You are here: HomeNews2016 04 13Article 430526

EC defends Mahama’s advert on voter registration

Read Comments Comments (43)

• Dkm 8 years ago

This mahama guy is so desperate to remain in power and destroy our lives. Abuse of incumbency.

• akonoba 8 years ago

change is coming in Nov 7

• The Truth 8 years ago

Mahama is desperate, like a goat with a knife at the throat. It struggles out of desperation and its all over the place, believing in the illusion that anything he throws out there will save him. He starts with this green boo ...

• KOFI USA. 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

IF YOU REALLY WANT TO UNDERSTAND THE WORD DESPERATION VERY WELL JUST WATCH THE LIFE OF AKUFO ADDO,AT 72 WHO STRUGGLE OVER FLAG-BEARERSHIP WITH THE YOUNGER GENERATION WHO ARE VERY STRONG AND VIBRANT,WE DON'T EVEN KNOW WHETHER ...

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

The President is not as desperate as you sort to put it. He is just playing the role of the first gentleman of the land.

As the father of the land, he is just leading by example. Deciding to call on all Ghanaians to get re ...

• Kwamea 8 years ago

The EC can give all radio and TV stations in the country to the president to advertise but he will still loose the november elections because Ghanaians are fed up with ndc.

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

mahama is clear as voltic water, he is very kind man, vote mahama for peace and development, NDC all the way

• Incompetent Mahama 8 years ago

A fool who DOESNT know Mahama is destroying his future...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

mahama is not all die be die remember? nothing will destroy Ghana like all die be die, by then where will you keep your father and mother, grandmom and dad when you are running, better vote mahama for peace mumu

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

LIKE YOUR SHIT FATHER AND GRAND FATHER.

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

I BELIEVE YOU ARE CONTRADICTING YOURSELF,THERE IS NO FUTURE WITHOUT MAHAMA.PRESENT MAHAMA HAS BEEN APPROVED MOSTLY BY THE YOUTH OF THE COUNTRY.HE IS THE MAN FOR THE YOUTH,AND DON'T FORGET THE YOUTH IS THE FUTURE.HE IS THE PRE ...

Were the other leaders of parties informed and that they would also be given opportunity to appear these adverts?

• critic 8 years ago

Kofi the adverts do not belong to the EC. the other parties are rather being passive.

• klinker 8 years ago

Mahama as president owes it a duty to encourage the people of Ghana to register and exercise their franchise. Voting in an election as a citizen of a country is afundamental right. In case in the said advert, Mahama asked the ...

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

THAT WAS THE WHOLE POINT IN THE FIRST PLACE. GIVING THE POLITICAL TENSION IN WHICH THE EC DEEPLY SEEN WITH SUSPICION ONE WOULD THINK THE EC WOULD KNOW BETTER AND STAY CLEAR AWAY FROM ANYTHING THAT GIVES THE IMPRESSION THE EC ...

• nitty-gritty 8 years ago

EC chairperson is funny and she's been funnier.I don't get it.She is simply saying vote for my fucker Mahama.

• togbe 8 years ago

THIS IS NOT THE WORK OF MAHAMA TO TELL GHANAIANS TO GO AND REGISTER

WHAT IS THE WORK OF GHANA INFORMATION SERVICES AND ALSO GBC??????? WHAT HAS GHANA TURNED INTO . THE STATE INSTITUTIONS ARE THERE ,THEY ARE PAID EVERY MON ...

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

This is the job of the National Commission of Civic Education i.e. the NCCE, which has been hamstrung by this John Dramani Mahama NDC gov't and therefore cannot execute its mandate satisfactorily. Indeed, at the last count, i ...

• aki-ola, jamasi 8 years ago

there re too many foolish people in the country, if that is the case then all the other stakeholders must be added since the president is also a staeholder just lke other flagbearers

• Charles 8 years ago

NDC campaigners are being chased aware over the Green Book. This is happening in the North with an incumbent president who is a northerner. It speaks volumes on the sentiment of the electorate. The EC is supposed to be impart ...

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

IT IS THE FEAR OF DEFEAT THAT IS GIVING THE NPP SUCH A WORRY.THE FOOLISH BOXER WILL ALWAYS BLAME THE JUDGES AND REFEREE EVEN BEFORE THE ENTER THE BOXING RING BUT THE WISE KEEPS THE HOPE ALIVE.NPP IS A DEAD PARTY.IT IS ONLY IN ...

• President Robert Mugabi 8 years ago

I am not surprised EC is defending Mahama's advert because most people are aware Charlotte Osei is the president's former girlfriend. Lmao

• Galbose 8 years ago

Npp should be extra vigilant at the polling stations. This harlot osei is doing everything to rig the election for the dead goat to enable them continue their affairs.

• Yaa - usa 8 years ago

So everything in Ghana is now politicized? Is the president not a Ghanaian? Oh mama Africa.

• nitty-gritty 8 years ago

Charlotte Osei don't turn Ghana into a war zone,stop being bias I'm now beginning to believe that Mahama simply nominated his girlfriend to help him to win,but it will never happen.

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

We thought The EC is independent. So why is Mahama flirting with this independent instituition by this publicity ? Cant the Ec service her image by an independent publicity? You see many ghanaians dont understand politic ...

• Papa 8 years ago

Thieves!!!!

• Papa 8 years ago

Julor!

• UAE 8 years ago

This is a big shame !! It shows how desperate mahama is for a whole president to b seen in an advert concerning voter registration, oehhoe EC chair. Why are u confirming a denied suspicion dat u are in bed wit mahama ?

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

John dead goat Mahama has reduced the presidency into corruption, stealing, lying, incompetence, mismanagement, misappropriation of funds etc etc. He must be booted out.

• HONEST MAN 8 years ago

This president has lost in advance. The EC is independent and does not need the president to campaign for it. If mrs Osei cannot do the work she should step down.

• Naphadzi.....Denu VR 8 years ago

Your thoughts groups of various regions are feverishly teaming up for Npp.Mahama bring your stolen money we will still vote you outThis judge will continue to adjourn Afoko.Goodnews issue.He as no caseAny highly conscious hum ...

• Blackian the General 8 years ago

Mahama is the only politician in ghana?why cant they use mr nduom,champion nana akufo addo,mrs rawlings etc?this one something dey inside well well.

• Blackian the General 8 years ago

Lobi lobi ec,charlotte,are u dating mahama the thief?

• msgr MS 8 years ago

Nana Ado is not born to be a president he is loosing

• ghanani paa 8 years ago

EC should as well feature prominent politicians like Nana Addo and Ndoum. Singling out the prez is abuse of incumbency

• Nana Ajena 8 years ago

The EC boss is stupid.

• #brt: VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

Mahama is throws Urine in the Air and calls it Rainfall.
    -By the Time MAHAMA and the Organized CRIME Syndicate at the EC finish the destruction of Ghana,Ghanaians will sleep using stones as pillows.!This Elections is about ...

• samuel villa 8 years ago

NPP and Nana Addo is confused with their internal all die be die politics and have nothing to campaign on,except fighting every creature of God Alla Himself so that Nana Addo becomes president and rule a creature less Ghana. ...

• yensiamoa 8 years ago

EVERYTHING THE EC DOES GO IN FAVOR OF NDC. THE EC THINKS THE GOVERNMENT IS IN POWER SO ALL THE SECURITY AGENCIES ARE BEHIND THE GOVERNMENT AND EC. THEY ARE NOT HEEDING THE CONCERNS OF THE OPPOSITION PARTIES. SOONER OR LATE ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

What is wrong with the president asking Ghanaians to register and vote? Unless we want to say that those the president is asking to register and vote are only NDC people and not NPP, PNC, PPP, etc. Is that the case?

The p ...

• IDDRISU ANDANI ABDUL-GHAFFAR 8 years ago

The prez is always stays ahead of the curve, it is in his DNA. Case close.