You are here: HomeNews2016 04 08Article 429317

Govt's next-term will advance socio-economic status - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (78)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

SOURCE: NPP COMM.------ Dr. Bawumia pointed out that the NDC had increased Ghana’s debt in seven years by GHC90 billion, from GHC9.5 billion at the end of 2009 to some GHC99 billion currently; an equivalent of some 37 billi ...

• Obuamah 8 years ago

Prince Kwasi Adade, you are the typr of persons Bawumia will always look for to advance his type of economic theories whchich doesn't make sense anywhere in the world. What is the meaning of 99 million cedis which is the equi ...

• VICTOR CARRILLACE OFINAM-ANTWI 8 years ago

I HEAR, MR. PRESIDENT. BEFORE THE NEW SCHOOL BLOCK IS COMMISSIONED AT BORTIANOR IN RURAL ACCRA, PLEASE CHECK THE TARRING OF THE OSHIEE-BORTIANOR-APLAKU ROAD. IT WAS TARRED UNDER A MONTH AGO, BUT IS ALREADY FULL OF POTHOLES. C ...

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

It will be okay and accepted when you come out with facts concerning the potholes, you are talking about. The government has done its part in ensuring that such road is properly tarred but it is also a responsibilty of the co ...

• GW 8 years ago

Mahama recently you said Ghanaians complain too much. You also said Ghana is doing better than other West African countries, yet you failed to realize that Ghana has resources that none of the West African countries has- Gold ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Thank God the armed robber mahama is going, what a fool we have as president?

• Kwadwo Addo. USA 8 years ago

There is no point attacking someone in your quest to make a point. It should not be lost on you that we can't think in like manner. Your submission is very condesending and in my opinion that is not the way to go. Let's exhib ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Unnecessary borrowing can cause a nation down and that is what you John Dramani Mahama has done.

I want Ghanaians to ask JDM that how much money or debt has Ghana owed now? I am telling that even he himself does not know. ...

• HUMANISM 8 years ago

How evil can any human being be ?
    Even though Mahama knows for sure, he is ruining the country and destroying Ghana and her inhabitants and that the magnitude of the office is beyond his capabilities, he continues to move ah ...

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

The President is never ruining the country but helping it achieve its goals as other nation. It is our responsibility to join and work along with him to make Ghana develop. In no time, access to master programme and other pro ...

• UAE 8 years ago

We dont want him is it by force to help someone to succeed or develop ? We ghanians are tired if ndc hardships

• The fact 8 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE MORE AWAKE.WE NEED CHANGE

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

Change is already happening. Can you compare now to the previous years that has gone by. One can see massive changes in Ghana. Reduction of schools under trees, more roads to ease traffic jams, hospitals to meet the demand of ...

• Kwamea 8 years ago

You must know that the living condition of Ghanaians has worsened under your watch and people are dyeing from poverty more than suicide bombs in Iraq.You must be voted out before you cause unbearable havoc to Ghana

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

Nothing on earth comes easy and there is no free land on earth. Before one can make, he or she must pass through hell till it gets what he or she needs. After when you want to enjoy life, you must first have a good foundation ...

• PAULO 8 years ago

Mahama is day dreaming. What next term? You will be replaced by Nana Addo.

• efovi Ho 8 years ago

I can't reason is Mahama living in Ghana at all he has lost his mind what a fool can he mentioned one thing he has done for Ghanaians that we will be proud of him the most corrupt incompetent president Ghana ever had mahama i ...

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

President Mahama is living in Ghana and will be embarking on his accounting to people tour to the Eastern Region. Ghanaian has come to be abreast with the projects he is commissioning. President Mahama doesnt need the money t ...

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

Nana Addo has proven that he can govern Ghana but it will take another 59 years to get to where we are now. President Mahama has set the ball rolling and he needs to complete the good work he is doing. We all want a change in ...

• DB 8 years ago

Are you serious Abu Boah? Another 4 years for Mahama will be suicidal. The man will have nothing to lose during his next 4 years since he would not be able to stand elections again so he will literally sleepwalk through the 4 ...

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

DB, check his manifesto, when he promised to developed the country, is he not fulfilling his promises. So what shows that he cant transform the nation? he can when we give him the mandate

• Yao 8 years ago

If this is your better Ghana, please we need no socio-economic advancement! We are better the way we are, John.

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

When Jesus Christ started his miracle in his own community, his people never believed him neither did they support him so he took his miracle to a foreign land. President Mahama is acting according to the scriptures of the bi ...

• DB 8 years ago

You again!! Are you real or just making fun of Ghanaians?

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

Making fun of Ghanaian, Go to the Western Region and the Eastern Region to see if they are making fun of Ghanaian. they have witnessed it and knows the presidents speaks and he delivers

• NO COMMENTS 8 years ago

Shine you eyes Nzemaa chiefs. Mahama visiting your area does'nt bring food on your tables but his usual lies and propaganda. Let come together and vote this useless killer out come Nov.7, 2016 to solve this hardship time.

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

President Mahama accounting to people tour is not about bring people food and money but it is to tell the good people of Ghana, the fulfillment of the President promises he made in 2012. Four down the lane after the promise w ...

• Ko 8 years ago

You said you built infrastructure
    We're these not enough to creat jobs
    You said you have rule Ghana for 31/2 years. What about when you took over mill? Those years are not counted? This president is either arrogant , pass ...

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

The infrastructure will definitely create jobs for the youth. There is no need for a rush in life. Everything on earth was done with time; and was made beautiful in its own time. The projects will definitely jobs but the jobs ...

• EAGLE EYE 8 years ago

NO MORE BRIBING THE JUDGES ACCORDING TO VICTORIA HAMMAH
    NO MORE RIGGING BY STL ACCORDING TO YOUR INTERIOR MISNISTER
    GHANAIANS ARE WIDE AWAKE, WE SHALL SEE HOW PEOPLE FROM TOGO WILL COME AND VOTE FOR YOU.

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

This time around as the election was free and fair; that will happen this year as well. There will be no court issues since the President is going to win the election for the second time based on the good work he has started. ...

• Time-Will-Tell 8 years ago

Mark it on the wall.

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

There will be a second term for the President so our livelihood can change

• Ayivor 8 years ago

WE WANT A CHANGE

• Issah Mahama 8 years ago

LIES, LIES, LIES !!!!!!!

• Blackian the General 8 years ago

We are tired of ghost promises,we are not fools mr president,your is over,we vote u out,ossseey nana and npp

• Joe 8 years ago

Mahama should forget that he is not going to get any more term. NDC has completed its 2nd term and the pendulum is going to switch to another party most likely NPP. If Mahama thinks he wants to do something for Ghana, he sh ...

• Duke 8 years ago

Ghanaians will turn economic refugees in other countries if this man wins again. Ghana indeed will be doomed. He will increase taxes and utilities first thing in 2017 if he wins.

• cashflow s.kalou 8 years ago

For how long shall Mahama deceive Ghanaians? If not the intentionally blinded person, what is going on well in Ghana? And you are going about with your continues empty promises. The greatest mistake and miserable nature of Gh ...

• Kpovi 8 years ago

Just be dreaming. You will soon hallucinate

• Kosiga 8 years ago

In the future, i PROMISE A 12-unit quarters would be built for the Police Service in the Nzema-East Municipality and
    I PROMISE and Directed the Ministry of Roads and Highways to expedite action on the 10-kilometre Axim Junc ...

• humble 8 years ago

stupid fool who is going to give u. second chance aboabiba

People of the Nzema traditional area should not be kidded by this Mahama and his cronies. They have come to you at this time for votes when election is approaching but will leave you after that. Having Nzema people in governm ...

• con USA 8 years ago

Ghanaians this president is liar oooooo. Don't vote for him. Oooooo

• BOYZ ABR3 8 years ago

TWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA.
    APOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOTAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAN.
    NKOASIASEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEM.

• Galbose 8 years ago

This dead goat does not know he is no longer the smart crook in town. You accounting for what? you going round telling more lies and making a mockery of yourself .Tell them how filthy corrupt you are. Please, do well and retu ...

• Sarfo Acheampong 8 years ago

Massa stop insulting our intelligent

• PAA KWISE 8 years ago

thank you for how far we have come

• danny 8 years ago

Ndc is dreaming..not again....

• humble 8 years ago

an army of lions led by sheep is not dangerous but an army of sheep. led by. lion is very dangerous ndc is an army of fools led by an idiot president

• Mensa La 8 years ago

but the same things were said prior to the last elections Mr. president

• Wofa Koo 8 years ago

Only fools will vote for you and your cronies to tell lies and steal again

• mr amin 8 years ago

Almighty God forbid your next term we are tired of your lies.

• Mike .Berlin Germany 8 years ago

Nonsense talk

• CONGO SPANNER 8 years ago

MAHAMA AND NDC HAVE TRANSFORMED LIVES OF COURSE. MAHAMA PROMISED IN 2012 FILLING POCKETS WITH MONEY IF VOTED. TODAY OUR POCKETS ARE FILLED WITH HIGH ELECTRICITY BILLS, HIGH PREMIUM PAID AS INSURANCE ON CARS, HIGH FUEL PRICES, ...

• GOOD FATHER 8 years ago

All the way for NDC .This show how NDC is getting famous upon all the devil NPP are doing.

• Hanson 8 years ago

I'm yet to identify another President whose policy is to destroy the economy first before improving it in the second term. Only a clueless President like Mahama will think this way. God save Ghana.

• Ben 8 years ago

Sometimes I get confused when the President says he's changing lives.Is it that I have not availed myself to experience the changing lives the President is talking about? Is it only NDC cohorts like Koku Anyidoho,Kofi Adams, ...

• Facts 8 years ago

After 8 years in Office,your People are in hardship,and we should give you another 4 years...? No Thank YOU

• Alidu Musa, South Africa 8 years ago

So you looted the state coffers to enrich your party members.

You are insincere.

Do you think, in your right mind you can pay woyome for no work done? You were part or head of economic management team.

You even defe ...

• Change is here 8 years ago

John Mahama is indeed a failed president .No one will remember him after Nov 7.His time is up.God will push him out .Arise for change .

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

John Mahama the liar.

• anna 8 years ago

liar 7 to 8 yrs under ndc in all27yrs of ndc we need change no next term for u

• Abudu adam , NPP Founder 8 years ago

All the Northern regions needs ultra modern year round farming activities. Govt should make avilable cocoa beans cocoyam , coconut , palm nut seeflings to the three northern regions .

All these crops can grow well in Nort ...

• Major Bot 8 years ago

Foolish man, we heard the same thing when you were seeking a second term in 2012

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

NOBODY WILL GIVE YOU ANOTHER TERM YOU AND NDC HAS FAIL GHANAIANS WITH 8 YRS FOR NOTHING

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

BAD BYE MR PRESIDENT

• Obiba OK 8 years ago

You are never serious in life. Whose vote? God will punish you.

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

ANOTHER TERM FOR MAHAMA FOR WHAT PURPOSE? HE DOES NOT DESERVE EVEN ANOTHER WEEK AFTER NOVEMBER. THE WHOLE DRAMA WOULD APPEAR TO MAHAMA LIKE A FAIRY TALE BEING TOLD IN A MOVIE, BUT THAT IS THE REALITY - DONE!

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

John Mahama has looted more money from the coffers of Ghana than what Mobutu Sese Seko looted from his country, Zaire. John Mahama the thief.

• Akoto 8 years ago

It is gross to even think that John Mahama wants to retain the presidency. WRONG move JDM. Your time is up. Enough with the thievery. Just vacate the scene with your cohorts. Can somebody please make JDM aware that Ghanaians ...

• mohammed awal awudu 8 years ago

please Ghana electoral commission leaders i beg you to stop any party who will put tension on electoral commission must withdraw from Ghana political because that can tan Ghana to war and we need peace Ghana

• rich 8 years ago

most wicked man in your so called ghana backed by asiedu nketia number one persn who hates ghana as a country DOES ASIEDU NKETIA REALLY A GHANAIAN? Ghana needs HeLP DNA SHLD BE DONE MAHAMA AND ASIEDU NKETIA

• Okponglo Guy 8 years ago

They talk about past success. Weak ones keep promising because their record is poor.

Ghana, please judge honestly.

• apuuuu 8 years ago

The last six years ndc administration said they created 400,000 jobs at same time they kill 400,000 jobs so what will happen if President Mahama gets another chance what do you think will happen he will kill all jobs in the ...

• JM 8 years ago

JM you can promise NPP evile for honey or give them cash or everthing,they wont like you since you are not Akan or Atsims they wont vote for you.

• Ice cool 8 years ago

Senseless mahama your time is up good bye Mr useless.

• Chief 8 years ago

Too much stealing. You have borrowed too much with little to show. We need accountability. Your time is up.