You are here: HomeNews2016 04 13Article 430541

Bani's STL 'slip' pardonable – Asiedu Nketia

Read Comments Comments (38)

• JH. New York 8 years ago

It cannot be a Slip,Asieduwaa!. It's the truth.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Cond.
    it's the truth,in my personal opinion.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

GHANA'S MEDIA, CORRUPT & STUPID!! TYPICAL EXAMPLE IS OKAY & NEAT FM. I DOFF MY HAT FOR NPP BOYCOTTING THESE CORRUPT STATIONS!!!----------LOOK AT THE WAY MAHAMA WAS INTERVIEWED IN GERMANY. THE QUESTIONS WERE UP TO THE POINT AN ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

when one party general secretary is talking, the opposition party dont even have secretary, we have one general secrutary in Ghana,hahaha NDC all the way

• Jig saw 8 years ago

You can't even spell offui.

• Kokroko 8 years ago

Any thinking human being will not write and sign a statement without thinking. Bani could not even reply emails from Tony Aidoo and now he is managing Ghana's security. This is just the beginning. He will mess the country's s ...

• Daniel Domfeh 8 years ago

I am so sad high placed people in Society like a whole General Secretary of a ruling party can even think of alluding to the fact that such comments may have been influenced by media reports and from the opposition. What else ...

• Charles 8 years ago

The existence of STL was denied previously. For a government official to later confirm it's existence suggests that we are yet to uncover the whole truth about STL.

• C/C 8 years ago

Please do not make excuses when you are caught red handed........

• Sarpong 8 years ago

Oh yes,just as it was a slip to wear women's clothes to an international meeting in Germany,Mr Asiedu Nketia.Come up with a convincing reason instead of such grade school reason.

• Mensah 8 years ago

Aboa biaa bewu a na )repire.Asiedu Nketiah.End times for ndc!

• Ojuku 8 years ago

It is difficult to understand why the NPP and its supporters keep saying that, the 2012 electoral figures were manipulated and it was the STL that helped to do this. If the figures were manipulated, it would be the easiest th ...

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

Its either you are being mischievous or you simply did not understand what transpired at the Supreme Court with regards to the 2012 election saga. Those corrupt Judges were presented with facts and figures to prove there were ...

• Gabby 8 years ago

My friend be real as well. Before the EC declared the results, all the media houses in the country had already unofficially declared the winner based on the results they collated from the various poling stations, and this did ...

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

Do you understand English or you only speak it. If you do understand, you'll have read some of the ways I mentioned. For the first time in Elections history, journalists were not allowed priority votes so as not to be able to ...

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

If it's black say it's white and if it's a sheep say it's a cow....... Hahahaaaa hahahaaaa hahahaaaa ide biiiiiiii Keke thieves in government blind to the pains of the poor kayayes and trokosi.

• obroni 8 years ago

Pls. NPP, we all pardoned the late chief of staff Jake Obetsebi-Lamptey as well when he announced the election results in 2004 instead of the head of the electoral commission Dr. Afari-Djan.

• UAE 8 years ago

A villager who never talk sense. Man woman shut up yo beak !!

• Kwame Twumasi-Fofie 8 years ago

I wonder why Asiedu Nketiah always likes to make a mockery of himself. So he now wants to tell Ghanaians that a whole Minister of Interior would make an 'uninformed' comment just because his political opponents have been mak ...

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

If Aseidu were to be in the UK, given his level of intelligence he would Definitely be a PORTER WHO CARRY WHO CARRIES HEAVY LOADS.

• Naphadzi.....Denu VR 8 years ago

This judge will continue to adjourn Afoko.Goodnews issue.He as no caseAny highly conscious human will not act like Afoko.He is an update grateful person you can't access the party and flag bearer and still want to lead them.H ...

• Futurama. 8 years ago

How can a reasonable person joke about pilots making mistakes and crashing planes? How could a thinking person compare this with a political statement? Asiedu Nketia is a fool and treating Ghanaians as inbeciles. Indeed he ca ...

• JM WILL LOSE 8 years ago

Look at the face of the election rigger and stealer of elections? Just look at the face...
    He has no shame and incapable of any shame. Slip, what kind of slip??? You have been caught together with the EC and STL for stealing ...

• Charles 8 years ago

When I see JM's face there's always a part of me that says "you are looking at a cornered thief". There is some mischief in the face?

• Samule 8 years ago

Nketiwaa, now we all know that you are big fool who does not need any respect. Prosper Bani wrote a statement and signed it. You cannot slip when you write a signed statement unless you are a fool like NDC minister who writes ...

• Alex London 8 years ago

Only a brain dead person like you will call this a slip. Bani was right about what he said about STL. Asiedu Nketia remember you cannot bury the truth.

• Jew Guy 8 years ago

That was not a slip. He read it from a prepared text. NDC is trying to run away from the truth. Now that the EC has been caught, they are also finding a way to dodge. You are all exposed.

• Kpesese Kpeli John, Hoehoe 8 years ago

Comments made by Interior Minister should not be the General Sec of a party to rectify.

Only idiot members in NDC. Where is Omane Boamah. Is this man serious at all.

It is your job. Omane Boamah, this is not Nana Addo t ...

• Cowboy 8 years ago

The Interior Minister has just said the truth.If government says that was a slip, then there is bound to be chaos during this year's election. I mean real chaos which would not be pretty. Who does not know what they did on th ...

• Concern 8 years ago

This man doesn't know shame.First u said it was npp's influence now it is a slip. A mark of a confused person who always parade himself as the most intellinget person in town

• H3 8 years ago

oh yeah, if its coming from the NDC, its pardonable but if it comes from the NPP, then fire should burn them. we are no longer blind. well awake.

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Once again moron Aseidu Nketia and his blaming games minister of interior is not the only person who comments on stl even Kwakye Ofosu made the same comments about bin find stl papers in one of South Af ...

• Rude bwoy 8 years ago

Corruption everywhere whiles some children have no food to eat. our youth neglected. no warm water in our Hospitals to wash hands.
    This guys are corrupt to the bone.
    Asem beba debi.

• kwesi 8 years ago

If npp does not trust EC they should not contest. They are not the only poliical party in the country. We are tired with this EC fight. Go to the villages markets cities ordinary peole and sell your message and campain. It wa ...

• Jake 8 years ago

NDC party is falling apart. The party members cannot agree on any public statements. From Spio Garbrah's cashew ban to Bani's STL votes transmission slip. There is no coherency among the party members hence several statements ...

• JBF 8 years ago

YOUR EVIL DEEDS WILL FOLLOW YOU SOON EVERYWHERE -FOOL YOU THINK YOU ARE WISER THAN GOD --IT IS GOD WHO MADE IT HAPPEN FOR ALL TO HEAR THE TRUTH ...ANYTHING HIDDEN WILL COME TO LIGHT THE LORD PROMISED AND IT IS HAPPENING ..FO ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 8 years ago

There can never be any truth from the lips of the leadership of the NDC.All that they are known for are lies upon lies. They have already fooled the citizens twice and it will not happen again. Now the country led by the oppo ...

• simple truth 8 years ago

Asiedu Nketia are you the most WISIEST of ALL GHANAIANS or the most STUPID of all?KEEP YOUR CONCERT STORY TO YOURSELF.