You are here: HomeNews2016 04 19Article 432115

Ghana creates Counter-Terrorism Unit

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Veronica 8 years ago

Creating another layer of bureaucracy will not change anything. Am sure most of the appointees will just be pepefuo and ayigbefuo who will be channeling money to .....

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

mahama best ever, more peace to Ghana like Dubai, long live Ghana

• Tweneboah 8 years ago

Why does Mahama like doing things half way?Cudos for finally taking national security seriously by enacting a counter terrorism arm of our security infrastructure.But why not appoint a security professional or a retired milit ...

• IDIOT! CORRUPTION KILLS. CHANGE NOW 8 years ago

''When you were in power, you also did this or that.''
    If you are a citizen of Ghana who follows politicians this way, you are A FOOLISH FOLLOWER AND A TERRIBLE CITIZEN OF GHANA. If one politician stole our money (money for ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

IDIOT WHO DOESN'T CARE ABOUT GHANA.

''When you were in power, you also did this or that.''
    If you are a citizen of Ghana who follows politicians this way, you are A FOOLISH FOLLOWER AND A TERRIBLE CITIZEN OF GHANA. If on ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

Tweaa !!! They can't even break fights in Bawku and Agogo, how are you going to fight Al Qaida and Boko Haram? Baba Kamara my ass. He is himself a Fulani terrorist.

• Sir Walter 8 years ago

Vero, you are right. It has started with Alhaji Baba

• Tt 8 years ago

Alhaji kamara himself is a terrorist in Ghana.

• obi 8 years ago

Ghana is big so allow people to buy licence guns with affordable price to help deal with arm robbery n terrier,and also get groups in villages and train them with guns to stand for it b4 military comes in

• Kwasi 8 years ago

Do you have to state the countries where you are getting your intelligence from... arrrhhhh

• Bbb 8 years ago

Brainless northerners

• MAHAMA AND NDC MUST GIVE WAY TO BRAIN 8 years ago

A great idea flawed in mediocrity.

• Abroampa 8 years ago

You said it all,however we have to begin somewhere.Experts do not fall from the skies. Even the Israeli Mossad had a humble begining.We have the intellectual potential and with time we may even be in the leadership role of he ...

• Agozho...Hohoe VR 8 years ago

Disband unit TV jushua says they won't be terror in Ghana.To chop when there is not going to be terroooor nawa7

• Nana Antwi 8 years ago

If we didnt have a counter terrorism unit after going to Mali and the Boko Haram troubles in West Africa, and our own citizens travelling to join ISIS, then we are indeed a useless country - a Banana Republic

• same 8 years ago

Who care about disbelievers

• YAAK 8 years ago

MUST THIS BE ANNOUNCED, MR PRESIDENT AND MADE PUBLIC?????OTHER COUNTRIES HAVE EVEN MORE SOPHISTICATED SYSTEMS AND STRUCTURES BUT THEY ARE MUTE OVER THEM.

• Israel 8 years ago

Either you choose to campaign in your respective rooms or online.But for face to face campaign, more deadly await N.D.C

• watchman 8 years ago

even America is struggling2handle d shituation wif all technology dey get n can't win....how much more motherland Ghana...dey wish we are attracted2hide bhind their mess the LORD is in control all times..

• Amponsem UK 8 years ago

Thank you Mr. President for making sure that Ghana maintains its peace, stability and tranquility which is characteristic to father and mother Ghana. Long live Ghana Long live president Maham and the NDC government.

• Togbe 8 years ago

Why this stupid fool to head such a sensible unit? it seems mahama does not have any more good and useful men in his team. Just shift of the same square pegs

• OHENE ANTWI 8 years ago

WHY IS THE PRESIDENT ALWAYS NOMINATING PEOPLE FROM HIS REGION TO SPEARHEAD ALMOST THE MAJOR UNITS IN THE COUNTRY..IS THE PEOPLE OF HIS REGION THE ONLY PEOPLE THAT HE CAN SEE TO BE CAPABLE OF WORKING FOR MOTHER GHANA? MR PRESI ...

• chigri wagadugu 8 years ago

kWASEA BI NTI.

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

WHAT DOES THIS KAMARA MAN KNOW TO BE ABLE TO COUNTER WHAT, TERRORISM? MAHAMA IS A JOKE BECAUSE HE HAS NO CLUE AS TO THE MODUS OPERANDI OF THOSE JIHADISTS AND ISLAMIC EXTREMISTS. ATTACKING A PEACEFUL COUNTRY LIKE GHANA COULD B ...

• Sammy 8 years ago

There are certain things that shouldn't need to be publish in the media especially when it comes to matter of security in these era terrorism.

What is the role of this Unit? To arrest people who take pictures of NDC branded vehicles?

• baba kamarud;d!#!?;;c cod' 8 years ago

Why joke with everything when we talking about peace and security of our only motherland?

• Kofi kwata 8 years ago

Bullshit 100 %. The only terrorism in ghana is a corrupt politicians and their circle. How come ghana is still going backwards and more underdeveloped with so much money wasted. This is the real terrorism. Ghana should be lik ...