You are here: HomeNews2016 04 12Article 430262

Hundreds gather to watch Obinim & Okomfo Yaw’s spiritual contest

Read Comments Comments (146)

• james boakye Danquak 8 years ago

Ghana i have observe only the Ashantis are noted in doing this kind of disgracefull act But why they can extend this to thr Volta Region

• me 8 years ago

grow up u twerp. how does ethnic got to do with religion. balderdash

• me 8 years ago

moreover Obinim is not an Ashanti, his real name is Kojo Edem, a voltarian

• mawriz 8 years ago

What do you mean by real name? How real is Kojo Edem and how unreal is Obinim? And how does Kojo Edem defines him as a Voltarian? Does it mean a Kojo Edem cannot be an Ashanti? Please come back with better particulars to conv ...

• VICE RESSIEN 8 years ago

..thats's how deep the brutish, thievish porcupine choppers have sunken. what is a "spiritual contest?" these exploiters are using the naivety of already dumb ghanaians to make themselves rich. obinim and okomfo must be hospi ...

• crusader 8 years ago

Hahaha hahaha . Be proud of your own and never deny him

• Senior Wisdom 8 years ago

We are really a pathetic country. Such a bizarre and ridiculous story. How we get police men to even be present beats my mind. Are we a serious nation?

• Afua 8 years ago

AND ANGEL OF GOD ,YOU ALL MUST EMBRACE HIM OR YOU WILL SUFFER O

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

The stupid fool Obinim is a full blooded Trokosi Ewe, his real name is KWAKU EDEN, just that the idiot was born and raised in Kumasi.

• kwasi 8 years ago

please stop the lies

• DI ASEM PA. 8 years ago

Don't forget Obinim himself is not Asante/Ashanti man. Both his dad and mom are from Volta. He has an ewe blood In him. Don't forget again we have all the tribe's in Ghana living in kumasi as well. We have a town called, anw ...

• Paul 8 years ago

Don't throw dust into our eyes. You could have collaborate your story by giving readers Obnim's Ewe name.

No Ewe does what Obinim has been engaging in for some time now. Ewes are not braggarts and loud. Look at the so-cal ...

• Paul 8 years ago

youtube.com/user/BishopDanielObinim/about

Bishop Daniel Obinim is the founder of International God's Way Church.

He was born on Monday, 29th August 1977 at Hemang in the Kwabre District to Opanin Kwadwo Bonsu from Sepa ...

• sanidas 8 years ago

At has dis got to du wid tribes oh ghana

• Mary 8 years ago

WE KNOW HE IS A HOLY MAN OF GOD

• Joe 8 years ago

Obinim is an Ewe not Ashanti.

• Yaa 8 years ago

Obinim is an ewe. He is just on ashante land deceiving everyone. Ewes and northerners are majority living in Kumasi.

• Dagale 8 years ago

Did you just write what I'm reading now?

• Concerned 8 years ago

Is there a referee? What are they expected to do to be crowned champion.Will there be a return match. This is just pure foolishness

• KWADWO ASAMOAH 8 years ago

What are you driving at? Come again.

• thomas 8 years ago

Pls Obinim he is not asante from Volta ok

• kojo Buti 8 years ago

they can not because they are afraid of Volta Region. We from the Volta respect our Kings and dont do such a foolish Thing so Obinim can not be Ewe.Obinim doesn't think about his children and is Generation to come, When Peopl ...

• ROMANO 8 years ago

SAVE THAT COFFIN FOR HIM . ##RIP WISE-TALK,

• kwabena danso, Gbawe-Accra 8 years ago

Ghana is really a concert country but Obinim is the most stupid among all humans.

• Pat 8 years ago

INFACT KWABENA DANSO, YOU ARE THE WORSE STUPID ASS HOLE I HAVE EVER SEEN ONLINE. GO CHECK YOUR MENTAL HEALTH BEFORE U LOOSE IT. GOD OF OBINIM WILL JUDGE U.

• Gloria Aning 8 years ago

Smfh god of obinim, does he owe God, see loose talk, I cry for u the followers

• MAKA-A-MAKA. 8 years ago

YOU HAVE ASKED THAT IDIOT CALLED PAT A GOOD QUESTION.REALLY JESUS WILL CHASE THESE UNGODLY FAKE PASTORS AND BISHOPS LIKE ATTA MILLS'GHOST CHASING ORE BAOOO ORE BAOOO PEOPLE.THEY ARE LYING TO THEIR FOLLOWERS AND PICKING FROM T ...

• Yaa 8 years ago

The god of Obinim is lucifer Pat and he will judge you first and God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob will protect kwabena Danso and everyone who stands for the truth, thru His son Jesus Christ of Nazareth Amen. Your dark angel Ob ...

• slim gee 8 years ago

He will judge you first. Lack of knowledge my people perish

• Nelson. aka obinim baby 8 years ago

ma GOD forgive you my brother

• Reffson 8 years ago

At least his is among humana, how about you?

• Trotro 8 years ago

Ghana is not a concert country, Ashantis are rather fools among Ghanaians. They need to grow up, non of these Ashantis make sense in anything, just listen to them on FM stations and you will know how fools they are.

• leave Ashantis alone 8 years ago

we an Ashanti n respect every tribe as human beings God acknowledges.one thing is we ll forever be kingdom,state on our own,in de absence of Ghana.check when where u are coming from and see if there is nothing like Ghana u av ...

• PEPENII FOO MO YE MBOA....NTAAFOA MO 8 years ago

USELESS NORTHERNERS

• AZIZ LONDON HEATHROW 8 years ago

Oh Ghana,what benefit will come out of this useless challenge,dumsor has started again and u ve time for this

• KM 8 years ago

How can Ghana Police send policemen for such unprofitable contest? What a shame, GHANA.Where in the Bible did JESUS meet any fetish for any spiritual contest? Be careful innocent citizens don't disappear at that useless cont ...

• kwasi 8 years ago

we have seen it

• Glorious 8 years ago

O say and repeat yourself, to the extent of sleeping in a coffin!
    we have eyes but we can't see
    O God open our eyes to your true prophets

• Kelly 8 years ago

NDC is good for this idling physical and mental minds. You really have time to watch. Superstitious Ghanaians and their dead goat useless president.

• Britts 8 years ago

it is u kelly hu is rather stupid wid ur family members. wat insolence. useless dog!

• Yakubu Hamidu 8 years ago

You are more useless than any other person in this country,what does this got to do with the president,idiotic person from idiotic family

• Yakubu Hamidu 8 years ago

You are more useless than any other person in this country,what does this got to do with the president,idiotic person from idiotic family

• onesimus 8 years ago

hungry junior pastors go and look for work to do

• Pat 8 years ago

Angel Obinim is my spiritual Papa and A TRUE MAN OF GOD. His pastors are not hungry. All of them are very responsible; so SHUT UP!!!! Lord have mercy on Ghanians.

• NEVER 8 years ago

This shows your intelligence if you truly trust this man as a man of God. You don't understand the bible and I suggest you seek the true God before it is too late for you.

• Adubofour 8 years ago

Pat u are a Big fooool . May God forgive you....

• Pat 8 years ago

Adubofour, u r the most STUPID SILLY FOOL WHO HAS NO SENSE AT ALL. FIRE BURN U ALL!!!!

• slim gee 8 years ago

Pat you are not serious and you will continue seeing dogs in your rooms

• Mike Amsterdam 8 years ago

Better advice your pastor that the things he says in public makes people thinks he's not a true man of God.
    Some I w who's been filled with the power and the spirit of Holy Ghost can't change in an animal. The bible doesn't ...

• Glorious 8 years ago

Eiiiii Pat shine your eyes

• Joe sky 8 years ago

They shd go to KATH or korle bu and contest

• lebron 8 years ago

nice talk

• Joe sky 8 years ago

Mental hospital is better

• AYEGBE 8 years ago

THIS SHOWS HOW GHANA HAS GONE FROM GRACE TO GRASS. THIS IS TOTAL BACKWARDNESS

• nitty-gritty 8 years ago

Ghanaians has gone back into the stone age,I feel ashamed to be a Ghanaian.Ghana police officers are the most idiotic institution allowing themselves to be involved in such primitive and embarrassing situations.Shameless fool ...

• nitty-gritty 8 years ago

Fuck off Obinim,solve Dumsor,create jobs,educate the youths,give donations and establish home for the needy,preach salvation and stop that annoying nonsense.KURASI NI JUST SHUT THE FUCKED UP.AABA.

• Pat 8 years ago

You see, you don't know Obinim and u are just airing words from your ass. Come and see the kind of CHARITABLE WORK HE DOES. IT'S SO AMAZING!!! GOD IS WATCHING U ALL.

• Atuah Emmanuel 8 years ago

Ghanaian must stop judging people according to their behaviour, and stop putting subject on people, only God can judge, so leave Angel Obinim to do his work, Bishop the Angel of our time Continue your work. Salute you

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

No, no, no, NO! The man claims the Power of God and Jesus as his master and friend. He claims to be the right hand man of Jesus, some thing even the Apostles of Jesus could not claim; but wait, here comes this fetish prie ...

• MT 8 years ago

You are creating more confusion. Isn't it the bible that says "light and darkness cannot meet?" So Obinim is a liar yet he is still able to blend falsehood with the name Christ to mislead the children of God? I think you shou ...

• Pat 8 years ago

THANK U!!! Emmanuel you are already blessed.

• Pat 8 years ago

Let them say what they don't know hm God is watching those useless fools.

• KM 8 years ago

Why do you people always insult others when they are not on your side? Is that biblical? When anybody criticizes Obinim, it is INSULT from the church. Former President criticized him and it was insults from the members of his ...

• wiseup 8 years ago

why our brothers Muslims killing innocent people for there are gods to created ISIS Muslim world of one religion, are serving true God of Satan

• EKOW PHOBIA 8 years ago

I am short of words to describe my feelings about some of our country men and women. Seriously this is so sad and frustrating is this stupidity? Is it people refusing to engage their thinking power and continue to be children ...

• Ama 8 years ago

Oh Geez, these fools continue to mock and defame God's name. Only the brainless donkeys still follows Obinim and his cohorts. Okomfo at least is a devil's worshipper but Obinim who claimed to be a Christian acts like and thin ...

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

That is the point. At least we know who Okomfo is but Obinim?

• pk 8 years ago

If you don't understand issues ask. Obinim says he is from God and someone says he is from Satan and he even gave him the powers to work with. Obinim says he would not allow Jesus glory to be given to satan. This is what happ ...

• Reffson 8 years ago

Ama may God forgive you

• BEN K...OHIO 8 years ago

nana addo is useless and stupid fool

• SENKOAAH. 8 years ago

WO KOTE BOTO TESE WO SE KWASEA PANIN NO.WHAT HAS THIS YEYE MATTER GOT TO DO WITH NANA ADDO.WHEN YOU HAVE A FAKE PRESIDENT THIS IS WHAT WE NORMALLY SEE.EVERYTHING BECOME NYAMAA LEADING TO IT'S DESTRUCTION AND EACH AND EVERYONE ...

• Edna 8 years ago

the're many souls out there to be won for Christ n all u cld do is this nonsense. ooooh my God!!! have mercy

• dankahen 8 years ago

I don't think anything will happen when they meet, its only two stupid Ashanti bragging that's all

• Ernest 8 years ago

Hahaha... lol, but what's the coffin for? Another stage show for the gullible following, but I love the comic end of it ....... let's have some laughs!

• Osabarima Darko 8 years ago

This is absolutely nonsense and mockery of the clergy in modern times.
    I believe Obinim himself has his days numbered. He is going against the Bible which forbids Christians from engaging non-Christians in such a contest. ...

• Foreigner 8 years ago

This is being done for pride. simple.

The journalist made a comment that this battle was similar to Elijah vs followers of Baal. I beg to differ. Elijah (and the followers of Baal) did not claim to have power but their ...

• Utopia 8 years ago

Obinim is no Christian, get it through your heads.

• DI ASEM PA. 8 years ago

That's what ewes do best. Juju and rituals. Obinim still have the blood in him. Those who think Obinim is an Asanti, He is not. His real name is, kojo Edem. Both his dad and mom moved from Volta and they came to established ...

• FROM P 8 years ago

He was born on Monday, 29th August 1977 at Hemang in the Kwabre District to Opanin Kwadwo Bonsu from Sepaase and sisters and two brothers.

His mot ...

• tuutulapato's father 8 years ago

Ghana now belong to dogs I keep saying this. Look at the nonsense being displayed with police supervision? Ewuradze hu h3n mb)b)r ae!

• Tufguy 8 years ago

This is pathetic. Are there law enforcement in Ghana? I can't believe police can grant such display of stupidity.Ghanaians need help.

• Good Mama 8 years ago

N. Itty gritty do you know the number of his employees? In fact you can see Angel Obinim for one

• snazzy 8 years ago

U can't call a man spiritual father. Jesus said that in Mathew. Jesus alone is our spiritual father.

• FM 8 years ago

When Fulanimen rape Ashanti women,they give birth to the likes of Obinim,Appiah,Owusu Bempah,Adarkwa and the rest.Ashantis are magicians,morons and their brains are as black as their skin colour.This stupidity can only take p ...

• obinim 8 years ago

Obinim should rather b comedian
    hohahaho

• EDEM NEWTON 8 years ago

How can name obinim be ewe name /?? be fast in brain and stop this stupidity

• Sarpong 8 years ago

You're rather stupid. His real name is Edem he said it himself. And his parents are from Volta. Inform yourself before you speak

• FROM P 8 years ago

He was born on Monday, 29th August 1977 at Hemang in the Kwabre District to Opanin Kwadwo Bonsu from Sepaase and sisters and two brothers.

Hi ...

• Paa 8 years ago

Is it over? Who won?

• Samuel ofosu mensah 8 years ago

Look, please lets make something clear here, I am not a fun of bishop obinim, the man said God himself has called him, so what is problem of Ghanaians, If it is true that God has call him to his job, please allow the young ma ...

• isaac sawn 8 years ago

I have observed one thing about Ghanaians about how we reliant to issues.. this issues has nothing to with ethnicity or politics yet we ignore the real issue and beating about the Bush haaaaba .....

• Ayamba Ali Ibrahim 8 years ago

are you sure you are not the stupid man

• man of God 8 years ago

When did Jesus went out challenging juju men around? They shall be known by the fruit they bear. The devil gives with right hand and takes back with the left. Their end is near, let them kill each other. Birds of the same ...

• Daa Joe 8 years ago

Ohh Ghanafor Kasa, is it a crime for u 2 heal d sick, pray jobs to grow, cast out demons who r attackin peopls, did obinim ask anybody to bring human being 4 sacrificed? Leave dis man alone bcos nobody has got time to pray 2 ...

• Angie 8 years ago

Stupidity to the highest degree. How satan continue to blind and deceive people. Who in their right mind after seeing this show of sheer ignorance an un Christ-like behavior is still calling Obinim a 'man of God'?

• Onesimus 8 years ago

Kindly do your self a favour.Call no man father read the bible everyday and follow its teaching.Soonest you will find how deceived you have been.Where on the bible did any man or woman turn out a snake?To the Jew animals such ...

• kookyei 8 years ago

siasem akwaakwa!

• Kk 8 years ago

If obinim is ur spiritual father then ur big fool ok

• ENYONAM FELICA 8 years ago

Do U know U are insane to say DAT? U idiot. angel obinim has won de competition.

• Adubofour 8 years ago

5 Thus saith the LORD; Cursed be the man that trusteth in man, and maketh flesh his arm, and whose heart departeth from the LORD.
    Jeremiah 17 : 5

• kwame 8 years ago

James boakye dankwah.you are the stupid creature Av come across .You talking of ethnicity here.Not your fault.Stupid Voltarian

• truth. 8 years ago

Heavenly father for lack of knowledge your people perish. This is SICK. Now magicians have enter into churches. My prayer is God EXPOSE any thing that not from you.

• Kojo Mensah 8 years ago

Ooh, my Ghana! It's stupid for police to be dispatched to event like this. If it's true, then the regional commander should resign . It makes no sense.

• owoh emeh 8 years ago

I don't even no what to say . please God have mercy for ur children in gh

• Falcon 8 years ago

So people leave their work and homes to go and watch these two magicians!! When are we going to use our brains and leave these fake men of God and festish priests to their own devices?!!

• Tillz 8 years ago

Ghanafuo p3 nkwasiasem. Mo ni juma bia do ntia.

• Asante Samuel 8 years ago

Hmmmm.As3m ooooo,kojo Edem Obinim,da biara wode 3bi ba.

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 8 years ago

PAT you need to overhaul your thinking faculty.If you can give praises to a so called man of God of Obinim's caliber then there is no better word to describe you.

• Joy 8 years ago

Do we as Ghanaians still have elders in our land. Is such a shame for our kids to witness a shamefull act like this

• Nana Akua 8 years ago

Angle Obinim pls don't worry yourself anymore, bec nobody can face you. Stupidity people out there wil nev understand you.I will just advice some people to just shut up and keep their smelling mouth quite. Fools fools stupid ...

• Akos 8 years ago

Read your own post because u just describe yourself. A sensible person can spot a fake like Obinim in a second. You on the other hand is too dumb and blind to see his deceptions. Continue being a dummy by worshipping a sinful ...

• concern citizen 8 years ago

Is this what ever his name is Obinim a real man of God tha t people follow him? Eiiii Ghana noooooo

• Riel 8 years ago

Stupid nana akua, u can't even spell 'angel' & u r calling people 'stupid'.

• FREEBORN 8 years ago

Those fools linking this display of laziness with the Volta region, if it were to take place in the Volta what would have been your say?
    Voltarians, to be frank, are hardworking people who don't have time for this lazy conc ...

• KK 8 years ago

After ripping people off, they are out to show people how stupid they are

• joe 8 years ago

why did the police stop okomfo from the scene?

• Action 8 years ago

Hmmm, God save Ghana from this inhuman behaviours. The two of them are not mentally sound(non-compose mentis).

• Mujaihid 8 years ago

This Stupid Fool Obinim is not serious, What does Christianity got to do with Magic?, Am not a Christian but am sure Christianity is not about Magic, What a CONCERT. Obinim is a disgrace to Christians and Ghanaians even tho ...

• David 8 years ago

Even Jesus Christ HIMSELF who hv all powers n during HIS ministry being condemned by de pharasees of being adicted by demonic powers in HIS miracles HE turned a death to den cos HE knowing dat de "harvest" time would certainl ...

• kennedy 8 years ago

Let us be wise enough fellow countrymen about these people in our days, it is clear that the end is at hand, so please take Jesus

• David 8 years ago

Copy and paste in profecies .Ohoh Ghanaian prophets

• BARIMA BA 8 years ago

Obinim is a coward. To bring other people(pastors and congregants) to fight one person(okomfo) is an act of cowardice. Okomfo Appiah challenged Obinim one on one not one vs thousands

• The Prophet 8 years ago

BUT I WAS EXPECTING IRRESPECTIVE OF THE ABSENCE OF THE OKOMFO , ANGEL OBINIM SHOULD HAVE PROVE TO ALL GHANAIANS THAT HE IS TRULY AN ANGEL BY ENTERING THE COFFIN FOR THE 30 MIN. THIS WOULD HAVE MADE EVERYONE TO BELIEVE THAT HE ...

• Benjamin 8 years ago

Prophet Obinim is really a man of God , he should forget of that stupid fetish man he don't know what he is doing, if the fetish man know that he give prophet obinim the powers he shouldn't even fight with him he should just ...

• kwajo original 8 years ago

Oh God save Ghana and save my brothers and sister in de park....hmmmm jxt pray to God only and save ur life.

• Dakwah Hanson 8 years ago

Wo Maaame Tw3

• EBOLA 8 years ago

Is true

• EBOLA 8 years ago

Most of u are just talking rubbish. U pp are arguing abt sumtin which will not bring nothing to u .pls let me wise!!!

• lino 8 years ago

Ghanaians are simply not serious. The police administration deploys their already scarce human resource for this stupid thing. What a country? The evil indeed finds work for the ideal hand.

• Odikro 8 years ago

I wonder who'd have time to watch two uneducated idiots. insult each other. I never knew being stupid pays so much.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

America has its Reality TV shows, and Ghana has its Clown Pastors Show.

• yerry 8 years ago

The world is coming to an end,watch out.

• joe Takorado 8 years ago

I think it about time Ghanaweb starts editing some of the comments people post.U must make your point on the issues being published and stop these kind of tribal insult.Please you people should be matured enough for such comm ...

• OBINIM IS AN ASANTE FROM HEMANG. 8 years ago

Why are Asante saying Obinim is an Ewe when we all know that the crook is an Asante born in Hemang to Opanin Kwadwo Bonsu.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

ClownFest.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Okomfo Yaw outsmarted Obinim. Okonfo Yaw sent St. Patrick to watch Obinim 419 to see if he would turn into a snake so he can drive him out of Ghana the way he drove out the snakes out of Ireland. Seeing that Obinim was not ch ...

• JM 8 years ago

JOKERS, WHY MAN OF GOD TO CHALANGE EVIL SPIRITUAL PERSON?

• WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND 8 years ago

OH GHANA, THE CENTER OF THE EARTH HAS BEEN HIJACKED BY "APOSTLES" OF LUCIFER...

LORD, PLEASE DELIVER YOUR GHANA FROM THE HANDS OF HELL RAISERS...RAIN FIRE AND BRIMESTONES ON THESE FALSE PROPHETS AND DEVIL WORSHIPERS....

• kofi Basabasa 8 years ago

"Common sense" is not common to everybody! If it were, people would not waste their time to satisfy their ungodly curiosity and the police would not throw away money by giving escort to this so called prophet for this display ...

• wiseup 8 years ago

why our brothers Muslims killing innocent people for there are gods to created ISIS Muslim world of one religion, are serving true God of Satan

• zongo zongo 8 years ago

ghanaweb stop reporting this nonsense.ghana

• Kobby Ob 8 years ago

We sometimes talk as if we are sent but we all have problems so than why don't we lean to undo them but living our problems and talking to this Wonderful man of God oooooooooo Ghana naaaa 3semkika yi a dorwso eiii God forgive ...

• Adobia 8 years ago

Only fools will belive this Idiots calling them selves Pastors.

• Togbega 8 years ago

THIS TELLS YOU HOW SERIOUS THE UNEMPLYMENT SITUATION IS IN THE COUNTRY. SPENDING PRECIOUS TIME TO SEE WHAT THE TWO JOKING CHEATS WILL DO? GOD SAVE GHANA.

• Napoli campania 8 years ago

Bishop obinim is a man of God ,okomfour yaw appiah is a liar for real

• Sandra(Kumasi) 8 years ago

Is this what God teaches a man of God to do?hmmmm