You are here: HomeNews2016 04 12Article 430311

Ghana’s economy has made a turnaround – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (111)

• hawa 8 years ago

This man can lie. What a liar!

• aikins 8 years ago

I wish I don't hear from this useless mahama again as the stupid president that he is.

• Punch 8 years ago

When new graduates from various tertiary institutes in Ghana cannot find a job and everyone's hope to travel abroad for better opportunity. You as a president claims Ghana economy robust, don't know what you mean by that so c ...

• ACIDIC PIGMY 8 years ago

THE HEIGHT ISSUE IS THE MAJOR PROBLEM WORRYING AKUFO ADDO FROM WINNING THE ELECTIONS. BUT NANA ADDO AND HIS PEOPLE SEEM NOT TO BE GETTING THIS. THE EARLIER THEY DEAL WITH THIS HEIGHT ISSUE THE BETTER FOR ALL OF US. SO THAT NA ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

Do not divert our attention. Your president seems drunk and has no idea what he is spewing to the general public. What is a robust economy? Only NDC useless government definition of a robust economy is one that does not emplo ...

• KLUFIO 8 years ago

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah

• Kwame Safo 8 years ago

Friend I think the bigger problem is the height or size of your brain. Trust me having a handsome or tall leader has nothing to do with putting food on your table. THINK THINK THINK. God it is who gives wisdom as he did to So ...

• IBRAHIM 8 years ago

GYIMIGYIMII

• Give me a beak 8 years ago

I really feel sorry for this Mahama. How does he think he can spin his way out this mess he has created.

• Tagor 8 years ago

The height as in how?? Are u educated at all, what has height got to do with ruling people , do u have to be tall to before u rule,dnt be stupid, think before u comment next time,, dnt be ignorant

• BRIGHT 8 years ago

THE WHOLE WORLD KNOWS THAT THE SAUDIS AND NIGERIANS DEPEND SOLELY ON CRUDE OIL WHICH THE PRICE HAS COLLAPSED, SO COMPARING OUR ECONOMY TO THEIRS DOES NOT MAKE SENSE

• Truth Hurts 8 years ago

When NDC folks talk about age, they firget how Mahama is aging. He looks as if he is 95 years old. Something is hauting this man, and this reminds me of of "Haunted by a ghost" in the Weekly Spectator of the Ghanaian Times. ...

• Nun 8 years ago

Is that all what you have in your head?

• SD 8 years ago

Smelling mouths insult their presidents

• The Truth 8 years ago

Listen to this Ataa Ayi of a president. He has no shame. Mahama, you brought hammer into office and destroyed the economy by rapings of your stealing brigade. You are definately out of office come nov 7th 2016. Believe me not ...

• KPEGLAR 8 years ago

she thinks those thief are fouls, dats is why she mahama always foul them.

• Nana Antwi 8 years ago

The Propaganda-in-Chief of Ghana enjoys creating his own world of make-believe, and praising it. He is like a painter who tries to explain the beauty of his shody work his bemused audience, who have become dissolussioned

• AKUA DONKOR 8 years ago

SEND HIM BACK TO PEPE LAND

• ALI, 8 years ago

LIAR HOW?WE THANK GOD FOR THAT

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

This man is a liar

• Dede 8 years ago

Daydreaming again or you're just blind. The economy is good for you cuz you have no worries and get the best healthcare abroad. Ask the average Ghanaian and you'll see what suffering is all about.

• Ben 8 years ago

You think we are stupid to the extend we can't read meaning into what's currently happening in the country?

• KEEWUO 8 years ago

Why is Mahama provoking Ghanaians and fooling himself? Why can't he shut up on matters related to the economy he has destroyed? Come Nov.7 Mahama will see and understand the word INCOMPETENT.

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Mr President Mahama your voodoo economy is not robust is not even working which part of your economic is growth you have able to kill 400,000 in just seven years so what are you talking about jack find som ...

• pay point 8 years ago

John Please,.. give it a rest. we're spent and tired. There's nothing left is there? All the development we see is by private business. The national coffers that were supposed to help,..??

• agyeman 8 years ago

GHANA'S PROBLEM IS THE HAPHAZARD AND UNPLANNED PROJECTS BEING CARRIED OUT, UNNECESSARY BORROWING, INFLATED CONTRACTS, WANTON WASTE ON LUXURIES LIKE 4X4S, BLATANT CORRUPTION AND ABSURD EXPENDITURE AS WELL AS BLATANT STEALING B ...

• Berni 8 years ago

Somebody must tell this man that there is no global downturn anywhere. The fact that China is decelerating does not mean a global downturn, Sorry the propaganda is too much.

• Galbose 8 years ago

"Macbeth " dead goat and lies? Robust and this excessive borrowing. This man and lies? Am not suprise. Every womaniser is a liar . filthy corrupt liar . 7th November is just at the corner. After this man is kicked out of offi ...

• Say the TRUTH 8 years ago

MAHAMA MUST HAVE BEEN DRUNK WITH ALCOHOL OR WEED ....FOR SAYING GHANA's ECONOMY IS ROBUST!!!!

Hahahahahahahahahhahaha THIS MAN PAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!

• Mawutor 8 years ago

Send him back to Ankaful, and make sure he's chained to his bed and forced to take his medication.

• nitty-gritty 8 years ago

The lying president Mahama is on it again

• nitty-gritty 8 years ago

Mahama you see how boring you've become nothing to say again.Allow Nana to come with fresh politics

• #brt: VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

Mahama is a SHAMEFUL DISGRACE to Ghana.Mahama you are NOT useful as President.The MAHAMA Corruption,Bribery,Stealing,Damages,Suffering,Crisis and stagnation! You Want more ?,Water tariffs up by 140%,collapsed Classrooms,GYEED ...

• Dj.usa 8 years ago

U fucking lair..fool

• Edem Kwadjo, HO 8 years ago

Don't LIAR.

Policy credibility. Visionless man

• Tibaa 8 years ago

in the pockets of corrupt NDC officials, not in the pockets of ordinary Ghanaians.

• pito man 8 years ago

Thé Economist is robust ONLY in your pocket and in thé account in Dubai sir

• Togbega 8 years ago

Does this man understand any economics? He inherited an economy that was growing at 14% and has brought it town to 4% and is still sauing the economy is robust? Hei presidebt Mahama! Who taught you this? I am told you had a s ...

• YAM SELLER,KRACHI 8 years ago

John Dramani lives in a bubble all his own, where he likes to hear himself in that echo chamber he has created, far removed from reality.

• Novinyo 8 years ago

Ei pepeni and big talk no action. All Ghanaians are employed and there will be no dumsor. The economy is good for u and your numerous uncountable girlfriends and the never worked before small boy ministers not forgetting gras ...

• kakabo 8 years ago

How can an economy which grew by 8.5% in 2008 and currently struggling to do 3.5% be said to be robust. There is no global down turn of any significance in this world compared to 2008. The only situation now is that oil has d ...

• David 8 years ago

You don't compare 2008 and 2015 without a contextual analysis . You rubbish people only to expose ur semi literacy

• Daae 8 years ago

Lips moving - lying
    Ghana is bankrupt

• Kofi Yaba 8 years ago

THERE IS TOO MUCH CORRUPTION IN THE EXAMINATION OF FOREIGN TRAINED GHANAIAN DOCTORS CONDUCTED BY GHANA MEDICAL AND DENTAL COUNCIL.TOO MUCH ROT AND BRIBERY,NEPOTISM,FAVORITISM,TRIBALISM AND ABSOLUTE INJUSTICE.GHANA IS TOO MUCH ...

• Mike Darko,Osu citizen 8 years ago

Only the lives of your Ministers and you have improved.Your NDC supporters are living in abject poverty and misery. Go to Volta and Upper regions and see for yourself.

• BEN K...OHIO 8 years ago

nana addo is useless and stupid ugly old man

• Sermon 8 years ago

You see how stupid you are? Useless fool. Where did Nana Addo appear in ur flagbearer's incompetence. You couldn't defend him because you're also feeling it. All u cld do is to insult a man old enough to your grandfather. If ...

• Eric Danddo 8 years ago

Atimpoku Mahama

• Peace 8 years ago

So the word ROBUST has no meaning to Mahama? He was just was just pushed out of his office with the word in his mouth?

Expected 4% growth is robust? What was the growth rate when you and Mills took over from Kuffour?

WH ...

Where from Nigeria and Saudi Arabia.

How does Nigeria and Saudi Arabia fit with a speech at Atimpoku

• efo 8 years ago

IS THIS MAN OKAY OR SICK?

Mahama Nigeria under Honest Buhari is growing . Buhari was invited by the G20 please leave the Guy Alone

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Folks,What did you see about president John Dramani Mahama picture?did somebody sees what am seeing?My careful look at picture shows he is seriously ill and need medical examination to know his state he live in.Folks the Bibl ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Why are the people not feeling it?

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

In 2008 without the added benefit of oil revenue, without the added benefit of record taxes, without the added benefit of over $37billion dollars in loans contracted, without the added benefit of record gold and cocoa earning ...

• chief 8 years ago

if this is robust growth (4% for a third world country) then I would not know his modest growth. May be growth in his pocket. He is stealing left and right so does not care about the ordinary person. Of course, the ordinary p ...

• Revulva 8 years ago

Chai, this guy is desperate. He has now seen that his nonsense on his so-called "social infrastructure" development is not working, and he has realised that the narrative is rather on the strength of the economy. So now he's ...

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

If this is what Mahama/NDC call a turned around economy then Mahama is indeed a novice and clueless president ever!!!.

• Shaft 8 years ago

John Mahama are you in Ghana at all or a different country called Ghana because the Ghana I know is not made any turn round.

• kk 8 years ago

hehe, someone should check his face. older than .....................

• mahama the fool. 8 years ago

Stupid president . U are useless mahama.

Yes indeed we have known this for a long time now that Ghana's economy has made a turnaround. The only truth is that Ghana's economy has turned around for the worse and fallen off course into a big ditch under the ineffecient ...

• Tony 8 years ago

This thing doesn't known anything about economics

• Jack 8 years ago

Oh so you know the economy was in shambles??
    Hmmmm

• PAPSON 8 years ago

IS THIS A JOKE OR WHAT?. THIS GUY MUST BE SICK.

• Idrissu Nava- pio. 8 years ago

Only in your pocket

• K. Asante 8 years ago

Thank you Mr. President Mahama for your assertion of improved economy of Ghana. Every Ghanaian intellectual can truly agree with you despite the world's economy downturn. Long live Ghana, Long live Mahama and NDC government.

• frank 8 years ago

Two separate business surveys have suggested the recent downturn in the Scottish economy may be intensifying.
    The Bank of Scotland's latest PMI indicated output in the private sector declined last month, while the amount of ...

• lito 8 years ago

It's a shame for a sitting president to say the economy has made a turn around while kids still crawl on their belly like snakes in class room. Aren't you ashamed for making such slimy comments.

• Omanba Kwame 8 years ago

Mahama,I dare say to you that you are cursed to lie for life.You need deliverance because the curse is so bad you just can't stop it.
    You have spilled a truck load of lies since you took office.How many have you fulfilled?!Y ...

• Okyere. USA 8 years ago

You are not serious Mr president, which area in that economy that is turning around, you mean turning from very bad to very worst? you need to check your numbers again, sorry.

• betty 8 years ago

OMG! THIS IS SHAMEFUL!ECONOMIC IS ROBUST AFTER IMF BAILOUT OR BEFORE? JUST SAY SOMTHING ON YOUR CAMPAIGN PLATTFORM . WE ARE NOT FO-OOLS AS YOU THINK ! Mr. President

• Stop it 8 years ago

Lies

• Shut the fuck-up 8 years ago

Stop disturbing our ears

• Otsibu Darko 8 years ago

Is our internal and external debts paid for and we people of Ghana enjoying the fruits of our labor?

• GBEADESE 8 years ago

YES

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Some of us youth from the Volta region have decided not to vote for the NDC in 2016. The lies are too many. Lies upon lies upon lies. Where is the eastern corridor road? Where is the Ho sports stadium? Lies upon lies upon lie ...

• STEVO 8 years ago

In what way mr mahama

• my name is uhuru mahami 8 years ago

mahama was sworn in as an energetic man but now old age has swiftly caught up with him as if he is in his 80's. just take a critical look at him

• my name is uhuru mahami 8 years ago

lol.....incompetence be what..mahama. Anyway, where is Mr ammissah Arthur ...Mr mahama

• 2020 8 years ago

U ARE LYING ASS SOB

• Obaatanpa 8 years ago

Where is the evidence in our lives Mr Prez? Unless you are referring to your family, party and cronies.

• #brt: VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

Yes , the Organized crime called NDC is doing very well.

• Anim 8 years ago

lol......masre saaaaa..Am sure mahama is suffering from HENIA nd RHOMATISM that has affected him both psychologically nd physical making him speak SHIT nd weakening his body as a person in his eighty's

• masseh 8 years ago

pls mahama solve the micro finances crisis and stop that noise are u blind i am sure dis man is sick. u are curse to we the northerner God will punish u .

• Ko 8 years ago

How please don't listen to this mad president

• Boachie 8 years ago

They have chop all the meat and is left with bones, trying to convince himself that all is well. He cannot deceive anyone, now I know there is no truth in him.

• NtntAli Mahama 8 years ago

Only a Fool will boast of an Economy which is saddled with 90 Billion Cedis Loan with a bagage of Countless unemployed Youth. I Pity Mahatma Nana Beba

• Ayambilla Dennis 8 years ago

cant feel your economic resilience Mr President, the hardship meted out to us is enough to make us wise up

• Zangbetor. 8 years ago

Go to akwapim mampong gather the deaf and blind and tell them your achievements the may believe you.unless they don't buy from the same market that I do.

• obaapa 8 years ago

Liar liar liar

• jerry 8 years ago

JDM.forever President. God will surely reward your hardworking.Jah bless.

• klufio 8 years ago

Toogwe.Efu

• sugar 8 years ago

lying spree paa nie. by far the most dishonest president in africa

• jerry 8 years ago

JDM.forever President. God will surely reward your hardwork.Jah bless.Only the blind unfortunately cannot see the massive infrastructure underway, but,at least they can hear.

• Whatever 8 years ago

Giving that the slide of the cedi has turned around and other micro indicators as well. but the major work of macro indicators is still yet to be done

• George-San Diego California 8 years ago

He doesn't know what he's talking about. The cheap gas prices have hidden the real economic growth rate in the country. Soudi Arabia has increased production to bring down American fracking oil industries and also to create ...

• Queen 8 years ago

Is Mahama' brain going COUNTER CLOCKWISE? He's seeing differently from most Ghanaians

• Joe 8 years ago

Mahama doesn't understand economics. He was a history major in the University. No country in the world is paying 21%-25% yield on 90-day Treasury Bills. Only Ghana is doing that hence Ghana is bankrupt always borrowing money ...

• BB 8 years ago

Mahama is day dreaming,he is going cuckoo.

The economy has been doing great all along. How did it turn around, for the worse? This man is probably sick.

• Yaw 8 years ago

Which planet does this man live on?So the suffering of the vast majority Ghanaians means nothing to him?
    The strength or growth of Ghana's economy must be based or measured on the condition and living standard of the people ...

• Jean Dzakpata 8 years ago

WHO ADVISES THIS MAN AT ALL!!!!!!!

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

PRUDENT ECONOMIC MANAGEMENT BY MAHAMA'S GOVT? POOR GHANAIANS, THIS THIEF CALLED MAHAMA, AN INTERNATIONAL CON MAN, WILL CONTINUE TO INSULT THE INTEGRITY OF GHANAIANS.
    HOW CAN MAHAMA SAY GHANA'S ECONOMY IS TURNED AROUND? AND ...

• THE CRUSADER 8 years ago

Oboy you are daydreaming or you are blind and fear you get it? .Go to bole your own home and do the grounds check,?then you come again as it's ok with you.abba

• Atom 8 years ago

Big liar. Useless Mahama.

• Collins Anim 8 years ago

look at his stupid ugly thief face!! a very stupid man with a penchant for stealing. who needs john mahama as president

• Sarfo Acheampong 8 years ago

Massa let's better u keep quite please ......because we are not fools.

• kwasi 8 years ago

its good to see your works but the simply basic amenities like water and electricity is tooooooooooo much or loose votes.take it serious

• NtntAli Mahama 8 years ago

Turn round from where to where? Give us a break. Joker President. Nana and Bawumia will come to do the proper turnaround for us.