You are here: HomeNews2016 04 08Article 429398

Headmaster, 2 others arrested over WASSCE leakage

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Kinsley 8 years ago

Please quickly get to the Central Region, precisely Komenda Senior High Technical School.

• Champion 8 years ago

Kumase why? always exam papers leaked in Kumase. oh Ghana?

• GW 8 years ago

This issue should not concern the president. If Ghana is law abiding nation then crime should be handled by the police and the courts.

Doesn't the president have other pressing issues to attend to like unemployment.

Did ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 8 years ago

Please, leave them alone because this is what is going on in Ghana now. NDC and John Dramani Mahama are looting both left and right and that have paved way for Ghanaians to steal from where they are. Judges are looting, minis ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Where else could this have happened? No other place but Ashanti Region.

ASHANTIS just like cheating!

• sinclear 8 years ago

Is a diseases, they are not immune to it. And there's no diagnostic procedure. They can't write without cheating

• Anokye8 8 years ago

@Aponkye
    Did you take a minute to check the Headmaster's name? Maybe that will help you understand the culprit tribe rather than making those baseless tribal utterances.

• flamingo 8 years ago

aaaahh so u wil no cancel de wascce

• puma 8 years ago

That is the effect and fall out of the two and half years SHS which the NDC fought tooth and nail to implement.

• Gabby 8 years ago

Rev Ollinu should rescind. He is not capable of holding that post. The headmaster and the student should be thoroughly investigated. Private schools are the cause of all these malpratices. WAEC is a dead horse and has outlive ...

• Nana Poku 8 years ago

You talk as if u don't know what's going on in Ghana ...even the the govt is corrupt what else do u expect of other bodies ....make u leave the waec alone. ...a country where u hav to pay bribe b4 u will be enrol into univers ...

• Asem bisa 8 years ago

Jail him for 10 years with hard labour.

• asante 8 years ago

Eeei Ashantis like copying in exams.The is that they dont know anything.And also they dont understand english as well

• Kwadwo Owusu Ansah,Atonsu Dompoase, K 8 years ago

Indeed u are literate but uneducated.

• Ghana Father 8 years ago

We are tired with always Ashanti.Sakawa Ahanti ,419 Ashanti ,Criminals AShanti. Pastors Ahantis.You need plenty blessing.

• Kwadwo Owusu Ansah,Atonsu Dompoase, K 8 years ago

Another idiot

• BEN K...OHIO 8 years ago

asantis are fools including kuffour

• Anokye8 8 years ago

@Ben K.
    I am utmost shocked that someone that lives in US specifically Ohio will make such comments. You are a disgrace to the society. You should understand what bigotry means living in US likewise to make such a comment. Y ...

• Sekyere 8 years ago

how all u fool insulting Ashantis with u were one.

• kadri 8 years ago

Thé Exams has lost its credibility already.......Every year papers leak, why? They should be proscuted.

• paul 8 years ago

it is not the fault of any headmaster but the fault of waec u guys should blame yourselves and stop putting blames on people..also Ben I thought u were wise how can you go to the extent of insulting the ex president kuffour

• Qathafi 8 years ago

ASHANTI THIEVES.ALWAYS STEALING IN EXAMS OR STEALING THE CERTIFICATES.

• YAW MENSAH 8 years ago

YOU SEE HOW IDIOTIC YOU ARE. THE ASHANTI REGION IS NOT LIKE YOUR CURSED VOLTA REGION WHERE EVERY POSITION IS OCCUPIED BY AN INFERIOR EWEMAN.

GO TO HO POLYTECHNIC FOR EXAMPLE, EVERYBODY FROM THE RECTOR TO THE MESSENGER IS F ...

• Aboki Iddi 8 years ago

This is not new, but the difference between now and then is the social media. Traditionally,Candidates in southern Ghana especially those from Accra, Ashanti,Central, Eastern and Western have had this for many years while tho ...

• Kofi Yaba 8 years ago

Medical and dental council examination for foreign trained doctors is more currupt than WAEC examinations. Ghana is currupt! Everywhere is currupt!

• Joe Bye 8 years ago

This stupid thing will happen only in the Ashanti region.The land of strikes, demonstrations,stealing, cheating, rapes,lies,big mouth to mention few

• Anokye8 8 years ago

Check your facts dude. I assumed you are from the Volta or one of the Ashanti haters. The Headmaster in the article is not an Ashanti so how does it give you the chance to say that ? Don't worry because we all know the tribes ...

• craig, ulm Germany 8 years ago

when i was in SHS.......The kumasiano guys were so much enthusiastic about appor......after i went to tertiary and was on nss assignment in A/R......Then i saw how the system work

• Patriotic citizen 8 years ago

As a nation,.we can't afford to entertain weak institutions. WAEC can't afford to be weak as it appears to be. Cheating in exams is a crime equivalent to stealing of any kind. Integrity counts. Teachers, parents, students an ...

• Emma 8 years ago

Ben how stupid you are to insult a hole ex-president...it pays to be an Ashanti.

• Fox 8 years ago

They're the reason why Ghana is like this. The most illiterates are Ashantis and besides, they're evil and so corrupt. Very disgusting creatures excuse me to say.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

One day a teacher went into her class room and saw the word, “penis” written in small letters on the chalkboard. She erased it and went on with the days lesson.

The next day, she came in and saw the same word on the c ...

• Retired MP 8 years ago

Since most phones are registered and the "apo" am told is transmitted by a particular number. They should simply get the BNI to pick the numbers and arrest all the non students but leave the st ...

• Agbavo Freeman 8 years ago

Ashanti 's don't know anything and they can't speak English as well as they can't write. Eiiiiiiiiii Ashanti why always u people? Arm robbery Ashanti, cheating Ashanti, bookless Ashanti

• Anokye8 8 years ago

Like you can write?

• O.K 8 years ago

Ashantis your laziness in learning has make the Ewes and the northerners to occupy top most bussiness positions in the country.Now you are trailling behind the Ewes and Northerners when it comes to education.

• yaw kusaasi, bawku 8 years ago

waec leakage is a ghana problem, ashanti region has all tribes in positions, we northerners ve always been good friends wt ashantis though sometimes we complain they cheat us. all northerners speak ashanti twi(though not per ...

• 13th January man. 8 years ago

A ray of hope.

• Villager 8 years ago

And when UER students are tested to find synonyms fo CANVASS it ends up that they are messing Nana.
    I will not be surprised if some chiefs will soon be trooping to BEG for the release of the 3 arrested culprits

• JM 8 years ago

Everything bad from Ashanti region. Corrupt people.

• ex-cpl Atia Naagode 8 years ago

....like EC, WAEC is an independent body and must there allowed to operate freely as mahama is pleading on behalf of EC.It is fully established that government has a hand in this exams leakages wanting the entire SHS students ...

• Ricky . 8 years ago

This is the true picture of the country.CORRUPTION.Leave these weaklings arrested alone and investigate the initial info about the eastern region top shs reportedto be involve to get to the main source.the scape-goatism must ...

• ABRAHAM 8 years ago

Hmmm. These Ashantives again.

• george awuah 8 years ago

please president Mahama do any ways and means for the results of 2016 wassce for the benefit of the this year ELECTION. better Ghana

• george awuah 8 years ago

President Mahama we need good Result for this YEAR ELECTION

• Evans Agyeman 8 years ago

WASSCE papers leak, BECE papers leak,Sex tapes leak,naked pictures leak, audio voices of public figures leak, when at all will money leak?

• gud citizen 8 years ago

Run to Islamic senior high too in ksi...they paid to be taught...its a normal tin der...

• Blackian the General 8 years ago

Who should arrest who?the bni is even more corrupt than those people who are been accuse of.the question is who are in charge to guard the exams papers?no security guard?ma friend leave them alone after all wayome sef dey wal ...

• EA. 8 years ago

Our educational system needs reforms.

• Dr. Osmosis Reuben 8 years ago

Oh Ghana hmmm why? Again! But our money never Leaks

• ATOM 8 years ago

This is sensible Nonsense, how come e qxtz were leaked? Its e Same WEAC officials who might hv probably solved e qxts to some parents & students so they must be arrested & dealt drastically .
    were students around when e of ...

• pgee de cazorla 8 years ago

both teachers and students are not at the wace centre.waec and their members should ask themselves how the papers came out..they should investigate within there not different places .

• Jake 8 years ago

Head teacher indeed. Jail him for 40 yrs to deter other headmaster from copying this devilish habit.

• Nana Poku 8 years ago

If u re capable go n take over his seat...u re all corrupt

• kwaku 8 years ago

why did this journalist used pope john SHS as a file photo.