You are here: HomeNews2016 04 18Article 431826

Accounting tour: Mahama abusing incumbency – Mac Manu

Read Comments Comments (50)

• BB 8 years ago

MAHAMA FOR 2016!!NDC ALL THE WAY!!!!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

SOURCE : Class fm online.com---------
    Ghana is paying six times its total oil revenue as interest on the country’s total public debt stock; that’s the computation done by former Deputy Governor of the Bank of Ghana, Dr M ...

• JM 8 years ago

CALL NPP KU4 FOR THAT TOO. HE IS PART OF IT, HOW DO NPP SIGHNED THE CONTRACT BEFORE STARTING OF THE DRILLING. AND WHER IS OUR DRILL SHIP?

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 8 years ago

Can you give us a break? Are you not the same man who was chairman for NPP when Kufuor was allowing Nana (who was JUST A CANDIDATE BUT NOT YET PRESIDENT) to be flying aircraft for party rallies?

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

Bawumia is a loose talker he speaks without evidence. Most of his statements are usual rhetorics. When asked how he will turn the economy around he said that the NPP will ensure Ghanaians have ID Card. Which is no way to turn ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

''When you were in power, you also did this or that.''
    If you are a citizen of Ghana who follows politicians this way, you are A FOOLISH FOLLOWER AND A TERRIBLE CITIZEN OF GHANA. If one politician stole our money (money for ...

• KOFI 8 years ago

YOU SAID JDM IS NOT WORKING SO HE DECIDED TO ACCOUNT TO THE PEOPLE WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM

• JM 8 years ago

Prez. Mahama God will put you through. Ghanaians should not make a big mistake again voting for nPP thieves again. I hope Ghanaians never forgot what Ghana went through BAWUMEA AND KU4 government. Looting, no water to drink, ...

• Rev Edwin 8 years ago

You are full of it

• Timothy Laing Adu 8 years ago

Armed robbers NDC party.

Only stupid Fools vote for NDC

• Prof. Issifu, UK 8 years ago

He'll lose miserably. Mahama doing EC's advert with kids for votes? How can a President stoop so low? He appointed the EC single handedly without consultations with the opposition parties. How then can we say the EC is indep ...

• ============= 8 years ago

NPP CRY BABIES.

• JM 8 years ago

NPP SHOULD SHUT UP. JM GOD BLESSED YOU.

• Paul 8 years ago

Why shouldn't he account to the people when you people(NPP) kept accusing him of having done nothing? It is only natural that after accounting to the people about the massive work that he has done so far he asks them to retai ...

• Yiadom Boakye 8 years ago

If what he has done so far reflects in de lives of Ghanaians there wouldn't be any need touring the whole country with tax payers money with his blind ministers following him lyk kids

As you waste your time to call him a dead goat President.let me share some of the things he has done so far, things that prove to Ghanaians that Mahama is no dead goat. But a President transforming Ghana

1. Delivered on a ...

• KKBK 8 years ago

Mac Manu is a hypocrite. When it was NPP it was good but this time because it is NDC its bad. You see how NPP thinks they are always the best in the country. Shut up or get out off the race NPP.

• Jay 8 years ago

Didn't K4 do the same? Why is it that whenever NPP do something its acceptable but when NDC does it, its not? The man is using the opportunity and his incumbency to go round the country to make the point that NPP is denying. ...

• NYANSA ASA 8 years ago

Which Government did not abuse its incumbency? Refusing to take advantage of your incumbency is like refusing to take your salary. Incumbency is one of the rewards of election victory. The other one is the distribution of job ...

• OGIDIGIDI 8 years ago

The campaign proper is yet to start and NPP are already crying wolf. Did you not go on your 'arise and build' tour to tell Ghanaians the NDC has not done anything? Well, you have your answer, so stop crying, for there is more ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Okoto di dia na e ye aponkyere ni ya.

NPP is as broke as like a church mouse and lacks the money needed to campaign. It pains them that NDC is campaigning and they can't.

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

• NANA YAW 8 years ago

You said he is incompetent and has wasted Ghana's resources so if he is showing the good people of Ghana what he has done for the past 4 years ,what is your beef. Go and sit down!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• ophelia 8 years ago

I thought NPP said that the President and his party have accomplishment anything since their tenure. So what seems to be the problem now...... Oh NPP I hope you have a campaign message for good people of Ghana. remember, t ...

• pablo 8 years ago

I pity Mac Manu, how is your campaign going. Uncle, how far with the cash your company, Western Water Company collected under Kufour for water project at Kumasi area.

• Ernest 8 years ago

Hahaha... NPP nawaoo! Wait for the campaign proper and you'll smell pepper. Maybe Nana has to go another round of tour if he's not already tired.

• Kweku. La Paz. 8 years ago

I wonder if Ghanaians NPP politicians use their brains. When Thief Kuffuor was campaigning for relection in 2004, was he using trotro or bicycle to campaign? What happens in UK or US? Stop wasting our ears.

• paa kwaw 8 years ago

hahaha hahaha hahaha ahhh whats the cry for?bt Prez Mahama is incompetent so dis shldnt deter NPP?ohh then i guess n believe Mahama is really working then...we meet at the polls on 7/11

• Nash T 8 years ago

Mac stop making noise.I think u had a very shot memory.In Kufour"s time I think it as the best.Please come again with something sensible.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

You must counter Prez Mahama with a different strategy to neutralise the impact of the Accounting tour.You cannot stop the President from doing his job,Mr Mac Manu.Thank you.

• gyidie 8 years ago

'Crybabies' have anything they can possibly use to stop JDM? Befret of any original and saleable ideas, the only thing they can, and will resort to are palpable lies, propaganda and sheer mischief.
    Let's face it,what is ther ...

• Abdul Malick 8 years ago

You claim the president has not done any thing for the people, now he is on evidence base tour accounting to those that have eyes you are now perturbed JM Bafiraah

Just after touring two regions and plans to attend the third one. The New Patriotic Party is scared of what the President will do to them come November 7th. From he has done nothing to he is abusing incumbency.

Mahama will ...

• Al Hajj A A A Rashid 8 years ago

Wait a minute! Peter where were you when Nana was running against Prez Mills in 2008?
    Nana was the then Minister Foreign Affairs yet he enjoyed every facility Prez Kuffour used for his 2004 campaign. You did not see anything ...

• gyidie 8 years ago

Nana Addo was by then a NOBODY; and I personally witnessed how he and his entourage were throwing their weight around places like the Golden Tulip!
    Trust me, it was not pretty.

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

This is obviously an argument from a frustrated NPP's Mac Manu. The President has stated and made it clear that, He was mandated by the Ghanaian to rule for a four year period, and what he seeks to do now is by showing the pe ...

• millabee 8 years ago

NPP is now behaving like a spoil child. They complaint about everything. Go out there and campaign for Nana Addo and stop complaining unnecessarily. Today Ec tomorrow "cost of project."

• BB 8 years ago

Mahama stop this useless tour and use the money to purchase equipment for korlebu hospital people are dying for lack of essential equipment.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

NPP doing what it knows best, whining like little babies. Where is it stated that an incumbent is precluded from campaigning? You must think Mahama is as clueless as your clueless flagbearer Akufo-Addo to sit idle while you N ...

• Maame 8 years ago

Jealousy is not a good thing. Stop it. If it was the other way round will see things the same way?SO SO WONDER MAHAMA DEY DO SO SO WONDERS MAHAMA DEY DO.

• Simpson 8 years ago

Ide biiiiiii kk.

• Chicago Guy 8 years ago

Jm fool u think God don't know what mahama is doing ? MAHAMA IS AL-QAEDA AND THIEVES

• Yussif 8 years ago

Maham can do that over and over it won't change anything,people re hungry and if he's serious he would've stayed back and address the cry of Ghanaians,Nana Konadu says he's incompetent and corrupt,this woman fed him in the pa ...

• Cynthia Adadevor 8 years ago

What a wasteful president ever to head Ghana. Very useless man and he is good for nothing for mother Ghana.

Ignore his stealing tour. He has stolen your money for a meagre development, and making NOISE of his stolen money

• Kojo 8 years ago

Even Akufo Addo was using motorcade in 2008 even though he wasn't president.

• gyidie 8 years ago

Was running around in this country with
    motorcades, and also touring neighboring countries in the Presidential Jet ,courtesy of fmr. President Kuffour? Was the not a mere presidential candidate of his party?
    The trouble wit ...

• HARDER@'89... 8 years ago

nana addo go some in his "give hope" tour, bawumia too go som, now mahama too goer ya head dey cr-a-c-k...what at all dey wrong these mate meho, skin pain and taflats3 democrats...

NPP has no message for Ghanaians. Rather make such baseless arguments why dont you tell us what you will do when you have power. For the record Mahama has not launched his campaign yet and when he does it the heavens will des ...

• Oldboy 8 years ago

But Kuffuor went round showing hipc toilets

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

I don't understand why thief John Dramani Mahama not telling us towns and districts that his soo call epic unprecedented infrastructure development can be located that we may take pictures of it and post it on line but is a m ...

• kofi Agbo 8 years ago

MacManu is now demented and amnesiac. What an errant nonsense from him!! NPP should give us a break