You are here: HomeNews2016 04 08Article 429365

Leave EC to do its work – Dr Gyampo tells Ghanaians

Read Comments Comments (66)

• @@@@@@ 8 years ago

THEY THINK GHANA IS FOR THEM.FOOL FROM THE BUSH.

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

Is opposite buddy, you're really typical fool because you're blind by tribalism, do you understand the word democracy? Idiots and fools plus nonentities in society educated illiterates without little bit of wisdom ndc crimina ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Gyampo or whatever, do you know that UK has given Ghana £4 million (pound sterling) to make sure that Ghana will have free and fair election?

As for this money, you and your Mahama the stupid president cannot embezzle it ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Idiots like you are helping useless NDC politicians to destroy Ghana. I'm surprise you are calling others fools, when in fact, YOU ARE THE FOOLISH ONE. Today you have turned people who used to wear KAYABALE SANDALS into rich ...

• BEN 8 years ago

THAT FOOL IS WARN OFF HIS INSULTS ON EC CHAIR.

• #brt VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

Dr Gyampo you are wrong.This is NOT NDC or NPP Issue.This is about the righteousness of Ghana's Democracy. Voters have a valid reasons to be worried the EC will Subvert the elections result for the Corrupt-Orangutan president ...

• King Yobo 8 years ago

Where in Dr. Gyampo's argument did you see NPP and NDC mentioned. Remove your political lenses so you can comprehend what the good doctor is saying.

• Koopia 8 years ago

That Dr Gyampo is one of the most senseless person I know. How can you say we should leave the ec alone even if they are wrong? Just shut up and let us ensure that they do the right thing. The ec is not working for themselves ...

• Mr. Man 8 years ago

How are you going to let them? upon all the demonstrations what has changed? nada

• Truth 8 years ago

Democracy has no righteousness it is a fallacy

• Apuu 8 years ago

Senior Political Science lecturer ? then he should know by now that the EC boss brought this upon herself.

If you are afraid to tell her she is ARROGANT then don't dare waste our ears with your unpopular literature.

H ...

• OMANBA 8 years ago

It is the neo-colonialist party the NPP which is guilty of such a silly,backward behavior.They think Ghana is for them and that they know better than all Ghanaians.UP YOURS ,NPP!!!!.SHAME!!!.

• Asuro Atta 8 years ago

Are u a Ghanaian?, if yes which region.

• Deep Thought 8 years ago

You are wrong Mr. Professor. Being professor doesn't mean you are wise or have wisdom.Professors in Europe and the USA are making positive impacts in their nations by inventing and discovering.You are sitting on your lazy ass ...

• Sarfo Acheampong 8 years ago

Stop influence the EC

• Pressman 8 years ago

Hey, Gyampo, so, you want to tell us that you are okay with the path being charted by Charlotte and her 'crew' at the EC.Well, if this guy is not yet tenured, we pray the college or university where he purports to teach must ...

• Queen 8 years ago

Gyampo, I used to respect you BUT NOT anymore. Tell EC you do the RIGHT THING

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 8 years ago

Is the EC even doing any work? None! Dr. Gyampo should rather strive for clean elections instead of joining Mahama and NDC chorus.

• .AGBESI. KWESI 8 years ago

Mahama found it convenient to order the posting of trainee nurses from his native Gonja tribe to newly constructed health posts dotted across his native Gonjaland whilst neglecting those from other parts of Ghana. He even sid ...

Don't weep for us because we still have Courage Quashigas among the Ewes, people who doesn't follow blindly and are not low self-esteem conscience and mediocre minded, people who doesn't think about tribe and region but well ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

I'm sure that Dr Gyampoh saw the incompetence of the EC during the famous electoral petition. The 2012 elections was no election at all. I'm was daylight robbery and we are fortunate that Ghana is intact. Next time that the E ...

• Kunteh Kantah 8 years ago

Was this prof not in this country when a fisher took the EC to the cleaners for flouting the constitution during the District Assembly elections?
    Why is the EC maintaining dead silence on the STL questions raised? Why is the ...

• Rhandy 8 years ago

Dr. Gyampo,

You are making a very BIG MISTAKE, as a Political Scientist.

The fact that the EC is said to be independent does not mean it can do whatever it likes to the detriment of the entire Nation.

Please, note t ...

• efo 8 years ago

Another educated fool, can't you see what is going on in the country for people to be silent.

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

What type of lecturer is this man? So can't he keep quiet for a while? I will continue to attack the EC until she learn some wisdom. Gyampo want to tell Ghanaians to keep mute for what reason? Foolish and corrupt lecturer.

• KTZ 8 years ago

No! Ghanaians will not leave EC alone because the EC has lost credibility. No Ghanaian trusts the EC except the NDC crooks.

• GOOD FATHER 8 years ago

The NPP are all Robbers who are taking the law into their hands.Since have losed for two times their leader Akuffo .

• Collins Anim 8 years ago

who's this stupid gyampo guy? kwasia!!! a few dollars from the ndc thieves and gyampo is losing his mind. aboa!! allow mahama to steal yet another election?

Stupid useless fool Dr, Is EC office working for Ghanaians or is they working for themselves? If EC is working for Ghanaians and Ghanaians don't like the way they are handling the elections and bloated register what stop Ghan ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

Tweaa!

• Really 8 years ago

You mean this guy got his doctrate from Russia?

• Joe,london 8 years ago

You are a big fool!!.We have russian trained doctors practising all over the world even here in the UK.Still living with the silly conception that everything russian is bad and everything western is good.You better get over y ...

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE AFRC/P/NDC PARTY SONG, "WE NO GO SIT DOWN, MAKE THEM CHEAT WE EVERYDAY." DR GYAMPO SHOULD STOP TALKING, IF HE HAS NOT BEING PAID BY JIHADI JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPT NDC PARTY. OR IS DR GYAMPO LOOKING ...

• Goatbaby 8 years ago

Dr. Gyampo what is the title of your dissertation? Are you not one of the guys who benefitted from PNDC? Tweaaa

• GHANA PEOPLE 8 years ago

DR, GYAMPO IS ONE OF THE EDUCATED FOOOOOL IS AFRICANS HE CAN SELL HIS MOTHER FOR PORRAGE,IS HE AWARE THAT MILLIONS OF GHANA PEOPLE DONT EAT A DAY, SHAME TO AFRICA DR, A SELL OUT AND IMBECILE DR, FROM GHANA PEOPLE

• kofi (USA) 8 years ago

NKWASEA SEM NA WOKA NO. YENTENA HO NA electoral commission NYIA MU MMA NTAFOO NO. Osei abo "yenfui ta aduko na oredi nsem hun"

• Facts 8 years ago

This are the Cowards in our Society. we should wait till it escalate? Who gave you your Dr`s degree?
    Lets face fact,and do the right things to help Mothger Ghana and our People,don`t think of your small stomach only.

• simple truth 8 years ago

The EC is very useless choice for the JOB.She is only there for mahama and ndc and cares less about GHANA.She is working just like what mahama is doing with GHANA.VERY CONDERMABLE CHOICE.GHANACAN GET OUT OF HAND.

• Cletus 8 years ago

What is this Dr. Gymapoi talking about . Leave EC to do what work? Prepare the grounds for John Mahama to rig the elections.
    That is not going to happen.

• BEN K...OHIO 8 years ago

all npp members are fools including kuffour

• yensiamoa 8 years ago

Afari Gyan went to court without one piece of paper in his hand, yet NDC won the case. That is travesty of justice in Ghana. Why Ghana cannot emulate the shinning example of Nigeria.? The Electoral Commission listened to the ...

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Gyampo shut the fuck up who are you to tell us the citizens what to do if you are okay the way EC is doing her business then is good for you and that's is your own opinion apuuuu

• Jack 8 years ago

Of late you speak as if you are wiser. Tell us how to clean the register. You now realize cleaning a register is more difficult than creating a new register. If an agency is independent it doesn't mean it can do anything that ...

• Owusu 8 years ago

I AGREE WITH DR GYAMPO

• Obiba 8 years ago

The commision has nothing to do if Ghanian does not exist, so what are you talking about? Ndc talk like ABNOMAL people.

• Serious 8 years ago

You will always hear non.sense from urgly useless people like this fake doctor because of money you are destroying your reputation.Can't you guys reason sometimes you are distroying the country.

• Kofi, K. K. 8 years ago

Dr Gyampo to be frank with you, EC is not doing its work. Are you saying we should allow the EC to run Ghanaians into a ditch? Please, come again!

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

PLEASE CAN YOU ADVISE THE EC, AS THEY SEEM TO REMAIN BIASED. ADVISE THEM TO GIVE GHANAINS A NEW REGISTER, AND THEN ALL SHALL BE WELL, OTHERWISE THE ALUTA WOULD CONTINUE, WALAHI, BAAMUYARDA!

• YAA MANSA 8 years ago

Dr Gyampo is right and spot on. We talk too much. As a student of political institutions, I know we cannot build any credible institution by such lack of trust and paranoia.

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

Doctrates for nothing and thats why Ghanaians are suffering. We will continue to put pressure on EC to do the right thing. Cowared Docter.

• Kee 8 years ago

AND THEY LEAVE THE EC ALONE.

• Germany Hamburg. 8 years ago

Are you okay, in your mind.

• JM 8 years ago

Ghana security has to protect EC boss and premises , so that those selfish party and pressure group don't mess up. Shame NPP the world is watching from far. Shame NANA, not in any country as you NPP say you're democratic. NPP ...

• Ice cool 8 years ago

Don't be silly the EC chair person should listen to the vice of Ghanaians and do our will. but not her wish.

• samuel azumah 8 years ago

i like the statement.let us believe in our institutions.institutions follow structural procedure.

• NPP = NATIONAL PATAPAA PEOPLE 8 years ago

NPP = NATIONAL PATAPAA PEOPLE

• Prof. Issifu, UK 8 years ago

What happened to checks-and-balances in a democracy? If we leave her alone she'll hand over power to her mentor Mahama on a silver platter. She has shown it on several occasions. The problem is that her intentions will result ...

• Galbose 8 years ago

Right from the word go, the ec has been doing the bidding of the ndc and "Macbeth " dead goat .We won't allow our votes to be used in any body's love affairs . The ec should either do the right or there will be chaos. All tha ...

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

In Ghana every idiot that shit comes from his or her mouth is a dr and we don't know if that person is a medical doctor or doctor of foolishness or doctor of thief.

• your mother 8 years ago

this Gyampo man is the most stupid man i have ever known

• John 8 years ago

Gyampo go way

• Koo Moshie 8 years ago

Dr. Gyampo why cant you send the message direct to the NPP? Or you fear of being acid bathed ?

• PATRIOTIC PATRIOT 8 years ago

If the EC is independent it is not working for itself. It is working for Ghanaians.
    If Ghanaians are complaining it is becauae the EC has not been transparent. If the EC let Ghanaians know and understand more about their ac ...

• Sarfo Acheampong 8 years ago

Let's have our peace

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Frankly speaking,idiot Gyampo did not know what he is talking about.It seems he does not understand that the definition of democracy is define as government of the people,for the people,by the people so why should the governm ...

• WhenWill WeWakeUp 8 years ago

Gyampo,
    The fact the EC is independent does not mean that they have to be autocratic. They need to be seen as operating with common sense and in a balanced way.

As a Ghanaian living in the USA(afar you might say) but I fo ...