You are here: HomeNews2016 04 14Article 430836

Terror alert: No need to panic - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (78)

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

mahama best ever, apart from Nnkrumah and Rawlings, mahama is the best among the rest!!

• nitty-gritty 8 years ago

Where is your brains,Do you have one I don't think so.

• Gudman 8 years ago

Mahama should stop wearing the smock if there is no need to panic.

• Wisdom 8 years ago

Ghanaians should be bold and confront every strange face they see that cannot speak any of our dialects. Question them and report them to the authorities if necessary. If you find people behaving strangely, particularly askin ...

• XMAN 8 years ago

OFUI WHEN YOU PACK YOUR CROYNIES LIKE BABA JAMAL AND CO INTO THE NATIONAL SECURITY WHAT WILL HAPPEN?

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

Why panic when 2 Gitmo gaurds and 13 palestinian arms experts are here to protect us?

• MAHAMA IS DANGEROUS FOR GHANA 8 years ago

If Mahama had listened to the many warnings from people like myself about how security had collapsed in Ghana there wouldn't be mass panic in the country right now.We have been screaming at the top of our lungs for years for ...

• Mary 8 years ago

THIS IS THE MAN THAT ALLOWS PAKISTANI TALIBAN ENTER GHANA AND PREACE THEIR ISLAMIC HATE AND THIS IS THE MAN THAT COMMITTED TREASON ON GHANA BY ALLOWING GITMO KILLERS FROM USA GITMO TO RESETTLE IN GHANA WAKE UP GHANA BE FEAR ...

• Mensa 8 years ago

we must be vigilant under ndc and mahama that allowing radical groups enter Ghana with impunity

• Adofo 8 years ago

Mr President you have them in the Country already. Tell Ghanaians who to be blamed.

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

IT VERY POSSIBLE,EVEN IN UNITED STATES AND ENGLAND THERE ARE TERRORIST LIVING AMONG THEM.IT'S NOBODY'S FAULT,IT WILL ONLY IF SECURITY ARE LOOSE FOR THEM TO EXHIBIT THEIR MISSION.THIS IS WHY THE PRESIDENT HAS PROVIDED NECESSAR ...

• KENPONG GH 8 years ago

You again,its like you don'thave work to do right ? Always here commenting and supporting Mahama...Come i will employ you. Pepeni Kwaasia seh Mahama

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

I KNOW THERE WAS NO WAY YOU WERE GOING TO PEACEFULLY MAKE YOU YOUR COMMENT WITHOUT INSULT,THAT IS THE STYLE WHICH THE ENTIRE NPP ARE FOLLOWING.INSULT WON'T WIN VOTES,SO I WONDER WHY YOU ARE BEING SO PERFECT IN IT.

• Clerk 8 years ago

Stupid you are, u think ruling a nation is like using that ur gutter as a mouth to insult JDM.noonses

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

GHANA'S MEDIA, CORRUPT & STUPID!! TYPICAL EXAMPLE IS OKAY & NEAT FM. I DOFF MY HAT FOR NPP BOYCOTTING THESE CORRUPT STATIONS!!!----------LOOK AT THE WAY MAHAMA WAS INTERVIEWED IN GERMANY. THE QUESTIONS WERE UP TO THE POINT AN ...

• Egya Atta 8 years ago

My big worry is that a handful of my people (Ghanaians) cannot read and understand to join me in selcting the BIG GENERAL Mosquito "THE MAN OF THE WEEK". Those who could read, understand and analyse will agree with me that AS ...

• ABA ATTA 8 years ago

GET USE TO THE FACT AND THE REALLY THAT YOU ARE GOING TO LIVR 4 MORE YEARS OF JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC, MOST PEOPLE GIVE THE MANDATE TO JDM AND NDC LAST 4 YEARS AND ARE POISED TO GIVE HIM ANOTHER 4 YEARS MORE! ALL WHAT YOU HAV ...

• KOFI USA. 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

This pepeni has no clue

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

SO WHAT EXACTLY IS YOUR POINT,INVOLVING TRIBAL TALK HERE,IT IS TIME YOU GROW UP KWAME,I DOUBT IF INDEED YOU ARE IN THE USA,BCOS YOU SUPPOSE TO BE MORE CIVILIZED.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

I have said it and will say it again that the mushroom news outfits are the very entities that may eventually set Oman Ghana ablaze sooner with their so-called Freedom Of Speech license they are pompously waving about, probab ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo(All Die Bi Die) is Ghana's number one terrorist.

• THOMAS DUKORMEVI 8 years ago

As if mahama can do somtin whn it happens

• Daladam 8 years ago

NDC AND MAHAAM ALLOWED GITNO KILLERS TOP LIVE IN GHANA AND THEY ARE ALLOWING TALIBAN FROM PAKISTAAN TO COME TO GHANA FREELY PREACING HATE
    THEREFORE WE MUST BE VERY CARFULL AND WATCH OUR BACK WE CANT TRUST NDC OR MAHAMA

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

SHAME ON YOU,THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO,IN TRUSTING MAHAMA OR NOT,I AM NOT EVEN SURE YOU REALLY KNOW WHAT YOU TALKING ABOUT.THERE IS NOTHING LIKE GITNO KILLERS,IF YOU MEAN GITMO 2 THEY ARE NOT KILLERS,THEY ARE NOT EVEN ACCUSED O ...

• KOFI NORWAY 8 years ago

Hajia KK,since when did you become Mahama's PR.You speak as if you know him.Pls give us a break let his communicators speak for him and not you,we won't take your words for truthful.

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

KOFI I DON'T HAVE TO BE THE PRESIDENT'S PR TO SPEAK THE FACT OF THE MATTER.I DON'T TO KNOW HIM ONE ON ONE BUT I KNOW MY PRESIDENT,AND THAT SHOULDN'T STOP ME FROM SPEAKING THE TRUTH.IF YOU WON'TTAKE FACTS AS TRUTH,THEN AM SORR ...

• Mensa 8 years ago

falling for ndc and mahama lies

• anaynyomi 8 years ago

looks like you are in the minority here brother read the answers in this form no ones agree with you

• Francis 8 years ago

You cannot do anything right that is our concern. Everything you do is negative so we are very concerned.

• Kitty 8 years ago

He's the commander in chief and it's his job to give calm the nerves of the people. Nothing to applaud him about it.

• nitty-gritty 8 years ago

Ghanaians are scared of your tribalistic comments than the terrorists.Racist Mahama.

• KESSBEN 8 years ago

THE NPP MEMBERS ARE THE ONLY RACIST AND TRIBALIST PEOPLE IN GHANA, WHEN KEN AGGYAPONG SAID THE AKANS SHOULD KILL THE EWES AND NORTHERS, WHEN OSAFO SAID GHANA BELONGS TO THE ASHANTIS,WHEN NANA AKUFO ADDO SAID ALL DIE BE DIE

• Ziope 8 years ago

We are panicking because the commander in each is a brain dead dead goat.

• KESSBEN 8 years ago

YOU ARE NOT IN YOUR RIGHT SENSES,AFTER ALL THE PEACE AND HARMONY EXISTING IN THE COUNTRY AND YOU OPEN YOUR MOUTH TO INSULT THE PRESIDENT

• @@@ 8 years ago

Kwasia, you bring terrorists to Ghana and you have the audacity to say no need for alarm, what kind of a leader are you??? People we have to rise up and pray as christians because the security services can't stop. Europe and ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

This is clear indication that our national security cannot keep confidential information. The terrors will take another method to outwit the security. Whoever leaked the confidential to the medias must be sanctioned.

• XMAN 8 years ago

60% CROYNIES FROM BUSANGA!

• lion 8 years ago

u are wearing bulet proof and u say what . if so walk nake

• Koo Nimo 8 years ago

President Mahama is naive. I wonder whether Ghana has the best security apparatus than Europe where bombings have been recurring over and over again. Mahama is being naive to blame the national security over their alert messa ...

If the public are not aware of this threat, how can they be alert to report any suspicion?

• pro GHANA I A N 8 years ago

Government is using "Terror Alert", to influence Ghanaians!
    Fearful people are easier to control....

• DUBAI MARINE CITY 8 years ago

AS FOR GHANAIANS,WE TALK TOO MUCH;ESPECIALLY,THOSE MEDIA PERSONNEL.DO YOU PEOPLE THINK THOSE TERRORIST AND THEIR INFORMANTS DON'T HAVE EARS? THIS WILL NEVER HAPPENS IN ARAB COUNTRIES.THEY ONLY TALK TO SECURITY PERSONNEL NOT T ...

• Kyerempe 8 years ago

That's the Mark of a good leader. you will surely win again and again. GOD bless you JDM

• collins anim 8 years ago

look the stupid corrupt face of thief president mahama. kwasia!!!

• LEON TROTSKY 8 years ago

The leak of the security alert to the media is "most unfortunate" is it, Mr President? Why don't you ask the security agencies to investigate themselves and find out who leaked it?

If they did, you would find out that it w ...

• Nduom 8 years ago

When you have semi educated people without common sense professing to be journalists.It is not surprising they have got the sense that discussing national security issues daily in the papers makes the country more vulnerable. ...

• Odikro 8 years ago

Create the problem, you have no solution, not even the tools for the solution .... and you tell Ghanaians not to panic in the face of death? At least, you will go before me.

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

WHAT IS THE PROBLEM,HAS GHANA EVER BEEN ATTACKED,SO WHAT'S THE PROBLEM.MEASURES ARE IN PLACE TO ENSURE OUR SAFETY ARE YOU ARE BLAMING THE PRESIDENT.TERRORISM IS NO FAULT OF THE PRESIDENT IT IS A GLOBAL CHALLENGE.

• Adu 8 years ago

Who will believe this man?

• Salifu 8 years ago

I was committed member of NDC, but looking at how things are going now i have to advice my self Nov. 7. NDC has disappointed me big time.

• #brt: VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

The organized Crime Ring of NDC led by MAHAMA unconstitutionally accepted 2 GITMO terrorists and put Ghana directly in the line of Sight of ISIS.MAHAMA is Matching Ghanaians right into the Oven.! Some Ghanaians are already Tr ...

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

The Gitmo detainees pose no threat to our security. They were brought in because of international agreements Ghana has signed Mahama had to say. Is a complete lie when you say because Government accepted the two Gitmo detaine ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Make the public aware of the threats so that they can be more vigilant ... I think

• MENSAH FRED 8 years ago

Call or whatsap 0249620218
    Hello Am Mensah Fred I deal with LOTTERY NUMBERS
    my numbers are deal game which comes from a TRUSTED SOURCE everyday.
    The maximum win we experienced a week is THREE and the minimum is TWO .inter ...

• Dj Daabodaabo. 8 years ago

Mind behind all these mischievous had at last spoken. Beautiful liar. Hitler like player. You're only behind tree not the sun.

• Wahab Mumuni 8 years ago

You see, Our Security is weak and useless because they cannot handle serious matters but handling pety pety minor cases. somebody insults Mahama and it is BNI instead of Police. BNI are to deal with serious security matters A ...

• Togbe 8 years ago

I have seen the terrorists from Guantanamo Bay.......... Mr President please take action

• Wo I Amelema 8 years ago

Waham Mumuni you are right. formerly BNI was very strong and competent but now instead of dealing with serious Security issues their interest is against NPP. I want them to come and attack Mahama and Asiedu Nketsia and others

• Bro Dan TRC 8 years ago

Bless people of African, Dignified people of the Nations of the world, Nobel people of Ghana, The only Terrorists which Ghana must "watch and pray" about are (The New Terrorists) of Barack Obama recruited from (Wal-Mart , Hom ...

• peace and love 8 years ago

Massa I beg show me any strangeri in Ghana today.Gitmod detainees or your government

• BRO DAN- TRC 8 years ago

Bless people of African, Dignified people of the Nations of the world, Nobel people of Ghana, The only Terrorists which Ghana must "watch and pray" about are (The New Terrorists) of Barack Obama recruited from (Wal-Mart , Hom ...

• Ama 8 years ago

Trust this to happen while Mahama is president!!!. How many more bad luck shall we expect while this cursed man remains president ?

• NOBODY 8 years ago

While touring the Eastern Region, Mahama was advised to be careful about some terror activities because the three South Africans had found their way back to Ghana and were seen in the company of Akufo-Addo. Mahama informed th ...

• STAFFORD 8 years ago

FORWARD EVER, BACKWARD NEVER ! WE KNOW NO DANGER ! GHANA IS FREE FOREVER !

• JM 8 years ago

JM KEEP THE SECURITY READY FOR INTERNAL NPP AND OUTSIDE TERROR ATTACH.

• ALUTA CONTINUA 8 years ago

SPEAK FOR YOURSELF

• samuel azumah 8 years ago

ndc must make sure that all chiefs in their strong holds a degree or profession in law.former chiefs without law background must be care for until they die.

• Mina 8 years ago

PAKISTANI TALIBAN MOVING AROUND GHANA WITH NO SUPERVISION PREACHING THEIR BRAND OF ISLAMIC HATE, GITMO KILLERS LIVES IN GHANA GET VISITS FROM RADICAL MUSLIMS THAT MAHAMA AND NDC HAVE ZERO CONTROL OFF FOLKS WE GHANAIAN IN FEA ...

• edi 8 years ago

this mahama is danger to Ghana o

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS A STUPID LEADER, PERIOD! OTHERWISE WHY IS HE COMMENTING ABOUT THAT TERROR SCARE? HAS HE FORGOTTEN ABOUT HIS TWO FRIENDS FRO GITMO, HAS HE NOT FOLLOWED WHAT HAS BEEN HAPPENING IN NIGERIA?
    NEXT TIME THERE WOULD BE A ...

A great leader is one who brings hope during hard time that is what Mahama has done. Give us hope and not said all die be die as some people say. What a great leader we have in Ghana.

There is no way the Two Gitmo can be a ...

• afua 8 years ago

GHANA IS IN FEAR NOW AFTER HE ALLOW GITMO RADICAL KILLERS TO ENTER GHANA ANF AFTER HE ALLWS PAKISTANI TALIBAN
    TO ENTER GHANA FREELY TO COME AND PREACE THEIR HATE HERE

I felt assured as a Ghanaian when i listened to you. You showed great leadership during a period when most Ghanaians are likely to give up on the system.I have confidence in your ability to protect us.

My biggest surety in ...

• anaynyomi 8 years ago

are you not reading the answers by other folks here? They all complain that mahama is dummy and bade news so how can you say mahama is "good".?

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

John dead goat Mahama has taken US$330million into his private account for accepting the 2 Gitmo terrorists suspects and now Ghana going to be under terrorist attacks. God have mercy on Ghana.

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

They must to be well security at the inside the country as well,and we hope it willbe well ogernise gards of security.God bless you and oman ghana!.

• Oscar 8 years ago

ARE THE GITMO FUGITIVES NOT STRANGE FACES? MAHAMA SHLD WAKE UP 4RM HIS SLUMBER AND STOP SIGNING USELESS AGREEMENTS. WHAT IS THE USE OF BRINGING GUANTANAMO TERRORISTS INTO THE COUNTRY WHEN WE ARE ALREADY SCARED OF TERRORISM?