You are here: HomeNews2016 04 16Article 431321

Kwahumahene rains curses on Mahama’s detractors

Read Comments Comments (81)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Binaddo still remain a very dangerous person in our society. He knew a lot about the 2 Gitmo inmates, but this guy refused and lied to Ghanaians that he Nana wasn't informed, reject Nana 7th November.

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

victory has been declare, mahama good work pays, vote nana ado to retirement and be free from war. NDC all the way

• facts 8 years ago

The real Kwahumanhene will not say this. However curses against other parties will not work. If anything the curses shall be against the one who pronounced them for sure. Note those who go against Mahama are more than those f ...

• NDC IS DROWNING 8 years ago

THIS CHIEF HAS GONE GAGA. HE HAS CURSED HIS OWN PEOPLE AND THEY MUST DESTOOL HIM. THE CURSE IS IMPOTENT AND FOOLISH BECAUSE WE HAVE THE RIGHT TO BELONG TO THE PARTIES OF OUR CHOICE WHILE BEARING IN MIND THAT NDC CORE FUNCTION ...

• Amsterdam 8 years ago

Excuse me to say that, some of our leaders keep their brains in their stomachs, and once they feed their stomachs, they lose control over their brains.

• moshie 8 years ago

people are dying and see all this idiots saying, becos he has got a lang cruiser so he happy. ogyimi foo hene

• APONKYE 8 years ago

NDC is pro-people whereas NPP is pro-rich.

Avoid NPP and Nana for a better Ghana.

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

THAT CURSED WILL COME TO THE CHIEF AND NDC

• moshie 8 years ago

idiot

• BOWUMIA 8 years ago

WE SUPPORT THE PRESIDENT(JM) NOT NANA. WE ARE NOT GOING TO VOTE FOR NANA ADDO BECAUSE HE SIDE LINED OUR FORMER CHAIRMAN, AFFOKO AND OTHERS. PLEASE NANA YOU CANNOT RULE THIS OUR COUNTRY.

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

The chief is singing praises to Mahama all because of chop -chop. This useless curses won't work.

• KUM APEM A APEM BEBA. 8 years ago

Nana,I think you have counted yourself as a non starter.If this information is true then you have reduced the chieftancy institution to a useless one.No Omanhene will say such things.If you follow these politicians you will r ...

• Cowboy 8 years ago

Let's be very circumspect when addressing chiefs or the clergy. I agree with all concerns though. It is just unfortunate for this chief to come out openly to say this. Our constitution itself does not allow chief to take part ...

• Cowboy 8 years ago

Let's be very circumspect when addressing chiefs or the clergy. I agree with all concerns though. It is just unfortunate for this chief to come out openly to say this. Our constitution itself does not allow chiefs to take par ...

• Beauty of Democracy 8 years ago

Please let's rather have pity on this chief. He simply doesn't understand democracy. He expects all of us to think and see in only one direction, and that must be the way he sees things, otherwise we're detractors. What a pit ...

• Salim asumadu 8 years ago

Foolish old man

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

I will solemnly remind this chief of what happened to "DR. Rokoto". A disgrace to his own offspring, family and community.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

He is destroying the kingship before a substantive chief is brought in. Abro ne bayie. Now chiefs have sold their dignity.

• FOOLISH NDC GOVT 8 years ago

Nana, continue this way. When NDC loses, your lyrics will change. And for sure it will happen.

• Blackian the General 8 years ago

U hav disgrace yourself so called nana of kwahumahene,are u opportunist?u be hustler paaaa,because of small chop chop,see the way u are sounding,u hav hungry for so long,so once u caught mahama the thief in your area,u hav pr ...

• KRAB 8 years ago

This is a fooooolish st...upid chief not worth a piece of toilet paper. Shame!!!!!

• efovi Ho 8 years ago

So where is Ghana going now because of his stomach everyone who is against this useless corrupt govt should die hopeless man he will rather die before mahama loses the election .

• OSEI 8 years ago

I PITY KWAHUMAN FOR HAVING SUCH AN OVERLORD. HE HAS DEFINITELY SOLD HIS MIND TO MAHAMA AT THE EXPENSE OF THE WHOLE GHANA.

• MAHAMA IS A THIEF 8 years ago

IF YOU ARE A KWAHU, YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF THIS STUPID CHIEF. WE PROMISE TO ENGINEER HIS DESTOOLMENT SOON AFTER THE ELECTIONS. WHAT A DISGRACE!

Cheap chiefs are now around. Maybe Mahama has developed your household so you may praise him. What do hear the masses say?

• PAULO 8 years ago

The acting Kwahumanhene is wrong to rain curses on those that do not support Mahama.
    Ghana is a democratic nation,just like US,Canada,UK,France,Germany and several democratic nations of planet earth. The democratic nations d ...

• POWER OF THE PEOPLE 8 years ago

THESE STOMACH ACTING CHIEFS DONT LOVE THE YOUNG GENERATION OF GHANA AS WELL AS THE PRESIDENT ..THEY HAVE BORROWED TO SUFFOCATE THE PROGRESS OF THE FUTURE GENERATION AND A STUPD SELFISH NDC LOW MIND THIEF CHIEF IS CLAPPING

• Kwadwo Nkansa 8 years ago

Is the acting Kwahumahene normal?

• sick 8 years ago

I DO NOT THINK SO. WE HAVE ALL LOST IT. I PRAY FOR THE YOUTH. WHERE ARE THE CHILDREN OF THE GOVT LOT AND THE OFFICIALS. OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY LIVING ON OUR TAXES. CRIMINALS. YOUR SINS SHALL FIND YOU OUT. CRAZY JUST CRAZY.

• KOFI USA. 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Afeo 8 years ago

Wide wagyimi paa

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

DOG ALWAYS INSULT NANA ADDO WHY, YOU AND STUPID CALL APONKYE

• Blockhead 8 years ago

I find it difficult to understand why some Chiefs do not understand the requirement not to get involved in politics. It appears there are so many stupid people parading themselves as chiefs and the youth of this country must ...

• Dundu Banza 8 years ago

Why curse opponents? You only need to ask people to look your way. It is not by force or curses.

• Ericools 8 years ago

we have some poeple when they get oppotunity, they act as kids, he is not a good acting king becouse, you get four wheel drive and they pay you, you have a guys in your area looking for job but they dont get, this is the oppo ...

• Anzir Tawiah 8 years ago

kasapafmonline.com has exposed itself with the biase commentary on what some chiefs do. kasapa is unprofessional..in its reportage. shame.be fair to the chief.

• JB Nwotwe 8 years ago

My friend, KWAHU is an area consisting of over 30 towns in the Eastern region.

KUMAWU is a town in Ashanti Region.

• BB 8 years ago

oh

• BB 8 years ago

ohoo

• Joe Bye 8 years ago

This chief is 900% wiser than the okyehene and 998% wiser than akumia,bawumia and akufo addo

• AMARIYA 8 years ago

NDC would not win THE Kwahu-North/Abetifi constituency despite the Chief's unflinching NDC support. This Chief is a typical NDC hypocrate.
    Not long ago, he bragged that he would led his people with cutlasses and other weapo ...

• Mahama aban bone 8 years ago

He even the substantive Omanhene yet.

• Opambuor 8 years ago

May God forgive all those insulting Nana Addo. None of you come close to Nana Addo when it comes to achievement, integrity, hard work, vision, commitment to country etc. If Nana Addo were your uncle or father would you insult ...

• Israel Jude 8 years ago

This man is not fit to be a leader of Kwahuman because he awfully lacks royaliness! If he is merely acting and he talks big-mouth on national issues like that, he is just the wrong guy! He doesn't have the competence, capacit ...

• MAHAMA IS A THIEF 8 years ago

KWASIA CHIEF. HE HAS OBVIOUSLY BEEN GIVEN A FREE NEW SUV VEHICLE BY MAHAMA

• Komla 8 years ago

Take ur time Ohene, our chiefs in the Volta region said the same thing in 2012 only for us to be deceived by mahama. Don't allow yourself to be disgraced by the few thousands of cedis we hear have might have been given to y ...

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Sure nonsense,President Idiot John Dramani Mahama paid Akua Donkor to tell Ghanaians he idiot president John Dramani Mahama is God and this stupid brainless idiot chief is asking the non existance powerless 77 gods in the are ...

• WOFA YAW 8 years ago

NO MATTER WHAT NPP WILL WIN,WHAT IS CURSES WE ARE GHANAIANS AND WE ARE GOING TO VOTE.WHAT IS NDC

• joe 8 years ago

Eiiiiiii nana which car did u get from mahama .

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

THAT 77 godd THE CHIEF USED CURSES WILL RETURNED TO HIMSELF THE CHIEF AND NDC PEOPLE

• JM 8 years ago

JM has no evil thoughts for Ghana and will win again.

• Ma ka, Ma ka 8 years ago

The so called chief is the one who is cursed already. It is pronouncements like this that set Africa backward. This idiot should bow his head down in shame

• Kee 8 years ago

When your people are loosing their jobs because of killer taxes and worse economy look at what you're saying. I don't believe you're proper Obuor ba.

• gh 8 years ago

back to sender on JESUS name, AMEN.

• gh 8 years ago

becouse of what?land cruser and money this chief is throwing curses,GOD forgive him.

• Antonio 8 years ago

Am afraid, people don't think, just recently Dumsor was affected by everyone, the noise all over. The trickster thought about election, is doing everything to win election has curb the situation temporary. It seems everyone h ...

• Ama 8 years ago

These curses will backfire back to sender!!.

• Agyapong Justice 8 years ago

Ghanaians have a terrible problem. A whole Kings acts thus way?

• Nanaba 8 years ago

I feel ashamed that I am from Kwahu. real Kwahumanhen will not act like this stupid so call manhen will rains curses on a corrupt Mahama

• Yao Akli 8 years ago

Foolish man

• NDC FOOT SOLDIER 8 years ago

Nana will still win no matter what. The chief is having only one vote and therefore he cannot vote more than once so my vote will neutralise his vote

• Adu Asare 8 years ago

These are some of the main reasons why our chiefs and kingship in general have lost the respect reasonable people like me give to them.Why because ,most of this chiefs are choosing through corrupt means hence they talk witho ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Adu Asare, I have similar views to you about Chieftaincy that you have highlighted in your comments. I am particularly disappointed with the current behaviour of many of the Akan Paramount Chiefs & Queen Mothers, who appear ...

• Frank Bobie(U.S.A) 8 years ago

You are only an acting omanhene and you are talking like this",yoo,3y3 me s3 woy3 gyimifo) paaa,mey3Kwahunii p) na mene worekasa no,obi nk) ka nkyere no mma me!)hene kwasea a )b3wo Ama ne ba abes3 no.s3 woab)wotirim mu p)s3wo ...

• Kojo Poku Canada 8 years ago

The curse will start with the acting chief as such people are helping mahama and lunatics to rip Ghana naked and putting the future youth into abyss.he is only thinking only of belly and nothing else.shame on him if only he k ...

• K Anim. 8 years ago

As a citizen of Ghana, the acting Kwahu Omanhene has the right to vote for any political party of his choice, but in his capacity as the Adontenhene who doubles as the acting Kwahu Omanhene, it is imprudent , unwise and dange ...

• ELIJAH FIRE ???? 8 years ago

HIS 77 gods WILL AND CURSES WILL BE ON HIS HEAD.

• Atsu Ayaovi Emmanuel 8 years ago

Why are you reigning insults to the chief? He said nothing bad.He had seen the works of the President and he wants you to allow him to rule. Please let's respect our chiefs. JOHN MAHAMA all the way.Well done Omanhene

• Ice cool 8 years ago

You are such a stupid man without human brain like evil mahama you will die before the election day.

• JOE ATISO 8 years ago

THANK GOD AKANS DON'T EMBRACE THE HERD MENTALITY PREVAILING IN SOME PARTS OF GHANA. TRUE AND DISCERNING GHANAIANS ESPECIALLY AKANS ENJOY AND PRAISE THE FRUITS OF THEIR LABOR UNLIKE SOME FOLKS WHO IN OTHER PARTS OF GHANA WHO A ...

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

NANA ASIEDU IS SICK BECAUSE THE PEOPLE OF KWAHU DON'T EVEN KNOW WHAT MAHAMA HAS DONE FOR THEM. NANA ASIEDU IS A COOK, I KNOW HIM PERSONALLY AND I CAN SAY HE IS A CROOK.NO SURPRISE IF HE HAS BEEN BOUGHT BY MAHAMA TO MAKE THOSE ...

• Moby Dick 8 years ago

Because of our suffering economically, Ghanaians wish that Mahama goes away. This chief is going out of his bound. He can declare his personal support, but invoking his gods is to say the least, very primitive. What is the ...

• cuul cuul 8 years ago

Ye gye ye man; is the reason Nana Addo will not sit on the seat of the president. He has ever insulted northnest and ewes b4.Behold ghana deos not belong to only akans, he should learn how to be humble b4 coming into politics ...

• OTOYO 8 years ago

Some leaders don't deserve to be leader. Listen to this idiot. Who elected this fool to rule as chief?

• Dr Tackie 8 years ago

Akans need to learn from the other tribes like the Ewes who are always United. in fact Akans are fools because of their hospitality.

• save ghana 8 years ago

Mr chief, pls if u want to vote for mahama do so. don't extend your foolishness to well meaning Ghanaians. change is coming, freedom is coming. Nana b3ba

• Michael 8 years ago

If someone does good we need to say,where is hotel money ,the son of formal president bought,corruption,

• kwahuman scholars association 8 years ago

As my grandfather lived a legacy for kwahu,Nana Kwaku KUMNIPA iii ,chief of twenedurase-kwahu ,and kwahu werempemhene never engaged in politics till his death in 1977 having rule twenedurase for 51yrs

• kwahuman scholars association 8 years ago

if you received anything from the president of which you are doing this,return it to him ,before you incurred the curse of ancestral spirit

• samuel villa 8 years ago

Hahaha, Nana NPP folks, any time a chief openly declared support for Nana Binaddo,he is praised,any time a lunatic man of God criminally uses his congregation to get cash from Nana Binaddo,he is praised.What is wrong with Nan ...

• nii 8 years ago

am really disappointed in my chief, he said all these becos of nokofio cheap omanhene akuamoah Boateng will disappointed in his grave