we wont vote npp again,they wasted our tax monies during their eight years in power, they collapse our state properties and sold them to private investors, example, Ghana airways, Ghana telecom, and all goil filling stations across Ghana, this npp party is full of greedy arrogant selfish leaders, vote mahama for peace and development. NDC all the way!
Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago
Because you are an animal JDM and NDC will put you fool into darkness forever and ever.
JDM has told you that you have a short memory and it's true. "Kwaadonto"!
Because you are an animal JDM and NDC will put you fool into darkness forever and ever.
Kwamea 9 years ago
The Mahama led government is bent on retaining power at all costs but the people of Ghana will surely show them the exit come november 2016
Yao 9 years ago
The NDC govt has proven beyond reasonable doubt that can manage the affairs of this country. Unlike NPP who are at war, the NDC is unified and are moving the country forward. To provide decent housing for the security services, 168 housing units with related infrastructure have been built in Tema. Work is also progressing steadily on the construction of 368 housing units under the second phase of the project at an estimated cost ofGH 101.2million.
Fred Ghanaba 9 years ago
Am sad oo, if the only duty for a govt is to contract loan and provide housing unit the my little daughter could do more than what this incompetent administration is doing, after all she would not inflate prices.Governance is a whole a package on its own. No one is denying that JDM has not built infrastructures but that is very basic to every govt. He has to come up with policies that will help ameliorate Ghanaians from this untold hardship such as unemployment, unsustainable public debt, high inflation, weakened cedi, insecurity, state of lawlessness, corruption and on and on and on. Look I would have voted for JDM if the reduction in world crude oil price has reflected in Ghanaian pockets but because he does not care about the populates. I like him as a person but for governance he has failed BIG TIME.
PASS 9 years ago
Only a stupid man will sit aloof and not react when accused of doing nothing but mismanaging the country.Naturally he has to respond to the lies being spread by his opponents .The stupid economist should rather warn his party to speak the truth so the President will stay put.
emo 9 years ago
well said....mr kusi boafo.ndc is so focused in winning this election at all cost,at the expense of the economy.
m. akyeampong 9 years ago
Papa economists where did u learn your economics from?
Tony 9 years ago
Hahaha
Hahaha
simple truth 9 years ago
Mahama is LESS concerned about the HEALTH of THE GHANAIAN ECONOMY.TO HIM the Ghana economy is the BEST the WORLDOVER BECAUSE OF HIS HARDWORK. His MISSION is to RIG 2016 and FINALLY BURN GHANA.THEY are never ASHAMED of their PERFORMANCE.
nana 9 years ago
and you too are an economist? my foot!
soga 9 years ago
U are right soldiers arise hv no been pay two and peacekeeping money for Sudan
ASSEM 9 years ago
DEAR NANA, YOU ARE WRONG IN YOUR POST. I AM WRITING THIS TO DISPEL SOME MYTHS IN OUR SOCIETY.
AN ECONOMIST SHOULD NOT NECESSARILY BE WORKING FOR THE UN IMF, UNCTAD, HARVARD, OXFORD AND SO ON YOU NAME IT. SOME OF THESE SO CA ... read full comment
DEAR NANA, YOU ARE WRONG IN YOUR POST. I AM WRITING THIS TO DISPEL SOME MYTHS IN OUR SOCIETY.
AN ECONOMIST SHOULD NOT NECESSARILY BE WORKING FOR THE UN IMF, UNCTAD, HARVARD, OXFORD AND SO ON YOU NAME IT. SOME OF THESE SO CALLED BRILLIANT ECONOMISTS AS OUR SOCIETY THINKS OR PERCEIVE THEM TO BE GET IT HORRIBLY WRONG. AN EXAMPLE IS THAT THE "TOP" ECONOMISTS AT IMF AND THESE ARE THE CREME DE LA CREME GOT IT HORRIBLY WRONG WHEN THEY PREDICTED THAT IF BRITAIN DOES NOT JOIN THE EURO, IT WILL CAUSE DOOM FOR THE COUNTRY. TODAY, WHAT DO WE SEE?
ANOTHER EXAMPLE IS THE QUEEN OF ENGLAND QUESTIONING THE LONDON CITY ECONOMISTS AND FINACIAL GURUS AS TO WHY THEY DID NOT SEE THE 2007/8/9 FINANCIAL CRISES COMING AND THEY HAD NO ANSWER. TODAY, THE SO CALLED ECONOMISTS ARE HITTING THEIR HEADS ON THE WALL TO HAVE ANSWER TO WHETHER UK SHOULD STAY IN THE EU OR NOT.
SOMEONE MAY BE TEACHING "O" LEVEL ECONOMICS AND UNDERSTAND THE BASICS AND ON GOINGS OF AN ECONOMY THAN AN ECONOMICS PROFESSOR. IN GERMANY, THEY HAVE FAITH IN THE POLYTECHNICS AND THEY SUPPORT THEM MORE THAN OTHER TERTIARY INSTITUTIONS. PLEASE RESEARCH INTO IT AND IT WILL BLOW YOUR MIND. THAT IS ONE OF THE REASONS WHY THE GERMAN ECONOMY IS ONE OF THE STRONGEST IN EUROPE AND THE WORLD.
MIND YOU THE UK CHANCELLOR OF EXCHEQUER (MINISTER OF FINANCE AND ECONOMIC PLANNING) IS NOT AND ECONOMIST OR PROFESSOR IN ECONOMICS. HE STUDIED HISTORY.
I JUST WANT TO DISPEL A MYTH WHICH IS KILLING OUR SOCIETY.
DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago
What are you actually about, mate? In fact, you are all over the place and your gabfest did not add any earnest and intelligent discourse whatsoever to the colloquy raised.
Yaw 9 years ago
Accounting to the people?
Haha, is this man going to bring the Nkonf3m back? Or how is he going to account for that?
And the teachers allowances?
And that of the nurses too?
Or u are going to get Wayomeh's money back.
Y ... read full comment
Haha, is this man going to bring the Nkonf3m back? Or how is he going to account for that?
You have no campaign message man,mjust shot up.
Kwasia Man
PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago
Experienced economist and not so experienced economist are walking down the road. They come across a pile of horse manure lying on the asphalt.
Experienced economist: "If you eat it I'll give you $20,000!"
Not so experien ... read full comment
Experienced economist and not so experienced economist are walking down the road. They come across a pile of horse manure lying on the asphalt.
Not so experienced economist runs his optimization problem and figures out he's better off eating it so he does and collects money.
Continuing along the same road they come across another pile of horse manure.
Not so experienced economist: "Now, if YOU eat this I’ll give YOU $20,000."
After evaluating the proposal experienced economist eats it and collects the money.
They go on. The not so experienced economist starts thinking: "Listen, we both have the same amount of money we had before, but we both ate horse manure. I don't see us being better off."
The experienced economist replies "Well, that's true, but you overlooked the fact that we've been just involved in $40,000 of trade."
Tophic 9 years ago
Mr. Boafo, I don't see the correlation between campaigning and economic management here. Stop misleading the public with your one sided so called economic analysis. I know Ghanaians are more discerning than to be outwitted with cheap diabolical politicking. Mr Boafo,Try and publish any research work you have done on Ghanaian economy. I can't believe you are selling your hard earned respect because of some cheap,dirty political favour. You are so pathetic!
Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 9 years ago
Mahama is not campaigning as you think.He is just answering the question posed by NPP about his achievements.
By way of these exhibitions I think that question will be answered.
Mahama is not campaigning as you think.He is just answering the question posed by NPP about his achievements.
DR.J 9 years ago
This guy does not make sense! So NDC should not campaign? Wait until the last minute? Please come again!
jonas 9 years ago
YOU WANT JDM TO SIT DOWN AS LIES ARE BEING PEDDLED AGAINST HIM BY THOSE NPP CLOWNS? WAKA FAR.
OKOROMANSA 9 years ago
MAHAMA IS DESPERATE TO RETAIN POWER AND SO THINKS LESS ABOUT THE ECONOMY. NO DOUBT, HE IS GOINGG TO SPEND HUGE SUMS OF MONEY INTO THE CAMPAIGN JUST AS HE DID IN 2012. GHANAIANS MUST BE WISE AND VOTE WISELY THIS TIME AROUND AND GET RID OF MAHAMA AND HIS STEALING SYNDICATE.
Kalinchedoo 9 years ago
u people want mahama to burn us shame on u
BILAL 9 years ago
The ruling NDC are simply exhibiting their incompetency LEVEL FOR GHANAIANS TO SEE.They don't know when, where to start campaigning.Sorry, NDC is totally week in economy management.THE MISERS..
Nana Yaw Afriyie 9 years ago
You are doing the bidding of your pay masters so you want Mahama to sit and look on while you peddle lies about him? He will campaign from now till November.
kwesi tarkwa 9 years ago
THIS IDIOT BOAFO HOW MANY STUDENTS HAS HE TRAINED AND ARE QUALIFIED WORKING IN GHANA.STUPID FOOL SHUT YOUR BEAK.
hackman,ksi 9 years ago
Wy re u acountin 2ppl.u claim 2 vê de best governance in polítical history of gh.mr prez dnt waste Ur time . U re already loserst of all time.(20% 4u, akua n odike)
Shaddai 9 years ago
When do this infantile lecturer wants the president to account to the good people of Ghana. Was he not in this country when the opposition Npp opted for early congress? What was his comment then
GH PEOPLE 9 years ago
attention to all n,p,p people in ghana, and all ghana people, nana ADDO must win 2016 at all cost, he need VOLUNTEERS to go from house to house, room to room ,work to work,, schools to school to tell the whole ghana to vote for him to make life better for every ghana person, be one of the VOLUNTEERS, TELL UR BROTHERS To BE PART, UR SISTERS, , ALL THE FAMILIES TO BE PART,
SEND THIS MASSAGE TO EVERY ONE IN GHANA , AFRICA AND THE WORLD TO BE PART, IF NANA WILL WIN IT ALL DEPEND ON U. ACT NOW, OR U WILL PERISH WITH UR FAMILY UNDER , INCOMPETENT AND HOPELESS MAHAMA GOVERNMENT, FROM GHANA PEOPLE
Obinim 9 years ago
This argument is baseless and useless. Interestingly it's coming from someone calling himself a lecturer and economist.
Obra 9 years ago
Get real, for once.
MENSAH FRED 9 years ago
Call or whatsap 0249620218
Hello Am Mensah Fred I deal with LOTTERY NUMBERS
my numbers are deal game which comes from a TRUSTED SOURCE everyday.
The maximum win we experienced a week is THREE and the minimum is TWO .interested people can call or whatsap me on
NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 9 years ago
Mr Thomas Kusi Boafo; lecturer (Kumasi Poly), Accountant (Ofanta Odotobiri Bank). Yes, another kokoase lecturer and economist showing us his his mettle.
If spending, in this case private spending, hurts the economy, then w ... read full comment
Mr Thomas Kusi Boafo; lecturer (Kumasi Poly), Accountant (Ofanta Odotobiri Bank). Yes, another kokoase lecturer and economist showing us his his mettle.
If spending, in this case private spending, hurts the economy, then why should we spend at all? If spending is bad for the economy, then K'poly should not pay this jackass lecturer a dime.
The so-called lecturer says he is an economist but does he know that spending helps the economy to grow?
The sum total of Private Spending,Private Investments, Government Spending, Export(+), and Import(-) is how GDP is basically measured.
Yes, uncontrolled spending can lead to inflationary pressures but the so-called economist should also know that spending does have positive multiplying effects on the economy. Has he forgotten his economics or he never got to that one?
If this is the NDC party spending its own money to project Mahama's achievements, how does that hurt the economy? When the NPP flooded Ghana's economy with cocaine money and claimed they grew the economy by so much magnitudes, this economists didn't see anything wrong with spending, it was perfectly ok to spend then.
So far as whatever amount he tags on the advertisements isn't coming from the government purse, am fine with it.
Someone tell the kokoase economist-cum-lecturer that in Strategy, we have something called "First Mover Advantage".
If the NPP is late to the game because it has no money to advertise what they have done for Ghanaians lately, that is their own cup of wee-tea, wee-tea brewed in Akronfu Addict's pot.
NOBODY 9 years ago
Professor Boafo's reasoning is very flawed. Does Professor expect party members of the NDC to refrain from campaigning just because they're members of the government? taking time here and there to engage in campaigns does not necessarily mean that one is neglecting one's duties in the government. The NDC is engaged in campaigns at this stage because it's political opponents are out in force with their campaign effort. One sees no reason why campaigning at this stage will negatively impact on the economy.
Whatever 9 years ago
All that this tribalistic NPP are doing are just sitting and waiting. They have not offered one concrete idea. The ignorance oif Kasapafmonline even makes more disgusting. They are so empty
Paa 9 years ago
No good comment from a poly teacher
NOBODY 9 years ago
The man is also practicing voodoo economics. Thank God most economists in Ghana have a better grasp of their profession than this fake economist.
NOT TRUE.
we wont vote npp again,they wasted our tax monies during their eight years in power, they collapse our state properties and sold them to private investors, example, Ghana airways, Ghana telecom, and all goil filling stations ...
The NDC govt has proven beyond reasonable doubt that can manage the affairs of this country. Unlike NPP who are at war, the NDC is unified and are moving the country forward. To provide decent housing for the security service ...
Am sad oo, if the only duty for a govt is to contract loan and provide housing unit the my little daughter could do more than what this incompetent administration is doing, after all she would not inflate prices.Governance is ...
Only a stupid man will sit aloof and not react when accused of doing nothing but mismanaging the country.Naturally he has to respond to the lies being spread by his opponents .The stupid economist should rather warn his party ...
Hahaha
Mahama is LESS concerned about the HEALTH of THE GHANAIAN ECONOMY.TO HIM the Ghana economy is the BEST the WORLDOVER BECAUSE OF HIS HARDWORK. His MISSION is to RIG 2016 and FINALLY BURN GHANA.THEY are never ASHAMED of their P ...
AN ECONOMIST SHOULD NOT NECESSARILY BE WORKING FOR THE UN IMF, UNCTAD, HARVARD, OXFORD AND SO ON YOU NAME IT. SOME OF THESE SO CA ...
Y ...
Not so experien ...
Mr. Boafo, I don't see the correlation between campaigning and economic management here. Stop misleading the public with your one sided so called economic analysis. I know Ghanaians are more discerning than to be outwitted wi ...
MAHAMA IS DESPERATE TO RETAIN POWER AND SO THINKS LESS ABOUT THE ECONOMY. NO DOUBT, HE IS GOINGG TO SPEND HUGE SUMS OF MONEY INTO THE CAMPAIGN JUST AS HE DID IN 2012. GHANAIANS MUST BE WISE AND VOTE WISELY THIS TIME AROUND AN ...
attention to all n,p,p people in ghana, and all ghana people, nana ADDO must win 2016 at all cost, he need VOLUNTEERS to go from house to house, room to room ,work to work,, schools to school to tell the whole ghana to vote f ...
Get real, for once.
The maximum win we experienced a week is THREE and the minimum is TWO .inter ...
If spending, in this case private spending, hurts the economy, then w ...
Professor Boafo's reasoning is very flawed. Does Professor expect party members of the NDC to refrain from campaigning just because they're members of the government? taking time here and there to engage in campaigns does not ...