You are here: HomeNews2016 04 10Article 429654

Ghanaians love to rundown successful businessmen – Nduom

Read Comments Comments (56)

• EAGLE EYE 8 years ago

KOFI KOTOKOLI ADAMS, YOU HEAR WHAT THE SUCCESSFUL PEOPLE IN THE COUNTRY ARE SAYING?
    YOU VE NEVER RECEIVED MORE THAN 15,00GH MONTHLY WAGES IN UR ENTILE LIFE, YET JOINING NDC, U VE MANAGE TO GET A HOUSE IN EAST LEGON,
    ARE YOU ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

this man dey speak too much, we wont vote him, mahama all the way

• NEVER AGAIN 8 years ago

When you try to start something in Ghana, they make it almost impossible with illegal demands enforced by temporary regulations.Meanwhile they bend over backwards to accommodate foreigners.After a three year effort to start a ...

• WISE-TALK, UK 8 years ago

evil and bad luck ghana women are the worse enemies of progess.

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

There is nothing wise in what you have written. Have you got a Ghanaian Mother or Sisters? A

• KOFI TOTOBI KWAKYE 8 years ago

We are not angry with genuine hard working people like you, we are talking about millionaire "businessmen" and women(the caliber of Woyome) and others.

They are the thieves who import but pay little or no tax, agents of c ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Tell Peter Yorke (Ndoum) to be careful because there are people who know him inside out.

Let me just drop one hint: we know how he fraudulently cheated the state at State Enterprises Corporation (SEC) by falsely representi ...

• Ben Jason 8 years ago

Ndoum is one of the many who accuse successful people and said all lies about them. can he show any example where he ever praise or support and successful man or woman to expand their success to other part of Ghana?
    CIA ag ...

• Honestman 8 years ago

This is a hypocrate, he is also against upcoming business men, Ndoum has a hand in the DKM sags, his cousin , RAYMOND at GoB does the bidding of Ndoum. He is doing the same as the DKM micro-finance company was doing, cross ch ...

• Oldman 8 years ago

Hmmmm

• Papa Paa 8 years ago

Skin pain will kill you and your corrupt NDC rats

• Kwesi Amonsie 8 years ago

He is not Peter Nduom, he is Joseph Hubster Yorke Jr. Go and fin out more.

• watchman 8 years ago

AUTHOR APONKYE dis one alone na skin pain this is what will happen2rich ppl dey will b punished4slaving d poor .... James chpt 5:1-9

• Jew 8 years ago

You get small money then you want to be president of Ghana. Why not concentrate on what you do best, as a businessman? May be you stole most of your money from politics, that's why you want to go back and get more.

• dunaa 8 years ago

Kwasi Nduom is right is saying successfully people are run down in Ghana. However it it is not only successfully business people who are the targets of Ghanaians but anyone who is successful or perceived to be successful. Th ...

• Alawa, Berekum. 8 years ago

Hmm! This man is damn right. In less than 40yrs, nobody or very few people will open up businesses and employ workers.

• A,en 8 years ago

You are the most dangerous man in ghana. Have you disbanded your Tahiru gang of land guards who go about assasinating people at dawn.

• Kakai 8 years ago

Yes the Nduom runs the most dangerous gang if robbers in Accra led by Tahiru. If you resist Tahiru they turn on their media to frustrate and character assassination. This gang goes about at dawn to assassinate people wearing ...

• One step 8 years ago

What at all is wrong with this Ndoum man,go straight to the point and tell NPP to stop criticizing Ibrahim Mahama unjustly if they don't have any proof of wrong-doing and stop beating about the bush,it's only hypocrites who b ...

• Oldman 8 years ago

Well said Dr. This is not an allegation. It's the fact about Ghanaians. We need to change. Furthermore those who have been entrusted with people's private business should learn to be trustworthy. Dus why the Lebanese, the Chi ...

• Adama d'Gharty 8 years ago

How many business men and women can be counted as doing enough to help save this God-forsaken, corrupt country from poverty. Ghana has an abundance of individual rich people ready to invest in foreign assets abroad, most of ...

• Koohia 8 years ago

You're exactly what he's talking about

• Freddie 8 years ago

Remain in business and stop going and coming from business and politics. You can only do good to one of them. So remain where you are and stop disturbing Ghanaians.

• DONBOLI 8 years ago

They dont pay their Taxes that is why we pick on them.
    Begging is not allowed

• Papa Paa 8 years ago

Hear ye, hear ye the truth and mend your ways.

• kofi abas 8 years ago

Majority of Ghanaians are just wicked,evil n demonic. They hate seeing their fellow make it n will do everything to destroy ur business. The people u employ are even worse. Many Ghanaians from d western world who came down to ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

Mr Ndum you ve managed to fit into our space of hatred and pull him down character and nature of the black man because you ve been able to grow a tick skin that has made you resilient to all the traps they set.If you re not p ...

• joe 8 years ago

https://www.ghanahighcommissionuk.com/office_president.php

• joe 8 years ago

https://a9d9e94135980125cf829711076af28f3daf28c4.googledrive.com/host/0B9lR_Dz1Q0nPanV3YnlQUFJ2Tk0/index.php/media-center/news/1826-lordina-mahama-sworn-in-as-oafla-president.html

• Nimo 8 years ago

Reading some of the comments here show how big a trouble we are in as a people. Ghana is in real trouble and rightly so. How come we have business people from India, Syria, Lebanon etc treating our people as slaves and filth. ...

• Me 8 years ago

GN bank building in wa partially collapsed killing one person because of his incompetence. yet you criticise others as if u are perfect

• Papa 8 years ago

Exhibiting your true NDC Ghana character.

• yaa dua 8 years ago

Listen to baby diapers criticizing Ndoum as if there are of the same pedigree. Name calling, insinuations, hiding behind the social media to say vile things about successful people. Fact is ,many of these thugs with all kind ...

• Asem bisa 8 years ago

The unseen hands, eyes ears and voices are our politics. Post 1966 coup every regime has demonized businessmen and the populace cheered them on. We all witnessed businessmen paraded as criminals or being driven into exile an ...

• Ekow Samuel!. 8 years ago

PPP all the way,Papa Ndoum,it si very good for the work you are doing to help oman ghana,God bless you and oman ghana.

• Papa 8 years ago

That is what was done to the owners of Tata Breweries, International Tobaco etc. jealous Rawlings, Ahwoi, Tsatsu Tsikata and the gang ran down hard working business people and now they own mansions, companies, etc.

• Tt boy 8 years ago

See who is Tolkien.even kufour panama wil not like this.

• JA 8 years ago

The comments here are a true reflection of what Mr. Nduom is talking about. The nation is sick.

• Nana K 8 years ago

Oh oh! SHUT UP!! SHUT YOUR MOUTH! HOW DID YOU GET YOUR MONEY? YOU SOLD YOUR COUNTRY, GHANA FOR MONEY! ABI? YOU DESERVE TO BE PULLED DOWN

• Kb 8 years ago

Ghanaians would run anything downsoup or even their mothers.

• AMOH 8 years ago

i was not expecting such comments...a word to a wise is enough....ei!!!!koo darky

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

By reading comments on articles, you find out the warped mentality and attitude of Ghanaians. Ignorance is the major stumbling block on the match towards the country's progress.

• NPP go lose AGAIN!!!!! 8 years ago

IN FACT GHANAIANS ARE CRAZY.THEY SHOULD LEAVE THE MAN OF GOD ALONE.

• samuel villa 8 years ago

Dr.Ndum, you see, what you are saying is true but one does not be in bed with Kufour's 8yrs corropt regime to loot tax payers cash to hide behind the name of Great osagyfo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah's visionary CPP party to be preside ...

• Kweku 8 years ago

Dr. Ndoum, all the way! Ghanaians! When at all, are we going to change? Going through the comments here makes me sad. In fact it reflects exactly what Dr Indium is talking about. What a pity!. No change in sight? Hmmmmmm ...

• DHURUWAH 8 years ago

Nduom, go back to the CPP. Stand up to Sania,better yet go down on her and give her a good screwing to come on side and lead the CPP to victory. And stop all this foolish talk. You can get it UP can't you?.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Not true, Dr. Nduom. Prior to starting your businesses in Ghana, you were a successful accountant with no businesses. Once you started your businesses in Ghana, it took the support of Ghanaians to make your businesses the suc ...

• Brofo 8 years ago

Very very very very very true

• Isaac 8 years ago

Nduom. Please stop this "successful businessman" nonsense. When government paid you us$500,000 in the 1990s for consultancy, you shipped the money to America without paying tax. You claimed American citizenship.

People ...

• Freedom and justice 8 years ago

In fact I admire people like you for your tenacity in sticking out with your businesses in Ghana. Most of the comments above testify to your statement.
    I was a victim of such attacks and vilifhications when I relocated to Gh ...

• Arise 8 years ago

BLACK PEOPLE WITH BAD MENTALITY. AFRICAN SHOULD CHANGED THEIR ATTITUDE. INSTEAD TO GOVERNMENT SUPPORTING PRIVATE SECTORS THEY ARE RATHER RUNNING DOWN PEOPLES BUSINESS. NO GOOD GOVERNANCE WILL DO THIS TO PRIVATE BUSINESSMEN. I ...

• Felix 8 years ago

It is painful to do business in Ghana because of the attitude of the people living in. I see it as jealousy and envy. When they are not successful and someone else is successful, then all they will want to do is to run them d ...

• Point 8 years ago

A segment of the Ghanaian pupolation loves to be poor so they run down succesful people.In one way or the other that is what the 1979 and 1981 stupid revolution made us to belief.we all saw how we joined lines to buy neighbo ...

• TMF 8 years ago

Are and other politicians not doing the same rundown to make leadership appear to do nothing so they vote for you? now you are crying, typical of Ghanaians!

• BE SMART 8 years ago

I SALUTE PAA KWASI NDUOM FOR THIS REVELATION.THAT IS WHY? GHANAIANS TO UP TO DATE ARE SUFFFERING AND ALWAYS BLAMING EACH OTHER FOR THEIR WOES.GOD HAVE MERCY ON US ALL.