Okyenhene, Otumfuo 'clash' at JB’s funeral

Read Comments Comments (301)

• Awaki 9 years ago

Was he expecting the Ashantihene's reps. to stand up for you?

• WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND 9 years ago

YES, THE ASANTE DELEGATION MUST STAND UP TO THE OKYENHENE ON HIS OWN LAND... IT'S NOT LIKE THE ASANTEHENE HIMSELF WAS THERE.... WAS HE THERE? IS THE ASANTEHENE CLASSIFIED DIFFERENTLY FROM BEING HUMAN?

PRIDE GOES BEFORE THE ...

• Awunatey 9 years ago

Otumfuo should wait till Nana Addo is president, that is when he will start paying homage to the Okyehene. Did anybody forget that the first official assignment Akuffo Addo did when he became the presidential candidate in 200 ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

SOURCE : Class fm online.com---------
    Ghana is paying six times its total oil revenue as interest on the country’s total public debt stock; that’s the computation done by former Deputy Governor of the Bank of Ghana, Dr M ...

• Champion 9 years ago

the akyem 'patapaa' is at work.

• Ali 9 years ago

the savages, the Akan are at each other's throats. The stupid Akan savage animals eat each other the better for Ghana

• adua 9 years ago

IF IT WERE NORTHERNERS U WILL BEGIN 2 COMMENT SHIT. AND ANY CHIEFTENCY CONFLICT IN AKAN, IS NORMAL BUT IF NORTH IS SHIT 2 THESE MONKEYS

• gh vi 9 years ago

just look at this. LAWLESSNESS EVERYWHERE. even among themselves there is no peace, but a struggle for supremacy. foolish people. the police should have allowed them to kill themselves.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Well,no matter who you are if you visit somebody you have to respect the culture of the person,we all know the protocol which the Asantehene's people did not respect,they visited the Okyehene for that matter must accord him t ...

• Stoway 9 years ago

A clear example of how most Asantes will not vote for Nana Addo but their MPs.
    Do you think Asantehene and Asanteman want Nana as an Akyem to come and raise okyenhene over Asantehene if he wins? Okyenhene is already showing ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

You are very right. You respect the customs and tradition of areas where you visit. When you go to Rome, you do what the Romans do. I don't think the Asantehene will second what his reps did. I think the Asantehene's wife is ...

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Asantes and Akyems have no problems. This clash is a total fabrication. Disregard them. The matrimonial relations between Asantes and Akyems stretch from Kumasi to Accra.Many Asantes are Akyems and vice versa. The language Tw ...

• gyidie 9 years ago

Remember, there is such a thing called PROTOCOL, and whether you people like it or not, we will stick to it!
    This bit about the choice of Lady Julia as the King's consort, should be seen as a huge plus for Akim Abuakwa; and ...

• Oforika 9 years ago

My bro say it again. They just talk big and know too much but if you get to know them, they are shit

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 9 years ago

DOG BITE DOG Hihihiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

• Dessie 9 years ago

Signing od of lucrative oil deal for 350million kickback was as a result of our apipite for borrowing

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

We shouldn't forget it has been a sequence of problems ever since "atopa hene" sat on the throne. We all know the collection of the important gold that got lost in Europe. The important sword recently vanished from the histor ...

• ABBA ATTA 9 years ago

WHAT DO YOU HAVE TO SAY ABOUT THE OKYENHENE AND OTUMFUO CLASH? THESE ARE SOME OF THE THINGS YOU SHOULD BE ADDRESSING NOT THE RUBBISH YOU HAVE SENT UP THERE! NANA ADDO EXPECTS THE ASHANTIS TO VOTE FOR HIM RIGHTS? NANA ADDO WAS ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

Apuuuuuu with the so called Akyemhene. He is an ass hole. Those babaric old days are gone. Fuck those patapa people. Try anything stupid and u will run into the forest. Thank Mahama for giving you water

• RAWLINGS 9 years ago

nothing sensible in your post

• Atta - USA 9 years ago

If Akufo Addo becomes president what will he do to make Otumfuo stand up for Okyehene? You are just wasting our time with this irrelevant issue.Anyway, your Nana will never become president of Ghana.

• NANA BUABASAH. 9 years ago

Akim is not a Kingdom....there is only one kingdom in present day Ghana that is the Ashanti kingdom and the Asantehene OSEI TUTU is the only King in Ghana..
    All the rest are chiefdoms.
    Akim is chiefdom so a respentative of ...

• gyidie 9 years ago

"Nea adi3 no da wanfa anto ho a, efrito"; and I applaud the Representative of the Opemsuo, Osei Tutu Nyamekese, for standing his ground!
    But put the blame at the doorstep of fools like Antwi-Boasiko for attempting to lead As ...

• Eric 9 years ago

Diabolical statements like this are the reasons Nana ADDO can't win elections in Ghana .. Look at Okyehene a man ruling this small towns wants to be paid homage to ... Where does his power reach .. Even Koforidua Chief who h ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Make all that useless postings. The funeral was at Okyehene's land and needed to be given the accorded respect. The Okyehene is not subservient to Asantehene.

• master 9 years ago

Neither is the Asantehene subservient to the Okyehene. You mean if the queen Elisabeth had attended the funeral he would have to stand to the Okyehene? And, the Okyehene's bodyguards would have confronted the MI5?

• buddha 9 years ago

no need for this like i said we should have stand and give the Ofori fie its due respect becouse we in their state. If the Otumfuo was coming the whould have been ask to come before the Otumfuo as costum demands emissary pay ...

• Alex boadi 9 years ago

Should have stood,sorry bro

• LAW 9 years ago

THIS IS THE MAIN CAUSE OF WAHALA IN NPP. THE EARLIER THE FIND A SOLUTION TO THIS MISUNDERSTANDING THE BETTER.

• kingteye 9 years ago

All this things are backwardness, people r sleeping on the streets, life is becoming more difficult for people of Africa! OMG, what have these so called tradition or culture got to do with our way of life today? Every body is ...

• Raymond Agbeli 9 years ago

Am with u,brother!

• Amanaman 9 years ago

Who organised the funeral? Was it Okyenhene? This was not a durbar organised by Akyem people. You came to a funeral. I also attended that same funeral. I must stand up for what?

This is all die be die chief. His palace is ...

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO WILL TEACH ASHANTIS LESSON,YOU PEOPLE DONT KNOW AKYEM PEOPLE.

• DEAR 9 years ago

WE PREDICT AKYEM NPP AND ASANTE NPP IN THE FORESEEABLE FUTURE.

• koffi parker 9 years ago

just a matter of time hope it does not lead to bloodshed

• Ohenenana 9 years ago

You are stupid. How can Otumfour bow down to Okyehene? That chief was there as Asantehene and therefore whatever he does is a reflection to Asantehene. Only stupid people like you would say that they should have stood up.

• who is otumfuo 9 years ago

ur otumfuor reigns in only ashanti n not eastern fool

• Kingsley Twum Barimah 9 years ago

You dem fool stupid who is Asantehene?
    Akim Tafo is for Okyehene. Fuck you mother fucker

• hmm 9 years ago

I am here quoting the La Mantche.There are many traditional chief's in Ghana but we must admit that Otumfour's position is indeed unique.He does not 'stand up' for anybody not even to the state president.And that is why he do ...

• Awunatey 9 years ago

Otumfuo should wait till Nana Addo is president, that is when he will start paying homage to the Okyehene.
    Has anyb

• king solomon 9 years ago

after independent and republic all this so call kings and queens are not relevant is only president no king or queen have a right to do anything os sell a land

UNTIL THE CONSTITUTION ANNULS THEIR EXISTENCE, CHIEFS ARE VERY IMPORTANT IN THE GHANAIAN CULTURE....

EVERY PEOPLE GROUP HAVE THEIR OWN CHIEFTANCY SYSTEM...

THEY ARE SO IMPORTANT THAT THERE IS A REGIONAL HOUSE OF CHIEFS ...

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

Because of this kings and chiefs nonsense that is why Ghana is shit as it is today.A nation can not be a republic make any progress by practices this Romans 65 BC and 25 AD system where you have people wearing stupid TOGAS in ...

• BENNY 9 years ago

The Asantes have to ask for PERMISSIOn before setting foot on the shores of the akim traditional land no matter what transpiracy

• KOFI USA. 9 years ago

ASHANTI NPP VERSES AKYEM NPP. AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT VERSES AGYEKU KOFOUR. ASHANTI/AKYEM TRIBAL WAR.

• Kizito 9 years ago

If Ashantis are the leaders of Akyems, it doesnt matter whose land they re standing. Culture must be respected. Anyway, wld Ashate king stands up if Dormaa king passes in front of him?

• Truth 9 years ago

Hahaha Yoo, come to Dormaa and do this, just us ur late King's head is been step upon by his highness the Dormaa King, this entrouge heads would not have returned to the Ashanti kingdom, Ashanties are what leaders of Akan, ma ...

• Who else 9 years ago

Kwasea!! Ask your dick head idiot dormaahene why he run to seek refuge at dormaa

• Truth 9 years ago

Ohh I did he as me to ask you when, at least your King's head is stil there been step upon. Tweaaaaa

• SOCRATES 9 years ago

STANDING UP TO SHOW RESPECT TO THE PRESIDENT OR EVEN GOD IS VOLUNTARY UNDER OUR CONSTITUTION. NOTE! OKYEMAN IS A CHIEFDOM RULED BY A CHIEF BUT ASANTEMAN IS A KINGDOM RULED BY A KING!

• Antwi 9 years ago

Who told you Dormaahene is a king apuoooooo a mere chief ever he doesn't deserve to be a chief if he is in Ashanti

• Kwame 9 years ago

Ashanti has a kingdom, whiles dormaa is only a town,dormaahene is only omamhene just like,Goasohene or Nana bechemhene,in the same regard,okyehene is also only a chief of a town.kibi.this is a mere jealousy .Asantehene has ch ...

• Wrong 9 years ago

Dormaahene is only what!! This is the nonsense I hate, who told you Dormaa is only a town, Dormaa owns town even in the capitals like sunyani who's Chiefs pay homage to his royal highness, masa stop this nonsense.

LAIRS , DONT POLLUTE OUR MINDS. OKYEHENE IS A PARAMOUNT CHIEF OF AKYEM ABUAKWA INCLUDING KOFORIDUA. THE CAPITAL OF AKYEM ABUAKWA IS KIBI.THERE ARE 3 AKYEMS : THE 3 AS !WITH THE ABUAKWAHENE THE GREATEST BECAUSE HIS ANCESTORS ...

• Razor 9 years ago

You see how unintelligent you are, ask you self how many chiefs has the title Okyehene, or better yet take your history and two dictionary and find the meaning of Okyehene, Akyem Abuakwa is a kingdom, there are 18 Akan states ...

EXACTLY. THE OKYEHENE IS A KING AMONG CHIEFS.EVERY CHIEF INSTALLED IS PRESENTED TO HIM FOR HIS BENEDICTION. OF COURSE HE IS A KING. I HAVE ON SEVERAL OCASSIONS ASSISTED THE PRESENTATION OF CHIEFS UNDER HIS JURIDICTION TO H ...

• SOCIAL WHIP 9 years ago

Yes, he is king over the Ashantis and few other tribes in BA. Oforipanin is not one of his servants. Asantehene could no win over the Akyem people, and never would he succeed. The disrespectful entourage should try same ac ...

• Nana Dokua Ofori-Atta 9 years ago

Sorry Kwame, okyehene is the king of Akyem which is a kingdom. Abontendomhene, who is a the okyenhene's son, a Prince, is the Kyebi or Kibi chief. Please be educated

• who is otumfuo 9 years ago

who told u they are leaders of akyem...leaders in ashanti n bono

• peter Akasake 9 years ago

oh yea. it is his jurisdiction and ashanti hene can't govern there talk less his representative. these ashantes shouldn't think they own everyone and everything in gh. gh is a mix tribal country and every tribe and its king m ...

• kutsii 9 years ago

This Ofosagye Amookua Ofui Kwasia Npanin shouldn't dare the Ashanti Kingdom. Otumfuor is not involved in 'galamsey' so the Akyems should know their smoothness level and stop the apartheid nonsense. I hope the Ashantis will v ...

NO ASHANTI INCLUDING ME WILL BUY YOUR STORY. ASHANTIS AND AKYEMS ARE ETERNAL BROTHERS AND NOTHING COULD SEPERATED THEM.EWES AND NORTHERNERS ALWAYS TRY TO DISASSOCIATE ,DIVIDE AND RULE AKANS BUT THEIR PLANS STILL REMAINS. ASHA ...

• Ashanti 9 years ago

And Okyehene is also not involved in drugs. Tell kwaku Dua to stop his drug trade

• SOCRATES 9 years ago

THE AKYEMS ARE AN "EMPTY BARRELS CHIEFDOM" ARROGANTLY AND FALSELY POTRAYING THEMSELVES AS A KINGDOM WITH NO HISTORICAL PRECEDENT! IT IS A DANQUAH-AKUFO ADDO NPP CREATION!

• Von Wolfe 9 years ago

Everyone knows the history of the so-called Asantehene. Drug dealing thief. He fled from Canada and so many of his own subjects hate him and would have his head if they could. If you go to Akyemland, you get up and observe p ...

• DEAR 9 years ago

who is who. npp okyehene and nonpartsan asantehene.

• Atuahene 9 years ago

Those Asantes who don't know the story of Akyim people should wait and see.These Akyim people have a hidden agenda I'm afraid when Akufo Addo becomes a president,but we will do everything to protect our kingdom.

• half ashanti, half akim 9 years ago

is it the story where the asante great kings were beheaded bcos they wanted to selfishly engulfed the akim kingdom? bt were outwitted by the smarter akims

WHEN YOU GO TO ROME ,DO WHAT THE ROMANS DO . !T IS WRONG TO DISRESPECT A TRADITION THAT UNIFY MILLIONS OF PEOPLE AND WHICH HAS A TRADITION CODE OF CONDUCT. YOU IDIOTS CANNOT UNDERSTAND THAT THE PRESENCE BY AN ASHANTI KING TO ...

• Kwaku 9 years ago

This situation is what NDC is looking for. To bring a.clash between Akyems and Ashantis. They are looking for such situation that can always say something to offend either of them to bring a clash between them. They don't wan ...

• kkb 9 years ago

Master is it de NDC party dat told de okyehene To disrespect de ashanti kingdom.
    De akyem pp is having a hiden agenda against de ashantis so dnnt blame de ndc

• Obra 9 years ago

One should bow only to God.

• buddha 9 years ago

We should have stand the Otumfuo was not there himself and we were on the land of ofori attah we should have respected the Okyenhene

"According to Starr News' Kojo Ansah it took the intervention of the police to stop a bloodshed as the followers of both traditional leaders snared at each other."

WHEN YOU GO TO ROME, YOU MUST DO WHAT ROMAN'S DO... THEREF ...

• Justice 9 years ago

foolish! We have ghana land and nothing else.

JUSTICE, WHY DON'T YOU GO TO AKYEM AND TELL THE OKYEHENE THAT HE IS ON GHANA LAND THEREFORE HE CANNOT PERFORM HIS TRADITIONS, AND SEE IF YOU WILL LIVE TO SEE ANOTHER DAY....

ONLY FOOLS LIVE IN FOOLS PARADISE!!!

• Awunatey 9 years ago

Are they going to use him for rituals (human sacrifice). Okyehene has no right to demand that somebody rise for him. Respect is earned not commanded.
    Stupid buffoon.

NATION WRECKERS ARE THOSE WHO KNOW THE RIGHT THING TO DO, YET CHOOSE TO PURSUE THEIR OWN FLESHY AND "WICKED" IDEAS.... AND THE END IS NOTHING BUT CHAOS AND DESTRUCTION!!!!

CHOOSE PEACE AND PURSUE IT... THE ASANTE DELEGATIO ...

• NIMA 9 years ago

WHAT IS THE POPULATION OF THE AKYEMS?

• H S Fire 9 years ago

Don't expose your uncultured character here: This is a simple cultural etiquette even BEFORE the introduction of the European "democracy". In the presence of passing about of a Paramount Chief, ALL non-Chiefs in an audience s ...

• GHANA BOY 9 years ago

The Okyehene seems to be fighting everyone including the government in Ghana. He banned some NDC officials not to go to his palace, he also went on to claim government did not appoint anyone from from his area even they point ...

• ghanaboy 9 years ago

Aah I don't get you. You guys are still living in the primitive days? My jesus. My Christ. What do

• Nii Anyetei Blofonyo 9 years ago

This stupid Akyem Abuakwahene will cause Nana Addo to lose the elections.

• Henry one 9 years ago

Am pa ooooo

• Kwaku 9 years ago

What has the Akyems to cost Akuffo Addo this election. If you want the country to go forward overlook these things and vote for a better candidate. Look at the situation as at now and compare it with Kuffour regime and see yo ...

• Joyce 9 years ago

Fool!!!

• Justice 9 years ago

Abolish this useless and archaic institution. The bane of the republic of Ghana's problems and backwardness.

• Israel 9 years ago

The Asantehene presentative s ought to have know better .Otumfuo is not president of Ghana but a chief in Asanti reg.Being in Akyem land's is different from where they came .shame unto them n their Otumfuo robber

• GHANA BOY 9 years ago

Must you force people to bow before you? Even God does not force anyone to bow before him, there was no need attacking the representatives of Otumfuo, you could let them go and then complain of their conduct to the Otumfuo wh ...

• Bosiako 9 years ago

Pls otumfuo is not a mere chief but a king and that okyemhene is a paramount chief (omanhene) there is a different noted

• Ala 9 years ago

A comment coming from one who hasn't got such a background and history.

• Samuel Osei-Tutu 9 years ago

Justice, how much I agree with you. If I have any power in Ghana, the first thing I will do is to abolish this stupid institution. These are the kind of people who sold our strong men and women to the white man as slaves. Wha ...

• Salim asumadu 9 years ago

That week cost us alot... think much about it

• why Y. 9 years ago

Kyebihene is NOT Akyemhene and he knows that- You this whole mess is the reason for the mess Ghana finds it self- It is the elrments in the NPP party behave the way they do.

That will cost us alot... think much about it... they are actually the back bone to our culture n heritage

• dd 9 years ago

Abolish chieftaincy and promote corrupt politicians

• truly 9 years ago

Asantis and Akyems never sold their men into slavery. Pls check your facts. It was the coastal and the North like the salaga slave mkt.
    What would have happened if the rep had gotten up to go n embrass the Okyehene. The rep ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 9 years ago

The lazy galamsey Thief of Abuakwa.

• alima 9 years ago

Only fools talk d way u do

• EL CHAPO AKRONFU ADDICT 9 years ago

A Mortia + Dwarf = El Chapo Akronfu Addict

• JB Nwotwe 9 years ago

My friend, if you don't know the origin of words, stop making you look stupid.

The word you are referring to is ABOATIA (literally a short creature, ie dwarf). The plural form is MMOATIA (ie dwarves)

• EL CHAPO AKRONFU ADDICT 9 years ago

Do you have to correct everything you see on here? Are you not aware that the Okyenhene is called "Amortia" and I was just trying to squeeze/derive the word Dwarf from his name? Get a life.

• NANA USA 9 years ago

The entourage of Asantehene should have stood up for the Okyenhene even if the Asantehene was there the entourage excluding the Asantehene should have to standup.The Asantehene delegated them and they shd. not accord themselv ...

• GHANA BOY 9 years ago

That is baseless.Must you force people to bow before you? Even God does not force anyone to bow before him, there was no need attacking the representatives of Otumfuo, you could let them go and then complain of their conduct ...

• KT(wum) 9 years ago

Nana, can I ask you a simple question? Assuming you owned a company and you send your son to represent you, will you expect them to give him the same respect they give you or less? In this case if you're excluding Otumfor the ...

• Some logic 9 years ago

May I ask you a question, if you send your Son to another company and he meets the owner of the said company who happens to be on the same pair us u the delegator, what is the best thing the delegate ( son ) do, rise up and g ...

• hmm 9 years ago

the are not the same? let me tell u in Ghana there is only one king. the rest are chiefs and so on..when u go outside Ghana they only know Otumfuo

• kwame boat 9 years ago

kwasea,do u tink okyehene wudnt hv bowed if asantehene was der?okyehene x a chief of kibi which x a town,otumfour x a king,d 3rd highest king in d world after d queen,south African king.dey did dat bcos asantehene didn't go,o ...

• Razor 9 years ago

Masa lv the gymiee behavior with all his insult spamming the page with your Otumfuor is the 3rd recognize King in Africa Nonsense, Okyehene is not a chief, why you guys forcing this nonsense on our throat, siaaa he is the kin ...

• APA 9 years ago

Masa, this country is not a kingdom to be ruled by a king. Ghana is a republic n is led by an executive President. We should try get this into our heads n stop reffering to these chiefs as kings, especially to we the Ashanti' ...

• Who else 9 years ago

Otumfuo is above the law take it or live it

• Bosiako 9 years ago

Pls if our king dedicate you to represent him elsewhere we the Akan recognized that person as Ashantehene at that particular moment.

• GAD 9 years ago

Hmmmm. Asem beba dabi

• Tt boy 9 years ago

Idiot that man is there for otufout.so therefor respecting them like respecting him.

• KOFI KWABLA 9 years ago

SHAME ONTO YOU AKAN-GHANAIANS ; THESE PEOPLE ARE MIRE HUMAN BEINGS BUT PEOPLE WORSHIPING THEM AS IF THEY ARE GOD.WOE ONTO YOU . JESUS IS COMING VERY SOON.

ALL TRIBES OBSERVE CHIEFTANCY IN GHANA.. FROM THE NORTH, TO THE SOUTH, TO VOLTA, AND THE WEST AND THE EAST....

SO, PLEASE STOP INSULTING BY-HEART HERE...

• Ashanti 9 years ago

Jesus is coming where?

• Akuffo Addo Retirement Party 9 years ago

Ignorant behavior of royal proportion

• koklololo 9 years ago

The monkeys doing what they do best,litigation.. Backwardness among riches.....

• Sirjoe 9 years ago

Peace

• ALUTA CONTINUA 9 years ago

WAY FORWARD.
    GOSH WE ARE IN THE 21st CENTURY.

• valentino edwardo 9 years ago

there is no law that says one chief must stand for another at any gathering more at a funeral where the occasion is supposed to be sober.blame nobody except kuffour for this unfortunate occurences.under his watch parliament p ...

• BSR 9 years ago

Let the Minister of Chieftaincy pronounce on the protocols for clarity. At the 59th independence parade Prez Kenyatta stop up with the rest of the dignitaries we Prez Mahama arrived. Common sense settled it.

• OBINNA 9 years ago

THESE ARE THE DUTIES OF THE CHIEFTAINCY MINISTRY IN MAKING AND CREATING PROTOCOLS FOR THE OBSERVANCE OF THE CHIEFTAINCY INSTITUTION. THERE IS A LOT THAT THIS MINISTRY CAN DO TO MAKE SURE OUR CHIEFTAINCY INSTITUTION MOVES WITH ...

• Peter Danquah, Tafo 9 years ago

Otumfuor and his backward Ashantis must learn to respect Okyenhene who is the only recognized king in Ghana today. So his representatives must know they are dealing with a true king. The days of worship of the Asantehene will ...

• a hayye 9 years ago

True

• BRIGHT 9 years ago

YOU JUST WANT TO CREATE THE DIVISION BETWEEN THE ASHANTIS AND AKYEMS SO THAT THE FORMER DO NOT VOTE FOR NANA AS THEY REVERE THEIR KING. AND EVERYONE KNOWS THAT WITHOUT THE ASHANTIS THERE IS NO WAY NANA WILL WIN THE ELECTIONS. ...

• What! 9 years ago

Masa there are many King's, Okyehene is not the only king same for Otumfour. Everyone respects their king, they where wrong but leave your NPP NDC thing out of this.

• kwame boat 9 years ago

peter wagyimii o,baama paa na wagyimi SAA no,kwasea,don't u know okyehene x a chief?he x not a king,so u beta revise yr notes,otumfour x d 3rd grtest recognised king in d world,itx not a fluke,in fact d okyehene shud hv bowed ...

• Abi u noe dada 9 years ago

Kwasea you people think we will sit there and watch you pushover Otumfuo never to hell with your npp no wonder you guys always loose go ask your nana addo where he sleeps when he's in Kumasi kwaseakwa!!

• Owura 9 years ago

And if Ashantis don't vote for Nana addo , will he become a president ? Otumfour is greater than the okyehene who is a paramount king of kyebi .

• Ben 9 years ago

He is not even the king of the Akyims because he does not rule the Busume and Kotoku's. he is a small chief

• Lula 9 years ago

Akesesem ne nkwasiasem without technology. hmmmmm. God is Great.

• NDC IS SATANIC 9 years ago

But does your tribe have technology? You see how stupid and foolish you people are? You will continue to be that till thy kingdom come.

• KOJO 9 years ago

How the Akans allow themselves to turned around by the ewes and northerners first they caused the Brongs. Angaist the Ashantis. Now we allowing them to divide the Ashanti and Akyem please let us open our eyes If not we wil ...

• Johnny 9 years ago

Your pathetic brain will be the death of you. The prehistoric wars between the ashanti and the akyem did not result front machinations of northerners and ewes. But you don't know this old rivalry, as you don't know anything. ...

• jaa 9 years ago

kojo l agree with you how can brothers be enemies we speak one language unlike others one names one culture until we learn our mistakes those that has nothing will continue divide us

INFERIORITY AND EVIL THINKING PEOPLE ALWAYS THINK THEIR PROBLEMS ARE THE CREATION OR CAUSE OF OTHERS..... WHAT DO YOU HAVE THAT OTHERS DON'T HAVE?

EVIL THINKERS WILL BE DISGRACED AND SHAMED IN THIS SEASON!!!!!

• Akos 9 years ago

gyimi hene

• Anowuo 9 years ago

according to Akan tradition if a chief represent another chief or a king,the representative must be accorded the same respect.Even he must be addressed as Otumfuo instead of his real name.This is normal.When my mother died,Ba ...

• But 9 years ago

Yes you are right he needs to be accorded the same respect, you see the entrouge of Asante King means they where many, the one exclusively sent can be the only one who should have sat the rest should have respectfully stood ...

• Yaw Yeboah 9 years ago

Personally, I do not believe the truth of this story which again is giving the false impression that dislike or ill feelings exists between Asante & Akyem people's. There seems to be ongoing attempts on Ghanaweb to foster ill ...

• DEEP THOUGHT 9 years ago

Forged story!!!

• y k jackson 9 years ago

The ashantis should wait till we ascend to the highest seat of the land. We shall make all ashanti royals slaves to okyehene

• NDC IS SATANIC 9 years ago

You are not an akyem so stop this foolishness thinking it will help your president? No! Ghanaians are suffering and have no time for ndc tribal and religious wars, they are thinking of their conditions of life for the 8 usele ...

• Ataa 9 years ago

Is this where we have gotten to?. Let's be very careful in this country. These 2 groups have a lot of following and we should try as much as possible not to pitch one against the other. Yoooooo

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Hhhhmmmm, look at this people. They want to rule Ghana and look at this.

• #START THINKING 9 years ago

Personally i cannot comprehend what's going on in this TINY country of 25 million. This is a country that hasn't manufactured anything of world value, contributed nest to nothing in the field of science, yet all we hear about ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 9 years ago

RE: START THINKING.
    I deplore your comment and your posture and I don't know where you come from. I can tell you right to your face that your stupidity knows no bounds. Ghanaians have excelled in every field of science and t ...

• Peter 9 years ago

Pls this is not true, check ur facts well even Ghana Web the owner is Ivories who did u say invented wife Hahaha in which year? Please educate urself well b4 u start educating others thank u.

• Kwasi Asamoah 9 years ago

This is not the first time this is happening. It once happened at Akwapim Mampong when the Ashanti entourage refused to stand for The AKYEM Abuakwahene. On that occasion gun shorts were heard. Next time it will be real war be ...

• Yaw Yeboah 9 years ago

Kwasi Asamoah, which kind of War are you talking about? Will my Eldest Son whose Mother is an Akyem take up arms to kill his own Father and other Relatives. This so called divisions between Ashanti's and Akyems exists between ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 9 years ago

sTOP LIES

• Henry one 9 years ago

It true ooooo my brother

• Yussif 9 years ago

Traditional rivery at this time?the leader of the Asantehene should know better,under normal circumstances he's the guest of the Okyehene and should've call on him earlier at his palace before going to the funeral grounds,if ...

• GHANA BOY 9 years ago

Two wrongs make no right, if they were sent by Asantehene and they refused to bow before Okyehene then the right person to complain to should be the Otumfuo who sent them. In this modern day you dont create needless tension b ...

GHANA BOY, THIS SHOULD NOT HAVE EVEN HAPPENED, EVER, PERIOD.... IT IS SIMPLY NOT DONE!!!!

NO ONE SHOULD DEFEND THIS ACT OF HOSTILITY AND GROSS DISRESPECT OF THE OKYEHEHE ON HIS OWN LAND...

IT DOESN'T LOOK GOOD FOR ASAN ...

• OBINNA 9 years ago

LETS COPY SOME OF THE PROTOCOLS OBSERVED BY ROYALTY IN THE WEST. PRIMITIVE RIVALRY AND DISRESPECT PROMOTES NOTHING IN THIS DAY AND AGE. CULTURE MUST IMPROVE AND NOT BE STAGNANT. WORK FOR THE SO-CALLED MINISTRY OF CHIEFTAINCY ...

• Naaa 9 years ago

No you see he can't complain to Otumfuo once he's been disrespected it's not his fight anymore, you guys don't know how kingship works, when this happens he can't tell his people to stop, they where on his land, they should h ...

• Pady 9 years ago

We shouldn't be wrong , in the land of Okyehene, the Ashantis have to stand up for them in their land, that's the right way.
    But I don't think this should result to quarel, cause this is nothing

• SAY IT AS IT IS 9 years ago

These are the people who think they the wisein our society. As a ghanaian , you must know those you are dealing with.
    A word to te wise is eough.

• A Son of The Land 9 years ago

Is the Director, State Protocol reading this and those at the Chieftancy Ministry and other allied offices.

We want peace in Ghana. Next time please plan hindsight and agree on the protocols before coming public.

We wo ...

Let's go into history. There's a battle that was never settled from the past centuries, I think.

Akyems and Ashantis cannot vent this on the whole of Ghana.

The Chieftancy Secretariat must settle this issue and come out ...

• JACKTORONTO 9 years ago

Should the unlikely event that Akuffo Addo becomes the president after November 7, his first mission would be to elevate Okyehene above the Asantehene because his tribe conquered and killed the first Asantehene whose remains ...

JackToronto,

Can you take us back into history? Who was this chief of the Ashantis in question?

I know it was someone called Osei Tutu Opemsoo [1701 to 1717] but was he really murdered by the Akyems? That I don't know.

• xxxx 9 years ago

Otumfuo Osei Tutu I died in one of the Denkyira wars not what that idiot is trying to put out here. The Asantes defeated the Denkyiras during Otumfuo Opoku Ware I reign. Opoku Ware I succeeded his uncle Osei Tutu I

He was beheaded b the akyems...that is why they don't want Nana addo to be prez

• baba ngida 9 years ago

Gyae gyimi no n learn. U seem educated and yet fooling. The overlord of the Ashanti kingdom must succumb to the overlord of akyem land when he is on akyem land and vice versa unless the other decids to prohibit him from doing ...

• flexy 9 years ago

Pls eastern ppl we Ashanti loves u !!!don't fight us !!

• TRUTH 9 years ago

Hope this is not true.

• Samuel Osei-Tutu 9 years ago

This is the kind of institution that is hampering our progress. We don't go forward because af all these chieftaincy nonsense. The institution is outmoded and we should scrap and bury it.

• peter Akasake 9 years ago

yes, they should have obeyed the kingdom of akyim where the okyihene rules! its out of place to go to someone's kingdom to show cruelty and rudeness. all kingdoms and thire kings must be respected no matter the person you are ...

• xxxx 9 years ago

they were representing Otumfuo, and they should have accorded them the respect Otumfuo deserves. That Okyenhene is no equal to Otumfuo, and they should get it into their heads. This is not the first time this has happened. It ...

• truth. 9 years ago

NEXT generation are watching.

• koffi parker 9 years ago

this is a forewarning to all of us,this is ashanti takeover.their stupid so call otumfuo thinks he is beyond everyone in Ghana, Nkrusefuo

• KANAWU KASABA 9 years ago

There are hierarchies in everything.

The harmony of nature is rooted in the hierarchical order of things.

You won't succeed fighting that or trying to impose your order.

The Asantehene only takes a bow to GOD.

YES, GOD CREATED ALL THINGS IN HIERACY AND ORDER, AND EQUALLY HE CAN BRING DOWN, PULL DOWN, AND ALSO REORDER, AS HE WILLS....

YOU BETTER ASK THE DEVIL THE FATE HE SUFFERED WHEN HE TRIED TO TEMPER WITH THE MYSTERIES OF GOD. ...

• xxxx 9 years ago

He says Otumfuo bows to nobody but God. You idiots are lucky because of the so-called British. This nonsense wouldn't be happening if the British assholes didn't invade our lands

OFUI PART II, JESUS, THE REDEEMER OF ALL MANKIND, MY LORD AND SAVIOR, IS THE GREATEST EXAMPLE OF SERVITUDE... HE "WHO WAS, BEFORE TIME" FIRST CAME TO SERVE HUMANITY, AND NOW ALL HUMAINITY AND CREATION WILL/MUST BOW TO HIM...

• Sub Chiefs 9 years ago

Kwesia read your history well, who told you the Asantes where ruling Ghana, no one King bows to any King. So where from this Nonsense, where do you Ashanti's get the notion other King's bow to Otumfuor, he's the king of Ashan ...

• xxxx 9 years ago

The Asante Kingdom under Otumfuo Osei Asibe Bonsu was bigger than present day Ghana OK. It included a big chunk of present day Northern Ghana, Eastern part of Present day Ivory Coast, parts of Togo and most of present day Sou ...

• quartey 9 years ago

Ga land was not part of you monkey ashantis and fante was never part of ashanti. GAs killed you monkeyss and your very primitive looking people. ugly as hell

• gyidie 9 years ago

was there a need for this 'brouhaha' at all?
    You see going by tradition and custom, the Okyehene, a member of whose royal household had fallen, and thus was the chief mourner, should have been seated, and receiving homage an ...

• pablo 9 years ago

Kwasi Asamoah, the issue you raised took place at Amanokrom during the funeral of Oyeeman wereko Ampem. The Tepahene represented the Asantehene at that funeral.

• Kwasi Asamoah 9 years ago

Hi, many thanks for your correction! The confrontation truly took place at Amanokrom, Akwapim

• Bretuoba KFB 9 years ago

Ghana would have been years ahead if Dr Nkrumah had executed his threat of chasing this blood sucking parasitic vampires.
    Asantehene,Okyehene,Kwahumanhene,Nene who,Togbe whatever,are all threats to our development.Scrap all ...

• pablo 9 years ago

Simple issue of over bloated egos and growing sense of over importance. When Akyem Abontendomhene misbehaved at the funeral of the late Okuapemanhene, the Okyenhene was silent although the peaceful people of Akwapim protested ...

• OVERLORD 9 years ago

Some bush people!

• Menua Kwadwo 9 years ago

Everybody should calm down; that "confrontation" is traditional. History tells us that Akyem warriors killed Nana Osei Tutu at Praso when they were returning from their war with Denkyira. Therefore, in a public place, the Asa ...

• xxxx 9 years ago

Otumfuo Osei Tutu died in a Denkyira war not that nonsense you are putting out here. Even if what you writing here has any truth, what happened to the Akyems under Otumfuo Opoku Ware I and Otumfuo Osei Asibe Bonsu's reign. Ev ...

• Chief 9 years ago

Fool! Osei Tutu was killed by Akyems not Denkyiras.

• gog 9 years ago

all akyems are fools include akuffo addo

• Yaw 9 years ago

Think before you talk I don't think you have parents aboa ba

• Yaw bee 9 years ago

Everybody in Ghana know that Otumfour towers above abuakwa chief but he always want attention. He IS one of 3 chiefs in akyem and )PEMSO) is a king in Ashanti and part of BA .FINITO

• Sarko 9 years ago

Wherever and whenever the word ashanti is mentioned there is no peace. Sometimes i wonder. Can somebody tell me why? I need answers.

• paa Joe 9 years ago

Dont you know Ashantis hold Ghana together . The day asante kingdom colapse Ghana is finish. They are like England holding Walles , Scotland and Ireland. They hate them England but still dance to their tune

• Sarko 9 years ago

Where a wise tribe means?

• Chief 9 years ago

You see how stupid wars our traditional leaders can bring?

• Chief 9 years ago

From this situation, NPP will loose this years election. Mark my words!

• SAY IT AS IT IS 9 years ago

It isfoolish how we Africans look at the death or the dead prson when the person has no really been what he or she is claimed to be . "they say the only good person is the dead one ".
    We in Africa, make much nose about the ...

• Kwame Anshong 9 years ago

The division within the New Patriotic Party has now gotten to our chiefs. This conflict between the Okyenhene and Otumfuo has been there since but as soon as Nana Ado became Flagbearer and Kwabena Agyapong was suspended the c ...

• Fact 9 years ago

How can we call These selfish interest People chief or a leader? Wake wake Mother Ghana. WHY...?!

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

This should serve as a serious warning to all those educated but ignorant individuals who seek to install Nana Akufo-Addo over us in Ghana as our president that his utterances and collection of arrogant misfits will become a ...

• FOURSTAR 9 years ago

WAR AT THE FUNERAL?

• Aki-Ola , jamasi 9 years ago

common courtesy he didnt know, from asantehene so what? he is the head of the head of that place u sat , so u should stand up, if okyehene comes to ashanti he is also required to stand when otumfuo is coming, we ashantis are ...

• KD 9 years ago

Otumfuo is under Okyenhene.even if Okyenhene visit Kumasi Otumfuo must Stand up for him.

• Yaw Yeboah 9 years ago

Ha, Ha, your comments rather are that of a small Boy. My stomach is paining from the laughing.

• Awuah 9 years ago

Are you alright?u need to take ur history lessons serious. It seems you are lost

• CPU 9 years ago

You people still at the dark ages. You don't want to change your attitudes. You still be living in darkness because of your stupid traditions you don't want to change.

• Nana Yaw Manu Atibia Kwahu 9 years ago

ASEM BABADEBI. Is clear that The Soo Call Okyenhene didn't respect anybody in this land Ghana. Is because of Akufo Addo that is why he is not respect anybody even H. E . the President. The so call NPP leaders in Ashanti Re ...

• Alyce 9 years ago

A chief does not stand up when a chief he does not owe allegiance arrives. For example, Juabenhene will never stand up because Okyenhene has arrived and vice versa.

In this case, the chief from Kumasi was representing Asan ...

• PKP 9 years ago

HMMMM THESE SHORT PEOPLE PAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA. WE SHALL SHOW AKUFO-ADDO THAT ASANTES ARE KINGS.

• kojo 9 years ago

The black man knows western culture but not his own. No chief enters another's territory without paying homage. Too much abrofo sem.

• Togbe 9 years ago

masa Asantehene has no size in Ghana, lets face it, but this should not be a big deal. The Akyems should just let things go. We need peace.

• rev 9 years ago

where z our democracy now

• amoah w. 9 years ago

do we need at this traditional conflict at all in our country today anno 2106

i was born into a so called royal family but i think chieftaincy sucks!

we are being derailed with all this traditional craps and our country ...

• Abanga 9 years ago

hahahahahah, soooo funny, oooh Jah,let ur kingdom come pls,see this mortals fighting over authority, all has been already giving to our lord Jesus,,Dan:2:44.

• white Angle 9 years ago

this is a big lie .I was at the funeral ground from morning six in the evening and nothing of such happened. everything was well organized and very peaceful.

• atta kwadwo bonsu 9 years ago

okyehene, u are not a king . u are a paramount chief at akyem abuakwa. ask him what happened when otumfour visited queen Elizabeth and okyehene attempted to go there. he was not allowed because he was not a recognized king

• dunaa 9 years ago

This is the second time this sort of thing has happened between the Okyenhene's people and that of representatives of the Asantehene. The first such incident happened during the funeral for the Gyaasehene of Akuapem several y ...

• Collins Anane -Bonsu (ITALY) 9 years ago

Tradition they say is tradition.The Asantehene's Samponhene should have respected culture and traditions and he should known better.His behaviour depicts his arrogance.Iam a fullblooded Asante but I would not condone such a d ...

• Ama Densi 9 years ago

FOOL: "... fullblooded Asante?" None like that, including your Otumfuor.

• John. SAIBU 9 years ago

The same problem happened years back at AMONOKROM. in the Aquarium district at the funeral of the late Oman here as well as politician, Nana OMABOE. Even guns were fired and the representative of Asante here's umbrella was da ...

• Taabea-Aflao 9 years ago

I want to state categorically that okyehene is no near to any of the paramount chiefs in the Ashanti kingdom and when we talk of Ashanti kingdom,it comprises of the whole of Ashanti Region,part of Brong Ahafo,part of Volta Re ...

• Thems Dempsey 9 years ago

So between the two kings who is the powerful? I think it was a show of who is who.. But untill this reported incidence I never knew there was such rivalary between the asantes and the akyems.

• lol 9 years ago

if it had being northerners the hypocrites would have said they are violent people. Guess they have no judgment on this since they were asantes and akyems

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 9 years ago

I deplore your comment and your posture and I don't know where you come from. I can tell you right to your face that your stupidity knows no bounds. Ghanaians have excelled in every field of science and technology more than m ...

• Kwasi 9 years ago

This should not be happening under his watch. What is all this standing up business...is it force! What happens when people don't stand for the queen of england, President Obama, our president and even the Asantehene, not muc ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

Hahaha Akyems again some backward tribe

• BENNY 9 years ago

Where is river Pra. Osei Tutu 1 was killed by the Akims when he was crossing river Pra. It was the akiims who catured the Chrisian borg catle and it was the akims that captured a slave floating vessel. Asantekotoko wu kum ape ...

• Nana Bobie Ansah,Barekese-kumasi 9 years ago

Asante is superior

• Kwasi Duffour 9 years ago

"it took the intervention of the police to stop a bloodshed as the followers of both traditional leaders snared at each other." Funny

• EXAMINER 9 years ago

Countrymen, do you see what a propaganda organ can do?

So StarrFM was the only radio station that attended the funeral? Where is the corroborative coverage by other media?

If StarrFM were really there, why did it not me ...

• Nii Okai 9 years ago

Yes, they are telling Ghanaians how primitive they are at this age of time. They are the real fools disturbing Ghana, and today all is clear before every right thinking fellow with exception of the people who are also engulfe ...

• TIME WILL TELL 9 years ago

HAS DIVIDED INTO TRIBAL WAR AND POWER SHARING, WELL TIME WILL TELL PERIOD

• time will tell 9 years ago

Stupidity at its best what has Mahama got to do with this

• Oduyefuo 9 years ago

We have all seen how Akyems are, Akuffo Addo should forget.

• yaw 9 years ago

Akims are only 3 percent of Ghana.Look the land base Ashanti King control. The land base &the controls Ashanti King control is powerful than any chief in Ghana. There is only one King in Ghana. The rest are all chiefs

• CHE 9 years ago

Then national house of chiefs should appoint a committee to look into the protocol regarding such occasions. In this modern day, we cannot be seen to be using the same primitive, savage, mentalities of our forefathers to be l ...

• Dessie 9 years ago

Folks:Security of our country must warn this Okyehene should any violence occur with his territorial;he must hold responsible for it

• collins anim 9 years ago

akyemfoo nkwasiafo!! next time otumfuo should use just order his troops to kill all of them nkwaseafo. who born u by mistake. people who stand up bcos of some stupid okyehene? nkwaseafo!

• Humble African 9 years ago

I am sure the journalist who gazetted this story has achieved his aim.

• Ken Joe 9 years ago

That is a typical Ashanti behaviour

• Patrick fordjour 9 years ago

who is okye hene apuu tooo

• Nana Obiri Agyei 9 years ago

Tweaa nothing happened at the funeral

• FM 9 years ago

These Asante/Akyem fools will never stop amusing de whole of Ghana.Fulani ofsprings.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

The spectators looked in bewilderment as a Mosquito was chasing the Okyehene. The Okyehene, wearing a NPP t-shirt procured for him by none other than General mosquito, was furious that the Otumfuo's entourage failed to stand ...

• sikdo 9 years ago

Oh.Ghana.what.is.All.this.foolishness.nonses.see.how.jb.was.kill.u.people.dont.think.about.it.and.u.want.there.with.u.kings.thing.is.a.shame.useless.kings.and.fools.

• Kofi Duah 9 years ago

I am Akan and l have to tell you l hate those two tribes Asantes and Akims duka days. Same shit, give me Akuspim , Kwawu, Fantis ,Akwamu and the rest

• INDEPENDET GHANAIAN 9 years ago

You guys should stop your primitive culture and join the rank and file in Ghana society to improve the standard Of living of Ghanaians. Whether you are Asantehene or Okyenhene does not put food on the table for ordinary Ghan ...

• Bachico 9 years ago

I believe in my homble opinion that politics is gradually eating into our chieftancy institutions n it's time we started getting worried.Let us all stand up n defend this noble institution instead taking sides any time it suf ...

• MR. Kwasi 9 years ago

please we need a peace of mind.

• kutsii 9 years ago

This apartheid chief of Abuakwa will cause the defeat of NPP when the Ashantis decide to vote otherwise for disrespecting the Otumfuor.

• Michael K. Tettevi. 9 years ago

Love and respect one another.

• nii 1 9 years ago

Both can't do this in Ga land because even a day old child in Ga will not bow to any of them to even give them such attention... Ga dey bee

I.m Ga too, Nii, but do you know the Okyenhene has a palace [or if you like] a rest spot in Accra?

Ask anyone precisely in Adabraka area. Do you think when the Okyenhene arrives in Accra to do business, whether private or ...

• nii 1 9 years ago

Bro I understand u but all am saying is that all of them can have their palace in Accra but they can't do this to Accra chief despite we don't respect them. My question is if it had happen in Ga do you think the chief will go ...

• Kwai Boadu, Atimatim 9 years ago

These Akyem people don't have respect for Asanteman and they want us to help their son by voting for him to become president. It will never happen! Long live Otumfour! Long live Asanteman! Long live Ghana!

• Kwame. Italy 9 years ago

I have said it before and I will repeat it again there is only one monarch in Ghana that is Asantihene period

• Okponglo Guy 9 years ago

This ethnic propaganda threatens the peace of Ghana. Stop it now!

• Okponglo Guy 9 years ago

NPP supporters, can't you see through this?

Nkwasiasem!

• Abban 9 years ago

Gyimi gyimii kusie or whatever you call yourself Ashantes will still vote Nana Addo because Ashantes are not petty

• Ayariga 9 years ago

Somebody demanding respect at someone funeral ground forgetting that you will all soon followed his footprints oh God have Mercy.

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GAn 9 years ago

Dormaa is a kingdom. I will be back.

• Grobri Gbawe 9 years ago

Why did they refuse to stand ,RESPECT, ....ohoo respect.

• kwame prempeh manhyia 9 years ago

am from the royal family .Ksi . I think the delegation was to stand up. history does not lie. if it was asantehene . then no. but our ppl made a mistake. they have embarrassed us. learn traditions well

• Nii Azumah 9 years ago

Note that the fact that you rule over large number of people does not mean you abide e anyone. What do you understand by the saying the Mahatma our president meets Obama the president of USA. They are leaders of sovereign nat ...

• samuel Azumah 9 years ago

If you go elsewhere submit to the jurisdiction there,else,do not go .

• Agyei Kingsley 9 years ago

president Uhuru Kanyatta was invited by President John Mahama but this was different because Otumfour was invited by J.B Danquah Adu's family. Who is Okyehene?

• gyidie 9 years ago

Opemsuo, or his official representative, honour an invitation to attend any funeral event!

• Rogue Lawyer 9 years ago

any Royal person of The Ashanti kingdom would be stupid to vote for that certless lawyer Akuffu Addo to promote Akyem agenda.
    Manhyia should open and stand up against these AKYIM AGENDA

• KD 9 years ago

Pls all Akyems and the other tribes in Eastern trust me....ashantis love u a lot pls I beg u don't let division come bcos of this trivial issue.even in the university other tribes cant differentiate between ashantis and easte ...

I am a Bono,too .Kwame Boat,is this your call ? Why don't you right your perceived wrong by dragging the Okyehene to manhyia and make sure he bows to the Asantehene ? I don't think it is too late. Is it ?

• Asante ne 9 years ago

Akyem itself is divided, we have the Kotoku's, Bosome and the Abuakwa's, the Abuakwa's sees themselves superior than the rest and even that, the other two doesn't recognized them as their lords. The Abuakwa people are arrogan ...

• Atta - USA 9 years ago

please note that Otumfuo never stands up for any chief in the country Ghana. We are proud of that.

• CONCERNED GHANAIAN 9 years ago

unnecessary argument, focus on the reality of life now and think about Africa, our future for the kids and all. "first things first"!

• peace man 9 years ago

Ashanti people feel so proud why? apuutoo

• Eric 9 years ago

They feel proud cos they are the rulers in Ghana , must someone tell u this before u understand

• Raw Truth 9 years ago

The height of stupidity. Why fight at a funeral when u all will soon return to d dust with ur so called powers. Where are all the so called powerful of yester years? The black man has a long way to go.

• Kofi Virginia 9 years ago

I wonder what Kwame Nkrumah would say on this issue of chiefs

• honorable 9 years ago

this are all foolish pide both of them are all human what is so speciall is it because they are chiefs,what s so speciall

• barima owusu akyem tenten agyekum 9 years ago

Why should king of akyems cheapen himself by attending this funeral which was a mytars death since jb didn't die naturally. He should have delegate a sub chief like otumfour did.

• JOE BOAT 9 years ago

I am here quoting the La Mantche.There are many traditional chief's in Ghana but we must admit that Otumfour's position is indeed unique.He does not 'stand up' for anybody not even to the state president.And that is why he do ...

• Naa Zangina 9 years ago

Rubbish. ....had it been those days Kings were really Kings dere wouldn't be a need tu physically attack another king or delegate, if a king is comin n u remain seated u wll continue to sit until apologies r granted n accept ...

• Otti Barimah 9 years ago

The other chief among the delegates should have stood up but not the leader of the Asantehene delegates as he was there in his capacity as asantehene at that time and traditionally, asantehene doesn't bow to any chief in ...

• kkb 9 years ago

De akyem pp should no dat dere is only one kingdom In Ghana n das is asante Kingdom and no King In Ghana except otumfoo Osei tutu ll so de akyem pp shd no das y im praying dat akufo Addo will lose dis election so dat his poli ...

Do you know what you are talking about ? His kingdom starts and ends in the Asante Region.He assumed the position of the chairman of the National House Of Chiefs for a very long time until The Dormaahene Nana Agemang Badu cha ...

• Kb 9 years ago

The chief of akyem abuakwa sees himself a king. King without a kingdom... Asante mampong, jyaben n mampong dems are even bigger than ur village. Develop ur village first..... Nobody knows you worldwide. A simple Google search ...

• am Asante and proud of it. 9 years ago

This is unacceptable,The man was there as Asantehene and you cannot ask Asantehene to stand up for Okyehene. The man knew what he was doing. Look at the banner headline,so if he stood up it would have been captured Asantehene ...

• Johsua 9 years ago

It was just convectional wisdom that the Asantehene ought not to have attended the funeral.
    We all know how painful and dear the late JB was closed to the Asantehene.
    But for historical pain on the mentioning the word Akyem ...

• rich 9 years ago

ashantis shld respect history thats why osei tutu 11 sent his image THE AKIMS KILLED OSEI TUTU 1 & the 2 cannot meet again on battlefield thats why later the ashantis apologize b,cos they remembered HISTORY

• Zola 9 years ago

Foolishness at its best. I don't know whether there was any legal document saying people should stand up for a mere human being.In the United States citizens stand up when the national anthem is played but you have every righ ...

• John Opoku Afriyie Bossman (Knust) 9 years ago

It is in the best interest of the Otumfour and his subjects to align himself with any government which comes to power, to bring development to his people and contribute to the sustainable development for the country as a whol ...

• kay 9 years ago

Simoler incident happened at Akwaplm Amonokrom during the funeral of nana Wirenko Ampem, the ashanti kings rep failed to stand up when the kyebi chief arrived at the fu eral grds, so those firing the musketry fired into the r ...

• alima 9 years ago

Be wise don't Politicize every topic

• Kwawi Mensah 9 years ago

.,mkjiuhy

• NOBODY 9 years ago

the Okyehene walked into funeral celebration, expecting everyone to rise. All rose except the entourage of the Otumfuor. This angered the Okyehene and he demanded an explanation from the entourage of Otumfuor. The representat ...

• Nana Agyemang 9 years ago

Hey am an Ashanti but dis yr election is not about Ashanti n akyem or other tribe but it's all depends on Ghana's economy n living conditions of Ghanaians. Plz let's focus n vote massively 4 npp n Nana Addo 4 beta Ghana.... p ...

• Gyamfi Kumanini 9 years ago

A little history: please which is the first kingdom in Ghana? Is it the Bono kingdom from which the Ashantis come from ?