You are here: HomeNews2016 04 16Article 431357

Gitmo 2 saga: US Amb. has 'vindicated' me – Irbard

Read Comments Comments (76)

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 8 years ago

HEHEHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

victory has been declare, mahama good work pays, vote nana ado to retirement and be free from war. NDC all the way, vote mahama for peace and development

• DEAR 8 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO IS A LIAR.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

We all know Akuffo Addo was aware these guys were coming to Ghana before the rest of us whether one day or two days earlier we don't care,but for this guy to keep fooling Ghanaians with his nonsense is what I don't understand ...

• small jim 8 years ago

It is because the NPP thugs were threatening to kill if he didn't recant - and you can't blame a guy for wanting to live.

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

You just said what is on my mind. That Ibard guy is shallow; the media should stop tagging him as security expert.

• kofi 8 years ago

wake up bro NANA ADDO IS NOT president of GHANA?

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

Certainly you have been vindicated. All this while Nana Addo was make a fool of all of US but for you, we would not have known the real truth.

This has further complicated issues for the NPP and their candidates, the fact ...

• KlOO 8 years ago

I feel sorry for the US ambassador. He is rather doing partisan politics. He could have put the matter to rest if he was diplomatic, shrewder and sagacious. What he did is called psychological projection.

• Awurade kasa 8 years ago

HEY NDC, ALL YOUR DEFENSIVE MECHANISMS WILL END ON 2016 ELECTIONS DAY.....AMEN.

• Concerned 8 years ago

He apologised because he Initially said Nana was informed 6 months before which he reiterated it's not true.

• kwame 8 years ago

What a tautology? Unwavering respect, deference and reverence.

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

THIS TWELVE YEAR OLD SELF SEEKING SCHOOLBOY STILL TALKING ABOUT THIS ISSUE??????? WHY WOULD HE NOT STOP TALKING ABOUT THIS ISSUE, WHICH FAR ABOVE HIS HEAD. SOMEONE LIED ABOUT NANA ADDO URINATING AGAINST A MOSQUE AND DIED OF U ...

• TK 8 years ago

Even if this guy is Twelve yeers or not he is more inteligent than your entire family.

• Stoway 8 years ago

Some of you make NPP unattractive and even disgrace Nana more than those you want to castigate.
    Are you saying if an old person does something wrong or lie it should not be talked about? What an NPP world!
    When Nana is vote ...

• TWEAA 8 years ago

SAY WHATEVER YOU LIKE ABOUT NANA ADDO. TELL YOUR MAHAMA TO STOP CORRUPTION. TELL HIM TO FIX THE TATTERING ECONOMY. TELL HIM TO SOLVE UNEMPLOYMENT. TELL HIM TO STOP THE CRIME WAVE. TELL HIM TO STOP THE RAMPANT STEALING OF OUR ...

• THOMSON AND THOPSON 8 years ago

Man I think you are cool. No fighting no treats. That sounds good. Lovely

• Odikro 8 years ago

What the hell makes this unemployed national service graduate a security expert? Collecting news pieces here and there and offering your views on a radio station owned by an uncle; is that what makes him a security expert? Be ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

Don't let your envy and hatred for him as a young intelligent guy expose your stupidity, ignorance and foolishness. Where in the article was he referred to as a security expert?
    He was described as a security analyst not an ...

• Kwamea 8 years ago

What you said is quiet different from the statement from the US embassy.You cannot throw dust into our eyes of Ghanaians in this 21st century.

• Kweku Tawiah 8 years ago

Vindication of your claim thst Nana Addo was consulted SIX MONTHS before the transfer of of GITMO 2 to Ghana ? Evidence of vindication? What an "educated fool"!

• Jonny 8 years ago

did you read his statement to the end?

• kk 8 years ago

So at what point is he vindicated

• ANDROPOV 8 years ago

SMALL BOY WHY DID YOU THEN APOLOGISE

• dddddd 8 years ago

Some of you are just bunch of crazy thinkers. Politics is not all in all. The guy said his apology of six months notice still holds since that was an error. English is a borrowed language but We must endeavor to understand ce ...

• KONKONSA 8 years ago

I suggest you rather take some english lessons since you are quite deficient in English comprehension. If he claims to have erred in his 6 month claim, then it should occur to you that the word CONSULT sits in jeopardy to the ...

• kofi adu 8 years ago

and then? irbard.happy, because your aspirations of islamic world have come true.you dont even have african name but arabic,no wonder.

• paapa 8 years ago

this is the main problem we have as Ghanaians. if a person bears a different name or religious affiliation, he is put in a different box. criticuse but don't insult.

• Mary 8 years ago

he is not telling the all truth and that is that nana did not approve of the idea of Gitmo killers live in Ghana it was ndc and mahama that approve this

• Tweeeaaa 8 years ago

You don't know what your talking about.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

Tweaaa

• Prophet Elisher aka Spiritual Bulldoz 8 years ago

it pains when pepeni becomes succeful

• joe 8 years ago

I think security must not be in the hands of this type of irresponsible people. Ghanaians are bound to listen bunch dishonest people like him.

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

Thanks be to God Almighty for vindicating you...

• Obra 8 years ago

Is Akufo Addo pleading convenient amnesia?

• obi 8 years ago

Ibrahim if its so why did u apologise

• kooko 8 years ago

This boy must let us know how Nana was to respond diplomatically if he is an international relations and security expert of substance. Has he forgotten Nana was a foreign affairs minister and will certainly act in a way consi ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

Nana not liking the idea and knowing very well this is the intended move, as well as being a flag bearer of an opposing party aggressively canvassing for votes and also his party serving as a check to government's unpopular m ...

• NANA O!! MOTHER 8 years ago

kwasea, why did you apologise then?Idiots singing to the tone of dead goat Mahama

• CHE 8 years ago

This US ambassador thinks we wash our face upwards. He is trying to feed us a COCK AND BULL STORY thinking we are naive.If it were possible to leak all the correspondence regarding the GITMO 2 saga, all what you are telling u ...

• Israel Jude 8 years ago

Cheap and stupid boy trying to be a national fellow. You're not honest, truthful and sincere. Your apology was not with honesty and sincerity and your comments have undone it! You have no truths and facts, no credibility at t ...

• Prophet Elisher aka Spiritual Bulldoz 8 years ago

jealousy big one

• YAM SELLER,KRACHI 8 years ago

How have you been vindicated when you were emphatic Akufo Addo was consulted in the negotiations, decision and agreement to relocate the detainees to Ghana, when he was just informed of the transfer after the negotiations, de ...

• OTUMBA 8 years ago

This asante fools are jealous of Ibrahim because they don't have his match in the entire primitive asante kingdom

• JM 8 years ago

Why this dolly crown also talking about. ??

• mojingles 8 years ago

A self-respecting analyst would not come out and say he has been vindicated....you just keep mute and go about your business as if nothing has happened. This way, you earn the respect of your peers..yelling on top of the moun ...

• adanko 8 years ago

CONSULT, INFORM,NOTIFIED. IN ALL CASES MAHAMA HAD DECIDED AFTER A FEW CARROTS WERE THROWN TO HIM. INDEED THE CONSULTATION WAS WITHIN MAHAMA AND US GOVT TO INFORM HIM SO NANA HAD NO SAY IN THE FINAL DECISION. BY THE TIME NANA ...

• Clement 8 years ago

Can U.S trust Akuffo Addo ?

• SK 8 years ago

Even his name, Irbad, shows he is radicalied.

• Prince Awuah David 8 years ago

There is growing trend of political criminals who abuse tax payer's money and create terrorism that affects the lives of the vulnerable innocent citizens just take control of security systems for money and power. I suspected ...

• Oldboy 8 years ago

I dont trust u, because you are not firm and bold.

• Ghabay,NY 8 years ago

What credentials has this boy got to come on radio to talk about security issues?Can't we get men from the Kofi Annan institute to comment on security issues other this wannabe flip floping all over the place?

• KOGYAM58 8 years ago

CONSULTED OR NOTIFIED? THEY TWO WORDS HAVE DIFFERENT MEANING SO STOP THE CHEAP UNDERCOVER POLITICS AGAINST NPP

• Osei 8 years ago

BIG DIFFERENCE, MR. FIRST DEGREE HOLDER WHO WANTS TO BE CALLED SECURITY EXPERT.

• mohammed 8 years ago

shame on u ,our so-Called security expert

This guy is just sick.

• smoking Columbia 8 years ago

Hahahaha. MA sre saaaa. This guy again with his blue suit, koraa. We tiyaaa give you

• Sis Helen 8 years ago

God bless you Irbarn. I dey love you waaaaa. The evil dwarf is going to retired for sure. No need no fear

• Kojo Esuon 8 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo has never denied the fact that he was informed a day before the arrival of the Gitmo 2. That's very different from your assertion that he was consulted. If he was why don't you provide the facts ie dates and r ...

• Moro 8 years ago

This guy is very stupid .why did you retract and apologised to Akkufo Addo if you knew you were telling the truth?

• Moro 8 years ago

Ghanaian media hail mediocrity. This charlatan has been given a hype for a reason we don't know. This self acclaimed international security expert holds only first degree in journalism. And this man is going about parading ...

• Carol 8 years ago

Apologist for jihadists. Islam is a peaceful religion. Now they have turned into something else to justify their causes.

• Akambang 8 years ago

This shows that Adakabre's apology was not sincere.He will be vindicated very soon.Npp is too dangerous a group of crooks who will attack and discredit any body with a divergent view whether it is true or not

• Kwabena Fosu 8 years ago

This Irbard Ibrahim still does not accept that Nana was informed and not consulted. A day after Nana was informed, Ghanaians including Nana got to know that the Gitmo 2 were in the country.
    Who appointed Irbard as a peace am ...

• tuutulapato's father 8 years ago

Idiot! In what capacity do you open your beak and start spewing nonsense and afterwards apologize? Who made a security analyst? Your mother.

• CNN 8 years ago

Massa!! Shut up because you are no security analyst. You have no idea what you are talking about . How many books on international and homeland security books have you read?.. And what security credentials do you have ??..

• Antonio 8 years ago

Irbard, it's only in Ghana where all things have fallen apart of which the centre cannot hold. Had it not been the case, who are you to be described as a security expert? It's unfortunate people are still describing you as an ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

John dead goat collected US$330million cool, into his private accounts and Ghana is now a target of terrorists attacks.

• Antonio 8 years ago

I have realised that, it doesn't worth making sense to most you here. Who is jealous of Irbard? Come on guys, many of us are no longer proud of Doctorate anymore. We working hard for more Doctoral fellowships, rather than bei ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

The time frame you gave was the problem here,you categorically said Nana Addo was consulted 6 months before the transfer was made,what's clear now is that US ambassador says he was consulted but Nana says he was informed the ...

• Bornapart 8 years ago

This Ibard guy is attention seeker and cannot make this analysis on a serious media analysis program like news file. Sampson will scrutinise him intellectually and he will end up rendering a second apology.
    He can fool ...

• Isaac 8 years ago

Ibard,you are too intelligent

• hon polo Tamale 8 years ago

Irbard is still a liar because Nana Addo was not consulted per the ambassador's comments and the subsequent denial from Nana Addo's outfit. What was the apology meant to cure?

• TEE 8 years ago

SECURITY WHAT, STUPID BOY

• TEE 8 years ago

THING HAHAHAHhHA OMO GHANA PAAAA NIII HMMMMM TIME. WILL TELL PERIOD

• Abdul Karim 8 years ago

Bro Irbad, May Allah be with u .Don't mind the critics.