You are here: HomeNews2016 04 18Article 431724

I paid GHC 20,000 to pregnant girl – Catholic Father

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Nana Kwame 8 years ago

How can I meet her?

• EFO KOKU 8 years ago

A Togolese woman in Ghana blackmailing a Cameroonian priest? What a wow!!!

• WHOM 8 years ago

She is not a Togolese. She is from Volta region hiding the baby who might have been fathered by her own father as these Trokosis are used to. They are scamming the Priest.

• ganya 8 years ago

U are a big fool

• TRUTH STANDS 8 years ago

The may not be the father of the child but all indication pointed out that he has a conjugal relationship with the lady. In simple language he had sex with her

• SA'AD 8 years ago

I agree with "Mr. Truth Stands". There could not be smoke without fire. The Lawyer can say anything, but "fact is fact". I rest my case.

• ANOKWALE 8 years ago

That's right!. He had intim relationship with her or else, who wouldn't have been visiting n giving her money after the birth, moreso, on more than a couple of times.

• ISTINA 8 years ago

1. He might or might not be the father.
    2. Story points straight to intim relation between them.
    We are to be silent till the lab result comes out. Hmmm Father on hot bed!.

• ISTINA 8 years ago

• ANOKWALE 8 years ago

That's right!. He had intim relationship with her or else, who wouldn't have been visiting n giving her money after the birth, moreso, on more than a couple of times.

• livian 8 years ago

Ghana lady...

• OBOSOMANKETRE 8 years ago

ARE YOU SURPRISED WITH DAAVI

• OBOSOMANKETRE 8 years ago

GHANA will for ever remain hostage for development of the Volta Region.

• Okyere. USA 8 years ago

Only DNA can prove his innocen.

• CLE 8 years ago

Hmmmmm 3y3 asem ooo

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

If the Rev father didn't have sex with the lady , then why did he gave all this amount to the lady ?

• Karim 8 years ago

Better marry because Holy Bible does not prohibit you.

• ghost of Attached Mills 8 years ago

Karim, be gone from here with your screwed mind. Be concerned about why mohammed thought you to kill for God.

• TRUTH STANDS 8 years ago

Are against your own Bible? Isn't that your reference? Are you disassociating yourself from your own gospel? You believe it even though you know Bible is not written by Jesus but several years after his death by his enemies w ...

• torgbui gyata 8 years ago

She is an ewe and so what? .Ewes are not human beings to demand for their right?

• Peace 8 years ago

Truth stands, I'm disappointed you are attacking the bible but the quran was also written after the death of Mohammed who was of course illeterate. There were different scripts on the same events as contained in the quran the ...

• leader 8 years ago

go learn the difference between written and complied.

• Tt boy 8 years ago

Mr idiot ghost.if u care to know prophet Mohammed did
    Not thought us to kill ok.so talk sense idiot go and Check who
    Brought First World War and Second World War.was he a mutism ?may Allah curse be upon u for saying this ...

• cee 8 years ago

Has your so called Allah taught you to be cursing people.

• Bawa Abednego 8 years ago

How can a lady blackmail u if u did not have sex with her

• Eddy Mens 8 years ago

If no sex why paying GHC 20,000 for what reasons ? there would be little truth.

• peter Akasake 8 years ago

yes think this lady is an opotunist and should agree that the test be done to acsertain the truth. the priestly vocation via celibacy is well spelt in mathew 19:3 onwards where Christ was questioned on divorce and how he even ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

DNA test will tell the truth. Peace be with you father.

• ROCKY 8 years ago

Idiot, how many of your trokosi(volta) boys can afford such huge monies? It is not the priest who is going to remove that viscious cycle of poverty from your family and the whole of trokosi land. Go to hell with you!!!

• bee lee 8 years ago

waa look...gh 50000 compensation for emotional stress

• John 8 years ago

Josphine is just trying to blackmail the priest to n chop his money. she shd put behind bars for such an act

• OTOYO 8 years ago

Why is the Priest dodging. Its not a new story in Catholic church.Pope Alexandra Sextus (Borgia) had three children-- Cesare, Juan, and Lecrucia,and concubine, Eve in my village in Central Region, a Catholic priest sired a so ...

• Rony 8 years ago

if this is the actually story,then the lady is really an opportunist and shameless

• Critic 8 years ago

Ghanaian ladies are vipers, if I were the priest I would not pay her a dime until she had taken the test, after all he is human and if you tempt him what do you expect to happen?

• Takyiwaa 8 years ago

foolish ewe girl

• Asuo ba Kyere-Denkyem. 8 years ago

The lady who has been a Thorn in the flesh of Asamoah-Djan is an ewe. This lady who is trying to squeeze the 'balls' of the ROman father is an Ewe. A lady I helped to come to Germany forced me to father a pregnancy she was ca ...

• Bozo 8 years ago

Sorry-ooo.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

A dangerous 419 lady. I would not be surprised If that Con woman is the one who started to smooch the man to entice him to have Sex with her,if any; in my personal opinion.knowing that the man is a Priest.That is the modus op ...

• Frank 8 years ago

she is a call girl bitch for that matter

• EVANS GOODLUCK 8 years ago

This issue shouldn't have gone to court because I have seen this same issue before and this lady confessed before her dead, I mean she got spoiled before dying.

• Nii boy 8 years ago

no case, dismissed by 5 to 1 you

• Bozo 8 years ago

If he paid the money, then there is something there.

• james 8 years ago

if she is not ready for the DNA test,she must not forget that curse would follow right away,nobody can touch God,s anointed, okay,we are waiting

• My name 8 years ago

I think this lady's demands belittles that of Sarah Kwabla. Eiiiii!

• BSR 8 years ago

The lady is a fraudster. She forced a relationship with the Rev. Father to blackmail him. These loose ladies should be thrown out of court because the motive for the relationship was
    knowingly dubious since she knew she st ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

Then you must have had sex with her otherwise why would you demand paternity test from someone you have had nothing to do with.

• Andy 8 years ago

Ewes' hmm even the most staunch Christian ewe will not hesitate to go to da shrine instead of God. Dem be dangerous

• MENSAH FRED 8 years ago

Call or whatsap 0249620218
    Hello Am Mensah Fred I deal with LOTTERY NUMBERS
    my numbers are deal game which comes from a TRUSTED SOURCE everyday.
    The maximum win we experienced a week is THREE and the minimum is TWO .inter ...

• Nana Ntim 8 years ago

Your are still advertising here.

• AL MYTI 8 years ago

You are pouring insult on the girl, what about the priest. Ask yourselves why he paid the GHc20000, if he had nothing to do with the lady. I believe he had sex with the said girl, but might not be the father of the child.

• cd 8 years ago

Eii gurls of late hv no shame uv gotten someone who is ready to help u n all that den u decides to be greedy... nawaooo

• nana 8 years ago

can't u see the girl is being greedy

• Nii 8 years ago

Don't be naive sir if someone say you father a child and you didn't the only way to prove it is to have a DNA it's just nasty the way some these African behave.

• ADEN 8 years ago

This is a big set up.i think she delibrately walk towards the car in anticipation of all that "Rubbish" that is going on

• Evans 8 years ago

Whether the father had sex with the lady is not a reason for this wicked act shown by the lady.It was a mutual affair not a rape.some people can be wicked

• my 8 years ago

Stupid u are how can a follower of a peace maker curse someone

• mono 8 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians be careful with ewe people for 99.9% of them are not correct

• zavu 8 years ago

The story has lots of loop holes. Until the result of the DNA nobody can tell. But you see it is always dangerous to frame people up.

• me 8 years ago

Josephine you are lying .that your so call
    Uncle is your boy friend. Devil stop lying.

• SavedbyGrace. 8 years ago

Get married and be free. Why try to deceive yourself. It's not a sin to marry.

• baba Gos 8 years ago

Foool who is idoit!

• U.S.A 8 years ago

Why are you insulting ewes you mind your own business, who told you ewes are not correct.

• Wofa 8 years ago

Please the lady should bring the child in question for paternity test to be conducted before those claims can be made. I find it difficult to believe either the Father or the lady. The paternity test will conclude the case.

• A A B 8 years ago

This lawyer is throwing dust into our eyes

• sky lady 8 years ago

The lady shd be careful be-cos we shall Account for anything we do on this very earth. If she's doing this in order to get money, then she shd be careful