You are here: HomeNews2016 04 16Article 431410

Ministers must stop following Mahama on regional tours – Pratt

Read Comments Comments (45)

• samuel azumah 8 years ago

people seeing the president and ministers ecourage them to ask questions.the cost is minimum

• Colorado 8 years ago

Samuel, your waste of intelligence.... Is waste of state resource.....Do you see president Obama trying with all of his minsiters, even the u.s with abuandant resources don't do that.....Ghanaians will never learn..

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

its not a matter of Ghanaian not learning. It is the duty of the ministers to follow the President to brief the President more on the project been commissioned. IF its schools, the education minister follows the president to ...

• ok 8 years ago

i remember advicing pratt to take his medicine before going to the talk shows. i think he is see the usefulness of my advice. he now talks sense. im happy to be a help to such good for nothing people in the ghanaian society.

• Torgbigah 8 years ago

Silly noise making. you see how educated illiterates ghanaians are? they only make noise to expose their inadequate vocabularies and backwardability. How can you say ministers should stop following a president? isn't that sil ...

• MYLUV 8 years ago

Mr Pratt thank you for the coment. Sadly enough heads of medical facilities who are supposed to sit and direct the affairs of their institutions have become foot soldiers and following the Presidente even to shut. Stupid

• FRANK 8 years ago

VOTE JM

• Ablorh 8 years ago

These so-called projects are from loans that all Ghanaians and their children have to pay. Is he accounting for the highly inflated projects in which 70% of the the money is pocketed by family and friends? Why does he behave ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

So what,loans Ghanaian have to pay and so what,what about the loans NPP contracted and pocketed as compare to the NDC using them on projects?

Ask Kufour if he and his government can account for the $500m Millenium grant h ...

• amegbletor 8 years ago

This is silly.Tell us which specific loan under kufour that was pocketed.

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

The President will never pocket Ghanaians money but rather account to Ghanaians what the taxes are been used for. The President is going with by commissioning projects such as schools in both Western and Eastern Region, Hospi ...

• Set 8 years ago

abu boah and corney are either benefiting directly from the loot of this accursed ndc government or they are simply refusing to use their brains.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

After depositing the EC crazy logo at Ankaful, Pratt found out that the some of the President's Ministers were following him on his Demonic Accounting Tour. Pratt made it clear that this was a no no, and that it must stop. Pr ...

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

The Accounting to the People is a platform at which the projects such as the Community SHS schools in both Western and Eastern Region, Dodowa and Ridge Hospitals and Roads such as Nkrumah interchange and Koaso and in the East ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Well said. If the President sits at he Flagstaff and fails to appear in the various regions, the NPP will be quick to say the President does not care to even go before the people because he has nothing good to tell them.

• JC 8 years ago

Hey, Uncle Kwesi! Stop pretending! Ghanaians know you are a part of the CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE NDC brigade. You have seen the wind change blowing so you have started to 'trade places'. You did the same thing when Kuffour was ...

• MMAA MPE HIA 8 years ago

HAHAHA GYIMIFOUR FLAT,IT WASTE OF TIME BUT,WHY NOT MENTIONED WASTE OF OUR RESOURCES?.THE COST OF THIS TRIP CAN PAY THE UNPAID TEACHERS SALARIES WHICH ARE IN ARREARS.VOTE THIS IDIOTIC PARTY AND IT'S KNOW NOTHING LEADER OUT OF ...

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

Kwesi Pratt in the article said he was in support of the work of President Mahama and he hasn't change yet. I dont actually know what Ghanaians wants from the government; the president has taken this precious time to account ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

One day an insurance salesman knocked on a door. A little boy
    answered the door and the gentleman asked if his mother was home.
    The little boy said "No, she is at the whore house."
    The bright salesman asked if she was ...

• ok 8 years ago

PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM, you are outing yourself that you are through this forum campaigingning for the ndc. you are really dangerous. your jokes are no more interesting. pls be neutral. jokes are jokes, comments shd be comment ...

• AMA TX USA 8 years ago

They are just wasting money whereas there are important things they can use that money for leave them alone for change is on the way coming voters shine your eyes

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

Change is already happening, Community SHS schools in both Western and Eastern Region, Dodowa and Ridge hospitals and Roads such as Nkrumah interchange and Koaso and in the Eastern Region, the ferry will be help the people to ...

• POWER OF THE PEOPLE 8 years ago

NOW II IS VERY CLEAR THAT WE HAVE A SENSELESS GOVERNMENT AND ITS MINISTERS WHO DONT HAVE ANY SENSE OF THEIR OWN AND NEEDS DIRECTION ..,, HOW CAN A GOVT WITH NO SENSE OF DIRECTON BE ENTTERTAINED BY GHANAIANS FOR FAR TOO LON ...

• Komla 8 years ago

Government advisor and election strategist kwesi Pratt. You are only seeking God attention from your pay master the president.

• Dessie 8 years ago

Agreed;it's waste of time to be in the office and national resources;greediness and needless facet

• Kojo Esuon 8 years ago

The ministers are following because the NDC is using our money to campaign. Why aren't they being stopped by the President who employed them? Why do we behave like ostriches. Kwesi you cannot say you don't see what everybody ...

• apuuuu 8 years ago

For once you are right Mr Pratt waste of tax payers money good job

• Opambuor 8 years ago

This is just a waste of tax payers' money. Do the people in those areas have no eyes to see the projects that the President claims to have done? Do they need ministers to tell them? They are only wasting our meagre resources. ...

• JM 8 years ago

If the ministers are not required to such travel tours ,they wont follow the president. And not sure all the ministers can follow him at all time. Sure is not true that all ministers follow JM

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

'create, loot and share' government. The total cost of projects in the NDC green book is US$7billion. But the NDC has borrowed US$37billion. Where is the remaining balance of US$30billion? Why can't they put prices to the pic ...

• Kotei Ashie 8 years ago

They don't have anything to do. Their only job is to chop govt money nyafu nyafu. They have nothing to do so they would follow him around to appear busy

• Freddie 8 years ago

He can again waste our billions Nov . is their last . Foolish group.

• Abongo 8 years ago

Are you the person to tell the party what to do and what not to do? Shut up

• kooko 8 years ago

Kwesi konkonsa the trickster shut up there. I don't know why you are referred to as an ace journalist because there is nothing you do that makes you exceptional. All you do with your failed insight paper is to tell lies and a ...

• Blackian the General 8 years ago

Mahama the thief,if u tour or no u tour u will lose 7 nov.election so president dont waste your time,ghanaians hav decided already

• Maxwell 8 years ago

The problem is that it is not only minsters but heads of departments so during the period all activities are at a standstill. The regional ministers and the regional heads should be able to handle these visits. Just calculate ...

• amegbletor 8 years ago

shut up!! if you were part of the team, you wouldn't complain

• amegbletor 8 years ago

Kwesi, u can join the team. u are complaining because u are not part of it.

• Yussif 8 years ago

When the president visited accident victims in Kintampo we saw chain of ministers walking side by side when the president was supposed to fire the sector minister and the director of metro mass transit company,not only that,t ...

• akwasi Agyei, adenta 8 years ago

Kwasi Pratt is spot on. It is needless for a long convoy to follow Pres Mahama for it serves no purpose. Minister Omane Boamah shd consult Huudu on these things b4 he opens his mouth for we cadres know his antecedents on thes ...

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

Ignorant Ghanaian Cabinet Ministers and their penchant for displacement activities because of incompetence and lack of self direction. Just follow the leader to sing his Master's voice! What are the Regional Ministers and Dis ...

• Slyster 8 years ago

Well i do not blame this ndc thieving gangs. The are great men , able men, and men with foresight working in higher institutions in the country ,who can bring this nation destroyers to book, but everyone seems unconcerned. Ho ...

• samuel Azumah 8 years ago

This is protocol.go your way without followers

• Collins Anim 8 years ago

look at his stupid face. kwasia Pratt!!!

• Kwabena Ansa 8 years ago

Mr.Pratt, your assertion that Ministers who follow Mahama on his regional tours dubbed "accounting to the people tour" as waste of time and needless is misplace characterization. The truth is, it is misuse of public funds an ...