You are here: HomeNews2016 04 14Article 430847

Only propagandists will say economy is in crisis - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (207)

• SINTIM 8 years ago

And fools what are they saying, dead gooat

• JOHN 8 years ago

Figures don't tell lie,if the economy is doing well interest rates,inflation rates etc would show.Probably we would forgive our President bcos he studied History in Legon,he is not used to figures.

• Nana Simpson 8 years ago

The economy is very bright and not in crisis. Even the Economy Indicators report conducted shows that 2017 and onward is going to be a period of prosperity for the country. our GDP's deficit has equally reduced by 7.2%.
    The ...

• Ekow Essamuah 8 years ago

Somebody she tell Mahama to visit Markola market to see things for himself.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

all the international rating agencies , financial/economic institutions and the whole world are propagandists , this lying pepeni should go away with his perpetual lies

• Queen 8 years ago

THIEF MAHAMA NEEDS PSYCHIATRIC CARE

• Abby 8 years ago

TELLING US LIES WHILE WE CANT AFFORD SCHOOL FEES FOR OUR KIDS AND BARLY FEED OUR SELF UNDER HIS VOODOO ECONOMIC POLICES

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Where did you get the information that our GDP to deficit ratio has reduced by 7.2%?

• Obiri 8 years ago

No wonder we are where we are.

• Fox 8 years ago

Foolish president.

• Ritewing 8 years ago

How can anyone respond to the President's story without calling him names? I think, the President is taking the whole country for a jolly good ride. How can President Mahama go the IMF under cover of darkness, for economic po ...

• ABBA ATTA 8 years ago

WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY HE WENT TO THE IMF UNDER COVER? HOW LONG HAVE YOU BEEN IN GHANA?, WE DID THE SENCHI CONFERENCE WHERE WE INVITED EVEN THE NPP, THEY DID NOT ATTEND, ONLY FOR OSAFO MANFO TO EXPRESS HIS REGRET FOR NOT GOING A ...

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

Nokware Ghanafo3 binom agyimi too much. What will you do to sustain you till 2017 then? Are you going to do fasting or you will only drink water till you get to 2017.

Sua nyansa ketewaa bi na wakaa kyiri too much.

• Kofi T/N 8 years ago

Every economy has a bright future... whether in crisis or not.

• DIRTY WORK 8 years ago

TO GO TO IMF MEANS YOU ARE IN CRISIS. INFACT GHANA DO NOT DESREVE MAHAMA, AND I DON´T EVEN KNOW WHAT TO TELL OUR PRESIDENT, MAHAMA IS SIMPLY USELESS, THERE MUST BE A CHANGE, IT´S REALLY SAD.

• Concerned 8 years ago

Donkey says he came to meet a 12% budget deficit in 2012 which is not true.Mills in spite of his setbacks didn't over spend in the manner in which donkey did in the last quarter of2012. Donkey is to be blamed for the budget o ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

I have come to belive that, the ndc is aware of the vulnerable in terms of economic indicator determination. What I mean is many people in this country have no clue how tomorrow would look like by judging from today. So those ...

• Sam 8 years ago

HIS HOTEL BUSNISS IN UNITED ARAB EMERITE IS DOING WELL SO WHY SHOULD HE GIVE A CRAP ABOUT US SMALL PEOPLE OF GHANA

• PILE 8 years ago

this contraption that calls himself president doesn't know that ghanaians are struggling to survive? those who call this contraption of a presideNt, 'HIS EXCELLENCY', should pick up their dictionaries to get the clean definit ...

The country's GDP deficit ratio is 7.2% under JM's administration which is far below our deficit in 2012.
    What shows Ghanaians are struggling to survive? salaries of workers have even been increased by 10% across board. Util ...

• Wells 8 years ago

The information spewed is always forecast as to whet is expected in 2017. What Ghanaian's need is what have you done as at today. What is your employment and un-employment rate. The standard of living and the cost of living. ...

This is sheer propaganda to tarnish the image of the president. HE Mahama does not have any hotel business in Arab. He actually declared his assests to the good people of Ghana which signifies that he is a leader who does not ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

If the economy is doing well, then the people don't feel it. Workers cannot be paid regularly, taxes are too high, there is high unemployment everywhere, our road and rail systems are poor, education system is nothing to writ ...

• PINKSLATE 8 years ago

You write from Atlanta, Georgia as though you were in Ghana. Do you feel what they feel? Keep on lamenting but I would like that the problems that you enumerated are characteristics of developing nation so you just rehashed y ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A priest is doing some community work in Accra.when he is propositioned by a hooker.
    "Hey Father, I'll give the best blow job of your life for 10 Cedis."
    Confused, the priest replies "No thank you, my dear."
    Later, back at ...

If there is anybody engaging in propaganda then its the NPP. Because the NDC is making its submissions based onfacts and not speculations. The World Bank repot for instance indicates that Ghana is one of the countries with hi ...

If you have any concrete facts to back your claims that the president is lying then prove it. Under the watch of JM, budget deficit has been reduced to 7.2 percent. Lets argue on facts and not on speculations because the pres ...

HE Mahama is telling Ghanaians the truth. Because how can you say the economy is in crisis when the country's GDP has not hit negative? Indeed, the NPP is engaging in propaganda because they have no better message for you and ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Nana Simpson, where did you get your Economics degree? Who told you that your GDP has to be negative before the economy is said to be in crisis?

According to the world standard of how an economy is termed as being in cris ...

There are so many economy indicators that ought to be considred before a country can be said to be in crisis and not just debt to GDP ratio. So why the ommission selection? Are you aware the country's GDP deficit under JM is ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

"There are so many economy indicators" ECONOMY INDICATORS?

"Are you aware the country's GDP deficit under JM is 7.2% which is far below what we were having couple of years ago?" NO, I AM NOT AWARE BECAUSE WHAT YOU ARE SA ...

• Professor Doctor 8 years ago

LOOK AT SOME STUPID DEFENCE FROM THE DEAD GOAT. GHANA HAS INDEED GONE TO THE DOGS. HOW CAN YOU INCREASE PETROL PRICES WHEN THE PRICE OF CRUDE OIL IS FALLING ON THE WORLD MARKET, AND THEN YOU TURN AROUND AND SAY ALL IS WELL WI ...

Its obvious you are the one engagin in propaganda and not the President. you are aware petrolium products have been reduced by 2% when there was a fall in the price of crude oil yet you claimed Gov't didnt reduced prices. Uti ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Simpson, either you are a blind supporter of Mahama or you are RETARDED. How can you even say that Mahama petroleum and utility bills? If you increase utility bills by 87% and people demand reduction of the increase and you ...

Gyimi paa nie? Nevertheless!

• Ishmael 8 years ago

Mr Lazy Dog, instead of working hard to survive, you are bribed to do propaganda for the thieves. God will jugde you and your incompetent Mahama

• SARPONG 8 years ago

What is President Mahamah understanding of an economy in crisis?

1. An economy with more than 30% unemployment rate is an economy in crisis.

2. An economy that government cannot pay some of it's workers for six months b ...

This submission of yours is neither here nor there. Government has put several measures in place to deal with the unemployment ratio in the country. Youth in agriculture programme is offering a lot of job opportunities to the ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Nana, perhaps it has been a long time since you have been to Ghana. You will then feel sad for the unemployed graduates and workers some of who have worked for over a year without pay. You talked about Youth in Agriculture? H ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

This shows how clueless you are. I don't think you have any background in Economics or Finance when it comes to education.

You mentioned Linens sugar factory and Youth in Employment as being Mahama's solution to the chroni ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

There's no clear strategy for tackling unemployment in this country. All the interventions you mentioned are token gestures which wouldn't have any significant impact.
    Correct me if I am wrong but the YES
    initiative only ha ...

• Point 8 years ago

What jobs, are you in your right mind.400 000 jobs in 6 years do the naths for the 10 regions and then for every district.Don"t you feel ashame to come here abd say you are creating jobs.

• $@m 8 years ago

Nonsense

• King Yobo 8 years ago

SARPONG, if we go by your standard then Ghana's economy has always been in crisis long before Mahama came to power. And that include when your NPP was in power.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

King, the economic indicators were all positive during Npp administration. Inflation came down drastically, from 42% to 18.2%

Interest rate came down from 39% to 25%

GDP grew from 17 billion to 42 billion before

Ever ...

• George 8 years ago

We even find it difficult to pay the Interest on debt and still borrowing can be said,that the economy is growing.Only NDC economists or government will come out with such bogus argument

• JM 8 years ago

JM FAR FAR BETTER THAN NPP/ NANA. MAY I ASK ? WILL KEEP YOUR KID WITH NANA OR JM.WHEN YOU DESIDE TO TRAVEL FOR A WEEK.SELET ONE OF THEM JM OR NANA. ?

So, mahama thinks that things are okay for Ghanaians. Awurade kasa wai?
    Is that not mahama who has said several times in Ghana that we have challenges so why is he all of a sudden he has just changed his tone? Ei! Ewiase ehu ...

• kbfd 8 years ago

Useless president

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

MAHAMA YOU ARE AN ANIMAL. WOYE ABOA

• Mary 8 years ago

AND A VOTE FOR MORE VAT AND MORE CRIME AND MORE MUSLIMS COMING TO GHANA AND MORE VOODOO ECONOMY WHEN EVERYTHING IS SO EXPENSIVE AND WE HAVING PROBLEM PAYING THE KIDS SCHOOL FEES

engaging in Tribal and religious politics just because we want to win an election at all cost will not augur well for our country. Muslims just like Christians have the right to visit Ghana provided they meet all necessary re ...

• Abby 8 years ago

GHANA VOODO ECONOMY REALY HURTS FOLKS
    WE NOW KNOW ONE THING NORTHENERS CANT LEAD ANYONE WILL BE BETTER THEN MAHAMA

Lets refrain from insults and play our civic role very well by holding government accountable instead of just insulting. HE Mahama is injecting new life into SHS in this country bybringin it to the doorsteps of rural folks wi ...

Lest attack the issue and be informative instead of raining showers of insults on the president without any basis. The president said the economy is not in crisis so if you think you have facts to prove him wrong bring it on ...

• Hanson 8 years ago

Mr, please stop acting like a fraud. You know deep down that Ghana's economy has suffered these last four years due to Mahama's inordinate desire to win the 2012 election. He misapplied tax payers monies by engaging in massiv ...

Nana Simpson you are wasting your time on mahama he himself knew that he is going. Okay?

• K BOY 8 years ago

NPP IS SHOCKED WITH YOUR ACCOUNTABILITY TOUR IN GH.

• Lmao 8 years ago

HAHHAHAHA. SORRY NPP ARE NOT ILLITERATES .. They know your dead goat donkey is lying..

What shows he is lying? He is lying that he has overcome dumsor or what? he is lying that Ridge expansion hospital project is progressing steadily or waht? he is lying that the world bank reports shows that Ghana is one count ...

• .MEASTRO 8 years ago

HEY MISTER STOP DEFENDING THE UNDEFENDABLE.DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING UNDER THIS PRESIDENT?DO YOU KNOW HOW DUMSOR DID TO PEOPLE?.PEOPLE WERE OUT OF WORK BECAUSE OF HOW MAHAMAH HANDLED THIS DUMSOR PROBLEM SO YOU ...

• Tibaa 8 years ago

Mr. President, you are conflating growth with development. The figures you quoted are indicators of "growth" and not necessarily "development." There could be growth without development; there could be development without gro ...

• Akainyah 8 years ago

I think this man is speaking to zimbabwe propagandist

• Mante 8 years ago

Ghana will now end the year with a 74% debt to GDP Mr. President! How is that not a poor reflection of your policies since you came to office?

How Ghanaians pay the interest rate?

The economy is in CRISIS!

• KOFI AKOSAH (LONDON) 8 years ago

So IMF is a propagandist. Thank you Mr President

IMF didnt say that the economy of Ghana is in crisis. in fact they believe in Ghana's economy thats why they even gave us the loan in the first place. The preisent of IMF even recently said that investors have confidence in G ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Stop these lies about IMF and World Bank giving thumbs up to the economy. Cut and paste for us here where the World Bank and IMF gave a positive economic forecast for Ghana.

• Eric 8 years ago

Sorry Mr maama, you and your stupid NDC government have wasted 8 years of Ghana's previous development. Please spare us your propaganda of future growth. Unfortunately your time is up. Get the hell out of here, otherwise you ...

Point of currection, president Mahama is only in his first term as president elect of Ghana. Besides, he has done so much for Ghanaians and the electorates will renew his mandate come Nov 7 2016. He has been able to overcome ...

• Hanson 8 years ago

Mahama will be a one term president. You people can deceive yourselves but not me. If we are not in crisis, the NHIS wouldn't have collapsed, govt cannot reimburse the health facilities. District Assembly Common Fund is in hu ...

• Agozho...Hohoe VR 8 years ago

These days doctorate is equivalent to middle school cert the.Ofoso and group your education is just rhetoric,chew a d pour degrees

• Hope Ho VR 8 years ago

Your time is up oga. I have empty pocket and hungry. It angers me I hear these things

President Mahama is making huge invvestment in infrastructure development which will translate into cash in your pocket by next year. So just be aptient and vote for JM come Nov 7 to realize your dream okay. Better still, you ...

• Point Blanc 8 years ago

Oh prez, you have eyes but you can't see, you have ears but you can't hear...

• kofi adu 8 years ago

how truthful are you?even saudi arabia is in $90b budget deficit.you only speak from your ass.

• AKULUGU 8 years ago

8yrs and this is where we are mr president ? This is purely by the fireside stories we use to hear on our televisions back in the day

• George 8 years ago

I feel ashamed when I see my president behaving like that.

• ============= 8 years ago

INVESTOR CONFIDENCE YOU MEAN? COME AGAIN, MR PRESIDENT! THIS IS PURE LIE. SO WHERE ARE THE INVESTORS? HOW IS YOUR CONJURED "IMF FORECAST OF GROWTH GOING TO TAKE PLACE AMIDST THIS HIGH DEBT-GDP RATIO WITH MILLIONS OF GHANAIAN ...

• IDDRISU ANDANI ABDUL-GHAFFAR 8 years ago

You are on truck Mr. Prez, keep going. May you live beyond. It is in your DNA that, you always stay ahead of the curve. We are behind you and shall woo voters according to our might for our party's(NDC) victory come November ...

• Kwamea 8 years ago

Olukpa Mahama if you and your family are not suffering please Ghanaians are suffering and you do not want to say it. The high tariffs and taxes are killing us in this country.

Its indeed propaganda to say that Ghanaians are suffering. And also to say that utility tariffs are killing Ghanaians. Permit me to educate you a bit on the issue of utility tariffs. Utility tariffs have been reduced by 10 to ...

• Kwamea 8 years ago

Mr president dont make propaganda with our stomach and our future.Kai kai kai the ndc party should be voted out of power for worsening our living condition.

• Abdul Razak Alhassan 8 years ago

What a blockheaded president we now in Ghana may your victory in 2016 rest in peace

• Briamah seidu USA 8 years ago

A LITTLE BOY IN JSS EVEN KNOWS YOU ARE INCOMPETENT, MASSES ARE SUFFERING UNDER YOUR LEADERSHIP AND PRETEND AS IF YOU DONT LIVE IN THIS COUNTRY. YOU ARE NOT BETTER THAN THE ECONOMISTS SO YOU BETTER SHUT YOUR BIG MOUTH.

• Ghanaian.. 8 years ago

The NDC has PROPAGANDA as a tag line Mr President so what you talking about? Rephrase please..LMFAO

• Kumasi, abrante 8 years ago

Sorry, but did not know that the president could be that stupid. How can he say this when people except his family are terribly suffering? Learn to talk well and don't be stupid.

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

The NDC party must call their leader to order, they must do it because it is becoming embarrassing. How can he use propagandist, the NPP and the economy in his comments?
    It is embarrassing and an embarrassment when the recor ...

• Abdul Azziz -Tamale 8 years ago

People dont eat world bank report Sir

• concern moslems of ghana 8 years ago

all moslems in ghana will vote for n,,p,p because of eric opoku (a regional minister) reckless talk, from concern moslems of ghana,

• gh people 8 years ago

only a frenge impecile and lunatic will think ghana is normal from gh people

• KWEKU BEN 8 years ago

Mr. president IMF manages economies which are in crisis. This basic fact too you don't know ? Abaa the incompetence is too much.

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Oh Ghana....only a low IQ buffoon president who does not understand the figures he is quoting will be bullish about a GDP growth of a country moving from 8.4% to 3.3% !

• Original Ghanaba 8 years ago

Mr. President, please wake up from your state of drunkenness.

• Kk 8 years ago

If it's not in crisis the pay the pay trainees their ALLOWANCES

• Owuàheñ Àçhèampong 8 years ago

John Mahama,are you saying the economy is in good shape,you must be dreaming Mr President,your economic team is not good,admit it and stop bragging,look at the suffering you have put Ghanaians through,you are not even ashamed ...

• BB 8 years ago

This president is a fool, how can one pay more for electricity while his/her rent is even less than
    His/her bills,he has plunged the country inside out yet he won't admit,it's ridiculous

• PETER 8 years ago

GHANA IS BEEN LED BY A PUERIL MINDED PRESIDENT. HE SHOULD SHUIT UP IF HE DOES NOT KNOW THE REALITIES ON THE GROUND.I FOR ONE DONT BLAME HIS LOOSE TALKS SINCE THE STATE FUND HIM AND HIS FAMILY EVEN TOILET ROLL.

• kk 8 years ago

Eiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii mahama this what u are telling Ghanaians ohhhhhh I'm sorry to be a Ghanaian with this so called mahama ense mo ehu ghanafo)

• sugri 8 years ago

The NPP thinks NPP is Ghana! These guys are living in a fool's paradise.Your useless party is in crisis not Ghana.

• ADEPA K 8 years ago

Mr President you created you own economic mess and the IMF has brought pressure to bear on you to correct it. So don't say you inherited bad economy. You created it.

• Komla 8 years ago

Inflation is above 19% and u think the economy is okay? Masa wake up from your slumber!

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Only a buffoon will say economy is bullish when our growth rate has moved from 8.4% to 3.3% and our debt-to-GDP ratio is 72%.And this idiot of a prez is happy citing African average of 3%.....how did Ghana move from 8.4% to 3 ...

• jka 8 years ago

Eei, Mahama calling someone propagandist? This useless dead goat fool, Thief that reigns only through fraud and propaganda.well it is not his fault, he still has so little minds that will still vote for him.

• Kpesese Kpeli John, Hoehoe 8 years ago

What a shame. Policy credibility indeed.

You are not even ashame of yourself, mahama.

Mad cow disease

• Kwasi USA 8 years ago

This guy talks like in leave at banana republic.a country with inflation@19,2percent is good economy Mahama maybe drinking cully....enough of ur propaganda.

• Afua 8 years ago

Is this man in serious? OMG!!!!

• JUST A DAY 8 years ago

IS THE NDC ADMINISTRATION STUPID OR SOMETHING.I JUST DNT GET THEM.NANA ADDO AT ALL COST WILL BE PRESIDENT.MAHAMA WILL BEAR THE SAME FAITH AS GOODLUCK.

• kwame Amo 8 years ago

Its clear the president is day dreaming. He's on vacation in Dubia. Pls mr president cut short your vacation and go back to Ghana and check the economy

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

Gyimee president, do u live in Ghana at all or u are out of brain? Don't worry, your time will come after the poll.

• Amaham 8 years ago

Are you serious? This man is a fool

• KTZ 8 years ago

So Mr President, is the IMF propagandist?

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 8 years ago

WHAT A JOKE PRESIDENT

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Mahama is trying to throw sand into the eyes of Ghanaians. Mahama must give up trying because he has lost every credibility.

• #brt: VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

Mahama throws Urine in the Air and calls it Rainfall.Mahama Knows He is NOT Useful as President.That is Why A Mass Number of Ghanaians Must vote to Cast Mahama OUT from Office like the Devil runs from the Church.! Look at MAH ...

• Kojo Poku Canada 8 years ago

Oh!Mr.prez,don't you read?no wonder all your economic advicers are first degree holders,like the economics prophet said and I quote:you cannot do propaganda with economics,'cause it'll expose you.by the way do you know the me ...

• Kojo Poku Canada 8 years ago

Mr.Mahama,do you have brains at all?I don't think so.say what you said to your silly NDC illiterates.

• Joe 8 years ago

Mahama is just blowing hot air with his long thesis but nothing to show for it. The evidence on the ground does not support his thesis.

• POPO 8 years ago

I SHY SEF. OH SO THIS IS YOUR UNDERSTANDING OF ECONOMICS. I NOW SEE. IT NOT YOUR FAULT WE ARE IN THIS MESS. I WILL BE WISER NEXT TIME. BUT PLEASE NEXT TIME PAY ECONOMISTS TO EDIT YOUR SPEECH BEFORE YOU COME OUT. ECONOMICS IS ...

• Robert 8 years ago

Mr President, you are calling somebody propagandist? you are chief propagandist I have ever seen. Please stop taken, our economy is dead. Industries are collapsing,financial institutions have all collapsed. Secondary school f ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

Mr prez don't mind them and concentrate with your better Ghana agenda. Your critics will fail. The development projects re there for them to see

• adam 8 years ago

GOD WILL BLESS YOU. NO POLITICS. BARE FACTS.

• Bobo Dialoso 8 years ago

This man is not serious.

• Kofi A 8 years ago

stupid incompetent idiot.
    I guess IMF and World Bank are all also doing propaganda.
    Foolish man.

• Frank 8 years ago

Pls ghanaweb you are a noble information site that many of us source our information but u must institute some measures to restrict certain words pls.

• Kirk Douglas (Alabama) 8 years ago

Mr president are you in Ghana?

• YAW OWUSU 8 years ago

Mahama is getting crazy each passing day. Mahama is in total denial of the facts on the ground. You look around everywhere in Ghana. Nothing seems to be working, the only thing going out well for Mahama and the NDC is create ...

• Atta Joseph 8 years ago

You out of your mind mr president and company. I don't think you know what you talking about. Your time is up. You need to go. Poor job on your term. E

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

NDC government is incompetent and criminal and extremely stupiiiiiidddd....... Declare costs in order to make your green book complete....... Hahahaaaa ide biiiiiiii Keke

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

Juloi juloi juloi juloi juloi...... Hahahaaaa ide biiiiiiii Keke thieves in government blind to the pains of the poor kayayes and trokosis.....

• Guy Bediako 8 years ago

Mahama, sensible people laugh at you. We are aware of your lairs and just fooling the villagers at the Volta, and Eastern Regions where you toured. I bet you you will loose this year election

• Lord Eldorado 8 years ago

How many of you have read IMF WORLD ECONOMIC OUTLOOK 2016 REPORT, which was published yesterday. The global outlook is not good.

• paps 8 years ago

Don't tell us we know what we're going thru

• still rich 8 years ago

D only problem Ghanaians has is not u but NDC as a whole. I dnt blame u do u pay for any of ur expenses or any of ur children I blame we d masses nonsense

• lito 8 years ago

Yeah right! When graduates can't find jobs. People can't hve three square meals.

• THE PROBLEM 8 years ago

I cannot be happy with Mahama Government having seen a brother sacked from a public institution for being vocal against corruption needlessly killing patients.The sacking of the young medical practitioner by the Director Gene ...

• Kwasi London 8 years ago

If the economy is good,the ordinary person will feel it in his or her pocket.Stop talking crap

• bisanyame 8 years ago

You have failed masa hive a break.there are better brains to run ghana.you should be adhame of yourself.grt a life and stop wasting people's time.

• fairplay 8 years ago

NPP has never seen anything positive in any other people except themselves.
    Sadly it is not in their nature to build a nation except their families only.

K4 loaded his cabinet with his family, clansmen, and in-laws.

P ...

• Awurade kasa 8 years ago

No wonder this President doesn't see and feel what Ghanaians are facing.... He is the President of Kenya.

• Akanniiba. 8 years ago

Weather the economy is in crisis or not, change is what we need. No more promise and fail stories, put yourself in our shoe's our parents have surfer for years living their life's believing is going to be well one day. The q ...

• Adepa 8 years ago

Eeeeiiiii! Saaaa?

• Tommy Thomson Tanyigbe 8 years ago

Well, Manama!!! thank God, you and your family don't have any problem, the money that you are borrowing, in out name, you don't see anything wrong you see

• NANA 8 years ago

WHEN WILL YOU STOP LIES

• Galbose 8 years ago

It's only a useless, incompetent and murderer who will say the economy is robust. Serial callers are even better than this dead goat. A dead goat knows no economy. What do this dead goat know about economy? Liar.

• foster USA 8 years ago

This is not make sense people can pay AR bill crying every day,but you sit down and talk like this,ghana have big problem,

• OBINNA 8 years ago

IT IS POSSIBLE THAT THE PERCEPTIONS OF THE GHANAIAN ECONOMY ARE DIFFERENT. WHERE YOU SIT DEPENDS ON WHERE YOU STAND. TWO PEOPLE LOOKING AT A GLASS CONTAINER OF WATER WOULD DEFINITELY SEE TWO IMAGES; EITHER A GLASS HALF EMPTY ...

• WHO THE CAP FIT 8 years ago

Only propagandists will say economy is doing well. When will this our president tell Ghanaians the truth? The IMF report didn't say the expectation of our economy growth is high but rather they said the expectation of our eco ...

• AYEGBE 8 years ago

ONLY FOOLS LIKE YOU MAHAMAH WILL DENY THE ECONOMY OF GHANA IS NOT IN CRISIS. BECAUSE YOU AND YOUR FAMILY AND FRIENDS DO FEEL THAT GHANA'S ECONOMY IS IN CRISIS. INCOMPETENT AND THIEF MAHAMAH.

• Richieboi 8 years ago

Useless President get away wit ur motherfucker lifestyle

• donweapon 8 years ago

Only myopic government will say the economy is in good state.

• Tina Uk 8 years ago

Mahama all the way! The best. Keep focused and don't mind the nay sayers.

• MARY 8 years ago

Under this incompetent government more than 75% of Ghanaians are poor and cannot afford one decent meal a day or decent place to sleep. President Mahama,the truth is that you and your people are rather doing propaganda with t ...

• Salim asumadu 8 years ago

Wow...you really are a dead goat

• Nii 8 years ago

This president always refer to himself in statements. Who is more propagandist than mahama. Is he not ashamed of his record. I would lock myself in a room if I had a bad record like that

• jagadu 8 years ago

Where does this fool lives? Everybody in Ghana knows that the economy is a piece of shit except him. You are incompetent just go away. You have surrounded yourself with stupid ministers who are not qualified and you still wan ...

• A chunk 8 years ago

Mahama eeeeei let it be known to u today that when you n ur ndc took power in 2008, the economy was very stabilized. U came n dismantled everything good initiative which was instituted by npp, so if u sit there today n say su ...

• Ben 8 years ago

Mahama is a big liar

• Koku Kesedovoo 8 years ago

I am really shocked at what I just read. It is very obvious that Mahama does not know what the problem facing Ghana is. If he does not know what the problem facing Ghana is, how can he solve it? It is a shame that such an ind ...

• peb 8 years ago

omg...is dis man stupid or jst trying 2 act as if everything is alryt...indeed african leaders r cheat...in other words,ghanas economy is doing grt...so why ppl suffering,why large graduates r unemployed..stupid old fool...dn ...

• kk 8 years ago

USELESS PRESIDENT. YOU NEED TO GO TO SCHOOL AGAIN TO STUDY ELEMENTARY ECONOMICS TO KNOW THAT THE COUNTRY IS IN CRISIS.

• OMANNI 8 years ago

With scare interest rate how in the world can economy grow ? this guy never seems to tell the fact.Ghanafo,this Mahama should have resign long time ago.

• Mokasa 8 years ago

Mr, President, the economy of Ghana under your leadership is a pale shadow of itself. Be prompt with your statutory payments....

• nana 8 years ago

only propagandist won't say economy is in crisis.

• adanko 8 years ago

NOW IF BY NEXT YEAR YOU ARE NOT IN POWER, WHAT HAPPENS??? ASSUME THIS AND THAT HAPPENS THEN,,,,,,,,BUT IF THEY DO NOT HAPPEN THEN WE ARE GOING UNDER. MR PRESIDENT YOU ARE PLAYING CHACHA WITH GHANAIANS AND THE ECONOMY WITH YOU ...

• Agbesi 8 years ago

Tweeeeeea woa born papaa

• adanko 8 years ago

COMPANIES HAVE GONE BURST BECAUSE THEY COULD NOT SURVIVE THE FEW DAYS PRIOR TO THEIR GOING BURST . THIS IS BECAUSE SURVIVING IS DIFFICULT. WE ARE SUFFERING!

• Big Dadi 8 years ago

Only those who are thieves and continue stealing will think the economy is good

• The truth hurt 8 years ago

The only thing Mr President lack is the TRUTH

• Dave 8 years ago

Mr Presidoo on the other hand you are the chief propagandist to suggest this economy is not in crisis. pls spare us these cheap political talk and work for the betterment of Ghanaians. You said in 2008, every government provi ...

• Eric Danddo 8 years ago

Ghana is in huge dept

• Joe 8 years ago

So who advices mahama. Is mahama living in Ghana? Or he I dreaming. So when will mahama experience economic pains. He is stealing money and misusing it so he don't feel as ordinary Ghanaian. In the end of 2016 when you are ki ...

• Dr. Acquah. 8 years ago

Dead goat, have you forgotten the IMF-Bailout?Please, use your brains if you have any.Many people haven`t been paid for work done over 2 years but you have the audacity to tell idiots in Ghana that the economy isn`t in crisis ...

• Kofi, K. K. 8 years ago

It is only President Mahama who thinks the economy is very good. Yes, because he does not feel as most Ghanaians are feeling. He is living in an Utopian world where he gets everything he needs and thinks Ghanaians are fools!

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

NO GHANAIAN WILL GIVE YOU ANOTHER CHANCE,CHANGE IS COMING MAHAMA WILL GO

• Yaw Manu 8 years ago

You sit there foolish president

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Mr President Mahama can you see Mr President can you see I don't think so fix the economy boys and girls 3bra

• Idrissu Nava- pio. 8 years ago

Only a fool like you who will say the economy is doing well. it is so for you and looting criminals
    You Waite the hour of reckoning is near. Thieves.

• GHANAIAN 8 years ago

The whole world shall consider Ghanaians to be PIGS not human Beings if they vote NDC to rule again now.Im not against ndc as a party neither I want NPP to rule forever.At least we have seen it at USA how change of government ...

• ceaser 8 years ago

Really haeiii, then we r dead ooooo

• ceaser 8 years ago

8 years is OK, change f 2016, n try different hands

• Yakubu Abdul-Jabir 8 years ago

Mahama should go and start playing games with the KG children bcos, dey enjoy playing. Fuckin liar and a mentally blinded man

• AGASTONY 8 years ago

Thank u Mr.President. We appreciate
    ur good work.

• Queen 8 years ago

This Mahama boy needs PSYCHIATRIC CARE

• Serious 8 years ago

A so do you see yourself as president?I really feel pity for ghana for you mahama as president.You are idiot John mahama,You're silly arrogant guy like you .Bow your head down in shame fool

• Queen 8 years ago

MAHAMA NEEDS PSYCHIATRIC CARE

• Issah Mahama 8 years ago

Hmmmm Presidential lies are worrisome. We know the difference between a buoyant economy and a crisis ridden one like ours.

• Papa 8 years ago

If economy is not in crises why are we breaking down under IMF burden. God punish all selfish ndc thieves.

• JM 8 years ago

JM YOU ARE THE BEST PRESIDENT TO DR KWAME , NPP WONT ACCEPT ANY PRESIDENT , AND WONT LIKE ANY GOV. IN POWER UNTIL THEY COME TO POWER AND ALWAYS SCREWED UP. YOU REMEMBER WHAT THEY DID TO DR, KWAME NKRUMAH, UNTIL THEY CAME TO P ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

The now broke elephant-riding serial liars are confused and spitting out dirty lies. They're desperate and doing every wrong thing to mislead and confuse the electorate, but that too is failing miserably.

• Aboa Mahama 8 years ago

Ahhh Mahama why do u blaspheme lyk dis. God will punish u wae. Am sad to be called a Ghanaian if such inhumane person leads. Nyame ntua wo ka wate.

• George, Adenta. 8 years ago

Mr. President, truly speaking you are a fool. Now you have forgotten that you used lies and propaganda robery to be there.NPP is telling you the truth, but you want to complicate our minds. God punish you NDC.

• Sako 8 years ago

Mahama is a full to say that

• Jay 8 years ago

This absolutely a practical governance and i must say nana is trying to capitalise on the illiteracy level in the country to get his way. So in the end i advise you mahama to make education affordable so at least our young co ...

• moi 8 years ago

Politics galoo. Tell your ambassador Hazel to respect her workers.

• Antonio 8 years ago

Liar,mahama. Crook.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

John Mahama has been telling lies in every region that he visited. John Mahama is both a thief and a liar.

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Folks president John Dramani Mahama is not a serous president at all.He is simple an ass.Common think sense he lacks it.Since in your opinion our economy is not in crisis and doing well why borrowing too much and works not pa ...

• Popie Qatar 8 years ago

We are not feeling the better Ghana agenda his excellency, the figures u are putting accros doesn't reflects the reality on the ground

• TL 8 years ago

Thank you for our growth. Mahama you lift us into orbit. Our nation shines.

• ddd 8 years ago

D

• Boachie 8 years ago

Useless president with his empty head cabinet ministers, can he truly say after all mineral resources. And the amount of money borrowed,

• kk 8 years ago

Now I know why we are suffocating under this incompetent government.Is mahama still doesn't see anything wrong with this sick economy?hmmmmmmmm only GOD can safe GHANA.

• SLIMMART 8 years ago

What universe is Prez Mahama living in? Is he really that out of touch with reality? He believes the economy isnt in crisis, when people cant find jobs and the cost of living is crushing even the employed? This is what happen ...

• ablavi 8 years ago

Mahama be honest to yourself. is the economy good. Stop that nonsense and pay road contractors , u fool, Mahama, wayome and Asiedu Nketia are the most corrupt people in the history of Ghana and Nsawam prison await you all.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

The only noise coming out of the Akufo-Addo ALL-LIE-BE-LIE campaign ship is the noise of fabrications, serial lies, and shameless false propaganda. Ghanaians refuse to be deceived by an NPP campaign that has no direction and ...

• joe 8 years ago

I,m not surprise at all by gvt comments. He has everything at his disposal. Time will tell

• joe 8 years ago

Don't be surprise they are exhibiting their intellectual deficit