You are here: HomeNews2016 04 09Article 429461

Trust Akufo-Addo, he will deliver – Speaker of ECOWAS Parliament

Read Comments Comments (104)

• Concerned 8 years ago

After woyome ameri gyeada sada akumfem trees etc etc we don't need anything else to tell us who to vote for

• ASEMPA 8 years ago

It is very difficult to deal with theives in the government known as ndc . but GOD IS IN CONTROL.

• NOTOROUS PEOPLES PARTY(NPP) 8 years ago

ASEMPA if somebody sold our drill ship ,sold our social security bank,Vodafone company,redinomonate our currency without any accountability,kufuor buying chains to decorate himself without considering the condition of ghanaia ...

• pgee de cazorla 8 years ago

i like your comment ...is not easy at all but with God all things are posible

• DER-GBAALE 8 years ago

I would rather put my trust in the hands of one who has grown through failure than in inexperienced hands. This article has been posted by someone who is really hungry for power and is eagerly searching through rubble to be g ...

• Odikr@ 8 years ago

So....

In all his years as a leading Politician...
    What did Nana bring to transform the lives of his constituents?
    He did not transform the lives of his constituents;how the he'll can he transform Ghana?

• NPP 2016 8 years ago

ALL JOURNALISM IN GHANA OWS THEIR FREEDOM OF PRESS AND SPEECH TO HIM

WE KNOW WHAT IT WAS LIKE UNDER PNDC MILITARY DICTATORSHIP---YOU COULD NOT EVEN COUGH WITHOUT THE BNI COMING FOR YOUN ...JUST LIKE WHAT THJE NDC IS PRACTI ...

• OP 8 years ago

BAM! You have said it all but trust me, some disrespecful young guys will start insulting you soon, but please don't give up. Speak up for freedom.

• BEN K...OHIO 8 years ago

why should I put my destiny in the hands of this visionless useless man.he is the most stupid politician in history of this country.

• From Zabzugu Taretare 8 years ago

Oh yeah? May you be forgiven for closing your eyes and say such a thing in the name of politics. But may you live long to see the governance of the Nana Addo you don't know. I bet you will go on your kneels to ask for forgive ...

May you people in NPP also be forgiven for also not acknowdging what PRESIDENT MAHAMA is doing of which you people in NPP are benefitting directly or indirectly.Talk of roads,expansion of electrify ,portable water,schools,hos ...

• Obaapa 8 years ago

Ben if u care to know ur father and mahama is most useless man in the world not Nana Addo

• Cool 8 years ago

Wat aba the running nose....hahahahah! Can u just imagine such a character giving a speech at UN Congress and experiencing such nasty...kai.

• Yaw 8 years ago

Is true but soon NDC members will attack u soon because the flagstaff gate is not open but when is done the will come attacking your good suggestion but don't fear we know that is how they make their living .

Yaw you people always think you are wiser than any Ghanaian,if you speak your mind and sonbody is not in agreement that does not make the person your enemy.In any case you people attract the police,electoral commission,and an ...

• Cool 8 years ago

Write good English. ..e b by force...ur writing perfectly explains ur thinking boss...it's unfortunate but guess we hv to live with such destroyers...But God is in control.

• Obiri 8 years ago

No wonder you live at Ohio if is even true. Low life. Change is coming

• kusasi 8 years ago

this fake lawyer dwarfist man forcing himself on Ghanaians .is it a force that nana has to be president of Ghana?

• UAE 8 years ago

Is mahama not forcing himself on ghanians ? After seeing ghanians are disappointed in him he is now directing the EC to rigg the elections. He shud never try n shud not forget what happened to bagbo in ivory Coast. A word t ...

UEA you can say anything but it is not the reflection of the good people of ghanaians.Dont be serious in your compaign but continue to be dreaming. Tell ghanaians what you can do apart from selling our drill ship,our social s ...

• kofi 8 years ago

Akan npp stupidity,,.Look the headline and the story

• TRUTH 8 years ago

4th Deputy Speaker

• Ben 8 years ago

Well said

• GHANA FIRST 8 years ago

He is one of them. It is so sad that they of the NPP party do not see the problems they have as political party but continue to hope to win elections in 2016. This is a very dangerous development because they will not, as the ...

• SKWABBY,UK 8 years ago

We trust in God all politicans are thieves they say one thing and do another when they get in power NPP /NDC what difference I see on this platform name calling of people's fathers /mothers as if if Nana comes to power he ...

Cocaine dealers are seriously compaigning for their president NANA DESPWRATE AKUFO ADDO.When Nana Akufo Addo was the Atony General when five ghanaians were killed in Gambia,what did he do about it,it took John Dramani Mahama ...

• abankus 8 years ago

How can he overturn the fortunes of Ghana when he couldn't do ANYTHING in n for the Abuakwa constituency. U keeping throwing DUST into eyes of the gullible n it will surely come back to hurt u.

• bigmouth 8 years ago

You are equally culpable when you are an influential member of government but you look away as Accra lands are sliced up and sold to colleagues and cronies for a song.

That disingenuous act by Nana Addo speaks volumes a ...

• Nana is not a thief 8 years ago

This is my next President

ncorruptible, competent,
    trustworthy, hardworking, experienced, the
    poor and vulnerable loving, human rights
    advocate and hardworking Nana Addo Dankwa
    Akufo-Addo.

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 8 years ago

I do not think that a Speaker of Ecowas parliament can advocate support for a presidential candidate of a member state of Ecowas. This is wrong!! We all trust Nana but only but he is not Lucky. Creole says LUCK PASS FINE. God ...

Indeed Nana is not a thief but sold our drill ship,sold our social security bank,Vodafone company,introducing cocaine business in this country,touching marriage womens buttocks at funurals.For threaning people that he will ki ...

• NPP 2016 8 years ago

ASK YOUR NDC TSIKATA ABOUT THE DRILLSHIPP AND WHY HE WAS INCACCERATED ABOUT THE VALLEY FARMS AND PARDONED BY KU4..LET HIM TELL YOU ALLLLLLL

• One step 8 years ago

Useless talk, Akufo will never be president of Ghana, period

• kweku 8 years ago

one step u r not God n for what u hv said Nana will be president come November. mark my word n put down todsy's date

• kwasi 8 years ago

you ad ur family can trust him, bt I can not.....

• John Lewis 8 years ago

WELL SAID. AKUFO-ADDO IS GHANA'S LAST HOPE. WE MUST SEIZE THIS GOD GIVEN OPPORTUNITY. OTHERWISE WE WILL BE STAGNATED FOR EVER AND EVER.

• Berni 8 years ago

Yes!yes! Join the change coming. It's only change that will get our politicians seat up. Eventually they will not take us for the ride.

• JOHN 8 years ago

YOUR LEADER NANA ADDO WILL ALWAYS WIN IN ONLY TWO REGIONS IN GHANA. IF NPP KEEP BRINGING THIS MAN , GHANAIANS WILL ALWAYS VOTE ON TRIBAL LINES AND HE WILL ALWAYS WIN IN TWO REGIONS. NOTE THAT AKUFFO ADDO IS NOT KUFFOUR. THIS ...

• NPP 2016 8 years ago

KEEP SLEEPING AND WAKE UP TO JOIN US WHEN ALL IS OVER - YOU WILL LOVE TO BE A GHANAIAN THEN-YOU ARE WELCOME

• Hoo 8 years ago

ECOWAS himself is not serious entity and then... don't listen to this hopeless nonsense man

• Yusif Bush(North Ayawaso) 8 years ago

You can't convince us with your cheap talk, because for long now Nana Akuffu Addo never didn't apology to Ghanaian for using this slogan of all die be die till then and even if he apology we will him out

• nana addo 8 years ago

How can such a vindictive man rule over us. Refusing to shake hands with a radio presenter cos he thinks he is unfair to him

• KOLOVIVI 8 years ago

But why can't he deliver in Kybi and Npp as a public entity. Unless the whole nation be thrusted in his hands for four good years ? GOD FORBID

• Frenchman 8 years ago

Rubbish, rubbish and rubbish. Self centered and shallow minded people.

• KORTIBORTOR 8 years ago

I'll better trust Akua Donkor to put my faith in "TRY ME ASLO MAN ". I can also come for trials for the presidency. What a COMIC.

• Kojo Opoku-London 8 years ago

Shut up. Where will the revenues come from? You said the NDC has borrowed too much. All the Major economies from China, USA, Europe and others are suffering. It is because of this difficulties that Ghana is suffering the head ...

• Jew 8 years ago

Has he delivered his divided NPP party?

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

sir John the {Korasene} who had spent his whole life in the Village comes to visit Nana Addo. He'd never seen a train or the tracks they run on.

While standing in the middle of the Rail Road tracks one day, he hears this ...

• Gh 8 years ago

This is hilarious, very funny in deed
    . Thanks for making my day

• Kojo Mensah 8 years ago

Akufo Addo cannot deliver anything for Ghanaians. Mahama is far better than Nana who failed miserably as Attorney.
    Ask him one question and see how he would beat about the bush. He can never be president of our precious coun ...

• Kojo Mensah 8 years ago

Only NPP supporters will trust their so-called Nana. Ghanaians especially floating voters will not for cocaine sniffing leader.

• edi 8 years ago

BECAUSE HE BOTRY AFRICA FOR THE U.K ANDTHE WEST

• Eric, Kumasi 8 years ago

this man is Akuffo Addo's party member, why will I listen to him? Pls stop using that title for him, it's misleading

• melvin adu sarkodieh 8 years ago

Ghanaians should put our resources together and vote for change to move Ghana forward

• ZEUS 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo can do nothing. It will take all of us collectively to save Ghana. If NPP had done the same with Mahama, Ghana would have been one of the best countries. Who destroyed Ghana by deposing Kwame Nkrumah? Grow up

• George 8 years ago

You say he will deliver but the man is not sure of himself and therefore wants Ghanaians to Try me also. Nana has no message and 2016 is over for him.

• Musa 8 years ago

NANA ADDO CANNOT ENEN MANAGE NPP, HE IS AND TALKING ABOUT THE WHOLE 10 REGIONS. HE MUST FIRST SOLVED HIS INTERNAL ISSUE .

• Kwabena Kwakye Kukurantumi 8 years ago

npp is funny!!! 4th deputy speaker of Ecowas paa!!!

• Yaw Kwakye 8 years ago

Well said, Rt.Hon Simon Osei Mensa. Corruption under NDC watch is bleeding Ghana dry. Heavily debt-laden. Now under IMF. The next step is automatically filing for bankruptcy. It will only take a special one that is not corrup ...

• Honesty - the best policy! 8 years ago

How can some of us put our trust in the hands of a 3rd class degree holder with no certificate as a lawyer, an intolerant, violent, vindictive, and ethnocentric like Nana

• abu 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo in the company of an ex conviction in the person of ex captain Koda who was given 70 years jail sentence who later broke the ussher fort prison to escape. How can a presidency bidder align himself with a kno ...

• Freddie 8 years ago

It's all dirty lies Akufo Addo would only come and repeat Kuffour's stupid mistakes.

• Busy 8 years ago

Another mad man

• Haruna 8 years ago

He is too old!

• you 8 years ago

politicians always make me sick.someone who can not unite his party .How can he deliver.

• kl 8 years ago

Akuufo is evil so any ones who trust does that his own peril.

• kl 8 years ago

Okun akra nana addo has demonstrated over the years that he is indeed the most devilish character on earth because he uses subterfuge to get rid but others like Hitler demonstrate their sinful nature openly.

• omansomfo kwame Atuobi 8 years ago

Yes TRUST GOD AND BELIEVED NANA AKUFO ADDO ,HE WILL CHANG E GHANA,YOU SEE NOW THEY HAVE STOP CALLING BETTER GHANA BECAUSE THEY FAILL US,VOTE NDC OUT,CHANGE IS COMING NOV.7,,

• omansomfo kwame Atuobi 8 years ago

Vote NDC Out ,NOV 7 CHANGE ,CHANGE IS COMING,GOD IS ON OUR SIDE LET US GIVE AKUFO ADDO CHANCE

• JM 8 years ago

Why beg for people to vote for evil man. No way, he will loose. NPP has no chance again in Ghana. They can manage their own party , how can they manage Ghana.

• Justice 8 years ago

Deliver what. He hasn't told us his vision yet so what do u want us to trust him for. He always talking about what mahama I as doing wrong and not his alternative plan oh.

• Ali Mahama 8 years ago

You have said it all.Ghanaians should swallow this advise in toto.Nana Beba.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Ghanaians do trust Akufo-Addo to deliver, a losing ticket. One can't ride a wobbly three-legged elephant and expect to finish the race ahead of everyone else.

• Ali Mahama 8 years ago

You have said it all .I am therefore advising Ghanaians to swallow up this this advice and act accorindingly Nana Beba.

• Whatever 8 years ago

First of all the fourth deputy speaker of ECOWAS is not the the Speaker of ECOWAS, secondly Akufo Addo has shown he cannot be trusted, look at the Violence he unleasehd in his own party to usurp power

• tan90sin90cos90. 8 years ago

I better trust devil bcos nana akuff-addoand devil, i prefer devil to nana akuff-addo. nana is more dangerous then devil. nana said we should try him and now whoever of ecowas said we should trust nana. ghana is not solving m ...

• samuel villa 8 years ago

How can a serious deputy speaker of ECOWAS parliament exposed his naivety like this ,hiding behind his position.ECOWAS parliamentarian and so what?Foolish man.There is no available means and ways to market Nana Addo, the poli ...

• Emma 8 years ago

Apuuuuuuuuu t)))))) put our trust in who?wic nana? Like i wont vote koraa.

• yaw atia 8 years ago

all hand's on deck. don't be ?eft out NPP is moving forward

• bread and kokonte 8 years ago

For the where Akyem Dwarf shall be elected a president of Kwame Nkruma Ghana.

• Senior Fire 8 years ago

First of all this chairman should tell us his achievement as ecowas chair when we are convince we will listen to him.such people are all part of Ghana's problem. Collecting big big salaries they are not working for. Ghanaia ...

• ANOKWALE 8 years ago

You are excellently correct!!!. The Notorious People's Party are all modern day burglars. K4, Nana, and their chosen executives are nothing but GREEDY ROBBERS. DJULO!

• North 8 years ago

Cheap reportage and propaganda. '... says Speaker of ECOWAS Parliament. ' only to state that the Fourth Deputy Speaker of ECOWAS Parliament.

• not a begger 8 years ago

We always dwell in the past, hence we can't move forward. Every human being have a story.

• NANA FOR VICTORY 2016 8 years ago

YOU ARE 100 PER CENT CORRECT

• DIRECTOR ONE-YIZESI 8 years ago

Come and force us to trust him. Idiot.

• zugu 8 years ago

Simon osei mensah is a big fool. You dont follow developmentd in ghana. Ask adakabre and tikesie for their version. You vote for the beast and you ll see

• DIRECTOR ONE-YIZESI 8 years ago

Nana, shia! Stop wasting ur time because the idiot old man cannot win even unit committee election. The frog in his stomach is a curse. So, he should get it removed first before he comes back in 2020 to compete with Mr. Amiss ...

• joet 8 years ago

He his the best for Ghana .Nana come and save Ghana

• sidiki Mohammed 8 years ago

ur decision, are you in Ghana with us akufo addo is never needed better solved the killings of Gaddafi, arrest of Laurent gbagbo n other African leaders than the corrupt politics mahama is winning

• K Asona. 8 years ago

Thanks for you have said it all. A man with a version who always wanted to save Ghana from the ndc corrupt government since 1979. He is the only one we can TRUST.

• K Asona. 8 years ago

You have said it all and He is the only one We Trust ,He will Deliver for Us to see.
    The president Ghanaians are waiting for.

• Jaybeekay, the patriot 8 years ago

Hey Mr.! Please stick to your job at Ecowas and don't think for us cos we can do our own thinking. What has your Nana Addo Danquah(Try Me Too)Akufo Addo achieved in his life? I challenge you or anyone out there to mention onl ...

• Kobina Otumanyi jnr 8 years ago

How?

• Samuel Owusu 8 years ago

Because the way NPP do their politics, always attacking their opponents, Nana will never get my vote

• akoto 8 years ago

Ghanaians have tasted salt n sugar...... we now know what's good for us. our eyes are widely open

• Truth sometimes hurt 8 years ago

Well said.But I'm afraid for all principled, good intentioned leaders.My prayer for him? That all his Ministers and appointees will catch the same vision and not see their appointment as an opportunity to also 'chop some'. S ...