• God save us 9 years ago

Go to the villages and see the kind of chemicals used by the farmers. Beside, if it is a crime to spray a cocoa without cocoa board approval then all Ghanaian cocoa farmers should equally be arrested because no one seeks appr ...

• Kom 9 years ago

Idiot Mahama can't do and someone wants to help but u wouldn't allow him

• Akainyah 9 years ago

Essien wil win weda ndc likes it or yes

• Kwea DCE 9 years ago

Hahaha. What a confused and desperate government.

• KOJO MENSAH 9 years ago

NPP is desperate for power and because of that they are rather engage in lawless acts.

• jew guy 9 years ago

I guess if a parliamentary candidate organizes extra classes for students, he will be arrested for illegally teaching. I think these are private farms, not state farms. Let the farmers take the man to court, not task force he ...

• Man 9 years ago

THE NUMEROUS ILLS OF THE NDC ARE ENOUGH REASONS FOR GHANAIANS TO VOTE IT OUT OF POWER

• BEN K 9 years ago

EVERYTHING IS POLITICIZED AND CRIMINALIZED UNDER MAHAMA NDC

• Agyei Kingsley 9 years ago

Only power even using illegal chemical to spray cocoa is NPP and the candidate achievements. like father like son.

• Big adjei 9 years ago

It is never true our PC was arrested. It's a hoax. Does believe the devil lies.

• white suop 9 years ago

Silly, dirty NDC propaganda.

• Ackah. 9 years ago

Is he an agric officer to do that.its illegal.the law must deal with him.

• Egya Blay 9 years ago

You have no iota of knowledge in what you are talking about. You better have some form of education before spewing nonsensicals.

• Koku 9 years ago

I don't understand this article here, if there's no problem using the spray on tomatoes which is consumed row to what effect will it have on cocoa?

• ddh 9 years ago

why cant the mp help if the govt has failed again, hypocrisy at its peak

• xxxx 9 years ago

is this a true story or just fake? how can NDC be so stupid and stoop so low

• Abdul 9 years ago

Hahaha Ghana paa ne3? Where is his crime here? Is it illegal to spray a farm if the farm owner approves of it. Is buying wring chemicals a crime in Ghana ? I am at a lost some hell me pls

• New Sherrif in Town 9 years ago

Cocoaboard does not own the cocoa farms. Nobody needs permission from the Cocoaboard nor the Police to engage another person to spray his or her cocoa farm. So was the aspiring MP and his executives arrested for using the pur ...

• Odikro 9 years ago

The NDC madness is now getting to a critical level. Ins't it time they arrest all those who even attempt to clean gutters because they government insists on open gutters, and at the same time fails to make sure those gutters ...

• Samuel 9 years ago

This is stupid
    Ndc at deir usual madness

• FILLER ELLEMBELE 9 years ago

NPP GUYS ARE ARROGANT OF THE STORY. HOW CAN A TEACHER WHO WANT TO BE VOTED AS AN MP WILL USED FAKE CHEMICAL TO SPRAY COCOA FARMS IN THE JOMORO DISTRICT. THIS IS NOT POLITICAL ISSUE BUT THE NPP PC MUST KNOW BETTER. IS HE AGRIC ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 9 years ago

NPP = National Patapaa Party.

NPP using patapa and takashi in everything.

How can you just wake up and start spraying people's farm. Are you "Father Christmas"? Who approved the chemicals he is using for this "by forc ...

• inercycl 9 years ago

It is only in Cuba you need approval from government to do anything...even to spray and harvest your own crops.If they so much care, why don't they pay compensation to farmers when their farms are ruined in a disaster?
    Open ...

• inercycl 9 years ago

Whose cocoa was being sprayed, COCOBOD? Or cocobod invested in those farms? So is COCOBOD going to pay compensation to these farmers if their crops are ruined? COCOBOD borrows money each year from international banks with gov ...

• fred sam 9 years ago

this is foolishness and the cocoa board need to know dat they are there for Ghanaians not ndc and power is not there forever

• Kojo Morovia 9 years ago

Allow him to spray the farms with raid insecticde. Desperate NPP. Now they have been infected with Mahama's enthusiasm, but they are using 419. Another Nzema idiot.Just like Opaana Blay.

• Samuel Abbey 9 years ago

the MP IS RIGHT HE IS A GHANAIAN HE HAS EVERY RIGHT TO DO SO, SO THE ARREST IS A STUPID ACT GHANA WILL BE THE SAME

• CONGO SPANNER 9 years ago

DOES THIS CALL FOR ARREST ? NDC IS A TAX KILLER PARTY VOTE NDC OUT THIS NOVEMBER.

• Luci. 9 years ago

Mahama stop arresting opposition party leaders and members. Warning #1.

• CONCERN 9 years ago

Set the guy free. This pure politics. There is nothing wrong with the chemicals.Politics !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• obi 9 years ago

this man is helping the nation and now arrested what

• odensi 9 years ago

I bet if any NPP member is cought sharing money to electrates BNI will be on their heads, but it's different when leading members.of NDC including the Ayawaso East MP, Betty M and Ade Coker came to share money to the electrat ...

• sambart 9 years ago

This is not fare at all, why should you arrest a good samarittan. he is just informing authorities to do their work well.

• dalbee-Bowiri 9 years ago

people in authority should learn to know what is supposed to be done and not what they think should be. this will help to avoid waste.

• Lamptey 9 years ago

What A Shameless Ndc When The Mp Come Out Boldly To Help The Poor Farmers People There Attacking

• Lewis jomoro 9 years ago

The parliamentary candidate is not arrested and it's NDC chairman that is speeding untruthful lies to the public. Am from the constituency .

• JOMORO LEWIS 9 years ago

20th April, 2016

JOMORO NPP PARLIAMENTARY CANDIDATE HAS NOT BEEN ARRESTED.

The Office of Hon. Paul Essien, NPP parliamentary candidate for Jomoro Constituency has been drawn to a news item on social ...

• kofi Agbo 9 years ago

Npp is becoming very hysterical.

• amingo 9 years ago

Hon Paul Essien has never bn arrested by any BNI. Stop d cheap propaganda

• NANA 9 years ago

ndc want to bring war to GHANA,it will happen

• OMANBA 9 years ago

I bet you the NPP will come out to support this idiot.NPP members are behaving as if there is no law in Ghana.Did the opposition behave like this when Kuffuor was in power? Indeed the NPP belongs to the Danquah/Busia traditio ...

• Yakubu Abdul-Jabir 9 years ago

We don't do politics to go to heaven but God is watching all dat we do.

• ASH 9 years ago

NPP we need absolute peace in Ghana before and after the elections.

• Richard N. 9 years ago

Totally noneses

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

Does any farmer need to consult Cocaoboardd before spraying his/her farms?
    The same farmers will vote for this gentleman for showing concern. The arrest was not necessary. Where is the farming inputs the NDC always talk abo ...

• JM 9 years ago

Npp can do anything to win power. Using wrong method to show off to farmers he is helping them, and wont think of the consequences.

• FA 9 years ago

Good Samarittan?!!.....I'm lost! Tomato is a complete differrent plant from Cocoa. Using a chemical meant for a crop that is harvested by 4months on a crop which takes 2yrs or more to bear its first fruit, what positive effec ...

• FA 9 years ago

Do we drive cars on roads or on the sea? Aaaba!, chemical for tomato crop to spray cocoa? This is just abnormal.

• THE CRUSADER 9 years ago

Wow! every good office is occupied by pepe even of cocoa .isn't it amazing?leave the boys alone,if you have performed out of the nation's interest,would we have come to this end?they are doing this out of fustration from your ...

• REBECCA AKUFO-ADDO 9 years ago

Paul Essien or whatever they call him, is he an agent of Ghana Cocoa Board or he is just doing that to win the favour of the farmers to vote for him?? Or he is a philanthropist. Such a person does not deserve the people's thu ...

• The Man South Africa 9 years ago

Ghanaians should learn to comment properly and stop playing politics on every issue. Can anyone use TB medication for a cancer patient just because the cancer patient is not being treated. Let's all think of building a better ...

• Eugene Obeng 9 years ago

Guys, I want to put it on record that Hon. Paul Essien hasn't been arrested by any security personnel. Moreover, the said chemical isn't fake but rather, LAMBDA SUPER 2.5 EC, a pest disease control chemical, which is mostly u ...

• ZAK 9 years ago

this is completely nonsense arrest bcos of helping his own people

• Richmond 9 years ago

This is stupid.

• Owoahene 9 years ago

Politics in Ghana is getting mad. That cocoboard man rather needs to be arrested. He is a dumb implanted at Jomoro to make the people perpetually poor so that NDC will continue to win the seat. Any agrochemicals that can be ...

• FRANK NGOAH,ELUBO 9 years ago

I really thank God for this because Honourable Paul Essien wasn't in the right way to do that whilst he knows that particular chemical is not used to spray cocoa but he rather gave them to use on cocoa in other to win votes.H ...

• dad 9 years ago

funny nation we live in,now to u all speaking ill of de mp,do u think all de cocoa farmers are illiterate??? so dat dis mp will give dem chemicals made for paper to spray their cocoa farms...I will not sell ma dignity to dis ...

• luk 9 years ago

When bawumia was ordered for the furniture was it also dangerous for the children? People must use common sense here. If the guy sprays the farm, he will become popular and can go further to win the seat. So the ndc has to st ...

• Ibrahim Mubarik 9 years ago

They Should Jail Them This Is Not The Matter Of Ndc Or Npp They Are Trouble Causers They Are Stopid Of Their Party

• Alhaji Alhassan Iddi 9 years ago

The question is who has the right to spray ones farm? Is the government back by law to spray my farm? Big NO. So what's all this fuss. Shame on them.

• witch hunter 9 years ago

Dirty politics paa nie haba NPP why all this oh! Please

• witch hunter 9 years ago

This Essien guy couldn't organise cocoa praying exercise in his constituency apart from election year? Hmm buoo! I hope his kind gesture will continue every year MP or no MP

• Azotiba michael 9 years ago

Ghanaians let's support each other whether in government or not.pls we the youth need politician enough is enough n stop the pro panda.

• Good Mama 9 years ago

Do l need cocobod s approval to spray my cocoa farm

• Kunbungu 9 years ago

Mahama called 10 million Panama

• Daniel Yeboah 9 years ago

The attempt to arrest the NPP parliamentary is just a propaganda to tannish his image by the ruling incompetent NDC gov't but it won't work. #Change is coming .

• King, London 9 years ago

He deserves prison sentence for the fact that he did not consult the authorities. My brother, this is not politics, think about human health.

• holdfirm 9 years ago

time for change, u shld know the subject of the matter is not about Northerner. u need to go back to pupils class one learn sense block head. if u time for change and your childish parents ,friend and siblings refused to be k ...

• majesty 9 years ago

Majesty
    NPP YOU CAN DO ANYTHING BUT YOU LOSE THE ELECTION ON NOVEMBER 7.YOU ARE NOT THE RIGHT PERSON TO SPRAY THE COCOA farm for the first time

• Simpoe 9 years ago

NDC is gradually turning Ghana to one-party state.